Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Very nice little KOA. Great pool & cabin! We stayed in the deluxe cabin with restroom & it has a very large bathroom with room to store your luggage & hang clothes. Unfortunately for us, we had to leave early :( even though we had already paid for another night.
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone very friendly. Nice atmosphere except for the concert right in front of my cabin. If I'd known ahead of time but it was a surprise and I have 3 kids. Otherwise, good stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
cabin was an excellent bargain, although it was not equipped with a coffee pot as the info stated. clean and great activities for everyone. my only suggestion would be to have more food products available in the camp store. I look forward to staying here again.
Jun 28, 2016
It was a great site. I'd definitely stay here again!
Jun 27, 2016
Overnighted in a cabin. We were coming in late and received a call checking on our arrival and giving us night instructions (nice). AC was running and cabin was clean when we arrived.
Jun 26, 2016
We were very happy to find that an air conditioned cabin was available on short notice, as it was extremely hot during our visit. The kids loved the pool, which wasn't very busy at all, since most of the other campers were Senior Citizens who primarily stayed in there RVs.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
The staff was awesome. They were friendly and helped us navigate the area and made personal visits to our site to make sure we knew about upcoming activities, to check on our stay and to see if we needed anything. The bathrooms were always being maintained and very clean. The park, recreation area and pool were well maintained and very nice. I would highly recommend them.
Jun 13, 2016
I was impressed by the gym! They could use a dishwashing sink for the tenters and cabins. It would be helpful to have dark curtains on the windows because there are bright streetlights that shine right into the cabins at night.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place, clean and very comfortable. The cabins use super nice mattresses! Friendly, great fridge and microwave. I would stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
This year we had ANTS in the cabin. We had to throw away most of your food. The camp office sent someone to spray right away but it left us with a big mess to clean up. I thought maybe they would offer a free night or something for our inconvenience but they did not. We have stayed in the cabin before and will stay again but will ask for one without ants next time.
Jun 02, 2016
May 31, 2016
Convenient location, Super friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, and safe location. I can't wait to go back.
May 28, 2016
maintenance crew did a fabulous job of keeping things clean. We love the cabin and will be back!
May 16, 2016
The beds were very uncomfortable. There were stains on the heater in the bathroom that were red, not sure if it was blood or pasta sauce. Also, a thick layer of dust was on the storage across from the toilet. Ants were all over by the microwave. We were supposed to stay until Sunday morning but decided to leave early on Saturday because of the poor conditions in the cabin.
May 06, 2016
Very pleasant place to stay.Will accommodate larger rvs. Cabin was nothing fancy but comfortable.rv sites are very close .
May 02, 2016
Clean cabin. Welcoming staff!
May 01, 2016
Friendly staff, great location. Enjoyed the BBQ and live music.
Apr 26, 2016
Staff was friendly. Cabins were a bit outdated and could use a refresh but it was cozy and comfortable. Parking at the cabin is tight. I love that it was flat outside the cabin and the park was clean and well kept. Lots of traffic on the road out front I the day time but not bothersome at all.
Apr 20, 2016
This was a very nice camp ground. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Mar 20, 2016
VERY NICE AND HELPFUL STAFF. ONLY THING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT IS THE FIRE RING HAD TO BE RENTED OR FREE WITH FIREWOOD PURCHASED THERE. NEVER BEEN TO A KOA THAT DID NOT PROVIDE THE FIRE RING FOR FREE AT THE CABIN SITE ALREADY
Feb 24, 2016
Not at all quiet or friendly
Dec 11, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff here treat you like family. Camping cabins are a well kept secret!
Nov 30, 2015
We were staying in the Goodlettsville area for a Church meeting, and the campground cabin was a great fit for us. Other family members were camping, so we joined them and truly enjoyed our visit in the cozy cabin. We even saved money as opposed to renting a motel room. The office people were very accommodating. My only recommendation is to include a chair or two inside the cabin if possible.
Oct 30, 2015
Would not return to this KOA. Several problems, one includes when I got there Inhad no parking spot and the excuse was "I didn't know you were coming yet." Even though I had the reservation for weeks. Plus the office never opened on time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about your experience.
Oct 21, 2015
This is by far the best campground in Nashville. We love staying here and the staff is fantastic. The park is very clean and well maintained, as well as the cabins and bath houses. We love staying here and look forward to our return.
Oct 13, 2015
Always great to stay at this well run, convienient, campground. We have used their camping cabins as a home base while house hunting to relocate to the area.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Nice "little" place.
Oct 07, 2015
I went down to Nashville to see a show and decided to try a KOA. I travel A LOT for work and pleasure and had never tried a KOA. Since we were seeing a show we decided to stay in a KOA Kabin (#2). It was a great time we loved it the whole time we were there! The trouble started next day. I started to develop LOTS of painful itchy welts and blisters all over my body. Afraid it's bed bugs or lice :

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that happen. We wish that you had told us directly we would have liked to of compensated you some how for this inconvenience. We are fixing this problem right away, thanks for the heads up anyway.
Oct 04, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here ! Great staff & facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean, helpful staff,
Sep 24, 2015
1st time in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Very positive experience!Surprised how much room there was in the bathroom area. Staff here great as usual!
Sep 07, 2015
Great place. We only had time to sleep etc. but I think it offers great access to nashville
Aug 26, 2015
Your campground is the best!! This is our third stay with you in the past year; and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Nashville area!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and nice! The campground was quiet and friendly! It was so nice to be close to Nashville, but able to get out in the country away from the city too! Would love to have stayed longer!
Aug 03, 2015
Park was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wished the office stayed open longer. Came back at 5 pm only to find office closed "at dusk". 5pm doesn't seem to be dusk, there was still plenty of sunshine.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly and when a problem with our cabin arose they were right their to fix it.
Jul 28, 2015
Perfect, close to Nashville, but outside of the traffic congestion and noise.
Jul 20, 2015
IT was our 3rd time and we loved it. Everyone was very friendly and the park was clean
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff made me feel welcomed all the time.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean cabin, laundry room open late, and decent location from downtown.
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice and relaxing. Will certainly be back again. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Stayed in the one bed, no bathroom cabin. Nice little setup, however during the day the air conditioner was not strong enough to cool it down. Maintenance tried everything immediately, but eventually the sun went down and it cooled. Credited one night by maintenance which was nice.
Jun 25, 2015
I just stayed one night, but I liked the atmosphere very much, the cabins were conveniently located (to the restrooms/showers), and I am glad I chose you over other options.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. This site is fantastic.
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved our time there. Staff is amazing, grounds neat and tidy. Just a beautiful stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy