Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
The staff is friendly and the size of the sites, while not huge, are adequate. We did not use the pool or other facilities. The campground is fairly convenient to Mystic and other points of interest. The reason for a 3 star rating is our site was not very clean. The fire ring was filled with about 100 cigarette buts and other trash. The site also had other little trash items in it.
Sep 20, 2015
Had a great stay, my kids loved it & didn't want to leave!
Sep 19, 2015
Very quiet so easily got relaxed
Sep 19, 2015
Great camping well kept and clean ,friendly
Sep 19, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful employees - campground very clean and well maintained. Sites were great for us and our friends. Now we know why our friends chose this campground!!!! :-) great place.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly, clean, and enjoyable
Sep 18, 2015
I stay at a LOT of KOAs and this is one of the best ones. Full-timer...
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great site. Nice to have a grill and furniture. Plenty of activities for the kids and very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was great, also the service. Facilities worked as they should. Only downside was most internal roads were not paved making for rather dusty condition.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean with plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 16, 2015
Campground was clean, workers were helpful and very sociable. We enjoyed our 4 day stay at Mystic, CT.
Sep 16, 2015
Office closed early, so they left instructions with a free upgrade. It was ok for the night; not as much road noise as most.
Sep 15, 2015
Perfect home base while we toured the area a few days! Great people and facility. We didn't use our washer /dryer but would have been questioning the none-use policy of them at the site had we needed them. I understand the siphoning of $ away from the campground laundry, but we did pay extra when we bought the coach, and like to use ours as opposed to a public one. I'd suggest a small fee.
Sep 15, 2015
Women's bathrooms could be a little cleaner
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Always a great dtay
Sep 14, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay at this super clean, landscaped and well appointed campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. We checked in early to beat some severe weather with no problem. Close to Old Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods.
Sep 14, 2015
Love the location and the staff is always wonderful. The big negative is the rate for the patio sites. It has become quite unaffordable for this full-timer.
Sep 14, 2015
first ever camping in the US. it was comfort and easy. great stay
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed in a pull through site for one night, very close to I95, noise from traffic was annoying. Everything else was fine.
Sep 13, 2015
Great, family friendly campground. So many activities for the kids, we had a blast!
Sep 13, 2015
Great but bathrooms need an upgrade
Sep 13, 2015
Sites could be a bit larger more room between each.
Sep 12, 2015
Lovely, quiet break from travel. Only negative was poor TV reception. Some channels unwatchable. Still a nice friendly place to stay.
Sep 11, 2015
the restrooms and showers were very clean. the grounds were well kept.friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2015
Great staff, as usual !!!!!!
Sep 10, 2015
I Look forward to coming back!
Sep 09, 2015
Last minute full site reservation was great but site was nice but too close to either neighbor. The KOA employee's LIGHTED FLAG POLE was so bright that we had to put black trash bags over the end of our canvas of our hybrid camper so we could sleep at night. The "quiet times" does not apply to the main house/work area as the power washer was in use before 7 a.m. and quite noisy on our site.
Sep 08, 2015
Once again we had a wonderful Labor Day weekend. The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. There were plenty if activitities for everyone and we look forward to returning soon.
Sep 08, 2015
The tube slides need to be open more.
Sep 08, 2015
Workers were always available to help, but were not in our way otherwise.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time and sure will be back in the future
Sep 08, 2015
It was very clean and everyone was so friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Disappointed that activities ceased so early
Sep 08, 2015
the weather had a lot to do how great a time we had it was beautiful people were very nice the down side was the bathrooms were not maintained .....pretty bad they were suppose to be cleaned between 9-10 am but were not
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and areas generally clean and well kept. Prices are high. We were there during a holiday weekend. Our area was loud at night after 10:00 and we had to put up with many barking dogs. Also we could not use our washer and dryer and the laundry room was closed some of the time as well as water pressure being very low. Finally, our free WiFi was extremely weak.
Sep 08, 2015
We arrived on Thursday evening and someone else was in our site and not around their site. We were taken care of right away and allowed to camp at the site next door which was fine They
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! Really enjoyed the DJ and Karaoke! The staff was friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Other than typically slow internet and a little closer to neighbors than I like, it was a quiet and clean campground. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Not one single complaint, left feedback on trip adviser. From the crystal clear sparkling pool, to the wonderful laughter of the children playing, to the check out, was a perfect trip. Water pressure was perfect, electricity was perfect, the wifi was perfect. The s site was perfect, and level. We saw the care you take in your dealing with people. Thank You !
Sep 08, 2015
So much to do at the campground. Very clean. Pool was great and staff very friendly. Close to beach
Sep 08, 2015
I've stayed at the Mystic KOA a couple times now, They are consistently helpful and pleasant. The facilities are excellent, and the kids love this place!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Campsite was very clean. Upon arrival found that there was no firering however the staff found one and set it up in a timely fashion.
Sep 08, 2015
Great amenities and activities for kids. Nice sites. Bathroom was not clean,
Sep 07, 2015
Great most of week but last weekend got real busy,site where a bit small during that time
Sep 07, 2015
Love the friendly staff and well maintained park!
Sep 05, 2015
stayed 4 nights. Did not like the fact that the store closed at 6PM. A little early for me.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals