Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
.
Oct 10, 2015
The office staff was exceptionally nice and helpfull.
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient shuttle~ super nice and upbeat shuttle driver Margie. Sites are very small and extremely narrow. No real personal space at this campground but very convenient to Nashville.
Oct 09, 2015
Very much appreciated the coffee and the greeting cards! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Nice "little" place.
Oct 07, 2015
We arrived late at night due to travel problems; we called the emergency number and Jean, I believe, sent someone right out to assist us with getting to our site. The campground was full but very quiet and peaceful. I did not find the traffic noise to be a problem at all - didn't even notice it. The facility is very clean and well-kept. Would stay again.
Oct 07, 2015
nice people. very clean facilities. firewood was punky and stunk up everything. campers very close together. very helpful with directions.
Oct 07, 2015
I went down to Nashville to see a show and decided to try a KOA. I travel A LOT for work and pleasure and had never tried a KOA. Since we were seeing a show we decided to stay in a KOA Kabin (#2). It was a great time we loved it the whole time we were there! The trouble started next day. I started to develop LOTS of painful itchy welts and blisters all over my body. Afraid it's bed bugs or lice :

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that happen. We wish that you had told us directly we would have liked to of compensated you some how for this inconvenience. We are fixing this problem right away, thanks for the heads up anyway.
Oct 06, 2015
The only problem I had with the park they cram you in. The park is beautiful and people super friendly, just wish lots were bigger.
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. The campground is surrounded by heavy traffic, so be prepared for vehicle noise. Situated as close to downtown Nashville as we wanted. Shuttle is provided by an outside service and is a bit pricey, but it's better than driving downtown. Great experience overall.
Oct 06, 2015
The sites are too close together. Staff are great. A lot of highway noise as the campground is right next to I65. Camp is very clean
Oct 04, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here ! Great staff & facilities.
Oct 04, 2015
Campground quite nice. Some spots are pretty tight. Spots tend to be grass/Rock. Restrooms and showers are very clean.
Oct 04, 2015
Excellent, very friendly staff. Checked on our progress on our ETA, then waited for our arrival. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was more than helpful. The campground is fine if you are just staying for one or two nights. Not a good place to stay for long. sites are so close together you can hardly extend your awning. They pack them in so close you have no sense of privacy
Oct 02, 2015
Nice KOA - Very Polite and Friendly - We stayed one night in a 39' fifth-wheel. Our space was nice size. We will stay again.
Oct 02, 2015
We totally enjoyed the tour we took from koa location as we are not touring another vehicle.
Oct 02, 2015
Narrow lumpy roads with huge speed bumps. Camp was very overcrowded. Dog walk and run is designed for chickens. Muddy. People smoking filling propane tanks. Bad entrance and no place to hook up/unhook. One of worst places we have ever stayed.
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly staff however the sites were extremely close to each other. It was difficult to get into the site and very difficult to get out. Not sure were the pictures were taken but the sites did not look like the pictures online.
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean Liked it
Oct 01, 2015
Just there overnight and did not see the area
Oct 01, 2015
Location worked out well for our sightseeing in Nashville.
Sep 30, 2015
We stayed here a couple of nights because we wanted to see Nashville. The were very friendly and helpful letting us know about things to do and also they had shuttles to Nashville. The park was clean and well kept. There was some freeway noise but it wasn't bad We would stay here again
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Nice campground, but the spaces are way to close together!
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was great. Very helpful. Friendly and knowledgable about the area.
Sep 29, 2015
Great place...nice people
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean, helpful staff,
Sep 29, 2015
Small space, but staff were excellent and very helpful with everything
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating folks. Did not get a full 50 amps at the post but we dealt with it. We'll be back for sure
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Check in was easy. Employees were very friendly. We had a large site next to the creek. Would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great Place!
Sep 28, 2015
Loved this campground!!!! Loved that on Thursday night we had live entertainment and catered meal.....loved that their pool is open till the end of September too.
Sep 28, 2015
YOUR STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAYS TO ASSIST US AND MAKE OUR STAY ENJOYABLE.
Sep 27, 2015
As first-time RVers, we found this KOA site to be even better than expected. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 27, 2015
Real nice people, couldent be more helpful in finding area things
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very good!
Sep 26, 2015
Great place but would have liked better cable reception. Picture on most channels was poor
Sep 26, 2015
Thanks we had a great stay
Sep 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Campground is very tight for big rigs. Convenient to downtown Knoxville.
Sep 26, 2015
We booked this reservation four months ahead. At no time were we informed that there was a chance that we would not have sewer hookups. Guess what- no sewer. Our friends were likewise not told that 50 amp hookups were nonexistent. The problem could have been easily remedied by allotting them two campsites, but that was denied. So they were forced to leave and go to another campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review was not meant for Nashville North KOA
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
The sites are close to one another. No light at the dog run. Nb e e we were not told about the shuttle to Nashvillle b b and ill. It .
Sep 25, 2015
Quiet and pleasant surroundings
Sep 24, 2015
1st time in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Very positive experience!Surprised how much room there was in the bathroom area. Staff here great as usual!
Sep 23, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy