Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was very friendly.
May 16, 2016
We love camping there! We've made some cherished family camping memories! Thank you
May 16, 2016
Just a one nighter but very clean and quiet. Lots of social events going on. Will be staying again!!!
May 16, 2016
Parts of this campground are beautiful. Where we stayed (B3) last weekend was not acceptable. The grass was newly hydro seeded and mud. We could not put our rug out or sit in chairs around our campfire. These sites are very tight and in order to not have our fire under our awning we had the next sites electrical sewer and electric 1 foot from our door. Very unacceptable!
May 16, 2016
We had a great stay at Mystic KOA! The campground was clean, the staff very friendly and easy to find. Our campground was a little rocky but had plenty of room to set up our tent and pop up. The only thing that was a detractor was that there was highway noise from a nearby highway. Overall, this a a great campground and we would go back anytime!
May 13, 2016
If we had been given the full hookup pull through that we reserved and paid for, things might have been different. As it was we had to be careful with our water n toilet usage since we wouldn't get pumped out until the end of the week the end of the week. Cable was nonexistent even after purchasing a shorter cable when they told us our cord was too long. Cable worked great at KOA in Ohio
May 10, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean sites. Activities were not well-attended but that's not the KOA's fault.
May 09, 2016
KOA Mystic helped us have one of the best family weekends! The deluxe cabins & the friendliness of the staff were top-notched. We would definitely stay there again.
May 09, 2016
Easy check in process and very friendly and helpful staff!!
May 07, 2016
A wonderful and great vacation stay at this KOA this year as we requested the same deluxe cabin-(KL11) where we stayed previously in April 2015. This is a great KOA and my wife and I hope to see everyone again next year. Thanks again to the owner and staff of Mystic KOA.
May 05, 2016
This is a very polished and enjoyable campground. The staff is friendly and anxious to help. The pull through site we were assigned is in an area that was quiet, especiallu considering the nearby I-95 highway. The site itslef was level, and came equipped with a propane Weber grill, quite ususual (couldn't use it, though...too dirty). We will keep this campground in mind for future visits.
May 04, 2016
Bedding and towels were clean but room could have been cleaner Coffee pot did not work. Cabinets and microwave were too high.
May 04, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and kind. Campground was clean and well taken care of. Only complaint is the noise from the highway which made sleeping soundly difficult for me. Otherwise, a good place to stay!
May 02, 2016
We are starting our 4th season with you. It's become our home away from home. We look forward to Friday nights when we pack the car and head on down for the weekend. The staff always greet us with a smile. We enjoy the activities that are planned each weekend, especially t-shirt tie-dying and Friday night movies. Our daughter especially loves the jumping pillow, tire swing, and the pool!
May 02, 2016
This was a last minute weekend getaway for my anniversary. I was beyond pleased with our stay!!! Everyone was very nice and your campgrounds were clean! I will be returning with my children and definitely for a longer stay!!!
May 01, 2016
A perfect campground in every way. Wonderful staff, super clean. Never hesitate to stay again. Thank you all.
May 01, 2016
Very clean. Sites are awesome, staff was great. We will be back
May 01, 2016
We have stayed here several times in the past and always enjoy our time at this campground.
May 01, 2016
This was our first time staying in the deluxe cabin. To our surprise it had everything we needed and was very clean. I can't wait to stay here again.
May 01, 2016
Stay was quiet and enjoyable as it was off season. Nice deluxe cabins and staff were very friendly. Definitely recommend this KOA!
May 01, 2016
Looks like it's going to be a great Spring and Summer at Mystic KOA. Sites are being refurbished. Consequently, availability was limited...no TV and we didn't get a WiFi password in late arrival registration envelope...but we were just overnighting on our migration North...so no problem. We stay at Mystic a couple of times a year...and always find it more than lives up to what we expect from KOA.
Apr 29, 2016
Manager Mo was very gracious and welcomed us warmly. The park was quiet and pleasant
Apr 29, 2016
Weather did not help. Not KOA problem eh? Probably too early in the season to fairly rate it. Used it as a stop over to kill time before getting back to Ontario. Wished we had stayed longer at the KOA in Lancaster Co.
Apr 28, 2016
Great time, friendly staff and the kids had a blast.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time, it was alot of fun. It was our first time there and we are already planning a return. Thank You for a great weekend.
Apr 27, 2016
I had a situation that kept me from getting there the first night of my stay and then had to extend my stay. The staff was very helpful in accommodating my situation. Definitely will use this KOA whenever I visit this area.
Apr 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommend adding curtain to divide shower dressing area from bathroom entrance door in the older bathrooms at the end of the property. Also, was surprised to see that were not very many level sites in the pull through areas.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a lovely stay and you were all so accommodating. Whether it was leaving us the information because we were late arrivals, giving us a night free and calling us in advance of arrival to tell us the slip wasn't ready, or directing us to an outside mechanic when our facuet was leaking, you were all very helpful. We appreciate that and we will be back. We love that you have cabins year round!
Apr 26, 2016
We checked in late and left early the next morning. I booked three sites for my family and they were very nice and the Hanna in the office was so helpful, We do plan on returning to spend more time at this campground. Thank you
Apr 25, 2016
Good activities for the kids. Quick ride into town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was also nice and clean. :-)
Apr 25, 2016
Great location... Staff super friendly and helpful!
Apr 25, 2016
Girl checking us in wasn't very friendly. The camp store closed very early. Bathrooms are very dated. I liked the trash pickup at site. To many seasonals.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly staff at Mystic KOA, had an issue with a water heater blowing a fuse and they couldn't do enough to try and help us out. Very Knowledgeable staff and surroundings lovely and peaceful.
Apr 24, 2016
My bill had an error in it and the staff was anything but understanding. They made no effort to be accommodating and were down right rude when I had all of the paperwork showing that the error was on their end. After about an hour on the phone, they fixed it but I was disappointed with the costumer service I had received. Unfortunately, I will not be returning to this KOA.
Apr 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, well maintained. Great playground, jumping pillow was a big hit with our 8 year old grand-daughter.
Apr 22, 2016
Great stay, very friendly staff but it was disappointing to have everything out of order. The bounce thing was out, the new slides were closed and the water pressure was non existent. Still going back.
Apr 22, 2016
Came with two grandkids ages 3 & 6. 1st time camping. They both loved the jumping pillow Also liked swings and bowling. We were too early in the year for pools. Very clean and quiet. Looks really well kept and laid out
Apr 21, 2016
We had a great stay. The offer made to us as we were leaving was totally unrequired but extremely appreciated. We won't hesitate to stay there again and recommend them.
Apr 21, 2016
It was great with activities for the kids-hill slides, bounce pillow, bowling and miniature golf. The only reason we rated a little lower is because we love camping in the woods.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
No real complaints. Service was very good and the campsite itself was fine . Just not all that memorable to be honest. Loved Mystic and the area but the campground was 'eh'. Nothing really makes it stick out in my mind to the point where I would want to go back just to be camping there, as I do with other campgrounds I've stayed at.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome place! Plenty of activities for everyone, friendly staff, clean bathrooms/showers, electricity at the camp sites. Overall a great experience.
Apr 17, 2016
It was nice.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Great as always
Apr 12, 2016
Sites are small and we thought the fire ring was too close to where our truck was parked but other than that it's a great campground. Playground was great and the office staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending a service technician close by when we had a problem. Now that we scoped out the sites that are a little bigger we would definitely go back again!!!
Apr 11, 2016
We never left the site. We thought it was very clean and it supplied all the things we needed. The propane grill is excellent feature as well as trash pick up. We had a great weekend.
Apr 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals