Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
I like that it is quiet and safe. The cabin and grounds were very clean. The only negative was that my girls were reprimanded for asking for new towels after 2 days. It was humid and nothing was drying during our stay. There was a sign in the cabin saying that towels could be exchanged so why make an issue out of it? I'm thinking that it was just one grumpy employee; everyone else was very nice.
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was great fun, things to do for baby 2 years and 15 year olds and adults. Will come and stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
Did not like the bugs in our cabin and bedroom air conditioner was not working.
Jul 01, 2013
We were extremely impressed and had a great time! (The only thing that could be improved was how long it took to get hot water in the shower, mostly because it meant we ended up wasting a lot of water waiting for the shower to get hot.)
Jun 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time! We were disappointed that the KOA store was only open until 6 p.m. and that the 24-hour laundry didn't have a dollar bill changer. We also wish the pool could be open until 9 p.m. this time of year.
Jun 30, 2013
The Mosquitos around the tent sites were unbearable, but once we moved to a cabin, we had a great stay! It would be nice if the pool was open until 9 or 10 pm-- kids enjoy swimming in the dark, and 8 pm is still early on a summer vacation.
Jun 27, 2013
Campground was very clean, but the staff was not friendly at all and they had no activities at all on a Sunday, Monday, Tuesday. Also very rude to the kids...
Jun 26, 2013
As a senior citizen, I found the Delux Cabins to be the type of camping I like at this time in my life.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable for my family of four. The kitchen is basic and allows for family cooked meals. The grounds are clean and spacious with lots of activities such as the pool and mini golf. We had our family reunion at this site and the accommodations worked out great with all of the families!
Jun 25, 2013
We met up with seasonal family members for the weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. We had not been camping for years and stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. We loved it!!! We have been telling friends about it and hopefully will be back in the fall.
Jun 24, 2013
love the fact that cabin #9 is now facing the woods- more shade and more privacy. I personally think the TV inside is unnecessary- too much outdoor fun! oh, wifi is extremely slow though.
Jun 24, 2013
The deluxe cabins are GREAT. Clean campground, wonderful staff. This was a great place to stay!!!!!
Jun 20, 2013
We wanted our granddaughter to have the camping experience. I did not want to carry all the gear, so by renting a cabin both goals were achieved. It was a lovely campground to return to after a day of touring. The pool and bounce pillow were a big hit.
Jun 20, 2013
We loved the cabin! Private & wooded yet close to amenities, of which there are many. The t.v. & ceiling fan were nice additions as well. Thanks Mystic KOA! We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2013
Campground and staff are wonderful. Only problem is the visitor fee. Twelve dollars per person is outrageously high, especially when the visitors are 2, 4, 5, and 6, and are there for their own birthday party with their grandparents!!!
Jun 18, 2013
Awesome. We will be back.
Jun 18, 2013
Clean lodging, nice grounds, fun playground. A bit expensive, the staff were efficient but not overly friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
every one and things were great even when the power went out the staff were professorial about ever thing thank you the grovers
Jun 17, 2013
Wonderful campground- Great location, the cabin we stayed in was so clean and tidy- VERY IMPRESSED!!!
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time .The cabin was very clean and roomy.
Jun 10, 2013
Great for little kids. Not too big, clean, nice playground, pool, etc.
Jun 10, 2013
We had perfect weather _ a clean cabin and camp space. We paid for early entrance which was worth it - I think check out should be a bit later or we should be Able to remain on property for some time without a hassle.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
It was my son's first time at a campground and he's already begging me to take him back. We had the perfect father-son getaway.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The cabin we rented was super clean and had all the amenities we could ask for.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
My stay was perfect! Myself and my friends plan on coming up again at least once more this summer!
Jun 03, 2013
I'd rather not say because really great and fantastic I love it that mystic
May 28, 2013
My family and friends had a great time. Enjoyed the new trash pick up. Would recommend the Mystic site to anyone talking about camping!
May 28, 2013
It was great except the hot water didn't work too well in our unit k12
May 28, 2013
Just wish the weather would have cooperated!! See you soon! Peggy and Alan Burg
May 28, 2013
Had a great time! More supplies (towels and TP and garbage bags) in cabin would have been nice but will come back!!!!
May 27, 2013
Great Deluxe Cabin and wonderful location!
May 26, 2013
Had it been a different weekend, I do not know what would have happened because I was told only 1 vehicle per Kabin at time of arrival. I reserved selecting Motorcycle. We came in on Motorcycle, 3 of us. Really, only 1 motorcycle when an extended cab long bed truck would occupy more space than 3 bikes. It all worked out, but had it been a different weekend.....
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Friendly staff. Close to local attractions. Clean facilities.
May 13, 2013
Deluxe cabin didn't have a fire ring or a porch swing. I asked at reservation if we would have a fire ring. We had other family meeting us there and the plan had been to congregate at our cabin because we had the kids and my 83 year old mom with us. We had to drive Mom to the other family site and were not allowed to leave our car there. Made the whole stay a lot harder and less enjoyable.
May 13, 2013
WE HAVE A GREAT TIME WE WILL BE BACK SOON. THANKS KOA STAFF
May 09, 2013
We had a great time celebrating my daughters birthday, The cabin was clean the facility was spotless and the staff was awesome we will absolutely be back to stay in the cabins this summer as well as bringing our trailer back too!
May 05, 2013
Love this campground . We stay here once or twice a year and can wat to come back
Apr 30, 2013
We had an excellent time. Linda and John went above and beyond what we could ask for, accommodating my mom and completing the renovation of the jumping pillow quickly so that the children could play on it was really great!!! Thanks John & Linda!!!!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
We loved staying in the Deluxe Cabin. We're already planning our next trip to Mystic KOA this summer!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Everyone was ultra nice and helpful. The place was extremely clean and well kept. Only drawback was my check-in time was 3pm, but that's when they closed, so getting there at 3:08 meant I was late. Luckily there were no penalties for it.
Apr 22, 2013
My kids were sad to hear that the bounce pillow was damaged and not fixed. I realize it was done by an act of vandalism and I am sorry for that. But the KOA was full of kids off for spring break who were disappointed not to have the pillow to use. It should've been fixed before the break. Otherwise, we will continue to go to this KOA.
Apr 21, 2013
KOA Mystic was a perfect peaceful getaway. Very restful and quiet, I will be coming back and recommend it to others. The staff are outstanding. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Apr 18, 2013
Clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.