Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
nice clean campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your positive feedback!
Aug 01, 2015
Everything here worked! Clean and air-conditioned restrooms/showers. They are building a new playground. Nice place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We are glad you had a great time!
Aug 01, 2015
nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Jul 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. the staff were friendly and helpful and the park lives up to the standards we have grown to expect from the KOA brand

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad to hear we're living up to KOA standards! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice location. Great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful managers, wonderful grounds. Lovely area...will definitely stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear it, and we'll look forward to your next stay!
Jul 29, 2015
The ladies bathroom was clean, the main problem was that you couldn't turn the hot water down. Over all a good place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The hot water should be fully adjustable like any normal shower. We haven't received any other complaints about this so we will definitely look into it and fix it if we find any issues! Thanks for letting us know.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice, friendly park. Great ambience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We try to be the friendliest park around!
Jul 29, 2015
the cicada bugs were louder than our air conditioner but the stay was great but shouldn't advertise ticket selling in books if you don't and should offer bus shuttling we had to fork over 105.00 in a tax to get to town

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The ticket symbol is because we are able to help you order tickets to local attractions. We are a little too far out to offer a shuttle, and don't have enough campers going back and forth to do so, but Nashville KOA is right downtown and does offer a shuttle if you don't have transportation to town!
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and well kept the staff was also helpful and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you had a pleasant stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Site was level enough for the motor home but the rest of the site was so sloped that it was not usable. We were in Site 47.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you had a sloped site. We realize that many of the picnic areas on the downward hill are sloped. We will chat with our maintenance team to see what we can do to help improve it.
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed in this campground before and had watched it really deteriorate. We were thrilled when we learned that KOA had taken it. We were VERY disappointed. Nothing like may other KOA's. I would not hang my brand name on this place until it is up to KOA standards!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't enjoy our campground. We wish you would have been more specific about what issues you had with our park so we can know what to work on. We have invested very much in our park since taking over and feel it is well on its way to being a wonderful place to camp!
Jul 27, 2015
This is one of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed at. The staff is great and the grounds are beautiful and well maintained you wont be disappointed if you stay here , bath houses very clean and laundry room is very clean and well kept. We will stay there again when we come back to TN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a sweet review! We're glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled facilities! We look forward to your next visit to Tennessee!
Jul 26, 2015
Needs cable TV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. Campers can receive around 30 channels from Nashville with regular antennas, so cable has not been a huge priority for us just yet, but we are considering it for the future!
Jul 26, 2015
This was our first visit and this park was very nice. The people were great also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your first visit! Come back soon!
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly owners and nice clean bathrooms also level sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear such positive feedback. Come back soon!
Jul 25, 2015
The owners,Ron and Libby, were most helpful when my truck with travel trailer attached came loose from the tow truck, rolled backward down there drive and jackknifed. Ron moved my TT 3 times for me since the jackknife broke my trailer hitch on my truck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We are more than happy to help! We hope you'll come back and see us again!
Jul 23, 2015
The pool was wonderful and the store well stocked. The camp area was flat and shaded. It had very clean restrooms and laundry facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your sweet comments! We are very glad that you enjoyed your campsite! Come back and see us soon.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
very nice stay need to get better wifi other then that nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Let us know next time if the wifi is slow and we will reset it! This usually takes care of any issues and kicks anyone off who may not be abiding by wifi rules. We are happy to do this anytime upon request!
Jul 22, 2015
Our site was very un-level. We experienced voltages as low as 105 volts at our site. The wifi was very poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you had so many issues at your campsite. We have 3 wifi systems through out the park, but it needs to be reset sometimes to speed up your connection. We're happy to do this anytime on request. We have also cleared up all electric issues that we're aware of.
Jul 22, 2015
Comfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very glad!
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone who worked there was extremely friendly and helpful. The KOA was close enough to the highway to explore the city, but far enough away to relaxe and enjoy the camping experience. The bathrooms were very clean as well as the swimming pool. The only reason I didn't give them 4 stars was because when on the campground, there wasn't much for my 4 kids to do besides swim or play basketball.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your sweet comments about our park. We are working hard to become more kid friendly and have projects in the works such as a playground that should be ready in a couple of months. Come back and see us!
Jul 20, 2015
End of row site that was small. Tree in way of opening awning. Pool was nice, but very warm because out in open sun. Bathrooms and showers clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback! We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your site. Thanks for your compliments on our bath house facilities!
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful KOA! Short trip to Nashville and the host family was very nice and friendly. We'll definitely return. The Camping Cabin was excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We're very glad you enjoyed it and our new cabins! Come back soon.
Jul 19, 2015
We loved our stay at the the Nashville East KOA . It's a beautiful campground and the staff are just wonderful! We hope to visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments! We're so glad you loved it.
Jul 19, 2015
Just a place spend a night at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you'll come back and see all that Nashville has to offer!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Had a hard time getting level. Needed to do a little work on pad sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a review! We're sorry you had trouble leveling your camper. We'll do what we can to make the sites as level as possible!
Jul 16, 2015
Attractive, friendly park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!
Jul 16, 2015
Entry to the park was steep, entry to site difficult to maneuver, gravel roads were in rutted poor condition. We emphasized our size when making the reservation. This has been our experience with KOA. Overpriced and poor conditions. We avoid your parks whenever possible. You are not Big Rig Friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you had such a difficult time. This park was built many years ago, and since we took over we are doing our best to improve the conditions of the roads and sites to better accommodate bigger rigs. Thank you for your feedback.
Jul 16, 2015
Very worn down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry that that was your impression of our park. We will continue to work hard on our facilities and grounds to make continual improvements!
Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful place. Clean bathrooms. Friendly people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad to hear your kind comments! Thank you for your sweet review.
Jul 14, 2015
Quiet, well-maintained campground off the beaten path. Lovely garden and fields filled with pretty lightning bugs! Almost-new cabin was comfy! Pretty bathrooms, too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for leaving us a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed the cabin and the rest of the park!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and well kept. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever had at a campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We will be sure to tell our cleaners they are doing a great job! Come back and see us.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Cabin was perfect for a married couple on a get-away night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed it! Come back for your next get away!
Jul 14, 2015
Had our info waiting for us after hours. Clean campground with easy drive through spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad it was convenient for your late arrival! Come back and see us!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground!!!! HIGHLY recommend this KOA!!!! Easy in & out!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Come back soon!!
Jul 13, 2015
not for big motorhomes.no cable,no tv service at all.Tree limb on antenna.we were assured everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know your feedback. If having tv at your campsite is very important to you, please let us know at the time of booking and we will try to get you on a site that will allow signal to your satellite dish. Otherwise, we can get around 30 channels with regular antennas.
Jul 13, 2015
To many full time campers that live there. We couldn't get our awning out bc of a old metal pipe was in the way. Asked a worker if he could do something about it and said he would go ask owner and see and he never came back.. Office member was rude. I guess it could have been worse I will not be staying there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you had a bad experience. We talked with the staff who made us aware of the situation. In the future, if you pull forward in your site, the pipe that is in the ground to warn drivers of the hook ups will not be in the way of your awning. We're so sorry for any misunderstandings!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
new owners did a well job. Everything is very clean, friendly, wifi ok!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We're glad you had a pleasant stay. Come back to see us!
Jul 11, 2015
Convenient and tidy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We are so glad to hear it!
Jul 08, 2015
Sites to short

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sites vary in length greatly. We have sites as long as 90 feet to accommodate rigs of all sizes and try to match each camper to a site that will be adequate in length. We're so sorry if you felt that your site was too small. Let our office know next time and we'll see if we're able to move you!
Jul 08, 2015
Access road is NOT RV friendly! Trees beat the top and sides of my RV. Power was only 30 amp!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience that Safari Camp road caused you while navigating to our park. Please remember that we have no control over the roads, except for those actually within our park. We have filed complaints with the County several times, and unfortunately that is all we can do.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice facilities, access road very narrow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments on our facilities!
Jul 07, 2015
The owners are doing great things with this place. The entrance flowers and store are top notch. We didn't want to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your sweet comments. We always love it when our campers recognize our hard work! Come back soon!
Jul 05, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.