Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Very well-run camp. Plenty of staff around. Cabin clean and in good shape. Perfect for my 2-night stay.
Sep 05, 2013
We had our grandchildren with us and they enjoyed the grounds as much as we did. Very friendly help and clean facilities. we rented a cabin for the very first time as our trailer broke down just before vacation. Very clean and plenty big for all of us.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it :D I enjoy Kamping couple of times a year, and I think we found a just right place.... Close from home but not too close! Lots to do in the area, Mystic :D Our kamp site was a bit small and the fire logs didn't burn well :(
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great Labor Day weekend! Lots of great activities for the kids. Can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I spent $1,700. on three deluxe cabins last Labor Day and again this Labor Day. I asked for the SAME cabins and was told I got them. Instead, we were put into "Grand Central Station". The AC and the TV did not work. No TV in our bedroom. I am an unhappy KAMPER!
Sep 03, 2013
Me and my family love the place very clean ,costumer service was great ,cabin was spacious .definitely coming back next year ( discount coupons will be appropriate)
Aug 31, 2013
This was our second time here. Overall a very nice place and my kids love it....they are 8 and 10. We stayed in a deluxe cabin again. The floor could use a good mopping, but other than that it is a great family place.
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful site for a family reunion
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's, and Mystic KOA is my favorite! Clean, quiet, with friendly staff, all in a lovely setting!
Aug 29, 2013
been camping here since the late 80's. love the closeness to the beaches which is the main attraction for us, a nice campground close to the ocean. Expensive for a tent site though so we go with the Deluxe Cabins now. after 20+ years you get used to the sound of Rt. 95. Grounds are always clean. Pool is always clean, fascilities are clean.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Everything was great. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2013
Everything is in there. Very nice!!
Aug 27, 2013
loved it!!!!! we will definitely be back
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Clean, quiet, activities for kids, perfect place for family. Thank you, We have a wonderful time
Aug 25, 2013
our ONLY issue was the wifi. Seems everyone there had a complaint about it. PLEASE improve it asap. We would come more often if it was improved because we have to work while on vaca and had a terrible time TRYING to connect. The antenna was right outside out cabin!!! But would only work off and on - more off than on. Thank you
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
always a good time. Always very clean
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Site nicely maintained and clean.
Aug 24, 2013
Deluxe cabin was great. Kids had fun at the pools and bounce pillow. Close proximity to Mystic and RI beaches. Would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2013
Love it - clean, friendly, all you could ask for in a camping experience. The only reason we wouldn't be back it to try another KOA!
Aug 21, 2013
Might just be my favorite KOA so far. And I've been to plenty
Aug 19, 2013
My family had a great time. What a cool place can't wait to come back. If you stay in the deluxe cabin, Just bring clothes and food everything else you can think of is there already!
Aug 19, 2013
Always the best vacation!! My Daughters and I had the best time again, we had visitors this year, who also want to book with us next year. From the playground, pool, jumping pillow and just the safe enviroment and friendliness..It is always a pleasure!!!! See you next year!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
The campground has an excellent location. We had 5 people in a deluxe cabin without issue. The only negative is the lack of Wi-Fi. They advertise it but if you do get it, it will be pure luck. Great staff, great on-site shopping. Perfect for a Misquamicut beach getaway!!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time! the staff was super friendly and they had alot of fun activities to do. The bathrooms were very clean and we are definately coming back again :)
Aug 18, 2013
Everything being well maintained. Great staff. Showers at central bathrooms should be renovated (chipped tiles, shower heads leaking, generally worn with age)
Aug 18, 2013
my family and i had an amazing time! thank u everyone at the KOA!
Aug 17, 2013
this is the first time i have ever been to a KOA.we had SUCH a great time . we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was clean and had everything we needed( tho take a fitted sheet for the single beds as the flat ones do not stay on) my 8 year old boy had a ball. he LOVED the jumping pillow and the pool and just playing with all the kids. well be back im sure!
Aug 17, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at KOA! It was my first camping experience, my family and I enjoyed all the activities. Staff was very friendly and bathrooms very clean. My overall experience was awesome! We will definitely be back!
Aug 16, 2013
I stayed in a cabin and it was great.I did not like that the tiles in the bathroom showers were dirty.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The cabins and RVs were closer than I had imagined. I Expected the place to be more in the woods. However the place was very comfortable with everything that we needed. It would be better if the playground does not have sand on the floor.
Aug 13, 2013
Loved the cabin!
Aug 13, 2013
Deluxe cabins should have bigger outdoor tables and more space between sites would be nice
Aug 12, 2013
This place is GREAT!!!! Friendly staff and great service!!!
Aug 12, 2013
I was not fond of the hayride with water balloons/squirt guns.. My 6 yr old daughter ended up getting hurt and had a welt on her eye from a water ballon thrown by an adult. I was not very happy about that.
Aug 11, 2013
Lovely spacious site. Good facilities. The only downside was the cheap toilet paper.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Our first KOA experience was great. We were very impressed with the Deluxe Cabin accommodations - very clean and well equipped. Our children had a blast and did not want to leave. We will definitely consider a KOA for next year's summer vacation!
Aug 10, 2013
had a great time but the bbq was gross...had to eat out each day
Aug 10, 2013
This was the first time we camped with our children. It was a great time for the whole family. The cabin very comfortable, and we'll be back again soon!
Aug 09, 2013
Stay was great. Site is very clean and well maintained. Cabin was in really nice shape.
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great stay! There was plenty to do and the cabin was very comfortable. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great time. Would have been a little better if the TV had a better signal, and maybe a second one in the bedroom. Also, the air conditioning unit in the window was very loud. Suggest to fix the wall unit a/c.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.