Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Stay was great. Site is very clean and well maintained. Cabin was in really nice shape.
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great stay! There was plenty to do and the cabin was very comfortable. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great time. Would have been a little better if the TV had a better signal, and maybe a second one in the bedroom. Also, the air conditioning unit in the window was very loud. Suggest to fix the wall unit a/c.
Aug 06, 2013
I forgot to mention that i signed up to be a koa member so if i could get credited that would be great
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our stay,third year here. Wish the patio table had an umbrella and the patio blown off after the grass triming, but other than that everything was good.
Aug 05, 2013
Once again, we had a fabulous stay at Mystic KOA! We stayed in a deluxe cabin this time and all we can is "WOW"! The cabin is stocked with all you need to make your KOA experience perfect! The campground is always clean and beyond kid friendly, and the cabins are clean and up to date! Couldn't ask for anything more! Thank you again!
Aug 05, 2013
Mystic KOA is one of our favorite places. we brought our Daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. They stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Wek had a wonderful time as always. You should have a bonfire every Saturday night with somemores. That was so much fun the last time we were there.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA. We loved all the activities that they offered. The pancake breakfast was delish!
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent facilities. Our only dissapointment was that we couldn't park two cars at Kabin
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Stayed in a camper cabin. It was spotless secluded in the woods and very comfortable!
Aug 03, 2013
Love the deluxe cabins however the futons are TERRIBLE TO SIT ON & WORSE TO SLEEP ON-They are HARD AS A ROCK! No cushioning whatsoever! Need to add a small TV for bedroom.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Love the cabin, nice, clean and cozy, the staff was great and helpful, this was my 1st time at Mystic KOA and will return again next year. would recommend my family and friends with no problem, which I was staying longer. Great place. Luisa Rodriguez Beacon Falls, CT
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The KOA is similar to others and very nice. Very good location to see the area. The main problem, and it's a big one, is the proximity to the highway which doesn't allow you the feeling of "camping" due to the cars and trucks buzzing by. We also had an active hornet nest on the cabin which they said they would remove but didn't.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was just what our family needed! The activities were fun and the kids loved the pool and playground. The staff was very helpful as well.
Jul 29, 2013
Great stay...front desk person not very friendly, but other than that we had a nice stay...
Jul 28, 2013
The cabin was filthy. We have a toddler and he crawls around on the floor and he became filthy as well. We went home to get our Swiffer to wash the floor. We had to rewash every dish we used because there was old food or coffee all over them. The staff was wonderful, friendly, courteous and helpful. We would have rent the banana bikes more if they were $5 and hour instead of $10.
Jul 25, 2013
The deluxe cabin has been awesome in the past, but this time the shower wouldn't drain, there were sugar ants attacking our food on the kitchen counter and no TV in the bedroom. This was clearly an older deluxe cabin that requires some updates. For $200. a night, we expected better from Mystic KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
The Evans Family were once again awesome in assisting with our Family Reunion needs. They deserve a standing ovation for their work....
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the mystic Koa. This is our 3rd time coming and as always, the activities are great and the deluxe lodge was great! Very clean, had everything we needed. The only negative is that the pool water was disgusting. The water was very cloudy and was filled with hair and grass 3 of the days. On Saturday, it was so dirty that I would not allow my kids to swim.
Jul 24, 2013
Very pleased with the deluxe cabins. Linens, dishes and all the essentials provided.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
as always, had a great time here...lots of fun for the whole family...my only problem was the pool was dirty the entire weekend.
Jul 23, 2013
W had a deluxe cabin for a family reunion. The cabin was wonderful but our group was split over a wide area rather than together as requested. That was my only complaint, the cabin was perfect for non-campers, unpack stock the fridge then go.
Jul 22, 2013
would have liked to have the whole reunion members closer together. (I will reserve 8 deluxe cabins for our next reunion) Cabins were excellent-clean,comfortable
Jul 22, 2013
I loved the cabin, it was not cheap, but it allowed me to vacation with family who had a smaller budget, they stayed in pop-ups and tents. My only complaint is there was no place to put my stuff. We consolidated the cabin stuff in smaller areas to accommodate us. Otherwise, it was great!!!! I loved the swing on the porch!, there was enough to do to keep everyone in our group happy!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin was very clean, but I disliked the bathrooms only getting cleaned once a day, it was not pleasant later in the day. Disliked being told, by camp employees, that the state police would be called if we were "heard" after 10:00 p.m., or if our children were seen alone after 10:00 p.m. We were told this on our first night there, while quietly chatting with our friends around the campfire.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
cabin was great,very clean,AC was wonderful during heat wave. staff was very helpful and friendly. all in all, had a GREAT time
Jul 21, 2013
There are many kid/family friendly amenities & activities. I was glad to see the mini-golf course had been improved since our last visit. The swimming pools could use some improvements though. Thanks for an overall great trip!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
my grandson enjoyed the bouncing pillow and the pool. The kid size pool was great for him. He's 6. I am not tall and I could not reach the chains for the fan in the cabin. That made the cabin hot and I even had the windows open. It would be nice to have longer chains, maybe for short people?
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We just had a wonderful family reunion there.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful, clean cabins with everything in it. Beautiful Campground. I would definitely go back again and again.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Bathrooms need an upgrade, but staff was friendly and activities were numerous.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Pleasant campsite and no major complaints. Deluxe cabin was good, and pool and playground enjoyed by toddler. Didn't especially like that I95 was directly behind cabin, literally next door - I was aware it was nearby when I booked but our particular site meant you could hear it constantly and it worried me having a small kid and dogs so close to highway. Sites very close together also.
Jul 10, 2013
My family and I did enjoy our stay ,however I do have one complaint about the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently and fly strips are needed badly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.