Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful spot!!!
Jul 10, 2014
Great location, great place to stay !
Jul 09, 2014
Your housekeeping staff is wonderful, ran into some of them in the arcade while looking for a pair of sunglasses, and later in the day, the same person was very interested in knowing if we found them. We did by the way. It's nice to know people are so caring. We come witha large group every 4th of July week and have a great time. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
It is a great family campground.
Jul 07, 2014
We found our lot to be small and uneven. Next lot's sewer was too close to our out door table.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Special thanks to the koa folks who ran the events our kids had fun!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Wish they didn't charge extra to bring your kids camping! Check out time could be a little later than 11:00am.
Jul 02, 2014
A wonderful facility and piece of property. Everyone was so happy and willing to help. There were plenty of choices of "things to do." We are probably coming back in the winter to "cabin-it" because of the great stay we had with our camper this summer. Thanks again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff is always most helpful and has always been most accomadating. The facilities and the KOA package is in full force at Mystic. The rest rooms and showers are getting a little long in the tooth and need an upgrade, and sometimes they are not the cleanest.
Jul 01, 2014
I was disappointed when I called and was told there were no sites available. After talking to staff they realized the field had site. During my stay the field had only 2 campers. I also was aware of other site at the regular rate that were empty during my stay. I was pleased that a movie was being shown but disappointed that it was not under the stars and pop corn/ soda/ candy was not sold .
Jun 30, 2014
WE had a nice relaxing time while in Mystic CT...this KOA is friendly and clean...
Jun 30, 2014
The only thing even slightly negative is that we wished there were activities during the week. Yogi Bear campgrounds always have stuff during the week, so that is the ONLY thing I wished this campground would have done. It is a awesome campground with great/friendly employees!!
Jun 30, 2014
Mystic KOA is a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms need some upgrading. The charge for visitor only coming to seat down at the camp site is a little high in my opinion. I understand if they were using the facilities, but for just seating at the camp site was expensive.
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice but is was only for an overnight
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Mary is outstanding. Location is extremely clean and well maintained. A little quiet during the week.
Jun 26, 2014
The personnel were very accommodating. However, the sites were very small & on top of each other with very little privacy.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Booked a back in ridge site, was put in a pull thru field site
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Love the campground...friendly...clean sites..peaceful surroundings
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Campground was immaculate!!! All staff friendly, polite, helpful, and accommodating. We would strongly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the connecticut area. Wish we had more time would have stayed longer! Thank you.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We couldn't have been happier with out recent stay. The playground and pools were perfect for the kids. The staff was super friendly, and everything was very clean! We will be heading back for sure!
Jun 23, 2014
Great stay but wish it was longer !!!
Jun 23, 2014
Wish the sites were a bit larger and more shade where we were
Jun 23, 2014
Found campground to be very clean and well managed. Staff was very friendly. Especially enjoyed the pancake breakfast, it was a nice touch.
Jun 23, 2014
We were a late arrival so we had no firewood out first night. When someone books a site you should ask then if they would like to order some firewood in advance in case they are a late arrival. Having no firewood that first night was a big problem and my only complaint.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time! My only complaint is that although we loved staying in the field area, the noise from the highway kept me up almost all night long, it was so loud. But the bathrooms were so clean and everything else was great!!
Jun 23, 2014
Pool and the bathroom were very well maintained. The jump pillow is awesome. The employees were very nice and helpful. The only con was the space between sites. I was in the section next to the pool which has the closer together sites. The rest seemed more spacious.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff is great especially Bill knowledgeable friendly an asset to the campground. Always enjOy our stay there
Jun 21, 2014
Heather checked us in again this year with her wonderful smile and her knowledge of what we liked in a campsite she is such an asset to this camp we look forward to seeing her again soon I do think that this koa could use some up grading in the A thru D sections But still love this camp It seemed to be better maintained last year but know u have new manager.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy the Mystic KOA. Entrance and common grounds mowed by Ed Esborn looked great. Campsites needed some attention but perhaps the weather had prevented getting them mowed. Nice to see Kim out and about the campground checking on things. Very friendly staff. Thanks for a nice stay.
Jun 20, 2014
Very convenient to all the places that you would want to go to. Need I mention the good places to eat, the wineries, and Mystic.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Deluxe site was wonderful. Kids enjoyed all the activites. Well done!
Jun 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.