Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Perfect for a quick stopover.
Mar 20, 2017
The pull through sites are always muddy with tobacco butts all over the place. They don't put any money back into this place.
Mar 19, 2017
Great location and great facilities! And as always the staff is super nice and accommodating! Oh, did I mention great location!!
Mar 18, 2017
Extremely loud and continuos traffic noise ...ok for a one night stay but not longer. Site was level and clean
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Handy location. Not big rig friendly.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice People, and Campground
Mar 13, 2017
Overpriced for what you get... Tight turns, gravel worn out, extremely noisy... Wi-fi is great.
Mar 13, 2017
The sites were way too close to each other. Barely room to walk in between them.
Mar 12, 2017
very nice and clean
Mar 11, 2017
Clean, well kept park. Excellent staff. Road noise prevented 5 stars. Great use of space for dog run!!
Mar 10, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to enter and depart. My husband said the mens showers and restrooms were clean and water was hot when needed. However the women's showers were poor at best and the temperature was lukewarm the 2 times I used it and a clump of hair 5-6 inches in diameter was laying in shower for over 2 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy to read the experience your husband had, unfortunately, it is common to have hair in the drain of the woman's showers daily. We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to make it up to you in the future.
Mar 09, 2017
Great little campground 😀 best in Nashville area
Mar 08, 2017
Perfect!
Mar 07, 2017
Enjoyed the stay
Mar 06, 2017
Everything was great. 2 minor complaints local channels were not clear and the pull thru slopped side to side a little much
Mar 06, 2017
Helpful staff
Mar 06, 2017
A lot of truck noise from the Interstate Hwy.
Mar 06, 2017
We will not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that you feel this way, maybe next time you can come to us about any concerns you have about our place.
Mar 05, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous and helped me with a maintenance issue on my trailer. Close to Nashville and the area attractions that are of interest. Recommend a visit to the Hermitage (plan on spending at least 3 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks guys, see you next time!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Cable didnt work right at our site. Pic was blurry. It was not our tv because the next night we stayed somewhere else our cable was petfect.
Mar 02, 2017
Very good friendly helpful
Mar 01, 2017
Nice and quite!
Feb 28, 2017
Great location with easy access to the freeways and Goodlettsville. Nice park with nice people. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 28, 2017
Campground was okay although noisy with interstate traffic. Seemed to be a lot of folks living at the campground.
Feb 27, 2017
Would be nice if the dog park was lite
Feb 27, 2017
We always stay here when in the Nashville area to see family. The people who run it are nice and the park is clean.
Feb 27, 2017
Too close to highway.
Feb 26, 2017
Since we were 1 nighters and didn't need sewer we were placed in the front row. These sites are easy in and out but NEED some GRAVEL or pavement! Mud on both sides of most sites in this row. Not deep mud but still messy. We would stay again but hope it's improved a bit.
Feb 26, 2017
Very clean and enjoyable
Feb 23, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was convenient to get in and out, laid out pretty good - corners could be a little rounder for when you're towing your car, but it did work, and it was clean and quiet. Exactly what you're looking for in a "night off the road."
Feb 20, 2017
We really appreciated the manager's calling us on Saturday afternoon while we were on the road, telling us that the camp would close at 5, and where to find check-in material. Fortunately we arrived just before she left. A great customer service touch on her part. Only problem is one you cannot control: noise from I-65.
Feb 15, 2017
Unfortunately, this RV park is next to an very heavily traveled Interstate Highway with lots of truck noise. Also, the bathrooms regularly were infested with lots of flying bugs. But you can't beat the convenient location near Nashville. Staff was very nice, too.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff.
Feb 12, 2017
We will stay here again when in Nashville.
Feb 10, 2017
While trying to upgrade for the coming season, they did their best to accommodate us.
Feb 10, 2017
excellent place only stayed one night but would stay for extended stay. People super,well maintained considering it was winter
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice, clean, well kept campground. Staff members were extremely friendly. Unfortunately, the showers were under construction. Our second night there every shower was demolished. Of course this came on a rare trip where our hot water tank developed a giant leak. The one time we needed it, No available shower is our only complaint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the inconvenience, we had some unforeseeable issues and hope it did not mess up your stayed with us, and hope you can come back to see how beautiful the construction turns out.
Feb 05, 2017
Feb 04, 2017
it would have been nice to know about construction in bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the inconvenience, we had some unforeseeable issues and hope it did not mess up your stayed with us, and hope you can come back to see how beautiful the construction turns out.
Feb 01, 2017
We have stayed here for the past three years. Always clean and staff are very friendly.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Clean, friendly. Very easy to work with.
Jan 24, 2017
Could have had more amenities. The staff was very helpful and polite. The facility was clean and well maintained.
Jan 20, 2017
We checked in late a left early bathrooms were very clean and warm for showering great place to stop quiet thank you
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly folks...nice camp store as well...nice facilities
Jan 14, 2017
We have stayed at this CG way before KOA. Please don't change anything! The family that owns it knows what to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy