Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, pool was clean, restrooms were clean. Backside of campground was pretty close to the highway, and front side pretty close to a sketchy motel, but separated by a fence.
Jul 30, 2017
The "making it great" concept is nonexistent at this campground. Additionally, the "family/kids feel does not exist either, as the campground is full of contractors and out of town workers.
Jul 29, 2017
Very good except for highway noise.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff, Most sites have at least partial shade.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Stayed in cabin with bathroom, very comfortable
Jul 28, 2017
It's all you could want in an RV trailerhood. Good people, clean facilities...perhaps about 80 pounds of ice in the pool 😆
Jul 26, 2017
The kids loved the pool
Jul 26, 2017
Camp staff were friendly and very helpful. The entertainment on Thursday evening was great especially serving traditional southern food. The Kabin for a couple was a fantastic idea, roomy the fridge a definite bonus. The washroom and showers were lovely and always clean. Great stay Thank you
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyable Stay Helpful Staff
Jul 25, 2017
Items in store were a little high and bat house was very hot but all in all very clean and staff was nice
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice people and clean campground . Only 15 mins from downtown Nashville . Would definitely stay again !
Jul 24, 2017
Quite and friendly
Jul 24, 2017
The camp ground was nice and clean and staff was great.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean place. Nice people.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, the grounds were well kept. Very nice! I didn't give a complete 10 because there was no air conditioning in the bathrooms, so when it's almost 100 degrees and the bathroom is already steaming. We also spotted roaches in the bathroom. I loved everything else!!
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA had the closest sites I have ever experienced. I did like how they were parking RVs in opposite directions, but we were sharing the same area as the family next to us with ZERO privacy. Our awning could almost touch their awning. The pool was small and the water dirty with debris floating in the water. Finally the female bathroom had a distinct odor and was unclean during our stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was super but the sites are too close together. We booked a pull through for our 32 ft TT and had to get staff assistance and someone had to move their truck - for a pull through! Sites would be awesome if travelling with friends because they face each other - we were not and literally our picnic tables butted up and my husband had to actually pull the camper forward fir our awning
Jul 22, 2017
Needed a place close to Nashville that we could operate out of. Worked fine. Sites & roads were a little tight.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean and neat. The campsites were arranged in an alternating pattern such that your sewer hookups were on the back side of the RVs and the picnic tables were between the camper doors. This made it so nobody had a sewer dump next to their "front" door or picnic table. An excellent and thoughtful touch.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Didn't get that KOA feel though. No escort to site, No warm cookies. Campground was clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Be sure to book only a couple days. Then if you decide to stay longer then extend your stay. No refunds. I lost $200.00 as I made reservations for 7 days. Highway noise was terrible seems it was all night. So we left early not realizing no refunds. Probably won't stay at another koa.
Jul 20, 2017
Loved it! I wish we could've stayed longer.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground and nice clean facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
The only issue is the very busy train track. It's pretty loud.
Jul 18, 2017
Quiet and very friendly folks. Enjoyed the entertainment. Did not think the catered meal was worth $10 tho.
Jul 17, 2017
Peaceful and reasonably quiet. We had a pie shaped lot that was pretty close to the neighbors in front, considering we had reserved about 6 months ahead it would have been nice to have had one of the larger sites down the row a bit.
Jul 17, 2017
This was a great little campground. Kept very neat and clean. They had live entertainment one of the nights I was there.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights. Voltage and water pressure were good. Site was a short pull through of gravel. Had to park the truck parallel to the road in front to night block anyone. Exit road to the right is tight as you have to do an almost 180 degree turn to do it. Restrooms & laundry are not air condotioned which is crazy when you are paying $44 a night discounted. Would not stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
great location. friendly staff, great facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was great! The only thing was that the grass on each site was taking over the gravel
Jul 17, 2017
Easy in and out, clean campgrounds, quiet and clean bathrooms!
Jul 17, 2017
It was very nice.
Jul 16, 2017
Great site! Loved the live music on Thursday night! Loved how warm the pool was too.
Jul 16, 2017
It was great. Friendly hosts that spent the time helping us decide what to see in Nashville....
Jul 15, 2017
Tree blocked satellite.
Jul 15, 2017
Easy to find. The grounds are clean and tidy. Men's restroom / shower is small with no A/C and need cleaned more than once a day.
Jul 14, 2017
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsites are very clean
Jul 14, 2017
friendly,convenient to downtown 5 star
Jul 12, 2017
an older KOA could use some sprucing up groud crew ran lawm mowers with out grass catchers. Made it pretty dusty
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful planning our tour of Nashville. It rain a lot therefore there was a lot of water standing in camp sites. They need to fix the water problems
Jul 11, 2017
Nice staff. Super nice restrooms. Poor dog park. Easy to get to from Nashville.
Jul 11, 2017
Restroom facilities could use some upgrading. I rented a tent site that was rocky and wet. Better off in an RV. The grounds looked very kid friendly. Quiet hours could have been better.
Jul 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 10, 2017
We call this our "Home away form home" because we stay about one week a month for our business Carriage Rides Through Time at Andrew Jackson's Hermitage. The place is clean, the staff very helpful, and the location is perfect. Close enough to downtown to be there in 20 minutes, far enough away to not have to deal with city traffic.
Jul 10, 2017
NASTY!!! Left on Sunday and dumpsters were running over. The garbage inside the restrooms was full. Camping spots are to close together and the staff wasn't very friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Comfort stations need to be air conditioned. This is the only complaint, over and over, that I've had for years. Other than that the stay was outstanding.
Jul 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy