Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
great stay - lots of fun activities, clean. the fitted sheet from the guests before us was left on the futon and was kind of dirty, so, that was a bit unpleasant, but overall a great time. thanks so much.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a great stay..they were at capacity as far as I could tell. It was a great place to stay with family..just wish the attended to the bath horses more than once a day..We really loved the pool and the staff.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time staying at Mystic KOA and our grandkids enjoyed all the activities.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that I felt was very dirty, the floors made your feet turn black and sand was everywhere. Our bathroom towel rack feel off the wall. Other than the need for a deep cleaning the cabin served its purpose but I felt it was too expensive for the quality / cleanliness. An old sock was under the bunk beds from previous camper-yuck
Aug 13, 2016
Deluxe cabin accommodations exceeded our expectations. The entire staff was extremely helpful and welcoming.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Great location for a family vacation. We love KOA Mystic and will definitely be back again year after year!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Clean cabin, hourly security checks, friendly staff and campers, clean pool, quiet sleeping time, clean facilities and laundry, good stock of store necessities. My 14 year old loved the experience. Thank you
Aug 10, 2016
Had such a great time!!! Planning on returning once a month for the next three months to celebrate birthdays.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Many problems. Smoke alarms were dismantled, grill was burned up, shower handle kept falling off, inside smelled like sewer because sewer holding tank cap was open. Used to love these cabins-not so much this time.
Aug 08, 2016
We have gone to Mystic KOA many times but had not been there for 3 years. Each time we have stayed in a deluxe cabin. This year I was very disappointed in the maintenance/up keep of the cabin. They are getting old and were not clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
We rented 2 deluxe cabins. One was ok. The other KL1 had issues. No hot water and the AC sucked. If we wanted to sweat and take cold showers we would have stayed in a tent. We let the front desk know and we got the guy to come and look at it to no avail. Upon checkout I mentioned it again and the girl at the desk dismissed it. NOT GOOD. We paid almost 1300 for 3 nights. Awful job.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 1-5 we hosted a family reunion here, with 62 family members from,Minnesota Kansas, Missouri Oregon North Dakota Washington Arizona Connecticut Colorado . We had the deluxe rustic and rv sites. We had a wonderful time . The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. We will be back because the mystic county area is incredible. Thanks again for the great accommodations.
Aug 07, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground the only thing I suggest is that all bathrooms have a handicap toilet.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great stay Cabin was awsume! Staff was freindly and helful Would definately stay again
Aug 07, 2016
Stay was good. I really liked the location of cabin. It felt private but close to bathrooms. Only suggestion I have for cabins is more hooks inside. Even just one more, 3 hooks for four people is weird to me.
Aug 06, 2016
KOA cares. Not Mystic KOA, I am afraid. space and sites are generous and spacious Now the Camping Cabins are in the remotest spots, in the dark woods with hardly any sun. when we arrived we had to clean the yard of the litter our previous tenants had left, and sweep the the cobwebs from the porch. There are no kitchen sinks. My question how to wash the dishes shrugged off by desinterested staff
Aug 05, 2016
We loved your deluxe cabin. Clean, cozy & homie. K O A in CT could maybe install one more pool. So it's not so crowded.
Aug 04, 2016
Really nice family time! The kids loved all the activities, and we all loved the pools and jumping pillow. Cabin was perfect! Staff was terrific!
Aug 04, 2016
love the area, caben looks old , but in very good shape
Aug 03, 2016
enjoyed the cabin in the woods.
Aug 02, 2016
The kamp ground was very nice and somewhat clean. I had to wash all dish ware before. The cabin needs a little attention from maintenance. I.e., all water the knobs are loose. I thought I was going to lose the end of the knob from the kitchen many times down the drain and all others The kamp ground was very nice and somewhat clean. I had to wash all dish ware before. The cabin needs a little
Aug 02, 2016
So fun, friendly and peaceful! All staff was very helpful, too.
