Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sites are difficult to maneuver into and out of--also had to trim some low tree branches.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love the campground. Our camp site was much smaller that we needed. We had to place our truck on another site as our site did not have enough room to place or truck and trailer. Upon making the reservation it was made aware of the size of our traveler trailer and truck size. If there wasn't a vacate site we don't know where our truck would have been parked. This was disappointing.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
A fantastic camping experience. This camp ground should be the standard that all KOA camp grounds strive for.
Sep 13, 2014
We very much appreciated the upgrade, and enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was just right. We will definitely recommend it to others, and will stay again when we are in this area.
Sep 12, 2014
the price is to high for this KOA.
Sep 09, 2014
we had a great time with the family thanks larryd
Sep 09, 2014
very good stay once again. our third stay at this location
Sep 09, 2014
The only issue that I have is the propane refill on the deluxe sites.We were there on 4 sites all together camping and. One of us had propane.We went to main office and it got refilled however I would suggest that before checkin of a new guest that be checked.We paid extra money for this ammentity and should not have had to ask for something that is included in our price.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Everyone was really nice and we really enjoyed out stay!
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly, clean. Firewood was 6.50 a bundle. Convenient to lots of activities. Very pet friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Just 2 quick nites. Everything clean and well taken care of
Sep 07, 2014
A beautiful campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. May stop in again on our way home!
Sep 07, 2014
Always a pleasant stay here. Friendly staff & well maintained campground.
Sep 07, 2014
wonderful
Sep 06, 2014
Nice pool and play area but sites are small and staff isn't the friendliest. Mystic area is just ok.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very Clean park,Pleasant Staff,Plenty of activities
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very noisy from I-95. Had a problem with a barking dog for 2+ hrs. But when they found the people (which were at the show) the problem was taken care of. We asked for a full hookup but got just electric and water. They did compensate us which was nice.
Sep 04, 2014
another great stay. see you next July.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Slowwww internet. Customer service at front counter not so friendly. Otherwise ok
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was 7-1-14 to 8-31-14. am trying to get the same site for the same 2 months in 2015, B-1, SO FAR CALANDER IS NOT OPEN, THIS WOULD BE THE 4TH YEAR ON THIS SITE, WHATS UP ?? THKS PETE
Sep 02, 2014
We visit this campground every Labor Day weekend and as usual had a wonderful time. There were plenty of activities, the staf was very friendly and the campground is great - especially the patio sites. We always try to get ack more than Labor Day because it is one of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
We've been coming to Highland Orchards/Mystic KOA for almost 20 years! Love the locale & amenities.
Sep 02, 2014
Hannah who ran all the activities was EXCELLENT!! 2nd year back and will for sure be back again next year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground price is based purely on convenience to other area attractions, and not representative of what the campground offers for amenities, or services. This is a $49/night campground anywhere else
Sep 02, 2014
VERY NICE STAY EXCEPT BATHROOMS WERE NOT THE CLEANEST
Sep 02, 2014
I remember staying here as a kid over 25 years ago. I was hoping to pass these memories down to my kids. The staff was ok. To me them seemed annoyed to be there. The pool was really dirty and hadn't been cleaned in quite awhile. The kids did enjoy the bounce pad and some of the activities but the place really could use some modernization. It's an ok place to stay for a day or two but that's it.
Sep 02, 2014
Always a please to stay here. Everything is clean and well maintained!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The sites are too small. Staff not the friendliest. Great pool area.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The front desk staff were very considerate. Weed wacking around our coach left grass clinging to the coach. Location in CT was great. Highway noise was evident.
Aug 28, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS KOA FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY CLEAN AND NICE
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
les heures d'ouverture de la réception devraient etre plus longues le soir.
Aug 26, 2014
Super service toute l'équipe est souriante. Belles activités pour les enfants. Seul point négatif la piscine est trop froide.
Aug 26, 2014
Very Friendly staff. Excellent camp site. Very Dog Friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
So much improved over last year. The Mgr had an attitude last year. This year all the folks were relaxed and very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and willing to go the "extra". although the site was not as level as we expected, we were able to enjoy our stay regardless. Our only complaint was the internet access- or lack thereof. Otherwise everything was clean and the kids definitely enjoyed themselves with all of the activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.