Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Clean, well kept grounds, friendly & personal staff, lots to do in area. Great stay. Thanks
May 09, 2015
Great campground. We always stay here when traveling through Nashville or staying for a visit !!!!
May 09, 2015
Super staff, clean facilities, well maintained campsites.
May 09, 2015
It was great. Loved the music Thursday night.
May 09, 2015
I love it here!!! Everyone nice. It's very clean. Love the convenience of a shuttle that takes you into town. Will definitely be retuning.
May 08, 2015
Excellent
May 08, 2015
The campground was clean. Very nice staff. Very well kept grounds. But unfortunately the noise frim highway was very uncomfortable and not pleasant to enjoy our site. I know it is not your fault.
May 05, 2015
A very nice campground with friendly and helpful people in the office. The only negative are the tight turns if you have a large RV. Quiet and clean.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Met our needs. We were passing thru.
May 04, 2015
A fantastic KOA with extremely friendly and welcoming ownership. Thursday night bbq and entertainment is great fun. Will stay here whenever in the Nashville, TN area.
May 04, 2015
Campground very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
May 04, 2015
I have a 41 ft RV plus a towed car. It was obvious Thiago this RV PARK WAS WAY TOO SMALL for my RV. I barely was able to negotiate the extremely narrow street to my so called pull site (which was just a space on the side of the road) . I almost could not make the turn to exit the site as well as the park itself. I feel that the management. Should never have accepted my reservation due to my size.
May 03, 2015
Great campground - very clean - well run. Liked everything about it, except the location - right on I-65 - traffic noise all the time. Also poor WiFi
May 03, 2015
only negative is that you can hear the highway noise, but does not keep you up at night.
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
clean and friendly. only 20min to nashville. easy run. also offer a shuttle. entertainment every thurs at KOA he was good. only reason an 8 would like more general food items carried but you can run to little grocery store 3 min down the road
May 02, 2015
If you are staying in the Nashville area, this is the place to do it. The employees are the nicest and most helpful I have seen. The park is very clean,and well organized. A place to rest and have fun. Jan M.
Apr 29, 2015
Great people, close to Nashville. Clean park.
Apr 29, 2015
We stayed in the one bedroom with bath and it was a nice enough affordable place to stay. It could have been a tad cleaner, but overall we were pleased.
Apr 29, 2015
The site was about the right size for pitching a tent with the car always in view. The people were very friendly too.
Apr 29, 2015
This campground offers nothing more than a place to park your rig while you enjoy the local attractions. Sites are crammed together. Your picnic table will sit inches from your neighbors sewer. Must bring your own above ground fire pit. Extremely noisy because it is located about 50 yards from I65. Youll have to turn on your AC to drown out the road noise. Overall clean with a friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our park. We hope that you find the adventure that you seek!
Apr 28, 2015
Hosts very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Weather could have been nicer which would have made the stay even better.
Apr 28, 2015
what a nice camp ground. We stay at many camp grounds as full timers and this KOA is high on our list.
Apr 28, 2015
Very clean
Apr 28, 2015
Office staff was very helpful with local information and repair recommendations.
Apr 28, 2015
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful
Apr 28, 2015
Nice clean restrooms, convenient little store with well-stocked goods. Outstanding location right next to I-65. Only drawback is that this is a somewhat overpriced, especially in the off season.
Apr 27, 2015
Not bad but fairly basic. Playground for the kids but seems more like a place for retired couples vs family focused. I love building campfires and didn't realize that there were no fire rings on the individual sites. There was a community firespot so all was not lost. Very friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Easy in and out. Clean restrooms. Staff very freindly and very helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Albeit a small campground it was very nice. About a half hour drive to Nashville but close enough to go to the Grand Old Opry with no problems. I will be staying here again when I'm in the area!
Apr 26, 2015
Nice and clean campground. A little bit tight for rigs, but staff helpful to get you around tight corners.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice, convenient camp ground. Would stay here again.
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice, clean, and staff very helpful.
Apr 24, 2015
Would like cement pads. KOA need dog walkers all year round not just in the summer. I am going to start asking before I book any more KOA in the future. For us that travel in the winter months, we still need dog sitters.
Apr 24, 2015
We have stayed at this campground quite a few times. Always been friendly. Love the park. We will return.
Apr 23, 2015
Noisy and campsites too close. Staff was nice. Guy next door liked to empty his poop tanks every time I was cooking and the sewer hookups were right by the picnic tables - uck.
Apr 23, 2015
This KOA was very clean, and the owners have made the most out of the space they have. (We especially appreciated the perimeter dog walk and small dog park.) Our ratings are not higher because this park is located almost under the interstate (so it is noisy--though convenient as an en route stop). Likewise, sites are very close together, and the campgrounds abuts a hotel.
Apr 22, 2015
Wet with tree damage after the storm!
Apr 22, 2015
Very nice facilities. Excellent staff.
Apr 22, 2015
The spaces are very close together. Concrete pads or even adequate gravel was not present, requiring walking in mud to get to and from the unit and vehicle.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff/owners are very friendly. Our site had an issue that was addressed and repaired quickly. Laundry room and bathrooms were clean. I only rated it a 3 do to :sites are narrow and the sites need more gravel. Good place to park and sleep for a night. Would not use for long stay.
Apr 22, 2015
The facility was great, but the unexpected collapse of the tree that resulted in my neighbor's RV being trapped and mine being moved was out of the control of the KOA< but the staff did a great job at clearing and moving us as needed. Clean location, friendly people, nice facilities.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay although the Interstate was noisy.
Apr 17, 2015
The campground was great the weather was not
Apr 17, 2015
For older park every thing was very good.
Apr 16, 2015
We would have liked to stay 2 nights but weather did not cooperate. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.