Aug 02, 2016
Paid for a Deluxe Cabin told had 1 Bedroom,2 Bunks & futon. We were given handicap cabin. Which did not have bunk beds so my 2 children had to sleep together. For the same price I feel it should of been discounted. The futon was so hard to open and close said they had Social Activity Director. Could not tell (Sun)4 Activities Breakfast, church service, water slide, tunnels,false advertising.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The campground itself is very nice and clean. I was not happy with the fact that I booked a cabin for 5 people and they put us in one that only had beds for 4. We were able to switch for part of our stay but had to move to the smaller one for the end of it. All of the cabins should have ceiling fans the one without was very hot.
Jul 30, 2016
We've been coming every year for several years now. We got a most run down "deluxe" cabin this year. :( window air conditioner made for unpleasant porch swinging and it was difficult to maintain a consistent indoor temperature. It also didn't help that the stove exhaust fan didn't work which would cause the temperature to rise rapidly, The flooring was lifting causing falls. mini golf course :(
Jul 29, 2016
cabin was not clean and things were broken and we ask to have it fixed and they did not fix anything. Staff not helpful at all.
Jul 29, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very comfortable. Our children really enjoyed swimming in the pool and fishing in the pond. Cabin had some cleanliness issues which we took care of. Previous campers left pet hair everywhere and dirty pots under the sink.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
My stay was amazing ,staff was great love all the activities for the kids ,can't wait to go back !!! 😍
Jul 25, 2016
I stay at a lot of KOA's and every other one has air conditioner in their single cabins. Not this one and there are no screen doors either so the cabin was a sauna. I will be staying on a tent site from now on when I come here because the high cost of a single room cabin that doesn't offer air conditioner is outrageous. They should really consider putting screen doors on to allow air to enter.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our 3rd year with KOA and we love staying in the cabin. This time around, we had some issues with the cabin (AC leaks, smoke alarm chirping) and for sure wont be renting cabin #7. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay and close proximity to beach.
Jul 24, 2016
Overall a wonderful experience. Second year staying here. There were some staff members who were not that friendly and somewhat ruder this time. Our children had a great time and that is all that matters.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time- 1st time camping and it was the best ever. Definitely can't wait to come back.
Jul 24, 2016
WONDERFUL front office staff,Mary,Mo,and the delightful young lady with long dark hair,didn't catch her name.They were wonderful on the phone, in person, and were able to switch us to a different cabin.They also shared that we were able to use some KOA points that we didn't know we had! My only suggestion is to be sure the drains in the shower work well in the rec. bldg. bathroom.I stood in 3" H2O
Jul 21, 2016
Our Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a great location, our girls enjoyed all the activities, most you didn't have to pay extra for, and that was a HUGE plus! We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 20, 2016
This was my third stay. All 3 were for scout camping events. We arrived to see that the "water slide" was closed, we were quite disappointed. We changed our Packs family camping weekend solely based on the ability to use the slide. However, without making a complaint, yet the staff understanding our disappointment, they opened it up for an hour so we could have some wet fun! The kids loved it
Jul 19, 2016
The staff are friendly and attentive. The grounds are clean. The activities are great. We already booked again for next summer!
Jul 18, 2016
We have been coming every year as a tradition the last 5 years! Campers running the activities were great this year!
Jul 18, 2016
We have just had our third visit to the Mystic KOA and it was awesome ! The facilities are always clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating now matter what you ask ! The kids activities are fun and interactive Hannah is fantastic !! We will stay there again and highly recommend this location to everyone !
Jul 17, 2016
Loved our deluxe cabin, slept 6, but plate settings were for 4. Loved having all the pans and silverware to use. The shower house should be cleaned at least 2x a day, especially the shower stalls. The WiFi was spotty according to my children. Ants in the bunks. The grill cover was broke and kept falling off. All in all, I enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay at KOA Holiday. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
First camping trip...wonderful experience!!
Jul 12, 2016
Our family always have a great time in mistyc only one thing I didnt like was that I arrived early and the lady at the counter let me know in a not so nice way that I had to wait until 3 to check in
Jul 12, 2016
Very family friendly! Great activities for the kids and some relaxation by the pool for adults. Staff was helpful and polite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals