Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Just Perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CENTRAL TO THE MYSTIC AREA SITES. THE POOL WAS VERY NICE. THE CAMP SITES WERE A LITTLE TO SMALL FOR OUR 41 FT FIFTH WHEEL. THE EMPLOYEES WERE REALLY NICE TO. WE WOULD GO BACK
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time at Mystic KOA. We had a great time. The staff were friendly, the facilities were kept immaculate, the pools were great and there were plenty of activities for the kids. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
We have been to KOA before and would return....all in all experience was good...sites could use a little improvement...difficult to walk or for handicap difficult...but everything else was good...thank you...
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We keep going back -- they are very friendly, everything is kept in great shape & clean!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Caterpillars put a damper on the camping week
Jun 26, 2016
Extremely clean bathrooms and showers! We really loved our site but the sites are a little close together. We felt kind of boxed in on both sides but knowing the set up can now make a request for a more open site in the future. But...a very great KOA with lots to do and lots of great professional and kind employees. Thanks!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We truly enjoyed every moment of our stay and are already hoping to return in August/September. The staff is truly wonderful and the grounds and bathrooms spotless. Everything is conveniently located and we could not have any better weather, it was perfect!!! We will surely be returning every year. We made such great new friends there also.....Extremely happy in every way!!! (
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff...Also, very clean and very accommodating!
Jun 25, 2016
We made a reservation at the last minute. Driving there was easy peasy. Our site was easily accessible with our travel trailer. Our three grandkids had a blast at the pool and playground. As a plus very convenient to local attractions.
Jun 25, 2016
Only problem was I was disconnected 2 times while getting credit card and KOA camoground #. Some grounds upkeep needed. 1)bus roof drug tree limb going to site.2)two cedars guarding road to camp site need trimming 3) two shrubs need removal, nearly dead 4)huge cedar at campsite blocks site when pulling out 5) SECOND HAND Smoke from wood burning fires is not healthy. Propane feed fires are better
Jun 24, 2016
helpful staff, clear campground, would stay here again
Jun 24, 2016
Great play area for kids!
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very competent and friendly. Very clean facilities. Thank you for our great experience!
Jun 23, 2016
This is our 4 season camping a friend told us about Mystic koa we tried it and always had a great time every time we stayed the employees are very polite and helpful would definitely recommend this campground
Jun 23, 2016
Always enjoy our stay there.
Jun 21, 2016
Tight site and hubby rolled his ankle on a mound of dirt that shouldn't be there. Kids liked the slides. Lots of dog walking areas. Heard all the traffic from i95.
Jun 20, 2016
A well maintained RV Park with very friendly staff. Cable TV didn't work.
Jun 20, 2016
Seems to be falling into disrepair. Significant tree trimming needs to be done on corners and roads.
Jun 20, 2016
I would recommend it but don't know anyone else who camps. The campground was great and our site was awesome but most sites were too "open". Plant more trees and it would be a 5 star campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful!!!! Could not get my 14 & 12 year old off the jumping pillow-big hit!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Nicely kept campground, large pull thru sites, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Even tho' we did not take advantage of it - beautiful pool area and great playground.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Good stop
Jun 20, 2016
Welcoming and amazing facilitiea
Jun 19, 2016
The only problem my wife and I had was the traffic noise from I95. (Mostly at night when everthing else was quiet)Other than that a very nice and clean campground.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
For our first camping outing in our new Rpod we had a blast! Everyone was helpful and so friendly!
Jun 16, 2016
Stay was ok. Alot of young workers who weren't trained. The bathrooms were locked/ closed at random times through out the day when the sign for cleaning was stated at another.Problems with the gates during our stay. Long day of site seeing we just wanted to get back to the site. A nice worker suggested he would get the exit gate open. As he waved me through the gate hit my truck leaving a dent!
Jun 16, 2016
We just loved the area. Being just an hour away from home it felt a life time away. The campground was the best. Staff, what can I say. They where amazing. If u needed them,there where there. The best. This would become our home away from home base.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff was very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
A very nice campground. People were very friendly, bathrooms were clean and stuff worked. When we got to the campsite we noticed that the cable wire had been cut. Within minutes of telling someone they were onsite repairing the problem and making sure things were working. I highly recommend this campground and will put it on our list of a place we must spend more time at in future travels.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice KOA. Had a bit of trouble getting level as did everyone in the first row by the pool. Gate key not provided on check in so when we got back after dinner had a problem getting in. Convenient to Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods.
Jun 14, 2016
Kind of awesome = KOA
Jun 14, 2016
Les sites ne sont pas au niveau. La verdure car on ne peut pas parler de gazon laisse à désirer entre certains sites... Le personnel est accueillant. Le ménage des salles de bain pourrait s'améliorer.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful place, big pool and playground, friendly young people who organized games for the kids... We're planning to come back...
Jun 13, 2016
Very Clean and Neat. Had a problem with TT and they were right there to help. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Easy on and off Rt 95 we just stayed for one over night on a longer trip. The folks were very nice. the pull thru was level. I would use again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Every staff member we came in contact with were very pleasant . The campground was so clean. The bathrooms were clean and free showers wow!!! Will definitely come again!!! Thank you
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed a few nights to visit Mystic and some old cemeteries. Very clean and nice. I wish my pull through site were a bit more level.
Jun 12, 2016
ALL WAS FINE BUT THE ONE LEG OF THE 50 AMP ELEC SERVICE WAS SUBPAR. MY VOLTAGE GUAGE NEVER WENT FAR ENOUGH IN THE GREEN TO INDICATE VOLTAGE FAR ENOUGH ABOVE 110 VOLTS TO MAKE IT SAFE TO USE THE AC ON THAT LEG OF THE SERVICE. THE OTHER LEG OF THE 50 AMP SERVICE WAS ALWAYS HIGH ENOUGH TO SAFELY USE THE AC THAT IS ON THAT HALF OD THE SERVICE. WE WILL CHECK IT OUT THE NEXT TIME WE COME THERE.THANKS
Jun 11, 2016
site was nearly level, close enough to everything and far enough to be quiet nice all around and very dog friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Tons of sites but we were put out in the open with no shade and other campers right on top of each other. People nor friendly. Bathrooms nasty. Store closed at 6 no ice no amenities no access to anything. Embankment slides closed. Not what expected from KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals