Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Great Stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was very clean and well maintained. Activities were great! The ONLY complaint is, I wish it was more 'woodsy' to give more of a camping feel! We are planning on coming back
May 31, 2016
We were welcomed by a warm and friendly staff  special kudos to Hannah. Had a great weekend and appreciated the special help from Mary at the front desk and Richard out at the site. This is our first stay at a KOA and we loved it. We can't wait to come back!!! Thank you.
May 31, 2016
The campground was great, the kids loved the activities and amenities. The "dog park" was a little small but adequate and the grass wasn't mowed very well so there were a lot of mosquitos there. The bathrooms were clean but campers really make them gross! Staff was SUPER friendly and helpful and were always around. There were a lot of flies for some reason, not sure if that's normal or seasonal...
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Since the new owners have bought this campground, things just aren't as efficient as they used to be. We booked a pull thru and were escorted to a site that was a back-in. Thank goodness we had an escort and they were able to change the location. Also the fenced in dog are needs to be mowed---grass was very long in there. I was a little disappointed in my stay this time.
May 31, 2016
Over all our stay was good. Only two issues. 1) bathrooms needed to be cleaned much more frequently. 2) Not enough electrical power to support the crowd on busy weekend. The electrical crew was out often to the breaker box on our campsite to try to maintain it and had to ask campers to switch from electric to propane for water heaters to cut back the draw.
May 30, 2016
Very clean campground & bathrooms. We loved site 521 & how it had a concrete pad, nice chairs & table & grill. Emil the maintenance guy was extremely helpful & friendly. The only complaint would be that the 30amp breaker on our site was malfunctioning so we had to use our adapter to hook up to 50amp
May 29, 2016
Your staff was great and helpful to my wife and I Keep up the great work
May 28, 2016
Excellent campground. We will stop back when we are in the area.
May 28, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly.
May 25, 2016
Perfect fit visiting grandkids!
May 25, 2016
First time staying here, first time out with our new travel trailer--it was perfect--very clean, friendly, we will be returning !!
May 25, 2016
I loved it! I'm 40 it was my absolute first camping trip in my life I had great fun found nothing wrong with the water pressure or anything. I think the bad reviews are a ltitle over exaggerated,my kids and I loved it. It was amazing.
May 24, 2016
Had great time.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed ay the Mystic KOA quite a few times, and have always been happy!
May 24, 2016
wonderful staff. not only friendly but delivered wood and even milk to out site when we needed it. Many thanks to Mary, Hannah, Kristen, Emil, Megan and many, many more who made this such a terrific trip. We already booked our next stay in Virginia Beach KOA. They can't be any better than Mystic but we'll see if they come close!!! Thank you so much!!! Nancy & John Komara
May 24, 2016
Great location and well maintained campground. Big play area for kids and clean bathhouses. Lots of cabins too. EZ off/on I 95.
May 23, 2016
Great place! Spent 5 weekends on their Spring Fling. Hope they have a Fall Fling too.
May 23, 2016
Hannah was great and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay!
May 23, 2016
We loved it, the location was great, close to Mystic attractions. The campground was nicely maintained. The playground was awesome, my son loved the jumping pillow. The pools and deck area looked nice, although they were not open yet. We were a week ahead of Memorial Day. We would definitely return in the summer to enjoy the pools. The only complaint was slow wifi.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time at the Mystic KOA- friendly staff and beautiful views. Lots to do for the kids- can't wait to visit again!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The pricing was fair and the staff are friendly and professional.
May 23, 2016
We loved our stay! It was very clean and the staff were all very pleasant.
May 23, 2016
Employees were so helpful and friendly. Campground very clean.
May 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Kids loved it.
May 23, 2016
The staff way nice but the facilities were dirty and gross. It didn't seem to as "family" ran as all the other ones we stayed at.
May 21, 2016
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay! Someone's dog pooped in our site While we were there but to no fault of the campground itself. Store hours short. We were unable to use the slides they were locked when I asked about them we were told someone has to be there but no one was there. Other than these little things we enjoyed our stay. Very clean and quiet
May 20, 2016
Very nice weekend, had fun creating my tie dye shirt
May 19, 2016
Found everything clean and neat. People very friendly. Only draw back was the small lot size.
May 18, 2016
Clean, prompt, courteous friendly staff and lots for the kids to do!
May 18, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice and went out of there way to say Hi and ask if we needed anything. Thanks to Hannah, Mary, Joe and Michelle for making it a great visit!
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean facilities with great activities for the kids. Highly recommend!
May 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly, facilities well maintained and convenient location. We were quite disappointed in the "Big Rig friendly" pull through site. Had to unhook car dolly as the site was not long enough to leave hooked and still have place to park car. The sites are very narrow and ours had an above average front to back slope to pad.
May 18, 2016
The stay was fine. We have been there before and noted some of the improvements to the grounds. There is a new set of slides however that are somewhat dangerous. My daughter got slightly hurt but we heard that there were three people/children who broke their legs in the past. Management probably should have done a little more research before investing in those.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have not had a reported incident of injury as yet.
May 17, 2016
The kids loved the new slides. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA.
May 17, 2016
Nice, clean comfortable. Roomy sites. Heat the pool and it would be near perfect!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
nice staff @check in
May 17, 2016
Our third visit! Staff is always helpful, friendly. Campground, always well maintained and clean. Always has been an enjoyable, positive experience. 😊
May 17, 2016
Just an overnight stay....staff very nice and helpful. Wish we would have had time to explore the area..it looks luke there is a lot to see and do.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
all the members were so helpful and quick to take care of Kids care weekend and the Acution
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and really enjoyed our stayed. We found the cabins to be comfortable and have everything that we need. We really enjoyed the activities offered as well.
May 16, 2016
This was our second family vacation at this campground. It is very kid friendly. My grandchildren love the bounce pillow and the playgrounds. The staff are very courteous, helpful and respond quickly, if needed. It is one of the best kept campgrounds we have stayed at. Looking forward to returning.
May 16, 2016
They changed my reserved site to an inferior site I did not care for. I will not go back.
May 16, 2016
Great Week end
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Big kids need to stop pushing around the little kids on the jumping pillow (maybe have an attendant monitor it from time to time), but a great little campground in a great spot!
May 16, 2016
Great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals