Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 02, 2013
The campsite was wonderful. The only issue is that the office hours are extremely short. When I called at 11AM to reserve a site, they were closed and I had to register online. We arrived at 3:04 and the office was already closed.
May 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Mystic, ct Would definitely stay there again.
May 01, 2013
great campground
May 01, 2013
very clean and well taken care of campground
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Our site was upgraded unexpectedly and all the staff was extremely pleasant. We loved our stay.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
very clean campground with friendley and courteous staff. Paid for pull through site with bar b que but bar b ques were not put out??? easy access to I-95.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Mystic, CT, KOA. We camp at this location at least 1 time every year and are always happy with our stay. Mystic, KOA is always accommodating and the staff is always friendly and willing to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. We are already looking forward to going back to Mystic, KOA!! Thank you for a great weekend.
Apr 22, 2013
Always very friendly and accomodating. Mystic KOA was our first outing with our RV and we have returned a number of times and always are very happy with our experience!
Apr 21, 2013
Nice campground but we will not visit again on our way to Maine but instead a campground in Central Conn. Driving on I-95 from NYC is less than enjoyable. Thanks for a nice campground.
Apr 21, 2013
This stay was April vacation for Mass. Was a little dissappointed that absolutely nothing was going on. Kids couldnt play in arcade, store closed at 3. I was also surprised that you charge ADDITIONAL fees per child per night :-( I thought I was paying $50 a night, ended up being $70. Staff remain friendly and helpful.......3 stars(probably a better rating in the summer)
Apr 20, 2013
Clean, friendly, good location to many attractions. Wifi was very slow.
Apr 19, 2013
We stayed in mid April 2013, so it was still quiet. Not to many campers. We were not at the campground during the day, but very quiet at night. The manager Linda was very pleasant and helpful with site seeing advice.
Apr 19, 2013
as always nice campground, slightly disappointed that no bbq grills were on sites that were supposed to have them-perhaps they should have discounted the sites because they weren't completely ready.
Apr 18, 2013
Very windy, almost lost my awning. Friendly staff. Ver quiet.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Great people, nice site.
Apr 09, 2013
Very pet friendly and very clean
Apr 08, 2013
We always enjoy our stay here!
Apr 08, 2013
The kampground is so welcoming. There are a lot of amenities (though we couldn't use them since it is off season). We would definitely stay there again!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
First Class all the way! I've stayed there lot of times in the past and will so again. First Class all the way.
Apr 02, 2013
John and Linda were very welcoming and accomodating! Our two sons loved the Easter egg hunt, Easter bunny, wagon rides, pancake breakfast, etc. Lots to do and it did not cost any extra! We will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Dogs enjoyed dog park.
Apr 02, 2013
The stay was brief. We arrived late and left early. The park was very nice but our electrical hook up did not work and as it was after hours, there was no resolution.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 01, 2013
great people-extremely help-ful,John even got my wife a set of stairs to help her get in our rv better. AWESOME!coming back next month. the KOA's have been really nice people to do business with
Apr 01, 2013
We love coming here. The campground is lovely and very convenient. Our children go to college in RI so it is a quick ride for them to join us. We are booked again for July 4th weekend and very much looking forward to it!
Apr 01, 2013
We were in B5 and the other Nascar drinking couples were up until 2am drinking,yelling for their dog 2 nights in a row?? Really??? Sites are to close together and they don't enforce quiet times!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This was mine and my husband's first camping trip in our new rv...WoW! We completely loved it. John and Linda that work at this KOA in North Stonington CT. were wonderful. Very friendly, helpful, and the campsite is very clean. We checked out and hoped to book our 4th of July stay with them, but they're booked. Nonetheless tho, we look forward to going back. Loved it...
Apr 01, 2013
Everyone is very friendly. The entire place is so clean and it has all the emenities of home. We camp in a pop-up so to use a super clean shower with awesome hot water is superior in my book. Tons of activity's for the kids too and pet friendly. We will keep coming back for many many years!
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
It was still very cold and the water was not on however the staff helped with filling the on board water tank so we could have water. The park was very nice great site and hook-ups. Wi-fi not working but for one night we survived.
Mar 27, 2013
After being on the road for 3 months...our stop at Mystic was only 2 hours from home with the intention to clean the interior of the RV...we were quite disappointed to find the water not turned on.
Mar 25, 2013
We arrived about 4:30pm friday for a concert in Mohegan. After 2 hrs of driving we shut the car off at the office to get our resevation and our car would not start(dead battery)John was so sweet in helping us & having such patience. Thanks to his help we drove to Auto Pro got a battery & made the concert. Thanks John!!! we will be back!!!!
Mar 19, 2013
I was disappointed that the camp store wasn't open and there was no water at the full hook up site that I paid full price for. I called prior to arriving to verify that the water was in working order since we didn't have any on board, and no one returned my call. I paid too much for this site since it wasn't "full" hook ups. We've stayed before and have been very satisfied.
Mar 18, 2013
I paid full price for full hook ups but when I arrived there was no water available(season) so no water+ no sewer. I should get a refund
Mar 15, 2013
Great 2 days
Mar 04, 2013
came in around midnight and left at 5:30 AM. nice clean bath room's the third shower has a constant drip. need fixing other than that good.
Mar 02, 2013
Nov 26, 2012
My stay was over Thanksgiving. There wasn't hardly anyone there. I do think the pull thrus are to close together. If someone was beside me I don't think I could build a fire because being to close.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.