Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2014
My son and I stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. We had a great time and were very impressed with the facilities and with the other campers being respectful and quiet. We also appreciated the really nice fire pit out in front of the cabin.
Jan 10, 2014
The sites are just to small. Our car just fit behind our RV and there was no way to put our awining out. A tin of sardines comes to mind. We have stayed at several KOA,s and this one made me move to a private camp ground that was cheaper with the same facilities and our lot is way larger. This is the first KOA that I have been disappointed with.
Jan 10, 2014
The lots are too narrow for big rigs unless you want to pay about 100.00 a night. We have never had to pay that much for a nice spot.
Jan 09, 2014
Camp ground very clean and people very friendly but I hated those little bugs biting me and not being able to see them.
Jan 08, 2014
This is by far the friendliest & most fun campground we've been to. Our dogs loved being walked because they were given treats by a very sweet lady that stays there more permanent. Only complaint is we wish there was more room between campers to emjoy being outside. Loved the convenience of being between Marco Island & Naples. We would definately stay again!
Jan 08, 2014
Nice folks workers and campers alike. Great location.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
It was very clean and friendly staff. Only negative,bathroom was 2 blocks away from tent sites
Jan 07, 2014
The cabin was very nice and comfortable, as well as simple. There isn't much to do on the campsite but the staff is very helpful with things to do in the area. Overall it was nice but the price is to steep for what your getting.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Great place and very friendly staff
Jan 06, 2014
This is an excellent campground; the staff is pleasant and professional. The facilities are very well maintained. The location of the campground provides easy access to much exciting nature and outdoors activities -- which we are always looking for.
Jan 05, 2014
Excellent location for other sites, nice pool and camp sites. Very friedly staff
Jan 05, 2014
The entire camp ground is small. The spaces are tight and close together. There are no fire rings at each site. Not sure why there is a fee for the internet once you have been there past a day? That seems petty especially considering this was the most expensive KOA we have stayed at! In comparison to other KOA's we have stayed at, this was by far the worse one.
Jan 05, 2014
we only were there for the nite but all the staff we met there were very nice and helpful the campground was very clean ad we liked the bathhouses,you had hair dryers is a nice touch we will come back
Jan 04, 2014
It was awesome except we would like to have a fire pit.
Jan 04, 2014
The bugs are bad but, the place is nice central to downtown Naples where there is great shopping and restaurants also, there is a small zoo near by. The KOA staff is very friendly. is very nice
Jan 03, 2014
We had an amazing stay here over the Christmas break! Everyone was so friendly. There was a turkey dinner for Christmas that was well attended by most campers, and a New Years Eve party with a DJ. Lots of activities every day. Best KOA we've ever stayed at! We will definitely be back!!
Jan 03, 2014
Campground is in a nice quiet area.Just wish the sites were a little larger.Tight fit,we couldn't open our awning on our travel trailer.We would go back.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Nice activities. Great people both staff and residents.
Jan 02, 2014
Amazing!
Jan 02, 2014
It is a small koa but it is near of everything there is in Naples. Very close from a walmart (In case you forgot something like we did). Super friendly service! I would definitively stay again
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Loved almost everything about this campground! The people, both staff and other campers, were very friendly, the scheduled activities fun (we enjoyed the happy hour and the breakfast), the saltwater pool was very nice, and everything was clean and kept up. The only negatives were the pesky no-see-ums, and the very small showers. We would definitely stay here again!
Dec 30, 2013
We enjoyed our visit very much. One thing we noticed however is that there were not enough surfaces/table tops or storage in the bedrooms or bathroom for toiletries and clothing.
Dec 29, 2013
It was very nice. We appreciated the heated pool and hot tub. The Christmas Dinner was so nice. Thanks to all who put that on. We also enjoyed the Christmas Eve service. May God bless you all.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Fantastic campsite with a great atmosphere! De kids had a great time, and the staff was very helpfull.
Dec 27, 2013
We were given a campsite with a nice palm tree at the front but with the park trailers across the way, it was impossible to pull out. I had to back out only to find the back corner of the property includes a fence on the far side of the drive and a palm tree on the near corner. Unfortunately I added to the existing gouges in the palm tree when I tried to make the turn.
Dec 25, 2013
This is our winter home and the other seasonals are family. It is a warm place in every sense of the word.
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
My wife and I had a great time and the people there are fantastic!
Dec 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time, and will return. The hot water did not work, hopefully it will next time. See you soon, Lee Russell
Dec 16, 2013
Quite expensive and internet was additional. (We went down the road and used the free wifi at the donut shop.) Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 12, 2013
Great stay, very warm welcome. 15 minute drive to the nearest airboat for the Everglades. - check out Corrie Bill's. 5 min drive to two big supermarkets. Clean site, great pool.
Dec 10, 2013
SUPER. Was a first for a cabin stay with our dogs. Beats motels by a mile, less stressful on dogs.
Dec 10, 2013
Friendly staff, but a little more green around the sites would e preferred.
Dec 03, 2013
Only spent 1 night but it was very nice. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2013
This campground was a great place. We stayed in one of the cabins and absolutely loved the experience! The campground and bathrooms are well kept and clean. The staff is professional and very friendly.
Dec 03, 2013
The lots were very close together and although there were several open larger lots, they put in a small lot and we were towing a car and had to unhook. They could have put us in a bigger one and we would could have left our car hooked up. The place really needs work on the roads in the park. Overall it looked horrible for the price I paid.
Dec 02, 2013
This was our 5th visit at this KOA and it is always a great experience. Very friendly staff, great accomodations and the new camping lodges are perfect for a family getaway. Thanks again for another wonderful Thanksgiving dinner. See you next year!
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed 4 nights in a cabin and loved the tv and fridge! Clean restrooms, friendly staff, warm pool! We regret that we didn't rent a Canoe at this KOA.
Nov 30, 2013
Wonderful Staff!
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Great. Staff was vey accommodating. Paula was fantastic as always. Thank you for giving our family reunion beautiful memories
Nov 25, 2013
Needs maintenance. Potholes in road. RV sites are pull thru which is good but the hookups are separate so I was forced to not have my sewer hooked up because I did not have a 10 foot sewer line. The back area by the water was dirty and shabby, yard trash everywhere, canoe rentals look old and we would have rented a canoe but were told we had to wait till hightide, (2AM),a perfect boat ramp was...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.