Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Great people. Clean park. Lovely stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
the sites too small. The picnic table was next to the sewer line for the next campsite.had problems with cable connection, the maint man came to assist us did what he could, but didn't even know what HD (High definition) meant, said we needed to wire our tv directly to the post rather than through our dvd player etc. We've stayed at 7 campgrounds this summer didnt have cable problem at any
Aug 03, 2014
Extremely disappointed with the site we had...close together (2-1/2 ft from our door to neighbors patio). They smoked and we couldn't open the awning or door. I have pictures if interested. Fronts of RVs facing each other...I've never had such little space.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice serene koa with the lake, ducks, geese and fish. Good atmosphere!
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed 2 nights. Campground met our needs. No complaints.
Aug 01, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean grounds. A little far from downtown, but shuttle is available.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly staff, nice park, only complaint would be that the site pad we had had a big slope from one side to the other it made it difficult to level our unit. Other than that we enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean place, but the campsite we were at was close to the road. Had to move tents towards the playgrounds. Overall service was great.
Aug 01, 2014
Close to downtown Nashville. Easy access to campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
This place is amazing! Very clean,friendly, loved the showers,even though we have one in our 5th wheel, I liked the room in these. Great camp store, they carry many hard to find camping items. We brought our 5 yr old grandson and hoped there would be things for him to do. This place didn't disappoint. Although this was a stop over on our way to Pennsylvania I would have liked to stay longer!
Jul 31, 2014
The stay was good all but one thiing, I asked to stay passed the check time with my kids and grandkids got charged for a 3 hour over witch i thought for not right
Jul 30, 2014
Very friendly and accomodating staff. The only concern was the noise from the Interstate directly behind the KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Everyone was very curtious and happy to help. We had no issues. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2014
Newer park. Good potential for improvement
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
My truck and I had enough of the 95 degree heat and saw the KOA sign on the I-40. 1 mile off, pulled in, got a site and stayed for the night. Everybody's close together but still all respectful. Very well maintained paved road thru the KOA and kept grounds.I would stop here again.
Jul 28, 2014
I was not happy that there were no campfires and had I known probably would not have chose.
Jul 28, 2014
the facilities and the staff were superb
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a little tight maneuvering my 40 ft. motorhome on the roads. Other that hat it was a good experience.
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in a 40 ft., 5th wheel with 5-slides. This is a very nice, well kept park where the sfaff could not have been friendlier or more accomodating. The park's amenities were great, especially the Thursday evening music. We discussed Nashville tourist info with the front desk clerk. She then made our transportion & tour reservations. We would definitely stay here again
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 26, 2014
Quick overnight stay while traveling. Called to see when I would arrive and advise me where box was with info on my site, etc. Advised me of best way to pull out. Overall, very helpful.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The staff were so friendly. We loved the Thursday evening dinner and country music show with Paul Hill. We will see you again
Jul 25, 2014
Your park and the towns around it were excellent. Very clean and no highway noise to bother you.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Sites are very close together. Bath house is immaculate.
Jul 23, 2014
We were very disappointed with the staff when an accident occurred on the property. The drive is very narrow and hard to swing into the spot with longer units.
Jul 22, 2014
Only stayed a night on our way through Nashville. Did not use anything other that utilities. Campground was convenient to I65 and the people I talked to were nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Better dog park with more GRASS would be nice
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great
Jul 14, 2014
Despite the traffic noise it was the most serene place I ever camped. Great customer service. Well taken care of. It was a great place to stay and go sightseeing. When we go to Nashville we would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Great in every way except one: Where do I wash dishes? It's been a few years since we set out with our tent - don't ever remember not having a place to wash dishes - was only told we can't do it in the bathroom - don't want to anyway - but you haven't provided a place for me to dump my dishwater either or a place to get hot water - find that rather odd -
Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed the pool and playground for my kids. Nice camp store if one needs basic supplies. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very enjoyable! Very clean, had special entertainment, and shuttle service was great!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very difficult to get to. Very hilly campground. Sites were not level and difficult to to get in and out of. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
Great staff and tremendous amenities.
Jul 12, 2014
We were on-site for two weeks in space 33.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.