Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

Email

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 872 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Good place to stay. They keep improving the facilities. We have stayed here 4 times in the last year.
Nov 29, 2016
Nice, quiet, year round campground convenient to I-40, Nashville, and the outlets in Lebanon, TN.
Nov 28, 2016
Every body we met and talked to was friendly. Being away from home over Thanksgiving was like being home here. Showers were more clean than I get my own! Lol. Thanks for a great memory.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That makes us so happy to hear! We're glad you felt at home here! Come back to see us soon.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Really poor wifi, but probably not their fault as few people understand bandwidth and now there are so many devices downloading movies and music. I was unable to use it most times I tried. Campground itself is very nice and convenient for me to visit relatives.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 4 independent systems which should be sufficient, but you are correct- Right now we have no way to monitor and prevent bandwidth hogs. We are looking into solutions that will prevent this and make wifi more efficient!! Thank you so much for your feedback.
Nov 22, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, which was very clean and nice. We arrived very late and left early, I spoke with a nice girl in the office earlier in the day to tell her we would be late and what the process was.The bath house was very clean and neat. We would definitely stay again if we're on our way to Savannah.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had such a pleasant stay in our cabin.
Nov 20, 2016
Great campground close to Nashville, but enough away to be quiet and peaceful.
Nov 20, 2016
very much liked the trees and expansive views. Price was reasonable. Water pressure didn't seem very good but since we are newbies it may have been us!
Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful tent site with a wonderful view, helpful and friendly staff, very quiet. Toilet and shower room was a bit funky but acceptable.
Nov 19, 2016
Great stay, great people.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice and quiet
Nov 15, 2016
I was a bit disappointed that there was no cable TV available. I have come to expect this at every KOA.
Nov 15, 2016
n/a
Nov 15, 2016
Good owner upgrading camp, pad mostly level, tight spots, quiet campground, full in early November. Expensive rigs in north section, full time residents in south few living in tents! Friendly locals. Tight quarters for big rigs, we were in a long electrical and water site, due to the road config had to choose between buying propane or dumping tanks. MH towing
Nov 14, 2016
Would be higher but some roads were in rough condition and our site required jockeying to back in our 33' fifth wheel.
Nov 13, 2016
Quiet and peaceful but sites not level and roads between sites needed a lot of work. Got there after dark and I thought I was driving off road.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
You need cable TV for the rate you charge.
Nov 10, 2016
Camp sites were very close too each other and was very hard to level RV on site. Did have very nice walking area for pets.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly! Very clean campsite! Very family friendly!
Nov 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice and helpful hosts.
Nov 06, 2016
thanks to entire kaly family.we had a great time.special thanks to ron and libby.we will definitely return.thanks jim and gail mcnulty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was so great to see old friends- Thank you for stopping in and we can't wait to see you again!
Nov 06, 2016
A REALLY FRIENDLY PARK

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!!
Nov 04, 2016
This was a good experience. Very friendly and a nice campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the compliments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Nov 02, 2016
Amazing KOA! Wonderful staff, clean newly updated facilities, and a beautiful peaceful country environment. Love staying here!
Nov 01, 2016
very nice campground friendly staff
Nov 01, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. It is easily accessible. Only complaint would be the highway noise.
Nov 01, 2016
A great park. Nice staff. easy in and easy out
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Warm friendly atmosphere, really enjoyed the large turkeys that visited our site.
Oct 31, 2016
Way too noisy and too close for comfort to the other campers. Plus our site had very little usable flat area on the door side where we would use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry for the disappointments. We are looking into solutions for the campsites located on the hill. We hope to improve them as soon as possible! We appreciate your feedback.
Oct 29, 2016
Easy in and out. It would be too far away for sightseeing in Nashville but it was a good one night stay. Definitely need a bigger laundry. Two people can't be in there using the machines at the same time.
Oct 29, 2016
Good people and very friendley

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Oct 28, 2016
Our family rented five sites and everyone of us had a negative experience with the office. We have camped for over thirty years and have never been treated so rudely. It was an immediate negative attitude the minute you came in the door. The only positive person we met was the lady who takes care of the restrooms who was very pleasant and always smiling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry to hear this. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and wish we had more specific info about what went wrong during your visit. Please accept our apologies for any misunderstandings and we hope you'll give us another shot!
Oct 28, 2016
Way to expensive for what you get. The sites are too close together, they are dirty and when trying to make a reservation was told they couldn't guarantee sites but heard them on the phone promising sites to a caller. No senior citizen discounts even when fully contained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry you weren't happy with your campsite! If someone requests a certain site we do our absolute best to fulfill requests but we cannot guarantee any specific sites due to being so full this time of year. We're so sorry for the inconvenience!
Oct 26, 2016
The spaces were easy to get into and the park was tidy. There are a lot of permanent residents with a lot of small barky dogs. Overall I would stau here a.gain
Oct 26, 2016
Very easy on/off from I-40... Very shady & quiet
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time, very quiet and pleasant. Staff was great.
Oct 24, 2016
Campground very clean Owners friendl Propane very reasonably priced
Oct 24, 2016
Brief one nite. They had a chili Cook off during the day but we were too late. Needed to stay for s few extra hours and for a very small fee they were amicable. Will visit again for sure
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground but it is more than 30 min from Nashville. WiFi only usable in early morning.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Good hookups - level sites.
Oct 24, 2016
office help very RUDE site so so turkey & chicken droppings ever where

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry you had this experience at our park. We are sure there must have been some misunderstanding, so we apologize for whatever happened!
Oct 23, 2016
no cable. Internet out most of time. Not at all like most KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for leaving your feedback. Your comments help us improve- we hope you'll come give us another shot!
Oct 21, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights in a 35' 5th wheel on a 33 day around the country trip. Clean, quiet, well cared for facility. Will stay here again.
Oct 20, 2016
Loved the friendly atmosphere, we wish we knew about the trick or treat that was going on when we checked in. Everyone knew everyone and it felt like a little family get together. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2016
Great place except for the dust. Wi/do could be a little better, but aside from that it's a nice campground. Shower house is excellent! Front desk and their little store are both great. Really great front desk people!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We do have 4 wifi systems but are also looking into making those work better for our campground so we hope it will work even better for your next trip!! Come back soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals