Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
We had an enjoyable time. Just a few small concerns: The pool water was a bit cloudy. That was a concern. They still have a septic pool smell problem and problems flushing toilets. The site had some cigarette butt and glass around the fire pit. All the worker are awesome! And overall we had an awesome time. Thank You!
Jul 21, 2013
I love this place, people are friendly, sites are nice BUT the bathrooms smell real bad and are very very dirty. this is my second time here and both times the bathrooms were very dirty especially the showers
Jul 18, 2013
We loved our stay, the tent site was well wooded. The staff was very friendly and the services were great. Only complaints are a slight sewer smell near pool, highway noise and the camper sites needed more trees.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Loved this campground really felt safe with the gated key card entry.
Jul 14, 2013
Really great staff!!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Good location, poor customer service - not friendly/welcoming. Street light outside tent all night. Dirty showers, and not accessible shower area near tent sites for people with difficulty with mobility/balance
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great place for family and friends - busy weekend and it still was clean.
Jul 09, 2013
Always most accommadating,and an enjoyable stay. We've stayed in the same site a number of times, and it's always clean and neat - just like the entire camp grounds
Jul 09, 2013
We cut our staing short, too many mosquitos
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Used KOA as a base for seeing Mystic Seaport and submarine museum. Woodsy site was great. Bug spray essential. Recommend better signage for W section.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice site, great location, loved the pancake breakfast. Only downside was the mosquitoes were extremely vicious!
Jul 01, 2013
Great time and great memories. Heat the small pool too though.
Jul 01, 2013
POSITIVES: Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean premises, fun activities for kids, close to beautiful downtown Mystic. NEGATIVES: Too close to I-95 and the noise of the cars kept us up all night, campsites are too close to each other. For us, the negatives outweighed the positives.
Jul 01, 2013
Staff and facility were great! I would never come back to this location as I use to live in NYC and the noise was so bad I only slept for 2 hours inside my car... Too load and it was suppose to be a special father and daughter weekend. But Hannah and Rebecca that I booked the tent side with we're amazing and great customer advice. Entire staff were Lovely! It's a shame as I like the concept.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had such a nice time. the only thing we didnt like was the power outage.
Jun 17, 2013
I was so impressed with this "kampground!" I have already begun to spread the word of how great a place it is. The website was user friendly and itmade reserving the campsite a breeze. The facilities were very clean and there was plenty to do. This place also draws a good crowd. Don't stay there if your a litter bug and you don't appreciate nature! Thank you KOA. I had a wonderful weekend.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Wonderful accommodations and staff. great dog playground. sites are large and attractive.
Jun 03, 2013
The facilities were excellent, bathrooms spotless and pool area clean and comfortable. There is one huge caveat....the campground is right next to interstate 95 and it is extremely loud all day and night. The tent area where we stayed is the closest to the highway. For this reason I would not stay there again. It's a shame because it is in a great location in CT.
Jun 03, 2013
Great staff, great pool, great bouncy pillow thing.
Jun 02, 2013
Excellent staff and service! Unfortunately our unserviced tent site was not clean. There was garbage and debris strewn about and the picnic table was covered in webs. Otherwise, excellent place!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I have stayed in KOAs throughout the US, and I have to say Mystic KOA was the absolute best I have ever visited. The tent sites were private and spacious, the staff was friendly, and the overall impression of the campground and its facilities was that it is a business run with extremely high standards in all areas. Thank you for an outstanding camping experience!
May 28, 2013
Clean and fun place especially for family with kids
May 28, 2013
Not enough activities for the kids. Did not like the fact of 1 car per site. Lack of entertainment, Memorial weekend had DJ for only 2 1/2 hrs. No Activities on Monday Overall very nice campground, they just need to increase their activity schedule to better accommodate the kids.
May 28, 2013
There seems to be many computer problems at this campground. We booked a site one year in advance, but the campground had no record of our reservation. Then when we tried to book for the following year, we were turned away saying we were not able to book due to the computer not being ready.
May 20, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and ample space at our site. Thank you, we will be back!
May 14, 2013
My family and I enjoyed staying at your site. I have been here before and brought my sister and her family for the first time. They loved it and will be returning this summer. Even though it rained we made the best of it and the kids loved the out doors. We would definately return. Also the staff and other campers where so nice and friendly :)
Apr 20, 2013
We usually stay in state parks but they weren't open for my spring break. This KOA has a back section located in the woods, so it was a lot like a state park. The only problem was that all the facilities were not open which meant we had to drive to the facilities every time we needed them. The buildings and grounds are very clean and the staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 24, 2012
We always have a good time at KOA
Oct 09, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.