Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice quiet park with a very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly. Clean and well kept. We'll definitely return!
Aug 11, 2014
Much better than when we were there in April. But, the water pressure was very low. Wish you could widen the roads, they are a bit narrow to navigate through. Full time units need to clean up their sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This is a new KOA, needs a lot of work to clean it up. The one women's bathroom open had only one working shower. The laundry room is claustrophobic, although both were clean. The sites are good size, although many of the sewer hookups seemed to be above ground and difficult to drain. The pool has no available shade and is too far from the campsites. Did not see any playground for children.
Aug 07, 2014
Only thing we really liked was the people . Very accomodating but too tight for large motorhome , no cable, unlevel sites. First site , electrical polarity was not right .
Aug 05, 2014
Very unlevel sites. No cable low water pressure. Very narrow roads for large rv. Price to high.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This used to be a nice campground but it is running down hill. The shower drains were stopped up and the 50 amp power was so poor it gave my motorhome inverter a fit. My equipment was fine at the campground we stayed at before and after this one. I'll never stay here again.
Aug 03, 2014
second time staying there we love this place..
Aug 02, 2014
We received good and friendly service, however, the campground was a bit over priced. We were not satisfied because we were given a campsite that didn't have any shade or a picnic table when there were four sites in front of us that had these items and remained unassigned during our stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful location. New owners who realize the park needs lots of attention. Not great yet, but it will be.
Jul 28, 2014
We only stayed overnight. Our site was very sloped and we couldn't get level. The site was also very tight with a tree that interfered with extending a slide out.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a very relaxing stay, and the staff was very helpful. The sites were clean and the surrounding country side was beautiful. We are always looking for different places to go for a quick weekend get away, and we plan on putting this one on the list.
Jul 25, 2014
very nice being updatedwant to see after updates
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We arrived late but check in info was conveniently located on the office door. Our spot was easy to find and clean. To be so close to the Interstate, the Kamp was totally absent of highway noise. Bath house was clean easy to access. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly but site pretty tight!
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful stay clean bathrooms and showers liked the many washers and dryers in the laundry room like the camp site enough space to have privacy and close enough to say hi to fellow campers
Jul 18, 2014
Was just OK. Dusty.sites not close to level.Handy to Nashville. Bathrooms clean. Place needs a lot of work.
Jul 17, 2014
I have stayed here a few times to be close to relatives. Since there is new management, and new to KOA family, it is hard to rate on 1 visit.
Jul 16, 2014
Work ongoing to make this a very nice KOA . Pretty site. easy on/off interstate
Jul 14, 2014
Very enjoyable time. Fun in the pool and hotdog roast. Shady spot mnice walking area for pets.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Easy check-in although it was a little crowded on the aisle that I was assigned. Vehicles longer than the space made traversing the aisle a little close. Although I had no problem I had disconnected my towed vehicle before I entered.
Jul 05, 2014
no one at office when we arrived. called number no one answered. when man arrived at office he couldn't find our reservation. We had requested a site with cable RV. Site we were assigned did not have cable. We called, man that answered said he thought site had cable but he was busy and would have the manager call when he returned. He never called. We did not receive our 10% KOA discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about your disappointment. Our office is open until 8pm. We put a map on the door for late arrivals. We do not have cable here so if you would have requested it, we would have told you. You did receive your KOA discount.
Jul 04, 2014
We felt welcomed and comfortable during our stay.
Jul 03, 2014
It was a nice park the only problem was none of the sites are very level.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Music too loud until 1:00 in the morning unable to sleep, bad since I had to get up early to leave for next leg of journey. What happened to quit time.
Jun 29, 2014
I realize that the campground has just changed ownership,so I will reserve too much of an opinion until the new owners have more time to make changes
Jun 29, 2014
This campground is one of the cleanest and most comfortable KOA's we have stayed in. I would not hesitate to recommend this to friends and neighbors. We will stay here again. Oh...and the staff is cheerful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
A great place to spend the night. Close to the highway but with a country feel. The new owners have a lot of work ahead of them, but I look forward to returning to see their progress.
Jun 22, 2014
road to campground is narrow and lined with trees. sites always tilt to the left causing rear tires to be off the ground.. site 49 allows satellite to come in
Jun 19, 2014
Neat over nite spot Friendly staff. Lots of walk areas with grass for dogs but incountered some fleas the fireflies were neat.
Jun 19, 2014
Your electrical to our site was non-code compliant and imposed a danger to campers. There was one 50 amp breaker with the 30 and 15 amp outlets served ONLY by the 50 amp breaker. Sewer connection was an exposed slanted pipe that was higher than the RV. We could not drain our holding tank. Your location and setting have the potential to become a quality campground but improvements are need.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about your disappointment. Thanks for letting us know of the problem. The electrical post has been corrected, as well as many other updates to the park. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2014
Everything was clean and well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2014
Stayed here when it was owned by someone else. KOA has bought it, and in the process of fixing it up. People were very friendly. Looking forward to seeing what they will do with it.
Jun 17, 2014
Small sites, on hillside, too many permanent RVs in campground. Could not find lake advertised. Too far away from Nashville, heavy traffic on interstate all time. Left after 1 night..will not return. New owners but lots of work to do. Get rid of permanent campers so overnights can us level sites. Looking for a local campground to use often, but not this one. Overnight campground only.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry about your disappointment. We have been working very hard and already completed many updates. The lake was on an old website from previous owners and is no longer here. We hope you'll give us another try. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2014
nice people and clean rv sites
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We had to drive around 10 miles out of our way because the sign at the camp was changed to KOA but all other highway signs were Country Side RV. A little frustrating to say the least!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about the signage. That is a difficult situation during a transition and we have completed our new signage. Thank you for your input!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Love it there, staff is awesome, scenery is beautiful, bath house very clean. Staying there every other weekend throughout summer.
Jun 09, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.