Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Park is easy to maneuver but many units do not back in far enough making the road very congested,Grass or greenery in spaces not kept cut so attracts more mosquitoes. Dog run is torn apart and apparently has been for some time and is along a slow and stagnant creek with trash that attract a huge amount of mosquitoes. Abatement and some clean up is definitely needed.
Sep 19, 2017
Good location with Nashville. Too much noise between Hwy 30 and interstate. Nice people
Sep 19, 2017
THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT KOA AND WERE VERY IMPRESSED!
Sep 19, 2017
We really love staying at your campground when we travel north in June and return in Sept. The girls on the office and I believe the Owner is who I just saw when checking in on Sat Sept 16th are so personable and professional. They are always helpful and it is a pleasure staying at Nashville North!!! Thankyou! Jack Hurley
Sep 19, 2017
They have the campers packed in like sardines I literally had 6 inches from my slide to my neighbors!
Sep 18, 2017
It was great since we were there only to sleep but if you want to sit outside, no so good. Hookups were such that neighbor faced neighbor VERY CLOSE. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. When we left, we discovered sewer connection was about to overflow. Did not realize interstate was so close. When leaves are off trees, it will be very noisy.
Sep 18, 2017
Peaceful and relaxing. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly. Another great experience with KOA. Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Really enjoyed 2 nights there. Nice pool area. Close to a lot of things. Nice and quiet
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly, welcoming, clean. Good clean showers. It was a pleasant place to get out and walk around and visit. I am sure we will return.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Clean, quiet, with great host.
Sep 17, 2017
I was impressed with the neatness and friendliness of everyone there.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great stay, loved it!!!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
It was short and sweet. Thw staff were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice place. Dinner and band on thursdays is nice
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Staff nice, grounds clean,BUT appears to be a trailer park, only with big RV's living there. I was next to a young girl with 2 small children living in her tent trailer ð& going to work. As were several others. VERY UNUSUAL FOR A KOA,+Loud traffic noise & bad location...sorry. just not my type of camp site...
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome staff and good level sites.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Just passing through stayed 2 nights one for rest one for the opry Second time used this park
Sep 10, 2017
After hours check-in process was easy. The ladies bathroom needed a little work (sink dirty and trash needed to be emptied) but maybe it was because we arrived at 9:30PM. The boys said the men's bathroom was clean. We didn't get to enjoy a lot of the amenities but big plus was the lovely swinging bench. It was nice and relaxing, even at night. Family-friendly environment and safe.
Sep 10, 2017
Great front office personnel. Lovely park. Loved all the swings. We had to back up into the common area to be able to leave. The sites are too tight and the roads too narrow. Saw several incidents due to the lack of space.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Unfortunately the campground had suffered flooding before our visit. The campground is a little on the smaller size and a larger trailer is a tough fit.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Friendly and accommodating..clean grounds , everyone is anxious to please you..am willing to stay again the next time I am in the area..
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
excellent we had a flood emergency and they handled with great efficiency
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground but too close to interstate highway making sleeping nearly impossible with traffic noise.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice park, friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities and services were good. Cable was a little fuzzy and water pressure could have been a little better. Would stay again when in the area.
Sep 06, 2017
I had a pull thru, the electric and water pressure was good.Cable TV was a nice perk. They had had a flood the week before so things were still a bit muddy looking but my site was on gravel so was ok, but did need the gravel refreshed, it was sparse. The manager was friendly, I liked the "flower box" on each site, nice touch. I enjoyed my stay and will come again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Level spots and clean. Great staff. Have stayed a number of times and will stay again
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Due to unforeseen circumstances we arrived late. We called ahead to inform the manager. They were very accommodating leaving our info packet on the late arrival board. They made a difficult day better. Thanks
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great time. The staff and fellow campers were all so very friendly. Very clean even after a few of the sites were flooded from the rains left over from hurricane Harvey. Would definitely stay here again next time we are in town.
Sep 03, 2017
Great staff. Most accommodating, friendly and helpful. Will definitely come again
Sep 03, 2017
The campground flooded from Hurricane Harvey remnants and we were evacuated in the middle of the night. It would have been nice if the owners had reached out to make sure we were safe and had found a place to stay. Also a suggestion, perhaps an evacuation location in the event of flooding in the welcome brochure . We had friends in the area and we're lucky but I'm sure others were not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We (owners/fire department) began evacuation around 1 AM. Most everyone was lucky enough to pull their units out and directed to safety of higher grounds. Our team did a wonderful job at securing the safety of others. The majority of units that had to pull out were back before close on Friday evening. We understand these moments can be scary, glad you were safe
Sep 02, 2017
It was a very pleasant and quite
Sep 02, 2017
Even though we had to evacuate at 0130 in the morning due to flooding from Storm Harvey, our stay was excellent. The staff was very helpful. There wasn't enough stars rating to cover their service.
Sep 02, 2017
Was a great KOA and very friendly and helpful staff only problem we had was the flooding our last day. Had to evacuate the site at 1:15 am. So never able to stay our last day other wise I would stay again
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This was just about the friendliest place we ever camped, we rolled in late and were treated like we were long lost relatives - we'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy