Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
It's about the people .... very dog-friendly and workers who will stop to ask if there is anything they can do to help you set-up. Its DEFINITELY the best KOA, and our favorite, hands down. Not to mention close to Nashville but a a quiet country setting. It's ALL good at this RVP!
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice and clean facilities. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Everything is well maintained and take care of.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
For a new KOA they are doing a great job
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
A little tight exiting with big rigs. High level of freeway truck noise.
Aug 20, 2014
Another KOA winner. Very pleasant camp. Well groomed and unique layout.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and guests!
Aug 15, 2014
clean, quiet, Thursday entertainment & BBQ was a plus.
Aug 15, 2014
Noise from the highway, long term campers leaving for work early [ 6 am] with loud trucks made sleeping near impossible.
Aug 14, 2014
Ok for an overnighter, but the spaces are really close together if you plan on spending any time there. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Sites were tight, but that is to be expected in a metropolitian area. The staff was super accomodating and helpful.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
great and very CLEAN
Aug 09, 2014
This campground is well kept and very clean. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The closeness to the Interstate is a great plus for campers passing through. Our only drawback was the sights were set up for buddy parking and you might share space with strangers. I understand improvements are coming and I hope this is something they look at. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great time. The people were the best and very helpful with the side trips we made. Grounds were clean and facilies great! Would love to return.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
It was clean and in great location for travel to Nashville. The downside was the constant traffic noise from the highway.
Aug 07, 2014
Sites too small. Facilities good
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
very helpful with transportation to and from tours nice clean grounds ,store,showers. will go there next time we go to nashville
Aug 06, 2014
enjoyed very much especially the shuttle to different tours.
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed the entire stay. Would highly recommend.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The site we were placed on was not easy for a motorhome towing to get in and out. Also tried to charge for a 50 amp price for a 30 amp site which is all we can use for our rig. We. Even called ahead and made reservations .
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great people. Clean park. Lovely stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
the sites too small. The picnic table was next to the sewer line for the next campsite.had problems with cable connection, the maint man came to assist us did what he could, but didn't even know what HD (High definition) meant, said we needed to wire our tv directly to the post rather than through our dvd player etc. We've stayed at 7 campgrounds this summer didnt have cable problem at any
Aug 03, 2014
Extremely disappointed with the site we had...close together (2-1/2 ft from our door to neighbors patio). They smoked and we couldn't open the awning or door. I have pictures if interested. Fronts of RVs facing each other...I've never had such little space.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice serene koa with the lake, ducks, geese and fish. Good atmosphere!
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed 2 nights. Campground met our needs. No complaints.
Aug 01, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean grounds. A little far from downtown, but shuttle is available.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly staff, nice park, only complaint would be that the site pad we had had a big slope from one side to the other it made it difficult to level our unit. Other than that we enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean place, but the campsite we were at was close to the road. Had to move tents towards the playgrounds. Overall service was great.
Aug 01, 2014
Close to downtown Nashville. Easy access to campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
This place is amazing! Very clean,friendly, loved the showers,even though we have one in our 5th wheel, I liked the room in these. Great camp store, they carry many hard to find camping items. We brought our 5 yr old grandson and hoped there would be things for him to do. This place didn't disappoint. Although this was a stop over on our way to Pennsylvania I would have liked to stay longer!
Jul 31, 2014
The stay was good all but one thiing, I asked to stay passed the check time with my kids and grandkids got charged for a 3 hour over witch i thought for not right
Jul 30, 2014
Very friendly and accomodating staff. The only concern was the noise from the Interstate directly behind the KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Everyone was very curtious and happy to help. We had no issues. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.