Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Sites were not level. Owners were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry your site was not level; we will continue to work at making our sites on the hill nicer. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments!
May 18, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad you enjoyed it.
May 17, 2015
no tv feed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry if you were inconvenienced from us not having cable. We will consider adding this as an amenity in the future!
May 15, 2015
This KOA is in desperate need of maintenance and updating. The sites are right on top of each other and situated on the side of a hill. There wasn't even a picnic table. This was by far the worst KOA campground we've ever seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't enjoy our park. We hope you will come back, as we continue to make improvements everyday. Thanks for the feedback!
May 15, 2015
Easy to access just off interstate watch out for the low spot at the entrance you may drag your bottom. Once in the park it is easy to find your spot and get settled in for a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review! We are glad our park was so convenient for your trip!
May 15, 2015
Friendly staff but a little out of the way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your compliments!
May 14, 2015
Work in progress at this KOA. Understand lot has been done. My main complaint was the hillside site. Needs associated deck alongside for table and sitting. Rest room/shower clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We may consider adding decks in the future! We will continue to work at fixing issues relating to our hilly landscape!
May 13, 2015
Clean and inviting. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We're glad you had a pleasant stay!
May 13, 2015
A nice campground that was apparently converted to KOA about a year ago. The new owners have made excellent progress in upgrading the park, but there is still some work to do. Some other travelers in our party had sites with significant slopes for their picnic table and chairs. Was told there were plans for an off-leash dog play area. Plenty of land for that - needs to be a priority.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback! We will take it into consideration as we move forward with our projects!
May 13, 2015
We had an emergency. type situation and had to wait for people to fly in to help us. While we were there Libby and the staff were great to us, helped in anyway we need. Campgrounds are beautiful. They are doing a wonderful job. So glad we were able to stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind comments! We're so happy we were able to help.
May 09, 2015
Oddly enough, out of all the KOA's we've stayed at whether for the night or days on end, really expected something special from this one. Being so close to to Nashville,etc...no picnic table on site, washrooms clean,but in need of repair, not very welcoming, by staff, very weird,not like KOA, everywhere else. I know that we where night check in, but we've been,before...strange....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review! We're still a new KOA and realize we still have improvements to make on our grounds. We've just remodeled one of our bath houses and plan to work on the other one next! We're sad to hear you did not feel welcome, as that is something we are known for! We hope you'll come back
May 07, 2015
Very nice staff- every single one!! Always smiles and always helpful Very pretty grounds and well maintained!! Kind of sad to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the sweet review! We hope you'll come back someday to see us!
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Nice campground but our site was Not level as advertised.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are getting more gravel to work on some of our sites that are not as level as the rest. Thanks for letting us know about your experience!
May 06, 2015
Very nice and clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your compliments!
May 06, 2015
3 nights of rest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you stopped in! Come back and see us.
May 05, 2015
Facilities pretty basic, okay for overnight stay. Nice large grassy slope for playing fetch with the dog.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing about your stay. We're working hard to make our campground great. Come back and see us!
May 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Well laid out 100%

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy you had a pleasant stay with us!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The sites are very small. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review! We have sites up to 90 feet long to accommodate any rig size. We're sorry if your site was too small. Let our office know next time and we will do our best to open up a larger site for you!
May 04, 2015
I do not want to rate the camp as we were there truly overnight - it will be unfair

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a review!
May 03, 2015
Beautiful campground!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
May 03, 2015
Pull through sites are tight if you are towing a vehicle behind your RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry your site was tight. We hope you'll come back and see us! Thanks for letting us know about your experience.
May 02, 2015
The grounds were very nicely maintained. The staff members were very friendly and welcoming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Our staff works hard to keep the place looking great and make our guests feel at home. We are so pleased to hear your positive feedback.
May 01, 2015
The ground next to the dump pad has fallen and I was concerned that the undercarriage would be damaged if I used the dump station. This needs to be repaired. Otherwise everyone was really helpful,friendly and made out stay very enjoable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review! You will be pleased to know that we have just paved the area by the dump station and it is much better! We hope you'll come back to see the updates!
Apr 30, 2015
Our first. If not for Don, the owner, our experience would have been fairly dreadful. He kindly and patiently helped us. Found the site itself much to be desired.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We're glad we were able to accommodate you and provide assistance.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Very friendly and accomodating with directions for local travel. Would stay again. Thank You,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We look forward to your next visit!
Apr 28, 2015
We reserved a 1 nite last minute. Had problems with our coach; owner recommended a mobile RV repair man who came out on Sunday nite & fixed it. Awesome! We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a great review! Our favorite repair man, Jack, is awesome! We're so glad he was able to help you out! We look forward to your next visit!
