Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
The weather was awful but we still managed to have a great time. We prefer to stay in the premium patio sites and have for the past few years. For some reason we cannot reserve for Memorial Day 2014 weekend until the end of June. I am a little upset because I fear that we won't be able to get the spots we want which will probably make us go to another campground.
May 28, 2013
Not pleased with the fact that we could not rebook our sites for next year. This is something we have done for the past 15 years and it's almost like they are trying to turn over the return guests by making them wait to reserve and possibly not getting in on a holiday weekend. Then if we are lucky enough to get a site there is no guarantee they wont move us , but if we pay $20 they will leave us
May 28, 2013
Showers were clean and warm on this cold weekend. Staff were friendly.
May 28, 2013
Very well maintained, beautiful campground. Staff very helpful & friendly. Lots of activities. Participated in the pancake breakfast & yard sale. Enjoyed long walks around the campground with our dog.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This was our very first stay at a KOA campground. We stayed over memorial day weekend and enjoyed the stay despite the cold a rain. The staff was very friendly and courteous. My one complaint is their wi-fi internet connection is not good, it is slow and the connection often drops despite a strong signal strength.
May 28, 2013
The grounds are so well maintainted and the activities are a real treat. This was our 4th year returning and we will continue to do so and recommend to fellow campers!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Check-in was very smooth, several activities for the kids to do (extra charge for them), restrooms were very clean, rained all weekend but still enjoyed the opportunity to get out and camp.
May 28, 2013
Some Kabin campers did not follow typical camping etiquette -- walking through occupied sites, playing ball too close to campers, etc.
May 28, 2013
Mystic remains one of our favorites. Sites are large and level. Cable and WiFi are glitch-free. Have never had a problem! Kudos!
May 28, 2013
Highly priced!
May 28, 2013
Noisiest campground ever!
May 27, 2013
Wonderful
May 23, 2013
May 21, 2013
All the staff are so friendly and helpful! It's a greaty place.
May 20, 2013
Everything was clean and all of the people that were there were extremely polite and helpful.
May 20, 2013
Our family loves to stay at the Mystic KOA!! Lots of fun for the whole family!!
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Had a very nice weekend. Even though it rained most of our stay the staff continued with all the events & cheerful attitude.
May 15, 2013
I really like the staff here at this koa they're very pleasant people. The campground although has its issues, sites are way to close to each other. The parking spot for your camper is bigger than the campsite (grass area) itself. awning will almost touch camper on next site.
May 14, 2013
Nice pull through patio site and friendly staff. The only shortcoming was the gas grill at our site. It had grates that were rusted through and collapsed. Unacceptable for a premium site at a premium price. Better site inspection and attention to details should take care of this.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Had a great time even tho weather wasn't great. Everyone was so nice. Really felt welcomed! This is our second stay here and will definitely come back!
May 14, 2013
outstanding staff...the best..will come back often...rest rooms clean clean clean
May 14, 2013
We were a late check in and everything was ready for us as promised. Nice facilities but barely saw the place in the daylight as we were gone early the next AM.
May 14, 2013
Even though it rained heavily and the pool was not yet opened for the season during our stay, the kids had a blast on the bouncy and playground in between rainstorms. The adults had great fun with the Care Camps silent auction and even won 2 baskets! BTW, the Mothers Day Pancake Breakfast had the BEST fluffiest thick pancakes we EVER had! Dog park was a little small for bigger dogs.
May 13, 2013
Awesome!
May 13, 2013
Check in was a breeze, the office staff were courteous and friendly. Upon arrival to our site we were very disappointed to see the grass was not mowed and it was going to be a wet weekend. The game field was mowed but the mowed grass was not picked up. It was mowed right up to where the campsites started. "???" Fortunately we were prepared for the rain and had a great time high grass or not!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
People are always friendly here. This location is close to lots of stuff.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Only complaint was the highway noise from our campsite, otherwise a very enjoyable stay.
May 13, 2013
Very friendly
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We were not thrilled with this campground compared to other KOA 's we have visited. Only 1 of the 5 employees we met was friendly. Playground was under construction and mess, pool was not open, and none of that was posted on website. We were given a site in a field that seemed to be for groups, again would have liked to know this ahead. It turned out okay because at least it was not as crowded.
May 07, 2013
Great time was had by all
May 06, 2013
We LOVED our site, and the staff was extremely friendly. We hope to be able to come back again soon.
May 06, 2013
This KOA was very clean. The RV sites with the patio, table/chairs and grill were wonderful! We can't wait to come back!
May 06, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at Mystic KOA. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was central to all the attractions in the area.
May 03, 2013
staff were very friendly. Sites are great. Near Mystic Seaport, great visit.
May 02, 2013
We love it here, the people the staff everyone is great plus all the activies. It's our family away from home.
May 02, 2013
Although that the fee was higher than I normally pay, everything appeared to cost more in Connecticut. The staff was helpful and friendly and the fenced in dog area was great for the dogs to relieve some energy.
May 02, 2013
Very nice & clean grounds and the staff was wonderful, very helpful. Would stay there again without any doubt.
May 02, 2013
The campsite was wonderful. The only issue is that the office hours are extremely short. When I called at 11AM to reserve a site, they were closed and I had to register online. We arrived at 3:04 and the office was already closed.
May 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Mystic, ct Would definitely stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.