Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time-we come every year; last year the pool was not clean to our standards; this year it was perfect!! Staff was friendly and helpful and everything was great! Love the upgrades to the Lodges; the new sofa bed was wonderful! An all around great time--we will see you again next summer!
Jul 22, 2014
The site hadn't been cleaned prior to arrival. Not happy with site right on a highly trafficked road. We were not able to have a fire. Pit was notncleaned but most of all, the pit was up against our rug and directly under the hang down of the awning. Site too small. The most appalling thing at this campground is the prevalence of the odors of sewage.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was wonderful, very helpful and very friendly. Place was clean. I loved the stone fire pits out in the tent area. I was a bit surprised how loud the highway was late in the night.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I was very impressed with amount of activities available for the kids. Outdoor movie, flashlight candy hunt, tye dye tees, etc. My family enjoyed our stay. The wood delivery is a fantastic touch as well. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
always a good time at KOA
Jul 21, 2014
I think it's a great spot. We got a secluded cabin and it was really comfortable, clean and fun. My only complaint was the smell of septic that was pervasive around the pool. It made it very unpleasant to enjoy that amenity.
Jul 21, 2014
I brought my granddaughter and two nieces camping for the super soaker weekend. We stayed in a rustic cabin which was perfect for us. Pleasantly surprised to find a small refrigerator and electricity in our wooded cabin. We shared many laughs over the super soaker hay ride..:)))
Jul 21, 2014
This was our first camping trip staying in a tent. We had a wonderful site. Perfect size, great location and reasonably close to a bathroom. I was extremely impressed with how clean the bathrooms were. The pancake breakfast was DELICIOUS however, when we got there a little after 9 the drinks were either low, or completely empty. I look forward to coming back!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Overall this is a clean, well thought out campground. The negatives: sites in row B where we stayed are quite close together. Other minor negative, on our last day there were water pressure problems and no access to laundry room. But many more positives...first, your staff. The young adults you hire are outstanding. They clearly take their job seriously and enjoy children. Two pools= great!
Jul 21, 2014
Very family oriented , we loved it !!! The kids had a blast and my dogs lived the doggie playground.
Jul 21, 2014
Love it the only thing that bother me was the sound of the highway all night long at the safari sites :(
Jul 21, 2014
The tent site area is not for families with children. Quiet hours are not enforced and extremely loud partying went on past 2am on Friday AND Saturday nights. "Security" sounded annoyed that I woke them up with my call at 11:30pm regarding the noise.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Bathrooms and shower stalls were very clean. People and staff were very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I already did recommend and I have a friend that has already booked a weekend in august.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Place is clean grounds kept up staff very friendly and polite
Jul 21, 2014
Too expensive for a dirt site with water and electric. Too many kids and too many dogs. Poor bathhouses.Pool was excellent but don't stay here unless you just want your kids to play with other kids. Far too crowded and noisy. There are better places to stay for less.
Jul 20, 2014
had a lot of fun the weather was good see you in August
Jul 20, 2014
The overall campground was nice and clean. When we arrived the pull thru location we got was a great location for all of the amenities but I had to go buy more leveling blocks to accommodate the slope of the sight. I was also disappointed that putt-putt cost additional money. The greens were not clean and had rocks from the play area on them. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice KOA with lots of activities. My only problem is the site was a pull thru on a hill and very difficult to level my Class C.
Jul 18, 2014
Great stop over stay before tackling our route around NY City. Would have liked to have more time to experience the area with all its coastal attractions and seafood not to mention the famous Mystic Pizza.
Jul 18, 2014
grate place to be....to get your mine clear and emty...
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean Kampground with a friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean, employees were polite.
Jul 17, 2014
Our Site was Too Close to I 95. Heard Trucks Traffic all night long. Facilities were very clean!! Very friendly Staff!!
Jul 16, 2014
Nice campground that met all our needs.
Jul 16, 2014
i been here 4 times. love it.
Jul 16, 2014
The campgrounds were well maintained and the whole staff was always there if u needed anything at all. Bathrooms and showers were cleanest I have ever seen in any campgrounds. I will recommend this campground to others and will return to camp again soon.
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff, Great pools, Not too far of a drive.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was excellent except for the excessive noise and lack of patrolling security at night. On July 11th & 12th there was loud partying and fireworks between 11:00pm and 3:00am
Jul 15, 2014
very nice people.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My grandson and I enjoyed staying in the cabin and a little more than we both expected. Great stay for everyone, they only pit fall was the fishing pond because we both like to fish "no fish" so we found a lake about 5 miles up Rt2.
Jul 15, 2014
Convienent to my destination and other attractions
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The facility is great and the staff was great also. The only complaint was that there was not enough scheduled activity. We paid over $500 and felt that more should have been offered.The slip/slide was set up all week but was not used once.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful time - kids were busy - they love the fishing pond !!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed the pull through site with patio, grill, Adirondack chairs & table. WiFi was also a plus. Had a great time.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in deluxe cabin for four days. Very clean and quiet campsite♥ loved it!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.