Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Way too many flies in the Safari area.
Jul 08, 2013
very plesent and willing to help
Jul 08, 2013
We had an excellent time! The friendly courteous staff made us feel right at home and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves once again! KOA's are the best!
Jul 08, 2013
Great site, fantastic pool, love the jumping pillow and the front office staff were the best ever!
Jul 08, 2013
Small unlevel sites ,rude workers. Power problems, dirty facilities. All around the worst campground we have ever been too.
Jul 08, 2013
We have been coming here for years with a huge group for fourth of july weekend past two years have been horrible with black flies & Mosquitos in safari area. You need to treat area for this problem . My kids are so bit up they look like they have chicken pox after applying bug sprays like crazy. Not so sure if we will be returning if this problem isn't resolved.
Jul 08, 2013
The 3 star rating is for the poor conditions of the public bathrooms. They should be tended to regularly throughout the day not cleaned once a day especially during a high capacity week.
Jul 08, 2013
Coming for 9yrs, and always good time, but... need a/c in restrooms and Need to control flies. Getting tired of little improvements for high rates. Extra charge per child is way too much, a family should be family of 4.
Jul 08, 2013
There was a large group near us - approx. 10 campers. Upon arrival, I noticed that we did not have a picnic table but there were multiple tables at the other occupied sites. I called and left a message on the 3rd with the office but did not receive a response nor a table.
Jul 08, 2013
MY ONLY CONCERN WAS THE DIRTY BATHROOMS, FULL OF BUGS, INSIDE AND OUT.
Jul 08, 2013
very nice facility, they really should add another pool for the amount of campers, it was very packed.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was great, the park was clean and well taken care of. The choice of a dance party on Saturday night with no supervision was a very poor choice for a family campground, There were very inappropriate behavior going on that I had to shield my children from seeing and for that We may not return.
Jul 08, 2013
For us, having a nice site is more important than pools, activities, etc. We were about 100 feet from I-95 which cut down on our enjoyment considerably. The bathrooms should be cleaned more frequently due to the beetles and flying ants that swarmed all over the room.
Jul 08, 2013
very helpful .Clean and well run.
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Pool area clean. Garbage pickup was helpful. HOWEVER, there were so many flies-more than I've ever seen anywhere. Also, the bathrooms need cleaned more frequently. This was our third stay at this property and our last.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was great. Last year there were many unfriendly staff. They were gone this year. Many improvements in campground.
Jul 07, 2013
Too many flies. Bathrooms were always filthy. Noisy traffic from highway. Has management changed ? Because bathrooms were cleaner when we visited a few years ago.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We love this campground, very clean facilities and friendly staff. Also very close to so many places of interest, beaches, and entertainment. We recommend the pull through patio sites.... love those sites!!!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Very arcomadating staff and very friendly and clean atmosphere
Jul 04, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Good service
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We were told upon check-in that our spot was "not one of the best", we guess owing to the proximity to I-95. We had no problem with that. Corner spot was private enough. Hookups worked ok, water spigot has few threads so bring extra rubber washer for your connecter, especially if they are plastic. Bathrooms need more attention. Get to them early in am. Highland Orchards RV staff are GREAT!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Wanted to see things in the area and the accommodations and staff were great
Jul 02, 2013
This is so nice we stayed an extra day.
Jul 02, 2013
Bathrooms we awful even first thing I. The morning. Muddy. Damp bad lighting.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
It's a great campground, we have no complaints whatsoever, it was quiet, clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed for one night but found it very clean and welcoming.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly, super clean, had a great time
Jun 30, 2013
staff was friendly but the office, store and game room all closed at 6pm to early for a campground. the sites also need to be leveled
Jun 30, 2013
The website for Mystic was VERY misleading. We decided to camp there while traveling from FL to Maine as a two day R&R from driving Your website depicted a lake, and wooded sites. Our site,# 5 was nothing but. Teenagers walking thru our site, smoke in the RV from misplaced campfires, playground and pool noise, and just being too close to our neighbors were just a few of the problems.
Jun 30, 2013
At one time we had a seasonal site and we still enjoy going back.
Jun 29, 2013
A always our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very helpfull & polite I would recomend this KOA & I plan to stay there again
Jun 28, 2013
What a beautiful campground! I hosted a family reunion at Mystic KOA this past weekend. John, Linda and their staff were wonderful to work with while ironing out a myriad of details and extremely attentive to our needs. Many of my family members (not normally campers) stayed in Deluxe Kabins and all had praise and compliments for this choice of venue. Many thanks!
Jun 28, 2013
Every KOA that I went to was a great stay and I always look foreward to coming again.
Jun 28, 2013
Clean, friendly, and good location.
Jun 27, 2013
I always have liked this CG. But, they are now putting more attention on KOA added features (playgrd etc.) and ignoring the actual sites we use for camping. I had a pull-thru level site...which was on such a slant I used six blocks to put up my front end while car attached for next day leaving. Also, in past, ruts or picnic tables in the way or electrical box cover falling off. Priority: sites.
Jun 27, 2013
too expensive and why guest pay so much when they dont use facilites. why charge extra for children when they are part of the family?
Jun 26, 2013
Quiet yet close to the Interstate and beautiful Mystic. Lots for kids to do!
Jun 26, 2013
The sites are way to close together.... couldn't use my firering as it was under my awning. My sewer hose was about a foot from my neighbors picnic table...yuk
Jun 26, 2013
Wonderful, clean and great hospitality. The late check in was so smooth and easy to register in the morning with no rush. Would definately stay again. Loved the curb side services for trash and firewood.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.