Nashville East / Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road

Lebanon, TN 37090

Reserve: 800-562-7028

Info: 615-449-5527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Staff was very helpfull they were almost all filled up we could not get a pull thru so they helped to guide me into a back in spot.
Aug 24, 2015
need a dog park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will definitely consider this as a project in the future. Thanks for the suggestion.
Aug 24, 2015
Fabulous KOA! It has restored our faith in Kampgrounds of America. Amazing staff. Super friendly super helpful. Restrooms are clean! Laundry room is clean and has(he efficient) machines that can handle a large load. Washers washed the clothes in 30 min and dryers really dried your clothes in 45 min! Conveniently located close to Nashville but not in the city and the noise!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the 5 star rating! We're so pleased to hear such awesome comments from our guests! We hope you will come back and see us next time you come to Nashville!
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad. Come back soon!!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the peace and quiet. Wished we were at the site more, but the Sheep Show at the Fairgrounds did not allow us to spend but an hour or two at the site. Nice people in the office, would definitely stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We're glad you enjoyed the park! We hope to see you again!
Aug 23, 2015
I stayed at the camp sight for a year and a half. My stay was very pleasant, the camp grounds was always quite and stayed very clean. Libby and Ron are always doing up keep and improvements to the entire property. There sons are always helping around the camp sights. I would definitely stay there again if I had the chance. I almost forgot about the cabins. The brand new cabins are way cool. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We loved having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in your travels!
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean, great access to Nashville. Family friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We're so glad you enjoyed it!
Aug 20, 2015
Small sites but maintained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review!
Aug 19, 2015
Clean and homey.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad, thank you!!
Aug 18, 2015
It was just an ok park. We arrived an hour early and was charged $10 extra even though our site was open. We left 4 hours early but no one offered a refund for that. No escort available either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campgrounds have a check-in time to help the park run smoothly. Our staff has to check the sites to make sure departures have left and inspect/clean the sites too. Many places don't allow early check-in, but its KOA policy to just charge an early check-in fee. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Aug 18, 2015
Was disappointed that the pool did not open until 10. We would of liked to be able to swim in the morning before we left. The pool was far away from other campers so I do not understand why it was not open earlier.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback about the pool hours. We're sorry for the inconvenience!
Aug 18, 2015
Wow, this KOA is in a beautiful setting. We got a primative tent site on grass. Very comfortable and not squished against other campers. The man that greeted us had an upbeat attitude, encouraged our kids to get in a swim before it got too late and ran out to give our dig a biscuit. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Clean bathrooms and showers! Great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind and thorough review! We're so glad everything was so pleasant for you! We look forward to your next visit!
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of overall improvements at this campground since our stay last year! Location is not great if you like doing things in downtown Nashville.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback! We have been working hard on improvement projects!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground.clean restrooms ,nice staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Aug 16, 2015
very uneven parking sities and very outdated. We only stay one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We will keep working on making continual improvements and hope you'll come back and give us another shot.
Aug 16, 2015
The motorcycle noise didn't allow us to sleep. No one enforced the "quiet time" hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. We do strictly enforce quiet time hours if campers are being loud, have loud music, dogs, etc. however we cannot keep people from driving their vehicles (or motorcycles) out of the park at any time. We hope you understand and we're sorry for the inconvenience.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful, but it was in a very loud location, the bathroom mens door handle did not work at all and the wifi was extremely slow! This may be typical because I am fairly new to rv camping!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the negative experiences you had at our park. The wifi is slow during evenings when most people get off work. We've added a 4th wifi system to our park to hopefully help with speed. As for the bathroom door, it is just an old heavy door that needs to be pushed hard!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice RV park! Only 4 stars because pool was cloudy and it should be clear water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your experience at the pool. Due to swim load, extreme heat, and excessive rain, it took us a couple days to get the chemical balance back to normal. Our staff tests the water and cleans the pool daily, so we assure you that the pool is safe!
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, except the 7:00 am tractor dragging the roads around the campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We're so sorry for the noise that our tractor caused on the roads.
Aug 10, 2015
We called 2 hours ahead and got a reservation immediately. Checkin was very efficient and the campground was neat and quiet. The terrain was a bit hilly which added interest and character but our site was nice and level. We stayed just one night but will certainly return if back in the neighborhood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for all of your kind comments. We're so glad everything was easy and pleasant for your stay! We look forward to your next visit.
Aug 09, 2015
Other than the lack of WIFI this place was great. Quiet and clean facilities. I know Wifi on a camping trip sounds stupid but I was stYing there on business and needed Internet access to work on some projects. Other than that a great place I would reccomend to friends

