Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Great location - close to Mystic seaport and aquarium! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2016
Well maintained, close to the beach and the location always has activities that cater to just about everyone.
Aug 17, 2016
Overall we had a wonderful stay in our tent site. When we came in, our site was covered with broken glass, large chunks, and egg shells. I expressed my concern with the very professional staff and someone came down to clean the site. There was still glass and egg shells but it was better. Bathrooms were in need of more frequent cleaning and the pool temp was too warm for my liking
Aug 16, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed a long weekend camping trip to this campground, with friends, family, and our 10 month old Frenchie! Lots to do and the sites were great. We enjoyed the common areas for sports and activities. Would recommend this campground to others and will certainly be returning next summer!
Aug 15, 2016
I would recommend this KOA with reservation. Staff was friendly, pool was great, playground was good but the campsite was filthy. We picked up so much garbage and we brought a family with us who was camping for the first time. In the evening, the bathrooms were also very dirty and garbage everywhere. Perhaps there should be an evening garbage pick up. Disappointing for the amount of money we paid
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly. It was always easy to find a staff person when I had a question about anything. The events for the kids we really great. I am planning another stay here soon.
Aug 09, 2016
My only comment for improvement is I wish the campsites were more private. Outside of that, they had everything you need. The rec staff were great to my kids, especially Gabriel and Jessie. The staff is friendly and helpful, the amenities were great and the grounds were clean.
Aug 08, 2016
its was nice & quiet
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We dad a really wonderful experience at this KOA site. There are lots of activities to do for kids of all ages and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only slight downside was in a tent, the noise from the 95 was quite loud. I think it depends where on the campsite you are as to how loud it is. Overall though, a great site and we will be back!
Aug 06, 2016
It was great. No issues.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The kids really enjoyed the "pillow". The staff were really friendly. Great location.
Aug 02, 2016
I've been camping since I was 10. This was my first camping trip with kids of my own and it could not have been a better experience! My wife and I have already recruited friends of ours for next years camping trip!! My kids loved Gabe and the whole staff was awesome!!! we are all looking forward to next years trip!!
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is large with many activities. Unfortunately someone was camping in our spot when we arrived. Management looked into the situation and did give us another spot which was not quite as large but was adequate. It was a little disappointing that it had not been noticed that someone was squatting in a spot that was supposed to be free for us, but the issue was dealt with quickly.
Jul 30, 2016
The stay was great with one caveat - the road noise from I95 in the tent sites. The noise was constant - however trucks at night were the worst. I think if we had a camper or a cabin the stay would have been different. The sites were clean, bathrooms acceptable, fun things to do for the kids - clean pool, big slides and fishing and friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
we enjoyed our stay! I always felt like my kids could wander around safely and there was always enough to keep them busy and happy! the tent sights were spacious and clean too!
Jul 26, 2016
Ok campground. A lot of noise being so close to I95. Mini golf is in disrepair and is dangerous. Bathrooms are in poor condition and dirty. Location is great close to mystic and RI beaches. Kids loved bouncy pillow and pool. Staff was friendly and prices in the store were reasonable which was nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the overall experience, but really wish quiet hours were enforced in the tenting area. Multiple neighbors on both sides of our site were screaming and yelling until well after midnight on both Friday and Saturday which makes me hesitant to recommend this KOA to other families.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and there was always something to do we loved tie dye and bingo. The pool was very clean and fun and so was the jumping pillow. The only thing we thought could be better was if showers had a light in them.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had an amazing time. Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was the most family and kid friendly campground we have ever been to and we will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was really helpful and all the amenities were clean. This was our second visit and we will be back. Love KOA, Mystic!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and lots to do for kids! Excellent stay !
Jul 18, 2016
Campsites were nice. Restrooms should be checked periodically as womens room had garbage overflowing. Also would like to have been informed pancake breakfast had a charge.
Jul 18, 2016
One drunk loudmouth in the Safari area was allowed to scream until 4 am. Campground was great and clean.
Jul 16, 2016
The woman who took our reservation, Kaitlyn, was delightful and very helpful. Arriving at night, we didn't see any signs coming in--it was a bit disorienting because we're used to seeing signs from the highway on.
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome amenities for a short camping trip. We will be back
Jul 09, 2016
I think it's sad you charge an extra $6 a person. A family use to be 4 people. Your prices are high. Most camp grounds have pools/ stores/ laundry. If you didn't pay a company to mow your lawn for thousands of dollars a month. It would be nice to have more movies during the week. I enjoy being with my family watching a movie outdoors. We didn't get to enjoy that.
Jul 06, 2016
Can't wait to go back.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I been camping for the past few years and been to pleanty of different ones in New Enlgland but not at a KOA. This campground is amazing for the kids and adults. The activities everyday for the kids are awesome. I will be back and recommend the KOA style of camping. There is no other way of camping after you go KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
It was fantastic! Only issue was the tractor broke down before we can go on tractor ride
Jun 29, 2016
Hello, This is my second year staying at KOA Mystic and it wont be my last. We had another fantastic trip. Only complaint were all the dead caterpillar's that were left on the trees. I took a brush and swept them off so we wouldn't continuously brush up against them and accidently put our hand in them. ( I had flash backs to the early 80's) Other than that, it was great! See you next year! Renee
Jun 27, 2016
Same as always. This place is GREAT
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for a family with kids
Jun 27, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Sites nice, lots to do. But VERY noisy--our first night there people were partying until midnight.
Jun 25, 2016
Our stay at KOA Mystic was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, The campground is filled with activities for families, the bouncy pillow, pools and organized manhunt game, kept our kids happy and entertained. I did not give the campground a great rating for something completely out of their control. It borders I95 and the noise took away from the experience in nature.
Jun 24, 2016
The best part of the grounds was the giant pillow that I had to rip my kids off of because they loved it! Besides that it went downhill a little. The gates were never shut so the key cards were pointless. There was no dumpsters anywhere. Honestly not sure if we will be coming back to this specific Koa. If we do it will be for the giant pillow only.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is friendly, the washroom facilities are clean, and our wooded tent site was wonderful. My kids enjoyed the pool, inflatable bouncing pillow and superslides too!
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was great! The only downfall was that there were a ton of caterpillars where we stayed 😕 would have liked to be warned & moved before we were all set up! Also would have liked more activities for younger 2-6 yr olds during the day & not so late at night. Besides that we really enjoyed everything!
Jun 21, 2016
when we first arrived, there was a family occuping our site. They did finally move there car when we told them it was our site however they had confiscated our picnic table. We were only staying for the night so we did feel like we needed to complain.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping here... Kids had a blast in the pool and the slides especially the water one are a great addition. Wish they were open all day :-). Steff were very friendly and welcoming. Definitely a place to recommend and revisit.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
the lower restroom/showers were awful. Stinky, creepy (tiles missing from walls, broken toilets. The caterpillers were terrible. Our camping unit has bug crap all over it. (this I know is not your fault) however you knew that they were a problem and could have advised us of this. Upper restroom/shower were nice but too far from the tent area and not enough facilities.
Jun 13, 2016
it was good but there were too many caterpillars. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great stay! Quiet hours were hard for some other sites, though.
Jun 03, 2016
had an awesome time. booked a tent site and there was no one else around our site. we had a beautiful fire and made s'mores. it was wonderful. we'll def be back soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals