Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Well run place, lots of thing for kids to enjoy. My only bad comment is, I hate when the bathroom doors are propped open. If you are going to do this, please add some sort of privacy wall. When taking a shower, if you wanted to walk to the bench to put on your pants away from the wet floor, anyone could see right in.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent accomdations great site very relaxing and enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. We didn't want to leave! If we return to the area we would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
this is a great place. our cabin needed some minor repairs after a busy season, but I know it will be fixed, as they always keep up with them
Sep 18, 2016
Site was terrible. Unlevel and extremely tight. Several descent sites in campground but we got put in a tight spot next to the cabins.
Sep 18, 2016
When I arrived I did not like the spot at all. Turns out I made a mistake when I made my reservation o line. The office did a great job helping out and gave me a great spot for the week. I really appreciated it especially since I was there for a week. Emiel checked up on me the next day and was a great help. Thanks to the staff.
Sep 17, 2016
excellent as usual.
Sep 17, 2016
Easy check in, very good site although the hookups were a little far away but then I may have pulled in a little too far. Wifi and cable were excellent.
Sep 15, 2016
We were amazed at how nice and well equipped the deluxe cabins were. We had all the amenities of home. My entire crew of 7 people had a great time both at the campground and all around the local area. We had a fabulous dinner at Breakwater in Stonington as well, right on the water. I would highly recommend your campground as a destination in Southeastern CT. Thanks!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. It's more of a spot to hang out with friends and then sleep- it isn't really a campground. There's a lack of trees and private space, but the cabins are quite nice for the price.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly, nice and clean. Perfect for family with superb playground and pool.
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed here to play bingo at Foxwoods casino. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Mystic and Newport, RI.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
I stay here a lot and love this place. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and the deluxe cabins were great to stay in. All sites are so close together though, offering no privacy. Having a fire at night felt intrusive because we were so close to so many other sites.
Sep 13, 2016
Very well maintained and spacious campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Would love more room dedicated to nature and wide open spaces, all the room is pretty much held for RV's of any and all sizes, which is hard to get around if you want to play a game with family and friends without having to go back inside.
Sep 13, 2016
Very Good
Sep 13, 2016
Bathrooms not well maintained
Sep 12, 2016
My complaints - slides closed before we had a chance to use, office closed early Saturday while I was doing laundry (couldn't get quarters for machines - I highly suggest getting a bill breaker bc I know kids were coming in asking for change for games or something as well). Otherwise, had a great stay. Would def visit again
Sep 12, 2016
Great stay for our family's first camping trip. Extremely helpful staff and great amenities.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice
Sep 12, 2016
Recommended for location...no other Campgrounds in the area. We stay here during our FL/NH/FL Migration, plus occasional casino visit...12 years doing so. Each year a bit more run down. Rather than reserve an $80 site, we went with the back in 30 amp limited TV site. "Up on the ridge"..narrow, shallow, splintery patio (prevented door to open). Spotty WIFI. Sour reception. 3+ cars adj sites, awfu
Sep 12, 2016
Great Location - right off 95! But the bathrooms - showers could use some updating. We only spent one night, didn't get a chance to explore the whole camp.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in the newest model of the deluxe cabin and we're pleasantly surprised at everything we found in it , including dishes cook wear , shampoo conditioner etc. It was gorgeous spacious and comfortable. There were plenty of activities for the kids to do, and they partook in every thing they could. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2016
Just fine
Sep 09, 2016
Amazing every time...
Sep 08, 2016
Our whole experience was great. It was our first camp out at a KOA and it won't be the last. Mary the lady who registered us was very helpful. She went out of her way to help us. She even stopped by our site at the end of her workday to make sure I received something I had requested. She is a definite asset to your organization.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff were amazing. My 6 year old girl myself and my 2 80 year old parents had a fantastic 5 day stay. I am so grateful for the wonderful trip with them. Every staff member every day without exception was pleasant and incredibly helpful and they were so nice to us and especially my daughter.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time there but did have some observations . The playground is more for older kids and very basic. I couldn't imagine a 2 or 3 year there. The shop was very basic with limited supplies. The pool was very cold and there was no free pancakes. We usually go to Newburgh and there is a big difference between them. We won't be back to mystic .
Sep 08, 2016
Kristen was wonderful to work with. It was clean and welcoming. I wish I could come more often.
Sep 07, 2016
We love spending Labor Day weekend at Mystic KOA each year. Great campground and great people. Love the patio sites!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. I would recommend that the woman ( I don't know her name )be nicer, she had a poor attitude at check55in and when in the store. She had long hair and glasses. Other than that it was a great time!
Sep 07, 2016
Sites are very unlevel. Also very close to each other. Not worth the price they charge. It's a great location, but will go elsewhere in the future.
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone is so nice and friendly! Very clean campground and fun activites
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful place!! Great Campground and clean and very family friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
It was very clean and I loved our campsite!
Sep 07, 2016
We've always enjoyed staying at your campground. The kids love it as well for the pools and bouncy pillow and ability to ride their bikes safely through the campground.
Sep 07, 2016
My stay at KOA was wonderful.. The Staff were all great friends and helpful!! I love staying at Mystic KOA it's so convenient you havethis Misquamicut beach, Stop and shop Walmart and firewood all in close range... It's always a Great day at KOA!!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
My stay was great, staff was super kind to us and respectable. And for that reason, I will be returning to KOA next year.
Sep 07, 2016
good
Sep 06, 2016
The ambiance was superb from day one. Hanna was especially helpful in arranging the storage of our RV over the winter.Well done the staff! Thank you very much.Look forward to seeing you again in the spring Brian & Carolyn Pattenden
Sep 06, 2016
Very unlevel ,small,dirty sites utilities were 1/2-3/4 up front of the lot electrical cord hardly reached poop hose had to be doubled "party campground " have cool big slides that are open from 5-6:30 1-1/2 hours a day don't cut it for me and our dinner time.WE LEFT EARLY did not stay our entire stay!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. All ur employees are very professional helpful and easy to talk too. The only thing is i wish u can put up a sound barrier for I-95. U get used to traffic noise but a barrier would be nice. We will be back the 16th of this month and also plan to be back next year and i have already recommended this campground to others. Keep up the great work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals