Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Our stay is always nice and enjoyable, however there was a little confusion with regard to how payment was to be processed, but that's not typical here. I'm usually entirely satisfied.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is a really lovely KOA. Our cabin was clean and well laid out. Our grandchildren loved all the activities and events available. We will be back again.
May 25, 2016
I loved it! I'm 40 it was my absolute first camping trip in my life I had great fun found nothing wrong with the water pressure or anything. I think the bad reviews are a ltitle over exaggerated,my kids and I loved it. It was amazing.
May 24, 2016
Had great time.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time at the Mystic KOA- friendly staff and beautiful views. Lots to do for the kids- can't wait to visit again!
May 23, 2016
We loved our stay! It was very clean and the staff were all very pleasant.
May 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Kids loved it.
May 20, 2016
Very nice weekend, had fun creating my tie dye shirt
May 18, 2016
Clean, prompt, courteous friendly staff and lots for the kids to do!
May 17, 2016
The kids loved the new slides. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and really enjoyed our stayed. We found the cabins to be comfortable and have everything that we need. We really enjoyed the activities offered as well.
May 16, 2016
This was our second family vacation at this campground. It is very kid friendly. My grandchildren love the bounce pillow and the playgrounds. The staff are very courteous, helpful and respond quickly, if needed. It is one of the best kept campgrounds we have stayed at. Looking forward to returning.
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean sites. Activities were not well-attended but that's not the KOA's fault.
May 09, 2016
KOA Mystic helped us have one of the best family weekends! The deluxe cabins & the friendliness of the staff were top-notched. We would definitely stay there again.
May 07, 2016
A wonderful and great vacation stay at this KOA this year as we requested the same deluxe cabin-(KL11) where we stayed previously in April 2015. This is a great KOA and my wife and I hope to see everyone again next year. Thanks again to the owner and staff of Mystic KOA.
May 04, 2016
Bedding and towels were clean but room could have been cleaner Coffee pot did not work. Cabinets and microwave were too high.
May 04, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and kind. Campground was clean and well taken care of. Only complaint is the noise from the highway which made sleeping soundly difficult for me. Otherwise, a good place to stay!
May 02, 2016
This was a last minute weekend getaway for my anniversary. I was beyond pleased with our stay!!! Everyone was very nice and your campgrounds were clean! I will be returning with my children and definitely for a longer stay!!!
May 01, 2016
This was our first time staying in the deluxe cabin. To our surprise it had everything we needed and was very clean. I can't wait to stay here again.
May 01, 2016
Stay was quiet and enjoyable as it was off season. Nice deluxe cabins and staff were very friendly. Definitely recommend this KOA!
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time, it was alot of fun. It was our first time there and we are already planning a return. Thank You for a great weekend.
Apr 25, 2016
Good activities for the kids. Quick ride into town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was also nice and clean. :-)
Apr 24, 2016
My bill had an error in it and the staff was anything but understanding. They made no effort to be accommodating and were down right rude when I had all of the paperwork showing that the error was on their end. After about an hour on the phone, they fixed it but I was disappointed with the costumer service I had received. Unfortunately, I will not be returning to this KOA.
Apr 22, 2016
Great stay, very friendly staff but it was disappointing to have everything out of order. The bounce thing was out, the new slides were closed and the water pressure was non existent. Still going back.
Apr 21, 2016
We had a great stay. The offer made to us as we were leaving was totally unrequired but extremely appreciated. We won't hesitate to stay there again and recommend them.
Apr 18, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Staff is great. This is one of our favorite KOA's.
Mar 15, 2016
Great place. Nice cabin, excellent for children. Enjoyed a warm day in March, they let us check out late because it was such a slow time. 5 year old loved biking around the campground and building a fire. Could have used more blankets, and the bounce pad is broken. Dog friendly. KOA is perfect for families with kids and dogs
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Best place to stay when camping!!!
Feb 16, 2016
Very cold weekend but we made it.
Jan 27, 2016
Great stay! Clean cabins
Jan 21, 2016
It was great to experience this campground in the middle of winter. It was a nice opportunity to see the layout and find possible sites for a summer visit. Very close to Mystic Seaport/Aquarium. Staff friendly and helpful. Only concern was the amount of feral cats roaming near our cabin. Didn't bother us, but they were into someone's garbage that was out for early pick up.
Jan 06, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the facilities especially at the value. Will come back in-season.
Jan 04, 2016
this KOA is our favorite. This is our 3rd time staying in a cabin. Just like being home.
Jan 01, 2016
Found it very hard to reach office,finally reached someone by the afternoon to make reservations. Cabin very cold ,could not adjust heat enough to keep warm. Not enough blankets for the month of december.
Dec 30, 2015
My family spent Christmas weekend in a deluxe cabin, which was super roomy for 3 and very clean. The only complaint was that the campground was barely booked and we were placed next door to a family that rented 2 cabins full of children. It would have been great if we were placed just one cabin apart. The empty campground could have afforded us the space and quiet.
Dec 21, 2015
We rent a cabin every December. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds and cabins are immaculate. See you next year!
Dec 17, 2015
Hannah is very helpful and friendly I do enjoy the park very close to the casino and we were there for a concert
Dec 01, 2015
Comfortable. Great hosts. Peaceful setting. Handicapped accessible - very difficult to find such accommodations - made our stay wonderful.
Nov 09, 2015
The staff was great! Very customer service focused and friendly. The cabin was impressive with so many amenities.
Nov 03, 2015
Staying at a Mistic Koa deluxe cabins has become a family tradition, we keep coming back every year along with friends and family. The staff is always friendly, helpful and very attentive! Abosolutely love this place!
Nov 02, 2015
Cabin provided all necessaries. Nice and clean
Oct 29, 2015
The staff was very kind! Awesome amenities and great atmosphere! Love it!
Oct 28, 2015
Even though we were on the off season the cabin and properties were spotless. We loved having all the amenities in the cabin and are planning for next year already. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful also. Just a Great Experience,,,Thank you and Great Job !!!
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly people. Nice grounds. Located in a nice area. Would definitely stay there again!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Although the weather was a bit chilly it was a great weekend - deluxe cabin was awesome - staff very helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals