Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
I had a good stay! I had sent an email prior to my stay asking for rate information and never got a reply. The staff was "really nice"! I will be back!!
Jun 10, 2015
Camp was good, sites were tight for getting in and out. No escort on trip in, had to back out trees and cars inthe way.
Jun 10, 2015
Just OK not anything to write home about.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very efficient and pleasant. The bath house was very clean with ample facilities. The campground was clean, well-kept. Distance to Nashville was manageable and campground offered service of shuttle. Our only disappointment was the size of each site - VERY narrow! For two nights of our stay, this was an uncomfortable situation with just over a foot between our coach and the next.
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful
Jun 08, 2015
Loved how clean and well- kept! Lots easy to get into andoutof! Great selections in the camp store., bought lots of goodies for the family back home..
Jun 06, 2015
We stayed 3 nights at this KOA and absolutely loved it. The park is very well maintained and the staff is super friendly. Bathrooms and showers very clean and stayed that way. We loved our spot, we will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Wish the pet walk were larger and in much better shape. Small, noisy, and adequate for an overnight stay, not longer.
Jun 04, 2015
..
Jun 04, 2015
We would have preferred the spaces not so close to each other. Staff friendly.
Jun 04, 2015
The campground was very nice. Clean,site was very level. Nice check-in experience. The one complaint was the shuttle service. That was Abigail let down. Very expensive. We did call to take it in to Nashville , but had to leave a message and did not recieve a call back. Rented a car from Enterprise.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved our time there. Staff is amazing, grounds neat and tidy. Just a beautiful stay
Jun 02, 2015
Very polite/helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Staff very helpful. Campground was clean .shuttles to Nashville was great.
Jun 02, 2015
Management treat you like your family.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Very friendly staff and the always wave or stop to say hi and talk to you. When we come back to Nashville to see our daughter and grandkids this is the place we will stay everytime.
May 28, 2015
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great Thursday night entertainment and food.
May 28, 2015
Nice place.
May 28, 2015
Traffic noise was a little more than expected, but as for the campground it met our expectations.
May 28, 2015
Enjoyable. A great base for exloring Nashville.
May 28, 2015
Great people and very accomadating
May 27, 2015
The people working here were the very best I have dealt with during my RV travels. They were very helpful as my husband had emergency surgery. What a great group of people.
May 27, 2015
Parking is tight which they did not hide that fact in their descriptions and pictures. No fire rings unless you request one. Ours was a day late so no campfire the first night. A little further from Nashville than I would have preferred due to traffic. Otherwise a solid campground.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
very friendly,sites too small on top of your fellow campers ,roads too small you have to drive off road if two rv's are to pass each other
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The park was full due to the holiday weekend, but everyone was in good spirits and the weather was fantastic! The park offers a large amount of enticing things for the children (ours are all grown) but its a pleasure to see so many young people and children enjoy camping in a safe enviroment. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to the Nashville area!
May 26, 2015
camp sites are way to close together which made for noisy stay
May 26, 2015
See you next year!
May 26, 2015
Road to exit park is too narrow for large motor homes with cars parked on all sides!
May 26, 2015
Was not happy with the way our site was set up. It was like we were on top of each other. no privacy. picnic tables right beside each other. needs fixin.
May 26, 2015
Lot was not level.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
1.TV - No TNT(NBA Play offs) & other channels in the Cabin 2.WiFi- Slow 3.Staff very helpful 4.Too close to HWY
May 25, 2015
Very pleasant owners. Nice park.Clean. By hiway was noisy.
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff...grounds well maintained..shuttle service to and from Nashville....bathroom and laundry facilities were clean...
May 24, 2015
The location was great for us. We didn't want to stay close to the busy Nashville area. It was an easy drive to downtown .
May 24, 2015
Friendly staff, great location and clean well kept sites and common areas
May 22, 2015
I loved it! Everything was perfect! The Thursday night outdoor dinner and a show was a great added bonus!
May 22, 2015
Campground had a lot of road noise. There was a bright outdoor light next to our campsite making it very light all night.
May 21, 2015
Nice enough
May 21, 2015
Very convenient to downtown.
May 21, 2015
Good. Only tk visit Nashville.
May 21, 2015
We really like everything at this KOA except for the evening noise from the trucks using their jake breaks to slowdown (the interstate is just behind the tree line of the park) and the very narrow/dark/somewhat muddy dog run in the heave tree cover. The dog walk/run is not monitored thus deposits were left for dogs and people to step in when taking dogs into it. Dog walk/run's gate's need repair.
May 20, 2015
Sites too small and rough. All amenities and workers very good!
May 20, 2015
Have stayed several times there over the years....owners are friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean. We would like to see bigger sites for our larger rigs and a bigger, deeper pool. Nice place to stay for a few days. It is very busy, easy off/on I-65 close to all Nashville has to offer.
May 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.