Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I only stayed one night but grounds were very well kept and staff was courtious and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Beau camping près de Mystic River. Nous avons apprécier notre séjour.
Aug 11, 2013
We had to deal with a horrible stench for three days. Thank god it finally rained it seamed to help. When queationed aaboout the smell we were told it was a dead animal on the highway by one staff member.another staff member told my sister that it was chicken feces from a nearby farm. Either way intolerable. Couldnt e en eat outside. Is that CAMPING?
Aug 11, 2013
Loud traffic. Horrific smells, we were told it was either the chicken farm or the cow farm next door. Unlevel sites.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Fantastic place to stay. Lots of activities and amenities. Only issue we had was with the occasional septic smell. The staff was great.
Aug 10, 2013
Manager's upgrade made a difference but this was a really good stay. Wish we'd had more time.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
This campground is very clean and the ground staff is exceptional! The office staff seemed to be a bit aloof but that might be caused by having so much to handle???? Aside from that, my family (4 sites worth of family) had a great time and enjoyed the amenities!
Aug 09, 2013
The campground need some work. Site ws mostly dirt and bigger rocks not gravel, septic smell in the air a few times a day, sites were very close together. This campground could be a lot better with some work.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It was a very nice stay I am sad to say the couple I went down to visit got a little rude with one of your employees and I was embarrassed. He handled it really well. Sorry
Aug 08, 2013
Easy check-in, friendly staff, very clean campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Great location just off I-95 with easy access to attractions and restaurants. We had a wonderful time and will certainly be back to the Mystic KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
It was very enjoyable! Great surroundings, gorgeous weather! We had a campfire, were wowed by the big dipper, swam, and of course ate too much at our barbecues. The staff and facility amenities also added to a enjoyable stay. Even our dog loved it
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Satisfied our special request....loved our campsite! We will definately be back!
Aug 06, 2013
Overall the stay was good. The campground was very well maintained and spacious. I heard complaints that the caretakers were cranky and frequently yelling at kids. The jumping pillow was a huge hit with my children. The campground is in a great location so we'd possibly return.
Aug 06, 2013
The deluxe patio site was awesome. I should have stayed longer!
Aug 05, 2013
It was our family reunion and we used 3 sites. My brother was upgraded and my sister had a nice site. We got the site requested which we were very happy with. The only complaint we had was the site was not raked out and there were bottle caps, wrappers, wood coals and sharp rocks we had to pick up so they didn't poke through our carpet. The sites really need fresh stone.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Sites were narrow we were almost on top of each other - we were site A6. There was a strong sewer smell the entire stay. Bathrooms smelled terrible. Jumpy pillow was to be open until 8:00 p.m. but was shut down early 2 of the 3 nights we were there. Nephew wanted to rent go kart supposed to be available until 8:00 pm Asked to rent at 7:15 pm and told "no it was too late". Not a happy camper!
Aug 05, 2013
We found the campground to be very clean and the staff to be very helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Facilities were nice and well run. The showers leaked and the faucets were difficult to turn off, yet there was a sign in the bathroom to conserve water--illogical. The shower faucets needed to be replaced. Other than that, very nice.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time. Playground, bouncy pillow and pool were huge plus. Sites could be a little bigger. Felt cramped on the sites. We will continue to visit KOA campgrounds
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
THE SITES FACING THE POOL NEED TO BE LEVELED OUT. THE PITCH MAKES FRONT DOOR MOTORHOME STEPS DANGEROUSLY HIGH
Aug 03, 2013
First day there was a quite a septic smell in the air but after that every thing was fine. nice staff, clean rest rooms, real good activities for our grand son. thx
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Linda and John are fantastic and Linda went ABOVE AND BEYOND to get us the perfect camping site for our July vacation! The campground is specatacular and the service by all is exceptional! Hands down the best campground we have visited and we are looking forward to our seasonal experience in 2014!!!! Thank you Linda and John and Mystic KOA!
Aug 01, 2013
We have a fun time every year we come!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We enjoyed our visit to this campground. The kids loved the jumping pillow and pool and the location is great for going to the ocean beaches.
Jul 31, 2013
ok for overnight. Rained all night for us!
Jul 31, 2013
My wife, myself and two grandchildren had a great time. Thank you
Jul 31, 2013
I couldn't imagine a better campground. The staff was amazingly friendly, and helpful. The facilities show a little age, but were uniformly and impeccably clean. The kids activities received great praise from my 3 kids. Quiet hours are strictly enforced. The highway does provide some noise, but we found it to be like white noise, and not objectionable. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I was very pleased with our site, A1, and with the amenities available. Any staff that I encountered was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground location was very convenient for us as we spent most of our time in Mystic, CT and Westerly, RI. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Ours was for a quick overnight stop while in route to a further destination. We'll remember this location on future trips!
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to camp out !! Definitely coming back with friends & more family .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.