Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
we loved it. We loved the accomodations, the staff, the facilities, EVERYTHING!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Besides the fact the woman who checked me in was miserable great
Aug 25, 2014
We are saddened to hear that there will be no more friends and family rates next year. Also - our cabin had a dirty towel under the bunk bed, it gave us a feeling that the place was not very clean. had to wash dishes, pans, silverware before we could use them. use them
Aug 25, 2014
The cottage could have been cleaner..using the stove top or toaster kept setting off the fire alarm and the blow up bed did not work. However we really enjoyed ourselves and the employees were soooo friendly,
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Mystic KOA. We (and our friends) stayed in rustic cabins. They set up scheduled numerous fun activities for the kids the one full day we stayed there, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thanks so much for such a pleasant stay. We'll be booking another stay at KOA In Mystic with our friends next summer for sure. Hopefully, the cabins will be available! :)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay. Needed the escape from NYC and this did not let us down. The kids had a blast as well. Though the cabins and sites are a little too close together that did not hinder our good time. Nice people all around us.
Aug 25, 2014
The Kamping Kabin... although cute, and satisfactory in it's accommodation, was set in a high traffic area. It was described as a secluded cabin, but we were completely on display. It did not have that camping in the woods feel. There was no privacy whatsoever. unfortunately the bouncy was taken over by these preteens. Leaving my 3old stuck on the dirty playground.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was nice and clean and had lots of room for my family and our dog. Camp activities were great. Only thing negative I have to say is that we were unable to get on wi-fi all week despite many attempts
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
we loved this place in the past. this time 3.5 stars. movie night canceled due to lack of staff. 3 nights for a cabin for over $500 with a discount. I could of paided less at a motel and got breakfast. little disappointed in the KOA thinking summer ends at the 2 week of aug
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for making this vacation a great memory!
Aug 20, 2014
Already sent pics to a friend and 2 family members, asking them to join us another trip. Some areas of cabin were cob-webby but to be expected in the "wilderness". Advanced notice of bring your own trash bags or extra blankets would be good idea.
Aug 19, 2014
My family had a great there.It was friendly and there was lots to do.Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 18, 2014
Only stayed overnight. Seems ok.
Aug 18, 2014
workers not as friendly or helpful as at other KOAs. But the activities for the kids were great! I just wish we couldnt hear route 95 from our spot, it sort of took away from the feel of camping. Thans!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly KOA. Nice activities for families, plenty of space between camp sites, and a commitment customer service.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation at the Mystic KOA. Friendly staff & friendly environment for our 3 children. We will visit again!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The only negative part of our stay were that the bathroom facilities were not very clean. They showers did not work very well either. We did not want to use the bathrooms unless we really had to.
Aug 17, 2014
My in-laws have been staying at the Mystic KOA every summer for many years. However this year, we decided to rent a deluxe cabin. We were so pleased with all of the amenities in the cabin, and felt right at home. One note, the floors and bathroom were not as clean as we would've liked, but again we were overall happy . The front desk clerk could be more friendly in person and on the phone!
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice, had a great time. Pool and activities are awesome
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was warm and accommodating. Staying in the cabin, we have the fun of camping and the comforts we enjoy. See you again soon!
Aug 13, 2014
Loved our cabin! Friendly staff and great camp ground!
Aug 11, 2014
Overall good experience with the Deluxe Cabin. However I was taken back you cannot utilize the facilities after "check out" at 11:00am ~$200 a night for a cabin you would think they wouldn't mind if you used the pool.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our 3rd time here. We love it. The deluxe cabins are great. The staff are so friendly & helpful. It's a family oriented place with great activities each day.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Spent the weekend to celebrate a birthday and hen-do. Five girls in a small cabin and we had an amazing time! staff was great and so helpful. the cabin was clean and much more than we thought we were going to have small fridge and lights! We loved it so much we are making it a yearly thing, can't wait for next year.
Aug 09, 2014
An email explaining my family's traumatizing experience and the neglect of KOA staff will arrive shortly.
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time. We loved the cabin in the wooded area. The only complaint is the men's room could have been much cleaner.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I was enchanted by the charming Deluxe Cabin that we reserved. It had everything we needed and then some. Immaculately clean, comfortable bedding, crisp white sheets and soft blankets provided with plenty of bed pillows. Pots, pans, silverware absolutely everything. The pool and playground were well used by my grandsons, as were the mini golf and jumping pillow. We are planning for next year now.
Aug 06, 2014
Very kid friendly with excellent playground, pool & activities, friendly & professional staff, quiet and relaxing camping. Can't wait to stay here again.
Aug 05, 2014
Could have had more activities. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2014
we felt the cabins were a great alternative to Motel stays and enjoyed ourselves. The only unfortunate thing was my wife left her pillow behind and i contacted the campground the next day but they never followed up with me as promised. So i called again and was informed the could not give me an answer until the weekend, this was a Wednesday i called the 2nd time. i still have not heard back from t
Aug 05, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my family! The deluxe cabin was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The weekend I was booked the weather was not the greatest but we still had a great time. My only reccomendation is that KOA offer more activities for families on the weekends, there was BINGO Friday night, and a pancake breakfast Sunday morning. Overall great place and wonderful time!
Aug 04, 2014
Great cabins, well-appointed, everything provided. We had a family reunion in really poor weather, but we had a blast anyway. Also the Pillow (a kind of trampoline on the ground) was a huge hit. Definitely recommend this place!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Good prices. Great locations. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner but that goes for almost any campground at this time of year. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2014
Diane, Bill, Kim and all the staff were so accommodating and friendly. This was our first family vacation and it was incredible. We can't wait to go back! Thank you so much for making this an amazing vacation for us!
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.