Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2015
The ground next to the dump pad has fallen and I was concerned that the undercarriage would be damaged if I used the dump station. This needs to be repaired. Otherwise everyone was really helpful,friendly and made out stay very enjoable.
Apr 30, 2015
Our first. If not for Don, the owner, our experience would have been fairly dreadful. He kindly and patiently helped us. Found the site itself much to be desired.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Very friendly and accomodating with directions for local travel. Would stay again. Thank You,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We look forward to your next visit!
Apr 28, 2015
We reserved a 1 nite last minute. Had problems with our coach; owner recommended a mobile RV repair man who came out on Sunday nite & fixed it. Awesome! We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a great review! Our favorite repair man, Jack, is awesome! We're so glad he was able to help you out! We look forward to your next visit!
Apr 27, 2015
sites were extremely small,bathrooms being remodeled(not in use),very noisy at night due to freeway traffic. Would not stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our sites are all different sizes, with some as long as 90 feet long to accommodate rigs of any size. Our front bath house will be very nice and is opening soon! Sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We're working hard to make this a great place to camp!
Apr 27, 2015
It's my 3rd time back. I stop by here on my way out west from VA. Park my car and set up my tent in the grassy knoll reserved for me. Better than a hotel at a fraction of the cost. Amenities are a readily available and accessible and the fresh scent and peaceful sounds of nature can't be replicated in a hotel room no matter how accurate your sound wave generator may be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So true! We're glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet! Thanks so much for leaving us such a nice review. We hope you'll come back soon!
Apr 26, 2015
We had a good spot and everything was good but the grounds needed some care. Not like most KOA campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving us a review! We're still a relatively new KOA and are working as quickly as we can to make all the physical and cosmetic improvements needed. We appreciate your patience and hope you'll be back to see the changes we're making.
Apr 26, 2015
We were worried about staying here with the other comments, but we found the place nice and the staff friendly. There were some narrow roads and it is gravel sites but it was accommodating for us just for an overnight stay while passing through. We were able to use the community dump station as our site had electric and water only.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you'll be back soon!
Apr 26, 2015
Needs a lot of work to get it in the right condition, one set of bathrooms closed because of rehab, should have been in off season. Crowded conditions for a lot of sites, 2 roads with trenches in them. If you need to park RV and take off good place to do it, no sense in staying at the campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you did not enjoy our park. We have been working diligently during off season to complete many other improvements that were needed. Our bath house by the office will be opening in a few weeks, just in time for summer traffic! We hope you'll come back and give us another shot.
Apr 25, 2015
Sites are small and too close together. The help painted the electric pole and some spray got on my equipment, and never mentioned it to me, truly unprofessional, but the owners want you to respect their property? Just a place to park the camper and visit Nashville. Two of the roads were gulley wash, so had to be careful driving. Worst KOA we have stayed in!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We really wish you would have brought any accidents to our attention while you were staying with us. Our maintenance guys are extremely careful, and are not aware of any accidents while painting. We would have made it right if we were aware of any issues.
Apr 25, 2015
only stayed overnight but was a nice campground. would stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a nice review. Thank you!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
We were assigned a space that was lowest in park (449?). Very muddy site. Needed 4-wheel drive to park RV. Sloppy and messy. Had a much better experience in a higher and level site here 2 yrs ago. Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. This site is a top priority for us to work on. We are working hard to make every site a great site! Also, if you have a favorite site, you can request it for future reservations and we'd be happy to save it for you! We hope you'll come back again.
Apr 22, 2015
Overall appearance of the campground is overgrown and shabby. There are ruts in the driveways. Bathroom was clean, but the shower stalls were very dim and unlit. The campground map shows showers at the office area, but there are none there. There is a shower house towards the back of the campground. Its a very tight driveway to the dump station. The dump station is slanted away from the dump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had a bad experience. We are almost finished remodeling the bath house by the office and then it will be opened! We also just paved the area by the dump station. We are working very hard to make this a great place to camp, and we hope you'll come back to see the improvements!
Apr 21, 2015
The RV park was poorly keep . All sites were not level and the rest of the site were hilly. Poor wifi and no cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you got a bad impression from our park. We're working hard to make improvements to make this a great place to camp. We hope you'll come back and give us another shot!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Very well keeped..great host,s. I would return and would recommend to friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for leaving us a kind review!
Apr 20, 2015
No internet service at many sites. WE like to use the internet and many KOA claim to have good service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our internet does usually work quite well but it will be slower in the evenings when many campers are trying to use it at once. Let us know next time and we'll be happy to reset the routers for you to see if that helps! We're so sorry you had trouble.
Apr 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Internet does not work and not because of trees, etc. this can be fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and compliments! Our internet typically works well for the many campers we have, but sometimes we need to reset it at the office. Let us know next time and we will be happy to reset it for you! Come back to see us soon!
Apr 19, 2015
Sites need additional stone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your recommendation! We will be sure to work on our sites very soon. We hope you'll come back to see the improvements!
Apr 17, 2015
Nice campground, friendly people, nice level site. We'd come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your compliments! We look forward to your next visit!
Apr 17, 2015
Couldn't get a 50amp full hookup, not many sites available. People were pleasant, just needs some cleaning up with roads and sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We're so sorry we've been so busy with our full hook-ups lately! We appreciate your comments about our roads and sites. Our maintenance crew is going to be working on these things very soon! We hope you'll come back and see the updates!
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Bad internet connection and bad tv reception. Womens showers were moldy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Our internet is usually very good but occasionally needs to be reset. Please let our office know next time and we will try to fix the issue for you!
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
We really enjoyed this koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased to see comments from happy campers. Thanks for leaving a review!
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Good park. Would stay again. However, many spaces, including ours, # 49, needed to,be regarded and regravelled!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving us a review! We will address these issues with our maintenance crew and work to make it better! We hope you'll come back and see us!
Apr 13, 2015
This is a campground new to the KOA family. It is a work in progress. Our site was ok but the picnic table was unusable. There are a lot of month to month campers in this campground and you can see that some are not being used. It would be beneficial if all these month to month campers be moved to the back of the campground to allow for day to day easier access to the front side of the campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. Unfortunately all of our monthly campsites in the back of the park are booked. We try to accommodate as many campers as we can with the space we have while keeping sites open for our overnight guests. We're sorry if you were inconvenienced by the set up!
Apr 13, 2015
Would come back for sure. Very friendly owners and staff. Older park under renovation. When finished, will be beautiful park. Park is in the Tennessee hills.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking time to leave a review! We appreciate your encouragement as we work hard to improve our park! We will look forward to your next visit!
Apr 13, 2015
This was a very pretty location and very nice people. Washrooms very clean. The sites were a little tight for a bigger RV with a tow and very sloped. Sites need to be levelled out!! Will be beautiful with a little more work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments! We take everyone's comments into consideration as we continue to work to improve our campground. We hope you'll come back to see us as we upgrade our park!
Apr 13, 2015
Need word on the drain facilities for camper.. Super nice people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments! We will look into improvements we can make in this area. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
Apr 13, 2015
A nice campground which is in the process of getting better. Easy access from I-40. Sites are long and pull thru's are easy. Many w+e only with 30 Amps. Staff very nice and helpful. Not close to Nashville, but good for an overnight or two.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay! We hope you'll come back!
Apr 12, 2015
Great Place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!!
Apr 12, 2015
Convenient place to camp. Lots of improvements being made here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for leaving a great review! We're working hard on many improvements and are so happy to have your encouragement. Come back soon!
Apr 12, 2015
Strongly recommend this KOA. Owners and staff Great. In process of being renovated. Will come back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind review! We will look forward to your next visit!
Apr 12, 2015
We delt with the owners during our overnight stay. They were both helpful really nice folks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We are glad you had a great experience!
Apr 12, 2015
It's a cool place, and great if your traveling late and need a spot quick. But it's very commercial. Great for kids, but I'd rather just trees and grass... Too extravagant for me.. The lady at the front desk was awesome, super super helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments! We're glad our staff was helpful for you!!
Apr 11, 2015
We were visiting relatives in the area. We had stayed here before while it was under the previous owner. The new owners were very pleasant and are doing a good job upgrading what they have

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you've noticed all of our improvements. We hope to see you again soon!
Apr 10, 2015
Service was friendly and responsive. The location is ideal and easy to find. We were pleased with our site. We would recommend this location and staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We try hard to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. Come back to see us!
Apr 07, 2015
First time at this campground. Enjoyed the rolling hills, need to update roads with more gravel, make it easier to walk

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Our roads are on our maintenance list and we hope to fix them soon! We're sorry that was an inconvenience for you. We're glad you enjoyed the views and hope you'll come back to see us!
Apr 06, 2015
This KOA is mostly for full-time RVs. Pictures on the website are correct, but creatively deceiving. The recreational area is used to park RVs. You can't play basketball or volleyball on these courts. Adding gravel would help with slick muddy area in the camp sites. Won't return, sorry. Didn't feel very safe and definitely NOT kid friendly place to camp. STAFF ALWAYS EXCELLENT TO DEAL WITH.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were disappointed with our park! Although we have RV storage on blacktop, our half-court basketball area on the other side is used often, & volleyball is available in the grass beside it. Sorry if this was confusing! We hope you'll come back as we continue to improve our campground!
Apr 04, 2015
My wife was was in the hospital for an undetermined time. This KOA made it very easy to add on each day's stay as needed. Only neg was the dust and cellphone connection with US Cellular.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad you were able to stay with us while you were in the area!
Apr 03, 2015
It was a quick stop over. Wish the sites had more gravel, smoother walking area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We plan on working on our roads very soon. Thanks so much for the suggestion, and we hope you'll come back to see the updates!
Apr 02, 2015
Still needs lots of work to get up to KOA standards. Narrow sites,needs gravel all over. Restrooms good and WiFi good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a review. We are working hard to make improvements and we plan to fix up our roads very soon! We hope you'll come back and see the improvements we are making!
Apr 01, 2015
Accueil parfaite, mais beaucoup d'amélioration à apporter aux sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We hope you'll come back and see us as we continue to make improvements to our sites!
Mar 29, 2015
Campground is turning into a "trailer park"with all the "permanent occupants and customer service was adequate at best. On exiting, the sign that indicates I40 to the right might bear an explanation that it is a LONG way to I40 that way. Might be nice to have a couple more dumpsters strategically located.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a review! We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations! We're working hard to get the park up to date and keep improving anything we can, so we appreciate your feedback.
Mar 27, 2015
Great stop, great people. We have been here before it was a KOA. Thanks Jp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us!
Mar 26, 2015
Convenient to family nearby, but lacks nearby entertainment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review! Lebanon is a relatively quiet town but so close to Nashville with lots to do! Stop in next time and ask us about some of our favorite things to do in the area! There are lots of fun attractions within 30 minutes of the campground we'd love to recommend!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.