Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Great place-lots of activities. Just wish the ping pong table was in better shape. This year more showers/bathrooms open (last year only one side was open)-it was a huge improvement.
Aug 08, 2015
The highway was too close and very loud. The campsites had no grassy areas for more comfortable tenting. A family with 4 loud children checked in at 12:30 am and kept us up until 3:00 am. Smell of human waste after permeated the air at certain times of day. We loved the pool, the playground and movie night. Staff were friendly and nice. Probably won't stay again but maybe if we were in a cabin.
Aug 07, 2015
Many positives inc. pool, activities & friendly staff. We were very disappointed w/ the cleanliness of our tent site. We arrived late & was given a tent site. When we arrived we immediately started putting our tent up & noticed broken glass. We cleaned it to finish putting up the tent & once we were done we started noticing wrappers,bags etc. We notified the camp in AM & nothing was done about it.
Aug 07, 2015
Many things to keep my 6 year old occupied. Close to the beach. Staff was always cheerful and helpful. Definitely coming back next year
Aug 05, 2015
Well to begin with. Sitting rite next to the highway was not relaxing at all . Couldn't sleep because of the traffic and on top of that there was not enough things going on . You should have a band or dj or something on Friday and Saturday night. It was a horrible stay in short .
Aug 02, 2015
The employees are all very kind and helpful. They could have used at least one more person in the office during peak check in times. The campground is clean. We've never had any qualms about letting our boys out and about on their own. They used to supply you with garbage bags upon check in but now you need to bring your own. It's a little thing but if you're going to raise prices you shouldn't ta
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Facility was fine but WAY TOO MUCH traffic noise. Camping is enjoying the great outdoors, NOT listening the the highway traffic. Will not return.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very nice time. I thought it was very family orientated. I did however feel that they could use some supervision on the playground and pool area. Lots of unsupervised kids not following the rules posted. The big pool was also closed as was some slides.
Jul 27, 2015
This was my first time staying here and overall I had a good experience. I like the tent area set back in the trees. The bathrooms were nice for campground bathrooms. The staff was friendly. The only downfall is I chose this campground because it has a pool & it wasn't open the whole time we were there. It is close to I95 so there is always the sound of cars but I didn't mind. Will def go back.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was nice. The campsite was large and private. The pool had been down for 3 weeks which is pretty unacceptable for the middle of the summer. Staff was nice and helpful. place is in need of upgrades in areas. Pool is falling apart, mini golf has live electrical wires on top of gravel spanning over 20 feet. Overall though decent campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Previous stays were a 10 and 5 star- this visit the large pool was not operational- when we arrived we were not aware there was an issue, it was not told to us during check in and there was nothing other than an empty pool and one piece of caution tape. The small pool was disappointing and dirty due to over use- we even cleaned it ourselves as our children would not use it due to hair piles.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsites are over run with poison ivy. We all came home with rashes. Quiet hours are not enforced. There is a large "NO SMOKING" sign in every bathroom, and the staff person cleaning the bathroom was smoking away like a chimney. The bathrooms were never clean and full of bugs. The pool was closed for 10 days. I can get the same crappy experience at Burlingame campground for a lot less money.
Jul 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay wosh there were more activities more often. Assuming it was because we were there during the week we reservedba spot during the week end hoping their will be more activities going on. But very nice place.
Jul 25, 2015
The pool was closed the entire stay during a hot July week, without any refunds or discounts. We made our own fun!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay. Clean showers, friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the whole family. I would definitely go back again.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a blast. It was very relaxing and every employee was very helpful and friendly. Our site was perfect. The only thing I didn't care for was the noise from the Interstate since the trees have been thinned it is much more noisy I wish something can be done about it. We will more than likely be returning to this KOA in the near future.
Jul 20, 2015
We had great time. We wish both pools were open. And a lot of the male grounds men were smoking around the kids. If those two items were rectified I would give it five stars .
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was excellent, and we were only sad we didn't arrange to spend more time at the campground! The only thing I would mention is that we were in a tent site with an electric and water hook-up that must not have been used in awhile; when we opened the cover and turned on the water, tons of bugs and spiders crawled out and there was webbing and cocoons all over the outlets.
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic safe environment for the whole family! Thanks much...see u in a few weeks ;)
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't very clean. I liked the atmosphere. Lots of kids for my kids to play with. If the bathrooms were clean i'd give a 10 rating.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent place to stay ...good amenities. ..
Jul 12, 2015
Great customer service and the facility was perfect. Quiet hours were not enforced however, which makes tent campers unable to sleep.
Jul 12, 2015
The campsite was clean and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2015
Shaded, large, and convenient tent spaces with easy access to the bathhouse. The playground, jump pad and pool kept my 5yo daughter entertained in the evenings. Plenty of attractions and beaches within a short drive.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place well kept great staff Kim Vermont in the office was great to deal lots of thing to do for all ages this was our second time there for the 4th of July and we will be back again
Jul 06, 2015
Kim at the desk was great
Jul 06, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the long weekend. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice and clean, definitely will be coming back!
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is great. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
The week was amazing until Thursday night. There were more dogs than people. They barked until midnight and started barking at 5 am. Ugh
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Polite but not friendly staff. It was not a bad stay but not a great one either.
Jun 30, 2015
This is an A+,clean, safe,campground! The staff was very helpful and always pleasant. I appreciated the 'guide' who showed us to the campsite and helped back up the camper. The field sites are a bit cozy but nothing unusual for a RV campground. The pool and bouncy bubble were a hit with the kids. The ONLY reason I give this a 4 is because there is a bit of highway noise. Cabins looked GREAT
Jun 29, 2015
Extremely clean and organized Staff went out of their way to find us the best places to eat. They even printed out directions!! See you again soon.
Jun 23, 2015
I did feel some type of frustration from the employees. They seemed to treat the campers who frequent this KOA better than those whom were visiting the first time or occasional campers. I was only notified of the KOA rewards program from another camper and I would of loved to join at the beginning of my stay.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. The staff is really friendly and there seemed to be a lot on hand to help out as needed. We actually had a lot of rain, and one of the staff (without us asking) brought two tarps over for us to use overnight on our tent. It definitelt helped out! Campgrounds are very clean, and the other campers were friendly, very quiet at night.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
This was a great campground! Staff were extremely friendly and inviting and the grounds were clean. Bathrooms were cleaner than many public indoor spaces. the bounce pad was a hit with my three year old but unfortunately the rest of the playground was not as great. There were cracks on the stairs, exposing sharp metal, and each ramp led to an large drop. Fine for older kids, not for little ones.
Jun 01, 2015
Too dark and too many bugs in the wooded area. Open grassy site is a personal preference.
Jun 01, 2015
Only drawback was the highway noise. Otherwise, our site was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great amenities for kids. Bathrooms and showers were impressively clean.
May 31, 2015
We loved every minute of our Memorial Day Weekend Camping Trip. Our campsite was lovely and it was helpful to have the electric/water hookup. Our dog had a great time too and settled right in. Our boys didn't want to leave - there was so much to do for them, from the swimming pool to the volleyball net and lots of kids for them to play with.
May 30, 2015
I arrived at dinner, set up tent, went to sleep - I didn't get to check out any amenities due to very early departure. I was grateful, being unemployed, to have points converted to a free stay.
May 26, 2015
May 22, 2015
It indeed was a beautiful stay in mystic KOA! Everything was great, Clean bathrooms, clean tent sites, and awesome service at the front office! Along with the great stay and the Kampground we also found out how great the area is around it! 28 minutes to nice clear water beaches and minutes away from AWESOME Historical Mystic!! Had a great summer trip with my girlfriend! Thank you Mystic KOA!!
May 19, 2015
Very clean, friendly people. Just wish that RV sites were in more wooded areas so my parents could also enjoy this campground
May 18, 2015
Nice place, very clean, friendly staff, keep it up, Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals