Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Too crowdwd. No fire rimg.
Mar 28, 2017
Was very pleased with this KOA. Well kept facilities and friendly staff. Site was level(unusual)and we had an enjoyable stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place. Wish pet area was a bit better, but I have been here before and will be again
Mar 27, 2017
Prices are a bit high for KOA. Really appreciated the shuttle to Nashville. They were great!
Mar 26, 2017
Always friendly personnel. Clean campgrounds. We stay here one to two times a year.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice clean park. It's easy on/easy off from Hwy I65 but there is noticeable road noise. If you are visiting the Grand Old Opera, it would be a great place to stay.
Mar 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and we have stayed here before. My only complaint was the area around the sewer was filthy due to a previous dump that spilled waste and was not cleaned up.
Mar 25, 2017
Nice level sites. Very clean. Close to Nashville.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Stay was great sight was level. All was good till it started raining. Enough chat for rv but not enough around it to keep from tracking mud into rv.
Mar 23, 2017
Extremely loud highway noise. More then usual, maybe because the trees weren't in bloom yet? The dog run area was a nice feature. After the rain, high ponding water on camp sites made the area unusable until the water drained. Smaller sites then other KOAs we have visited. Staff was kind and helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
Perfect for a quick stopover.
Mar 20, 2017
The pull through sites are always muddy with tobacco butts all over the place. They don't put any money back into this place.
Mar 19, 2017
Great location and great facilities! And as always the staff is super nice and accommodating! Oh, did I mention great location!!
Mar 18, 2017
Extremely loud and continuos traffic noise ...ok for a one night stay but not longer. Site was level and clean
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Handy location. Not big rig friendly.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice People, and Campground
Mar 13, 2017
Overpriced for what you get... Tight turns, gravel worn out, extremely noisy... Wi-fi is great.
Mar 13, 2017
The sites were way too close to each other. Barely room to walk in between them.
Mar 12, 2017
very nice and clean
Mar 11, 2017
Clean, well kept park. Excellent staff. Road noise prevented 5 stars. Great use of space for dog run!!
Mar 10, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to enter and depart. My husband said the mens showers and restrooms were clean and water was hot when needed. However the women's showers were poor at best and the temperature was lukewarm the 2 times I used it and a clump of hair 5-6 inches in diameter was laying in shower for over 2 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy to read the experience your husband had, unfortunately, it is common to have hair in the drain of the woman's showers daily. We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to make it up to you in the future.
Mar 09, 2017
Great little campground 😀 best in Nashville area
Mar 08, 2017
Perfect!
Mar 07, 2017
Enjoyed the stay
Mar 06, 2017
Everything was great. 2 minor complaints local channels were not clear and the pull thru slopped side to side a little much
Mar 06, 2017
Helpful staff
Mar 06, 2017
A lot of truck noise from the Interstate Hwy.
Mar 06, 2017
We will not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that you feel this way, maybe next time you can come to us about any concerns you have about our place.
Mar 05, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous and helped me with a maintenance issue on my trailer. Close to Nashville and the area attractions that are of interest. Recommend a visit to the Hermitage (plan on spending at least 3 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks guys, see you next time!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Cable didnt work right at our site. Pic was blurry. It was not our tv because the next night we stayed somewhere else our cable was petfect.
Mar 02, 2017
Very good friendly helpful
Mar 01, 2017
Nice and quite!
Feb 28, 2017
Great location with easy access to the freeways and Goodlettsville. Nice park with nice people. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 28, 2017
Campground was okay although noisy with interstate traffic. Seemed to be a lot of folks living at the campground.
Feb 27, 2017
Would be nice if the dog park was lite
Feb 27, 2017
We always stay here when in the Nashville area to see family. The people who run it are nice and the park is clean.
Feb 27, 2017
Too close to highway.
Feb 26, 2017
Since we were 1 nighters and didn't need sewer we were placed in the front row. These sites are easy in and out but NEED some GRAVEL or pavement! Mud on both sides of most sites in this row. Not deep mud but still messy. We would stay again but hope it's improved a bit.
Feb 26, 2017
Very clean and enjoyable
Feb 23, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was convenient to get in and out, laid out pretty good - corners could be a little rounder for when you're towing your car, but it did work, and it was clean and quiet. Exactly what you're looking for in a "night off the road."
Feb 20, 2017
We really appreciated the manager's calling us on Saturday afternoon while we were on the road, telling us that the camp would close at 5, and where to find check-in material. Fortunately we arrived just before she left. A great customer service touch on her part. Only problem is one you cannot control: noise from I-65.
Feb 15, 2017
Unfortunately, this RV park is next to an very heavily traveled Interstate Highway with lots of truck noise. Also, the bathrooms regularly were infested with lots of flying bugs. But you can't beat the convenient location near Nashville. Staff was very nice, too.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff.
Feb 12, 2017
We will stay here again when in Nashville.
Feb 10, 2017
While trying to upgrade for the coming season, they did their best to accommodate us.
Feb 10, 2017
excellent place only stayed one night but would stay for extended stay. People super,well maintained considering it was winter
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy