Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, one of the best campgrounds I've stayed at. Activities for the kids were great. KL1 was amazing. Best deluxe cabin site on property. Booking next summer too!
Sep 22, 2015
We have been going for a number of years to stonington. Its relaxing, fun and always clean. Better than any hotel
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome cabin and campground. Workers were so nice.
Sep 20, 2015
My wife wanted me to note that the place as a whole was very, very clean! We both thought there would be more space between the cabins and/or RV's to make it feel more woodsy. We also felt it would be a great place for our elderly parents to rest and enjoy. Also, it is quieter than I thought it would be, which is great!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We had 5 cabins and he had a very great time the pool was clean we were surprised that the pool was lined with a soft material The staff was helpful and friendly the garbage was picked up and the place was kept very clean we had an awesome time
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
My family loved the place, especially my grand children. The children playground was equipped with everything to keep them entertained especially the jumping pillow. The deluxe cabin was incredible, the added amenities made cooking very easy. When I needed more towels and sheets ,we were immediately accommodated. I definitely will be visiting again, and look forward to camping at other KOA grounds
Sep 14, 2015
Camping cabin was very nice.the front porch with the swing was very enjoyable especially as evening approached.Green features appreciated.Thanks for a great holiday
Sep 14, 2015
Our family stay was REALLY Great until our last night. I was having a problem with our grill working. I went down to the office for some assistance. The woman behind the desk called maintainence to help me. It was an older white gentlemen with glasses and a bucket hat sitting in his cart. She asked him to fix the grill and give me a ride back to my cabin, since he was going that way. He refused
Sep 13, 2015
It was unclean with bugs in the bathroom. My first bad experience with KOA. The floor was dreadfully dirty and sand was everywhere. The gas stove exploded in my face. Scary.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Great time!!
Sep 10, 2015
My accommodations were excellent. A little pricy but everything was in great condition. The staff did everything they could to make things comfortable for me. Went above and beyond when I informed them I had left something behind. Can't thank them enough for getting it back to me quickly!
Sep 10, 2015
Great time, the kids had a ball would definitely come back.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We were under the impression there were going to be a lot more activities for the kids. There were 4 activities Saturday but nothing on Sunday. We had no water pressure in deluxe cabin forcing us to use the bathrooms by the pool and wait in line. Corporate was notified of hassle and I was told a refund of one night would be credited. I am still waiting for it.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place that is very family-friendly. Staff is extremely helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
manager did give refund..
Sep 01, 2015
This was our third time at Mystic KOA. We booked 2 lodges and brought 3 families along for whom camping was first time experience. We book delux lodges because we had kids and did not want to go out in the middle of the night to use public restrooms. It was a very bad experience this time at Mystic because we had no water supply and tiolet was choked, after hour support person was very rude.
Sep 01, 2015
Very pleasant!!!
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable and clean. The grounds were perfect for our family. The pool is kept nicely.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Cabins were wonderful, except for the 10 flies I had to kill when we first got there. The other major issue was there was little or no water pressure the entire weekend we were unable to even shower cause the water just trickled out of the spout. Otherwise the pool was clean and loved all the activities planned.
Aug 29, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was peaceful,fun and relaxing. We were disappointed that the larger swimming pool wasn't working. But it was still nice to have the little pool available to come back to and relax for a but after a fun day of outings, our cabin was great. Staff could clean a bit better. Staff could also have a bit more energy when it comes to playing organized games with children. We would come back.
Aug 26, 2015
Amazing and loved it quiet last min plans and you had an opening staff nice and pools inculcate ! Only con was cigg butts in fire ring. That's minimal tho. We can't wait to come back!!!! Thanks !!! Love love it
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful Family Friendly place. Staff is courteous and helpful. Only reason not 5 stars is because of the water pressure. Family of 6 and only a few could shower in a day. Great stay.. Will return!
Aug 23, 2015
Despite having a confirmed booking of secluded woodland cabin in March we were given one overlooking the restrooms The cabin and site were dirty and the fan inside was inadequate The blind was broken and the light pull makeshift Woken at 1am by people showering We left a day early
Aug 23, 2015
It was great, facilities clean, hot water not available, but they adjusted my rate abd explained me the problem. Lots of flies on cabin, but otherwise great place!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect...the grounds, the cabin, and the staff was great too. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was more than great it was wonderful!!! Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Close to a lot of activities and destinations around the area. We will be back again and again!!! Thank you KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Great stay. Appreciated the cleanliness of the cabin and the fact that there was a fly swatter in it. The kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow. Sometimes the wind would blow and you would smell raw sewage when sitting by the pool, which is gross but overall we had a great time!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time ! I just think on their website they should state that kids activities end early in August !
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin KL3. For the price,everything should have been in order before we got there.We had 2 non working AC's. One blew hot air, the other was leaking ALL OVER the bedroom. Linens were all wet in the main bedroom. I had to place towels on the floor to soak up water and lost sleep because of the drops falling from the AC all night on to the floor. Flies everywhere;toaster broken
Aug 21, 2015
problem with water pressure. The other concerns we had, were addressed immediately :-)
Aug 20, 2015
Love the you could take your pets and its a lot of fun for the childrens
Aug 19, 2015
One of my favorite KOAs, well run, clean, and attractive.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the same deluxe cabin two years in a row and had trouble with flushing the toilet both times. If you are called to fix a clogged toilet 4 times, I would have brought a snake on the fifth time. And, no, we didn't clog it. It backed up after first using it to go #1. They also thought a Saturday in August was a good time to dig up our water pipe and leave a big, muddy hole near the fire.
Aug 17, 2015
For our first KOA Stay we had a great time! We loved the deluxe cabin and that our friends were all close in proximity on the grounds... We had fun at the pool and on the bounce pillow and just spending time with each other....the only inconvenience was when the back hoe had to come to repair the water line underground and we were unable to use the water in our cabin for like an hour... Overall A+
Aug 17, 2015
KOA was à very clean campground. Reservation were easy. However there was no activities for the kids at all. The only one was à hay ride which was cancelled. The water pressure was very poor along with very limited hot water, not good.Its à Nice place for someone with no kids.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay, The Mystic staff members are terrific, they are friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
fun
Aug 15, 2015
The personnel was friendly and attentive. They were apologetic since our cabin was not clean upon arrival. I called and a manager did check in the next morning and a cleaning crew came through. The handle in shower was broken, but repaired upon request. Bedding was clean and beds comfortable. Air conditioners NEED TO BE CLEANED! Stuff was spitting out.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean, fun and organized. The A/c was a relief for our senior and ashmatic child. The staff was friendly and competent. And there was so much to do, thanks for helping to make our vacation enjoyable and memorable!
Aug 14, 2015
Campground was very nice. Cabin was very hot as we (assumed) there would b air conditioning.we bought milk at the campground store as there was a fridge which was not working. They did get an older one out of a workshop but had to buy ice to keep milk cold til fridge got cold. Expensive quart of milk. Everything closes at 8 which seemed odd to me being summertime. No access to store pool or games
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
A large group of us stayed in 3 deluxe cabins at the Safari Field. The cabins were great, very clean and slept 5 people in each cabin very happily (6 could have fit, but we only had 5). The cabins were in a huge field that our kids loved to bike and run around in. The main part of the campground seemed very busy on Friday evening- but much quieter on Sat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps