Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
great fun and staff...however we did book a specific site but upon arrival we had to take another space as the one promissed when we booked and paid for was not available.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had no WiFi for at least 3 days, we have a 13 foot trailer and they parked a huge BUS right next to us, encroaching on our site. We asked for help when we were setting up about where we could put our screen house and nobody came for quite a while, so we went ahead and put it up.
Aug 25, 2013
it was a very relaxing 5 days we wished we could have atayed oone more day we will be back in june. na
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The location of the campground was excellent for our purposes. It was extremely clean and the employees friendly, helpful and accommodating. However, the site (A7) was so unlevel, that even using all of our leveling blocks (and we have 40) we were unable to level the motorhome. There was no shade at the site and it was situated only about 100 yards from I-95 with constant road noise day and night.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Fine for an overnight. Bathrooms on the older side and could have been a little cleaner.
Aug 23, 2013
Very clean,thought I was getting a pull thru on gravel spot but instead was on unlevel grass.Staff a little too strict when kids riding bikes when sun sets,the park was lit bikes have reflectors maybe be more strict with the full timers speeding through park!
Aug 22, 2013
Trees need to be trimed back as I could not open my awning and there were tree branches resting on my camper. The camp sites are too small in areas A-D. Manager & workers are very friendly and very helpful
Aug 22, 2013
This is a great place to stay to see the many attractions in the area. We were off all day doing things, and when we came back in the evening there was plenty for our 10-year-old grandson to do. Downside was the the traffic noise from the interstate. Would definitely go back - but be aware the wireless is patchy, I had some office work to do and really couldn't get it done. Staff was jusr wonderfu
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground, lots of amenities and close to many attractions. Staff was very personable and helpful. Only complaint we had was that our site was very sloped, gave us problems with our slide. Otherwise, a great place.
Aug 20, 2013
The help was very good and friendly. The trash pick-up was just great, no stinky dumpsters around.You need more sites with gray water service.I think the roads to the sites would be better it they had packed gravel instead of exposed dirt. we will be back again hoping you will stock the pond with bass.Keep the interest and the kids will come back to you,its good business.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Great pancake breakfast!
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Mystic KOA. The campground, pools, and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very freindly and helpful when asked about local places to visit. It is very close to the ocean beaches and little towns.I would highly recommend this campground to any one! Thank you KOA!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved it, great time! This is the sixth time we have stayed at this KOA and we keep coming back:-). Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
Facilities were good but the pull through sites were small for a large 5th wheel. Also the lady at check in was rude. She made comments about us to other employees.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with friendly staff. The only problem is we are hoping to get more leveling on the sites but other than that it was fantastic.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our visit. I believe this is our 5th year and we love it. the staff is great the grounds are clean and our kids have so much fun each year. we will be back next year for sure.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The sites are very close together but I think that is typical@ KOA's. This is more like a resort than camping, but that being said, my kids enjoyed it. Sat.the big pool smelled like septic-so we avoided it. We also went to slushy activity from 1-2pm at 1:30 &were told they were being frozen to come back after 2p.The kids went back at 2 & the person told at them that it ended &they were out of luck
Aug 19, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful time. This was our first full week at Mystic KOA and thoroughly enjoyed the great patio sites and are looking forward to returning on Labor Day Weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
In general, we do not like KOAs, so that's why I'm less likely to recommend it to others or give it 5 stars. This particular KOA is well-run, with friendly and helpful staff and lots of activities. It is very crowded, with plenty of cabins and about 100 seasonal sites where people have really settled in - with bird feeders and landscaping, even outdoor TV to watch around the campfire.
Aug 19, 2013
friendly workers. Clean campground. Next time I just need to book earlier to get a full hookup site like I wanted, but site I was on was great.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved your campground with its friendly staff!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The safari area near the highway should be noted when making reservations as the noise level at night is extremely distracting and does not allow for a good night of sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
I love camping at MYSTIC K.O.A. the only problem the sites need to be level.
Aug 18, 2013
i am a fishing man close to the shore enjoyed very much thank you
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This is a great campground. My family and I like it due to the close proximity to the Rhode Island beaches. My only real complaint was about the surface of the site. The rocks were too big. The sites up near the front office building should be re-stoned with a finer grade stone. Other than that, the amenities are adequate, the facility is clean and the employees re friendly. We will come again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Always like staying at Mystic KOA. Unfortunately, Row A doesn't have many level sites.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Camp sites are a little close together which means fire pits are a little closer than I would have preferred from our neighboring campers.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was Great.The only improvements,would be to stay longer & have the grandkids with us.We will surely stay here again
Aug 15, 2013
VERY PLEASANT STAFF AND CLEAN GROUNDS
Aug 15, 2013
We have spent 2 to 3 weeks at Mystic KOA for more than 10 years. It is our summer getaway! We love everything about your campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Mystic KOA is our favorite campground. It is extremely clean and has a very friendly staff. It is close to many sightseeing attractions and has easy access to I95.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
A very lovely campsite, good facilities and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Quite surprised when seasonal people cut thru our site while we were setting up, and the mom who checked the rear of her babies diaper and the proceded to changed that dirty diaper pool side. Mothers with babies and small children should be in the kiddie pool. I had to leave after that and so did the people I was with.
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.