Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
As usual we enjoyed our stay in Lebanon. It was a pleasant surprise to see all the changes in the park since becoming KOA!!
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice lady working in the office who helped us find a site that was more level left to right than the one that we were first assigned. Bathrooms and showers were nice and always clean. I would recommend eliminating some of the "permanent" units to "clean up" the campground.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground, freindly staff and decent size sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2014
As first time RV'ers we had some questions. Ron's advice and assistance was extremely helpful. He even stopped by our site an hour after our arrival to ensure we were all set.
Sep 13, 2014
Nice bathrooms. Very polite and helpful staff. Wifi did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry to hear about the wi-fi. We have a good system and rarely have a problem. It probably needed a reset. Make sure you let the office know so we can take care of that for you.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Horrible it took me at least two hours to get my fifth wheel RV reconnected because of the slant if the site. It was so un level side to side that my wheels were off the ground on the low side with my automatic leveling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your leveling issue. We appreciate your opinion and will address that with our maintenance crew. Please make sure to let the office know while on site so we can better accommodate you.
Sep 08, 2014
Had a problem with our power cord, Ron helped fix it and we were good to go. A great guy and this will be a great KOA.
Sep 08, 2014
Owners are wonderful. Quiet campground. Lots of permanent residents. Clean bath house. Most of the sites are shaded. 30 minute drive to Nashville and close to grocery stores in Lebanon. Great state parks within an hour.
Sep 06, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Grass needs cutting.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The spaces could be a little wider
Sep 03, 2014
People were friendly and when needed they were there and eager to help in any way
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice, clean place. Need to build another bathhouse however. 3 showers/sex is not enough for over 100 site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry if you were inconvenienced by the bath house. There is another one at the back of the office but we are in the process of remodeling it. It will be opened up this winter.
Sep 01, 2014
Stay was great, People were helpful when our car broke down as was the mechanic that came to help us. Thanks
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice park! We enjoyed our stay and loved Nashville! Get some cuter t-shirts for women! I would have bought one, Darn!!!
Aug 25, 2014
we had problems with a water leak the night we arrived. Our hosts were more than helpful in trying to fix it and then contacting a repairman.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
A very friendly campground. Would stay again. Still needs a little TLC but new owners are doing all the right things.
Aug 25, 2014
I have been to other KOAs around the country, but I find it weird that your KOA didn't have a lounge room or a mini restaurant.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice, well kept park. We look forward to returning.
Aug 25, 2014
I was extremely disappointed in the wifi service.The signal so poor as to be unusable. They should not be allowed to say they have wifi. Considering this the rates are too high.
Aug 23, 2014
These are new owners, from what we were told by other campers. The owners are doing a great job of remodeling, keeping everything neat and clean. Very friendly people. So glad that we spent a week here and if we are ever near there in the future, we will stay there! :)
Aug 21, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at the camp site, it is one of the most well kept up campgrounds I have ever been too. The facilites were all in great condition, the scenery was beautiful, pool was wonderful, and even the bathouse and laundry areas were emaculent. In addition the staff all were very Friendly. I will most definetly return in the future to camp again.
Aug 21, 2014
we have been visiting this park since before it was a KOA. It was and is a very convenient place to stay while visiting Nashville.
Aug 18, 2014
Well maintained... quite...will come back
Aug 18, 2014
Evidently they just became a KOA campground. They were not listed on some of the search engines yet. We found them by the exit sign for campgrounds on I-40. We will definitely come back and stay. Nice Folks working the place. Clean Bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice quiet park with a very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly. Clean and well kept. We'll definitely return!
Aug 11, 2014
Much better than when we were there in April. But, the water pressure was very low. Wish you could widen the roads, they are a bit narrow to navigate through. Full time units need to clean up their sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This is a new KOA, needs a lot of work to clean it up. The one women's bathroom open had only one working shower. The laundry room is claustrophobic, although both were clean. The sites are good size, although many of the sewer hookups seemed to be above ground and difficult to drain. The pool has no available shade and is too far from the campsites. Did not see any playground for children.
Aug 07, 2014
Only thing we really liked was the people . Very accomodating but too tight for large motorhome , no cable, unlevel sites. First site , electrical polarity was not right .
Aug 05, 2014
Very unlevel sites. No cable low water pressure. Very narrow roads for large rv. Price to high.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This used to be a nice campground but it is running down hill. The shower drains were stopped up and the 50 amp power was so poor it gave my motorhome inverter a fit. My equipment was fine at the campground we stayed at before and after this one. I'll never stay here again.
Aug 03, 2014
second time staying there we love this place..
Aug 02, 2014
We received good and friendly service, however, the campground was a bit over priced. We were not satisfied because we were given a campsite that didn't have any shade or a picnic table when there were four sites in front of us that had these items and remained unassigned during our stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful location. New owners who realize the park needs lots of attention. Not great yet, but it will be.
Jul 28, 2014
We only stayed overnight. Our site was very sloped and we couldn't get level. The site was also very tight with a tree that interfered with extending a slide out.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a very relaxing stay, and the staff was very helpful. The sites were clean and the surrounding country side was beautiful. We are always looking for different places to go for a quick weekend get away, and we plan on putting this one on the list.
Jul 25, 2014
very nice being updatedwant to see after updates
Jul 24, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.