Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
We loves the KOA here in Mystic. We actually live in the area and my son goes to school next door at North Sto ington Christian Academy. We thought it might be a nice place to Staycation, and it was! Wonderful activities for the kids and in a beautiful location. But watch out for the poison ivy on the edges of the woods, yikes!
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was extremely accommodating, facilities were spotless, campsites were spacious. We were very pleased with our stay at Mystic KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
We would rate it higher if the grass was cut and weed whipped, had a fire pit, and the patio furniture was not in full sun all day even with the awning out (based upon the price for that site , we would have been happy with a site with shade and no patio).
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice place. Wish there was more for little kids. Big kids it's great.
Jul 25, 2014
Not as well maintained as most KOA properties. Cement around pool in bad condition. Bathrooms are just ok. Sites are large.
Jul 24, 2014
The people were very helpful however the space had NO trees, and it was unlevel - making it very difficult to get the drive thru camper level
Jul 24, 2014
It was the first camping trip for my grandkids, and they loved that there was so much to do. The pools were great, and they loved the camp bikes. There is a huge jumping pillow, like a bounce house without walls, and mini golf. the campsite was as requested, in a woodsy spot and the camp store had plenty of supplies and there is also a stop&shop very close by. Close to the beaches, too.
Jul 24, 2014
very accomodating
Jul 23, 2014
As Usual, an excellent stay. Staff is Great, But the "free" Wi-Fi is NON EXISTANT, and should not even be mentioned that it is offered, this has been a problem for years and it has never been addressed.
Jul 23, 2014
Good Customer Service. Had an issue with tub drain not working but made it thru the days
Jul 23, 2014
My family stayed in the deluxe cabin for two nights and I was very let down with the "cleaning" that was done between guests. To charge almost $200/night and not clean the tub, put new sheets on the beds or a workable toaster/coffee pot is unheard of. There was dog hair everywhere and we have no pets! I think, at most, the cabin was swept and mopped. That's it!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Loved the Patio site! My kids lived the bouncy pillow and the pool!
Jul 23, 2014
Bathrooms were in very good condition for several hours after cleaning. However, with the volume of people using them they need attention throughout the day.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time-we come every year; last year the pool was not clean to our standards; this year it was perfect!! Staff was friendly and helpful and everything was great! Love the upgrades to the Lodges; the new sofa bed was wonderful! An all around great time--we will see you again next summer!
Jul 22, 2014
The site hadn't been cleaned prior to arrival. Not happy with site right on a highly trafficked road. We were not able to have a fire. Pit was notncleaned but most of all, the pit was up against our rug and directly under the hang down of the awning. Site too small. The most appalling thing at this campground is the prevalence of the odors of sewage.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was wonderful, very helpful and very friendly. Place was clean. I loved the stone fire pits out in the tent area. I was a bit surprised how loud the highway was late in the night.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I was very impressed with amount of activities available for the kids. Outdoor movie, flashlight candy hunt, tye dye tees, etc. My family enjoyed our stay. The wood delivery is a fantastic touch as well. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
always a good time at KOA
Jul 21, 2014
I think it's a great spot. We got a secluded cabin and it was really comfortable, clean and fun. My only complaint was the smell of septic that was pervasive around the pool. It made it very unpleasant to enjoy that amenity.
Jul 21, 2014
I brought my granddaughter and two nieces camping for the super soaker weekend. We stayed in a rustic cabin which was perfect for us. Pleasantly surprised to find a small refrigerator and electricity in our wooded cabin. We shared many laughs over the super soaker hay ride..:)))
Jul 21, 2014
This was our first camping trip staying in a tent. We had a wonderful site. Perfect size, great location and reasonably close to a bathroom. I was extremely impressed with how clean the bathrooms were. The pancake breakfast was DELICIOUS however, when we got there a little after 9 the drinks were either low, or completely empty. I look forward to coming back!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Overall this is a clean, well thought out campground. The negatives: sites in row B where we stayed are quite close together. Other minor negative, on our last day there were water pressure problems and no access to laundry room. But many more positives...first, your staff. The young adults you hire are outstanding. They clearly take their job seriously and enjoy children. Two pools= great!
Jul 21, 2014
Very family oriented , we loved it !!! The kids had a blast and my dogs lived the doggie playground.
Jul 21, 2014
Love it the only thing that bother me was the sound of the highway all night long at the safari sites :(
Jul 21, 2014
The tent site area is not for families with children. Quiet hours are not enforced and extremely loud partying went on past 2am on Friday AND Saturday nights. "Security" sounded annoyed that I woke them up with my call at 11:30pm regarding the noise.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Bathrooms and shower stalls were very clean. People and staff were very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I already did recommend and I have a friend that has already booked a weekend in august.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Place is clean grounds kept up staff very friendly and polite
Jul 21, 2014
Too expensive for a dirt site with water and electric. Too many kids and too many dogs. Poor bathhouses.Pool was excellent but don't stay here unless you just want your kids to play with other kids. Far too crowded and noisy. There are better places to stay for less.
Jul 20, 2014
had a lot of fun the weather was good see you in August
Jul 20, 2014
The overall campground was nice and clean. When we arrived the pull thru location we got was a great location for all of the amenities but I had to go buy more leveling blocks to accommodate the slope of the sight. I was also disappointed that putt-putt cost additional money. The greens were not clean and had rocks from the play area on them. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice KOA with lots of activities. My only problem is the site was a pull thru on a hill and very difficult to level my Class C.
Jul 18, 2014
Great stop over stay before tackling our route around NY City. Would have liked to have more time to experience the area with all its coastal attractions and seafood not to mention the famous Mystic Pizza.
Jul 18, 2014
grate place to be....to get your mine clear and emty...
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean Kampground with a friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean, employees were polite.
Jul 17, 2014
Our Site was Too Close to I 95. Heard Trucks Traffic all night long. Facilities were very clean!! Very friendly Staff!!
Jul 16, 2014
Nice campground that met all our needs.
Jul 16, 2014
i been here 4 times. love it.
Jul 16, 2014
The campgrounds were well maintained and the whole staff was always there if u needed anything at all. Bathrooms and showers were cleanest I have ever seen in any campgrounds. I will recommend this campground to others and will return to camp again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.