Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Staff was very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
A very nice campground. People were very friendly, bathrooms were clean and stuff worked. When we got to the campsite we noticed that the cable wire had been cut. Within minutes of telling someone they were onsite repairing the problem and making sure things were working. I highly recommend this campground and will put it on our list of a place we must spend more time at in future travels.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice KOA. Had a bit of trouble getting level as did everyone in the first row by the pool. Gate key not provided on check in so when we got back after dinner had a problem getting in. Convenient to Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods.
Jun 14, 2016
Kind of awesome = KOA
Jun 14, 2016
Les sites ne sont pas au niveau. La verdure car on ne peut pas parler de gazon laisse à désirer entre certains sites... Le personnel est accueillant. Le ménage des salles de bain pourrait s'améliorer.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful place, big pool and playground, friendly young people who organized games for the kids... We're planning to come back...
Jun 13, 2016
Very Clean and Neat. Had a problem with TT and they were right there to help. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Easy on and off Rt 95 we just stayed for one over night on a longer trip. The folks were very nice. the pull thru was level. I would use again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Every staff member we came in contact with were very pleasant . The campground was so clean. The bathrooms were clean and free showers wow!!! Will definitely come again!!! Thank you
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed a few nights to visit Mystic and some old cemeteries. Very clean and nice. I wish my pull through site were a bit more level.
Jun 12, 2016
ALL WAS FINE BUT THE ONE LEG OF THE 50 AMP ELEC SERVICE WAS SUBPAR. MY VOLTAGE GUAGE NEVER WENT FAR ENOUGH IN THE GREEN TO INDICATE VOLTAGE FAR ENOUGH ABOVE 110 VOLTS TO MAKE IT SAFE TO USE THE AC ON THAT LEG OF THE SERVICE. THE OTHER LEG OF THE 50 AMP SERVICE WAS ALWAYS HIGH ENOUGH TO SAFELY USE THE AC THAT IS ON THAT HALF OD THE SERVICE. WE WILL CHECK IT OUT THE NEXT TIME WE COME THERE.THANKS
Jun 11, 2016
site was nearly level, close enough to everything and far enough to be quiet nice all around and very dog friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Tons of sites but we were put out in the open with no shade and other campers right on top of each other. People nor friendly. Bathrooms nasty. Store closed at 6 no ice no amenities no access to anything. Embankment slides closed. Not what expected from KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
great place!!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was very nice although quite chilly. The only reason I didn't give them the 5th star was they don't enforce their rules well enough.
Jun 07, 2016
N/C
Jun 06, 2016
The service at this campground is very poor with no consideration for people.
Jun 05, 2016
We have been staying in the Safari field for years this is the first time we've been disappointed. There was a lot of dirt on some of the sites. Grass seed needs to be planted. Earwigs were a huge problem and a friend came home with ants in his RV.
Jun 05, 2016
Clean sites, friendly neighbors, kid friendly, good bang for the buck, nice camp store.
Jun 05, 2016
Seem to be a mix-up in my reservations and I ended with a site that did NOT have hook-up to for my toilet... very disappointing!
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and courteous, site was flat and well laid out although a little narrow. Pool was a very generous size and relaxing, they could have more tables and umbrella's, I counted Nine. Pancake breakfast and DJ/Dance were nice touches. I would definitely recommend this KOA for future campers and will be returning myself.
Jun 05, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful time. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds beautiful. If I could it would get a 20 rating. Everything clean. Wonderful place
Jun 03, 2016
Took the grandchildren and thanks to koa we had something to do with them everyday.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Bathrooms clean. Plenty of staff available for any needed assistance.
Jun 03, 2016
Convenient location with easy access to Mystic, New London, and other local sites
Jun 02, 2016
This has always been one of our favorite KOA's. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Patio site is great for dog. Has grass to rest on. I love tables, chairs, grill and firepit. Is calming and relaxing.
Jun 01, 2016
The site was great as we had a patio site. However I do think it is a little pricey. I pay less a night in Maine at a full resort and in south Carolina. When I tell people about the koa, the biggest problem is the cost. It is higher than most.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great improvements to sections A-D. Staff always helpful & friendly. We'll be back next year.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground had alot to do. Many Bugs. Gypsy moths were hatching and Had Pincher bugs in our site-Told office about it-they need to spray badly- Pitcher bugs were eating the grass. Had to fumigate our camper.
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great, just couldn't get a fire ring, was not one at the site and they never delivered one to us. Kids and the wife were very disappointed we could not have a fire. It was our second visit to this KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground.
May 31, 2016
A little disappointed the dog park hadn't been mowed in I don't know how long, and usually the field is also mowed for a holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
It was a Bad had power problems it seemed like they did not care
May 31, 2016
Can KOA PLEASE spray for masquitos? They were unreal, the worst yet and we have been going there for 15 years. Several of us sprayed but it did no good. They also need to trim the branches in the Safari Field. My husband will be checking out our roof tonight and you may or may not be hearing from us. What we cant figure out is why they call it a family campground, yet only 0-5 are free. Why not
May 31, 2016
I have been going to this campground for 20 years way before KOA. The last few years have not been good at all every year there is a problem with the electricity and I need it for a medical issue. Lost power this year again fore hours during the night. The bugs and lawns are not kept up the way they were years ago either
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend. Lots of activites planned. Campground was very clean and employees were riding around in golf carts picking up anything that needed to be picked up. Employees very very friendly. LOVE TO GO TO MYSTIC KOA...
May 31, 2016
As always very accommodating and welcoming. It is close to home for us but always a great destination.
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay here on Memorial Day weekend. The receptionist at the desk was very friendly at check in. We stay here 2-3 times a year and never had a bad experience. Met some very nice rv neighbors from surrounding states. The bathrooms are very clean. Our only drawback would be is that some of the roads are dirt and gets a little dusty when traffic goes by.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time at your campground. Everything was super clean and well taken care of. We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Clean, Fun, and friendly. Would love to visit again next year
May 31, 2016
Staff was not friendly at all. I've never been to a campground were staff just walks past guests without responding to a hello! Very unorganized activities. Kids had to wait over 45 minutes past the scheduled time for the water slide. Pool games were not geared for all kids. Overall the campground was nice & clean. Just feel the staff needs training in how to be friendly.
May 31, 2016
We can't wait to book another weekend. We had a blast.
May 31, 2016
KOA Mystic is very clean, very quiet, just lovely.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time this weekend. My only complaint would be that the site they put us on on was way to small for our trailer. We have a 30ft with one slide and we literally were inches from our neighbor. Also the lady at the front desk was not very personable when we checked in or out. Almost like I was bothering her, she was a younger woman. Every other staff member was great and personable!
May 31, 2016
Great Stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was very clean and well maintained. Activities were great! The ONLY complaint is, I wish it was more 'woodsy' to give more of a camping feel! We are planning on coming back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals