Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Nice campground,very convenient location.
Oct 21, 2015
very friendly & helpful
Oct 21, 2015
Crowded CG with narrow sites. Ours was supposed to be a pull-through but it was right on the road and had absolutely no privacy. The noise level from the nearby interstate was horrible. Will never stay here again
Oct 21, 2015
Busy park...clean!! Friendly staff. Third time here...will stay again.
Oct 21, 2015
Excellent service and hospitality
Oct 21, 2015
This is by far the best campground in Nashville. We love staying here and the staff is fantastic. The park is very clean and well maintained, as well as the cabins and bath houses. We love staying here and look forward to our return.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice camp ground. We always stop here when we're in the area. The staff here are very nice,friendly and helpful people.
Oct 20, 2015
We were so impressed! It was very quiet, easy access to highways, friendly and helpful staff, clean, and safe. Showers were steamy and clean. We were very pleased and thoroughly enjoyed our family weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
Great location, well maintained, friendly staff, will stay there again.
Oct 18, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was great. The staff was very feiendly, The bathrooms was very nice and clean. We would stay here again.
Oct 18, 2015
It was very nice clean and friendly staff
Oct 17, 2015
Had a great stay, staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were big and clean, park was very nice and well kept.
Oct 17, 2015
staff friendly; disappointed in the very small sized lot; if we ate outside we would have been near the other rv's sewer hose!
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. Staff was very courteous, bathrooms and laundry were clean and well cared for. Shuttle services to attractions were well organized. The only negative was that the location was noisy as the back of the park was near a busy interstate and the front was near a busy highway.
Oct 15, 2015
no escort to site. had to ask neighbor to move vehicle to enter. had to ask another to move for exit. very noisy, cramped, units face to face only one could use awning. no privacy. lots of lights all night long.
Oct 15, 2015
Great staff. Clean location. Well maintained.
Oct 14, 2015
Good office staff, easy reservations, but campsites themselves left much to be desired. Grass or shrubs between sites would greatly add. Pet area was good in size, but needs upkeep. Nice Thurs nite gathering.
Oct 14, 2015
friendly stall, pull through lots VERY small
Oct 13, 2015
First time staying here. Very nice with entertainment one night. Courteous staff. Will go back for longer visit next time
Oct 13, 2015
Always great to stay at this well run, convienient, campground. We have used their camping cabins as a home base while house hunting to relocate to the area.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
A bit on the small size, but fit the needs of our stay. The people running the place are fantastic.
Oct 12, 2015
This was my first stay with KOA. I was SHOCKED that you charged me $6 for 2 extra adults. We stayed one overnight while traveling through the area. I will certainly think long and hard about staying with KOA again and certainly would NEVER be honest about the number of travelers
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
.
Oct 10, 2015
The office staff was exceptionally nice and helpfull.
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient shuttle~ super nice and upbeat shuttle driver Margie. Sites are very small and extremely narrow. No real personal space at this campground but very convenient to Nashville.
Oct 09, 2015
Very much appreciated the coffee and the greeting cards! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Nice "little" place.
Oct 07, 2015
We arrived late at night due to travel problems; we called the emergency number and Jean, I believe, sent someone right out to assist us with getting to our site. The campground was full but very quiet and peaceful. I did not find the traffic noise to be a problem at all - didn't even notice it. The facility is very clean and well-kept. Would stay again.
Oct 07, 2015
nice people. very clean facilities. firewood was punky and stunk up everything. campers very close together. very helpful with directions.
Oct 07, 2015
I went down to Nashville to see a show and decided to try a KOA. I travel A LOT for work and pleasure and had never tried a KOA. Since we were seeing a show we decided to stay in a KOA Kabin (#2). It was a great time we loved it the whole time we were there! The trouble started next day. I started to develop LOTS of painful itchy welts and blisters all over my body. Afraid it's bed bugs or lice :

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that happen. We wish that you had told us directly we would have liked to of compensated you some how for this inconvenience. We are fixing this problem right away, thanks for the heads up anyway.
Oct 06, 2015
The only problem I had with the park they cram you in. The park is beautiful and people super friendly, just wish lots were bigger.
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. The campground is surrounded by heavy traffic, so be prepared for vehicle noise. Situated as close to downtown Nashville as we wanted. Shuttle is provided by an outside service and is a bit pricey, but it's better than driving downtown. Great experience overall.
Oct 06, 2015
The sites are too close together. Staff are great. A lot of highway noise as the campground is right next to I65. Camp is very clean
Oct 04, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here ! Great staff & facilities.
Oct 04, 2015
Campground quite nice. Some spots are pretty tight. Spots tend to be grass/Rock. Restrooms and showers are very clean.
Oct 04, 2015
Excellent, very friendly staff. Checked on our progress on our ETA, then waited for our arrival. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was more than helpful. The campground is fine if you are just staying for one or two nights. Not a good place to stay for long. sites are so close together you can hardly extend your awning. They pack them in so close you have no sense of privacy
Oct 02, 2015
Nice KOA - Very Polite and Friendly - We stayed one night in a 39' fifth-wheel. Our space was nice size. We will stay again.
Oct 02, 2015
We totally enjoyed the tour we took from koa location as we are not touring another vehicle.
Oct 02, 2015
Narrow lumpy roads with huge speed bumps. Camp was very overcrowded. Dog walk and run is designed for chickens. Muddy. People smoking filling propane tanks. Bad entrance and no place to hook up/unhook. One of worst places we have ever stayed.
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly staff however the sites were extremely close to each other. It was difficult to get into the site and very difficult to get out. Not sure were the pictures were taken but the sites did not look like the pictures online.
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean Liked it
Oct 01, 2015
Just there overnight and did not see the area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy