Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites too close together
Apr 06, 2017
Sites are a bit tights but camground is well located close to the city of Nashville.
Apr 06, 2017
Mud hole that is a work camp
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Stayed one night while traveling through. Site was easy to access. The full hookup was nicely situating making setting up camp fast.
Apr 05, 2017
Close to Nashville, easy access to the interstate (although noisy because of proximity). Washrooms clean, very helpful staff, good laundry room. Sites are close together and some tight turns on roads. We enjoyed our stay overall!
Apr 05, 2017
A little muddy after a rain
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
This is definitely an urban campground as there are very few trees, campsites are close together, and noise from traffic from the highway. However, we found that it is well maintained and the showers have not only been recently retiled but also include in line hot water heaters. Endless hot water!! Very convenient for exploring Nashville and the staff are very helpful!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The noise of traffic so early in the morning was disturbing. The sites were small and the roads were tricky to maneuver. It was hot enough to use a pool, but with it not in use, we would have expected a cost to reflect it being off season.
Apr 04, 2017
Chuck and Michelle are very friendly. Very helpful getting the tours and trolleys into Nashville organized for you. Worry free stay.
Apr 03, 2017
The campgrounds were great the owners were very helpful with us. We will use the campgrounds again.
Apr 03, 2017
I was late getting there due to traffic. They stayed open later than normal for me and about 20 others that were also running late. very friendly folks.
Apr 02, 2017
Had a great time, cant want till the next trip.
Apr 02, 2017
The office staff & grounds staff very very friendly and accommodating. Nice grounds, loved that they had swings, benches, and fire pit area for everyone to enjoy. The only draw back... expressway noise. Otherwise, nice small friendly friendly park!!
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly and professional. The campground clean and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much and will come again. Thank You !!!
Apr 01, 2017
The bathrooms were clean, but it's on a busy street.
Apr 01, 2017
Staff friendly Exit from campground tight
Mar 31, 2017
They were very helpful with scheduling our downtown events and with an issue regarding an early departure due to a death in the family.
Mar 31, 2017
Our stay at Nashville North was wonderful. Facilities were great and the people were so helpful. We loved it.
Mar 31, 2017
Hosts were very welcoming and got us to our site quickly. The restrooms and laundry are first rate. The cost was reasonable. While there is some traffic noise, it is conveniently close to the freeway, which made it great for an overnight stay while traveling.
Mar 31, 2017
Extremely clean and well-maintained and the reservation staff was very helpful and courteous when making a reservation after hours
Mar 29, 2017
Overnight stay, didn't get to see much of the campground. Thought the location was OK, too much freeway noise.
Mar 28, 2017
Too crowdwd. No fire rimg.
Mar 28, 2017
Was very pleased with this KOA. Well kept facilities and friendly staff. Site was level(unusual)and we had an enjoyable stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place. Wish pet area was a bit better, but I have been here before and will be again
Mar 27, 2017
Prices are a bit high for KOA. Really appreciated the shuttle to Nashville. They were great!
Mar 26, 2017
Always friendly personnel. Clean campgrounds. We stay here one to two times a year.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice clean park. It's easy on/easy off from Hwy I65 but there is noticeable road noise. If you are visiting the Grand Old Opera, it would be a great place to stay.
Mar 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and we have stayed here before. My only complaint was the area around the sewer was filthy due to a previous dump that spilled waste and was not cleaned up.
Mar 25, 2017
Nice level sites. Very clean. Close to Nashville.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Stay was great sight was level. All was good till it started raining. Enough chat for rv but not enough around it to keep from tracking mud into rv.
Mar 23, 2017
Extremely loud highway noise. More then usual, maybe because the trees weren't in bloom yet? The dog run area was a nice feature. After the rain, high ponding water on camp sites made the area unusable until the water drained. Smaller sites then other KOAs we have visited. Staff was kind and helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
Perfect for a quick stopover.
Mar 20, 2017
The pull through sites are always muddy with tobacco butts all over the place. They don't put any money back into this place.
Mar 19, 2017
Great location and great facilities! And as always the staff is super nice and accommodating! Oh, did I mention great location!!
Mar 18, 2017
Extremely loud and continuos traffic noise ...ok for a one night stay but not longer. Site was level and clean
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Handy location. Not big rig friendly.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice People, and Campground
Mar 13, 2017
Overpriced for what you get... Tight turns, gravel worn out, extremely noisy... Wi-fi is great.
Mar 13, 2017
The sites were way too close to each other. Barely room to walk in between them.
Mar 12, 2017
very nice and clean
Mar 11, 2017
Clean, well kept park. Excellent staff. Road noise prevented 5 stars. Great use of space for dog run!!
Mar 10, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to enter and depart. My husband said the mens showers and restrooms were clean and water was hot when needed. However the women's showers were poor at best and the temperature was lukewarm the 2 times I used it and a clump of hair 5-6 inches in diameter was laying in shower for over 2 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy to read the experience your husband had, unfortunately, it is common to have hair in the drain of the woman's showers daily. We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to make it up to you in the future.
Mar 09, 2017
Great little campground 😀 best in Nashville area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy