Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
great place great staff. dog friendly. quiet and clean
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
There are a lot of moth.They are made me uncomfortable..
Jul 07, 2016
To much to type. Good and bad.
Jul 07, 2016
I love the koa ..the pool was very nice..the inly thing was the Beatles in the showers but it was tolerable
Jul 06, 2016
Always a friendly staff! Especially Hannah!!!
Jul 06, 2016
very cozy and clean, enjoyed our stay
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was too short. Worked with our change of plans. Will be returning to complete our visit to the area.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful!The maintenance guy came to fix one problem and noticed a light was out and came back to replace the bulb.
Jul 03, 2016
My grandsons and I loved our vacation at KOA. The pool was delightful and the boys made good use of the jumping pillow and the mini golf. They have already asked to go back next year. The cabins are ideal, comfortable, clean and cozy. I have already recommended it to friends.
Jul 03, 2016
Amazing as usual. Absolutely love this place!
Jul 01, 2016
Stay here all the time. Stayed in deluxe cabin KL22. I hate to give a negative remark but it had evidence of mice infestation/on window sills and in bedroom in several areas. Also was not cleaned as in years past. We love the staff. Very friendly. Packed weekend so we knew we couldn't move sites. Mentioned mice problem at checkout. No comp offered.
Jul 01, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA --- we will definitely be back!! We had an amazing time!
Jul 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was awesome and the staff was really friendly and nice.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a very nice time. There were plenty of activities scheduled for kids/families, in addition to two pools, playgrounds, mini golf, jumping pillow and the list goes on! It is located close to many other things to do in CT and RI. The facilities were clean. Our cabin was cozy and comfortable, with cable TV (we did not stay in the deluxe cabin.) Only wish we had been able to stay longer.
Jun 28, 2016
It was great! All the staff was great! Very helpful- from the front desk, to the tie dye tshirt workers to the pancake breakfast stay. Extremely friendly. 5th time staying at Koa and our best yet. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jun 28, 2016
First time and the experience exceeded our expectations. Family friendly, clean, enjoyable. Planning on many more visits.
Jun 28, 2016
It is a really fun KOA particularly for children. The bounce pillow is a huge hit and the boys had a great time with the riding carts.
Jun 27, 2016
Fun- manh kids activities- slides should be opened for more hours in addition to the water slide- or maybe have two to avoid the excessive lines. Bathrooms could use some extra hands Breakfast could use eggs Screens had holes and the doors had cracks which allowed an excessive amount of bugs in- cabin 3 I know it's the outdoors but we get a cabin rather than a tent for a reason.
Jun 27, 2016
As a kind of reunion, our party booked 5 cabins. They were clean, stocked with everything you would need to cook and exactly what we were looking for. All 5 families will be back again next year.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay relax or do about anything you could imagine.
Jun 27, 2016
My kids loved the jumping pillow and pools - a great family campground!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Like most KOA's the campground was well taken care of. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was well equipped, clean and comfortable. We were so busy we never had a campfire. Make sure to check out Stonington Borough for some great restaurants and shopping. Mystic Seaport was also well worth the visit. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Mystic KOA is located on top of Interstate I-95 and was very noisy even within the cabin. While the cabin we stayed in was nice, we couldnt use the A/C units because they both had black mold in their ventilation. Also camp patrol was asking all the camp sites in our area to start finishing up our fires at 10pm, even though quiet hour didnt begin until 11pm. Overall the grounds felt like a 55+ mo
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed for a long weekend in a deluxe cabin. It was perfect, had everything we needed and more....will definitely be back
Jun 19, 2016
Out first time. Ten year old twins and we loved the bunk beds in our cabin. Fishing was great and the staff were the nicest people. We will be back:)
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground and very friendly and helpful staff. 5 stars is not enough
Jun 13, 2016
GREAT
Jun 13, 2016
Great facility. Beautiful campgrounds. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 08, 2016
great staff great campground
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Late at night there was no paper towels in the women bathroom.
Jun 01, 2016
There were some things that had to be addressed and were done promptly and others the need to be take care of right away.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay is always nice and enjoyable, however there was a little confusion with regard to how payment was to be processed, but that's not typical here. I'm usually entirely satisfied.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is a really lovely KOA. Our cabin was clean and well laid out. Our grandchildren loved all the activities and events available. We will be back again.
May 25, 2016
I loved it! I'm 40 it was my absolute first camping trip in my life I had great fun found nothing wrong with the water pressure or anything. I think the bad reviews are a ltitle over exaggerated,my kids and I loved it. It was amazing.
May 24, 2016
Had great time.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time at the Mystic KOA- friendly staff and beautiful views. Lots to do for the kids- can't wait to visit again!
May 23, 2016
We loved our stay! It was very clean and the staff were all very pleasant.
May 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Kids loved it.
May 20, 2016
Very nice weekend, had fun creating my tie dye shirt
May 18, 2016
Clean, prompt, courteous friendly staff and lots for the kids to do!
May 17, 2016
The kids loved the new slides. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and really enjoyed our stayed. We found the cabins to be comfortable and have everything that we need. We really enjoyed the activities offered as well.
May 16, 2016
This was our second family vacation at this campground. It is very kid friendly. My grandchildren love the bounce pillow and the playgrounds. The staff are very courteous, helpful and respond quickly, if needed. It is one of the best kept campgrounds we have stayed at. Looking forward to returning.
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean sites. Activities were not well-attended but that's not the KOA's fault.
May 09, 2016
KOA Mystic helped us have one of the best family weekends! The deluxe cabins & the friendliness of the staff were top-notched. We would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals