Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Stayed one night while passing threw. Nice Place only a little tight for our 43 ft. 5th wheel.
May 30, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Getting into the park was a little tight for a big rig but doable. The camp sites were too tight and you were right on top of your neighbor. Gravel sites but ours was pretty level. It's ok for an overnight stay but I wouldn't want to spend a week there.
May 30, 2017
This was a great place to stay
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Really nice people there i enjoyed the hospitality the staff were very nice and wow so helpful...and i have to say ive never seen a campgrounds washrooms so clean...thanks for a great stay..
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
We arrived late, but found the site info just fine. Sense just come from another KOA with site pads, so were disappointed that your camp is on the grass, especially since a storm had just come through. Otherwise, no big problem.
May 28, 2017
This is an ideal campground that is just perfect! The staff is so friendly and our site was ideal. We loved the music and dinner offered on Thursday night, and the store and laundry room iwas great too! It was a place of peace and grace and we hope to return.
May 28, 2017
This is an older campground, but kept pretty nice. The bathrooms were clean, but my husband said the mirrors were too low. The staff was nice and helpful. The shuttle service was really appreciated and having the tickets taken card of was nice for the Grand Ole Opry.
May 27, 2017
We had a great time and the employees were helpful and great. The Entertainment was great we will be back
May 27, 2017
Great place to stay on north side of Nashville! Convenient to grand ole opry, shopping and restaurants. Will definitely plan to stay there next time we are in town.
May 27, 2017
Convenient ride to downtown. Shuttle driver "Big John" friendly and gave us several suggestions for places to eat. Office personnel kind and helpful. Clean laundry facilities. Picnic table and wooden platform with our site. Grass and trees sprinkled throughout campground. Uber available. Would definitely return.
May 26, 2017
Very nice, clean, campsite. They were very helpful getting tickets to the grand ole oprey. Thanks again.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
It was great clean and friendly
May 25, 2017
Convenient when traveling north, tight pull through, pleasant staff
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Great would stay there again
May 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very courteous person in the office. Nice campground. They seemed a little understaffed when were there
May 23, 2017
Poor drainage. It had rained a lot and my husband had to stand in ankle deep water to plug into the power. Also, the lots were crammed together like sardines. Fortunately we were just spending the night.
May 23, 2017
Website deceiving.dog park is a very small fenced off area under unkept bunch of trees.It is hot muggy & full of bugs.fence is falling over.no water & you have to walk through someone's campsite to get there.The person site you walk through has a bunch of dogs in small kennels awful.sites by street are loud and too small.shuttle should be for everyone not insist on 2 riders especially for the pric
May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly from the time we walked in the door & helped us with the attractions we wanted to see in Nashville! Great place close to the city!
May 23, 2017
It rained the night we stayed at the Nashville North, TN campground and the next morning we had 8 plus inches of water standing all around out travel trailer. Very poor water drainage system. Would not stay at this KOA if it looked any thing like rain!
May 22, 2017
Sites too small and we were put in a site facing our neighbor. Both of us could not open awnings.
May 21, 2017
Had a nice relaxing time! Only problem was a slight smell of sewage outside, but not too bad. I'm sure we'll stay here again!
May 21, 2017
I have a 42' motorhome & I tow a small car. The spot was long enough to get in, but getting out was impossible as the park is to small. The space ahead of me was empty and I pulled thru it and barely made the two turns out. People are nice but park is small and crammed full. Not for big rigs! I have travelled since 1987 and am at least a capable driverof a motorhome. Truthfully too small .
May 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We only stayed two night and it rained both days. Couldn't use much of the facility. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
May 20, 2017
great place to stay
May 20, 2017
Space was very narrow and so close neighbors could see into each other's units. Also park is very close to noisy traffic. We booked 2 nights but left after 1.
May 20, 2017
Had a LARGE pool of water, after the rain, right by the steps to our trailer.
May 18, 2017
Was great. Clean park, laundry, office restrooms - everything kept very nice. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Absolutely loved this place
May 18, 2017
It was great. Friendly and the camp ground very well kept. I just love it there.
May 18, 2017
Staff very helpful, pleasant. Campground well kept. Everything clean. Would recommend anyone traveling to Nashville to book here. Thxs for the wonderful experience at this KOA.
May 17, 2017
nice and clean,everything was there we needed.nice staff.would come back again.
May 16, 2017
We stay at a lot of campgrounds with when my son's soccer team travels. This is by far the cleanest one we have stayed at. My teenage kids said themselves that this was the best one yet!
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Convenient to the interstate but a little noisy. Staff is very friendly. Not the best KOA I've stayed at.
May 14, 2017
Park was nice we stayed one night but it rained all night. I understand that's beyond KOA's control but we in the morning we were surrounded by standing water.
May 13, 2017
They were very friendly. I enjoyed my stay
May 13, 2017
Very helpful staff. Pull-thru site was good.
May 13, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Adequate pull through site. Did not have to unhook tow vehicle. Restrooms, showers and laundry room very clean.
May 12, 2017
hope you get along with your neighbors since you are face to face!
May 12, 2017
Great place to stay! Thank you KOA.
May 11, 2017
The people were so friendly and very helpful.
May 11, 2017
Convenient location, well kept, courteous staff. Very comfortable place to stay overnight on our trip back home!
May 10, 2017
Nice place friendly people
May 10, 2017
As usual KOA Nashville North TN we had a great time peaceful, clean,staff was outstanding,a great place to relax. will stop again. Bill and Jane Wickert

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks guys, great to hear that!
May 09, 2017
fair. We had an issue with the circuit breaker, but the staff took care of it. decent pool & activities. had a book lend & DVD rental. sites were a bit small.
May 09, 2017
The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly. The only downsides were highway traffic noise and vehicle noise from the motel adjacent to our site.
May 08, 2017
Sites fairly close together and near freeway traffic noise. Overall it was where I wanted to be, close to family for birthday party.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy