Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
It was really only a place to park and sleep to two days. We did not use any of the facilities, though they all looked nice. Close to highway though and as is typical of a lot of KOA the sites are close together. Grounds appeared to be well kept. The gentleman who guided us to our campsite was somewhat rude, so I take a few points off for that. It is very close to Foxwoods and other attractions.
Aug 24, 2015
The store shelves were pretty bare, the sites were practically right on top of each other. The staff was nice and helpful. The water pressure wasn't good, most of the time we were there the laundry was closed due to low water pressure. But, it was easy to get around in the CT area, their location is great.
Aug 24, 2015
Great play area for kids, nice pool, slides should be open more than once per day....could use some attention to weeds and mini golf could use some paint/repair....
Aug 24, 2015
It was a nice camp ground.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed this past weekend, 8/21-8/23. We had premium sites which included a level site to set up on, concrete patio with a table and four chairs, as well as a Weber gas grill. Park itself as well as all amenities, including the swimming pool, were exceptionally clean, given the use everything got due to the awesome summer weather we've had of late. We will be going back.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed at this KOA numerous times. We reported there was blood on the bouncy pillow and the lady said she was too busy. The help drove around in golf carts with cigarettes hanging out of their mouths. Not much motivation from staff very disappointed this time.
Aug 24, 2015
I have stayed at this campground for 20 years I have always loved it but I'm noticing that the personnel is going downhill. I was very disappointed when I asked if I can get some help because there was blood on the jumping pillow and their answer was to me that they can't get to it because they were going around picking up garbage. I felt that the blood was much more important than picking up g
Aug 24, 2015
The grass was to tall between sites,the sites were extremely tight, And I tripped over a fire pit in the dark causing injury to my foot.(Poor lighting)Over all I still will return for another visit.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground but we had electrical problems...low voltage coming into the coach. Once we reported problem to the office, assistance came quickly and he was able to fix the problem, but was only able to provide 30 amp instead of 50 amp that we needed.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice clean facility. Sites were well maintained. Water pressure very low. Only drawback is I think check out time should be later than 11AM
Aug 24, 2015
Bathrooms/showers were not very private. Cleanliness was an issue too.
Aug 23, 2015
Very disappointed that they did not have the new slides staffed. When asked when they would be available for the kids the answer was"not sure, when staff is available". Don't install the tubes for the kids if you are not going to have them available, it just teases the kids.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was good. Excellent campsite, good dog park, accommodating staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Despite having a confirmed booking of secluded woodland cabin in March we were given one overlooking the restrooms The cabin and site were dirty and the fan inside was inadequate The blind was broken and the light pull makeshift Woken at 1am by people showering We left a day early
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was somewhat friendly. Wifi was difficult to access as there are often too many people on each tower, and you would have to wait to get on. Our site had a patio, gas grill, and furniture that were in good condition, and the grill worked great. Overall it is a nice campground in an area where there is plenty to see and do.
Aug 23, 2015
Great site and very clean facilities. 1st time at a KOA. Was very impressed. Thank goodness we only had 1 night to deal with smokers on next site.
Aug 23, 2015
It was great, facilities clean, hot water not available, but they adjusted my rate abd explained me the problem. Lots of flies on cabin, but otherwise great place!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect...the grounds, the cabin, and the staff was great too. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 22, 2015
We love staying here
Aug 22, 2015
We've stayed there several times before and just love the setting, amenities and people. Sad that this time the staff was short because your helpers went back to school, but this didn't detract from our enjoyment. we'll be there again for the Halloween week-end.
Aug 22, 2015
Easy to find, easy to park. Convenient to all the area attractions. Great and friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was more than great it was wonderful!!! Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Close to a lot of activities and destinations around the area. We will be back again and again!!! Thank you KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Great stay. Appreciated the cleanliness of the cabin and the fact that there was a fly swatter in it. The kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow. Sometimes the wind would blow and you would smell raw sewage when sitting by the pool, which is gross but overall we had a great time!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time ! I just think on their website they should state that kids activities end early in August !
Aug 22, 2015
Myself and family enjoyed our stay. Nice grounds, staff,close to attractions. The only downside, very weak water pressure and WiFi signal.
Aug 22, 2015
I found a couple of the workers very rude
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent KOA! Lots of activities for kids to do. Very clean. Excellent pools. Nice staff. Would come back!
Aug 21, 2015
We layed over at this KOA for one night to and from Bar Harbor Maine. Everything was satisfactory. Service staff very helpful. Bathrooms undergoing renovation but only 1/2 shut down and no waiting in usable half. Would stay again.
Aug 21, 2015
All good here. No problems experienced. Not a long stay for us...
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We were disappointed to find out that the week that we stayed there in August that there were no activities during the week, only on weekends because the college kids are gone. I do not care that the college kids left there should still be activities for the kids to do.
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin KL3. For the price,everything should have been in order before we got there.We had 2 non working AC's. One blew hot air, the other was leaking ALL OVER the bedroom. Linens were all wet in the main bedroom. I had to place towels on the floor to soak up water and lost sleep because of the drops falling from the AC all night on to the floor. Flies everywhere;toaster broken
Aug 21, 2015
can't say enough, pool, sites great
Aug 21, 2015
problem with water pressure. The other concerns we had, were addressed immediately :-)
Aug 21, 2015
Very well run but too close to the highway. The constant drone of tires on pavement on a Sunday night was bad. Not an issue during the weeknight.
Aug 21, 2015
Loved it. Had a beautiful spot.
Aug 20, 2015
Site too small for cost and having made reservations months before. Bikes being ridden after dark. Cars and staff on carts going too fast. Low water pressure (had hard time taking shower and couldn't do laundry. Couldn't get the internet to work!
Aug 20, 2015
More activities for the children. When camping in the safari have all campers back in. I was next to one facing out and when I came out to sit at my table for family time we had no privacy.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, sites for 5th wheeler too small for truck and camper but the staff were helpful in resolving our problem. The water pressure was minimal on some days and was troubling but all in all the campground was great.
Aug 20, 2015
Love the you could take your pets and its a lot of fun for the childrens
Aug 20, 2015
If your GPS takes you to Brown Road find another route. Very rough in patches. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Aug 20, 2015
It was our first visit and it was good. The 2 pools are good. People and staff very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
One of my favorite KOAs, well run, clean, and attractive.
Aug 19, 2015
Our site was awesome, full service, clean and quite. The pool was GROSS, green at best, clumps of hair floating around oh and a band aid. NEEDS SHOCK ASAP.
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was very nice, the staff was great and we planned to return but due to the issue with water pressure we are hesitant to return. We have heard from other campers that it is an ongoing issue so we're reluctant to return.
Aug 18, 2015
New manager is a real asset to the campground. I hope he stays for a while.
Aug 18, 2015
Washroom doors need privacy screens. Washing in sink is now a public display. - Replace trees that were cut down for shaded sites
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the same deluxe cabin two years in a row and had trouble with flushing the toilet both times. If you are called to fix a clogged toilet 4 times, I would have brought a snake on the fifth time. And, no, we didn't clog it. It backed up after first using it to go #1. They also thought a Saturday in August was a good time to dig up our water pipe and leave a big, muddy hole near the fire.
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean!
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice time there. People are friendly. Was our fourth stay this season
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award