Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We had a great weekend and the wedding was fantastic.
Oct 21, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean!
Oct 20, 2014
it was a great time we had the first wedding ever there, and everything went wonderful
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had no internet access from the time we arrived until 12 hrs before we left. I had to wash all the utensils, the plastic tray that held the utensils, all tools, covers did not fit pans, the only bowl was under the trap under the sink with a dirty colander in it, the coffee pot had grinds in it, the stove top was sticky and loose, the grill was gross but bath and bed were clean.We won't be back!
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was terrific. I originally booked a deluxe cabin for 3 days. Sadly we suffered a death in the family and we had to shorten stay by one day. My family member died inside the 7 day cancelation window. Mystic would do nothing to work with me. Not even a credit for a future stay. It was a heck of a bargain. 2 nights for the price of 3. Cabin was great but understanding was poor.
Oct 14, 2014
I understand that we stayed during a busy holiday weekend but that should be even more reason for you to check the cleanliness of the bath house BOTH men and women's bathrooms were not fully cleaned daily. For the same nightly cost of a rustic cabin I could have stayed at a local hotel with a clean bathroom steps away.
Oct 08, 2014
This place is wonderful! The employee's are extremely helpful, there is so much to do! Everything is so clean, the bathrooms are cleaned everyday, the cabin we stayed was immaculate when we checked in. The showers are free, which I'm not used to, I'm used to coin opp, and there is plenty of hot water to go around. All around, I was pleasantly surprised and will defiantly be revisiting soon! :-)
Oct 07, 2014
I would give it 15 stars if I could. GREAT place
Oct 04, 2014
Loved the haunted hayride, everyone loved the cabin and friendly people. Only downside was did not realize extra charges per person after two. Thought cabin was a flat rate. We love it there and use as a base for Rhode Island beaches. Told friends at work with kids and they like the cabin idea.
Sep 30, 2014
My boyfriend Justin and I were look to get away for a few days, somewhere not to far to travel to. I found your campgrounds to be that little get away we needed. Our Deluxe cabin was very clean. It was perfect for us and everything we needed. Your employees were very friendly and accommodating. Thank You for a wonderful get away, we will defiantly be back. Sincerely, Theresa M. Manno-Taub
Sep 29, 2014
Stayed for the Halloween weeked, was a little disappointed there was nothing for the kids on Friday night, also that the trick or treating started an hour early and we missed it! But overall a great weekend was had!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The deluxe cabin was more roomy than I imagined. The bathroom was super clean and the kitchen was well stocked with supplies. My only negative comment is that the plastic mixing bowls were sticky, like dried grease. We are definitely coming back!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I always have a great stay at this koa the staff is very friendly and helpful will be staying again many times.
Sep 18, 2014
Loved this convenient campground! Close to everything and lots to enjoy at the campground too. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is very nice. Great activities. The staff was helpful & even came to our cabin late to fix an issue we had with the bed. This campground has the potential to be outstanding if more focus went into the smaller details. Examples: shower handle needed tightening, deadbolt was not lined up, dead light bulbs, deeper cleaning of cabins needed. Everything was good but could be exceptional.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground is clean and the events were well organized.
Sep 15, 2014
Very Friendly staff and great facilities
Sep 10, 2014
We feel bad that one of our favorite campgrounds is being neglected. The pool needs repair, air pump was broken and not fixed all season. The staff was awesome. KOA corporate, please don't let the KOA Mystic fall into disrepair.
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great! Kids had fun. My only complaint was the light outside of the bathroom was so bright in cabin 10 and we could hear the traffic of the highway, but you can't move the highway. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2014
Place was great. Staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that our cabin's air conditioner was leaking profusely. We let the front staff know however they only told us that it's probably because the AC was set on too low of a temperature. We noticed even if the temp. was set at 75 degrees it would leak. Had to use a large pot to catch all the amount of leaking water for the entirety of our stay.
Sep 08, 2014
I am a fan!!! 3rd Year!! The best place and staff- thank you!!
Sep 07, 2014
Great place. Great people
Sep 02, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised to be staying in the newest of the lodges. It was very comfortable and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and the location was great. Thank you KOA Mystic!
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and a lot to do. Only down side was there were not any hiking trails on-site and I would have prefered more trees/forest rather than open fields.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The assistant manager that checked us in was VERY unfriendly and gruff. There was not a remote offered for the TV in a one room cabin and I was made to feel stupid for asking for one (even though I have received one at other KOAs). I also thought that with such a large number of people (Labor Day weekend), the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more than once a day. Otherwise a nice, large property.
Sep 01, 2014
ALWAYS clean, nice folks that run the KOA . I love going there
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 5 nights and it was great! It was clean and roomy (we're a family of six). The grounds were very well kept and the staff was very friendly. The only improvement that I would suggest is to include a dresser or cubbies in the cabin so that people do not need to live out of their suitcases. All in all, we loved our experience!!!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
we loved it. We loved the accomodations, the staff, the facilities, EVERYTHING!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Besides the fact the woman who checked me in was miserable great
Aug 25, 2014
We are saddened to hear that there will be no more friends and family rates next year. Also - our cabin had a dirty towel under the bunk bed, it gave us a feeling that the place was not very clean. had to wash dishes, pans, silverware before we could use them. use them
Aug 25, 2014
The cottage could have been cleaner..using the stove top or toaster kept setting off the fire alarm and the blow up bed did not work. However we really enjoyed ourselves and the employees were soooo friendly,
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Mystic KOA. We (and our friends) stayed in rustic cabins. They set up scheduled numerous fun activities for the kids the one full day we stayed there, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thanks so much for such a pleasant stay. We'll be booking another stay at KOA In Mystic with our friends next summer for sure. Hopefully, the cabins will be available! :)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay. Needed the escape from NYC and this did not let us down. The kids had a blast as well. Though the cabins and sites are a little too close together that did not hinder our good time. Nice people all around us.
Aug 25, 2014
The Kamping Kabin... although cute, and satisfactory in it's accommodation, was set in a high traffic area. It was described as a secluded cabin, but we were completely on display. It did not have that camping in the woods feel. There was no privacy whatsoever. unfortunately the bouncy was taken over by these preteens. Leaving my 3old stuck on the dirty playground.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was nice and clean and had lots of room for my family and our dog. Camp activities were great. Only thing negative I have to say is that we were unable to get on wi-fi all week despite many attempts
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.