Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
It was great to stay here, The staff was very friendly, the whole campground was very clean, We are already planning a return trip, we will definitely recommend to family & friends
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff and loved the pancakes! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Another amazing weekend at Mystic KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
1) bathroom/showers at store/pool were very clean, the others near pavilion not so much. Mold has almost taken over in men's showers. 2) was unaware when made reservation we could request grass for tents. Not a bad stay but would have preferred this to woods and dirt and rocks. 3) manager/owner woman interacting with staff and a few people, not very friendly at all
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Perfect first time!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I love this campsite. Each pitch has it's own firepit, bbq and picnic table. You can order firewood from the store and they'll deliver it to the pitch. The bathrooms are clean for a campsite. They schedule activities on the weekend. There's a great playground with a huge bounce thing that my 7 year old loves. I go back here at least once every summer. It's also near mystic and great beaches
Aug 21, 2013
It was my familys first time at a KOA and would definately come back again! The activities were grear, the pools and playground etc. were great and the bathrooms were some of the cleanest ive seen at a campground. We look foreward to coming back next year!
Aug 20, 2013
Camped in a tent site. Grounds were kept clean bathrooms were cleaner than expected. Ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Great place to stay nice employees very friendly will probly be back next year!
Aug 20, 2013
My brother purchased his first RV camper and I went to be with him and his family. I got a tent with power site for my tent. I usually do primitive camping but there were few sites like this at KOA. I had a good time with my brother and his family.
Aug 19, 2013
had an awesome time with my family, very satisfied with the size of our tent sites and the cleanliness of the place, may be back soon! only downsize was you could hear the highway
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. The campground was clean except the site had broken beer bottles littered around. Having small children this was an inconvienience having to take time to pick it all up. The wood and camp supplies were grossly over priced $6.50 for about four average sized logs. 1 lb of propane $6.99. Come prepared! Overall a good first family camp experience!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Campground is beautiful, tent site I had was great. Staff was very cheerful and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved all the water relayed activities!
Aug 12, 2013
We loved the pool, bounce pillow, and the site. I wish they had dancing and music at the pavilion that is one of my favorite parts of camping wasn't happpy about that. My son also hurt his neck on the hayride maybe an accident not sure. Add more activities and music and I would have given a 5 star.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground, very friendly staff except for one rude lady in front office. Don't like the 1 car per site rule as we need to travel with 2 cars to fit everything. Other than that, great place! We plan to return Labor Day weekend!
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was fine. The tent sites were fine, the bathrooms clean, the staff were friendly and responsive. Michele Regan-Ladd
Aug 05, 2013
thanks ... We like it !!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We lived every thing about the place . It was clean , convenient , comfortable , entertaining , intelligently designed , best of both !
Jul 29, 2013
The campground staff was helpful and courteous. The campground is located right next to a major highway and even at an interior site, the traffic was noisy. The only thing drowning out the noise was the loud group of campers that could be heard ten sites away. The kids arrived for an activity and were told all the supplies were already gone- 20 minutes into a 2 hr event!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Three night stay. Good: clean bathrooms (but quite a few flies), good location (for kayaking out of Stonington), good tent sites. Bad: highway noise at night.
Jul 23, 2013
Bel environnement, tranquille et propre. Les gens sont accueillants Merci beaucoup
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I booked 5 months ahead for a tent site and ended up with the site closest to the highway noise. Not happy at all. Make sure you pick your site when you book. Pool was nice but cloudy, couldn't see the bottom. Loved that they were very strict about quiet time and really monitored the campground. Would come back just because of that.
Jul 22, 2013
Pool closes too early. 8:00pm is too early especially in the middle of summer! Had broken glass all over camp sight aalong with other pieces of garbage/paper. Firepit was not cleaned out from previous guests. Not even an apology when we checked out. Younger staff members were very nice but older ladies were anything but nice.
Jul 22, 2013
We had an enjoyable time. Just a few small concerns: The pool water was a bit cloudy. That was a concern. They still have a septic pool smell problem and problems flushing toilets. The site had some cigarette butt and glass around the fire pit. All the worker are awesome! And overall we had an awesome time. Thank You!
Jul 21, 2013
I love this place, people are friendly, sites are nice BUT the bathrooms smell real bad and are very very dirty. this is my second time here and both times the bathrooms were very dirty especially the showers
Jul 18, 2013
We loved our stay, the tent site was well wooded. The staff was very friendly and the services were great. Only complaints are a slight sewer smell near pool, highway noise and the camper sites needed more trees.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Loved this campground really felt safe with the gated key card entry.
Jul 14, 2013
Really great staff!!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Good location, poor customer service - not friendly/welcoming. Street light outside tent all night. Dirty showers, and not accessible shower area near tent sites for people with difficulty with mobility/balance
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great place for family and friends - busy weekend and it still was clean.
Jul 09, 2013
Always most accommadating,and an enjoyable stay. We've stayed in the same site a number of times, and it's always clean and neat - just like the entire camp grounds
Jul 09, 2013
We cut our staing short, too many mosquitos
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Used KOA as a base for seeing Mystic Seaport and submarine museum. Woodsy site was great. Bug spray essential. Recommend better signage for W section.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice site, great location, loved the pancake breakfast. Only downside was the mosquitoes were extremely vicious!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.