Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2014
Pitched a brand new, 250 sq/ft Swiss Gear tent over an ash-filled fire pit in someones mosquito-infested backyard with no electricity, no cable, no water & no parking and a rest station located 1/4 mile away and loved it! Yes, we were up to the challenge - like roughing it in the wilderness for $50/night!
Apr 25, 2014
Cool nights made the Hottub so enjoyable,quiet and clean Very inviting!!!
Apr 25, 2014
A great KOA situated perfectly by many attractions and has a perfect hidden quality added in! Kathy at the registration desk was wonderful.We loved the pool and hot tub and will be a returning guest soon.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Little tight in the Tent camping area. Everything went well. Would definitely recommend it for a big group. Staff is Awesome! Great Service! Thanks Guys!
Apr 24, 2014
The camping cabins are a great value. The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. The staff were pleasant and professional at all times. Overall, a very positive experience and I have already recommended this campground to several friends.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
It was good, but the space for camping was a little bit small very limited and so far from facilities, next time we are going to stay in a cabin for sure...
Apr 21, 2014
My family and I, we really enjoy it there...nice place!
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time staying here. The only problem was the size of the handicapped stall in the restroom. The door was not wide enough for a wheelchair to get into and my husband could not use the restroom at all. Other than that the tent site was well kept and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 21, 2014
All was good, We loved our site, 13 a, we will come back hopefully to the same site. The only problem were those tiny annoying bugs!!!!! Thank you!
Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Naples KOA! The grounds and cabins were well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would have enjoyed the hot tub more if it would have been open later (even until 10:00).
Apr 19, 2014
Fantastic, great staff, very helpful, knowledgable, kind and considerate. This was my second year so I a bit new a camping. I love it. Hope I can make it down next year.
Apr 17, 2014
Stayed 4 days and relaxed.
Apr 15, 2014
I really didn't spend a lot of time there, and "stored" the motorhome to visit relatives nearby, but everyone was very friendly, and everything was clean.
Apr 13, 2014
very disappointed for many reasons it was a 3 month stay not 30 days. At this time I'm not sure if I will continue staying at a KOA any more. Sincerely Victor wrublik
Apr 13, 2014
Great place, Super clean, and had a great time.just wish bathroom was closer to meadow tent camp.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
We are 5 month residents at the Naples KOA. We have been going there for 16 years. The cleanliness & maintenance have gone WAY down! The fence coming into the park looks TERRIBLE!!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
The 2013-2014 Winter Season at the KOA was a difficult one. Trying to recoup after the robbery of our place, and the loss of the manager's daughter, put a strain on the managers. Both Ted and Anita did an outstanding job in trying to keep normality. For some reason the season seemed to go by very fast. Ted and Anita did an excellent job under the circumstances. Hopefully next season will be better
Apr 08, 2014
What a warm welcome we experienced. Met at the entrance and escorted to our spot. Something going on almost every day or evening. The folks who are here on a regular basis really know how to make the visitors feel at home. Brought in the New Year with new friends. Great pool, very clean. this and The local bike lanes made it easy to get our daily exercise. Beaches were great. Will be back!
Apr 08, 2014
Although the facility was clean, there was a very musty odor in the room and on the towels.
Apr 08, 2014
Very friendly staff. Well kept grounds.nice pool/hot tub area.nice laundry facilities.good location.
Apr 08, 2014
Nothing but good things to say about this campground. Great stay.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Cabins need to be better maintained. Lots of Weeds and outside decks of cabins very dirty as they need to be power washed. Nice pool and clean bathrooms. Small RV sites and tent sites on gravel with RV sites. Seen better KOA'S but seen worse as well.
Apr 07, 2014
This KOA is the most friendliest place on eartH! will ddefinitely be back again
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
OK for a stopover.Wouldn't want to spend much time there. Many maintenance issues need to be taken care of.With proximity to Naples/Marco Island, we assumed it would be a much nicer place.That's what we get for assuming.And NO PET PARK!!Very few garbage containers.Staff talked about previous campers & said they were glad they were gone.They were either rowdy or needy Miami folk. Disappointed!
Apr 05, 2014
Liked the size of the campground - not overly large, just great. Pool was lovely. Great place to stay after travelling across the tamiami trail through the everglades. Close to Walmart, Fresh Market, gas stations, etc. and quite close to Naples - a beautiful city with so much to do. Will come back next year.
Apr 04, 2014
Great staff.
Apr 04, 2014
Nice staff. Good pet run area. Bathrooms were clean. Easy access to Marco Island.
Apr 03, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 02, 2014
I enjoy it but the price per day was a bit to high.
Mar 31, 2014
clean. very friendly, over the top helpful staff. loved our stay. thank you
Mar 31, 2014
The people were friendly and it was clean, nice dog walk, maybe down by the water could have been a little nicer. Maybe a dock or some kind of pier for people to walk out on and fish.
Mar 31, 2014
Place not set up for campers, bathrooms too far away, on the back of the property towards the creek the had a great amount of trash and the mosquitoes were unbearable, something more should be done to control them, at least on the tent site area. Should work on getting tent site area looking nicer and cleaner, after so many years the road in the back should be paved instead of dirt.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
very clean accomodations, staff friendly,very nice area
Mar 30, 2014
All very clean and excellent staff
Mar 30, 2014
THE PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE AND THE CAMP GROUND IS VERY CLEAN THE ROAD NEEDS TO BE REPAVED THERE WERE POT HOLES BUT OTHERWISE VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Wonderful cabin, with many amenities. The staff were very friendly. Our only complaint was that there were cockroaches in the bathroom one night. Otherwise, very clean.
Mar 28, 2014
Not good, the driveways had big holes. The grounds were not kept up an grass not cut. Not a place I would go back to.
Mar 28, 2014
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at this was a least favorite. Some of the negatives, too many permanent resident mobile homes, lack of ground upkeep, sites to close together with no barriers between sites.
Mar 27, 2014
We have been staying at the Naples/Marco KOA for a week each spring break for the last 20 years because of the friendly staff and seasonal residents who treat us like family. The campground is clean and inviting. There have been many improvements made over the past couple of years that are truly appreciated. We stayed in a Kabin and once again enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Mar 27, 2014
had a nice relaxing time. workers were very pleasant and helpful with local info. would gladly stay there again.
Mar 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.