Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was peaceful,fun and relaxing. We were disappointed that the larger swimming pool wasn't working. But it was still nice to have the little pool available to come back to and relax for a but after a fun day of outings, our cabin was great. Staff could clean a bit better. Staff could also have a bit more energy when it comes to playing organized games with children. We would come back.
Aug 26, 2015
Amazing and loved it quiet last min plans and you had an opening staff nice and pools inculcate ! Only con was cigg butts in fire ring. That's minimal tho. We can't wait to come back!!!! Thanks !!! Love love it
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful Family Friendly place. Staff is courteous and helpful. Only reason not 5 stars is because of the water pressure. Family of 6 and only a few could shower in a day. Great stay.. Will return!
Aug 23, 2015
Despite having a confirmed booking of secluded woodland cabin in March we were given one overlooking the restrooms The cabin and site were dirty and the fan inside was inadequate The blind was broken and the light pull makeshift Woken at 1am by people showering We left a day early
Aug 23, 2015
It was great, facilities clean, hot water not available, but they adjusted my rate abd explained me the problem. Lots of flies on cabin, but otherwise great place!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect...the grounds, the cabin, and the staff was great too. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was more than great it was wonderful!!! Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Close to a lot of activities and destinations around the area. We will be back again and again!!! Thank you KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Great stay. Appreciated the cleanliness of the cabin and the fact that there was a fly swatter in it. The kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow. Sometimes the wind would blow and you would smell raw sewage when sitting by the pool, which is gross but overall we had a great time!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time ! I just think on their website they should state that kids activities end early in August !
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin KL3. For the price,everything should have been in order before we got there.We had 2 non working AC's. One blew hot air, the other was leaking ALL OVER the bedroom. Linens were all wet in the main bedroom. I had to place towels on the floor to soak up water and lost sleep because of the drops falling from the AC all night on to the floor. Flies everywhere;toaster broken
Aug 21, 2015
problem with water pressure. The other concerns we had, were addressed immediately :-)
Aug 20, 2015
Love the you could take your pets and its a lot of fun for the childrens
Aug 19, 2015
One of my favorite KOAs, well run, clean, and attractive.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the same deluxe cabin two years in a row and had trouble with flushing the toilet both times. If you are called to fix a clogged toilet 4 times, I would have brought a snake on the fifth time. And, no, we didn't clog it. It backed up after first using it to go #1. They also thought a Saturday in August was a good time to dig up our water pipe and leave a big, muddy hole near the fire.
Aug 17, 2015
For our first KOA Stay we had a great time! We loved the deluxe cabin and that our friends were all close in proximity on the grounds... We had fun at the pool and on the bounce pillow and just spending time with each other....the only inconvenience was when the back hoe had to come to repair the water line underground and we were unable to use the water in our cabin for like an hour... Overall A+
Aug 17, 2015
KOA was à very clean campground. Reservation were easy. However there was no activities for the kids at all. The only one was à hay ride which was cancelled. The water pressure was very poor along with very limited hot water, not good.Its à Nice place for someone with no kids.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay, The Mystic staff members are terrific, they are friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
fun
Aug 15, 2015
The personnel was friendly and attentive. They were apologetic since our cabin was not clean upon arrival. I called and a manager did check in the next morning and a cleaning crew came through. The handle in shower was broken, but repaired upon request. Bedding was clean and beds comfortable. Air conditioners NEED TO BE CLEANED! Stuff was spitting out.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean, fun and organized. The A/c was a relief for our senior and ashmatic child. The staff was friendly and competent. And there was so much to do, thanks for helping to make our vacation enjoyable and memorable!
Aug 14, 2015
Campground was very nice. Cabin was very hot as we (assumed) there would b air conditioning.we bought milk at the campground store as there was a fridge which was not working. They did get an older one out of a workshop but had to buy ice to keep milk cold til fridge got cold. Expensive quart of milk. Everything closes at 8 which seemed odd to me being summertime. No access to store pool or games
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
A large group of us stayed in 3 deluxe cabins at the Safari Field. The cabins were great, very clean and slept 5 people in each cabin very happily (6 could have fit, but we only had 5). The cabins were in a huge field that our kids loved to bike and run around in. The main part of the campground seemed very busy on Friday evening- but much quieter on Sat.
