Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2014
Exceed expectations, nice people, clean grounds, clean facilities, all in all a nice place to stay.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean, friendly staff, level sites, wooden patios, great dog walking trail, spotless bathrooms.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
It was a very nice park and very well kept. I will visit it again without a doubt.
May 07, 2014
Easy to get to, clean, nice staff
May 06, 2014
Nice neat campground, friendly staff, willing to assist in any way they could.Even helped with an electrical problem. Can't say enough good about them.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very friendly staff!
May 04, 2014
Michelle in reservations did an outstanding job of finding the right site for my rig. She was professional, efficient, and charming. Vince Giardina Cincinnati, OH
May 02, 2014
Terribly noisy...their lawnmowers blewrocks at our brand new rv and they wouldn't take rresponsibility for it! I have pictures!
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Our stay here was the most enjoyable time we have had at any campground in a long time.
May 02, 2014
Fabulous. Friendly, helpful, fun, beautiful. Can not say enough good things about this KOA campground. Clean outside and in.
May 02, 2014
Family owned and operated for some 14 years, these folks have fine-tuned their management and people skills. The campground was very well maintained, and very visually appealing. The staff (family) were all very friendly and always willing to stop whatever they were doing and focus on our questions/needs. We really felt "cared for." Many thanks to Craig, Jane, and Michelle!
May 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds, lovely setting.
May 01, 2014
The campground is very clean and the staff very friendly. However, we do have a large motor home and it was a little difficult getting into some of the spaces.
May 01, 2014
Very friendly , products nicely priced. Plenty item to shop for
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The friendliest staff yet and very helpful.
Apr 28, 2014
Manager went out of his way to get a list of restaurant delivery services.
Apr 28, 2014
Clean well laid out. sites were well kept and adequate. We would stay again.
Apr 28, 2014
The campground was very clean. The ownership & staff were quite helpful and very friendly. Other than the road noise from the highway in front the location to Nashville and the local attractions worked out well. We camped here in a 42' motor home.
Apr 27, 2014
The staff was top notch they went out of their way to make my wife and I feel welcome
Apr 27, 2014
Great catered dinner on Thursday with entertainment. Nice park.
Apr 26, 2014
great camping experience, loved the shuttle service to & from Nashville.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Good location for visiting Nashville plus friends who live in the area
Apr 24, 2014
Wooden pads should be replaced
Apr 23, 2014
Was a nice place to stay and the shuttle to downtown was great . We are snowbirds are won't be back again , not because we didn't like it but because we go somewhere new each year . The staff were very helpful and friendly
Apr 22, 2014
This KOA was convenient as it was close to family. A lot of highway noise, campground is between Hwy 31 and I65. We used the laundry that was available. It cost $2.00 to wash 1 load of clothes. A quarter to dry a load for only 4 minutes duration. We spent about $2.00 to get the load all the way dry. The mens shower was good.They hosted a supper with music 1 night a week $9 a plate.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
A wonderful KOA. Beautiful, well maintained and a terrific store for your needs. A great hands on owner and wonderful staff. make it a must on your travels.
Apr 21, 2014
Loved this place, the staff was great, the sites were great and the campground was clean and organized. Would definitely return.
Apr 19, 2014
Great staff! However, a bit too close to the Highway ...
Apr 18, 2014
Really enjoyed our three nights here. Took advantage of Nashville Shuttle on two days. Saved a lot of driving and parking problems. Park was well maintained. Would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2014
Excellent park with super friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Glad they have joined the KOA family
Apr 18, 2014
this is a new KOA location. We paid for a premium spot and feel we got taken. Our spot was up against a fence and the parks storage building. Very narrow and a poor fence board deck. Very poor
Apr 18, 2014
Great stay everything worked Very nice staff
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Near the FWY and very noisy.
Apr 15, 2014
The only thing we were disapointed about was the Freeway noise, otherwise the people at the campground couldn't have been more accomadating.
Apr 14, 2014
very nice campground for parking and going to Nville shopping, exploring, etc. clean and neat and very friendly staff. :)
Apr 14, 2014
Keep up the good work!!!!!!
Apr 13, 2014
Sites are too close to each other. When you look out your window of your r.v., you could reach out and touch the r.v. in the next lot. The "campground" (if you can call it that), is located directly under an Interstate freeway. Picnic tables look and feel as if they were constructed in the 1800's. Picnic tables placed on small, poorly constructed wooden decks. Dirty/Muddy Parking Lot for rv's.
Apr 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. One day we took their shuttle downtown and stayed there long enough to see everything we wanted to see and then we were picked up when we were told they would be there. Saved us the headache of Nashville traffic. The 2nd day they arranged a tour for us of the stars homes and the Opry. Again was picked up and dropped off at the campground. Thank you
Apr 12, 2014
Repeat customer!!! Definitely will b back!!
Apr 12, 2014
This is a very convenient stop for us in our travel north. Restrooms are clean. Sites have full hookups including cable and WiFi. WiFi is a bit slow, but functional. We have told other travelers about this stop, all depends on their route and timeing
Apr 12, 2014
The sites are to close , and to short , the price for 2 night ! over $70 , way to much. Im a Passport America , and Escapee member , that why I stopped there , to find out I couldn't use them for a discount, I find KOA is pricing them self out of the market, sorry !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.