Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice campground, great playground, jumpy pillow and pool for kids. There were a lot of black flies though which was very frustrating. The store was not very well stocked, could not take kids to store to get an Ice cream for a treat. The ice cream freezer was pretty much empty.
Aug 28, 2013
As usual, the staff was helpful and friendly The campground is very clean -and all of the campers seemed to be having a great time. We enjoy the pool every time we visit. It's nice to go to a campground where the rules are respected by all. Thanks for a great stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2013
it was a great experience and very peaceful the staff and guests were awesome this is our third season and many to come
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Fun meeting up with old friends and creating new memories. Get to send time with John who does a great job managing the park.
Aug 27, 2013
Staff very nice. Laundry was clean & I appreciated the iron & ironing board. Site not level & WiFi did not work.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean campground FRIENDLY workers. Only thing I saw wrong was at the playground there is a "rocking" car that needed bolts tightened and there's a big pile of sand near swings that is kinda unsafe if someone plays on it and doesn't realize their proximity to the swing area. Overall. NICE PLACE
Aug 26, 2013
our vehicle was hit by your gate entry system and it was very evident to us that no one cared about it. We followed the instructions given to us by the desk clerk and when our vehicle was hit, they changed the story and made it our fault. we have camped at this facility for many years and have never had an issue. all new faces this year and it appears the friendly and courteous people are gon
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Went in August. Like the campground just not alot of actitives for the kids.
Aug 26, 2013
We made our reservation well in advance and they put us in a spot too small for our 40ft motorhome and I had to fight a tree limb stayed 4 days and the last day move to a new spot fighting the tree moving backward as I could not go forward. They could a better job trimming trees
Aug 26, 2013
My husband and I just came home sunday from your KOA,,We had so much fun thank you....The Wykers
Aug 26, 2013
great fun and staff...however we did book a specific site but upon arrival we had to take another space as the one promissed when we booked and paid for was not available.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had no WiFi for at least 3 days, we have a 13 foot trailer and they parked a huge BUS right next to us, encroaching on our site. We asked for help when we were setting up about where we could put our screen house and nobody came for quite a while, so we went ahead and put it up.
Aug 25, 2013
it was a very relaxing 5 days we wished we could have atayed oone more day we will be back in june. na
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The location of the campground was excellent for our purposes. It was extremely clean and the employees friendly, helpful and accommodating. However, the site (A7) was so unlevel, that even using all of our leveling blocks (and we have 40) we were unable to level the motorhome. There was no shade at the site and it was situated only about 100 yards from I-95 with constant road noise day and night.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Fine for an overnight. Bathrooms on the older side and could have been a little cleaner.
Aug 23, 2013
Very clean,thought I was getting a pull thru on gravel spot but instead was on unlevel grass.Staff a little too strict when kids riding bikes when sun sets,the park was lit bikes have reflectors maybe be more strict with the full timers speeding through park!
Aug 22, 2013
Trees need to be trimed back as I could not open my awning and there were tree branches resting on my camper. The camp sites are too small in areas A-D. Manager & workers are very friendly and very helpful
Aug 22, 2013
This is a great place to stay to see the many attractions in the area. We were off all day doing things, and when we came back in the evening there was plenty for our 10-year-old grandson to do. Downside was the the traffic noise from the interstate. Would definitely go back - but be aware the wireless is patchy, I had some office work to do and really couldn't get it done. Staff was jusr wonderfu
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground, lots of amenities and close to many attractions. Staff was very personable and helpful. Only complaint we had was that our site was very sloped, gave us problems with our slide. Otherwise, a great place.
Aug 20, 2013
The help was very good and friendly. The trash pick-up was just great, no stinky dumpsters around.You need more sites with gray water service.I think the roads to the sites would be better it they had packed gravel instead of exposed dirt. we will be back again hoping you will stock the pond with bass.Keep the interest and the kids will come back to you,its good business.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Great pancake breakfast!
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Mystic KOA. The campground, pools, and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very freindly and helpful when asked about local places to visit. It is very close to the ocean beaches and little towns.I would highly recommend this campground to any one! Thank you KOA!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved it, great time! This is the sixth time we have stayed at this KOA and we keep coming back:-). Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
Facilities were good but the pull through sites were small for a large 5th wheel. Also the lady at check in was rude. She made comments about us to other employees.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with friendly staff. The only problem is we are hoping to get more leveling on the sites but other than that it was fantastic.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our visit. I believe this is our 5th year and we love it. the staff is great the grounds are clean and our kids have so much fun each year. we will be back next year for sure.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The sites are very close together but I think that is typical@ KOA's. This is more like a resort than camping, but that being said, my kids enjoyed it. Sat.the big pool smelled like septic-so we avoided it. We also went to slushy activity from 1-2pm at 1:30 &were told they were being frozen to come back after 2p.The kids went back at 2 & the person told at them that it ended &they were out of luck
Aug 19, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful time. This was our first full week at Mystic KOA and thoroughly enjoyed the great patio sites and are looking forward to returning on Labor Day Weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
In general, we do not like KOAs, so that's why I'm less likely to recommend it to others or give it 5 stars. This particular KOA is well-run, with friendly and helpful staff and lots of activities. It is very crowded, with plenty of cabins and about 100 seasonal sites where people have really settled in - with bird feeders and landscaping, even outdoor TV to watch around the campfire.
Aug 19, 2013
friendly workers. Clean campground. Next time I just need to book earlier to get a full hookup site like I wanted, but site I was on was great.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved your campground with its friendly staff!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The safari area near the highway should be noted when making reservations as the noise level at night is extremely distracting and does not allow for a good night of sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
I love camping at MYSTIC K.O.A. the only problem the sites need to be level.
Aug 18, 2013
i am a fishing man close to the shore enjoyed very much thank you
Aug 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.