Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
Beautiful location and a wonderful, friendly, A+++ staff.
Mar 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time in the cabin we stayed. The staff was amazing! Great people and great area. The only issue we had was the no see ums(sand flies). Next time I will bring some pesticide spray to see if that helps.
Mar 25, 2014
this campground is to expencive we paid 171.00 for a tent site that was a square spot in a grassy area the power that you have to pay extra needs an adapter that you have to buy at the at the office the security is nothing nor4hing seniors riding gulf carts the fishing is a small boat dock that is fished out our experience was the worst camping and we will never return with out a doubt the worst
Mar 24, 2014
I liked the little flashlight on the keyring. It was helpful. I didnt like that our back window was boarded shut and non functional. It appeared to be an old issue so not acceptable. I also believe that you should have an ice machine available. In the store the clerk said I could buy a bag. I had a little small personal cooler and did not wish to purchase a whole bag for a quart of ice.
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay so much we booked a month in 2015 for a month..Very comfortable and pleasant staff..
Mar 24, 2014
This place was extremely overpriced! The amenities offered were a lot less than we have gotten in other FL resorts/campgrounds at 1/3 the price. at over $1300 for a two week stay, I feel that we were taken advantage of. next time I'm in the area I WILL do more research first, there's better for less in Naples !!!
Mar 24, 2014
We had an awesome time! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. The cabin was the perfect size. We will definitely be back!
Mar 24, 2014
Loved this place, only complaint was the bed was awful, had to grab Advil every morning, both myself and husband, despite that loved the place. Staff super friendly and helpful, cabin adorable, entire grounds clean and kept up. Wanted to kayak, only 2 kayaks though and there were 3 of us so ended up with 2 in a canoe and 1 kayaking. Loved Loved Loved this place!!
Mar 24, 2014
Awesome place just wish that there was a ramp for putting canoes as we left early from our trip due to the water level being low and not be in gable to canoe till late in the after noon after we were scheduled to leave.. Very clean and we'll maintained... Will def come back again
Mar 23, 2014
wouldn't go anywhere else in southwestern Florida... first rate, friendly, helpful staff..like family..
Mar 23, 2014
A nice urban campground. Little or no shade. Canoe rentals on pleasant river. Easy access to pull-through sites.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Nice place and in the right spot as it is easy to access all that we enjoy in the area.
Mar 22, 2014
Really pack you in! Nice folks.
Mar 22, 2014
Very nice place!
Mar 21, 2014
There are a lot of other campground in this area with a better price-performance ratio. Some employes are very unaffable.
Mar 21, 2014
Overall great experience! Everyone we encountered was super nice and helpful and the facilities/campground were great! The only gripe I had was that the description for the site we rented said there was water available, but the only spigots I found were on other tent sites and not ours. Other than that it was great!
Mar 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Facilities were very nice and it is a good location. We will go back again.
Mar 19, 2014
Property needs lots of maintenance and tender loving care. Particularly pavements.. Potholes are big enough to lose an RV in.. Ridiculous that they have not been fixed. Obviously they have been there for a long time...wifi was another disappointment. Had to pay for and it still didn't work...Location of park relative to the area is great and it would have a lot more of appeal if fixed up!
Mar 18, 2014
We were treated well and the campground was pleasant.
Mar 18, 2014
Bathroom nice and clean. Cabin screens in bad shape...many holes in door screen, back window screen not attached at top and wide gap under door making it very buggy inside the cabin! Also cabin shakes whenever anyone walks in it or even turns over in bed.
Mar 18, 2014
Es muy bonito muy igenico las habitaciones el trato de las personas del centro muy agradable , servicial .solo que tiene pocas acitvidades para recrearce .
Mar 18, 2014
Everything as promised. Clean and friendly staff.Second time we've been there. Thanks
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Except for bugs, it was great.
Mar 17, 2014
Great time and great service. Wish there was a bathroom closer to the tent camping.
Mar 16, 2014
Only stayed 1 night. People were awesome and loved our cabin!
Mar 16, 2014
Had a bad experience at a different campground in Bradenton. Stopped here for one night on our way to Sugar Loaf /Key West. Booked 3 more nights for our return trip. Loved the site. loved the campground. Pet Walk is good but would like to see a Pet Playground where he could be off leash and run around abit.
Mar 16, 2014
No dog park. Again people at desk do no welcome u with a "hi I'll be with u in just a sec" they don't smile
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
We felt the staff was wonderful but even with loads of bug spray we got covered in bites. We have camped other places around Florida but none if them had a bugs like that. It was deterring from enjoying the outdoors, which is why we chose to camp. The pool and facilities were nice.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
J'ai apprécié que l'on me permette de loger dans une cabine libre pour ma deuxième nuit, car il avait fait très froid la veille et je n'ai presque pas dormi de toutes la nuit. Je ne pouvais pas envisager passer une autre nuit semblable. Ainsi je suis repartie satisfaite et avec une bonne impression de l'administration. Bravo pour la flexibilité. Guylaine Hébert
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
too expensive
Mar 10, 2014
Nice clean park. Friendly.
Mar 10, 2014
We liked it so much we reserved 3 more days on our way back from Sugar Loaf Key / Key West KOA
Mar 08, 2014
The deluxe cabins with bathroom are great. We will stay in them again.
Mar 08, 2014
The staff is wonderful, cleanest restrooms of any campground we have stayed at. One improvement would clean up and upgrade the fence around the maintenance area, just not good situation. See ya next year!!
Mar 06, 2014
Staff was wonderful, activities and pool were great. Camp sites were too narrow
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your park. We are former campers and enjoyed 16 years in a trailer park in Canada years ago - love the trailer park life. Your's is beautifully organized, incredibly clean, and the people are so friendly we felt right at home within minutes of arriving. My only "complaint" would be the hit-and-miss internet connection. It was sporadic at best.
Mar 05, 2014
Our table was rotten; even one of the benches was partly missing.
Mar 05, 2014
First time in any KOA. We enjoyed our little cabin immensely. Extremely clean, comfy and nice amenities. Park staff were wonderful. Absolutely will do it again.
Mar 04, 2014
Cabin was adequate for my needs, but small ants had invaded the bathroom and were being deterred by ant bait to little effect. I later found some in my car after I left. The location was ideal for my visits to Everglades and Big Cypress Swamp National Parks.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Space was very tight, had trouble extending the pop out. Locked pool/hot tub on Sat. night because a couple kids were staying there. We were not the only ones by far that walked up there and were locked out. So everyone in the campground has to suffer because they don't trust the parents to supervise?! Staff was argumenative & touchy more than once. We only stayed there because we had business.
Mar 03, 2014
We loved our stay at this KOA. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.