Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Very clean, employees were polite.
Jul 17, 2014
Our Site was Too Close to I 95. Heard Trucks Traffic all night long. Facilities were very clean!! Very friendly Staff!!
Jul 16, 2014
i been here 4 times. love it.
Jul 16, 2014
The campgrounds were well maintained and the whole staff was always there if u needed anything at all. Bathrooms and showers were cleanest I have ever seen in any campgrounds. I will recommend this campground to others and will return to camp again soon.
Jul 14, 2014
unfortunately the camp ground was PACKED. people were incredibly loud - yelling etc past midnight. the bathrooms were a mess and very crowded (paper towels everywhere), out of toilet paper, dirt, grunge and mess everywhere. overall an awful experience. left a day early and plan never to return.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay ! The park is clean ,has organized activities. and family friendly.
Jul 11, 2014
Our KOA Mystic stay was extremely pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were well-kept. We only wish there were more activities planned during the week, particularly for children. Although two activities are posted per day on calendar, it would be nice to have activities announced, in order to round up and encourage kids to participate.
Jul 10, 2014
The park was great but our tent site was a little messy.
Jul 06, 2014
I loved staying at this KOA; it was wonderful!
Jul 05, 2014
Stay was short but great. Staff was extremely helpful! No trash receptacles though
Jul 03, 2014
Had a great time with the family.. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA is a nice camp ground. The people are very friendly. My children enjoyed all the activities and the grounds are well kept. Some criticism would be, The wood they sold us, it seemed to have been wet and dried again. For the price of $5.50 per bundle it should be good kiln dried wood that burns clean. Another "Key" item of note is the proximity to I95, noisy nights for sure.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The pool was great, friendly staff and great activities. My only criticism were the bathrooms close to the woods could have received more attention. By morning, there were no paper towels and the floor a mess. Also, the showers were a bit dark. Other than those minor points, it was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Short stay was great. Facilities very clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Friendly, well organized beautiful place. Immaculate too! Would definitely visit again.
Jun 24, 2014
We were part of a group with 8 tent campsites and we all had a blast. Activities for the kids was an added bonus.
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly staff and very clean facilities! Plan on coming back!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We have stayed there before, and will again. Always a very nice time.
Jun 16, 2014
Loved the campground and staff was so friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back
Jun 16, 2014
Absolutely LOVED it here. Our four year old was so sad to leave the new friends she had made, and so were we! We had a beautiful relaxing weekend filled with simple activities that kept us on the grounds, and on our feet! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
May 29, 2014
We had an extremely interesting stay. We had a lot of fun and never had any aggressive rule structure. We followed all the rules and never had to be told we were doing something wrong. This KOA is totally spectacular. The staff are very nice and are always willing to help anybody have a better experience. This KOA is highly recommended to everybody. Thanks.
May 28, 2014
As a single parent i was pretty disappointed with the fact that there wasn't a family bathroom.
May 28, 2014
Staff were great, rest rooms very clean, lovely place to stay!
May 27, 2014
Great park, clean, fun awesome atmosphere. Rates were comparable until I found out rental fee is for 2 adults, and charged extra on a per kid basis. Not a family park? Kids are part of families. Not very friendly.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great (tent site), we have no complaints. We are looking forward to coming back this summer and plan on making it our annual memorial weekend trip. My kids aged 5&6 had the time of their life and made great friends. Perfect family campground with lots of kids activities!
May 27, 2014
My girlfriend was a little disappointed, as she used to go there all of the time. The tshirts doubled (tie dye). She was in shock. We were told to not put any more logs on our file at 10pm, but others around us had larger fires, and a few sites down, they were singing LOUD karaoke into he night. Also, somebody was going to call me about buying one of the $25.00 tables yesterday...no call as ofy
May 12, 2014
We camp here every year and the staf is extremely nice and helpful. Not once have we had any bad experience here. Always a good time spent with family. Coming back again, again and again. Thanks for making our stays memorable ones.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Although the weather turned out not to be as wonderful as we had hoped, we were very pleased with the campground facilities and personnel. Our kids enjoyed the activities (esp. the pillow!) and the pancake breakfast was great! Above all, every employee we encountered was pleasant and helpful! What a pleasure!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Always a very nice and clean campground. Looking forward to go again soon.
Sep 30, 2013
great fun for everyone
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean, quiet and beautiful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This was our 5th stay at this campground. We really enjoy it. The team is friendly and the camp is always well maintained.
Sep 16, 2013
thank you! had alot of fun
Sep 15, 2013
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at your campground. Once again, it was just perfect. The staff is always friendly and polite. The grounds and bathrooms are SPOTLESS. We both work in a state park so we know first hand just how bad public restrooms can get. We thank you for creating such a wonderful, relaxing place, and we look forward to bringing our friends along next year! :)
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
My family and I had such a great weekend. KOA is such a great place for children and we will definitely be back next year.
Sep 03, 2013
Speed limit too high, should be 5mph vs 10mph. Saw a lot of cars speeding through on the back woods to the field. Loved our site W-9, with full hookups, great tent site for 2 families. KOA staff incredible especially organizing kid activities! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 03, 2013
I thought the campground was a very relaxing environment and the staff very friendly. Thank you for a memorable Labor Day weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.