Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
J'ai apprécié que l'on me permette de loger dans une cabine libre pour ma deuxième nuit, car il avait fait très froid la veille et je n'ai presque pas dormi de toutes la nuit. Je ne pouvais pas envisager passer une autre nuit semblable. Ainsi je suis repartie satisfaite et avec une bonne impression de l'administration. Bravo pour la flexibilité. Guylaine Hébert
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
too expensive
Mar 10, 2014
Nice clean park. Friendly.
Mar 10, 2014
We liked it so much we reserved 3 more days on our way back from Sugar Loaf Key / Key West KOA
Mar 08, 2014
The deluxe cabins with bathroom are great. We will stay in them again.
Mar 08, 2014
The staff is wonderful, cleanest restrooms of any campground we have stayed at. One improvement would clean up and upgrade the fence around the maintenance area, just not good situation. See ya next year!!
Mar 06, 2014
Staff was wonderful, activities and pool were great. Camp sites were too narrow
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your park. We are former campers and enjoyed 16 years in a trailer park in Canada years ago - love the trailer park life. Your's is beautifully organized, incredibly clean, and the people are so friendly we felt right at home within minutes of arriving. My only "complaint" would be the hit-and-miss internet connection. It was sporadic at best.
Mar 05, 2014
Our table was rotten; even one of the benches was partly missing.
Mar 05, 2014
First time in any KOA. We enjoyed our little cabin immensely. Extremely clean, comfy and nice amenities. Park staff were wonderful. Absolutely will do it again.
Mar 04, 2014
Cabin was adequate for my needs, but small ants had invaded the bathroom and were being deterred by ant bait to little effect. I later found some in my car after I left. The location was ideal for my visits to Everglades and Big Cypress Swamp National Parks.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Space was very tight, had trouble extending the pop out. Locked pool/hot tub on Sat. night because a couple kids were staying there. We were not the only ones by far that walked up there and were locked out. So everyone in the campground has to suffer because they don't trust the parents to supervise?! Staff was argumenative & touchy more than once. We only stayed there because we had business.
Mar 03, 2014
We loved our stay at this KOA. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2014
We booked a pull through site but the site we were placed on had a very tight turn onto a very narrow road to pull out and there were trees at the front of the lot preventing the turn as well. We ended up having to back out. Not a huge deal, but not what we paid for either. At night you have to walk your dog in a very dark roadway area, not very pet friendly.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
The pool and the bathrooms are well maintained and very nice. The sites are very tight and many are very soggy. The road is terrible with potholes everywhere. The people in the park are very friendly and nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay but we might not return unless some work on the facilities occurs.
Mar 02, 2014
The support staff were wonderful - always there to help. Also recommended another KOA to stay at when visiting the Keys - very helpful. Thanks.
Mar 02, 2014
Overall, this is an adequate KOA. The huge potholes are an issue for us. They have been there a long time from the looks of them. A giant one just as you enter. Several more throughout. Just needs some fixing up in general. It's amazing how much the quality of KOA's vary over the country. There should be a standard. Staff is very friendly. Our upgraded site gave us more room.
Mar 01, 2014
Campground was very nice and the staff very friendly. Had quite a few bug bites as there are no-see-ums, so make sure you have bug spray.
Feb 28, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA two times now and will definitely come here when visiting Marco Island. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem we encountered was when there was a bunch of high school kids staying in the cottages. They were loud and boisterous until after 12 pm and there was no security around to police the situation.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Had a wonderful time. The cabin was very nice and well equipped and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 25, 2014
Stayed for just a few days. Campsite was clean, but sites were tightly packed & there were few trees. Would stay again for a short time, not a long term stay.
Feb 25, 2014
when we first arrived,we had a site with an unsightly home and squished in like sardines with a broken cable(no TV).we asked the next day to move and they did to a better place,unfortunatly eaten up by knats but we realize we are in everglades,the helper were really nice and helpful
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We only stayed for one night, and wish we were staying longer. The grounds were clean, very well maintained, the pool was wonderful - so clean, great temperature. The staff was very pleasant and the residents/other campers/visitors were all so lovely. My son (1.5 yr old) loved it.
Feb 23, 2014
Everything was good except that they are in the middle of an estuary and they don't spray for bugs. My husband was bitten terribly by No-see-ums and then couldn't be outside during the evenings.
Feb 23, 2014
Standard KOA quality experience. Great time. We will be back.
Feb 23, 2014
Quiet and spacious
Feb 21, 2014
We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Sites were so cramped couldn't even sit outside the sewer hookup was in front of your door. First day steped in the sm patch of grass in front of RV door and was bitten by hundreds of red ants, my dog could not go out! Way over priced!!!
Feb 19, 2014
Over priced and office not that helpful to find a location that was appropriate for a small van...we did not need to stay in the middle of the big rigs
Feb 19, 2014
Nice over night but too cramped for a longer stay.
Feb 19, 2014
I realize that you cater to many "snow birds", but I thought the camping fee was a little high for such cramped quarters and lack of grass/flora.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
it was almost a year ago that i stay there and i notice that the cabins need a little maintenance (4 or five broken cabins, not in use). now the bethrooms was extreme clean, very nice.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
It was very cold and there was no heating system inside the cabin but there was a/c so its good in the summer. Thus I was not able to sleep the whole night, may be if we they had instructed about not having heating system we would have bought a heater and better comforter.
Feb 18, 2014
The staff is very heplful and friendly. We love this campground!
Feb 17, 2014
We enjoyed it very much. Great community spirit.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Helpful office and park staff. Fun area, too!
Feb 17, 2014
campsites are muddy
Feb 16, 2014
Too many Mosquitos & small narrow spots. Staff was very friendly and nice activities planned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.