Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Stay was Good....However, before stay I called and left 2 messages about other weekends and no one called back. I made arrangements elsewhere.
Jun 19, 2017
Few full hookup sites and those are very narrow. With slides and awning out, there was no room to walk around the motor home.
Jun 19, 2017
A clean quiet campground with friendly staff. Close to many attractions.
Jun 19, 2017
Not happy that we paid a regular rate for a campground that wasn't fully opened.... June 14th-18th and 80 degrees each day... the pool/ camp store closed at 5 instead of the normal time... was pretty dissapointed especially when we wanted to cool off in the evening
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was great. Any questions or concerns I had were addressed. Spoke with Kent a few times and he was awesome. Made great suggestions, offered extremely helpful tips for a first time camper like myself and my family. We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks Kent!
Jun 19, 2017
The sites located uphill in the 500 section are quite lovely (woods surrounding sites with shade oaks on some sites) and definitely larger than the sites near the pool and office. The lower sites are also close to the Interstate and traffic noise is obvious at all hours. Roads inside th campground are narrow and have tight turns making it difficult to maneuver in a larger Class A motorhome.
Jun 19, 2017
Customer Service was outstanding from start to finish. Andrew helped us to straighten out our Cable TV problem, he would not stop until it was resolved. We were very impressed.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice quiet visit as usual
Jun 19, 2017
If the weather had been nicer and had a chance to enjoy the outdoors I would have called the front office to report this site was covered in animal feces..not just a little..it was everywhere.
Jun 19, 2017
loved the park
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome campground and staff!!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. The pads are not very level, but it they work.
Jun 18, 2017
lovely, friendly staff. Well maintained and close to many attractions.
Jun 17, 2017
Site was small for rig and toad. Grass area lots of holes.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice. Like the way the trash is picked up at the site. Quite, close to everything I wanted to do.
Jun 15, 2017
Campsites are very close to each other. No shade. Bathroom was clean but old and in need of up dating. Bathroom toilets did not flush adequately to remove waste. People were friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. We stayed in R3 and we were very pleased with it.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly workers!! Made the stay very pleasant !!! Will go back.They even trimmed the trees that were hitting my roof so I would not have any issues.
Jun 13, 2017
My family and friends had a great time. Your staff is very friendly and always there to help.
Jun 13, 2017
The RV site was nice. Parking directions as confusing as the lady who gave the directions. Need signs at Exit 92 from southbound as that service road interchange is cumbersome. Park rates were extremely high. Too high for any RV park, much less this one. Full timers really trash up a place. This is not unique to this park, however.
Jun 13, 2017
Adding a pool table would be a nice addition
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice facilities and friendly staff, but was parked about 75' from I95. You couldn't see the road, but it was loud with the traffic.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome site and very clean campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice and friendly. We had a problem with the electric hookup and they sent someone out immediately.
Jun 11, 2017
Everything there was very good except the tv connection. The first day was good reception but after that nothing but snow on the one channel we could get. Clean restrooms, hot showers and very friendly and helpful employees. A very good place to stay with f visiting Mystic Seaport and aquarium. Also close to Navel museum.
Jun 07, 2017
The stay was nice.
Jun 06, 2017
They need to update some things like the miniature golf.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful location and enjoyed our stay. Just retired & been over thirty years since we last had time for camping. Nice place & very well maintained. Will definitely be coming back.
Jun 06, 2017
Another great weekend at Mystic KOA! Staff was friendly and helpful as always. Sites are always clean and spacious. Will Definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome time! Awesome campground!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Facility and staff were very nice. Fixing a few little things would make it even better: The site was too sloped for our 38 foot motor home. We could not level it completely. The dump station fresh water had been shut off, thus keeping us from flushing our tanks. Also, the site water hose did not allow us to connect our unit's hose, so even if it were on, we could not use it.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great stay at Mystic KOA. Great people and a very nice campground!
Jun 03, 2017
All kinds lots to fit any RV & any budget. Our 8th time there.
Jun 01, 2017
We had picked up candy wrappers, broken grass pieces, and dog feces from our site. Wife was not happy after she had stepped in it. Could not wait to leave. Very unhappy. This KOA needs to pay attention to its sites prior to upcoming stays.
May 31, 2017
disappointed about the new reservation policy, to change after 22 years without warning is not a good thing
May 31, 2017
Safari area needs to be cut and sprayed for bugs..
May 31, 2017
What a wonderful experience we had this holiday weekend. We were very impressed by the cleansliness of the bathrooms and friendliness of the staff. I was a bit disappointed when they moved the DJ to the pool area instead of the pavillon. We will defininately be returning next year.
May 31, 2017
This is our third trip to the Mystic KOA. There are lots of activities for the kids. Great site... awesome staff, clean bathrooms. We will be coming back in the fall.
May 31, 2017
The Campground was very clean and tidy and the staff friendly. On the downside it expensive for what you get very little in the way of planned activities. And entertainment over the holiday weekend.
May 31, 2017
We have been coming for years to this campground. This year we noticed a huge lack of activities which was one of the reasons we come. No nightly entertainment. We also noted that we paid for a pump out service and no one even came had to get our money back. New owners should take notice as I am not sure we will be back.
May 31, 2017
The only complaint we have is that where the seating is under our awning on our site, it rained very hard and our site was the only one that had a puddle so big we couldn't sit there. They offered to move us but the site available was too small. We suggested they fill in the spot.
May 31, 2017
You really need to upgrade your mini golf. The staff was very friendly. I travel the country and always search for KOA
May 30, 2017
I've been going here for 14 straight years on memorial day it's the best place to go keep up the good work
May 30, 2017
Sites are too small and close together. Highway noise from 95 is pretty loud.
May 30, 2017
We booked our sites specifically to be next to our friends. We were moved without any notification. I understand and as pointed out it's within the campgrounds rights but a simple courtesy call so we could have planned better would have been nice. I've been camping there for 20 years but overall the campground and management seems to be in decline.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our site (500) was very muddy and the "decks" were poorly maintained. It seems that many of the sites got a good spring cleanup - but not this one. Overall, the campground was nice and the facilities were clean. We will stay again and will call to make reservation to ensure we get the site we want.
May 30, 2017
Like our previous visits, loved this KOA. However, did not like being lied to and told they had to switch our site because someone died and couldn't get back to vacate the site.They also told our friends this. When really our original sites ended up being booked by seasonal guests. So we got bumped to a horrible muddy site and had to pay more money for sewer hook ups which we didn't book or need.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals