Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
I liked the open spaces and dog friendly conveniences. great for a family. reservations were easy.
Sep 06, 2013
Nicest camp site we have ever stayed. Furniture was beautiful and dog park great, staff great !!
Sep 05, 2013
I wish they would fix the wifi issues. I would stay again if these were corrected. I would give a 5 star rating if they correct this.
Sep 05, 2013
Our stay was a wonderful experience! The service was professional as well as warm and welcoming. All members of my family enjoyed every moment and truly felt relaxed and in the vacationing state-of-mind. THANK YOU for a great Family Vacation Break.
Sep 04, 2013
Weekend was great
Sep 03, 2013
great management
Sep 03, 2013
Once again, we had a great weekend even though the weather did not fully cooperate - some wild thunder storms! This was our 3rd trip this year to Mystic KOA and cannot wait to return again next year. Plenty of activities, clean, friendly staff and lots of fun!
Sep 03, 2013
The staff and facilities were very good. Our site was a pull through and was tiny (A-3) barely room to put out awning. Road noise was bothersome.
Sep 03, 2013
Great weekend. Kids love all the activities!!
Sep 03, 2013
We were there for 4 nights over the Labor Day Weekend. The campground was neat, clean and well maintained. We participated in the Bingo and our only complaint was the we did not win lol. Our grand son came to visit and loved the playground. We cannot wait to return. This was our second visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone is always very friendly and accomodating
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
As all ways we had a great week-end.
Sep 03, 2013
We've been coming here for many years....Highland Orchards..originally, improvements are very nice.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean facilities. The staff is all super helpful and friendly!!
Sep 03, 2013
As always, another fantastic visit to Mystic KOA! This quickly became our favorite campground - clean, friendly, tons of activities and all around great campers to visit with! Cannot wait to join the Seasonal Campers Crew for the summer of 2014! Thank you Linda & John!
Sep 02, 2013
The ladies in the office were very accommadating over the phone is being able to change my original reservation and helping with the new one. Had a great time with our group and now made new friends. Already made plans for next Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 02, 2013
Incredible
Sep 02, 2013
Neat, clean , friendly staff, beautiful scenery only there one night and didn't use any facilities other than our spot and the store. They were very accommodating, when we couldn't fit into the site they assigned us, they upgraded us to luxury sites. It was so nice of them.
Sep 01, 2013
The personnel was kind and couteous. The highway was closer than I realized and made it less restful than we would have liked.
Sep 01, 2013
Extremely clean and friendly!
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time and really enjoyed the place!! Two suggestions: 1. Improve the septic smell by the pool, and 2. Heat the kiddie pool.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice campground, great playground, jumpy pillow and pool for kids. There were a lot of black flies though which was very frustrating. The store was not very well stocked, could not take kids to store to get an Ice cream for a treat. The ice cream freezer was pretty much empty.
Aug 28, 2013
As usual, the staff was helpful and friendly The campground is very clean -and all of the campers seemed to be having a great time. We enjoy the pool every time we visit. It's nice to go to a campground where the rules are respected by all. Thanks for a great stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2013
it was a great experience and very peaceful the staff and guests were awesome this is our third season and many to come
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Fun meeting up with old friends and creating new memories. Get to send time with John who does a great job managing the park.
Aug 27, 2013
Staff very nice. Laundry was clean & I appreciated the iron & ironing board. Site not level & WiFi did not work.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean campground FRIENDLY workers. Only thing I saw wrong was at the playground there is a "rocking" car that needed bolts tightened and there's a big pile of sand near swings that is kinda unsafe if someone plays on it and doesn't realize their proximity to the swing area. Overall. NICE PLACE
Aug 26, 2013
our vehicle was hit by your gate entry system and it was very evident to us that no one cared about it. We followed the instructions given to us by the desk clerk and when our vehicle was hit, they changed the story and made it our fault. we have camped at this facility for many years and have never had an issue. all new faces this year and it appears the friendly and courteous people are gon
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Went in August. Like the campground just not alot of actitives for the kids.
Aug 26, 2013
We made our reservation well in advance and they put us in a spot too small for our 40ft motorhome and I had to fight a tree limb stayed 4 days and the last day move to a new spot fighting the tree moving backward as I could not go forward. They could a better job trimming trees
Aug 26, 2013
My husband and I just came home sunday from your KOA,,We had so much fun thank you....The Wykers
Aug 26, 2013
great fun and staff...however we did book a specific site but upon arrival we had to take another space as the one promissed when we booked and paid for was not available.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had no WiFi for at least 3 days, we have a 13 foot trailer and they parked a huge BUS right next to us, encroaching on our site. We asked for help when we were setting up about where we could put our screen house and nobody came for quite a while, so we went ahead and put it up.
Aug 25, 2013
it was a very relaxing 5 days we wished we could have atayed oone more day we will be back in june. na
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The location of the campground was excellent for our purposes. It was extremely clean and the employees friendly, helpful and accommodating. However, the site (A7) was so unlevel, that even using all of our leveling blocks (and we have 40) we were unable to level the motorhome. There was no shade at the site and it was situated only about 100 yards from I-95 with constant road noise day and night.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Fine for an overnight. Bathrooms on the older side and could have been a little cleaner.
Aug 23, 2013
Very clean,thought I was getting a pull thru on gravel spot but instead was on unlevel grass.Staff a little too strict when kids riding bikes when sun sets,the park was lit bikes have reflectors maybe be more strict with the full timers speeding through park!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.