Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Fantastic activities for the kids. Very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2016
Great for the fam! Clean and the employees were very friendly!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
The cabins were immaculate and provided everything you needed for your stay all you needed was to bring your food it was a great time and the people who worked we were extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 18, 2016
this is a great place. our cabin needed some minor repairs after a busy season, but I know it will be fixed, as they always keep up with them
Sep 15, 2016
We were amazed at how nice and well equipped the deluxe cabins were. We had all the amenities of home. My entire crew of 7 people had a great time both at the campground and all around the local area. We had a fabulous dinner at Breakwater in Stonington as well, right on the water. I would highly recommend your campground as a destination in Southeastern CT. Thanks!
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. It's more of a spot to hang out with friends and then sleep- it isn't really a campground. There's a lack of trees and private space, but the cabins are quite nice for the price.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and the deluxe cabins were great to stay in. All sites are so close together though, offering no privacy. Having a fire at night felt intrusive because we were so close to so many other sites.
Sep 13, 2016
Would love more room dedicated to nature and wide open spaces, all the room is pretty much held for RV's of any and all sizes, which is hard to get around if you want to play a game with family and friends without having to go back inside.
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in the newest model of the deluxe cabin and we're pleasantly surprised at everything we found in it , including dishes cook wear , shampoo conditioner etc. It was gorgeous spacious and comfortable. There were plenty of activities for the kids to do, and they partook in every thing they could. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2016
Amazing every time...
Sep 08, 2016
The staff were amazing. My 6 year old girl myself and my 2 80 year old parents had a fantastic 5 day stay. I am so grateful for the wonderful trip with them. Every staff member every day without exception was pleasant and incredibly helpful and they were so nice to us and especially my daughter.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time there but did have some observations . The playground is more for older kids and very basic. I couldn't imagine a 2 or 3 year there. The shop was very basic with limited supplies. The pool was very cold and there was no free pancakes. We usually go to Newburgh and there is a big difference between them. We won't be back to mystic .
Sep 08, 2016
Kristen was wonderful to work with. It was clean and welcoming. I wish I could come more often.
Sep 04, 2016
Spent 2 nights in the deluxe cabin. It is huge and all necessities were provided. Staff was very friendly. The only complaint we had was the water pressure was very low. Otherwise everything was wonderful
Sep 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay a lot! Cabin we stayed in was gorgeous, had lots of fun and would definitely recommend to anyone!!
Sep 02, 2016
Our new summer tradition -4th year in a row. Always the best vacation of the year (and the most relaxing)!
Sep 01, 2016
As usual the cabin and campground was in great shape. There were however kitchen utensils & bowls missing. The Gray Water cap was left off & it overflowed and stunk up the area.
Sep 01, 2016
This is the second year my family and I have stayed at Mystic KOA and once again we had a blast. Our only complaint would be that we wish the bathrooms as well as the showers would be cleaned twice a day rather than once a day. We plan on coming again next year. Thank you for an awesome time!!
Sep 01, 2016
Clean cabin in shaded area. Pool is nice and kiddie pool available. Showers and bathrooms are very clean. Staff is friendly. one disappointment was in the bike rentals. The bikes are not normal bikes. We played volleyball and horseshoes, fished and swam, and went to Watch Hill for the afternoon. Stop and Shop and Dunkin Donuts are just five minutes away. We will def go back! Thanks !
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great camp ground and the cabins were great. The park and mini golf course are in rough shape. If they could receive a little work, I would have rated this place a 5. Very friendly staff and great otherwise.
Aug 31, 2016
Cabin and amenities were great. The bedding, kitchen, showers and A/C were wonderful. The Wifi was a joke, was not able to connect during the entire stay. Called tech support (not KOA) and they never returned the call. Shouldn't claim WiFi access if someone can't get on all weekend.
Aug 30, 2016
Love this campground!This KOA is always neat and clean. The staff are friendly. Great place to stay!
Aug 29, 2016
I filled a complaint the weekend my friends and I stayed. The pool didn't get closed after a men got hurt and had open wounds. Staff moved very slowly on getting ppl out of the pool. After my friend and I said something the swallow end only and then the deep end was finally closed. We've stayed before and this time the bathrooms were very dirty with piled garbage men's no soap we wanted a refund.
Aug 27, 2016
Pros - Very clean comfortable cabins, close proximity to major chain grocery store, Mystic & beach both apx 10 mls away, good play amenities for kids Cons - Backs up to Rt 95 with unending LOUD traffic noise, no nature trails
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Cabin was immaculate and very nice. Service as usual was excellent!
Aug 25, 2016
Took my grandkids for the weekend, and everyone had a fantastic time! Everything was immaculate and the staff went out of their way to help us in any way! Would definitely go back!
Aug 24, 2016
I loved the site we had. It was shady and quiet. Our neighbors were friendly and helpful. Bingo was such fun as well as the movies and pancake breakfast. We will certainly go back there.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We (all 21 of us) stayed in 4 Deluxe cabins and a camper. We went out to many places during the week... the KOA Holiday was a great home base! I stayed in the camper for 8 days, and was able to smoke. Couldn't smoke in the cabins. I went to Mystic Village, the Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, and The Mohegan Sun Casino. Others went on a deep sea fishing trip and to the beach. Good memories!
Aug 23, 2016
Great for families especially if you want to bring your dog. Making tie dyed shirts were lots of fun for the adults too! All the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and the environment was great.
Aug 22, 2016
Only main problem was with check-in. You made us wait until 3pm, we were there at noon. When 3 of the 4 cabins we rented were empty the night before, and the one that had people in it, were not out by 11am! KOA Holiday Mystic was great... only other problem was that the chairs at the cabins were extremely heavy and hard to move. We should have brought more chairs than we did. Next time!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in a rustic cabin over the weekend.The price was good, there was a cube refrigerator, cable tv, overhead light and plenty of room for our group of 4. ALSO, the matresses have zippered covers,easily wiped down and no chance of bedbugs in your linens or sleeping bags. Bathrooms are close,great pools,lots of free things to do. Very clean with helpful, friendly staff. Will be back next year
Aug 21, 2016
The only concern or not satisfied with was the fan in our cabin made an awful squeaking noise. We couldn't keep it on high and it was very stuffy and hot.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was awesome! Only way it could have been better is if we could have stayed longer lol :). We had a great time!
Aug 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Our son loves miniature golf and the course was in terrible disarray. The pool was great as was the pillow however the play scape was less than desirable. We chose the camp ground as he it plenty for our 4 yr old to do so these amenities were very important to us.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Good
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabins for the weekend with 4 other families. Cabins are comfortable and clean, but I wish we weren't expected to rely on the previous campers to make sure we had clean dishes. Some dishes looked dirty so I felt I had to pre wash everything. The pans were really gross too with lots of burn stains. Cheap quality since we all burned anything we cooked as well. need brillows!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
so much fun, staff was helpful and seemed happy to be doing their work and helping visitors. we will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
great stay - lots of fun activities, clean. the fitted sheet from the guests before us was left on the futon and was kind of dirty, so, that was a bit unpleasant, but overall a great time. thanks so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals