Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2015
The location, facilities and owners were wonderful. The playground bounce area was exactly what we needed after a long ride. The full hookups/wifi were easy (we had a 25' RV) and the folks around us were great. The only issue we had was that one of the arcade games ate our quarters. I'm sure the owners would have reimbursed us but we just didn't get a chance to ask. We would go back again.
May 02, 2015
we have been at 518 for 4 years and enjoy the area the people and the staff
May 02, 2015
We are looking forward to returning.We have missed our KOA camping family.
May 02, 2015
Cleanest campground ever, laundry & facility, Awsome. The staff are exceptional.
May 02, 2015
Enjoyed watching the campground prep and come alive for the season. All KOA folk were helpful and friendly. Was great to find a nice place open when we needed it.
May 01, 2015
They were so nice the weather was terrible when we got there they did alll they could to help loved it
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly staff, road noise almost non-existent.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff were excellent and helpful. We even got an updated site as ours was right in front of construction. Nice park with lots of things to do. Would come again if ever back in the East.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful will be back again
Apr 27, 2015
Airways have a great time when there everyone on staff is so polite and friendly and helpful
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice campground.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly & accomodating. The deluxe cabin was very clean & had all the needed amenities. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 27, 2015
Late check-in was a breeze. Very nice upgraded campsite. Great layout of campground. Would come back in a heartbeat.
Apr 27, 2015
We were weary travelers after 12 hours on the 95 N arriving late at nite. Kim was terrific! She helped us by phone very efficiently... Helped us consider our options etc. She represents KOA extremely well. We have already been raving about Mystic KOA.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They made our stay very pleasant and we will definitely bereturning.
Apr 27, 2015
We Had a wonderful stay. We come to yours because of the location and your staff. The deluxe cabins are stocked with everything you need!! Wonderful stay!
Apr 27, 2015
everyone that was working was very nice and helpful very friendly staff had such a great time that we booked again
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Kim and the other staff were great. My only complaint was that the office hours were shorter than many KOAs I've stayed at. However, the friendly staff and clean restrooms made up for it.
Apr 23, 2015
We had such a fantastic time! It's clear that the staff values customer service. While all the staff were great, Diane and Bill took it to the next level, whether it was answering our slew of questions, or making sure we were warm and dry during the rain. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 23, 2015
Very comfortable cabin. Couldn't ask for friendlier or more helpful people doing a wonderful job of making campers feel at home. I very much enjoyed my 4 night stay and plan on returning.
Apr 23, 2015
We often stay here when we are in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
Very nice, quiet campground. Signs from highway could be a little better. Would stay here again .
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Great KOA. We come back year after year. Too early in the season to have any scheduled events to enjoy.
Apr 20, 2015
friendly staff, small sites
Apr 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs that we have stayed in. The staff was efficient and helpful, the grounds were kept up well and pull thru site was fine. There are a lot of extra amenities. The comfort station was nice and clean however a little dated
Apr 18, 2015
It is always clean and every one is nice and willing to help. We will be back. thank you
Apr 18, 2015
This KOA was the most spacious and beautiful of any KOA we have stayed at! I was given an upgrade to a patio site and we loved it. It would be nice to have more hooks in the men's bathroom.
Apr 17, 2015
There is an oppressive stench of dog waste around the "patio sites". The host never heard of Bluff Point State Park, a fabulous destination 10 minutes away.
Apr 17, 2015
Great location and campground. Friendly staff. Maybe a little pricy for this time of year - too cold to operate the pool and no off-season activities which makes sense.
Apr 17, 2015
Always a great stay
Apr 16, 2015
The deluxe cabin was much more than I expected. Campground was excellent,
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Staff was awesome and immediately address and issues. Would definitely go back as this was our second time staying.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay in the (Deluxe Cabin)-KL11. Diane, Kim, Bill, and Perry were all great from checking in, attending to a problem that was found, and checking out. "Kudos" to all. Thank you and hope to see everyone next year.
Apr 13, 2015
Its a great place to stay!! very comfortable and friendly staff!! We will be back soon
Apr 11, 2015
very helpful and friendly
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly, clean & safe. Great activities over Easter Weekend. Very accommodating to my requests. Only negative thing is that $45.00 a night for a tent site is a bit too high; especially during my stay of 3/27-4/9.
Apr 10, 2015
Excellent customer service and care...tops in my book
Apr 09, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying at Mystic KOA and it was great. On the last night we did however stay without hot water. This time we stayed in KL11 but i must say i would have loved to stay in the 1st cabin we went for the 1st time i believe was KL13. Overall, wonderful time and would definitely return anytime.
Apr 09, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing and nice. All the KOA employees were very laid back and welcoming.
Apr 08, 2015
perfect clew for fantastic vacation.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the facilities were great. Already planning a return trip. Thank you mystic koa
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff especially Bill and Diane they go above and beyond to make everyones stay most pleasant
Apr 06, 2015
1) The space between cabins was very small - not much privacy 2) The space around the cabin was muddy all the time 3) The cabin was small compared to other KOA kampgrounds 4) Close to I-95, which is noisy
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent
Apr 06, 2015
We just enjoy coming to KOA Mystic. We've been going now for 3 years and as always, the people are friendly, the staff is wonderful an helpful. This was our first time in a deluxe cabin and we were very impressed. Very clean, and felt like walking into home. Great place to stay
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was very clean. The staff were friendly. The playground and inflatable were fun. The basic cabin was clean and comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.