Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful place to stay!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent time as always, activities are wonderful and the facility is immaculate. Only issue was upon check in when the site we were told we were booked was given away. They tried to put us on 3 other sites but we could not fit!! Eventually we were given site that we fit on, but that should never happen upon check in, we should be able to check in, unpack and start our vacation!
Jul 30, 2014
Sites to crowded, close together, no hot water in showers one of three mornings, large KOA, many seasonals, fairly convenient to Mystic, Ct, nothing special to make us want to return
Jul 30, 2014
The stay was nice and the pool and bouning pillow was a kid hit!
Jul 29, 2014
The staff checked us in early, found us a great spot and helped us get a free night. We are coming back! Thanks
Jul 29, 2014
Our daughter loved bouncing on the pillow. Some bullying kids on it needed monitoring. We were relieved to see them go
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great Staff. Staff member Bill was great and very helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We requested spots with shade (needed 2 spots adjacent to each other)and did not get the shade we asked for. There HAD been a tree nearby but it had been chopped down. Other than that, we were very pleased and will camp there again.
Jul 29, 2014
The cable TV box was broken, I was unable to connect my TV. Informed office, but nothing was done
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I noticed a definite improvement over last year's stay. Guide led us to site without asking. Site was clean of debris. Downside-not enough level sites w/full hookups and shade.You destroyed rows A and B by taking down the trees and making them smaller.
Jul 28, 2014
We had 8 families consisting of over 30 people. It was our first time at this particular campground. Some stayed in Standard cabins, some, deluxe, and others in their personal RV's. We all had a great time & will be back next year! Campground was very clean, accommodating, and very, very pleasant. We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great weekend away! All the amenities were excellent, the pool, activities and events. The campground was clean and neat. My kids had a great time! WE already booked again to come back.
Jul 28, 2014
I work for a Rv Dealer and have had a lot of my Customers that Mystic Koa was a great campground. This is my second time staying here and found it to be Friendly,Very Clean and maintained. And will be returning for sure.
Jul 28, 2014
The cabin was very clean, employees very helpful, but cabin was expensive.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Half the staff was nice and the other half were somewhat rude.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff is very friendly, campground is clean. We love staying here every summer. The waterslide was fun for the kids.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful experience camping. We were highly satisfied and would definitely return. The place was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend to others.
Jul 28, 2014
The stay was great - my parents were in the deluxe cabin (KL 12) as we are seasonal on R31. The ONLY problems were the grill did not work (maybe out of propane). We had to cook our dinner on another grill (held things up quite a bit). My mother asked for new towels and she was told it was NOT a hotel and she could not get fresh towels. The cost of the cabin is that of a hotel.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean campground. I liked it whenever the staff drove by the site and they would notice a garbage bag out that would stop and pick it up.
Jul 28, 2014
Great people and amazing staff and lots of activities for kids!
Jul 28, 2014
Exceptional customer service. Clean facilities. Nice location.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground! Clean and well maintained, very kid friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground! Our site was beautiful, under the trees. We loved it. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Great people and amazing staff!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Kids had a great time. Overrall pretty quiet after midnight. Near cool places for siteseeing
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We didn't like our site so the staff was very happy to assist us in changing it to another one.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful.
Jul 28, 2014
The camp is very family friendly I felt comfortable letting my children walk around the camp on their own, staff was very friendly. my only concern was that we did not have hot water to shower one night. My children really felt comfortable in the camp and had a blast with the tye dye activity.
Jul 28, 2014
No hot water in showers
Jul 27, 2014
We made a reservation 4 months in advance and by our arrival they did not have a clue where to put us. Our site was at a throughroad througout the campsite so we had a lot of noise. The gardner started at 8 am mowing the lawn next to our RV and that made so much noise we had to shout to oneanother
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone is very helpful and friendly. it was a pleasurable stay. Thank you
Jul 27, 2014
we had a very noisy site right next to 95 and there were a lot of dogs, the store was closed very early and activities were "cancelled" ?
Jul 27, 2014
B5 too narrow; otherwise-FABULOUS!!
Jul 27, 2014
Last year we rated this facility 5 stars. The drop in standards since last year is disappointing. Last year there were people riding around in golf carts to enforce quiet hours. This year there were none. As a result this is a VERY loud campground with lots of drunks running around until very late at night. In addition there was no hot water, no WIFI, and the campsite was dirty.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We loves the KOA here in Mystic. We actually live in the area and my son goes to school next door at North Sto ington Christian Academy. We thought it might be a nice place to Staycation, and it was! Wonderful activities for the kids and in a beautiful location. But watch out for the poison ivy on the edges of the woods, yikes!
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was extremely accommodating, facilities were spotless, campsites were spacious. We were very pleased with our stay at Mystic KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
We would rate it higher if the grass was cut and weed whipped, had a fire pit, and the patio furniture was not in full sun all day even with the awning out (based upon the price for that site , we would have been happy with a site with shade and no patio).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.