Nashville North KOA

1200 Louisville Highway

Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Reserve: 800-562-7624

Info: 615-859-0348

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
The reason I gave three stars is the Interstate noise makes this campground one that places it low on my list of campgrounds to stay at. Staff is nice and courteous, campground clean and nice though.
Nov 24, 2014
Get rid of the roaches in bathrooms!
Nov 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly but we heard the highway noise all night long. Would we stay again maybe. Thank you for everything.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Shuttle was nice.Washrooms clean.Laundry good and clean and all working.Firewood at a good price and nice to have.All staff very friendly/helpful/courteous.Store nice.Good price for stay.Garbage pickup would be nice at site.We will definitely be back in 2016 to stay.Awesome experience here!
Nov 18, 2014
Nice park. Too expensive.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
All I can say is: The best KOA campground that we camped at in 2014.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nice place and a great shuttle service and guide!!! Thanks Margie!
Nov 09, 2014
Helpful staff. Clean park.easy in and out. Disappointed that wifi not hook up.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nice friendly small park! Has all the amenities. My only complaint is the location is beside the highway and you could hear traffic noise 24/7
Nov 04, 2014
The staff at some KOAs can be cold and impersonal. This CG is owned and run by very nice and helpful people. Although I find most KOAs to be too pricey for me, I will return to this one.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Excellent location,very well kept grounds,and washrooms.Not much else to say except staff was also excellent.
Nov 03, 2014
Just an overnight stay.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice campground, 2 minor negatives, road noise & WIFI bandwidth restricted my ability to check my email.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Very clean friendly helpful staff,enjoyed the stay thanks
Nov 01, 2014
the staff was excellent and took care of all my needs in a quick and professional manner. thankyou.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice one night stay. We planned to stay 3 nights but had to leave early because my husband injured his back.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
will stay again next year
Oct 30, 2014
Nice clean park with easy to access spots. Laundry very clean and store well stocked.
Oct 29, 2014
Great site. Friendly, informative and extremely courteous staff. Very clean
Oct 27, 2014
We loved it here. Everyone was so helpful and fun to talk to. jeannie and Bruce were delightful. The dog park there is the best ever!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Wonderful...from check in to leaving...love the campground.
Oct 26, 2014
Too much traffic noise. I could not sleep at night.
Oct 26, 2014
The campground is great, bu internet reception is very poor.
Oct 25, 2014
Although the KOA was very well maintained we were disappointed in how close we were to our neighbor. Could not even put down our awning. There were some sites that were large and had a little more space, loved the dog run for our dog.
Oct 25, 2014
This was our first time to this KOA - North Nashville - this park is well kept - clean - very friendly staff We had a Voltage issue ( 50 amp ) one leg 124 - jumped to 127 - the other leg a little lower - I guess it occasionally jump past the 127 - then the surge protector kicked the transfer switch -the park maintenance called electric company to adjust the voltage - all was good after - thank yo
Oct 24, 2014
Clean,friendly staff, set up for Nashville tickets very good. Up front sites way to small for 30' pulled by van.Good place to set up but misses the camping experience.
Oct 23, 2014
Have stayed at this campground on our way to visit relatives even before it became a Koa and can agree with KOA for adding them to their family as KOA has very high standards in their sites. We always look for their signs on the highways and appreciate their free booklet listing all of their sites. We will definetly be back next year.
Oct 23, 2014
This one of the best ever we have stayed at. Very nice and very helpful people
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Friendly, very helpful staff. Very clean and peaceful. Sites are narrow and tight, but our 40 ft fifth wheel made it just fine.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. Had Gray Line pick us up right there for the General Jackson Showboat and Grand Ole Opry. A little out of the city but that was great too.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very nice campground!!!
Oct 18, 2014
Very tight in and around the park. Dog area was a muddy path, and very short, not for full size dogs.
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful stay
Oct 15, 2014
We were somewhat disappointed.Our site bordered the back fence and dog play area. It was very noisy from the interstate and we didn't really care for the dogs walking through our site. It rained every day and the site did not have good drainage so we walked in water to get to our truck every time we left. We asked to move sites or get some gravel added but they didn't have any available.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.