Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is very nice. Great activities. The staff was helpful & even came to our cabin late to fix an issue we had with the bed. This campground has the potential to be outstanding if more focus went into the smaller details. Examples: shower handle needed tightening, deadbolt was not lined up, dead light bulbs, deeper cleaning of cabins needed. Everything was good but could be exceptional.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground is clean and the events were well organized.
Sep 15, 2014
Very Friendly staff and great facilities
Sep 10, 2014
We feel bad that one of our favorite campgrounds is being neglected. The pool needs repair, air pump was broken and not fixed all season. The staff was awesome. KOA corporate, please don't let the KOA Mystic fall into disrepair.
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great! Kids had fun. My only complaint was the light outside of the bathroom was so bright in cabin 10 and we could hear the traffic of the highway, but you can't move the highway. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2014
Place was great. Staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that our cabin's air conditioner was leaking profusely. We let the front staff know however they only told us that it's probably because the AC was set on too low of a temperature. We noticed even if the temp. was set at 75 degrees it would leak. Had to use a large pot to catch all the amount of leaking water for the entirety of our stay.
Sep 08, 2014
I am a fan!!! 3rd Year!! The best place and staff- thank you!!
Sep 07, 2014
Great place. Great people
Sep 02, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised to be staying in the newest of the lodges. It was very comfortable and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and the location was great. Thank you KOA Mystic!
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and a lot to do. Only down side was there were not any hiking trails on-site and I would have prefered more trees/forest rather than open fields.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The assistant manager that checked us in was VERY unfriendly and gruff. There was not a remote offered for the TV in a one room cabin and I was made to feel stupid for asking for one (even though I have received one at other KOAs). I also thought that with such a large number of people (Labor Day weekend), the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more than once a day. Otherwise a nice, large property.
Sep 01, 2014
ALWAYS clean, nice folks that run the KOA . I love going there
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 5 nights and it was great! It was clean and roomy (we're a family of six). The grounds were very well kept and the staff was very friendly. The only improvement that I would suggest is to include a dresser or cubbies in the cabin so that people do not need to live out of their suitcases. All in all, we loved our experience!!!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
we loved it. We loved the accomodations, the staff, the facilities, EVERYTHING!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Besides the fact the woman who checked me in was miserable great
Aug 25, 2014
We are saddened to hear that there will be no more friends and family rates next year. Also - our cabin had a dirty towel under the bunk bed, it gave us a feeling that the place was not very clean. had to wash dishes, pans, silverware before we could use them. use them
Aug 25, 2014
The cottage could have been cleaner..using the stove top or toaster kept setting off the fire alarm and the blow up bed did not work. However we really enjoyed ourselves and the employees were soooo friendly,
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Mystic KOA. We (and our friends) stayed in rustic cabins. They set up scheduled numerous fun activities for the kids the one full day we stayed there, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thanks so much for such a pleasant stay. We'll be booking another stay at KOA In Mystic with our friends next summer for sure. Hopefully, the cabins will be available! :)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay. Needed the escape from NYC and this did not let us down. The kids had a blast as well. Though the cabins and sites are a little too close together that did not hinder our good time. Nice people all around us.
Aug 25, 2014
The Kamping Kabin... although cute, and satisfactory in it's accommodation, was set in a high traffic area. It was described as a secluded cabin, but we were completely on display. It did not have that camping in the woods feel. There was no privacy whatsoever. unfortunately the bouncy was taken over by these preteens. Leaving my 3old stuck on the dirty playground.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was nice and clean and had lots of room for my family and our dog. Camp activities were great. Only thing negative I have to say is that we were unable to get on wi-fi all week despite many attempts
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
we loved this place in the past. this time 3.5 stars. movie night canceled due to lack of staff. 3 nights for a cabin for over $500 with a discount. I could of paided less at a motel and got breakfast. little disappointed in the KOA thinking summer ends at the 2 week of aug
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for making this vacation a great memory!
Aug 20, 2014
Already sent pics to a friend and 2 family members, asking them to join us another trip. Some areas of cabin were cob-webby but to be expected in the "wilderness". Advanced notice of bring your own trash bags or extra blankets would be good idea.
Aug 19, 2014
My family had a great there.It was friendly and there was lots to do.Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 18, 2014
Only stayed overnight. Seems ok.
Aug 18, 2014
workers not as friendly or helpful as at other KOAs. But the activities for the kids were great! I just wish we couldnt hear route 95 from our spot, it sort of took away from the feel of camping. Thans!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly KOA. Nice activities for families, plenty of space between camp sites, and a commitment customer service.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation at the Mystic KOA. Friendly staff & friendly environment for our 3 children. We will visit again!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The only negative part of our stay were that the bathroom facilities were not very clean. They showers did not work very well either. We did not want to use the bathrooms unless we really had to.
Aug 17, 2014
My in-laws have been staying at the Mystic KOA every summer for many years. However this year, we decided to rent a deluxe cabin. We were so pleased with all of the amenities in the cabin, and felt right at home. One note, the floors and bathroom were not as clean as we would've liked, but again we were overall happy . The front desk clerk could be more friendly in person and on the phone!
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice, had a great time. Pool and activities are awesome
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.