Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
We had a blast staying here. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating (especially housekeeping and the activity coordinators). Everything was very clean and our cabin was perfect for a family of six. The kids are already talking about going back!
Jul 18, 2015
Unfortunately the pool was out of commission the last two days of our stay, but hey, things happen! We love this campground and we are already planning our next stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Great time! Plenty to do or just relax outside. Always a great time.
Jul 17, 2015
Best camping experience ever. Grounds were very clean. Workers were beyond helpful!!!! Already planning our next visit!!! Thankx for the great experience !!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Movie nights and karaoke were a hit. All of the staff was so friendly and incredibly helpful and responsive. Will definitely come back!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time ! Lots of activities for the kids !
Jul 16, 2015
The deluxe cabin was great with all the kids. We all enjoyed it. If definitely go back there. The camp staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, we are not campers but enjoy the camp ground experience. The area is fantastic to stay in with so many fun things to do. The camp ground pool was wonderful and the play grounds just big enough to entertain a child. The cabin was clean and very comfortably. Can't wait to go back and relax.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and friends had a great time. I liked that the area is very secure and the people who work there are so nice and helpful. The pool was nice and clean too. The cabins were very clean and the air conditioner worked very well.
Jul 14, 2015
Colchones rotos, ollas quemadas y sin tapa. El lugar en general bueno
Jul 13, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean, well-organized & equipped cabins, ample recreational opportunities for the very young to preteen family members.
Jul 13, 2015
Great time, friendly staff, clean well equipped cabins...Make great family memories at Mystic KOA
Jul 13, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin - weather couldn't have been better, cabin was perfect. Service was wonderful.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We were happy, we went up there with another family and we both loved our glamping visit.
Jul 09, 2015
Amazing! Staff was great, clean facility, lots to do. The best campsite we have been to. I would highly recommend this site.
Jul 07, 2015
Unique, it was wonderful to have a chapel service on Sunday morning run by young adults. I was glad to see that the camp had that activity available.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The staff and grounds were perfection. Can't wait to return!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms very dirty except for times just after cleaning; I am sure I reserved a 1 room cabin that sleeps 5 people with an extra bunkbed and got one for 4 people. Site was among the smallest I have had.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time.Many upgrades since our last stay.Looking forward to coming back soon!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Our only improvement suggestion is that the KOA store stay open later than 6 pm. It would be nice to play miniature golf after the sun goes down a bit or to buy ice and popsicles after dinner.
Jul 03, 2015
Had an issue with hot water in one of the cabins. They were very nice about it and move us to the cabin right next door. Bill goes above and beyond.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean, people nice. Horrible playground. Would not let my children play on the equipment it was old and unsafe. Activities were infrequent , very short and not much fun. Felt the website oversold type and amount of activities
Jul 02, 2015
Liked: Our location! We were 3 families camping together, and the kids had a nice open area to play in. Cabins were cute, too. Did not like: Lots of ants, spiders, and some long bugs in cabin. Lady in office was rude about towel exchange--was also rude to my sister after me, and we saw her being rude to another man trying to exchange his towels.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin which was clean and sufficient enough room for sleeping arrangements. Kids had a great time !
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
always had a good experience at this KOA- this was our 4th time going with a large group. However, this time, the woman at checkin (older woman with glasses) was rude to every person in our group at check in- and it got worse with each person. One family never got into their cabin and was forced to separate their family and disrupt everyone with extra people in all of our cabins Cabin smelled
Jun 29, 2015
great staff, very clean
Jun 29, 2015
Is very nice and everybody was very pleasant there and we would go back again Mary Martin
Jun 28, 2015
The air conditioning in the cabin did not work properly.
Jun 28, 2015
We only had two problems with our stay: 1. the hot water was not reliable and completely broke down our last day, 2. the light in the bedroom over the left side of the bed was burned out. Other than that - our stay was very nice. The cabin was clean and neat as was the entire campground.
Jun 27, 2015
I absolutely enjoyed my stay. I brought my German Shepherd that had the best time. He loved all the kids at the camp. We will be going back real soon. The staff and guest could not have been nicer!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Una gran experiencia, personal capacitado, buen lugar, acogedor, cómodo. Definitivamente volveremos.
Jun 26, 2015
WOW! If you're thinking about visiting a KOA in the Northeast - Mystic, CT is the one! Ray (the manager) Hannah (the activities director) and Diane (in the office) did everything possible to make our stay fantastic. We stayed in a cabin that was well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy the weekend!
Jun 25, 2015
Kids had a great time. Cabins were awesome and we were able to spend good quality family time together!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Really like campground & staff very nice & helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
The "secluded" cabin was surrounded by other cabins and tents. Besides that everything was great
Jun 17, 2015
Safe, family friendly, pace full and excellent offers . I high recommend Mystic CT Koa place.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground, great pool, great playground, great cabin, great staff ! Just need more of shaded areas nearby the pool...but overall great !
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful pools, clean bathrooms and very nice grounds. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Aggravating that the wifi didnt work especially when camping with toddlers and the use of an ipad wouldve helped.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Great accommodations and location. Everyone if the staff was so helpful and friendly!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time!! Only thing I wish was for a heated pool, it was really cold!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award