Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed all the campground had to offer. Close to many attractions.
Aug 08, 2016
Not realizing that each KOA has different pricing I had an attitude before we even got there. But much to my surprise what a beautiful campground along with the location. We will gladly visit this one again.
Aug 08, 2016
Sewer line was plugged, staff worked on it for about 2 hrs. Everything else was good.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Ours was an overnight stay as was a nice distance from the interstate. This is a family with young children destination campground with many things for the kids to do. This would be well worth the price, but for a day stay with no children, we felt it was expensive. No sewer connection and cable was poor and the wifi was nonexistent . Was nice to be close to Mystic, CN.....
Aug 08, 2016
We dad a really wonderful experience at this KOA site. There are lots of activities to do for kids of all ages and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only slight downside was in a tent, the noise from the 95 was quite loud. I think it depends where on the campsite you are as to how loud it is. Overall though, a great site and we will be back!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 1-5 we hosted a family reunion here, with 62 family members from,Minnesota Kansas, Missouri Oregon North Dakota Washington Arizona Connecticut Colorado . We had the deluxe rustic and rv sites. We had a wonderful time . The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. We will be back because the mystic county area is incredible. Thanks again for the great accommodations.
Aug 07, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground the only thing I suggest is that all bathrooms have a handicap toilet.
Aug 07, 2016
I felt like I was camping in a parking lot. No shade & we were given the spot closest to I-95.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great stay Cabin was awsume! Staff was freindly and helful Would definately stay again
Aug 07, 2016
Stay was good. I really liked the location of cabin. It felt private but close to bathrooms. Only suggestion I have for cabins is more hooks inside. Even just one more, 3 hooks for four people is weird to me.
Aug 07, 2016
Always extremely satisfied every one so polite and friendly cleanliness beyond satisfied
Aug 06, 2016
KOA cares. Not Mystic KOA, I am afraid. space and sites are generous and spacious Now the Camping Cabins are in the remotest spots, in the dark woods with hardly any sun. when we arrived we had to clean the yard of the litter our previous tenants had left, and sweep the the cobwebs from the porch. There are no kitchen sinks. My question how to wash the dishes shrugged off by desinterested staff
Aug 06, 2016
It was great. No issues.
Aug 05, 2016
We loved your deluxe cabin. Clean, cozy & homie. K O A in CT could maybe install one more pool. So it's not so crowded.
Aug 05, 2016
Good stay. We understand that mowing goes on continually. Your landscapers come way too close to our RV, drains, water line and cable line. You could make the sites all gravel to avoid the noise, inconvenience and grass clippings everywhere!
Aug 05, 2016
Lawn not cut, sewer to close to freash water. The RV next to us had problems with the sewer. They couldnt hook into the system because the pipe was so deep in the ground that you coyldnt lock in and when they did raw sewerage was all over the grass. Discussing.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
First time guest at Mystic KOA and loved it!! The grounds and campsites were lovely and clean and easy to access. The Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with my awning which is difficult for l person to take down and put up. I had a question re:the water and a staff member was there immediately to answer my question and even fill my tank with water. Thanks again for a lovely stay
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was very good, my kids had fun. I like the amenities offered. our site was pretty close to 95, so pretty loud. It's not exactly the serene camping environment you'd imagine... And the prices are a tad in the high side, but I would return despite those things bc I enjoy the features and activities in the area.
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground with something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2016
The kids really enjoyed the "pillow". The staff were really friendly. Great location.
Aug 05, 2016
Really nice, super accommodating staff. Great site. Big place, but, lots of little areas tucked away in the woods made it all seem cozy.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, a little expensive for what you get
Aug 04, 2016
Really nice family time! The kids loved all the activities, and we all loved the pools and jumping pillow. Cabin was perfect! Staff was terrific!
Aug 04, 2016
love the area, caben looks old , but in very good shape
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time. Facility was clean and well kept. Plenty of things for the kids. While there we booked another weekend for next month.
Aug 03, 2016
Great site.
Aug 03, 2016
enjoyed the cabin in the woods.
Aug 03, 2016
Great pool and Bounce Pillow. Huge campground, very clean, friendly staff. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 03, 2016
Too expensive!
Aug 02, 2016
Another great vacation at MysticKOA. Great people, great weather and activities!
Aug 02, 2016
The kamp ground was very nice and somewhat clean. I had to wash all dish ware before. The cabin needs a little attention from maintenance. I.e., all water the knobs are loose. I thought I was going to lose the end of the knob from the kitchen many times down the drain and all others The kamp ground was very nice and somewhat clean. I had to wash all dish ware before. The cabin needs a little
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place for families with young children.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is very big, but with enough bathroom facilities for everyone. My only drawback is that I wish there were more trees.
Aug 02, 2016
I've been camping since I was 10. This was my first camping trip with kids of my own and it could not have been a better experience! My wife and I have already recruited friends of ours for next years camping trip!! My kids loved Gabe and the whole staff was awesome!!! we are all looking forward to next years trip!!
Aug 02, 2016
So fun, friendly and peaceful! All staff was very helpful, too.
Aug 02, 2016
Have stayed here for the past couple years. Find the campground well maintained. Enjoy watching families with young kids having such a good time.
Aug 02, 2016
This particular camp ground was having electrical issues all weekend (low voltage) so our power was constantly off. The first time we stayed was in June and the water pressure was so low we used our pump. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
Aug 02, 2016
it would be nice to fix the light between the safari section and the bathrooms! Otherwise, a very nice stay
Aug 02, 2016
Paid for a Deluxe Cabin told had 1 Bedroom,2 Bunks & futon. We were given handicap cabin. Which did not have bunk beds so my 2 children had to sleep together. For the same price I feel it should of been discounted. The futon was so hard to open and close said they had Social Activity Director. Could not tell (Sun)4 Activities Breakfast, church service, water slide, tunnels,false advertising.
Aug 02, 2016
It was our first time out with our new RV. We had a great time. Grandchildren had a great time. Close to home. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
The Staff were friendly and were very helpful to us! Facilities were clean. The store closed early and we had to leave the campground to get firewood. 6 pm closing should be adjusted in the summertime to accommodate the campers.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, ground kept clean. Pool was crystal clear
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We are always looking for places that are pre-teens are willing to "venture off" and be entertained without us helping them all the time. At Mystic KOA they were entertained all day on their own between mini golf, bascket ball, bowling, all the scheduled activities and by far the jump pillow!!! We still accompanied them to the pool, as we would anywhere there is water :). Friendly and clean ;)
Aug 01, 2016
We have been coming here for years and never have had a bad stay! Staff is great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals