Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
Staff extremely friendly and helpful the campground very clean and bathrooms were wl attended too! Excellent place!
Apr 01, 2015
The sites , and no room for a fire pit on site.were terribly close
Mar 30, 2015
Great time as always, Thanks Anita and Ted
Mar 30, 2015
I enjoyed our stay. Wish there was a place to sit by our fire pit.
Mar 30, 2015
The cabins and bathrooms are clean, the staff is extremely nice and the area is beautiful. Beaches and boating are heavenly!
Mar 30, 2015
nothing to say,great,the best we will come back
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We have been coming to this campground for 19 years this is our home away from home and this year we brought our granddaughter for her first time . It's always been clean,staff are always helpful and for those of you who complain about bugs , your camping next to the Everglades what do you expect !!! We love our Marco island KOA ! See ya next year !!
Mar 28, 2015
Everything was OK. They could probably sprayed a little more for the no-seeums insects.
Mar 28, 2015
VERY nice staff. RV sites seemed OK, but the tent sites were the worst ever. They were so small we felt like we were sleeping in our neighbor's bed. We heard every conversation and every snore. Quiet time was not enforced. We had a street light directly above our tent. AND the tent area had 1 PORT-O-POT(!) for 10+ campsites. It was not cleaned during our stay. Bugs TERRIBLE, not KOA's fault.
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, you attract a good clientele of folks that feel safe to be around, we got more from our cabin than we even expected...already gave you an excellent review on Tripadvisor as well. :) Have stayed in 5 star resorts that didn't provide as outstanding an experience as you did so thank you!
Mar 26, 2015
The only bad thing is that we had to move to a different spot. Talking to others they had to do the same thing. Seems like you could have plan you schedule better.
Mar 26, 2015
Very friendly. Clean, will stay there again
Mar 25, 2015
Handicap accessible unit did not have pull bars for the toilet. Threshhold between hallway and bathroom was at least a half inch high. Both very dangerous. Porch screen door lock installed upside down and opened right into the kitchen door. A bit of a logistical nightmare getting into and out of the unit with a wheelchair. Otherwise, place was very clean and comfortable. Floor plan was OK.
Mar 25, 2015
We love this KOA! The location is perfect for us. The people are friendly and the camp is well kept.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
As always it was wonderfull and most pleasant . Carl & Ingrid
Mar 24, 2015
the site is big and messy. No propper tent sites. Never again. The WiFi was none existing.
Mar 24, 2015
Wonderful stay! Lots of amenities. Would be better with more room on the lot.
Mar 24, 2015
Too crowded. Boat ramp unsuited to kayaks & canoes rented by KOA. Cars parked near modular homes would block fire apparatus.
Mar 24, 2015
Quite, easy in and out, but no destinated area for parking to register.
Mar 23, 2015
Not a horrible place. Very nice staff. Sites could use a bit more room. Other folks hook up were actually on our site, couldn't be avoided. Tent section not kept up as nice as rest of park.
Mar 23, 2015
The camp sites are on top of each other, you can hear the person next to you go to the bathroom the cost is too much for that close camping.
Mar 23, 2015
The facilities were well taken care of but the park is more geared for retirement age rather than families.it's surrounded by mangroves so the bugs are unbearable I realize it can't be sprayed for conservation purposes but my family and I were uncomfortable going outside even with the bug spray, tiki torches and citronella candLes.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff is great, the place is clean, the only problem is the mosquitoes, it drove us crazy!!!
Mar 23, 2015
Bugs were too bad , u couldn't sit outside, the pool was closed on Sunday we couldn't use it
Mar 22, 2015
We enjoyed the "family" nature of this KOA. Activities were open to all.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
thank you, will come again
Mar 21, 2015
Always welcoming And clean. The pool was wonderful.
Mar 21, 2015
Stayed in the tent camping area. There was just a nasty port-a-potty w/0 hand sanitizer!The restrooms in the RV area were clean and the pool was nice. Community room closes at 8:00 p.m. much too early!
Mar 20, 2015
Fabulous in a word !! We loved everything from our cabin to the group breakfast available for a song. What a wonderful place.
Mar 20, 2015
Beautiful park and LOVED the Kamping Kabin with A/C during the 92 degree heat.
Mar 19, 2015
Clean, well maintained, WiFi WEAK ,conveniently located, RVs too close together.
Mar 19, 2015
Good facilities,attentive staff,well maintained,but a little close and crowded
Mar 18, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground if you are in the Naples area. Close to shopping and beaches.
Mar 18, 2015
This was a great place to start our vacation.
Mar 18, 2015
Clean. Clean great helpful staff !
Mar 18, 2015
Had a great one-day stay with you guys and had a great time. Friendly staff, good accommodations. Had an unfortunate accident on your boat launch ramp. It was very slippery and I fell on the slime on my shoulder. Seem to be recovering OK. Suggest you have someone hose that slime off before someone gets seriously injured.
Mar 16, 2015
It is a beautiful KOA, but it really is a retirement community. There were times when we felt like we were inconveniencing the people that were residents (ex. Splashing in the pool, biking on the roads). On the flip side it is very clean, there were others that were extremely friendly and they had a kayak rental guy that gave a demonstration which was awesome!
Mar 16, 2015
I love this place. It is our second year to be there. It is located so that you can be in downtown Naples or Marco Island in 15 munited. People are friendly and helpful. Pool is fun. I took art lessons while I was there with Richard, he was great.
Mar 16, 2015
Overall okay time. No fishing dock, where they launch canoe was hard and you get scratched up by the trees. It seemed like one employee was stalking us and yelling at us every time he had a chance.
Mar 16, 2015
We had an excellent time, the cabins were wonderful. Great location, great people and a wonderful time. The campground is well maintained and a pleasure to visit. Joan & Charlie
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Loved our stay! Great family campground! Will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2015
It was nice and relaxing, the bad is that I'm not used to sleep on plastic covered mattresses and I was sweating rivers, even though I used my own sheets...But it was nice and I would rent the cabin again...!
Mar 16, 2015
Beau Camping mais beaucoup de saisonniers.
Mar 16, 2015
There to meet some old friends . All the staff were pleasant and helpful
Mar 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.