Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
The campground is great. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
The week was amazing until Thursday night. There were more dogs than people. They barked until midnight and started barking at 5 am. Ugh
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Polite but not friendly staff. It was not a bad stay but not a great one either.
Jun 30, 2015
This is an A+,clean, safe,campground! The staff was very helpful and always pleasant. I appreciated the 'guide' who showed us to the campsite and helped back up the camper. The field sites are a bit cozy but nothing unusual for a RV campground. The pool and bouncy bubble were a hit with the kids. The ONLY reason I give this a 4 is because there is a bit of highway noise. Cabins looked GREAT
Jun 29, 2015
Extremely clean and organized Staff went out of their way to find us the best places to eat. They even printed out directions!! See you again soon.
Jun 23, 2015
I did feel some type of frustration from the employees. They seemed to treat the campers who frequent this KOA better than those whom were visiting the first time or occasional campers. I was only notified of the KOA rewards program from another camper and I would of loved to join at the beginning of my stay.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. The staff is really friendly and there seemed to be a lot on hand to help out as needed. We actually had a lot of rain, and one of the staff (without us asking) brought two tarps over for us to use overnight on our tent. It definitelt helped out! Campgrounds are very clean, and the other campers were friendly, very quiet at night.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
This was a great campground! Staff were extremely friendly and inviting and the grounds were clean. Bathrooms were cleaner than many public indoor spaces. the bounce pad was a hit with my three year old but unfortunately the rest of the playground was not as great. There were cracks on the stairs, exposing sharp metal, and each ramp led to an large drop. Fine for older kids, not for little ones.
Jun 01, 2015
Too dark and too many bugs in the wooded area. Open grassy site is a personal preference.
Jun 01, 2015
Only drawback was the highway noise. Otherwise, our site was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great amenities for kids. Bathrooms and showers were impressively clean.
May 31, 2015
We loved every minute of our Memorial Day Weekend Camping Trip. Our campsite was lovely and it was helpful to have the electric/water hookup. Our dog had a great time too and settled right in. Our boys didn't want to leave - there was so much to do for them, from the swimming pool to the volleyball net and lots of kids for them to play with.
May 30, 2015
I arrived at dinner, set up tent, went to sleep - I didn't get to check out any amenities due to very early departure. I was grateful, being unemployed, to have points converted to a free stay.
May 26, 2015
May 22, 2015
It indeed was a beautiful stay in mystic KOA! Everything was great, Clean bathrooms, clean tent sites, and awesome service at the front office! Along with the great stay and the Kampground we also found out how great the area is around it! 28 minutes to nice clear water beaches and minutes away from AWESOME Historical Mystic!! Had a great summer trip with my girlfriend! Thank you Mystic KOA!!
May 19, 2015
Very clean, friendly people. Just wish that RV sites were in more wooded areas so my parents could also enjoy this campground
May 18, 2015
Nice place, very clean, friendly staff, keep it up, Thanks
May 12, 2015
We had a great time for Mother's Day weekend! We stayed in a tent that was spacious and close to everything, and the weather turned out to be great on Saturday. LOVE KOA!
May 11, 2015
Staff extremely happy and helpful, place very clean. We all enjoy it and can't wait to visit again.
May 11, 2015
As usual we enjoyed ourselves, The campground is so clean and the bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 24, 2015
Kim and the other staff were great. My only complaint was that the office hours were shorter than many KOAs I've stayed at. However, the friendly staff and clean restrooms made up for it.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly, clean & safe. Great activities over Easter Weekend. Very accommodating to my requests. Only negative thing is that $45.00 a night for a tent site is a bit too high; especially during my stay of 3/27-4/9.
Mar 16, 2015
This past weekend was our 2nd time staying at this campground, the staff was incredibly accommodating, the grounds were clean, the restrooms and showers were clean, it's nice to have a place to camp when most campgrounds are closed this time of the season. Thanks again to Diane, Kim, Perry, and Bill
Nov 08, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed there only one night. Checked in mid day Saturday and departed mid day Sunday. This KOA is next to Route 95 so you can hear the traffic noise. OK if you're in a RV but we were not so we had to use earplugs to fall asleep. The bathrooms were not cleaned while we there and they were dirty, esp the sink area. The waste basket of hand towels was overflowing to the floor.
Oct 21, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Clean rest rooms, free hot showers, and recycling encouraged. Quiet time, after 10 pm, needs a little better enforcement.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time even with the rain. Stayed on a deluxe tent site, the platform was perfect for staying dry when it rained,KOA should consider putting them on all tent sites. People who tent camp would find that a big plus because regardless of the weather, there stuff would stay dry, and dry campers are happy campers
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, bathrooms very clean and overall campground was well kept. Look forward to another visit.
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground. Tenting area was quiet and clean. Get your firewood elsewhere, does not burn well.
Sep 03, 2014
My granddaughter and I came to the mystic koa by mistake and had a great time we will be back for a longer stay soon
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice, very friendly staff. Clean park and bathrooms, nice pool. Nice tent sites. Only downside is the noise of the thruway nearby. I loved that you deliver wood to the campsite. That was great. One less thing for us to deal with. I would definitely recommend this park.
Sep 01, 2014
1st time there, will definitely be back. kids loved it!
Aug 26, 2014
Bathrooms need to be updated, repaired, or power washed. Chipping broken tiles, shower curtains need replacement, and grout was disgusting. Seems easy enough to do. I know they get a lot of traffic, but clean restrooms are essential to me. Should be cleaned twice daily during high season. Two of four toilets were clogged in the am. Other than that, we really enjoyed your kampground.
Aug 26, 2014
The tent site we stayed at was completely covered in rocks. It appeared as though a layer of gravel hardener had been put down on the dirt. All my equipment is covered in a layer of gross dust. The campground is so close to the highway it sounded like we were just pulled off on the side of the road. We had the worst night's sleep ever at a campground, despite our lovely camping equipment.
Aug 25, 2014
Best campsite I've stayed at in my 10 years of camping. A tour de force of a destination! Thank you.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time camping and having small children it was great to have the playground and the pool. One thing we were not happy about was wasps had burrowed into the ground at one of the swing sets. We brought it to the attention at the office since my daughter is allergic to bees. The woman was very dismissive and said well you know it is a camp ground. I felt that my concern was valid
Aug 23, 2014
My kids had a great time! We will be coming back
Aug 23, 2014
There was so much to do and everyone was really nice. The camp was very clean except when the morning rolled around and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned since the day before.
Aug 22, 2014
Showers had mold on the curtains and were extremely small. Firewood wouldn't burn.
Aug 20, 2014
Not enough activities
Aug 19, 2014
I wish the check-out time could go back to being later like when it was Highland Orchards Campground. 11:00 a.m is too early and I think is a little silly because when the person leaves the site there is really nothing to be done for the next person to drive in.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Never a disappointment and always a great time
Aug 17, 2014
Every year I take my kids camping, I usually try different campgrounds to find "the one" we really all like....let's just say we WILL be back !
Aug 17, 2014
Site for tent had a lot of big rocks hard to find a flat place to pitch tent. Very Noisy at night. Check in staff not very nice, made comment about my accent.
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice experience. everything is according to the description on website. Very well organized, comparably clean bathrooms. Definitely recommended!!!!Swimming pool water was bit dirty but not that bad!! I loved my stay there in tent, it was first time for me but very good experience.
Aug 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.