Apr 27, 2015
sites were extremely small,bathrooms being remodeled(not in use),very noisy at night due to freeway traffic. Would not stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our sites are all different sizes, with some as long as 90 feet long to accommodate rigs of any size. Our front bath house will be very nice and is opening soon! Sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We're working hard to make this a great place to camp!
Apr 27, 2015
It's my 3rd time back. I stop by here on my way out west from VA. Park my car and set up my tent in the grassy knoll reserved for me. Better than a hotel at a fraction of the cost. Amenities are a readily available and accessible and the fresh scent and peaceful sounds of nature can't be replicated in a hotel room no matter how accurate your sound wave generator may be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So true! We're glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet! Thanks so much for leaving us such a nice review. We hope you'll come back soon!
Apr 26, 2015
We had a good spot and everything was good but the grounds needed some care. Not like most KOA campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving us a review! We're still a relatively new KOA and are working as quickly as we can to make all the physical and cosmetic improvements needed. We appreciate your patience and hope you'll be back to see the changes we're making.
Apr 26, 2015
We were worried about staying here with the other comments, but we found the place nice and the staff friendly. There were some narrow roads and it is gravel sites but it was accommodating for us just for an overnight stay while passing through. We were able to use the community dump station as our site had electric and water only.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you'll be back soon!
Apr 26, 2015
Needs a lot of work to get it in the right condition, one set of bathrooms closed because of rehab, should have been in off season. Crowded conditions for a lot of sites, 2 roads with trenches in them. If you need to park RV and take off good place to do it, no sense in staying at the campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you did not enjoy our park. We have been working diligently during off season to complete many other improvements that were needed. Our bath house by the office will be opening in a few weeks, just in time for summer traffic! We hope you'll come back and give us another shot.
Apr 25, 2015
Sites are small and too close together. The help painted the electric pole and some spray got on my equipment, and never mentioned it to me, truly unprofessional, but the owners want you to respect their property? Just a place to park the camper and visit Nashville. Two of the roads were gulley wash, so had to be careful driving. Worst KOA we have stayed in!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We really wish you would have brought any accidents to our attention while you were staying with us. Our maintenance guys are extremely careful, and are not aware of any accidents while painting. We would have made it right if we were aware of any issues.
Apr 25, 2015
only stayed overnight but was a nice campground. would stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a nice review. Thank you!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
We were assigned a space that was lowest in park (449?). Very muddy site. Needed 4-wheel drive to park RV. Sloppy and messy. Had a much better experience in a higher and level site here 2 yrs ago. Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. This site is a top priority for us to work on. We are working hard to make every site a great site! Also, if you have a favorite site, you can request it for future reservations and we'd be happy to save it for you! We hope you'll come back again.
Apr 22, 2015
Overall appearance of the campground is overgrown and shabby. There are ruts in the driveways. Bathroom was clean, but the shower stalls were very dim and unlit. The campground map shows showers at the office area, but there are none there. There is a shower house towards the back of the campground. Its a very tight driveway to the dump station. The dump station is slanted away from the dump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had a bad experience. We are almost finished remodeling the bath house by the office and then it will be opened! We also just paved the area by the dump station. We are working very hard to make this a great place to camp, and we hope you'll come back to see the improvements!
Apr 21, 2015
The RV park was poorly keep . All sites were not level and the rest of the site were hilly. Poor wifi and no cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you got a bad impression from our park. We're working hard to make improvements to make this a great place to camp. We hope you'll come back and give us another shot!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Very well keeped..great host,s. I would return and would recommend to friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for leaving us a kind review!
Apr 20, 2015
No internet service at many sites. WE like to use the internet and many KOA claim to have good service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our internet does usually work quite well but it will be slower in the evenings when many campers are trying to use it at once. Let us know next time and we'll be happy to reset the routers for you to see if that helps! We're so sorry you had trouble.
Apr 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Internet does not work and not because of trees, etc. this can be fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and compliments! Our internet typically works well for the many campers we have, but sometimes we need to reset it at the office. Let us know next time and we will be happy to reset it for you! Come back to see us soon!
Apr 19, 2015
Sites need additional stone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your recommendation! We will be sure to work on our sites very soon. We hope you'll come back to see the improvements!
Apr 17, 2015
Nice campground, friendly people, nice level site. We'd come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your compliments! We look forward to your next visit!
Apr 17, 2015
Couldn't get a 50amp full hookup, not many sites available. People were pleasant, just needs some cleaning up with roads and sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We're so sorry we've been so busy with our full hook-ups lately! We appreciate your comments about our roads and sites. Our maintenance crew is going to be working on these things very soon! We hope you'll come back and see the updates!
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Bad internet connection and bad tv reception. Womens showers were moldy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Our internet is usually very good but occasionally needs to be reset. Please let our office know next time and we will try to fix the issue for you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.