Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2017
Everything was clean and everyone was super friendly!!! This was our first time camping and we were very pleased!!
Apr 12, 2017
The heat was not turned on in the shower room.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, convenient to interstate and downtown Nashville. Internet service is poor, bring your own hot spot. Would visit again.
Apr 11, 2017
Rough drive. Host could not figure change needed $6 gave $11 did not know return. Water faucet broke. Decks were old wood with loose screws. Could not fine dumpster. Workers living there leaving for work 5:30 - 6 am!!
Apr 11, 2017
well maintained campground, clean shower house, friendly staff. close to highway, so a little noisy but doable.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice. Very clean and friendly. I thought there would be a grill on each site but that was not the case. I also thought that there would be a pad on the pull through water and electric but again that was not the case. But this was a nice camp ground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff in the office at check in was very outgoing. Water was clean and chlorinated. Cable tv worked well. Sites are small, campground seems congested with lots of freeway noise.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly, clean, beautifully landscaped. Great amenities, saw staff every day, picking up stray bits from the grounds (2 days of tornado warnings and rain). Disappointed that the planned dinner and music had to be cancelled because of weather, but understandable. We stayed at 6 parks during our month away. This was in the top two, definitely. Great experience, great people.
Apr 10, 2017
the inter net did not work and the cable tv did not work we where told we could have the staff call a ride for us if we gave them a 1`hr heads up, but that was not so and many other things where bad as well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, seems like you had an unfortunate couple of days here. Hopefully next time your stay will be better.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice place to stay just need to update your wifi.
Apr 09, 2017
Tight close sites. Otherwise regular, busy campground
Apr 09, 2017
NNKOA has been one of our favorite stops...Not so this time...The park was so full and we could practically touch the big rigs on either side...We and our neighbors actually had to slide the tables back and forth to get in/out plus all the rigs around us checked out between 4 and 6 am... Very nice folks behind the desk but disappointed with this visit
Apr 08, 2017
We ended up in the middle of a lake after heavy rain at our initial site located right side of the office (north side??). The water was ankle deep getting to our vehicle. The site next to us had the same problem. Apparently this occurs after rainfall. We were moved to another site which was great, no problems. The staff were very friendly/helpful. The wifi was very unreliable.
Apr 07, 2017
The shuttle to and from Nashville was great! We really didn't partake of anything that the park offered due to the weather. Wifi was good and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy in and out, and we will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Apr 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites too close together
Apr 06, 2017
Sites are a bit tights but camground is well located close to the city of Nashville.
Apr 06, 2017
Mud hole that is a work camp
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Stayed one night while traveling through. Site was easy to access. The full hookup was nicely situating making setting up camp fast.
Apr 05, 2017
Close to Nashville, easy access to the interstate (although noisy because of proximity). Washrooms clean, very helpful staff, good laundry room. Sites are close together and some tight turns on roads. We enjoyed our stay overall!
Apr 05, 2017
A little muddy after a rain
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
This is definitely an urban campground as there are very few trees, campsites are close together, and noise from traffic from the highway. However, we found that it is well maintained and the showers have not only been recently retiled but also include in line hot water heaters. Endless hot water!! Very convenient for exploring Nashville and the staff are very helpful!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The noise of traffic so early in the morning was disturbing. The sites were small and the roads were tricky to maneuver. It was hot enough to use a pool, but with it not in use, we would have expected a cost to reflect it being off season.
Apr 04, 2017
Chuck and Michelle are very friendly. Very helpful getting the tours and trolleys into Nashville organized for you. Worry free stay.
Apr 03, 2017
The campgrounds were great the owners were very helpful with us. We will use the campgrounds again.
Apr 03, 2017
I was late getting there due to traffic. They stayed open later than normal for me and about 20 others that were also running late. very friendly folks.
Apr 02, 2017
Had a great time, cant want till the next trip.
Apr 02, 2017
The office staff & grounds staff very very friendly and accommodating. Nice grounds, loved that they had swings, benches, and fire pit area for everyone to enjoy. The only draw back... expressway noise. Otherwise, nice small friendly friendly park!!
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly and professional. The campground clean and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much and will come again. Thank You !!!
Apr 01, 2017
The bathrooms were clean, but it's on a busy street.
Apr 01, 2017
Staff friendly Exit from campground tight
Mar 31, 2017
They were very helpful with scheduling our downtown events and with an issue regarding an early departure due to a death in the family.
Mar 31, 2017
Our stay at Nashville North was wonderful. Facilities were great and the people were so helpful. We loved it.
Mar 31, 2017
Hosts were very welcoming and got us to our site quickly. The restrooms and laundry are first rate. The cost was reasonable. While there is some traffic noise, it is conveniently close to the freeway, which made it great for an overnight stay while traveling.
Mar 31, 2017
Extremely clean and well-maintained and the reservation staff was very helpful and courteous when making a reservation after hours
Mar 29, 2017
Overnight stay, didn't get to see much of the campground. Thought the location was OK, too much freeway noise.
Mar 28, 2017
Too crowdwd. No fire rimg.
Mar 28, 2017
Was very pleased with this KOA. Well kept facilities and friendly staff. Site was level(unusual)and we had an enjoyable stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place. Wish pet area was a bit better, but I have been here before and will be again
Mar 27, 2017
Prices are a bit high for KOA. Really appreciated the shuttle to Nashville. They were great!
Mar 26, 2017
Always friendly personnel. Clean campgrounds. We stay here one to two times a year.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice clean park. It's easy on/easy off from Hwy I65 but there is noticeable road noise. If you are visiting the Grand Old Opera, it would be a great place to stay.
Mar 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and we have stayed here before. My only complaint was the area around the sewer was filthy due to a previous dump that spilled waste and was not cleaned up.
Mar 25, 2017
Nice level sites. Very clean. Close to Nashville.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy