Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Nice facilities, easy in out access, friendly staff, clean! Low rating on returning because we don't plan on returning to TN. CO is home.
Jul 17, 2015
Sites are VERY close to each other. AND run opposite for pull in...great if you are camping with others, but feels like you are sitting in your neighbors site (with strangers) if you are not.
Jul 17, 2015
All the Family that run this park do a very nice job and are very friendly and very helpful.If I ever get in this area I will definitely stay @ there park,sincerly Bob

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Bob!!!
Jul 17, 2015
We were on site #6 for one night. The campground placed a tenter on our site. We did not pay for half a site. When we left early morning I walked out of RV and almost on top of tent. Not likely to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir that is so unfortunate that someone would place themselves on to your site. We would NEVER put someone on an occupied site.
Jul 16, 2015
Bathroom not maintained. Electricity not dependable due to circuit breakers not working properly. Campsites very close to each other. Staff was friendly and responded when requested supplies for bathroom and repairs at electric hook up.
Jul 16, 2015
a bit too noisy. But good for excursions to Nashville.
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great. I had a couple of minor problems getting settled in my site and asked for and received assistance assistance right away. I will definately stay again when I head up that way. Thank you for such a restful lay over. Judith Johnson
Jul 15, 2015
restrooms need a bigger fan or ac.
Jul 14, 2015
The facilities and grounds were very well kept and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again. The free music in the park on Thursday night was a nice touch.
Jul 14, 2015
wonderful clean campground very nice and quite friendly good people always a great stay there
Jul 14, 2015
very friendly staff. Go the extra mile for cutomers. A great stop for the Nashville area
Jul 14, 2015
Nice Folks
Jul 13, 2015
very nice and clean resort.great that it's open year round.loved the music and dinner on thursday nights.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic time very helpful with booking tours for nearby Nashville and they real wanted you to enjoy your time camping.The owner talk to you and ask sincerely if everything was good,Thursday night they a BBQ and live music.We had an awesome time.THANKS
Jul 12, 2015
Host were friendly and very helpful. They dreamworlds very knowledgable about the area.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was well cared for, the staff helpful and friendly and restrooms and showers clean. The sites are very small though.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Nice wooden deck at our site. Restrooms/shower wereally clean. Decent laundry room. Nice location for visiting Nashville.
Jul 12, 2015
our stay was wonderful. Very well family owned and maintained campground. The only camp we have stayed that offers Thursday night bbq with free entertainment and has a dog walker available at at a VERY reasonable price. Thank you for the great time Jim, Mary and family. Everett and Hanna and Boots too !!
Jul 12, 2015
It was too far out for us. Hard to get around with truck and trailer. People in office not too griendly.
Jul 11, 2015
It only gets 4 stars because I think the sites are extremely too close together. We enjoyed the pool and it was very peaceful crowd. Not a lot of little ones. Loved the dog run!
Jul 11, 2015
The whole campground was a little cramped and tight, but otherwise a good campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Great staff. Park in great shape. Our stay was enjoyable.
Jul 10, 2015
Close to freeway good location for day trips to nashville area. Spaces a little small roads too. Not sure how big rigs do it.friendly camp staff
Jul 10, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Ground were neat and clean. Have booked a stay for my return trip home.
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean, extremely friendly service and very safe :) Only downside was slow internet :(
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff, and easy accomodations for our large rig!
Jul 10, 2015
I would have rated the park 5 stars, the people working at the park were great and the park was very well kept up, however the lots are entirely to close together. When you have less than two feet between rv's that's to close for comfort.
Jul 09, 2015
Campground was clean, well run and the people were nice and accommodating.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful! Cannot wait until our next trip to nashville north koa.
Jul 09, 2015
Very well maintained, nice layout, and friendly people. Highly recommend.
Jul 09, 2015
we only stayed for one night as a rest stop but in the brief time we were there we observed a clean quiet facility with a delightful staff and as usual rver's were just as friendly
Jul 08, 2015
Clean and people and pet friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Interstate noise otherwise good
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again. We appreciated the pull thru space and felt there was plenty of space between each lot. The office people were very friendly and helpful as well as the other campers we visited with.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly people and clean place. There was a lot of water standing, especially around the electric post, which was loose. The internet was slow as dial up.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground, but site was not very accessible. Clean and various activities for campers.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
First time out in TN. It was a very good RV experince. Thank you all.
Jul 06, 2015
"Pull thru" sites should be renamed to "squeze thru" sites. This campground has done there best to jam as many sites onto property as possible. Pool is really small. I'm glad it was raining and we went into Nashville during our stay, because especially my kids would have enjoyed this KOA.
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was very clean, as were the facilities. The noise level from the freeway was horrible.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Clean cabin, laundry room open late, and decent location from downtown.
Jul 04, 2015
After staying in three separate KOA'a this trip, this was the best! Friendly, helpful staff, CLEAN facility, well marked sites and locations. The owners and staff deserve huge pat on back!!
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly, tidy and well run.
Jul 02, 2015
We saw a blood red sun courtesy of a Canadian wildfire and met an extraordinary Englishman enjoying our country.
Jul 02, 2015
I'm very pleased and will not hesitate there again on my next trip to New York.
Jul 01, 2015
The rocks at the site were too large. They were 1 1/2 rocks, maybe replace with pea gravel. Otherwise it was a great stay
Jul 01, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Easy access, clean and cozy. Staff were vary professional, polite, and informative. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone. Love it!!!!
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was nice but it would be better if the campsites didn't face each other when u walk out your door.
Jul 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.