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the feedback! We have 3 different wifi systems in the park which is usually great for most, but it also depends on how many people are using it and where you are. We are ordering one more system to shoot down the hill for the sites that are furthest away. We hope this helps!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice KOA near Nashville! We had stayed at this campground when it was Countryside RV. The new owners have made some nice improvements and are working on more! Had a very nice stay and would come back again when we are in the area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind comments! We're so glad to hear them. We will definitely look forward to your next visit!
Aug 08, 2015
Great amenities and costumer service. The pool was clean and perfect way to read at the end of the day. Our Kabin was comfortable. Great place we will be back next time we are in Nashville area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind review! We're very happy to hear about your pleasant trip. Come back to see us soon!
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed 5 nights, (which is too many for here)...way too close to Interstate 40: had to run A/C fans constantly to drown out the road noise. WiFi was excellent, good water pressure. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Stayed in spot 24 and the sewer hook up was ridiculously high...(had to go out and lift the hoses to drain). 24 should probably be just electric and water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We're so sorry for the issues with your sewer hook up. There are few sites including 24 that have higher than normal sewer hook ups that we are planning to fix!
Aug 07, 2015
Pool was cloudy. Sites are not level and get muddy with rain. Not much for kids to do. Small playground that was under construction. There were no activities for children other than the pool. The owners are very nice and the laundry facilities and bathhouses were very clean. This is a good inexpensive choice for a quick overnight stay, or if you don't plan on spending much time at the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments good and bad. This park used to be primarily for adults and overnight stays and it is our goal to make it more kid friendly with things to do. We recently added our 12 person ping pong table and our brand new playground will be finished soon!
Aug 06, 2015
Very accommodating and clean. Really enjoyed our stay. Do plan to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 05, 2015
narrow access roads, serious parking problems, very unlevel gravel sites, failure to enforce parking, overpriced for quality of the facility even considering the amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were so disappointed in our park. While there is nothing we can do about the access roads, we are working on making the facilities and sites in our park better and hope you'll come back and give us another shot. Thanks for the feedback!
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept grounds, clean facilities. Highly recommend. Our go to place when visiting Music City.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear we'll be your go-to stop. Looking forward to your next visit!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great, would have been nice to have a hot tub, dog walk, and kids area (that was completed). Overall nice KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments! Maybe we'll have more of those things in the future. Our playground is almost done, so its one thing we can check off our list! Come back and see us!
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad! Come back soon.
Aug 03, 2015
Great pool, clean bathrooms,pretty surroundings. Great place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words! Glad you enjoyed the park!
Aug 03, 2015
wi-fi no good. Had to walk to office to use. A $100 router would solve the problem! Access road wiped out my TV antennae - they need to lean on the county to trim trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you experienced issues during your stay. We have 3 wifi systems with routers throughout the park, which is usually sufficient for everyone. Because it is public wifi, it will be slower during high traffic times. We have complained about the access road but can't do much else about this.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
nice clean campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your positive feedback!
Aug 01, 2015
Everything here worked! Clean and air-conditioned restrooms/showers. They are building a new playground. Nice place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We are glad you had a great time!
Aug 01, 2015
nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Jul 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. the staff were friendly and helpful and the park lives up to the standards we have grown to expect from the KOA brand

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad to hear we're living up to KOA standards! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice location. Great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful managers, wonderful grounds. Lovely area...will definitely stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear it, and we'll look forward to your next stay!
Jul 29, 2015
The ladies bathroom was clean, the main problem was that you couldn't turn the hot water down. Over all a good place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The hot water should be fully adjustable like any normal shower. We haven't received any other complaints about this so we will definitely look into it and fix it if we find any issues! Thanks for letting us know.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice, friendly park. Great ambience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We try to be the friendliest park around!
Jul 29, 2015
the cicada bugs were louder than our air conditioner but the stay was great but shouldn't advertise ticket selling in books if you don't and should offer bus shuttling we had to fork over 105.00 in a tax to get to town

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The ticket symbol is because we are able to help you order tickets to local attractions. We are a little too far out to offer a shuttle, and don't have enough campers going back and forth to do so, but Nashville KOA is right downtown and does offer a shuttle if you don't have transportation to town!
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and well kept the staff was also helpful and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you had a pleasant stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Site was level enough for the motor home but the rest of the site was so sloped that it was not usable. We were in Site 47.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you had a sloped site. We realize that many of the picnic areas on the downward hill are sloped. We will chat with our maintenance team to see what we can do to help improve it.
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed in this campground before and had watched it really deteriorate. We were thrilled when we learned that KOA had taken it. We were VERY disappointed. Nothing like may other KOA's. I would not hang my brand name on this place until it is up to KOA standards!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't enjoy our campground. We wish you would have been more specific about what issues you had with our park so we can know what to work on. We have invested very much in our park since taking over and feel it is well on its way to being a wonderful place to camp!
Jul 27, 2015
This is one of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed at. The staff is great and the grounds are beautiful and well maintained you wont be disappointed if you stay here , bath houses very clean and laundry room is very clean and well kept. We will stay there again when we come back to TN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a sweet review! We're glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled facilities! We look forward to your next visit to Tennessee!
Jul 26, 2015
Needs cable TV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. Campers can receive around 30 channels from Nashville with regular antennas, so cable has not been a huge priority for us just yet, but we are considering it for the future!
Jul 26, 2015
This was our first visit and this park was very nice. The people were great also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your first visit! Come back soon!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.