Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Staff was super but the sites are too close together. We booked a pull through for our 32 ft TT and had to get staff assistance and someone had to move their truck - for a pull through! Sites would be awesome if travelling with friends because they face each other - we were not and literally our picnic tables butted up and my husband had to actually pull the camper forward fir our awning
Jul 22, 2017
Needed a place close to Nashville that we could operate out of. Worked fine. Sites & roads were a little tight.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean and neat. The campsites were arranged in an alternating pattern such that your sewer hookups were on the back side of the RVs and the picnic tables were between the camper doors. This made it so nobody had a sewer dump next to their "front" door or picnic table. An excellent and thoughtful touch.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Didn't get that KOA feel though. No escort to site, No warm cookies. Campground was clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Be sure to book only a couple days. Then if you decide to stay longer then extend your stay. No refunds. I lost $200.00 as I made reservations for 7 days. Highway noise was terrible seems it was all night. So we left early not realizing no refunds. Probably won't stay at another koa.
Jul 20, 2017
Loved it! I wish we could've stayed longer.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground and nice clean facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
The only issue is the very busy train track. It's pretty loud.
Jul 18, 2017
Quiet and very friendly folks. Enjoyed the entertainment. Did not think the catered meal was worth $10 tho.
Jul 17, 2017
Peaceful and reasonably quiet. We had a pie shaped lot that was pretty close to the neighbors in front, considering we had reserved about 6 months ahead it would have been nice to have had one of the larger sites down the row a bit.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights. Voltage and water pressure were good. Site was a short pull through of gravel. Had to park the truck parallel to the road in front to night block anyone. Exit road to the right is tight as you have to do an almost 180 degree turn to do it. Restrooms & laundry are not air condotioned which is crazy when you are paying $44 a night discounted. Would not stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
great location. friendly staff, great facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was great! The only thing was that the grass on each site was taking over the gravel
Jul 17, 2017
Easy in and out, clean campgrounds, quiet and clean bathrooms!
Jul 17, 2017
It was very nice.
Jul 16, 2017
Great site! Loved the live music on Thursday night! Loved how warm the pool was too.
Jul 16, 2017
It was great. Friendly hosts that spent the time helping us decide what to see in Nashville....
Jul 15, 2017
Tree blocked satellite.
Jul 15, 2017
Easy to find. The grounds are clean and tidy. Men's restroom / shower is small with no A/C and need cleaned more than once a day.
Jul 14, 2017
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsites are very clean
Jul 14, 2017
friendly,convenient to downtown 5 star
Jul 12, 2017
an older KOA could use some sprucing up groud crew ran lawm mowers with out grass catchers. Made it pretty dusty
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful planning our tour of Nashville. It rain a lot therefore there was a lot of water standing in camp sites. They need to fix the water problems
Jul 11, 2017
Nice staff. Super nice restrooms. Poor dog park. Easy to get to from Nashville.
Jul 11, 2017
Restroom facilities could use some upgrading. I rented a tent site that was rocky and wet. Better off in an RV. The grounds looked very kid friendly. Quiet hours could have been better.
Jul 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 10, 2017
We call this our "Home away form home" because we stay about one week a month for our business Carriage Rides Through Time at Andrew Jackson's Hermitage. The place is clean, the staff very helpful, and the location is perfect. Close enough to downtown to be there in 20 minutes, far enough away to not have to deal with city traffic.
Jul 10, 2017
NASTY!!! Left on Sunday and dumpsters were running over. The garbage inside the restrooms was full. Camping spots are to close together and the staff wasn't very friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Comfort stations need to be air conditioned. This is the only complaint, over and over, that I've had for years. Other than that the stay was outstanding.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
clean showers, clean pool, great camp hosts
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved having a shuttle available to take us downtown. Clean bathhouse and laundry room. Very enjoyable stay!
Jul 09, 2017
great band thursday nite
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean, accomodating campground. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Nothing going on, Staff was rude ignored customers. Acted like you weren't even there until you spoke up to get there attention.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff is friendly and most helpful during our stay. Thank you for your hospitality
Jul 07, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here and this was a better camp site as we didn't have to disconnect our car.
Jul 06, 2017
The lots are to close to each other and the water pressure was non existence. For a overnight stay this is fine for more then a night would not recommend.
Jul 06, 2017
Poor WiFi. Nice office staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful Campgrounds. Staff is Great and to us they are the Best Campgrounds in the Nashville area We have stayed here 3 different times this year
Jul 05, 2017
Our campsite was great because it was right beside the pavilion and playground but it was very very narrow so our concrete pad was almost sitting on the road. It would have been ok with room at the back but they decided to make that a parking spot for a cabin taking away our only space. Silly because the cabin actually had room for parking. Theh seemed to choose money over space, unusual for KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful park. Minimal road noise. Clean facilities. Excellent experience!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice people and nice and clean campground.
Jul 03, 2017
nice clean campground Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2017
We stayed 5 days, it is a wonderful campground with friendly employees.
Jul 01, 2017
Clean and well kept. Awesome staff
Jun 30, 2017
Nice sites
Jun 30, 2017
Most of the campground is very likely. But you have to wash your dishes in the back-room in the office. And they're close until dusk (7pm). A bit too expensive.
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly people, the laundry was convenient. The pool was clean. Was always noisy though being right between a highway and another road, wasn't the nicest for tenting more of a motor home park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy