Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was friendly & very helpful. We really enjoyed the deluxe site with the concrete pad, furniture, & gas stove!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
takes a little long in office
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The campground was fabulous and we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. I also want to try the cabins!
Jul 24, 2013
Good for big groups. Beginning to show aging at bathroom facilities.
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and attractive campground. Great site !!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly, very helpful, the only downside was a plumbing problem in the women's restroom,
Jul 23, 2013
The amenities that the Mystic KOA offers were perfect for my family. We would definitely stay there again and are planning to do so!!
Jul 23, 2013
If I was to compare the Mystic KOA against other campgrounds in the same area I would say that there are less activities for the kids, The pools and arcade close early also in comparison to other campgrounds. It is also more expensive on average. The bathrooms were clean and the stafff was pleasant.
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was clean, friendly staff, the pool was wonderful as it was extremely hot. My son was going down to the fishing pond, and a Staff Member(John) stopped him and asked if he had bug spray, he didn't and John strayed him for mosquitoes. Very nice! One note, please mow the grass more often, it would cut down on the bees. Thanks, we will be back!
Jul 22, 2013
We love MysticKOA & consider it home-away-from-home.I was frustrated w/the Internet connection. It is always slow but this was just ridiculous.I was on vaca (still had to work via computer) & was forced to go to Starbucks to get connection. I do know its not KOA's fault, but when I inquired about it in the office,I was told to "call myself and check on it". Very disappointed w/ that response
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great time and staff was nice. It was too bad that the people in front of us let their dog bark while they left the site. After the second time I had enough and complained.
Jul 22, 2013
Loved everything especially the pancake breakfast!
Jul 21, 2013
we had a great time and will be back.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I camped with my two teenagers for about a week. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The campground was clean and comfortable.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice pool. Staff (John) extremely kind and helpful to us in difficult times. Visitor rates must be designed to keep visitors out. They are way too high for families. For that reason we would not stay there again.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Stayed as part of a group for a week long stay, but wound up being moved to another site several rows away from the group. When a site opened adjacent to the group the 1st day, we asked to move, but was told nothing was available. Was told later in week that they could have easily moved us to that site. Was disappointed in attitude of weekend staff.
Jul 19, 2013
Campground activities were great for kids as was pool and playground. we stayed in the front sites (pull through) full hookup - site b6 if i remember corectly. the sites were very very tight and i felt like i was staying in a wal-mart parking lot
Jul 19, 2013
bathrooms were not clean #1 there was a foul smell in the camping area were we were and worst by the pool (like sewage)#2 and#3 duct tape on the cracks by the pool
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. They had plenty of activities for the kids and the staff was fantastic. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time at KOA Mystic! My only complaints are that we had zero shade at our sites which made the days unbearably hot, which led us to spend a lot more time away from our site to escape the heat. The second thing that was problematic was the over abundance of flys. Seriously, I have never seen so many in one place- they were in our campers, in our vehicles and all over our gear.
Jul 17, 2013
Very friendly welcome and very friendly staff! Very clean campground!
Jul 16, 2013
It was very nice. The extras: patio chairs&table plus a Weber grill and a paved patio were great courteous help too
Jul 16, 2013
It's perfect for families... safe, clean, friendly. Lots of services so it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Only problem was other campers playing music too loud and when backing in camper, for it to reach hose & elec. had to back way in - shrubs need cutting back.
Jul 15, 2013
Had a family reunion and it met and exceeded our expectations. Staff was always friendly and helpful. A beautiful, spacious place with lots to do for the kids.
Jul 15, 2013
Great pool and jumping bubble for kids. Poor enforcement of Quiet time (10 pm) neighbors in 1C site were noisy until 11:30 fri night and 12:30 sat night. Not good when you have 6 and 8 year old kids. Family campground should enforce better. Bathrooms were nasty smelly gross. Great location near beaches, boys liked it overall, we may or may not return and seek a more private & quiet site.
Jul 15, 2013
Due to weather and family emergencies, it has been 2 years since we have been to Mystic KOA and were delighted to return. Not having visited other than a holiday weekend, we were pleasantly surprised with the amount of activities that were offered throughout the weekend. The new furniture at the patio sites and cabins are fantastic. We will be returning for a week in August as well as Labor Day.
Jul 15, 2013
Hands down one of the top campgrounds we've stayed out. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Kids had a blast on the Jumping Pillow and daily activities. We are already talking about when we can go back.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I enjoyed my stay the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. My only concern was that considering the fact it is family friendly maybe they should have more than one air pump, particuliarly since the one was inoperable. Nevertheless, the staff was very accomadating and took our bike to their personell only area and filled it with air. Thanks Staff
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great pool.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay other than the smell from the pet waste disposal can at the back of our campsite. Don't know how long it had been since it was dumped. We had to request that it be emptied and also the tree in front of us trimmed. Staff was quick to respond, but that should have been taken care of before we arrived -- part of site cleanup. Other than that, it is a very nice KOA and we'd return
Jul 12, 2013
First campground to charge us for checking in 2 hours early...REALLY????? Promised us a site next to our relatives as it was a family reunion and that was made abundently clear...did not happen! The linen package for my sisters cabin did not include a pillow nor any towels critical since she came in after midnight. Very shabby.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Late check in made easy. Bathrooms needed more frequent checks. Mens side had odor. Staff was friendly.
Jul 11, 2013
Were were with a large group in the safari field for the holiday weekend. Campground was clean, sites large, and the staff was amazing. The only issue we had was with the large amount of flies. They seemed to be everywhere and we could not determine the source.
Jul 11, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
I drive a 42' RV and getting in and out was easy. Excellent access to I95. The staff was very nice and professional. The grounds were well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time at your campground. We stayed four nights with fun in the sun and fun times in your pool. Our kids loved your small pool which was just the right size for them. The location is near all the attractions, mystic aquarium, dinosaur place! We would come back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.