Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2014
HORRIABLE EXPERIENCE AM NOT GOING TO RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ANYONE I KNOW!CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE OFFICE/STORE NEEDS WORK. I BELEIVE THE STAFF WHICH LIVE ON SITE ARE TO COMFORTABLE WITH RUNNING THE PARK THAT CAN NOT SEPERATE HOME FROM WORK. THIS IS MORE OF A MOBILE HOME PARK/HOA THEN A CAMPGROUND. THE RULES FOR THIS PARK SHOULD BE CLEARLY STATED ON THE WEBSITE NOT A BROCHURE WHEN YOU ARRIVE!
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
enjoyed very much. friendly staff. Anita is a standout. Facilities clean and well maintained. A super location. Think fish camp. Pot holes at entrance could use pave over. Plan to return and visit other KOA's in the future.
May 13, 2014
Staff was very nice. Cabin was clean and neat.
May 12, 2014
the fishing wasnt that great here, it was a muddy brackish creek, the bugs were pretty bad around dusk and dawn, but we were located practically in the swamp. not enough activities , no bar or resturant like some others. The staff was very nice and the cabin was clean. we wouldnt stay here again because just wasnt enough stuff to do. close to marco island. EVerything is so expensize down there.
May 12, 2014
awesome camping
May 12, 2014
Todo bien excepto los mosquitos y el olor desagradable por el camino de los perros. El agua alli estancada tirne un olor horrible y no habia manera de caminar el perro por alli debido a las nubes de moscos. La cabina me encanto, el staff muy nice. Tuve un excelente fin de semana
May 08, 2014
Great, helpful, friendly people. BEAUTIFUL campground. Great showers, bathrooms and POOL & hot tub!! Next time we will stay LONGER. Close to everything and easy access. Cabin stay was perfect! LOVE Marco KOA!!! Keep it up!!!
Apr 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay , we came in tired and after checking in we found our cabin to be all we could've hoped for! Thank you Cathy & Bob!
Apr 28, 2014
The campsite was very nice, the people were friendly our cabin was very comfortable. The only problem I had was the continual high pitched beeping noise that came from the pump house for the pool and the jacuzzi. We didn't spend much time in the pool or jacuzzi because after about 10 minutes the beeping noise gave us a headache. Hard to relax in a pool or jacuzzi with this beeping.
Apr 24, 2014
The camping cabins are a great value. The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. The staff were pleasant and professional at all times. Overall, a very positive experience and I have already recommended this campground to several friends.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
My family and I, we really enjoy it there...nice place!
Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Naples KOA! The grounds and cabins were well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would have enjoyed the hot tub more if it would have been open later (even until 10:00).
Apr 08, 2014
Although the facility was clean, there was a very musty odor in the room and on the towels.
Apr 08, 2014
Very friendly staff. Well kept grounds.nice pool/hot tub area.nice laundry facilities.good location.
Apr 08, 2014
Nothing but good things to say about this campground. Great stay.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Cabins need to be better maintained. Lots of Weeds and outside decks of cabins very dirty as they need to be power washed. Nice pool and clean bathrooms. Small RV sites and tent sites on gravel with RV sites. Seen better KOA'S but seen worse as well.
Apr 07, 2014
This KOA is the most friendliest place on eartH! will ddefinitely be back again
Apr 06, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
clean. very friendly, over the top helpful staff. loved our stay. thank you
Mar 30, 2014
very clean accomodations, staff friendly,very nice area
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Wonderful cabin, with many amenities. The staff were very friendly. Our only complaint was that there were cockroaches in the bathroom one night. Otherwise, very clean.
Mar 27, 2014
We have been staying at the Naples/Marco KOA for a week each spring break for the last 20 years because of the friendly staff and seasonal residents who treat us like family. The campground is clean and inviting. There have been many improvements made over the past couple of years that are truly appreciated. We stayed in a Kabin and once again enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Mar 27, 2014
had a nice relaxing time. workers were very pleasant and helpful with local info. would gladly stay there again.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Had a very good time at Naples' location. Nice cabin, everything clean, kids enjoyed.
Mar 27, 2014
Everyone at this campground was very welcoming to us, even though we were clearly outsiders. We look forward to our next stay!
Mar 25, 2014
Beautiful location and a wonderful, friendly, A+++ staff.
Mar 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time in the cabin we stayed. The staff was amazing! Great people and great area. The only issue we had was the no see ums(sand flies). Next time I will bring some pesticide spray to see if that helps.
Mar 24, 2014
I liked the little flashlight on the keyring. It was helpful. I didnt like that our back window was boarded shut and non functional. It appeared to be an old issue so not acceptable. I also believe that you should have an ice machine available. In the store the clerk said I could buy a bag. I had a little small personal cooler and did not wish to purchase a whole bag for a quart of ice.
Mar 24, 2014
We had an awesome time! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. The cabin was the perfect size. We will definitely be back!
Mar 24, 2014
Loved this place, only complaint was the bed was awful, had to grab Advil every morning, both myself and husband, despite that loved the place. Staff super friendly and helpful, cabin adorable, entire grounds clean and kept up. Wanted to kayak, only 2 kayaks though and there were 3 of us so ended up with 2 in a canoe and 1 kayaking. Loved Loved Loved this place!!
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Nice place and in the right spot as it is easy to access all that we enjoy in the area.
Mar 18, 2014
Bathroom nice and clean. Cabin screens in bad shape...many holes in door screen, back window screen not attached at top and wide gap under door making it very buggy inside the cabin! Also cabin shakes whenever anyone walks in it or even turns over in bed.
Mar 18, 2014
Es muy bonito muy igenico las habitaciones el trato de las personas del centro muy agradable , servicial .solo que tiene pocas acitvidades para recrearce .
Mar 17, 2014
Except for bugs, it was great.
Mar 16, 2014
Only stayed 1 night. People were awesome and loved our cabin!
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
We felt the staff was wonderful but even with loads of bug spray we got covered in bites. We have camped other places around Florida but none if them had a bugs like that. It was deterring from enjoying the outdoors, which is why we chose to camp. The pool and facilities were nice.
Mar 11, 2014
J'ai apprécié que l'on me permette de loger dans une cabine libre pour ma deuxième nuit, car il avait fait très froid la veille et je n'ai presque pas dormi de toutes la nuit. Je ne pouvais pas envisager passer une autre nuit semblable. Ainsi je suis repartie satisfaite et avec une bonne impression de l'administration. Bravo pour la flexibilité. Guylaine Hébert
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
too expensive
Mar 08, 2014
The deluxe cabins with bathroom are great. We will stay in them again.
Mar 05, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your park. We are former campers and enjoyed 16 years in a trailer park in Canada years ago - love the trailer park life. Your's is beautifully organized, incredibly clean, and the people are so friendly we felt right at home within minutes of arriving. My only "complaint" would be the hit-and-miss internet connection. It was sporadic at best.
Mar 05, 2014
First time in any KOA. We enjoyed our little cabin immensely. Extremely clean, comfy and nice amenities. Park staff were wonderful. Absolutely will do it again.
Mar 04, 2014
Cabin was adequate for my needs, but small ants had invaded the bathroom and were being deterred by ant bait to little effect. I later found some in my car after I left. The location was ideal for my visits to Everglades and Big Cypress Swamp National Parks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.