Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
We've been coming every year for several years now. We got a most run down "deluxe" cabin this year. :( window air conditioner made for unpleasant porch swinging and it was difficult to maintain a consistent indoor temperature. It also didn't help that the stove exhaust fan didn't work which would cause the temperature to rise rapidly, The flooring was lifting causing falls. mini golf course :(
Jul 29, 2016
cabin was not clean and things were broken and we ask to have it fixed and they did not fix anything. Staff not helpful at all.
Jul 29, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very comfortable. Our children really enjoyed swimming in the pool and fishing in the pond. Cabin had some cleanliness issues which we took care of. Previous campers left pet hair everywhere and dirty pots under the sink.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
My stay was amazing ,staff was great love all the activities for the kids ,can't wait to go back !!! 😍
Jul 25, 2016
I stay at a lot of KOA's and every other one has air conditioner in their single cabins. Not this one and there are no screen doors either so the cabin was a sauna. I will be staying on a tent site from now on when I come here because the high cost of a single room cabin that doesn't offer air conditioner is outrageous. They should really consider putting screen doors on to allow air to enter.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our 3rd year with KOA and we love staying in the cabin. This time around, we had some issues with the cabin (AC leaks, smoke alarm chirping) and for sure wont be renting cabin #7. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay and close proximity to beach.
Jul 24, 2016
Overall a wonderful experience. Second year staying here. There were some staff members who were not that friendly and somewhat ruder this time. Our children had a great time and that is all that matters.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time- 1st time camping and it was the best ever. Definitely can't wait to come back.
Jul 24, 2016
WONDERFUL front office staff,Mary,Mo,and the delightful young lady with long dark hair,didn't catch her name.They were wonderful on the phone, in person, and were able to switch us to a different cabin.They also shared that we were able to use some KOA points that we didn't know we had! My only suggestion is to be sure the drains in the shower work well in the rec. bldg. bathroom.I stood in 3" H2O
Jul 21, 2016
Our Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a great location, our girls enjoyed all the activities, most you didn't have to pay extra for, and that was a HUGE plus! We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 20, 2016
This was my third stay. All 3 were for scout camping events. We arrived to see that the "water slide" was closed, we were quite disappointed. We changed our Packs family camping weekend solely based on the ability to use the slide. However, without making a complaint, yet the staff understanding our disappointment, they opened it up for an hour so we could have some wet fun! The kids loved it
Jul 19, 2016
The staff are friendly and attentive. The grounds are clean. The activities are great. We already booked again for next summer!
Jul 18, 2016
We have been coming every year as a tradition the last 5 years! Campers running the activities were great this year!
Jul 18, 2016
We have just had our third visit to the Mystic KOA and it was awesome ! The facilities are always clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating now matter what you ask ! The kids activities are fun and interactive Hannah is fantastic !! We will stay there again and highly recommend this location to everyone !
Jul 17, 2016
Loved our deluxe cabin, slept 6, but plate settings were for 4. Loved having all the pans and silverware to use. The shower house should be cleaned at least 2x a day, especially the shower stalls. The WiFi was spotty according to my children. Ants in the bunks. The grill cover was broke and kept falling off. All in all, I enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay at KOA Holiday. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
First camping trip...wonderful experience!!
Jul 12, 2016
Our family always have a great time in mistyc only one thing I didnt like was that I arrived early and the lady at the counter let me know in a not so nice way that I had to wait until 3 to check in
Jul 12, 2016
Very family friendly! Great activities for the kids and some relaxation by the pool for adults. Staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were very happy. It was well stocked, we brought things for the kitchen that we thought we would need and they were provided. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They came by on golf carts in the evening and would ask if you need anything, or how things were going. This was our first experience with any type of camping, and it was a great one.
Jul 09, 2016
We had an amazing time. This is our second time staying and I'm sure we will be back again soon! Thanks for the memories!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
great place great staff. dog friendly. quiet and clean
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
There are a lot of moth.They are made me uncomfortable..
Jul 07, 2016
To much to type. Good and bad.
Jul 07, 2016
I love the koa ..the pool was very nice..the inly thing was the Beatles in the showers but it was tolerable
Jul 06, 2016
Always a friendly staff! Especially Hannah!!!
Jul 06, 2016
very cozy and clean, enjoyed our stay
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was too short. Worked with our change of plans. Will be returning to complete our visit to the area.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful!The maintenance guy came to fix one problem and noticed a light was out and came back to replace the bulb.
Jul 03, 2016
My grandsons and I loved our vacation at KOA. The pool was delightful and the boys made good use of the jumping pillow and the mini golf. They have already asked to go back next year. The cabins are ideal, comfortable, clean and cozy. I have already recommended it to friends.
Jul 03, 2016
Amazing as usual. Absolutely love this place!
Jul 01, 2016
Stay here all the time. Stayed in deluxe cabin KL22. I hate to give a negative remark but it had evidence of mice infestation/on window sills and in bedroom in several areas. Also was not cleaned as in years past. We love the staff. Very friendly. Packed weekend so we knew we couldn't move sites. Mentioned mice problem at checkout. No comp offered.
Jul 01, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA --- we will definitely be back!! We had an amazing time!
Jul 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was awesome and the staff was really friendly and nice.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a very nice time. There were plenty of activities scheduled for kids/families, in addition to two pools, playgrounds, mini golf, jumping pillow and the list goes on! It is located close to many other things to do in CT and RI. The facilities were clean. Our cabin was cozy and comfortable, with cable TV (we did not stay in the deluxe cabin.) Only wish we had been able to stay longer.
Jun 28, 2016
It was great! All the staff was great! Very helpful- from the front desk, to the tie dye tshirt workers to the pancake breakfast stay. Extremely friendly. 5th time staying at Koa and our best yet. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jun 28, 2016
First time and the experience exceeded our expectations. Family friendly, clean, enjoyable. Planning on many more visits.
Jun 28, 2016
It is a really fun KOA particularly for children. The bounce pillow is a huge hit and the boys had a great time with the riding carts.
Jun 27, 2016
Fun- manh kids activities- slides should be opened for more hours in addition to the water slide- or maybe have two to avoid the excessive lines. Bathrooms could use some extra hands Breakfast could use eggs Screens had holes and the doors had cracks which allowed an excessive amount of bugs in- cabin 3 I know it's the outdoors but we get a cabin rather than a tent for a reason.
Jun 27, 2016
As a kind of reunion, our party booked 5 cabins. They were clean, stocked with everything you would need to cook and exactly what we were looking for. All 5 families will be back again next year.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay relax or do about anything you could imagine.
Jun 27, 2016
My kids loved the jumping pillow and pools - a great family campground!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Like most KOA's the campground was well taken care of. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was well equipped, clean and comfortable. We were so busy we never had a campfire. Make sure to check out Stonington Borough for some great restaurants and shopping. Mystic Seaport was also well worth the visit. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals