Naples / Marco Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455


1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2016
Every campground in Florida, including KOA's have limited or no space available for travelers due to the owners greed in selling all spaces for months at a time. One camp reserved 8 spaces out of 169 for overnighters. I think this is not right but know this will land on deaf ears!!!! Member # t5mw5
Jan 24, 2016
We arrived to the Marco KOA in the middle of a heavy rainstorm. All the roads in the campground were muddy and one totally covered with water. The staff was friendly and our escort was nice to escort us to our sight. There was a mix of long term permanent residents and short stay customers.
Jan 23, 2016
Great place, great people, great hospitality. We will stay again.
Jan 20, 2016
The only drawback was the flooding (had to go to Walmart to buy boots to unhook from power, etc. Crazy! Otherwise, no problem at all. Will come back for sure!
Jan 19, 2016
we stayed in a motorhome and had one of the sites with the cement patios which was nice if we could have gone outside...the gnats BITE even with deep woods off on.. The office does sell gnat spray but didn't buy any. It roads flood if u get a lot of rain! It is very close to Marco Island & Naples that the only good thing bout this KOA
Jan 19, 2016
The Cabin and grounds were great! Clean and in perfect condition. The staff was friendly and helpful when I asked for a local restaurant suggestion. I would return to this KOA and have already recommended this KOA to relatives when I returned.
Jan 17, 2016
I realize you don't have reason to use heaters too often, but maybe should start them once a month,,,,,terrible smell when turned on...everything else was great. Thanks Joyce
Jan 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were a little run-down compared to some other CGs we visited. Price was high, so it's a poor value.
Jan 17, 2016
Sites on short side but still enough room. Will request different site next stay. LOVED the pool and hot tub being accessible 24 hrs day. Will return again
Jan 17, 2016
Bathrooms very clean. Happy hour horse races so much fun. Nice campers. Had a great ride.
Jan 17, 2016
With a lot of rain a few days before we arrived and the night before we left, many sites and roads were underwater. Guess the campground is only a few inches above the drainage ditches. Friendly staff and campers.
Jan 12, 2016
Grounds very well kept. Staff, as usual with KOA was excellent. Great fenced in dog areas!
Jan 12, 2016
Adequate site. Nice people.
Jan 12, 2016
Great park.. Excellent layout and helpful staff!
Jan 12, 2016
Would be 5 stars if not so expensive. Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at except for Sugarloaf KOA, but there you get more for your $$ plus awesome location.
Jan 11, 2016
Bathrooms and rest rooms grat and clean.Would recomend this ground to anyone
Jan 10, 2016
Quiet, clean, and well kept campground. Thank you.
Jan 08, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay!
Jan 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The pool and hot tub were wonderful! The cabin - not so much. We were in KL2 and the cabin had a horrible smell to it. I had to wash all my clothing when we returned home, even items I never wore, because they smelled like the cabin. We won't agree to stay in this cabin again but would stay in one of the newer ones. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Absolutely a great place, nice people, plenty of adult activities. The pool was always clean and plenty of pool side chairs. We stayed in a cabin which was just enough room for the two of us. The only complaint that we had was the mattress was terrible... it was like sleeping on the cheapest kids mattress for a week. My wife actually slept in the kids bunk because of the poor quality of the Queen
Jan 04, 2016
The water line was broken when we arrived and for hours after. The park was very buggy and not well maintained
Jan 04, 2016
Although the campground was clean, with immaculate bathrooms and super friendly staff. My chief complaint was the sites were too close together. A large class A was assigned the site next to mine. When he opened the two slide outs facing my site they actually covered my picnic table. He could not move over as the sites are much too narrow for large motor homes.
Jan 04, 2016
friendly staff, extra clean cabins, heated pool
Jan 03, 2016
Campground is c k ean, sites are wide with nice patio. The staff was excellent. But the bugs. We could not enjoy being outside. We came home miserable from the bug bites. Deet didn't even help.
Jan 03, 2016
Very clean well maintained ground, friendnly staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Good location and pleasant staff.
Jan 02, 2016
Very clean restrooms. But the downside is they packed you in like sardines. We left 1 day early because of this! When we checked in we used our charge card and had to ask for it back because they forgot to give it to us! Not to mention that when we arrived to check in they were on the phone and didn't acknowledge us at all and took care of the person who came after us! Very unhappy!
Jan 02, 2016
great pool and hot tub very clean grounds,restrooms,laundry.. no see um bugs a bit much
Jan 02, 2016
we come mainly to kayak on Henderson creek. back area needs updating, improve road and clean up. front is nice, staff very friendly.
Dec 31, 2015
This is a nice friendly park. The office workers are all very nice, professional and on the ball. They went out of our way to let us stay a few more nights, even though we had to move twice. It is between Christmas and New Years and every park is packed, so we were thankful this KOA was so accommodating to us. The pool is very nice and we enjoyed the beach in old Naples.
Dec 28, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here... Look forward to returning again next year...staff is friendly and park is super clean.
Dec 27, 2015
We had a good stay and the staff was very friendly. We plan to visit your site again. Thank you
Dec 26, 2015
the camp sites are much too close. Our canopy was 6' from the slide out of the next camper. Other than the smallness of the camp sites, was good. Store staff was funny and outside staff very friendly.
Dec 26, 2015
Since we called to book our stay everyone was excellent. They accomodated us and our dog. The deluxe cabin was clean and had everything we needed. From pans to silvers, from cups to bowls for the dog. We had a great day and we are absolutely coming back!
Dec 11, 2015
Nice but pricey for a short stay. Also need KOA signage at turn off Collier Blvd.
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very nice. Some of the neighbors were overly loud and obnoxious. Others were very nice and friendly. The sites are too narrow. The tent sites need pads for the tents. While we were there the grounds were very wet.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Facilities spotless. Only two issues. I had no knowledge of shuffle board overhead lighting and Pool overhead lighting were not working. When I asked, the attendant said that they would call maintenance. I later found that the lights have not worked for a long time due to wiring issues. The problem was not addressed.
Dec 01, 2015
staff kind and helpful. enjoyed stay
Dec 01, 2015
Everyone is so nice & accommodating. I love it there, it's beautiful.
Dec 01, 2015
Just stayed for one night, but loved it. Lots are big, nice pool & doggie yards!
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful visit there.........I met some new folks while there that will always stay in my heart.....
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed in studio cabin. It was a perfect stay. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
good as good could be
Nov 30, 2015
Great people and clean campground. Only thing that can improve is the sites are really close to each other.
Nov 10, 2015
Sites are too small. Price is too high for not on water.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time, with the exception of the outrageous amount of no see um bugs. My wifes legs were so bit up that she had huge welts all over and her feet were swollen so we only went outside when we were walking to the car to leave or going to the pool but other than that, the staff was awesome and very accommodating.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award