Aug 10, 2015
We have searched 7 other campgrounds to find the right one for our friends and family. I think we found it!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms filthy by evenings should be cleaned twice a day on busy weekends (mold on shower curtains). No security anymore anyone can come in.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was not very clean and there are a lot of things that could be done to make a stay more comfortable. The futon bed was not even good enough to sleep on. Lots of little things that could make a big difference were not present.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay in the deluxe cabins. We enjoy coming here, there's so much to do to keep the kiddos busy and happy. Was pleased with the new pool liner and the addition of the Keurig coffee maker in the cabin. Not so impressed with the new slides not being ready for the summer vacationers?! Also, I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2015
Great experience, able to meet up with kids and grandskids to surprise my mom for 80th B-day. Staff were wonderful and helpful when needed. they made sure to ask if we needed anything when coming by our site. Had issues with toilet and AC unit but quickly resolved. Would stay again if back in the area.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
It was wonderful the staff couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful I highly recommend this campground
Aug 07, 2015
We absolutely loved this campground! The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds and facilities are excellent! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was fabulous and the cabins were so nice we never felt like we were camping. The grounds were well maintained and so close to the beaches.
Aug 04, 2015
Door lock broken on cabin. Air conditioner not working properly. Not enough glasses for a family.
Aug 04, 2015
We camped with two other families and booked 3 adjacent sites (2 tent, 1 cabin). We were given the site numbers to refer to on the map. On arrival I learned they changed one of the sites, so that one of the families was a distance away from the other two. The two tent sites were also too small for our family-size tents. We had to move our friends to another adjacent site once it was vacated.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was pretty good, th cabin was comfortable, enjoyed the site (secluded).The bathrooms a little battered and needs some repairs, some sinks did not work, I saw showers and bathrooms being cleaned thoroughly during morning but could use some attention though out the day.The daily activities were enjoyable for my family.Overall it was good experience and we will definitely visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was awesome ... expect we didn't have AC. This is our third KOA that we have gone to and they all have AC in their cabin. Overall, WE HAD A GREAT TIME!
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very accommodating to any request we made!
Aug 02, 2015
My wife and I had a great time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our dog. The campground was very organized and clean with a variety of things to do. The cabin was so nice and it had all the amenities that you could want for camping. It was air conditioned/heated (so that you could go in the winter too)and had plenty of room for 6 adults. Overall, we had a terrific time. Highly recommended !
Aug 01, 2015
We had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation there. We were so sad to leave!
Jul 31, 2015
Always have a great time! Been going now for 5 years every summer. Want to recognize Hannah! She is the best!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Pool closed; had been for long time, though made it seem like it just happened when we arrived. Should have hired professionals to fix quickly, as the pool draws campers when selecting a campground in the summer. Advertised slides were not yet constructed. Cabin dirty; had to sweep upon arrival. Site was nothing but dirt around fire ring & picnic table. Activities & hot water good; restroom ok.
Jul 26, 2015
How stay was comfortable and convenient. The cabin was nice but needed a lot of updates and repairs. Also, we could not use the large pool during out entire stay and that was very inconvenient for us adults. The area was beautiful and there were a lot of activities for all.
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms not cleaned often enough. Litter in surrounding woods...visible from cabin. Pool not open due to filter trouble??? Second pool in poor shape...overcrowded and water cloudy. Weeds growing on pool steps. Just surprised that this is a KOA. They usually have high standards.
Jul 24, 2015
Bad customer service. Large pool was closed and the staff couldn't have cared less. Instead of apologizing they just said "well we have a back up pool. So..." The site was ok, but one particular employee in the store was just not customer service oriented. Won't be back because of her.
Jul 24, 2015
thank you so much we have a great time see you next year
Jul 24, 2015
It was a wonderful campground!!! The staff was so nice and helpful and the kids loved the activities. Thanks for a wonderful stay;)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.