Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The people were friendly and the park was clean and well maintained.
Apr 20, 2017
Very little ambiance, but friendly staff and well located for those who must stay in Nsvl.
Apr 19, 2017
Narrow roads tight turns some mud. I would work on these issues
Apr 19, 2017
The greatest campground with very nice people and the best service
Apr 18, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
We ejoyed our stay and the RV store was well supplied
Apr 18, 2017
The KOA Nashville North is kind of like our home away from home. We have a lot of business to tend to and Nashville and we use KOA North to spend our time at with our camper. I would highly recommend this campground to friends family and business people who work in the area. It is very clean, and the people are very friendly.
Apr 18, 2017
A great place to stop. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was super clean, quiet and well maintained. Bathroom facilities were spotless.
Apr 18, 2017
Very tight quarters, old campground needs some work! Lots of Permanent residents! Staff very nice, very friendly ! Ok for a night or two!
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground. Staff very helpful.Dog was good but in an odd spot. All in all, enjoyed our stay
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff and owners. Great location near Nashville venues. Thank you Jean for a great stay. Doug & Yvette.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are very welcome, come back soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Great staff.
Apr 17, 2017
It was nice
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent check in, the dinner on Thursday night was excellent along with the music. After a long day on the road very relaxing. Thank you.
Apr 16, 2017
This is our go to place when visiting the Nashville area. Great campground and staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 14, 2017
We found this to be a perfect campground for those with dogs. They had the nicest enclosed doggy play area. They also provided doggy bags and trash cans around the park. It was very clean and the people we so nice.
Apr 14, 2017
It was ok. The site was small and tight for a large camper. You are right on the expressway so it is noisy from the traffic. It worked as an overnight place for us.
Apr 14, 2017
Sites are a little tight. Super clean showers!
Apr 13, 2017
This is a great Campground in a wonderful location. The staff was helpful and friendly and we will return to this Campground
Apr 13, 2017
Great campground, very clean and well maintained. On site personnel very friendly and provide excellent information and directions to Nashville events and attractions. Would recommend this campground in a second.
Apr 12, 2017
Everything was clean and everyone was super friendly!!! This was our first time camping and we were very pleased!!
Apr 12, 2017
The heat was not turned on in the shower room.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, convenient to interstate and downtown Nashville. Internet service is poor, bring your own hot spot. Would visit again.
Apr 11, 2017
Rough drive. Host could not figure change needed $6 gave $11 did not know return. Water faucet broke. Decks were old wood with loose screws. Could not fine dumpster. Workers living there leaving for work 5:30 - 6 am!!
Apr 11, 2017
well maintained campground, clean shower house, friendly staff. close to highway, so a little noisy but doable.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice. Very clean and friendly. I thought there would be a grill on each site but that was not the case. I also thought that there would be a pad on the pull through water and electric but again that was not the case. But this was a nice camp ground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff in the office at check in was very outgoing. Water was clean and chlorinated. Cable tv worked well. Sites are small, campground seems congested with lots of freeway noise.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly, clean, beautifully landscaped. Great amenities, saw staff every day, picking up stray bits from the grounds (2 days of tornado warnings and rain). Disappointed that the planned dinner and music had to be cancelled because of weather, but understandable. We stayed at 6 parks during our month away. This was in the top two, definitely. Great experience, great people.
Apr 10, 2017
the inter net did not work and the cable tv did not work we where told we could have the staff call a ride for us if we gave them a 1`hr heads up, but that was not so and many other things where bad as well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, seems like you had an unfortunate couple of days here. Hopefully next time your stay will be better.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice place to stay just need to update your wifi.
Apr 09, 2017
Tight close sites. Otherwise regular, busy campground
Apr 09, 2017
NNKOA has been one of our favorite stops...Not so this time...The park was so full and we could practically touch the big rigs on either side...We and our neighbors actually had to slide the tables back and forth to get in/out plus all the rigs around us checked out between 4 and 6 am... Very nice folks behind the desk but disappointed with this visit
Apr 08, 2017
We ended up in the middle of a lake after heavy rain at our initial site located right side of the office (north side??). The water was ankle deep getting to our vehicle. The site next to us had the same problem. Apparently this occurs after rainfall. We were moved to another site which was great, no problems. The staff were very friendly/helpful. The wifi was very unreliable.
Apr 07, 2017
The shuttle to and from Nashville was great! We really didn't partake of anything that the park offered due to the weather. Wifi was good and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy in and out, and we will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Apr 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites too close together
Apr 06, 2017
Sites are a bit tights but camground is well located close to the city of Nashville.
Apr 06, 2017
Mud hole that is a work camp
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Stayed one night while traveling through. Site was easy to access. The full hookup was nicely situating making setting up camp fast.
Apr 05, 2017
Close to Nashville, easy access to the interstate (although noisy because of proximity). Washrooms clean, very helpful staff, good laundry room. Sites are close together and some tight turns on roads. We enjoyed our stay overall!
Apr 05, 2017
A little muddy after a rain
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
This is definitely an urban campground as there are very few trees, campsites are close together, and noise from traffic from the highway. However, we found that it is well maintained and the showers have not only been recently retiled but also include in line hot water heaters. Endless hot water!! Very convenient for exploring Nashville and the staff are very helpful!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The noise of traffic so early in the morning was disturbing. The sites were small and the roads were tricky to maneuver. It was hot enough to use a pool, but with it not in use, we would have expected a cost to reflect it being off season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy