Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice and relaxing. Will certainly be back again. Thanks
Jun 30, 2015
Great staff. Clean sites. Nice pool, etc. Only issue was the "neighbor" on side of RV where hook up was very close...a little too close as I could actually hear them walking in their RV.
Jun 30, 2015
Is a very nice park. We like it a lot
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful. Fun place for kids
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Really appreciated the dog sitting service. Convenient booking and pick up for attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place and great people. Food was good as well
Jun 28, 2015
Stayed in the one bed, no bathroom cabin. Nice little setup, however during the day the air conditioner was not strong enough to cool it down. Maintenance tried everything immediately, but eventually the sun went down and it cooled. Credited one night by maintenance which was nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice people but too much highway noise. Did not have much info on going ons in Nashville
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean well kept campground,
Jun 26, 2015
We have never been to a KOA that wouldn't credit our account because we needed to leave a day earlier than we planned. Very disappointed we had to pay for a day we didn't stay.
Jun 26, 2015
No complaints; very clean. Staff very friendly. Very quiet at night; no trains like many other KOA's.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice and quiet
Jun 25, 2015
I would not recommend it a coach longer then a forty footer but its ok for smaller one.
Jun 25, 2015
I just stayed one night, but I liked the atmosphere very much, the cabins were conveniently located (to the restrooms/showers), and I am glad I chose you over other options.
Jun 25, 2015
A well kept and well supplied KOA. Although we stayed only one night, the host was extremely accommodating and very helpful. We'll definitely stay here on our next "long stay " in Nashville.
Jun 24, 2015
This campground was close to Nashville but the sites were very crowded together and the bathrooms needed updating.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice all employees were great. Wish yall had grills at camp sites
Jun 23, 2015
You should state that you open up door to door w/neighbor. next to you..your door to the other neighbor-booked a site pullthru w/slab-they did not state the slab was 2x6's 1/2 the length of the slab so the 1/2 section was bowed & you tripped everytime you walked over it. Positive note: pool, shuffleboard, music & food on Thurs pm. lots of permanents sites?? loud traffic noise
Jun 22, 2015
Crowded and extremely close to neighbors
Jun 22, 2015
Great stop over when traveling in I-65. Thanks for the accommodations.
Jun 22, 2015
Needed more bathrooms closer to far end of site.Cable excellent! wifi not very good!Nice pool and store good prompt service!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. This site is fantastic.
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA is located 30 minutes from me, I wanted to do a test run before my cross country trip. All employees were very helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
Sites are small, poor layout of campground, voltage problems, staff not helpful in identifying a site for a 40' motorhome with tow.
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will be back in cooler weather.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
The park was very crowed and RV's were having a hard time parking, because of how close they were to each other. Having the pool open 24 hours is not really a good idea for those that want to rest. The cabin was nice and clean but the air condition took awhile to cool you might need a bigger unit. Personally were friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was great. Uncle Frank took us to town and picked us up right on time.
Jun 17, 2015
We traveled from Erie, PA. First time visiting the Nashville, TN area. Had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The owner was cordial and very accommodating. The campgrounds were clean and organized, very inviting. We will visit again :)
Jun 17, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It was exactly what we needed as we were passing through your area.
Jun 16, 2015
Busy week with the CMA Festival in town. I was here for 5-days for a military reunion.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice site w/wood patio, nice, clean bath. Nice pool, shuffleboard & pet walk along creek. Good cable, wifi (code).
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and well maintained camp. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
All office staff was extremely nice and helpful
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was great. But be prepared to be close to ur neighbors I mean just enough room for you camper. But the location works perfect if your going to spend your time enjoying nashville!
Jun 15, 2015
Overcrowded. Several sites had more than one vehicle in addition to their RV or trailer parked there. Due to heavy usage the electrical supply at the pedestal dropped to 112 at times. Restrooms were very hot inside.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Have stayed there many times always good.
Jun 15, 2015
Campground is very small. Hard to move into and out of area due to tents on the end of roads and campers next to pavilions plunged into the pavilion. So small that people walk thru your personal space moving around the campground. Actually left a day early. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. I had a 40' RV with tow car
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 14, 2015
Very very nice camping and KOA people.
Jun 13, 2015
The only short coming was the wi-fi was very slow. Otherwise awesome place to stay
Jun 13, 2015
Great stay. Everybody very helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
Well kept. Nice people. Nice laundry. They even had some nice entertainment one evening. I had to deduct a point or two because the site we were assigned was very tight between two long term guests, very little room to maneuver. Avoid site certain sites. Somewhat mysterious as to site assignments. We requested a pull thru,told none were available yet it seemed some were. But this happens often
Jun 13, 2015
spaces too small, no fire rings, clean, OK for an overnight stay not a destination campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to make a comment about your one night stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay and commute to Nashville. Clean,friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Wifi not very good.
Jun 10, 2015
I had a good stay! I had sent an email prior to my stay asking for rate information and never got a reply. The staff was "really nice"! I will be back!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.