Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2014
Great staff.
Apr 04, 2014
Nice staff. Good pet run area. Bathrooms were clean. Easy access to Marco Island.
Apr 03, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 02, 2014
I enjoy it but the price per day was a bit to high.
Mar 31, 2014
clean. very friendly, over the top helpful staff. loved our stay. thank you
Mar 31, 2014
The people were friendly and it was clean, nice dog walk, maybe down by the water could have been a little nicer. Maybe a dock or some kind of pier for people to walk out on and fish.
Mar 31, 2014
Place not set up for campers, bathrooms too far away, on the back of the property towards the creek the had a great amount of trash and the mosquitoes were unbearable, something more should be done to control them, at least on the tent site area. Should work on getting tent site area looking nicer and cleaner, after so many years the road in the back should be paved instead of dirt.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
very clean accomodations, staff friendly,very nice area
Mar 30, 2014
All very clean and excellent staff
Mar 30, 2014
THE PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE AND THE CAMP GROUND IS VERY CLEAN THE ROAD NEEDS TO BE REPAVED THERE WERE POT HOLES BUT OTHERWISE VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Wonderful cabin, with many amenities. The staff were very friendly. Our only complaint was that there were cockroaches in the bathroom one night. Otherwise, very clean.
Mar 28, 2014
Not good, the driveways had big holes. The grounds were not kept up an grass not cut. Not a place I would go back to.
Mar 28, 2014
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at this was a least favorite. Some of the negatives, too many permanent resident mobile homes, lack of ground upkeep, sites to close together with no barriers between sites.
Mar 27, 2014
We have been staying at the Naples/Marco KOA for a week each spring break for the last 20 years because of the friendly staff and seasonal residents who treat us like family. The campground is clean and inviting. There have been many improvements made over the past couple of years that are truly appreciated. We stayed in a Kabin and once again enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Mar 27, 2014
had a nice relaxing time. workers were very pleasant and helpful with local info. would gladly stay there again.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Had a very good time at Naples' location. Nice cabin, everything clean, kids enjoyed.
Mar 27, 2014
Will go back Clean and large sites
Mar 27, 2014
Everyone at this campground was very welcoming to us, even though we were clearly outsiders. We look forward to our next stay!
Mar 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Although it wasn't the best KOA we've stayed at, it certainly wasn't the worst. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Nights were quiet, even though numerous kids were there. Although facilities were dated, they were very clean. Sites were small. Found the staff to helpful and friendly.
Mar 25, 2014
Beautiful location and a wonderful, friendly, A+++ staff.
Mar 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time in the cabin we stayed. The staff was amazing! Great people and great area. The only issue we had was the no see ums(sand flies). Next time I will bring some pesticide spray to see if that helps.
Mar 25, 2014
this campground is to expencive we paid 171.00 for a tent site that was a square spot in a grassy area the power that you have to pay extra needs an adapter that you have to buy at the at the office the security is nothing nor4hing seniors riding gulf carts the fishing is a small boat dock that is fished out our experience was the worst camping and we will never return with out a doubt the worst
Mar 24, 2014
I liked the little flashlight on the keyring. It was helpful. I didnt like that our back window was boarded shut and non functional. It appeared to be an old issue so not acceptable. I also believe that you should have an ice machine available. In the store the clerk said I could buy a bag. I had a little small personal cooler and did not wish to purchase a whole bag for a quart of ice.
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay so much we booked a month in 2015 for a month..Very comfortable and pleasant staff..
Mar 24, 2014
This place was extremely overpriced! The amenities offered were a lot less than we have gotten in other FL resorts/campgrounds at 1/3 the price. at over $1300 for a two week stay, I feel that we were taken advantage of. next time I'm in the area I WILL do more research first, there's better for less in Naples !!!
Mar 24, 2014
We had an awesome time! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. The cabin was the perfect size. We will definitely be back!
Mar 24, 2014
Loved this place, only complaint was the bed was awful, had to grab Advil every morning, both myself and husband, despite that loved the place. Staff super friendly and helpful, cabin adorable, entire grounds clean and kept up. Wanted to kayak, only 2 kayaks though and there were 3 of us so ended up with 2 in a canoe and 1 kayaking. Loved Loved Loved this place!!
Mar 24, 2014
Awesome place just wish that there was a ramp for putting canoes as we left early from our trip due to the water level being low and not be in gable to canoe till late in the after noon after we were scheduled to leave.. Very clean and we'll maintained... Will def come back again
Mar 23, 2014
wouldn't go anywhere else in southwestern Florida... first rate, friendly, helpful staff..like family..
Mar 23, 2014
A nice urban campground. Little or no shade. Canoe rentals on pleasant river. Easy access to pull-through sites.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Nice place and in the right spot as it is easy to access all that we enjoy in the area.
Mar 22, 2014
Really pack you in! Nice folks.
Mar 22, 2014
Very nice place!
Mar 21, 2014
There are a lot of other campground in this area with a better price-performance ratio. Some employes are very unaffable.
Mar 21, 2014
Overall great experience! Everyone we encountered was super nice and helpful and the facilities/campground were great! The only gripe I had was that the description for the site we rented said there was water available, but the only spigots I found were on other tent sites and not ours. Other than that it was great!
Mar 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Facilities were very nice and it is a good location. We will go back again.
Mar 19, 2014
Property needs lots of maintenance and tender loving care. Particularly pavements.. Potholes are big enough to lose an RV in.. Ridiculous that they have not been fixed. Obviously they have been there for a long time...wifi was another disappointment. Had to pay for and it still didn't work...Location of park relative to the area is great and it would have a lot more of appeal if fixed up!
Mar 18, 2014
We were treated well and the campground was pleasant.
Mar 18, 2014
Bathroom nice and clean. Cabin screens in bad shape...many holes in door screen, back window screen not attached at top and wide gap under door making it very buggy inside the cabin! Also cabin shakes whenever anyone walks in it or even turns over in bed.
Mar 18, 2014
Es muy bonito muy igenico las habitaciones el trato de las personas del centro muy agradable , servicial .solo que tiene pocas acitvidades para recrearce .
Mar 18, 2014
Everything as promised. Clean and friendly staff.Second time we've been there. Thanks
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Except for bugs, it was great.
Mar 17, 2014
Great time and great service. Wish there was a bathroom closer to the tent camping.
Mar 16, 2014
Only stayed 1 night. People were awesome and loved our cabin!
Mar 16, 2014
Had a bad experience at a different campground in Bradenton. Stopped here for one night on our way to Sugar Loaf /Key West. Booked 3 more nights for our return trip. Loved the site. loved the campground. Pet Walk is good but would like to see a Pet Playground where he could be off leash and run around abit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.