Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
My only complaint was with the sites and the way they dip down. They are not flat from front to back. The Manager at KOA was kind enough to get me a step to use during the weekend, to avert any twisted ankles. My standard step that I use in addition to my camper steps didn't do it. My leveling system couldn't even handle the grade with 8 blocks (needed 16). Mgr. at KOA Mystic is great!
Oct 15, 2013
We love how clean this campground is and how friendly everyone is!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
I like the campground. People were very helpful. Only problems were quite a few dogs off the leash.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend. The thing that impressed us was the clean facility. The bathrooms were immaculate and the grounds were well kept. Thank you for your customer service.
Oct 14, 2013
Can't wait to return. Great operations manager and really well kept and well run facility.
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice facility and great people
Oct 13, 2013
Wonderful people.great service.very nice campground
Oct 12, 2013
very clean, quiet, and an easy stay our first time rv ing
Oct 10, 2013
Great and understanding staff. When it was found that the first two spots had power pole maintainance issues they moved us to a premium spot for our stay.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Sites are too close together. Also the office needs to be opened later than 3PM.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
another great stay here.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
I COULD RAVE FOR HOURS ABOUT HOW WONDERFUL THE STAFF WAS. IT MADE OUR FIRST YEAR CAMPING A BLAST. THE GROUNDS WERE MANICURED THE POOLS WERE CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS BEYOND AWESOME. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!! CANT WAIT!!
Oct 05, 2013
Way too much highway noise, no sense of engagement by or connection with campground staff, the office was closed and staff vacated before five pm on check in day so we had to leave camp to seek directions and go and buy firewood. The shower heads in the washrooms are very old and not very effective. Basically the Mystic KOA in no way lived up to the advertising.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We had a great summer all the workers were really great and a big thank you for helping Carl with his gas tanks.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We were very happy with our stay. I was very happy with the overall cleanliness of the grounds and facilities.
Oct 03, 2013
Campground was very well kept. Facilities were always very clean and cozy. But more than all that, the staff was top notch. Friendly, helpful, and so full of life and love for camping. Thank you Mystic KOA!!!
Oct 03, 2013
Great location,friendly staff and very clean facilities. We plan on visiting again and again.
Oct 03, 2013
Great KOA experience
Oct 03, 2013
Great place to stay! The staff was very friendly and courteous, both on the phone and in person. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot with good water pressure. We stayed in tents. The site was clean and quiet. Yes, you can see the lights from and hear the cars on the 95, but it wasn't enough to be disturbing. I will be back, and the others in my party would also stay here again!
Oct 03, 2013
Cable reception was not good. Otherwise, everything was great. Good staff!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay. Be back next year. super
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice campground, friendly staff, well kept. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 01, 2013
The campground is clean and well maintained. Has a lot of ammenities, great for kids, however, the sites are close together and small. Also, the thing that left the bad taste in my mouth is that they are expensive to start with...and then they charge you an additional $6/child per night. For 2 nights, on top of $76.99, it was another $12. Not worth it at all.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend...everything was perfect!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time except for the loud and foul language partying going on well after the quiet hour.My six year old grandson didn't need to be kept awake till almost midnite as well as myself.I know it was a weekend,I like a beer too, but where was the staff? Other than that the day staff was very friendly, the place was clean.
Sep 30, 2013
My family enjoyed our visit to the Mystic KOA. Pros: Easy Access, Easy hookups, Friendly staff, Good Playground (loved jumping pillow), Fishing, Free Wi-Fi Cons: No office staff after 5:00pm (checked in at 6:15 with no ability to ask questions). Recommendations: Keep office open later (i.e dusk), add more activities, increase dog run size (add more obstacles)
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Third time at Mystic KOA this year and hopefully not the last. The site and people are wonderful
Sep 30, 2013
Great place and super friendly staff! They warned us about the 95 traffic noise but we barely noticed it!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
We had a Rally there and Linda was very helpful with the planning and while we were there. All of the office staff gets top marks!
Sep 28, 2013
Ted and I really enjoyed your KOA. We definitely will tell our friends and hope to come back soon. Everything was so well kept and the people were so nice and helpful. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Bathrooms and showers near the rec hall need updating

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.