Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice park! We enjoyed our stay and loved Nashville! Get some cuter t-shirts for women! I would have bought one, Darn!!!
Aug 25, 2014
we had problems with a water leak the night we arrived. Our hosts were more than helpful in trying to fix it and then contacting a repairman.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
A very friendly campground. Would stay again. Still needs a little TLC but new owners are doing all the right things.
Aug 25, 2014
I have been to other KOAs around the country, but I find it weird that your KOA didn't have a lounge room or a mini restaurant.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice, well kept park. We look forward to returning.
Aug 25, 2014
I was extremely disappointed in the wifi service.The signal so poor as to be unusable. They should not be allowed to say they have wifi. Considering this the rates are too high.
Aug 23, 2014
These are new owners, from what we were told by other campers. The owners are doing a great job of remodeling, keeping everything neat and clean. Very friendly people. So glad that we spent a week here and if we are ever near there in the future, we will stay there! :)
Aug 21, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at the camp site, it is one of the most well kept up campgrounds I have ever been too. The facilites were all in great condition, the scenery was beautiful, pool was wonderful, and even the bathouse and laundry areas were emaculent. In addition the staff all were very Friendly. I will most definetly return in the future to camp again.
Aug 21, 2014
we have been visiting this park since before it was a KOA. It was and is a very convenient place to stay while visiting Nashville.
Aug 18, 2014
Well maintained... quite...will come back
Aug 18, 2014
Evidently they just became a KOA campground. They were not listed on some of the search engines yet. We found them by the exit sign for campgrounds on I-40. We will definitely come back and stay. Nice Folks working the place. Clean Bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice quiet park with a very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly. Clean and well kept. We'll definitely return!
Aug 11, 2014
Much better than when we were there in April. But, the water pressure was very low. Wish you could widen the roads, they are a bit narrow to navigate through. Full time units need to clean up their sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This is a new KOA, needs a lot of work to clean it up. The one women's bathroom open had only one working shower. The laundry room is claustrophobic, although both were clean. The sites are good size, although many of the sewer hookups seemed to be above ground and difficult to drain. The pool has no available shade and is too far from the campsites. Did not see any playground for children.
Aug 07, 2014
Only thing we really liked was the people . Very accomodating but too tight for large motorhome , no cable, unlevel sites. First site , electrical polarity was not right .
Aug 05, 2014
Very unlevel sites. No cable low water pressure. Very narrow roads for large rv. Price to high.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This used to be a nice campground but it is running down hill. The shower drains were stopped up and the 50 amp power was so poor it gave my motorhome inverter a fit. My equipment was fine at the campground we stayed at before and after this one. I'll never stay here again.
Aug 03, 2014
second time staying there we love this place..
Aug 02, 2014
We received good and friendly service, however, the campground was a bit over priced. We were not satisfied because we were given a campsite that didn't have any shade or a picnic table when there were four sites in front of us that had these items and remained unassigned during our stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful location. New owners who realize the park needs lots of attention. Not great yet, but it will be.
Jul 28, 2014
We only stayed overnight. Our site was very sloped and we couldn't get level. The site was also very tight with a tree that interfered with extending a slide out.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a very relaxing stay, and the staff was very helpful. The sites were clean and the surrounding country side was beautiful. We are always looking for different places to go for a quick weekend get away, and we plan on putting this one on the list.
Jul 25, 2014
very nice being updatedwant to see after updates
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We arrived late but check in info was conveniently located on the office door. Our spot was easy to find and clean. To be so close to the Interstate, the Kamp was totally absent of highway noise. Bath house was clean easy to access. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly but site pretty tight!
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful stay clean bathrooms and showers liked the many washers and dryers in the laundry room like the camp site enough space to have privacy and close enough to say hi to fellow campers
Jul 18, 2014
Was just OK. Dusty.sites not close to level.Handy to Nashville. Bathrooms clean. Place needs a lot of work.
Jul 17, 2014
I have stayed here a few times to be close to relatives. Since there is new management, and new to KOA family, it is hard to rate on 1 visit.
Jul 16, 2014
Work ongoing to make this a very nice KOA . Pretty site. easy on/off interstate
Jul 14, 2014
Very enjoyable time. Fun in the pool and hotdog roast. Shady spot mnice walking area for pets.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Easy check-in although it was a little crowded on the aisle that I was assigned. Vehicles longer than the space made traversing the aisle a little close. Although I had no problem I had disconnected my towed vehicle before I entered.
Jul 05, 2014
no one at office when we arrived. called number no one answered. when man arrived at office he couldn't find our reservation. We had requested a site with cable RV. Site we were assigned did not have cable. We called, man that answered said he thought site had cable but he was busy and would have the manager call when he returned. He never called. We did not receive our 10% KOA discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about your disappointment. Our office is open until 8pm. We put a map on the door for late arrivals. We do not have cable here so if you would have requested it, we would have told you. You did receive your KOA discount.
Jul 04, 2014
We felt welcomed and comfortable during our stay.
Jul 03, 2014
It was a nice park the only problem was none of the sites are very level.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Music too loud until 1:00 in the morning unable to sleep, bad since I had to get up early to leave for next leg of journey. What happened to quit time.
Jun 29, 2014
I realize that the campground has just changed ownership,so I will reserve too much of an opinion until the new owners have more time to make changes
Jun 29, 2014
This campground is one of the cleanest and most comfortable KOA's we have stayed in. I would not hesitate to recommend this to friends and neighbors. We will stay here again. Oh...and the staff is cheerful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.