Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Satisfied our special request....loved our campsite! We will definately be back!
Aug 06, 2013
Overall the stay was good. The campground was very well maintained and spacious. I heard complaints that the caretakers were cranky and frequently yelling at kids. The jumping pillow was a huge hit with my children. The campground is in a great location so we'd possibly return.
Aug 06, 2013
The deluxe patio site was awesome. I should have stayed longer!
Aug 05, 2013
It was our family reunion and we used 3 sites. My brother was upgraded and my sister had a nice site. We got the site requested which we were very happy with. The only complaint we had was the site was not raked out and there were bottle caps, wrappers, wood coals and sharp rocks we had to pick up so they didn't poke through our carpet. The sites really need fresh stone.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Sites were narrow we were almost on top of each other - we were site A6. There was a strong sewer smell the entire stay. Bathrooms smelled terrible. Jumpy pillow was to be open until 8:00 p.m. but was shut down early 2 of the 3 nights we were there. Nephew wanted to rent go kart supposed to be available until 8:00 pm Asked to rent at 7:15 pm and told "no it was too late". Not a happy camper!
Aug 05, 2013
We found the campground to be very clean and the staff to be very helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Facilities were nice and well run. The showers leaked and the faucets were difficult to turn off, yet there was a sign in the bathroom to conserve water--illogical. The shower faucets needed to be replaced. Other than that, very nice.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time. Playground, bouncy pillow and pool were huge plus. Sites could be a little bigger. Felt cramped on the sites. We will continue to visit KOA campgrounds
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
THE SITES FACING THE POOL NEED TO BE LEVELED OUT. THE PITCH MAKES FRONT DOOR MOTORHOME STEPS DANGEROUSLY HIGH
Aug 03, 2013
First day there was a quite a septic smell in the air but after that every thing was fine. nice staff, clean rest rooms, real good activities for our grand son. thx
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Linda and John are fantastic and Linda went ABOVE AND BEYOND to get us the perfect camping site for our July vacation! The campground is specatacular and the service by all is exceptional! Hands down the best campground we have visited and we are looking forward to our seasonal experience in 2014!!!! Thank you Linda and John and Mystic KOA!
Aug 01, 2013
We have a fun time every year we come!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We enjoyed our visit to this campground. The kids loved the jumping pillow and pool and the location is great for going to the ocean beaches.
Jul 31, 2013
ok for overnight. Rained all night for us!
Jul 31, 2013
My wife, myself and two grandchildren had a great time. Thank you
Jul 31, 2013
I couldn't imagine a better campground. The staff was amazingly friendly, and helpful. The facilities show a little age, but were uniformly and impeccably clean. The kids activities received great praise from my 3 kids. Quiet hours are strictly enforced. The highway does provide some noise, but we found it to be like white noise, and not objectionable. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I was very pleased with our site, A1, and with the amenities available. Any staff that I encountered was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground location was very convenient for us as we spent most of our time in Mystic, CT and Westerly, RI. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Ours was for a quick overnight stop while in route to a further destination. We'll remember this location on future trips!
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to camp out !! Definitely coming back with friends & more family .
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in a popup trailer - had a great time - shocked how quiet it was all morning until 9 am. Nice pancake breakfast, campground pretty clean, nice staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Great weekend. Clean, lots of kids having fun and a great family atmosphere. We'll be back, as usual.
Jul 29, 2013
We loved our site by an open field. Everyone very friendly and the campground was quiet.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice spot but a tad too close to I-95! Would stay there again. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and very attentive. Very clean campground in a great location. We will be back!!
Jul 28, 2013
No enough shadow (tree) on sites...
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We found the staff to be very friendly, and the campground very clean. Our site had plenty of room, and we appreciate the pet friendly atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
nice clean campground with friendly staff. located close to stores,movies and area attractions.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
very clean, friendly & professional.
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground, only wish we could've faced our friends camper.
Jul 26, 2013
Facilities were very nice. The only problem was a lack of control of a multi-site group that brought in cases of beer and alcohol, were rude to other campers as they passed by, and were disruptive way after quiet time. After hearing other campers also complain I felt the staff did not do a good job resolving this situation.
Jul 26, 2013
I liked my site in row c with the trees.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was friendly & very helpful. We really enjoyed the deluxe site with the concrete pad, furniture, & gas stove!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
takes a little long in office
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The campground was fabulous and we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. I also want to try the cabins!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.