Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Great Place
Apr 27, 2015
Everything was as advertised. Extremely satisfied with locations, facilities and staf.
Apr 25, 2015
The campground is great. The staff was very willing to help with clean towels, sheets and to just talk with us
Apr 25, 2015
A clean park with friendly staff. I would like to see less permanent residences.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Great staff, excellent location, very clean park and bathhouse but kind of expensive.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds and facilities are well maintained.
Apr 20, 2015
Excellent campground. Great cabin and a very friendly staff. They really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We will definitely be back!
Apr 20, 2015
Cute cabin, air conditioner could be more powerful to fight the daytime heat, though! Very friendly staff. Fans in the community bathhouse would be nice, too. Will definitely return in the fall when the weather is cooler....
Apr 20, 2015
We booked a Tent site and they have tent side next to their employee quarter and that was the worst campsite i ever had in my life. I will never go back
Apr 19, 2015
The people managing the campground are wonderful and very helpful. However, the bugs that come out early in the morning and at dusk are terrible. You literally have to hide in your RV. You can't be outside unless you are covered in bug spray or are in a screened in area. My husband had at least 50 bug bits on his lower legs from grilling one evening. Unfortunately,, we won't be back.
Apr 19, 2015
This was a beautiful campground. We stayed in the small cabins and they were great. Clean and nostalgic...perfect for our trip. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again! Thanks for hosting us!
Apr 18, 2015
Our stay here was pleasant. The pool was clean and nice, as was the jacuzzi . The only drawback to the sites was the closeness of eac which left little room to relax. Otherwise, the location was good for day trips to the beaches and shopping.
Apr 16, 2015
Just not what we expected from the website. Clean and friendly
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Love this place! The staff is wonderful!!
Apr 13, 2015
Una estadia incomparable ,hermoza y inolbidable
Apr 13, 2015
The place for the RV was very expensive for what they promisse in the internet,poor signal on internet,a lot of children playing in the pool whithout supervising,was the worst KOA i satyed in USA
Apr 13, 2015
My kids loved the pool and hot tub. The staff was very accomadating. We would definitly stay again. We asked for a sight close to the pool and they made it happen for us.
Apr 13, 2015
This was our first time in a new to use RV. We enjoyed it. It was to short of a stay. We're looking coward to a 3 day weekend. Thank you.
Apr 12, 2015
Staff is wonderful. Infrastructure not so much (we know you're working on that.) Sites are uncomfortably narrow. Still, if it weren't for the no-see-ums, we might have come back.
Apr 12, 2015
We always enjoy our 5 months at the Naples/Marco Island KOA. It's our home and family while we are there!!
Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Need to sell skim milk in refrigerator.
Apr 12, 2015
Absolutely amazing experience! We were able to visit four beautiful area beaches and then come back to a comfortable, clean and affordable cabin.
Apr 11, 2015
GREAT!
Apr 09, 2015
we stayed for 3 weeks, very clean, welcoming resort
Apr 06, 2015
The people were very friendly and the pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. We stayed in one of the cabins and really enjoyed the stay. It was very quiet to sleep and the cabin was air conditioned which we really enjoyed also. We already booked for next year.
Apr 06, 2015
The photos in the KOA book are very misleading. The staff is super helpful and friendly but if you have a tent, be ready to be pushed off the main camp ground onto the boat ramp area.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Excellent, that's why I keep coming back
Apr 04, 2015
Friendly people and a well maintained campground. A great place to stay.
Apr 04, 2015
Very quiet and clean location. Like opther options to rent cabins. Perfect near Naples and Marco.
Apr 03, 2015
Treated very well, Enjoyed the pool!
Apr 03, 2015
Wonderful place to visit especially to kayak. We had a blast
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Had a great stay ! Appreciate the hard working staff. Great pool and location of Campground.The only downside was site size too close on tent sites.
Apr 01, 2015
Staff extremely friendly and helpful the campground very clean and bathrooms were wl attended too! Excellent place!
Apr 01, 2015
The sites , and no room for a fire pit on site.were terribly close
Mar 30, 2015
Great time as always, Thanks Anita and Ted
Mar 30, 2015
I enjoyed our stay. Wish there was a place to sit by our fire pit.
Mar 30, 2015
The cabins and bathrooms are clean, the staff is extremely nice and the area is beautiful. Beaches and boating are heavenly!
Mar 30, 2015
nothing to say,great,the best we will come back
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We have been coming to this campground for 19 years this is our home away from home and this year we brought our granddaughter for her first time . It's always been clean,staff are always helpful and for those of you who complain about bugs , your camping next to the Everglades what do you expect !!! We love our Marco island KOA ! See ya next year !!
Mar 28, 2015
Everything was OK. They could probably sprayed a little more for the no-seeums insects.
Mar 28, 2015
VERY nice staff. RV sites seemed OK, but the tent sites were the worst ever. They were so small we felt like we were sleeping in our neighbor's bed. We heard every conversation and every snore. Quiet time was not enforced. We had a street light directly above our tent. AND the tent area had 1 PORT-O-POT(!) for 10+ campsites. It was not cleaned during our stay. Bugs TERRIBLE, not KOA's fault.
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, you attract a good clientele of folks that feel safe to be around, we got more from our cabin than we even expected...already gave you an excellent review on Tripadvisor as well. :) Have stayed in 5 star resorts that didn't provide as outstanding an experience as you did so thank you!
Mar 26, 2015
The only bad thing is that we had to move to a different spot. Talking to others they had to do the same thing. Seems like you could have plan you schedule better.
Mar 26, 2015
Very friendly. Clean, will stay there again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.