Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2015
Office staff was very helpful with local information and repair recommendations.
Apr 28, 2015
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful
Apr 28, 2015
Nice clean restrooms, convenient little store with well-stocked goods. Outstanding location right next to I-65. Only drawback is that this is a somewhat overpriced, especially in the off season.
Apr 27, 2015
Not bad but fairly basic. Playground for the kids but seems more like a place for retired couples vs family focused. I love building campfires and didn't realize that there were no fire rings on the individual sites. There was a community firespot so all was not lost. Very friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Easy in and out. Clean restrooms. Staff very freindly and very helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Albeit a small campground it was very nice. About a half hour drive to Nashville but close enough to go to the Grand Old Opry with no problems. I will be staying here again when I'm in the area!
Apr 26, 2015
Nice and clean campground. A little bit tight for rigs, but staff helpful to get you around tight corners.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice, convenient camp ground. Would stay here again.
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice, clean, and staff very helpful.
Apr 24, 2015
Would like cement pads. KOA need dog walkers all year round not just in the summer. I am going to start asking before I book any more KOA in the future. For us that travel in the winter months, we still need dog sitters.
Apr 24, 2015
We have stayed at this campground quite a few times. Always been friendly. Love the park. We will return.
Apr 23, 2015
Noisy and campsites too close. Staff was nice. Guy next door liked to empty his poop tanks every time I was cooking and the sewer hookups were right by the picnic tables - uck.
Apr 23, 2015
This KOA was very clean, and the owners have made the most out of the space they have. (We especially appreciated the perimeter dog walk and small dog park.) Our ratings are not higher because this park is located almost under the interstate (so it is noisy--though convenient as an en route stop). Likewise, sites are very close together, and the campgrounds abuts a hotel.
Apr 22, 2015
Wet with tree damage after the storm!
Apr 22, 2015
Very nice facilities. Excellent staff.
Apr 22, 2015
The spaces are very close together. Concrete pads or even adequate gravel was not present, requiring walking in mud to get to and from the unit and vehicle.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff/owners are very friendly. Our site had an issue that was addressed and repaired quickly. Laundry room and bathrooms were clean. I only rated it a 3 do to :sites are narrow and the sites need more gravel. Good place to park and sleep for a night. Would not use for long stay.
Apr 22, 2015
The facility was great, but the unexpected collapse of the tree that resulted in my neighbor's RV being trapped and mine being moved was out of the control of the KOA< but the staff did a great job at clearing and moving us as needed. Clean location, friendly people, nice facilities.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay although the Interstate was noisy.
Apr 17, 2015
The campground was great the weather was not
Apr 17, 2015
For older park every thing was very good.
Apr 16, 2015
We would have liked to stay 2 nights but weather did not cooperate. We will be back!
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Very friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
The sites were level. The park was attractive and well maintained. Staff was friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
no problem with campground, just too much rain. would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
Reception and staff attitude was excellent. This operation is friendly, courteous and extremely helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were extremely well kept. The sites were small. All around it was a nice stay.
Apr 13, 2015
I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because of traffic noise. But the grounds were wonderful and the staff was very nice and helpful. Just for a FYI, the 100,000 tulip festival was at Cheekwood Botanical Gardens in Belle Meade area of Nashville and was beautiful on 55 acres of flowers and trees.
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed Thursday night dinner and entertainment>
Apr 13, 2015
Grounds were fairly clean. We did not use any facilities as we only stayed one night. Very crowded where we stayed. We would not return.
Apr 13, 2015
This is an excellent campground. Great hosts, shuttle is great, the Thursday night dinner and band were very good. and we can't wait to get that way again.
Apr 13, 2015
Everyone was super helpful in making our stay there enjoyable.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great people. They need concrete slabs. Lots of mud when it rains but very nice park.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice campground. Very clean! Which to us is very important.
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed the dinner and music. Nice clean sites and wonderful staff.
Apr 13, 2015
It's always a pleasant visit when we stay at Nashville North. Staff is friendly and helpful, always ready to help with any situation; be it directions to various locations in Nashville or problems with our camper (happened last year).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Sir, look forward to seeing you folks next time!!!
Apr 12, 2015
This campground was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very small so you r very close to your neighbors. Major traffic noise from the highway
Apr 10, 2015
Very nice staff.Loved cement patio. Bathroom a little dated but well maintained. Would stay again
Apr 10, 2015
Decent campground, small with minimal facilities; will try another campground the next time through Nashville.
Apr 10, 2015
this is the best KOA I have stayed at..So friendly and helpful and so much to do locally..
Apr 09, 2015
Spaces are a little close to each other but other than that it was a great place. Close to all major attractions in the area. Convenient to I-65. Friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Nice park. The folks who run it are outstanding.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice campground and friendly people, but the roads are too narrow. Also, there is a dip when exiting. This makes it a bit difficult with a motorhome towing a vehicle. And trees shouldn't be on sites..put them in picnic areas and tent sites.
Apr 08, 2015
Good people and site
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
There is a nice playground for kids. The pool is nice, but I don't think it's really heated. Its a nice place to stay if your on your way somewhere else. And your only staying one night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to rate our park. Our pool has not opened for the season yet, we will have it open before for May, our weather is still too cool to open it this early. We look forward to your return in the future. Thank you and Happy Camping!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.