Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Amazing! Staff was great, clean facility, lots to do. The best campsite we have been to. I would highly recommend this site.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean. Nice size sights. I think you should put a bench inside the dog park. Having it outside the fence doesn't make much sense.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean,lots to do for kids, easy access to the shore. only problem low water pressure out at the back field.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice but bathrooms need to be clean more often!
Jul 07, 2015
Shaded, large, and convenient tent spaces with easy access to the bathhouse. The playground, jump pad and pool kept my 5yo daughter entertained in the evenings. Plenty of attractions and beaches within a short drive.
Jul 07, 2015
Unique, it was wonderful to have a chapel service on Sunday morning run by young adults. I was glad to see that the camp had that activity available.
Jul 07, 2015
Took grandchildren played in clean pool, watched movie under the stars, kids made tye dyed shirts, made sundaes and finally just had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great stay until the last night, when several new campers came in. One family was very loud past 1 a.m. and there was nobody around to enforce quiet hours.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The staff and grounds were perfection. Can't wait to return!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place well kept great staff Kim Vermont in the office was great to deal lots of thing to do for all ages this was our second time there for the 4th of July and we will be back again
Jul 06, 2015
Kim at the desk was great
Jul 06, 2015
The kids working there were great at all of the activities
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground all around !
Jul 06, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the long weekend. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice and clean, definitely will be coming back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is great. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms very dirty except for times just after cleaning; I am sure I reserved a 1 room cabin that sleeps 5 people with an extra bunkbed and got one for 4 people. Site was among the smallest I have had.
Jul 06, 2015
tHIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME AT A KOA CAMPGROUND AND WE WERE EXTREMLY IMPRESSED WITH EVERYTHING. WILL DEFINATLELY COME BACK!!! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great campsite!
Jul 06, 2015
Love to stay at KOA's they are great wand very much family oriented.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the area, want to go back soon.
Jul 06, 2015
biggest problem is the sites are way to short for long trucks and trailers. I have 4 door dually ram and 32' trailer sites are WAY TOO SMALL AND CLOSE TOGETHER for safety
Jul 05, 2015
been there many times ... consistently great ...
Jul 05, 2015
The week was amazing until Thursday night. There were more dogs than people. They barked until midnight and started barking at 5 am. Ugh
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time. They are updating playground equipment which will make it even better. BUT the best part was the staff. The young adults that ran the activities were outstanding. Grandchildren had a great time!!
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed two nights at a clean, friendly and well appointed RV community. We enjoyed the quiet.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time.Many upgrades since our last stay.Looking forward to coming back soon!!!!
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed on one of the premium sites Nice and quiet back there .Nice pool area Not as close to Mystic as there name would imply but we went there for dinner every nite because of the great restaurants. Quikest check-in ever and on our last day gave us late check-out.Will be going there again
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Our only improvement suggestion is that the KOA store stay open later than 6 pm. It would be nice to play miniature golf after the sun goes down a bit or to buy ice and popsicles after dinner.
Jul 03, 2015
Had an issue with hot water in one of the cabins. They were very nice about it and move us to the cabin right next door. Bill goes above and beyond.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean, people nice. Horrible playground. Would not let my children play on the equipment it was old and unsafe. Activities were infrequent , very short and not much fun. Felt the website oversold type and amount of activities
Jul 03, 2015
We're adults with no children and a dog who would have liked a more spacious site. Everything else was lovely, but we were too crowded.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient on our travel route.
Jul 03, 2015
We want to come back with our grandkids. The staff is very helpful and kind.
Jul 02, 2015
Liked: Our location! We were 3 families camping together, and the kids had a nice open area to play in. Cabins were cute, too. Did not like: Lots of ants, spiders, and some long bugs in cabin. Lady in office was rude about towel exchange--was also rude to my sister after me, and we saw her being rude to another man trying to exchange his towels.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Expensive and sites not level. Cable was not usable and Wifi?
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin which was clean and sufficient enough room for sleeping arrangements. Kids had a great time !
Jul 01, 2015
3rd time at this KOA Great place to stay Clean, helpful staff, easy in and out with large coach
Jul 01, 2015
Polite but not friendly staff. It was not a bad stay but not a great one either.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
This is an A+,clean, safe,campground! The staff was very helpful and always pleasant. I appreciated the 'guide' who showed us to the campsite and helped back up the camper. The field sites are a bit cozy but nothing unusual for a RV campground. The pool and bouncy bubble were a hit with the kids. The ONLY reason I give this a 4 is because there is a bit of highway noise. Cabins looked GREAT
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean. Rained most of the weekend, but we still had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.