Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Would like to have paid to extend stay till 6pm and pay for it. disappointing
Jul 13, 2014
We loved that it was close to the Mystic attractions. We found the staff helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well taken care of. Will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 12, 2014
KOA Mystic is perfectly located, close to all the attractions, even a movie theater (great for rainy days). The cabin was awesome choice. I especially appreciated the linens! Most other campgrounds don't supply these in the cabins, which adds on to the bulk of everything you have to pack In the first place. The only negative was the way the lack of activities for children during the weekdays.
Jul 11, 2014
I have mixed feelings. Liked the cabin itself but the sofa was terrible and we had no linens. No one told us the mattress was inflatable even after we complained about it.On the 2nd night we figured it out after discovering the remote for it that was pinned under the mattress. Kids had fun.
Jul 11, 2014
Immaculate campground. Extremely helpful staff who respond immediately to any issues. Just wish there were activities during the week as stated on the website. It said wagon rides twice weekly. But, I guess they meant on weekend days. There was a minimal fee for mini golf, but since there were really no other activities I think it should have been free. The bounce pillow was great
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a great time in the deluxe cabins. The staff is super friendly, the campground very clean. Pool was nice. Exceeded my expectations.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff was very friendly.Cabin was clean. My kids loved the campground and want to make a yearly trip there from now on. We had a great time!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great stay! We rented a deluxe cabin and I could not have been more statisfied. It was very clean, very comfortable, very close to the RI beaches, historical Stonnington and Mystic. A ton to do at the camp ground, the activities were well organized and the kids and I loved them! Great playground and pool.
Jun 30, 2014
First stay at a KOA! It was amazing and super fun. Everything was really clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We rented a Kamping Kabin so we had to use the Kamp showers. They were clean but could use some updating. There was no sink to wash dishes. Usually there is one outside the bathrooms but we asked two of the workers and there wasn't one. That would be a great addition. This KOA is very close to Mystic Seaport.
Jun 24, 2014
Super friendly staff, very clean. Members were very helpful in answering any questions we had!
Jun 24, 2014
Your little cabins with the bathrooms and kitchens are really nice. We had 3 children with us and they had a great time. Between the bouncy balloon and the swimming pool, we were always at one or the other. There's so much to do in the campground, there's no reason to leave. We would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Clean & family friendly campground. Our kids loved the pool and playground.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and the camp (1st time at a KOA) was actually impressive in most cases. Staff was super nice. Our only complaint was the 10pm quiet time wasn't enforced around the rustic cabins which the campsite and cabin next to us took advantage of until 1am (on both nights). Our kids loved it!
Jun 21, 2014
I was surprised to have to pay a 1.00 fee per person for golf. Karl is a wonderful asset to your staff.
Jun 17, 2014
We were greeted warmly when we came in the door and everytime a KOA team member saw us. Loved the accomodations. Beautiful location!
Jun 17, 2014
My Fathers Day weekend stay was great. My husband enjoyed himself. Everything in the cabin was clean and up to date. My kids enjoyed the pool and pillow jump a lots. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Thx for the great smiles and the waves of hello.
Jun 16, 2014
It has a family/community feel that we enjoy. Everyone is friendly, not only the people working there but the fellow campers. It's very safe for children to run around and enjoy. This is our second time staying and so far we have enjoyed it. We stay in a Deluxe Cabin which is very easy to plan for because everything we need is there.
Jun 16, 2014
We had am excellent time. The campground is very family orientated with lots of activities, and a great staff. Our cabin was adorable and immaculate. Having your owm grill and fire pit is so fun! Under 10 miles from rhode island beaches and two exits from the famous mystic aquarium cant be beat...the kids loved this place
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
As a group, we do an annual trip and choose a KOA campground because of their cleanliness and polite staff who always go above and beyond to ensure our stay is comfortable. Each year we are amazed because we never think we can get a cleaner or more friendly KOA, but somehow, it happens. Would recommend to all and everyone!! Keep up the good work Mystic KOA and all KOA's.
Jun 09, 2014
To start, the grounds are located in a tough location, not very close to anything. A family friendly bike distance to some attractions would be nice. Even though our window fell out, I still loved the cabin, although I did wish to stay in the deluxe cabin but it had a minimum nights required, with work I was only able to stay the weekend.
Jun 05, 2014
We enjoyed the stay, but wish that you had the small cabins with bathroom. (not the lodge).
Jun 05, 2014
My family and my friends had a fantastic time the memorial weekend at the campgrounds. This was our second stay here at Mystic KOA and the cabins were in excellent condition, the kids had a blast with lots of activities to keep them entertained. The other camping familie were friendly and the KOA staff were friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be returning next year.
May 29, 2014
Cabin rate mid week about 2x other KOAs. I expected more for $100. Cabin was dirty, smoke detectors were missing and facilitys were very outdated. Bathrooms had exposed plumbung and they stunk. Would be fine if you had an RV. Playground was good, and pillow jumper was fun.
May 28, 2014
Wonderful experience! My children can't stop bragging about the pool and the playground!
May 27, 2014
Cabin was plenty large enough for the two of us and four would be OK as well.It could have been cleaner. The floors and stove needed work and there were ants on the counter.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at the campground and I think it gets better each time. The staff is absolutely Wonderful, can't say enough good things about them. Always very accommodating. Service is great too. And there are so many fun things for the kids to do. I brought 3 12 year old girls and didn't see them touch any electronic devices the whole time we were there. That says it all.
May 27, 2014
May 21, 2014
no hot water in our cabin. Staff attempted to fix it but was unable. I had to take my 3yr old to another cabin to bathe her. I asked about some reimbursement & was told the manager wld get back to me. I haven't heard from her yet. Disappointed!
May 19, 2014
Clean and answered all my quesyions. Very friendly
May 19, 2014
I was on an unplanned weekend get away. When we checked in the staff was so friendly and helpful. We were shown exactly where our site was. The cabins were clean, the heater was a blessing because it was cold at night still. We plan on bringing the family for a week stay this summer. Everything is right there.
May 12, 2014
We had a great time . My kids enjoy going .
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We had a great time overall, but one thing that bothered me is the fact that the WIFI was not working all week long (we stayed for 5 days) and I really needed it. ALso where we were staying it smelled like pure sewage at times. not entirely sure why but it was horrible I couldnt even go outside to cook. Other times were fantastic, I loved the fact that the cabins had everything I needed to cook wi
Apr 06, 2014
Great. Clean cabins and excellent service.
Mar 16, 2014
Best 3 days in a long time! Perfect chalets! Everything super clean, neat and new! So good and so perfect that we already booked another stay for 4th july and now it is our gateaway place!
Mar 07, 2014
My boyfriend and I came for a short getaway and were very happy with the cabin and all the amenities. I was impressed with how accurately the website represented the cabin's appearance and layout. The Mystic team was pleasant and personable. We had a great trip, and the campsite was located close to all the places we had looked forward to visiting. We will definitely be back!
Feb 21, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Great cabin

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.