Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
The deluxe cabin was much more than I expected. Campground was excellent,
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Staff was awesome and immediately address and issues. Would definitely go back as this was our second time staying.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay in the (Deluxe Cabin)-KL11. Diane, Kim, Bill, and Perry were all great from checking in, attending to a problem that was found, and checking out. "Kudos" to all. Thank you and hope to see everyone next year.
Apr 13, 2015
Its a great place to stay!! very comfortable and friendly staff!! We will be back soon
Apr 09, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying at Mystic KOA and it was great. On the last night we did however stay without hot water. This time we stayed in KL11 but i must say i would have loved to stay in the 1st cabin we went for the 1st time i believe was KL13. Overall, wonderful time and would definitely return anytime.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
1) The space between cabins was very small - not much privacy 2) The space around the cabin was muddy all the time 3) The cabin was small compared to other KOA kampgrounds 4) Close to I-95, which is noisy
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent
Apr 06, 2015
We just enjoy coming to KOA Mystic. We've been going now for 3 years and as always, the people are friendly, the staff is wonderful an helpful. This was our first time in a deluxe cabin and we were very impressed. Very clean, and felt like walking into home. Great place to stay
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was very clean. The staff were friendly. The playground and inflatable were fun. The basic cabin was clean and comfortable.
Mar 30, 2015
great place to stay. has everything that you have at home. so its a home away from home.
Mar 16, 2015
Everyone was very helpful Bill the maintenance guy was very friendly and helpful as we did have a problem with the heat in cabin#9 So again thank you all for everything you did to help make our stay a comfortable one.
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 01, 2014
I have stayed in the spring and summer but never in fall; too cold in cabin; no gas on stove; limited hot water; would not stay in November again.
Nov 27, 2014
Incredibly relaxing wonderful people wonderful area and very attentive patient and professional people taking care of their cabins and the area
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very clean & well kept
Nov 03, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was nice and courteous.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We had a great weekend and the wedding was fantastic.
Oct 21, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean!
Oct 20, 2014
it was a great time we had the first wedding ever there, and everything went wonderful
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had no internet access from the time we arrived until 12 hrs before we left. I had to wash all the utensils, the plastic tray that held the utensils, all tools, covers did not fit pans, the only bowl was under the trap under the sink with a dirty colander in it, the coffee pot had grinds in it, the stove top was sticky and loose, the grill was gross but bath and bed were clean.We won't be back!
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was terrific. I originally booked a deluxe cabin for 3 days. Sadly we suffered a death in the family and we had to shorten stay by one day. My family member died inside the 7 day cancelation window. Mystic would do nothing to work with me. Not even a credit for a future stay. It was a heck of a bargain. 2 nights for the price of 3. Cabin was great but understanding was poor.
Oct 14, 2014
I understand that we stayed during a busy holiday weekend but that should be even more reason for you to check the cleanliness of the bath house BOTH men and women's bathrooms were not fully cleaned daily. For the same nightly cost of a rustic cabin I could have stayed at a local hotel with a clean bathroom steps away.
Oct 08, 2014
This place is wonderful! The employee's are extremely helpful, there is so much to do! Everything is so clean, the bathrooms are cleaned everyday, the cabin we stayed was immaculate when we checked in. The showers are free, which I'm not used to, I'm used to coin opp, and there is plenty of hot water to go around. All around, I was pleasantly surprised and will defiantly be revisiting soon! :-)
Oct 07, 2014
I would give it 15 stars if I could. GREAT place
Oct 04, 2014
Loved the haunted hayride, everyone loved the cabin and friendly people. Only downside was did not realize extra charges per person after two. Thought cabin was a flat rate. We love it there and use as a base for Rhode Island beaches. Told friends at work with kids and they like the cabin idea.
Sep 30, 2014
My boyfriend Justin and I were look to get away for a few days, somewhere not to far to travel to. I found your campgrounds to be that little get away we needed. Our Deluxe cabin was very clean. It was perfect for us and everything we needed. Your employees were very friendly and accommodating. Thank You for a wonderful get away, we will defiantly be back. Sincerely, Theresa M. Manno-Taub
Sep 29, 2014
Stayed for the Halloween weeked, was a little disappointed there was nothing for the kids on Friday night, also that the trick or treating started an hour early and we missed it! But overall a great weekend was had!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The deluxe cabin was more roomy than I imagined. The bathroom was super clean and the kitchen was well stocked with supplies. My only negative comment is that the plastic mixing bowls were sticky, like dried grease. We are definitely coming back!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I always have a great stay at this koa the staff is very friendly and helpful will be staying again many times.
Sep 18, 2014
Loved this convenient campground! Close to everything and lots to enjoy at the campground too. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is very nice. Great activities. The staff was helpful & even came to our cabin late to fix an issue we had with the bed. This campground has the potential to be outstanding if more focus went into the smaller details. Examples: shower handle needed tightening, deadbolt was not lined up, dead light bulbs, deeper cleaning of cabins needed. Everything was good but could be exceptional.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground is clean and the events were well organized.
Sep 15, 2014
Very Friendly staff and great facilities
Sep 10, 2014
We feel bad that one of our favorite campgrounds is being neglected. The pool needs repair, air pump was broken and not fixed all season. The staff was awesome. KOA corporate, please don't let the KOA Mystic fall into disrepair.
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great! Kids had fun. My only complaint was the light outside of the bathroom was so bright in cabin 10 and we could hear the traffic of the highway, but you can't move the highway. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2014
Place was great. Staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that our cabin's air conditioner was leaking profusely. We let the front staff know however they only told us that it's probably because the AC was set on too low of a temperature. We noticed even if the temp. was set at 75 degrees it would leak. Had to use a large pot to catch all the amount of leaking water for the entirety of our stay.
Sep 08, 2014
I am a fan!!! 3rd Year!! The best place and staff- thank you!!
Sep 07, 2014
Great place. Great people
Sep 02, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised to be staying in the newest of the lodges. It was very comfortable and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and the location was great. Thank you KOA Mystic!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.