Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
We stayed for Columbus Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. Sites we stayed on were a little small but they do have larger sites must book earlier to get them.
Oct 12, 2016
There is plenty to do for kids and families and clean facilities.
Oct 12, 2016
As always our stay was wonderful we been coming there for four years now and keep coming back. The property is always clean including the bathrooms. I think with the trash pick up is a awesome idea. None of the other campgrounds we go to do that keep up the good work
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff!
Oct 12, 2016
A special shout out to Hannah who took the time and care to help us surprise our parents on our maiden voyage with our little camper!! Hannah was awesome! Also, have to complement the bathrooms, wonderfully pristine. Would highly recommend this location and will definitely be back. Thank you very much for an excellent stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome staff.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Original site was very small and would have literally been a few feet from neighbors. Office helped us out and found a pemier site if you will for a few more dollars. It was GREAT. Enjoyed our stay and hope to be back
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Our only negative was our particular site was next to I- 95 and lots of road noise. There were sites available that would have been much better.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Everyone treated us like family. We will definitly be returning here soon....love you guys!,!
Oct 07, 2016
We thought we had picked out a large spot for our travel trailer! We were quite disappointed on how close the decks were and the unkept condition of them was very dangerous with boards sticking up! Disappointed in the lot but the rest of the park seemed nice & people were friendly!
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campground
Oct 07, 2016
Had a back-in spot near the office. A good stay.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Had a great time.
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice, clean,alot of different things to do,space good on the sites only thing I didn't like was the small area we were in , like normal camper on the left and right but then one directly behind us no road in between.
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome site with a nice concrete stamped patio and adirondac chairs. My only suggestion would be to address the very weak Wi-Fi. Trying to access it for work while there was really tough.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great stopover from Delaware to Bar Harbor,Maine
Oct 02, 2016
It was just an overnight, but this camp is very nice, clean, and the staff is very helpful and accomodating.
Oct 01, 2016
We travel with our dog, so "Pet Friendly" is very important and this park caters to pet lovers! The restrooms were clean and the camp store is well stocked.
Oct 01, 2016
it is a wonderful place!!
Sep 30, 2016
Staff is always friendly and accommodating .
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We only spent one night here, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces were easy to access. We were able to check in after hours, with a reservation made 15 minutes before they closed. Because of the space chosen, we were cautioned that there might be some road noise due to the proximity to I-95. We didn't notice anything offensive, but appreciated they wanted us to be comfortable!
Sep 27, 2016
The office staff was efficient but didn't explain much or the events for the weekend. The site we were in could of had the trees trimmed. Trees around one of the way out could been trimmed also.
Sep 27, 2016
Trees need to be trimmed for backing into space; another bathhouse would be nice near sites 500; didn't get any info when checking in - no activities, etc
Sep 27, 2016
Awesome!! Michelle was wonderful with tour info!! Beautiful park!!
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing we weren't happy about was when we went to check in, we had a different site then what I had booked. We checked in late so nobody was there when re arrived. We went to the office the next morning and the girl said her boss changed it and didn't know why. The site we were put on was small and directly next to a tree to where we couldn't open our awning.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice sites and staff was first rate and friendly. Even on a crazy Halloween weekend everything was in order. Would definitely recommend this park. All KOA's should be modeled after this one.
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed two different times, loved it, most accommodating--very family oriented
Sep 26, 2016
Nice stay, kids loved the slides and bounce pillow
Sep 26, 2016
More than adequate, nothing to differentiate from most KOA's we've stayed at.convenient to Mystic and Newport.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place and wonderful people that run it. Hannah was extremely helpful during our misfortune of our friends RV burning up on our way to Mystic. She took care of us when we cancelled and held a place when we decided to come on in!! Will definitely do a lot of bragging about this place!!!! Thanks Judy Holleman
Sep 26, 2016
Spots were nice and level. Very family friendly with activities for kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Noisy on the weekends. Narrow aisles between sites. Large RV's may have a problem, especially if you have a toad. Otherwise, Lot's of activities.
Sep 25, 2016
Great campground ,great site.
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay we needed to test out several things on our new unit yet still not be that far from home if something was not right.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly and clean. We are on a one month trip from Florida to Maine. This is one or the nicest RV parks that we have stayed at. If we ever pass this way again, we would stay here.
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The campground is well maintained. The staff is friendly. This KOA is centrally located to all the places we like to visit.
Sep 21, 2016
kindly Staff
Sep 20, 2016
It seems that the WiFi should be stronger because you have to keep signing in .but everybody had a great time.
Sep 20, 2016
staff was cordial-but you hardly saw them as with other KOA's. New owners? still enjoy staying there nice & quiet
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award