Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Didn't seem like a KOA to us. Would not likely go back.
Oct 19, 2014
Passing thru to AZ and stayed coming and going. Very pleasant.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
they have made a lot of improvements in the short time they have been their. we stayed their when the other people owned it.
Oct 17, 2014
This is the best run campground I have ever been at. The staff in particular the owners are friendly, and all around Great People! I will Deffinetly be back.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Nice place and good staff. Not a lot to do there but perfect to stay for satellite camp for Nashville.
Oct 10, 2014
The wifi was bad TV was bad .sites were bad.picnic table was broke. Not up to Koa standards. Not happy at all with visit.
Oct 10, 2014
Clean campsites,Friendly Staff
Oct 09, 2014
Staff was very helpfull and very pleasant. Campgrounds were very quiet nice setting eg: trees and views of souronding area.
Oct 05, 2014
Washrooms were kept amazingly clean. So was the pool. Crystal clean and clear.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The place sucked sites were too close, there was no privacy and the facilities though adequate were too far away.
Oct 03, 2014
Very friendly\helpful staff. Clean quite camp ground with facilities central to sites. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly and clean. My wife and I stayed here in September and were very pleasantly surprised with this nice campground. We enjoyed the peace and quiet while being close to Nashville and other places we wanted to see.
Sep 30, 2014
Wifi weak and unreliable.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground. Currently being upgraded. Will help tremendously. Will recommend to others.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Friendly Staff, wifi not too great, would have been nice to know you were going to flush the hydrants and no water pressure for a couple hours. We didn't like the mowing job, with long clippings all around our rig that we tracked in all the time. Lots of sites identified on web site - 100 sites but half are occupied by full timers.
Sep 22, 2014
This is a new KOA! Great place to spend the weekend. Close to the Wilson County Fairgrounds. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. I love all the little homey touches that are throughout the campground with the landscaping. Ron was wonderful, patient and answered all my questions. He was very personable and showed sincere interest in our stay and that everything was right. I will be back!
Sep 20, 2014
We pulled over for the night in our 25 ft motorhome. They were able to find us a pull-thru site since we were pulling a car for the first time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if the situation arises.
Sep 17, 2014
nice quiet campground close proximity to all attractions in Nashville
Sep 17, 2014
This older park is not adequate for 45'coaches. Trees need to be trimmed. During out stay they mowed the grass and blew wet grass (that stuck) all over our freshly detailed coach. KOA standards have declined.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The sites are uneven and muddy when it rains,spaces are covered in a coarse rock, and not level. This is a overnight campground only. Management friendly just needs TLC. Be very careful when leaving " do not turn right" to get to. 40 , it meanders thru the country side without signs. They need to say left only on their sign, Thanks
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
As usual we enjoyed our stay in Lebanon. It was a pleasant surprise to see all the changes in the park since becoming KOA!!
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice lady working in the office who helped us find a site that was more level left to right than the one that we were first assigned. Bathrooms and showers were nice and always clean. I would recommend eliminating some of the "permanent" units to "clean up" the campground.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground, freindly staff and decent size sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2014
As first time RV'ers we had some questions. Ron's advice and assistance was extremely helpful. He even stopped by our site an hour after our arrival to ensure we were all set.
Sep 13, 2014
Nice bathrooms. Very polite and helpful staff. Wifi did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry to hear about the wi-fi. We have a good system and rarely have a problem. It probably needed a reset. Make sure you let the office know so we can take care of that for you.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Horrible it took me at least two hours to get my fifth wheel RV reconnected because of the slant if the site. It was so un level side to side that my wheels were off the ground on the low side with my automatic leveling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your leveling issue. We appreciate your opinion and will address that with our maintenance crew. Please make sure to let the office know while on site so we can better accommodate you.
Sep 08, 2014
Had a problem with our power cord, Ron helped fix it and we were good to go. A great guy and this will be a great KOA.
Sep 08, 2014
Owners are wonderful. Quiet campground. Lots of permanent residents. Clean bath house. Most of the sites are shaded. 30 minute drive to Nashville and close to grocery stores in Lebanon. Great state parks within an hour.
Sep 06, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Grass needs cutting.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The spaces could be a little wider
Sep 03, 2014
People were friendly and when needed they were there and eager to help in any way
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice, clean place. Need to build another bathhouse however. 3 showers/sex is not enough for over 100 site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry if you were inconvenienced by the bath house. There is another one at the back of the office but we are in the process of remodeling it. It will be opened up this winter.
Sep 01, 2014
Stay was great, People were helpful when our car broke down as was the mechanic that came to help us. Thanks
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice park! We enjoyed our stay and loved Nashville! Get some cuter t-shirts for women! I would have bought one, Darn!!!
Aug 25, 2014
we had problems with a water leak the night we arrived. Our hosts were more than helpful in trying to fix it and then contacting a repairman.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.