Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Perfect, close to Nashville, but outside of the traffic congestion and noise.
Jul 27, 2015
Well maintained, nicely stocked store, close to city, but far enough away to be quiet.
Jul 27, 2015
needs to have rules enforced dogs taking poop and not being cleaned up guest working on black and gray storage tanks and cutting line in half dumping waste on ground sites to close to many cars or trucks allowed on sites we did inform the office of the above items, this all happened on 1 site
Jul 27, 2015
Small friendly atmosphere. You are packed in like sardines.
Jul 27, 2015
Great service...very friendly staff. Will stay here again
Jul 27, 2015
I came in late and just needed a spot for the night to sleep. Easy self check in was a plus. The grounds were well maintained and the campground was quiet even though it was packed.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice people. Great pool!
Jul 26, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the BBQ dinner and the music on Thursday night. Our next trip to this area we will definitely make a reservation for KOA Nashville North.
Jul 26, 2015
Sites are mighty close.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly campground hosts ! I loved the pool !
Jul 24, 2015
Stayed one night.. Site number 74.. There was a problem with the ground in the 50 amp service.. There was electric in the ground wire that would shock you when standing on ground and touching trailer.. This problem was in the site service because the water outlet was also electrified.. My trailer seems OK.. Not getting shocked like that at my new location.. Told two KOA employees to check service.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice pool and office area with needed supplies. Everyone is friendly. Clean restrooms.
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable. Great location, easy drive into Nashville.
Jul 22, 2015
Not a KOA fan.
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. We think the people that work their are the best. The entertainer on Thur night did not show but the dinner was very good. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was very clean, had nice trees and the staff was very helpful
Jul 21, 2015
Clean park, well stocked store, extremely helpful staff, convenient shuttles and nothing bad could truthfully be said of this campground.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly and clean. We will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
IT was our 3rd time and we loved it. Everyone was very friendly and the park was clean
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed are stay and very nice staff
Jul 20, 2015
Had very good site, pull through. Liked the dog walk, although it was a little tricky to get to. Would recommend.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff made me feel welcomed all the time.
Jul 20, 2015
Only stayed overnight, arrived at night & left early next morning so didn't really see campground.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The sites are not overly large, but they are comfortable and neat and the whole park is well maintained and every one was friendly and we were very happy with our site. We would return to this KOA over the others in the area. Thank you for our visit!
Jul 19, 2015
The place was clean and the staff was very nice. The sites were wide enought between rvs. We stayed here in a 40ft RV pulling an 18ft motorcycle trailer.
Jul 19, 2015
The park was very clean, staff helpful and friendly. Will stay again. Also very affordable...loved the low price!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The whole staff was wonderful, and check in was easy. Very clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Craig was AWESOME to help me get help renting a car.
Jul 17, 2015
Loved that they have a shuttle to downtown Nashville and the driver was fantastic!
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly office staff, very helpful with tourist questions.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice facilities, easy in out access, friendly staff, clean! Low rating on returning because we don't plan on returning to TN. CO is home.
Jul 17, 2015
Sites are VERY close to each other. AND run opposite for pull in...great if you are camping with others, but feels like you are sitting in your neighbors site (with strangers) if you are not.
Jul 17, 2015
All the Family that run this park do a very nice job and are very friendly and very helpful.If I ever get in this area I will definitely stay @ there park,sincerly Bob

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Bob!!!
Jul 17, 2015
We were on site #6 for one night. The campground placed a tenter on our site. We did not pay for half a site. When we left early morning I walked out of RV and almost on top of tent. Not likely to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir that is so unfortunate that someone would place themselves on to your site. We would NEVER put someone on an occupied site.
Jul 16, 2015
Bathroom not maintained. Electricity not dependable due to circuit breakers not working properly. Campsites very close to each other. Staff was friendly and responded when requested supplies for bathroom and repairs at electric hook up.
Jul 16, 2015
a bit too noisy. But good for excursions to Nashville.
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great. I had a couple of minor problems getting settled in my site and asked for and received assistance assistance right away. I will definately stay again when I head up that way. Thank you for such a restful lay over. Judith Johnson
Jul 15, 2015
restrooms need a bigger fan or ac.
Jul 14, 2015
The facilities and grounds were very well kept and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again. The free music in the park on Thursday night was a nice touch.
Jul 14, 2015
wonderful clean campground very nice and quite friendly good people always a great stay there
Jul 14, 2015
very friendly staff. Go the extra mile for cutomers. A great stop for the Nashville area
Jul 14, 2015
Nice Folks
Jul 13, 2015
very nice and clean resort.great that it's open year round.loved the music and dinner on thursday nights.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic time very helpful with booking tours for nearby Nashville and they real wanted you to enjoy your time camping.The owner talk to you and ask sincerely if everything was good,Thursday night they a BBQ and live music.We had an awesome time.THANKS
Jul 12, 2015
Host were friendly and very helpful. They dreamworlds very knowledgable about the area.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was well cared for, the staff helpful and friendly and restrooms and showers clean. The sites are very small though.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.