Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Everything is perfect, clean Washrooms , helpful and friendly staff. Felling like home!!
Jan 26, 2015
wish I could have stayed longer
Jan 25, 2015
Very close sites, It seemed like we were on top of our neighbors. we had very low water pressure and volume, had to supplement it with our own water tank and pump. Site was very dirty and dusty, we had to constantly clean our steps and entry. Very noisey at night (past 10pm)
Jan 24, 2015
We had the best time! ! Everyone was so nice! !
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Too cramped, need about half as many spaces, in my opinion.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
spots were cramped. No internet avail.until our last day
Jan 22, 2015
We were there for 4 nights. Grounds were pretty. Pool and hot tub was warm. Great place to ride bikes out of campground. Everyone friendly.
Jan 21, 2015
All the personnel were very friendly and answered all my questions. Laundry was neat and clean! I was in site A7 and only prob. was my sewer hose went uphill to the dump standpipe. Maybe it was my fault that I didn't have my jacks down far enough.
Jan 21, 2015
Had a great time; friendly staff, clean facility, pet park and pet walk all made for a great vacation. Will be back next year at the same time.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Very expensive for what you get. Tenting sites are grass with an occasional tree. There is a chance a large RV will be your neighbor in a tent site. Fire rings are not centrally located in the sites but up against neighbors area. Facilites are lacking. Clean enough, but old and not well maintained. One restroom facility for the campground, which is far from the tent sites. Spend $ elsewhere.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Love this place
Jan 19, 2015
The people are awesome. My son caught a gecko.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Friendliest staff around. Very clean and quiet. The mattress in the cabin could use to be replaced but other than that we had a phenomenal stay! We would return in the future if we visit this area again.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
I don't have anything specifically bad to say about this KOA, but it just isn't the typical KOA experience / what we expected. For the incredibly expensive price it was very disappointing to see how little space we had, and that the park was geared toward retirees and not kid-friendly like most KOAs.
Jan 17, 2015
I think we should have a refund for the total absence of WiFi service during our stay. Access to Internet is a MUST! Always! Besides the annoying presence of no-see-emms, all other aspects were fine, especially the availability of LP gas.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Warm welcome, pleasant camp, cable fine but wifi broken
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
We stayed in a Kamper Cabin which wasn't particularly clean. It was also in need of some serious maintenance as rot has set in. The bathrooms could use a deep cleaning. Personnel were extremely helpful & pleasant. Wi-Fi was intermittent & slow. Pool was great! The no-see-ums were nasty and prolific.
Jan 13, 2015
Great Location, but bring some bug spray
Jan 12, 2015
I believe the campground is nice for RV campers but we were staying in a tent and the tent sites were way back by the dumpsters and very far from the bathrooms. It seems that tent sites would be closer to the bathroom as tent campers require bathroom amenities. Pool area was nice.
Jan 12, 2015
They should not advertise tent spots . Just go look at Pine Island KOA Bathrooms are close tent sites are actually bigger than 15 x 15 and you dont have to walk that far at night to get to the bathroom . Close to debri pile and storage sheds and overfill storage lousy spot for 53.00 per night .Dont be so cheap just put a johnny on the spot
Jan 12, 2015
Enjoyed a wine and beer party for whole campground and everyone was so friendly and recommended places to bike and kayak plus a place for breakfast the next morning. We were only there one night.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park -
Jan 07, 2015
The staff at this KOA is one of the most friendly staffs I have have ever been around. Happy to see you happy to help you. I would recommend this place in a heart beat. Although it is starting to age a little it is well kept and clean. They have put in new concrete entertainment pads at each site recently, spots are mostly level and well kept. Close to most things to do within 15 min. I'll be back
Jan 07, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Grounds where nicely maintained. The only problem was sitting out I was constantly bitten by tiny little black flies. I have numerous bites on my lower legs and wrists. The staff are very friendly,willing to answer any question or help out. Thank-you
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Enjoyed our week stay. Very clean and safe. Staff is pleasant. Would definitely stay again.
Jan 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 05, 2015
I have stayed at over 50 KOA campgrounds and this is my first negative review. If you like bug bites, very small postage stamp sized campsites , garbage everywhere along sidewalks outside the property, and staff members who are clueless about the local area, then try this place out. All this for $80 a night ! This should never be part of the KOA family. A serious review is necessary by KOA office
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
The campground is clean and people very friendly. The space is small, not a lot of room if you have slides. Be careful about the Noseeums, and Mosquitoes they are really bad because they dont spray. I had bites everywhere.
Jan 05, 2015
the bathrooms could use a bit of updating. Other then that was a really nice place with lots of friendly people!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very accommodating. Bathrooms excellent. Jacuzzi hot, pool clean and temp controlled. Activities going on. We only stayed one night but would have loved to have it as a base camp for a longer stay. If you are looking for a shady tree area this isn't it. Other than that great. Small place for dogs to be off leash.
Jan 04, 2015
Our stay couldn't have been any better. Everything was extremely clean, every worker was super friendly and full of fun. We will defiantly be returning and recommending this campgrounds.
Jan 04, 2015
Very friendly staff but the bugs make it hard to spend time outside. It is not as conveniently located as they advertise. It took us 30 minutes to get to the Naples beaches. If you are looking for good weather in the winter it is worth the stay. but don't plan on sitting out by the campsite.
Jan 04, 2015
The pool, laundry and easy access to the boat ramp were very convenient. It is located off the beaten path but still close enough to shopping (Walmart and Publix are 5 minutes away). The beach was a bit of a drive (recommend state park north of Naples). Bugs were a little bothersome but not much you can do about that.
Jan 04, 2015
Very overpriced. Pool area was definitely very clean but sites small and close. For overnights possibly they should consider the rate structure.
Jan 04, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. Very friendly and very clean. Great spot in between Naples and Marco Island.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.