Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Spacious sites. Beautiful countryside.
Aug 09, 2016
Our site was not level and we felt very cramped; hardly room for our vehicle behind the site. But the location was good for places we wanted to visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a pull thru patio site for a full week, as we have many times before. All was good except for the large number of ants we noticed on and about the patio when we arrived. They were in our fifth wheel within a day and we spent the week trying to rid the camper and site of them..... at times they came in large numbers
Aug 08, 2016
Very disappointed site was not appropriate for a class A motorhome very tight fit. all hookups at the rear luckily I have extra extensions. Neighbors fire pit was 4 feet from front of motorhome
Aug 08, 2016
The Patios complete with Gas Grills are a nice touch. we felt right at home!
Aug 08, 2016
C'est un très beau camping, bien situé pour les plages autant au Connecticut qu'au Rhode Island. Beaucoup de choses à visiter dans les alentours. Le seul bémol c'est le bruit de l'Interstate 95 qui passe très près.
Aug 08, 2016
The girl at the tie dye station was great! It was great they they had different choices for patterns! The water slide was also a great feature
Aug 08, 2016
Our site (R20) was small compared to other camp grounds we've stayed at. A little pricey and the playground near Pavilion was infested with digger bees. When we addressed it with the staff (my child is severely allergic) the response was "well we can't get to it today". The 3 nights we were there it was never treated. I'm just glad I noticed the bees!!
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed all the campground had to offer. Close to many attractions.
Aug 08, 2016
Not realizing that each KOA has different pricing I had an attitude before we even got there. But much to my surprise what a beautiful campground along with the location. We will gladly visit this one again.
Aug 08, 2016
Sewer line was plugged, staff worked on it for about 2 hrs. Everything else was good.
Aug 08, 2016
Ours was an overnight stay as was a nice distance from the interstate. This is a family with young children destination campground with many things for the kids to do. This would be well worth the price, but for a day stay with no children, we felt it was expensive. No sewer connection and cable was poor and the wifi was nonexistent . Was nice to be close to Mystic, CN.....
Aug 07, 2016
I felt like I was camping in a parking lot. No shade & we were given the spot closest to I-95.
Aug 07, 2016
Always extremely satisfied every one so polite and friendly cleanliness beyond satisfied
Aug 05, 2016
Good stay. We understand that mowing goes on continually. Your landscapers come way too close to our RV, drains, water line and cable line. You could make the sites all gravel to avoid the noise, inconvenience and grass clippings everywhere!
Aug 05, 2016
Lawn not cut, sewer to close to freash water. The RV next to us had problems with the sewer. They couldnt hook into the system because the pipe was so deep in the ground that you coyldnt lock in and when they did raw sewerage was all over the grass. Discussing.
Aug 05, 2016
First time guest at Mystic KOA and loved it!! The grounds and campsites were lovely and clean and easy to access. The Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with my awning which is difficult for l person to take down and put up. I had a question re:the water and a staff member was there immediately to answer my question and even fill my tank with water. Thanks again for a lovely stay
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was very good, my kids had fun. I like the amenities offered. our site was pretty close to 95, so pretty loud. It's not exactly the serene camping environment you'd imagine... And the prices are a tad in the high side, but I would return despite those things bc I enjoy the features and activities in the area.
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground with something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2016
Really nice, super accommodating staff. Great site. Big place, but, lots of little areas tucked away in the woods made it all seem cozy.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, a little expensive for what you get
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time. Facility was clean and well kept. Plenty of things for the kids. While there we booked another weekend for next month.
Aug 03, 2016
Great site.
Aug 03, 2016
Great pool and Bounce Pillow. Huge campground, very clean, friendly staff. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 03, 2016
Too expensive!
Aug 02, 2016
Another great vacation at MysticKOA. Great people, great weather and activities!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place for families with young children.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is very big, but with enough bathroom facilities for everyone. My only drawback is that I wish there were more trees.
Aug 02, 2016
Have stayed here for the past couple years. Find the campground well maintained. Enjoy watching families with young kids having such a good time.
Aug 02, 2016
This particular camp ground was having electrical issues all weekend (low voltage) so our power was constantly off. The first time we stayed was in June and the water pressure was so low we used our pump. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
Aug 02, 2016
it would be nice to fix the light between the safari section and the bathrooms! Otherwise, a very nice stay
Aug 02, 2016
It was our first time out with our new RV. We had a great time. Grandchildren had a great time. Close to home. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
The Staff were friendly and were very helpful to us! Facilities were clean. The store closed early and we had to leave the campground to get firewood. 6 pm closing should be adjusted in the summertime to accommodate the campers.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, ground kept clean. Pool was crystal clear
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We are always looking for places that are pre-teens are willing to "venture off" and be entertained without us helping them all the time. At Mystic KOA they were entertained all day on their own between mini golf, bascket ball, bowling, all the scheduled activities and by far the jump pillow!!! We still accompanied them to the pool, as we would anywhere there is water :). Friendly and clean ;)
Aug 01, 2016
We have been coming here for years and never have had a bad stay! Staff is great.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was too big. Could be updated a little
Aug 01, 2016
1st time we stayed there 2 yrs ago we had a patio site which was awesome. This time we stayed in the G section...not as nice. Next time we will only stay on patio sites. Staff is very friendly. The problems we had were is they have a huge 3 tube slide and water slide. But we only saw it open once! Bathroom facility was very dirty Sunday AM with feces all over the place. Need better attention
Jul 29, 2016
Campground was very clean. The staff was very nice. My grandchildren loved the pools. We will be visiting again!
Jul 29, 2016
The dog-waste containers were very full and hadn't been emptied the entire time we were there. Also, some of the cement pads where the big rigs are are very cracked and need repair.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice KOA. People make the experience. Very friendly. One thing, though. Even after a bandwidth upgrade we were unable to stream. This is going to continue to be an issue for campgrounds with everyone using devices. The cable was out also but we don't hold you responsible for that. All in all, a great experience.
Jul 28, 2016
I should have asked for a campsite closer to the rest room. My fault! The campground was clean and located in a nice setting
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great time :)
Jul 27, 2016
very friendly super clean and neat
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals