Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
Staff very courteous and helpful. Sites too narrow for comfort. Site 93 level. Biggest issue is the highway noise which is terrible. If not for the highway noise and the narrow sites I would have given this KOA 4stars.,
Nov 15, 2016
nice park
Nov 15, 2016
Appreciated the clean nice laundry room.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a problem with very low air in our tires. KOA had no air and referred us to Shell Station whose air tank was broken. We had to drive a great distance, worrying about damaging our tire before we could get the needed air. This campsite is so helpful in so many ways. It just would be nice if they had a tank of air to help in these kind of situations.
Nov 15, 2016
Great stay and the owners were so helpful.
Nov 15, 2016
Would be much better if you could pick your site when making online reservations. I asked for a site near my friends and was told there was not one - only to find the site right next to them vacant. :-(
Nov 14, 2016
Very noisy. Lawn mowers blowing up dust ... no grass due to drought!! Leaf blower going constantly !! Office staff was awesome , very helpfull ... sorry I could not give a better rating .
Nov 11, 2016
The campground backs up to the highway. Didn't like all the highway noise and the road construction that went on at night.
Nov 11, 2016
Site (elec/water only) had no separation from neighbors. Wifi was spotty, but site was clean and well maintained.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful Campground!
Nov 06, 2016
Love the dog release area!
Nov 02, 2016
All staff were very nice and helpful. But, this KOA is so close to an elevated highway, I65, that we could hardly stand being outside due to the traffic noise. The spaces are also very close and packed in. We will never go there again. Many KOAs are right next to interstates which is okay for overnight stays but not for longer than one night.
Nov 02, 2016
Everything was great at the campground. Traffic was a little noisy but tolerable. Wifi was poor.
Nov 01, 2016
We injoyed the stay.
Nov 01, 2016
Camping très propre et bien entretenu. Personnel très courtois et aidant. Dans quelques sections, les sites sont étroits, mais pour quelques jours ce n'est pas important.
Nov 01, 2016
excellent service
Nov 01, 2016
After 10 day stay. ..had to leave 1 day early...notified camp ground several days before hand...refused refund. Unexceptable. We owned 3000 plus hotel rooms..would never refuse refund with proper notice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We make all efforts to be sure you know to only pay for nights you know you will want and that we will hold the nights that you think you will stay. We offered you a rain check for that night and you can contact us if you change your mind about that.
Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful kampground with plenty of hot water. Entire staff was excellent. They are very friendly and make you feel welcome.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
The sites we were in were on top of each other. I had to bring the slides in so my husband could unhook our water and electricity. Everything was very tight.
Oct 29, 2016
Very basic cabin and I am not use to supplying linens and towels, so a working vacation for me.
Oct 29, 2016
they were very friendly and someone was around to clean the sites as campers left, before new arrivals
Oct 28, 2016
Very convenient to Nashville. Staff very helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
Good location easy to get to- BUT it is located just off of I65 and it was noisy all night, even running the AC full time.
Oct 27, 2016
Staff was great and campground was clean. It was pretty far out of town but the drive was OK most days.
Oct 27, 2016
A little pricey but nice.
Oct 27, 2016
I have a 42' motorhome with tow, it was a little tight getting in and tighter getting out
Oct 26, 2016
The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The shuttle service into Nashville WAS GREATLY APPRECIATED.
Oct 26, 2016
Faboulos
Oct 25, 2016
Sites were small and roads were tight. Groungs and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
People very nice, but the sites are really skimpy. Had to ask the neighbor to move his car so I could make the turn to get out of my site in my motorhome.
Oct 24, 2016
Lots are small and crammed in together, dog park was a disappointment
Oct 24, 2016
We had a short but great stay. The campsite is clean and very well maintained. The staff is very kind and helpfull. They even asked me if I had any discount passes.
Oct 24, 2016
Busy, but office staff was great!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Nice KOA, everyone was friendly.
Oct 23, 2016
Enjoyed and was clean. Thank you
Oct 22, 2016
Staff and campground itself is great. Had a little workout room which was nice, also DVD rentals, book exchange and a camp store. Grounds were clean and the sites were well kept. The tour shuttles come right to the office to pick you up which was very convenient. The only drawback was it's proximity to the highway. Was a little noisy at night. But we would stay again if in the area.
Oct 22, 2016
Clean facilities and well run.
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Just too much traffic noise.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice quiet park close to downtown.
Oct 21, 2016
CG has a nice staff very helpful, knowledgeable. Facilities are tired. Showers are okay, site level,electrical took stations to find one
Oct 21, 2016
The site we stayed in 52A was very tight for space, water in bathrooms was very low pressure. For $50 not good value

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always appreciate a review, but this is not our park you are describing. Hope to see you again soon!
Oct 20, 2016
lOVED THE CONCERT; OWNERS WERE GREAT, ON SITE, HELPFUL! FUN PLACE, CLEAN RESPECTFUL
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Your manager, Jean went above and beyond to find us a site since we arrived without a reservation. Also she was very very helpful in arranging tours for us
Oct 20, 2016
We were given a site which was infested with Box-Elder Beatles. These bugs covered much of the tree on our sire and over the next few days flew to our motorhome and eventually found their way inside our motorhome. Every day I killed 10 on our picnic table. The KOA knew this infestation and didn't shut down the camp site. They killed many of them. but never tried hard enough to kill them all.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
very clean and friendly. price was right!
Oct 20, 2016
Excellent staff. Extremely friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy