Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Pool area clean. Garbage pickup was helpful. HOWEVER, there were so many flies-more than I've ever seen anywhere. Also, the bathrooms need cleaned more frequently. This was our third stay at this property and our last.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was great. Last year there were many unfriendly staff. They were gone this year. Many improvements in campground.
Jul 07, 2013
Too many flies. Bathrooms were always filthy. Noisy traffic from highway. Has management changed ? Because bathrooms were cleaner when we visited a few years ago.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We love this campground, very clean facilities and friendly staff. Also very close to so many places of interest, beaches, and entertainment. We recommend the pull through patio sites.... love those sites!!!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Very arcomadating staff and very friendly and clean atmosphere
Jul 04, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Good service
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We were told upon check-in that our spot was "not one of the best", we guess owing to the proximity to I-95. We had no problem with that. Corner spot was private enough. Hookups worked ok, water spigot has few threads so bring extra rubber washer for your connecter, especially if they are plastic. Bathrooms need more attention. Get to them early in am. Highland Orchards RV staff are GREAT!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Wanted to see things in the area and the accommodations and staff were great
Jul 02, 2013
This is so nice we stayed an extra day.
Jul 02, 2013
Bathrooms we awful even first thing I. The morning. Muddy. Damp bad lighting.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
It's a great campground, we have no complaints whatsoever, it was quiet, clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed for one night but found it very clean and welcoming.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly, super clean, had a great time
Jun 30, 2013
staff was friendly but the office, store and game room all closed at 6pm to early for a campground. the sites also need to be leveled
Jun 30, 2013
The website for Mystic was VERY misleading. We decided to camp there while traveling from FL to Maine as a two day R&R from driving Your website depicted a lake, and wooded sites. Our site,# 5 was nothing but. Teenagers walking thru our site, smoke in the RV from misplaced campfires, playground and pool noise, and just being too close to our neighbors were just a few of the problems.
Jun 30, 2013
At one time we had a seasonal site and we still enjoy going back.
Jun 29, 2013
A always our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very helpfull & polite I would recomend this KOA & I plan to stay there again
Jun 28, 2013
What a beautiful campground! I hosted a family reunion at Mystic KOA this past weekend. John, Linda and their staff were wonderful to work with while ironing out a myriad of details and extremely attentive to our needs. Many of my family members (not normally campers) stayed in Deluxe Kabins and all had praise and compliments for this choice of venue. Many thanks!
Jun 28, 2013
Every KOA that I went to was a great stay and I always look foreward to coming again.
Jun 28, 2013
Clean, friendly, and good location.
Jun 27, 2013
I always have liked this CG. But, they are now putting more attention on KOA added features (playgrd etc.) and ignoring the actual sites we use for camping. I had a pull-thru level site...which was on such a slant I used six blocks to put up my front end while car attached for next day leaving. Also, in past, ruts or picnic tables in the way or electrical box cover falling off. Priority: sites.
Jun 27, 2013
too expensive and why guest pay so much when they dont use facilites. why charge extra for children when they are part of the family?
Jun 26, 2013
Quiet yet close to the Interstate and beautiful Mystic. Lots for kids to do!
Jun 26, 2013
The sites are way to close together.... couldn't use my firering as it was under my awning. My sewer hose was about a foot from my neighbors picnic table...yuk
Jun 26, 2013
Wonderful, clean and great hospitality. The late check in was so smooth and easy to register in the morning with no rush. Would definately stay again. Loved the curb side services for trash and firewood.
Jun 26, 2013
Friendly staff, but they lacked understanding of policies for late checkout. I called and booked late check out and was assured no problem and no fees. Next day, problem and fees! Quite unpleasant to deal with during a long road trip.
Jun 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It seems more like a weekend type of campground. By Monday, the place had cleared out. Other than the facilities on site, there aren't many planned activities for kids. The facilities were great, staff very nice. It is great spot to camp if you are going to visit the surrounding attractions in Mystic or the beach.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the park however if we had stayed in the original space A4 we would NOT have been happy. Thx for the upgrade.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Sites were very small and tight even for drive throughs. Facilities were clean, activity staff were nice but office staff were not. Wifi was non-existant in our site and spotty at our friends site 4 spots away. Worst part wad the highway noise 150 from our site, kept us awake all 3 nights!!
Jun 24, 2013
Great kampground! Enjoyed our stay, however noise from the highway woke some in our group (including myself) several times a night. We will stay again and recommend this KOA in Mystic, however I will have to include the info about the highway.
Jun 24, 2013
we had a wonderful stay at the campground the weather was great and the staff was very helpful nancy
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I was camping with a friend and did not realize how close we were to 95. The noise all night was terrible. I did not sleep at all. Maybe when making reservations in the safari field this needs to be conveyed.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.