Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Staff/owners are very friendly. Our site had an issue that was addressed and repaired quickly. Laundry room and bathrooms were clean. I only rated it a 3 do to :sites are narrow and the sites need more gravel. Good place to park and sleep for a night. Would not use for long stay.
Apr 22, 2015
The facility was great, but the unexpected collapse of the tree that resulted in my neighbor's RV being trapped and mine being moved was out of the control of the KOA< but the staff did a great job at clearing and moving us as needed. Clean location, friendly people, nice facilities.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay although the Interstate was noisy.
Apr 17, 2015
The campground was great the weather was not
Apr 17, 2015
For older park every thing was very good.
Apr 16, 2015
We would have liked to stay 2 nights but weather did not cooperate. We will be back!
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Very friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
The sites were level. The park was attractive and well maintained. Staff was friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
no problem with campground, just too much rain. would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
Reception and staff attitude was excellent. This operation is friendly, courteous and extremely helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were extremely well kept. The sites were small. All around it was a nice stay.
Apr 13, 2015
I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because of traffic noise. But the grounds were wonderful and the staff was very nice and helpful. Just for a FYI, the 100,000 tulip festival was at Cheekwood Botanical Gardens in Belle Meade area of Nashville and was beautiful on 55 acres of flowers and trees.
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed Thursday night dinner and entertainment>
Apr 13, 2015
Grounds were fairly clean. We did not use any facilities as we only stayed one night. Very crowded where we stayed. We would not return.
Apr 13, 2015
This is an excellent campground. Great hosts, shuttle is great, the Thursday night dinner and band were very good. and we can't wait to get that way again.
Apr 13, 2015
Everyone was super helpful in making our stay there enjoyable.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great people. They need concrete slabs. Lots of mud when it rains but very nice park.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice campground. Very clean! Which to us is very important.
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed the dinner and music. Nice clean sites and wonderful staff.
Apr 13, 2015
It's always a pleasant visit when we stay at Nashville North. Staff is friendly and helpful, always ready to help with any situation; be it directions to various locations in Nashville or problems with our camper (happened last year).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Sir, look forward to seeing you folks next time!!!
Apr 12, 2015
This campground was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very small so you r very close to your neighbors. Major traffic noise from the highway
Apr 10, 2015
Very nice staff.Loved cement patio. Bathroom a little dated but well maintained. Would stay again
Apr 10, 2015
Decent campground, small with minimal facilities; will try another campground the next time through Nashville.
Apr 10, 2015
this is the best KOA I have stayed at..So friendly and helpful and so much to do locally..
Apr 09, 2015
Spaces are a little close to each other but other than that it was a great place. Close to all major attractions in the area. Convenient to I-65. Friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Nice park. The folks who run it are outstanding.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice campground and friendly people, but the roads are too narrow. Also, there is a dip when exiting. This makes it a bit difficult with a motorhome towing a vehicle. And trees shouldn't be on sites..put them in picnic areas and tent sites.
Apr 08, 2015
Good people and site
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
There is a nice playground for kids. The pool is nice, but I don't think it's really heated. Its a nice place to stay if your on your way somewhere else. And your only staying one night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to rate our park. Our pool has not opened for the season yet, we will have it open before for May, our weather is still too cool to open it this early. We look forward to your return in the future. Thank you and Happy Camping!
Apr 06, 2015
roads too narrow. makes it very difficult to exit sites with a 40ft MH with toad. Wifi was worthless. got kicked off before anything would load up. This place needs help.
Apr 05, 2015
Easy in and out along interstate 65. Some inconsiderate campers while we were staying there (a man dumping his sewage in the bathroom) but that is not the campgrounds fault.
Apr 05, 2015
This is a great place to stay... Staff friendly, clean washroom. It is right off interstate so noisy and not scenic.
Apr 04, 2015
Live music was a nice touch
Apr 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was nice and level.
Apr 03, 2015
great people, great spot and close to Nashville Attractions!
Apr 03, 2015
The big negative was no Paved sites. Most sites only had crushed rock or just the ground.
Apr 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Very poor TV channels, and WIFI (couldn't get email or internet) and dog poop beside our site.
Mar 31, 2015
Very tight spacing between sites. But the manager/owners were very nice folks. Very accommodating with our special requests.
Mar 31, 2015
Our stay was great Nashville is great campsite was clean and great people. We would like to come again sometime
Mar 31, 2015
Love this place. Can't wait to be back in October to stay again. Stay is short but, sweet. Such nice people too! Wish all KOA's were as nice :(
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.