Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful stay.Very friendly and kind. Only 2 things to make it even better.1. Increase security coming in at night and 2. Great programs but kind of scary when in front of bathrooms at night i.e. Corn hole games
Aug 11, 2016
There was a mix up in the site we requested, but worked things out with management. They were understanding and accommodating. Very clean, well managed campground, and it has lot of activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2016
Office staff was welcoming and location was perfect for going to Mystic, sub base, seaport, and RI beach. Site with patio was very nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean cabin, hourly security checks, friendly staff and campers, clean pool, quiet sleeping time, clean facilities and laundry, good stock of store necessities. My 14 year old loved the experience. Thank you
Aug 10, 2016
Had such a great time!!! Planning on returning once a month for the next three months to celebrate birthdays.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay every time great staff all the time
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly. It was always easy to find a staff person when I had a question about anything. The events for the kids we really great. I am planning another stay here soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Family and friends have camped here for many years. Cleanliness and maintenance is at an all time low. It has been a slow decline since KOA takeover. When my husband complains...you know it must be bad! The location is wonderful and the setting is great, it needs some TLC!
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here for many summers. We love the patio sites. We had two problems that were addressed very quickly. Our electrical breaker needed to be replaced and we had dog poop on our site that needed to be cleaned up. The Wi-Fi needs to be improved. We constantly had problems and needed to log in again and again. Hopefully we will be back again next summer.
Aug 09, 2016
My only comment for improvement is I wish the campsites were more private. Outside of that, they had everything you need. The rec staff were great to my kids, especially Gabriel and Jessie. The staff is friendly and helpful, the amenities were great and the grounds were clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Spacious sites. Beautiful countryside.
Aug 09, 2016
Our site was not level and we felt very cramped; hardly room for our vehicle behind the site. But the location was good for places we wanted to visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Many problems. Smoke alarms were dismantled, grill was burned up, shower handle kept falling off, inside smelled like sewer because sewer holding tank cap was open. Used to love these cabins-not so much this time.
Aug 08, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 08, 2016
We have gone to Mystic KOA many times but had not been there for 3 years. Each time we have stayed in a deluxe cabin. This year I was very disappointed in the maintenance/up keep of the cabin. They are getting old and were not clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a pull thru patio site for a full week, as we have many times before. All was good except for the large number of ants we noticed on and about the patio when we arrived. They were in our fifth wheel within a day and we spent the week trying to rid the camper and site of them..... at times they came in large numbers
Aug 08, 2016
Very disappointed site was not appropriate for a class A motorhome very tight fit. all hookups at the rear luckily I have extra extensions. Neighbors fire pit was 4 feet from front of motorhome
Aug 08, 2016
The Patios complete with Gas Grills are a nice touch. we felt right at home!
Aug 08, 2016
C'est un très beau camping, bien situé pour les plages autant au Connecticut qu'au Rhode Island. Beaucoup de choses à visiter dans les alentours. Le seul bémol c'est le bruit de l'Interstate 95 qui passe très près.
Aug 08, 2016
The girl at the tie dye station was great! It was great they they had different choices for patterns! The water slide was also a great feature
Aug 08, 2016
We rented 2 deluxe cabins. One was ok. The other KL1 had issues. No hot water and the AC sucked. If we wanted to sweat and take cold showers we would have stayed in a tent. We let the front desk know and we got the guy to come and look at it to no avail. Upon checkout I mentioned it again and the girl at the desk dismissed it. NOT GOOD. We paid almost 1300 for 3 nights. Awful job.
Aug 08, 2016
Our site (R20) was small compared to other camp grounds we've stayed at. A little pricey and the playground near Pavilion was infested with digger bees. When we addressed it with the staff (my child is severely allergic) the response was "well we can't get to it today". The 3 nights we were there it was never treated. I'm just glad I noticed the bees!!
Aug 08, 2016
its was nice & quiet
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed all the campground had to offer. Close to many attractions.
Aug 08, 2016
Not realizing that each KOA has different pricing I had an attitude before we even got there. But much to my surprise what a beautiful campground along with the location. We will gladly visit this one again.
Aug 08, 2016
Sewer line was plugged, staff worked on it for about 2 hrs. Everything else was good.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Ours was an overnight stay as was a nice distance from the interstate. This is a family with young children destination campground with many things for the kids to do. This would be well worth the price, but for a day stay with no children, we felt it was expensive. No sewer connection and cable was poor and the wifi was nonexistent . Was nice to be close to Mystic, CN.....
Aug 08, 2016
We dad a really wonderful experience at this KOA site. There are lots of activities to do for kids of all ages and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only slight downside was in a tent, the noise from the 95 was quite loud. I think it depends where on the campsite you are as to how loud it is. Overall though, a great site and we will be back!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 1-5 we hosted a family reunion here, with 62 family members from,Minnesota Kansas, Missouri Oregon North Dakota Washington Arizona Connecticut Colorado . We had the deluxe rustic and rv sites. We had a wonderful time . The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. We will be back because the mystic county area is incredible. Thanks again for the great accommodations.
Aug 07, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground the only thing I suggest is that all bathrooms have a handicap toilet.
Aug 07, 2016
I felt like I was camping in a parking lot. No shade & we were given the spot closest to I-95.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great stay Cabin was awsume! Staff was freindly and helful Would definately stay again
Aug 07, 2016
Stay was good. I really liked the location of cabin. It felt private but close to bathrooms. Only suggestion I have for cabins is more hooks inside. Even just one more, 3 hooks for four people is weird to me.
Aug 07, 2016
Always extremely satisfied every one so polite and friendly cleanliness beyond satisfied
Aug 06, 2016
KOA cares. Not Mystic KOA, I am afraid. space and sites are generous and spacious Now the Camping Cabins are in the remotest spots, in the dark woods with hardly any sun. when we arrived we had to clean the yard of the litter our previous tenants had left, and sweep the the cobwebs from the porch. There are no kitchen sinks. My question how to wash the dishes shrugged off by desinterested staff
Aug 06, 2016
It was great. No issues.
Aug 05, 2016
We loved your deluxe cabin. Clean, cozy & homie. K O A in CT could maybe install one more pool. So it's not so crowded.
Aug 05, 2016
Good stay. We understand that mowing goes on continually. Your landscapers come way too close to our RV, drains, water line and cable line. You could make the sites all gravel to avoid the noise, inconvenience and grass clippings everywhere!
Aug 05, 2016
Lawn not cut, sewer to close to freash water. The RV next to us had problems with the sewer. They couldnt hook into the system because the pipe was so deep in the ground that you coyldnt lock in and when they did raw sewerage was all over the grass. Discussing.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
First time guest at Mystic KOA and loved it!! The grounds and campsites were lovely and clean and easy to access. The Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with my awning which is difficult for l person to take down and put up. I had a question re:the water and a staff member was there immediately to answer my question and even fill my tank with water. Thanks again for a lovely stay
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was very good, my kids had fun. I like the amenities offered. our site was pretty close to 95, so pretty loud. It's not exactly the serene camping environment you'd imagine... And the prices are a tad in the high side, but I would return despite those things bc I enjoy the features and activities in the area.
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground with something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2016
The kids really enjoyed the "pillow". The staff were really friendly. Great location.
Aug 05, 2016
Really nice, super accommodating staff. Great site. Big place, but, lots of little areas tucked away in the woods made it all seem cozy.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, a little expensive for what you get
Aug 04, 2016
Really nice family time! The kids loved all the activities, and we all loved the pools and jumping pillow. Cabin was perfect! Staff was terrific!
Aug 04, 2016
love the area, caben looks old , but in very good shape
Aug 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps