Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
The best thing about this campground was the proximity to IH65. It was ok, but nothing special. I stayed at another KOA in Durant, OK, on this trip and was impressed with their facilities and service. The sites at Nashville North are gravel overgrown with grass, and the rest of the site became swampland when it rained. The first night we were there, live music kept us up past normal bedtime.
Aug 24, 2016
Always fun but the weather sucked.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The hosts were very accomodating. We stayed here once before, last year and was happy to return this time.
Aug 23, 2016
Very welcoming. Nice facilities.Pleasant personell.Helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Well maintained...friendly staff...enjoyed my stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Very disappointing. ad for a shuttle to the City. $25 ea round trip. Took evening shuttle no problemd. Pick up 9:30 and Told where. No phone # or receipt when we paid. Waited in rather unsavory area until after 10. No phone call, no way to call, called office, left a message & took a cab $50. Next day went to office & were eventually reimbursed. Lack of contact/concern for or safety/alarming!
Aug 21, 2016
The live music was definitely unexpected and a nice surprise.
Aug 19, 2016
I. Will give five star
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff. Decent bathrooms and laundry. Nice pool. Wish there was less gravel on the campsites.
Aug 17, 2016
Roads to small with water filled muddy shoulders. Sites to close, I had to ask the next site to move his rig back so we could get out to leave. The Grounds were Bad But the Staff was Great.
Aug 17, 2016
Stayed here before. Great people. Sites are a bit tight, but most are level. Not the best but rate it above average. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff really friendly and went out of their way to help out with a sewer connection.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean .Staff is wonderful.
Aug 16, 2016
Amenities were fine. Spaces and streets were very tight. Having to make 90 degree or 180 degree turns with a long trailer and a weight distributing hitch was difficult. There should be a turnaround to exit so one doesn't have to make the sharp turn to the road. Not a good campground for those with long trailers.
Aug 15, 2016
Requested a spot where my SAT dish would work but didn't get one.
Aug 15, 2016
No bouncy pillow, no air conditioning in restrooms. Clean and staff were very friendly
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Really nice helpful staff. Nice, small campground. The shower was freezing and barely operating in the women's restroom, but my husband said the men's was fine.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground run well. Clean. Quiet. Good people in office. Friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice stop while passing through Nashville
Aug 15, 2016
Incredible! Our shuttle for Grand Ole Opry didn't show. Mary the KOA owner saw us waiting, told her what happen and she said hop in my car!!! Not only did she take us, she picked us up at 12:30am. Went way beyond great service straight to incredibly awesome. Thanks again Mary. The Kitchell's
Aug 14, 2016
We are old fans of your park, going back to the 80's; however, you are NOT a $60.00/nite park. We were place about 100 feet from the interstate exit; not very restful. Time to get real.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however, I think you are reviewing the wrong park. You did not get charged that much, we do not charge that much and we were not here in the '80s.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and neat. Exit from park was a little tight.
Aug 11, 2016
Great facility, great staff!
Aug 11, 2016
We stopped 3 days on our second trip to Florida. The pu thru site they gave us was perfect since we have a 40' motorhome and we are pulling a uhaul. I'm a bad backer upper. Also room for our car my brother is driving for us. All in all a good spot for Nashville stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent staff. We'll run park
Aug 10, 2016
The park was wonderful, very enjoyable. The only thing that exceeded it was the staff. I will definitely tell friends and stay again when in Nashville
Aug 10, 2016
Relatively new to camping but we love KOA campsites. Always clean and well kept....overall great facilities and an awesome experience for the family.
Aug 10, 2016
We only stayed one night, but we agreed your facility is very nice. The hookups were great, easily accessible and clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice and friendly people. Good location and large lots. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Average sites. Close together. Wouldn't want to make it a vacation destination but worked ok for stopover.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and friendly staff - clean facilities!
Aug 08, 2016
Easy to get into city to explore.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was very clean the sites, the restrooms and bath houses. Would stay here again Only complaint sights are very close and cramped
Aug 07, 2016
I love this campground and these wonderful people.
Aug 07, 2016
The site was level but closer to others than we like. Sites and dog walk area in need of some improvements.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice people and sites. Just wish the bathrooms had A/C. The large fan just wasn't cutting it.
Aug 07, 2016
very tight spots. had good entertainment and dinner for $10.00 It was very nice.
Aug 06, 2016
awesome place good family atmosphere, family owned and bentover backward to ensue we had a shuttle..loved it
Aug 06, 2016
Nice, not outstanding
Aug 04, 2016
The campground was nice. The facilities were Ok.
Aug 03, 2016
Pleasant campground, nice level site.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, organized, easy in/out, courteous staff. A role model for other locations, i.e. Sugarloaf.
Aug 02, 2016
clean, quiet and the store was well equipped. Plenty of room for our trailer (with slide out)
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff & great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
It's not as scenic as some others we've stayed at, but the cabin was perfect for a stop on our road trip.
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA was easily accessed off I-65, offered clean accommodations, and made our trip to Nashville highly enjoyable. The camp staff was very informative and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
we were welcomed with a smile and enjoyed our stay. We loved the pool and shuffle board. Very convenient to get into Nashville. This was our first camping experience so the answers to questions, cleanliness of the facility, and overall experience was fantastic. We have already recommended to family!
Aug 01, 2016
It was a good place to rest after a busy day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy