Naples / Marco Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

Email

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
thanks to barbara who foud us a site, when we phoned from the Netherlands, we had a wonderfull stay. nice pool, quiet campground, friendly staff who advised us not to go to Marco island with an RV but to go to Naples beach, had a nice day there
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Too tight. no room to open my awning. Tiny concrete pad with a tiny table. Mud everywhere. Even with large support boards my rv kept sinking in the soil. could be solved with more concrete and rock. Very nice staff, though.
Feb 13, 2016
The campground is well maintained, the staff very welcoming,expansion of the recreation center/pavilion will be great when completed! Close by to area attractions. Have and will continue to recommend to other travelers.
Feb 12, 2016
Clean re stroom, nice location, friendly staff and a Hot tub as a bonus
Feb 12, 2016
Great time at the Marco Island KOA. Super friendly staff! Accommodated our late night arrival. Great little deluxe cabins! Great conversations with other travelers!
Feb 11, 2016
Just okay but was disappointed. Sites are extremely close and lack any type of landscaping to help screen the sites. It rained a lot during our stay which resulted in mud and ruts in the grass. Will not go back.
Feb 10, 2016
Great camping. Hot tub and a heated pool. Very clean.
Feb 09, 2016
Only wish the showers were a bit bigger with better water pressure there and in our camper.
Feb 09, 2016
Sites are very close together.there has been a lot of rain and we were basically in a swamp. Did not have the pull thru site we reserved.had to connect cable to another site. Would never go back.
Feb 09, 2016
Quiet hours were not honoured or supervised. Very noisy til 2am. Very sad as it is a very clean well kept campground
Feb 07, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Enjoyed the camp folks and campground. We met people from close to where live in Va. Very interesting meeting and being with the full time neighbors. We joined in at the wine tasting & raffle. We made reservations for January 2017.
Feb 04, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this location was disappointing. All sites very tight and in need of grading. There has been much rain lately but had these sites been maintained, there would not be all that mud, bugs and stink. This is a busy place but the owners need to invest some more $$ and time to improve this location. We will not be back.
Feb 04, 2016
Good location, sites are fairly tight, facilities a bit shabby, staff very friendly, easy to get anywhere in Naples, Marco Isl area
Feb 03, 2016
the staff was great when we were there it had rained and the appearance of the area was not great as a lot was under water and muddy
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. It rained really hard during our stay and the roads and sites were under water. A family of possums were in the park and we caught two. One managed to get inside and one was caught in a live trap under our camper. The staff helped us in catching both. Clean restrooms and laundry.
Feb 02, 2016
It was e reel swamp Dos not worth the 100.00 dollars a night i was in many KOA that where a lot better for 48.00 dollars
Feb 02, 2016
As always, ladies in the office were super friendly, but the guy who took me to my site wasn't, fought me when I tried to place my trailer further forward (but not in the road) than he wanted, which I needed to do to get the door over the patio. This entire campground needs about 4-6" of raising, or at least larger gravel concrete pads, it was impossible to get to my trailer without walking in mud
Feb 01, 2016
everything good except very poor drainage for large amount of rain water
Feb 01, 2016
We really hoped to be able to rent a canoe to explore but with all the rain it wasn't possible so I guess we'll just have to come back some time!
Jan 30, 2016
Dirty floors in gents restrooms.Staff told but nothing done during our stay. Pool and hot tub were good
Jan 29, 2016
Nice
Jan 29, 2016
Sites were very close, and conditions extremely wet. Amenities were clean and functioned well. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Facility needs a general facelift.
Jan 29, 2016
Every campground in Florida, including KOA's have limited or no space available for travelers due to the owners greed in selling all spaces for months at a time. One camp reserved 8 spaces out of 169 for overnighters. I think this is not right but know this will land on deaf ears!!!! Member # t5mw5
Jan 24, 2016
We arrived to the Marco KOA in the middle of a heavy rainstorm. All the roads in the campground were muddy and one totally covered with water. The staff was friendly and our escort was nice to escort us to our sight. There was a mix of long term permanent residents and short stay customers.
Jan 23, 2016
Great place, great people, great hospitality. We will stay again.
Jan 20, 2016
The only drawback was the flooding (had to go to Walmart to buy boots to unhook from power, etc. Crazy! Otherwise, no problem at all. Will come back for sure!
Jan 19, 2016
we stayed in a motorhome and had one of the sites with the cement patios which was nice if we could have gone outside...the gnats BITE even with deep woods off on.. The office does sell gnat spray but didn't buy any. It roads flood if u get a lot of rain! It is very close to Marco Island & Naples that the only good thing bout this KOA
Jan 19, 2016
The Cabin and grounds were great! Clean and in perfect condition. The staff was friendly and helpful when I asked for a local restaurant suggestion. I would return to this KOA and have already recommended this KOA to relatives when I returned.
Jan 17, 2016
I realize you don't have reason to use heaters too often, but maybe should start them once a month,,,,,terrible smell when turned on...everything else was great. Thanks Joyce
Jan 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were a little run-down compared to some other CGs we visited. Price was high, so it's a poor value.
Jan 17, 2016
Sites on short side but still enough room. Will request different site next stay. LOVED the pool and hot tub being accessible 24 hrs day. Will return again
Jan 17, 2016
Bathrooms very clean. Happy hour horse races so much fun. Nice campers. Had a great ride.
Jan 17, 2016
With a lot of rain a few days before we arrived and the night before we left, many sites and roads were underwater. Guess the campground is only a few inches above the drainage ditches. Friendly staff and campers.
Jan 12, 2016
Grounds very well kept. Staff, as usual with KOA was excellent. Great fenced in dog areas!
Jan 12, 2016
Adequate site. Nice people.
Jan 12, 2016
Great park.. Excellent layout and helpful staff!
Jan 12, 2016
Would be 5 stars if not so expensive. Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at except for Sugarloaf KOA, but there you get more for your $$ plus awesome location.
Jan 11, 2016
Bathrooms and rest rooms grat and clean.Would recomend this ground to anyone
Jan 10, 2016
Quiet, clean, and well kept campground. Thank you.
Jan 08, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay!
Jan 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The pool and hot tub were wonderful! The cabin - not so much. We were in KL2 and the cabin had a horrible smell to it. I had to wash all my clothing when we returned home, even items I never wore, because they smelled like the cabin. We won't agree to stay in this cabin again but would stay in one of the newer ones. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 05, 2016
LOVELY CAMPGROUND BUT TOO MANY BUGS!
Jan 04, 2016
Absolutely a great place, nice people, plenty of adult activities. The pool was always clean and plenty of pool side chairs. We stayed in a cabin which was just enough room for the two of us. The only complaint that we had was the mattress was terrible... it was like sleeping on the cheapest kids mattress for a week. My wife actually slept in the kids bunk because of the poor quality of the Queen
Jan 04, 2016
The water line was broken when we arrived and for hours after. The park was very buggy and not well maintained
Jan 04, 2016
Although the campground was clean, with immaculate bathrooms and super friendly staff. My chief complaint was the sites were too close together. A large class A was assigned the site next to mine. When he opened the two slide outs facing my site they actually covered my picnic table. He could not move over as the sites are much too narrow for large motor homes.
Jan 04, 2016
friendly staff, extra clean cabins, heated pool
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award