Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 05, 2016
This is a very polished and enjoyable campground. The staff is friendly and anxious to help. The pull through site we were assigned is in an area that was quiet, especiallu considering the nearby I-95 highway. The site itslef was level, and came equipped with a propane Weber grill, quite ususual (couldn't use it, though...too dirty). We will keep this campground in mind for future visits.
May 02, 2016
We are starting our 4th season with you. It's become our home away from home. We look forward to Friday nights when we pack the car and head on down for the weekend. The staff always greet us with a smile. We enjoy the activities that are planned each weekend, especially t-shirt tie-dying and Friday night movies. Our daughter especially loves the jumping pillow, tire swing, and the pool!
May 01, 2016
A perfect campground in every way. Wonderful staff, super clean. Never hesitate to stay again. Thank you all.
May 01, 2016
Very clean. Sites are awesome, staff was great. We will be back
May 01, 2016
We have stayed here several times in the past and always enjoy our time at this campground.
May 01, 2016
Looks like it's going to be a great Spring and Summer at Mystic KOA. Sites are being refurbished. Consequently, availability was limited...no TV and we didn't get a WiFi password in late arrival registration envelope...but we were just overnighting on our migration North...so no problem. We stay at Mystic a couple of times a year...and always find it more than lives up to what we expect from KOA.
Apr 29, 2016
Manager Mo was very gracious and welcomed us warmly. The park was quiet and pleasant
Apr 29, 2016
Weather did not help. Not KOA problem eh? Probably too early in the season to fairly rate it. Used it as a stop over to kill time before getting back to Ontario. Wished we had stayed longer at the KOA in Lancaster Co.
Apr 28, 2016
Great time, friendly staff and the kids had a blast.
Apr 27, 2016
I had a situation that kept me from getting there the first night of my stay and then had to extend my stay. The staff was very helpful in accommodating my situation. Definitely will use this KOA whenever I visit this area.
Apr 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommend adding curtain to divide shower dressing area from bathroom entrance door in the older bathrooms at the end of the property. Also, was surprised to see that were not very many level sites in the pull through areas.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a lovely stay and you were all so accommodating. Whether it was leaving us the information because we were late arrivals, giving us a night free and calling us in advance of arrival to tell us the slip wasn't ready, or directing us to an outside mechanic when our facuet was leaking, you were all very helpful. We appreciate that and we will be back. We love that you have cabins year round!
Apr 26, 2016
We checked in late and left early the next morning. I booked three sites for my family and they were very nice and the Hanna in the office was so helpful, We do plan on returning to spend more time at this campground. Thank you
Apr 25, 2016
Great location... Staff super friendly and helpful!
Apr 25, 2016
Girl checking us in wasn't very friendly. The camp store closed very early. Bathrooms are very dated. I liked the trash pickup at site. To many seasonals.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly staff at Mystic KOA, had an issue with a water heater blowing a fuse and they couldn't do enough to try and help us out. Very Knowledgeable staff and surroundings lovely and peaceful.
Apr 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, well maintained. Great playground, jumping pillow was a big hit with our 8 year old grand-daughter.
Apr 22, 2016
Came with two grandkids ages 3 & 6. 1st time camping. They both loved the jumping pillow Also liked swings and bowling. We were too early in the year for pools. Very clean and quiet. Looks really well kept and laid out
Apr 21, 2016
It was great with activities for the kids-hill slides, bounce pillow, bowling and miniature golf. The only reason we rated a little lower is because we love camping in the woods.
Apr 18, 2016
No real complaints. Service was very good and the campsite itself was fine . Just not all that memorable to be honest. Loved Mystic and the area but the campground was 'eh'. Nothing really makes it stick out in my mind to the point where I would want to go back just to be camping there, as I do with other campgrounds I've stayed at.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
It was nice.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Great as always
Apr 12, 2016
Sites are small and we thought the fire ring was too close to where our truck was parked but other than that it's a great campground. Playground was great and the office staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending a service technician close by when we had a problem. Now that we scoped out the sites that are a little bigger we would definitely go back again!!!
Apr 11, 2016
We never left the site. We thought it was very clean and it supplied all the things we needed. The propane grill is excellent feature as well as trash pick up. We had a great weekend.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Sites are being regraded. Laundry out of service while we were there. Dryers working though. Very nice staff.
Apr 02, 2016
We've stayed at many KOA's and this is one of the best.
Apr 02, 2016
We stayed in a patio site, complete with adirondack chairs and a glider, as well as a gas grille. Large pull through, quiet peaceful location. This was our third stay, and we'll be back.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
New slides should be open all the time during the day. Opening them for 3 hrs is not going to work. Kids don't want to wait to go down slides staff is great here kids will have fun but I always give proper feedback
Feb 24, 2016
Very helpful, friendly and accomodating staff.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Stayed last weekend, not much going on at campground. Snowed, stayed before always clean, staff great
Jan 15, 2016
The stay was great, had a problem with the TV.. Kept getting weak signal from cable.
Jan 15, 2016
Clean and open in winter. Thanks.
Jan 08, 2016
very convenient to rte 95
Jan 03, 2016
The campground itself was great for our family, with a nice playground for our kids. Our site overlooked the playground which was nice for my husband and I as we could stay onsite and still see our children. The campground manager was wonderful. He was friendly and went above and beyond to help us.
Jan 03, 2016
Well maintained, friendly staff. Many attractions nearby.
Dec 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Near to Mystic with Mystic Seaport (a must-see!)
Dec 14, 2015
This has to be the best campground I have seen in many years,,, very clean facility, helpful friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great area!!!!
Dec 08, 2015
It was ok considering this time of year.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and our stay was very restful!
Nov 30, 2015
Very beautiful place and very nice staff members.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful...we will be back!
Nov 09, 2015
As always the staff was fantastic. My only issue was that there were flies all over the site & the site next to me & both our units were overflowing with them
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals