Nashville North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

Email

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Nice place, seem to be some full timers there, but it was clean, though a bit dated. Staff was great! If you advertise shuttle rides though, someone should fill in if the person isn't available. I would come back though!
Feb 01, 2016
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. OK for overnight stay. Needs updating. Sites are small. Visitors with dogs need to pick up when their pet goes.
Jan 29, 2016
Great place to stop off enroute to Florida.
Jan 28, 2016
Appreciated site near bathroom as we were still winterized. You did the same in 2015. Customer centered!
Jan 28, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Convenient location for visiting Nashville; staff had helpful advice on what to see and do. Only drawback: close to the expressway so lots of taffic noise throughout the night.
Jan 23, 2016
We stay at Nashville North KOA every year on our way South for the winter. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the facilities are always clean and well maintained.
Jan 23, 2016
Arrived late and was unable to get any Wi fI. The whole KOA Wi Fi experience needs upgrading or else I will stop staying

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us overnight, we really appreciate your feedback. Give us a call during business hours and make a reservation next time and we can give you the WiFi code then and a guide to your site and the park/area. Hope to see you back soon.
Jan 20, 2016
Very happy
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
sites are a little tight
Jan 10, 2016
Stayed almost 3 weeks and never had any problems, staff very courteous, park kept clean and had a very nice place for a family with children to play.
Jan 09, 2016
Reall clean, great facilities, nice stay
Jan 08, 2016
We came in late, they had all our stay info waiting for us, clear direction, met our needs. Clean neat facility
Jan 06, 2016
Easy to find - staff very friendly and polite.
Jan 04, 2016
We had uncertain departure times and the staff worked with us to make our stay comfortable. We've been there several times before and it's always been a pleasure.
Jan 03, 2016
We love the campground. But I wish we had not been put next to the permanent "Christmas Vacation" motorhome next door. Who left their poor chow tied up outside for long periods. If they are going to allow dumpy campers like that long term, park them in the back not with the people coming in and out. We will be back in June though for music fest!!!!!
Jan 03, 2016
Great stay
Jan 02, 2016
Clean very nice park thank you
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
We were put towards the back in overnite pull thru. It was muddy, hard to get into & out. Ask for site up front if you stay here. Staff was friendly.
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
Unfortunately we had to leave before we could really get to know the place. The staff were great, friendly and nice to deal with.
Dec 15, 2015
Tons of traffic noise from I65. If commodes were any shorter they would be toddler size. Dead bugs and cob webs in the restrooms. Long creepy dark dog walk considering it gets dark at 5. Other than those three things, campground was ok.
Dec 11, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff here treat you like family. Camping cabins are a well kept secret!
Dec 11, 2015
Very friendly & helpful!
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
everyone was so nice and friendly, and we had a big problem with the nextdoor neighbors big dogs and leaving big and many piles of dog poop on our site. One of your ladies came right over and cleaned it up. We couldn't have asked for more and are very appreciative.
Dec 02, 2015
sorry do not have the check in Ladies name but everyone was very helpful and will stay here when in Nashville
Dec 01, 2015
we like it very much nice people very helpful we been in this camping 4 times and we pass through there again next march
Dec 01, 2015
People are awesome very accommodating with everything we might ask or need.
Dec 01, 2015
campgrounds were ok however you could here the interstate and camp sights were too close.
Dec 01, 2015
Too expensive. Should drop rates after seasonal activities are over. Long drive to opryland. No opry tikets. Boo
Dec 01, 2015
My sister and brother in law stayed in one of the cabins. They enjoyed it very much. My husband and I stayed in our camper. Everything was great! We were back and forth to church meetings and everything was so convenient to us. My husband said the hosts were very friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time in Nashville. The people are all so friendly. This campground is a little out of town but very quiet and relaxing.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Rainy nite and hunkered down. Quick trip but very nice and convenient.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground.
Nov 30, 2015
We were staying in the Goodlettsville area for a Church meeting, and the campground cabin was a great fit for us. Other family members were camping, so we joined them and truly enjoyed our visit in the cozy cabin. We even saved money as opposed to renting a motel room. The office people were very accommodating. My only recommendation is to include a chair or two inside the cabin if possible.
Nov 30, 2015
we spent 4 nights and we treated like family. took the shuttle which was a positive experience and were able to enjoy the suggestions made by the driver. the park was quiet and restful reccomend ++++
Nov 30, 2015
Park was great, we will stop again.
Nov 30, 2015
Things were ok in bathroom.
Nov 30, 2015
requested partial service; assigned full service; after hook up, realized trailer in neibour lot alarm sounding constantly; walked to office to complain; person in charge gave all kind of excuses for inconvenience, offered for me to move, I requested something cheaper, immediatly there was a site, partial service available and $8 refunded from the initial full service assigned.. again, no appology
Nov 11, 2015
Very friendly staff made for a good stay.
Nov 05, 2015
Perfect off the interstate overnight spot with long spaces so you did not have to unhook. Staff was polite and Gene was extra helpful.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice with wonderful wife pleasing rest rooms
Nov 03, 2015
This was our 1st stay at this camp, and our 1st visit to the Nashville area as well. This was a very nice camp, which Im sure we would have enjoyed much more if the weather hadnt been so crappy while we were there. The staff was very helpful. Without them we would not have seen most of the things that we saw and enjoyed while in the area. We will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Very friendly reception, very obliging re shuttles downtown and the best restrooms at price ranges
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy