Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
A large group of us stayed in 3 deluxe cabins at the Safari Field. The cabins were great, very clean and slept 5 people in each cabin very happily (6 could have fit, but we only had 5). The cabins were in a huge field that our kids loved to bike and run around in. The main part of the campground seemed very busy on Friday evening- but much quieter on Sat.
Aug 10, 2015
We have searched 7 other campgrounds to find the right one for our friends and family. I think we found it!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms filthy by evenings should be cleaned twice a day on busy weekends (mold on shower curtains). No security anymore anyone can come in.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was not very clean and there are a lot of things that could be done to make a stay more comfortable. The futon bed was not even good enough to sleep on. Lots of little things that could make a big difference were not present.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay in the deluxe cabins. We enjoy coming here, there's so much to do to keep the kiddos busy and happy. Was pleased with the new pool liner and the addition of the Keurig coffee maker in the cabin. Not so impressed with the new slides not being ready for the summer vacationers?! Also, I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2015
Great experience, able to meet up with kids and grandskids to surprise my mom for 80th B-day. Staff were wonderful and helpful when needed. they made sure to ask if we needed anything when coming by our site. Had issues with toilet and AC unit but quickly resolved. Would stay again if back in the area.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
It was wonderful the staff couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful I highly recommend this campground
Aug 07, 2015
We absolutely loved this campground! The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds and facilities are excellent! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was fabulous and the cabins were so nice we never felt like we were camping. The grounds were well maintained and so close to the beaches.
Aug 04, 2015
Door lock broken on cabin. Air conditioner not working properly. Not enough glasses for a family.
Aug 04, 2015
We camped with two other families and booked 3 adjacent sites (2 tent, 1 cabin). We were given the site numbers to refer to on the map. On arrival I learned they changed one of the sites, so that one of the families was a distance away from the other two. The two tent sites were also too small for our family-size tents. We had to move our friends to another adjacent site once it was vacated.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was pretty good, th cabin was comfortable, enjoyed the site (secluded).The bathrooms a little battered and needs some repairs, some sinks did not work, I saw showers and bathrooms being cleaned thoroughly during morning but could use some attention though out the day.The daily activities were enjoyable for my family.Overall it was good experience and we will definitely visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was awesome ... expect we didn't have AC. This is our third KOA that we have gone to and they all have AC in their cabin. Overall, WE HAD A GREAT TIME!
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very accommodating to any request we made!
Aug 02, 2015
My wife and I had a great time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our dog. The campground was very organized and clean with a variety of things to do. The cabin was so nice and it had all the amenities that you could want for camping. It was air conditioned/heated (so that you could go in the winter too)and had plenty of room for 6 adults. Overall, we had a terrific time. Highly recommended !
Aug 01, 2015
We had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation there. We were so sad to leave!
Jul 31, 2015
Always have a great time! Been going now for 5 years every summer. Want to recognize Hannah! She is the best!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Pool closed; had been for long time, though made it seem like it just happened when we arrived. Should have hired professionals to fix quickly, as the pool draws campers when selecting a campground in the summer. Advertised slides were not yet constructed. Cabin dirty; had to sweep upon arrival. Site was nothing but dirt around fire ring & picnic table. Activities & hot water good; restroom ok.
Jul 26, 2015
How stay was comfortable and convenient. The cabin was nice but needed a lot of updates and repairs. Also, we could not use the large pool during out entire stay and that was very inconvenient for us adults. The area was beautiful and there were a lot of activities for all.
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms not cleaned often enough. Litter in surrounding woods...visible from cabin. Pool not open due to filter trouble??? Second pool in poor shape...overcrowded and water cloudy. Weeds growing on pool steps. Just surprised that this is a KOA. They usually have high standards.
Jul 24, 2015
Bad customer service. Large pool was closed and the staff couldn't have cared less. Instead of apologizing they just said "well we have a back up pool. So..." The site was ok, but one particular employee in the store was just not customer service oriented. Won't be back because of her.
Jul 24, 2015
thank you so much we have a great time see you next year
Jul 24, 2015
It was a wonderful campground!!! The staff was so nice and helpful and the kids loved the activities. Thanks for a wonderful stay;)
Jul 22, 2015
Pool wasn't open.There was poop in the toilet when we got in the cabin! The coffee maker had a used k-cup in it. These machines need regular cleaning. Cob webs in the veggie draw in frig. The grill lid was sprung so it didn't close all the way making the handle get extremely hot!! I came close to a serious burn. Outside chair arm falling off. Not an enjoyable visit this time.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very friendly. Pool not usable all weekend. Very disappointed kids. Rented luxury cabin. Great Ac. Clean. Poor water pressure for shower. No hot water for shower.
Jul 21, 2015
Very fun stay although VERY DISSppointed that the pool was closed and we had ants in out cabin
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time during our stay. Although the big pool was closed the excitement and fun of the water wars was a nice distraction. My boys had a truly wonderful experience! The staff were super friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
ALL GREAT I HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE FOR30 YEARS AND TOLD AND BROUGHT AT LEAST 80 PEOPLE.
Jul 20, 2015
We have been vacationing in your cabins for a number of years and have always been happy. We received the same friendly service as always but the cabin was in need of a lot of maintenance which made things a little tougher to manage especially with a one year old. The deadbolt on the door did not work, the handle in the shower was broken, the toilet was not set on the floor, the kitchen stove...
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff and people!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
KOA was a great place to stay. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and absolutely loved everything about it. I was pleasantly surprised to walk in and see a Keurig! The cabin and the campground itself were very clean and maintained. We have plans to check out the other KOAs as well.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a blast staying here. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating (especially housekeeping and the activity coordinators). Everything was very clean and our cabin was perfect for a family of six. The kids are already talking about going back!
Jul 18, 2015
Unfortunately the pool was out of commission the last two days of our stay, but hey, things happen! We love this campground and we are already planning our next stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Great time! Plenty to do or just relax outside. Always a great time.
Jul 17, 2015
Best camping experience ever. Grounds were very clean. Workers were beyond helpful!!!! Already planning our next visit!!! Thankx for the great experience !!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Movie nights and karaoke were a hit. All of the staff was so friendly and incredibly helpful and responsive. Will definitely come back!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time ! Lots of activities for the kids !
Jul 16, 2015
The deluxe cabin was great with all the kids. We all enjoyed it. If definitely go back there. The camp staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, we are not campers but enjoy the camp ground experience. The area is fantastic to stay in with so many fun things to do. The camp ground pool was wonderful and the play grounds just big enough to entertain a child. The cabin was clean and very comfortably. Can't wait to go back and relax.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and friends had a great time. I liked that the area is very secure and the people who work there are so nice and helpful. The pool was nice and clean too. The cabins were very clean and the air conditioner worked very well.
Jul 14, 2015
Colchones rotos, ollas quemadas y sin tapa. El lugar en general bueno
Jul 13, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean, well-organized & equipped cabins, ample recreational opportunities for the very young to preteen family members.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps