Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
the site was small,there was only two bath houses,twice my guest were treated rudely,and the pool was closed the last three days of our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
this is an outstanding campground very friendly and knowledgeable staff and extremely clean campground and restroom facilities were very clean..
Jul 19, 2015
As usual campground was very clean? Service for cable TV excellent. Pool was very well taken care of. Laundry facility also clean and working machines.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. One of the best I have stayed at.
Jul 18, 2015
I love the improvement that you are making to the play grounds... Ah that boOOOuUUuUUnciiIIIiin pillow! :) My kids cann't wait 'till next year!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
bathrooms were well kept. a lot of things to keep us busy.
Jul 17, 2015
Even with periods of rain, it was enjoyable to sit out on the patio and relax.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff were very nice the site N5 was exactly what I wanted lots to do there all around nice experience very clean. All staff members are friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Really nice campground!
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay at this last Koa (we have been in the US around 8 months), was especially nice thanks to the way we were helped immensely by Hannah and the big smiles and jokes of the cleaning supervisor (sorry, we don't know you name). It's the people that make the difference.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place. Have been coming here for years.
Jul 14, 2015
courteous Staff ,very clean,drive thru sites a little cramped, lots of interstate road noise due to location
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in the poor white trash section. 30 amp trailer section. Very tight, dirt, we have a 31 trailer so ut was a very tight fit. C61 site. Big difference from the 50 amp section.
Jul 14, 2015
We were staying there while we were vending at a fair in the next town. It was a wonder place to relax at the end of the day
Jul 14, 2015
Grounds were clean and staff was friendly. The bathrooms were filthy and not properly cleaned, toilets in men's room were not anchored to the floor and always dirty. Showers filthy. There is no security with no adult security at night. Campground rule are not enforced, it's free for all. Kareokee on Saturday night was very loud and did not finish until after 11pm. I guess quiet time at 10 PM
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground. I suggest staying open at the office until at least 9pm which will allow campers to utilize outdoor activities until dark, mini golf, basketball, etc... also, request not staying next to the highway side of Mystic KOA, very loud traffic throughout the night. We weren't not made aware of this. The price for camping is a little high compared to other campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
Thought the price was a little high for just tenting. Noise of highway woke me a few times. Great fun with my grandson; swimming/bouncing. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Well kept, nice staff. Nice setting. We will be back to stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
The kids loved it. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. Especially the showers. Campers behind us stayed up until 2:30 am. No security to shut them up. Sites were a bit tight. All said, it was okay.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed the weekend. The sites were large and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great campground this time other campers were not considerate as in the past. Dogs barking in the campers large tents besides the motor home way to big for the site and late parties. I will still go back this was rare
Jul 13, 2015
We had a good time and the staff was very helpful. Would go back again
Jul 13, 2015
Some new improvements need to be made. Electric service needs improvement. Water pressure was low. Cable questionable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic !
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient to I-95. Sites were just OK. Voltage at the pedestal was low causing power loss to MH multiple times. Leveling on site required elevating front of MH to point of wheels off ground. OK place for a one night stop. $$$
Jul 12, 2015
This was our 10th year in a row
Jul 12, 2015
We stay every 4th of July in Mystic. Always a great experience. Friendly staff and very clean park.
Jul 12, 2015
We have been camping at KOA Mystic for the last 6yrs. Always on the deluxe 520-529 sites. We like everything about them except for the price. We normally don't stay on the weekends and rarely use any of the amenities (pool,playgrounds). It would be nice to see more of a week day discount.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Jul 12, 2015
The site itself was lovely but two major issues to a camper guy like me is the noise from the freeway and the terrible wifi. It was so poor that I couldn't even get emails.
Jul 11, 2015
nice park
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean. Nice size sights. I think you should put a bench inside the dog park. Having it outside the fence doesn't make much sense.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean,lots to do for kids, easy access to the shore. only problem low water pressure out at the back field.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice but bathrooms need to be clean more often!
Jul 07, 2015
Took grandchildren played in clean pool, watched movie under the stars, kids made tye dyed shirts, made sundaes and finally just had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great stay until the last night, when several new campers came in. One family was very loud past 1 a.m. and there was nobody around to enforce quiet hours.
Jul 06, 2015
The kids working there were great at all of the activities
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground all around !
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
tHIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME AT A KOA CAMPGROUND AND WE WERE EXTREMLY IMPRESSED WITH EVERYTHING. WILL DEFINATLELY COME BACK!!! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great campsite!
Jul 06, 2015
Love to stay at KOA's they are great wand very much family oriented.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the area, want to go back soon.
Jul 06, 2015
biggest problem is the sites are way to short for long trucks and trailers. I have 4 door dually ram and 32' trailer sites are WAY TOO SMALL AND CLOSE TOGETHER for safety
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps