Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
unfortunately the camp ground was PACKED. people were incredibly loud - yelling etc past midnight. the bathrooms were a mess and very crowded (paper towels everywhere), out of toilet paper, dirt, grunge and mess everywhere. overall an awful experience. left a day early and plan never to return.
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was nice but highway traffic was very loud at night. Everything was nice but I would try a wooded site next time instead of the field.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time, the campground was clean and the staff friendly. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was perfect for what we wanted. My wife and I have been coming to this campground for years, way back when it was Highland Orchards and we were pleased to see it hasn't changed much, it brought back a lot of great memories with our kids
Jul 14, 2014
Great location to visit the area. The full connect lots are very open.
Jul 14, 2014
1st time camper - my granddaughter, 5 yrs. old had the best time ever, lots to do planned activities and on our own. She met so many nice people, the Christian fellowship group that were the staff are super! Many thanks.
Jul 14, 2014
Would like to have paid to extend stay till 6pm and pay for it. disappointing
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly,helpful.The DJ and music was great and so was the breakfast.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay ! The park is clean ,has organized activities. and family friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved that it was close to the Mystic attractions. We found the staff helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well taken care of. Will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 13, 2014
only stayed one night standard koa setting great for kids lots to do
Jul 13, 2014
Neat, clean, spacious, and very green! We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful spot!!!
Jul 12, 2014
KOA Mystic is perfectly located, close to all the attractions, even a movie theater (great for rainy days). The cabin was awesome choice. I especially appreciated the linens! Most other campgrounds don't supply these in the cabins, which adds on to the bulk of everything you have to pack In the first place. The only negative was the way the lack of activities for children during the weekdays.
Jul 11, 2014
I have mixed feelings. Liked the cabin itself but the sofa was terrible and we had no linens. No one told us the mattress was inflatable even after we complained about it.On the 2nd night we figured it out after discovering the remote for it that was pinned under the mattress. Kids had fun.
Jul 11, 2014
Immaculate campground. Extremely helpful staff who respond immediately to any issues. Just wish there were activities during the week as stated on the website. It said wagon rides twice weekly. But, I guess they meant on weekend days. There was a minimal fee for mini golf, but since there were really no other activities I think it should have been free. The bounce pillow was great
Jul 11, 2014
Our KOA Mystic stay was extremely pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were well-kept. We only wish there were more activities planned during the week, particularly for children. Although two activities are posted per day on calendar, it would be nice to have activities announced, in order to round up and encourage kids to participate.
Jul 10, 2014
Great location, great place to stay !
Jul 10, 2014
The park was great but our tent site was a little messy.
Jul 09, 2014
Your housekeeping staff is wonderful, ran into some of them in the arcade while looking for a pair of sunglasses, and later in the day, the same person was very interested in knowing if we found them. We did by the way. It's nice to know people are so caring. We come witha large group every 4th of July week and have a great time. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
It is a great family campground.
Jul 07, 2014
We found our lot to be small and uneven. Next lot's sewer was too close to our out door table.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
I loved staying at this KOA; it was wonderful!
Jul 05, 2014
Stay was short but great. Staff was extremely helpful! No trash receptacles though
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Had a great time with the family.. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Special thanks to the koa folks who ran the events our kids had fun!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a great time in the deluxe cabins. The staff is super friendly, the campground very clean. Pool was nice. Exceeded my expectations.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Wish they didn't charge extra to bring your kids camping! Check out time could be a little later than 11:00am.
Jul 02, 2014
A wonderful facility and piece of property. Everyone was so happy and willing to help. There were plenty of choices of "things to do." We are probably coming back in the winter to "cabin-it" because of the great stay we had with our camper this summer. Thanks again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA is a nice camp ground. The people are very friendly. My children enjoyed all the activities and the grounds are well kept. Some criticism would be, The wood they sold us, it seemed to have been wet and dried again. For the price of $5.50 per bundle it should be good kiln dried wood that burns clean. Another "Key" item of note is the proximity to I95, noisy nights for sure.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff is always most helpful and has always been most accomadating. The facilities and the KOA package is in full force at Mystic. The rest rooms and showers are getting a little long in the tooth and need an upgrade, and sometimes they are not the cleanest.
Jul 01, 2014
I was disappointed when I called and was told there were no sites available. After talking to staff they realized the field had site. During my stay the field had only 2 campers. I also was aware of other site at the regular rate that were empty during my stay. I was pleased that a movie was being shown but disappointed that it was not under the stars and pop corn/ soda/ candy was not sold .
Jun 30, 2014
WE had a nice relaxing time while in Mystic CT...this KOA is friendly and clean...
Jun 30, 2014
The only thing even slightly negative is that we wished there were activities during the week. Yogi Bear campgrounds always have stuff during the week, so that is the ONLY thing I wished this campground would have done. It is a awesome campground with great/friendly employees!!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The pool was great, friendly staff and great activities. My only criticism were the bathrooms close to the woods could have received more attention. By morning, there were no paper towels and the floor a mess. Also, the showers were a bit dark. Other than those minor points, it was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff was very friendly.Cabin was clean. My kids loved the campground and want to make a yearly trip there from now on. We had a great time!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Mystic KOA is a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms need some upgrading. The charge for visitor only coming to seat down at the camp site is a little high in my opinion. I understand if they were using the facilities, but for just seating at the camp site was expensive.
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice but is was only for an overnight
Jun 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.