Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Another great weekend at the Mystic KOA! The hospitality extended to us from Bill and Linda exceeded our expectations! Great campgrounds have great caretakers, and this is one of them! keep up the good work!
May 11, 2015
Very clean and well managed campground. Definitely spring for the premium sites that have patio furniture and a Weber gas grill! Well worth it!
May 11, 2015
Staff extremely happy and helpful, place very clean. We all enjoy it and can't wait to visit again.
May 11, 2015
Very nice place, people were great. We enjoyed it immensely!!!!
May 11, 2015
The sites we were on need leveling. Roads very dusty, even the kids bike raised a cloud... Service was very good...
May 11, 2015
As usual we enjoyed ourselves, The campground is so clean and the bathrooms are very clean.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Always very accommodating. For thecfirst time ever rowdy people in cabin across from us at 3 in the morning. Everyone on staff is great
May 11, 2015
excellent campground - but this year, new employees who yell while helping park; while waiting to register at gate, one man sat in golf cart smoking! Employees should have designated staff smoking areas. The 2013,2014 yrs - excellent!
May 11, 2015
The campground had many children unsupervised riding bikes without helmets. In addition, there was no bait for fishing. As usual, the jumping pillow was a huge hit!
May 11, 2015
Our only issue was we could hear the highway next to us !! -we were at c9 and just bummed the pool wasn't open yet .
May 11, 2015
Very family friendly. Good general location in RI. Wouldn't want to be their during the peak season
May 09, 2015
very clean and tidy and friendly staff
May 07, 2015
Checked in early with no problem. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Nice Canpground!
May 05, 2015
Great place to stay!
May 05, 2015
The best KOA we've ever stayed at.
May 05, 2015
Great location and beautiful campground. However, prices keep going through the roof! Sadly, I don't know how much longer I can afford it here.
May 05, 2015
The campground was nice, our site was too close to the high way and we didn't sleep well.. Our daughter loved the bounce pillow that was about it. Other than that I doubt we will return. The camp sites are too close together
May 04, 2015
Always friendly and accomodating. A great place to stay!!
May 04, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean. We had a great time!
May 04, 2015
Had a great time cant wait to go back!!!
May 04, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. They were constantly visible doing their jobs while saying hello. Bathrooms cleaned several times a day(I saw) and common areas checked frequently. I would be confident recommending this KOA
May 04, 2015
This was our first time camping with a trailer and it was so wonderful how the staff showed us to our site and helped us get backed in and ready to set up. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay...we only wish it was longer.
May 04, 2015
It was great. We were there taking lessons on set up and break down of our new RV-Trailer. Everyone was wonderful.
May 03, 2015
I am a seasonal and my campsite 510 was not cleaned up for the start of the season. I raked up 8 bags of leaves. That is unacceptable!!
May 03, 2015
Very clean campground with super friendly people. Easy travel to Mystic. Will definitely return.
May 03, 2015
The location, facilities and owners were wonderful. The playground bounce area was exactly what we needed after a long ride. The full hookups/wifi were easy (we had a 25' RV) and the folks around us were great. The only issue we had was that one of the arcade games ate our quarters. I'm sure the owners would have reimbursed us but we just didn't get a chance to ask. We would go back again.
May 02, 2015
we have been at 518 for 4 years and enjoy the area the people and the staff
May 02, 2015
We are looking forward to returning.We have missed our KOA camping family.
May 02, 2015
Cleanest campground ever, laundry & facility, Awsome. The staff are exceptional.
May 02, 2015
Enjoyed watching the campground prep and come alive for the season. All KOA folk were helpful and friendly. Was great to find a nice place open when we needed it.
May 01, 2015
They were so nice the weather was terrible when we got there they did alll they could to help loved it
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly staff, road noise almost non-existent.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff were excellent and helpful. We even got an updated site as ours was right in front of construction. Nice park with lots of things to do. Would come again if ever back in the East.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful will be back again
Apr 27, 2015
Airways have a great time when there everyone on staff is so polite and friendly and helpful
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice campground.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly & accomodating. The deluxe cabin was very clean & had all the needed amenities. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 27, 2015
Late check-in was a breeze. Very nice upgraded campsite. Great layout of campground. Would come back in a heartbeat.
Apr 27, 2015
We were weary travelers after 12 hours on the 95 N arriving late at nite. Kim was terrific! She helped us by phone very efficiently... Helped us consider our options etc. She represents KOA extremely well. We have already been raving about Mystic KOA.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They made our stay very pleasant and we will definitely bereturning.
Apr 27, 2015
We Had a wonderful stay. We come to yours because of the location and your staff. The deluxe cabins are stocked with everything you need!! Wonderful stay!
Apr 27, 2015
everyone that was working was very nice and helpful very friendly staff had such a great time that we booked again
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Kim and the other staff were great. My only complaint was that the office hours were shorter than many KOAs I've stayed at. However, the friendly staff and clean restrooms made up for it.
Apr 23, 2015
We had such a fantastic time! It's clear that the staff values customer service. While all the staff were great, Diane and Bill took it to the next level, whether it was answering our slew of questions, or making sure we were warm and dry during the rain. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 23, 2015
Very comfortable cabin. Couldn't ask for friendlier or more helpful people doing a wonderful job of making campers feel at home. I very much enjoyed my 4 night stay and plan on returning.
Apr 23, 2015
We often stay here when we are in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
Very nice, quiet campground. Signs from highway could be a little better. Would stay here again .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.