Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very helpful with all our questions. The park was very clean even the bathrooms. Everyone was very friendly. Great fun we'll be back.
Aug 08, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. The only complaints we have would be the flys in the mens room and on our last night there was a group that checked in late and had 3 or 4 sites around ours. They were walking back and forth all night and were partying loudly on one of their sites until 2:00am
Aug 08, 2014
The recreation was great. The dog park should have been more centrally located. The staff was excellent.
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time. We loved the cabin in the wooded area. The only complaint is the men's room could have been much cleaner.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I was enchanted by the charming Deluxe Cabin that we reserved. It had everything we needed and then some. Immaculately clean, comfortable bedding, crisp white sheets and soft blankets provided with plenty of bed pillows. Pots, pans, silverware absolutely everything. The pool and playground were well used by my grandsons, as were the mini golf and jumping pillow. We are planning for next year now.
Aug 07, 2014
Camping propre bien tenu, personnel sympathique et serviable
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very kid friendly with excellent playground, pool & activities, friendly & professional staff, quiet and relaxing camping. Can't wait to stay here again.
Aug 06, 2014
My children enjoyed the campsite, a wonderful experience. We will plan to do again in the future. Safe and comfortable environment. Friendly service, will recommend.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Could have had more activities. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2014
we felt the cabins were a great alternative to Motel stays and enjoyed ourselves. The only unfortunate thing was my wife left her pillow behind and i contacted the campground the next day but they never followed up with me as promised. So i called again and was informed the could not give me an answer until the weekend, this was a Wednesday i called the 2nd time. i still have not heard back from t
Aug 05, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my family! The deluxe cabin was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The weekend I was booked the weather was not the greatest but we still had a great time. My only reccomendation is that KOA offer more activities for families on the weekends, there was BINGO Friday night, and a pancake breakfast Sunday morning. Overall great place and wonderful time!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Très beau terrain de camping avec terrasse et charcoal . Un peu de bruit de l'autoroute mais c'est normale , le camping est juste à coté de la 95 .Le reste , super ! Nous y retournerons.Beaucoup de choses à visiter dans les environs. Un petit tour au Welcome center et votre semaine sera cédulée !
Aug 04, 2014
Great cabins, well-appointed, everything provided. We had a family reunion in really poor weather, but we had a blast anyway. Also the Pillow (a kind of trampoline on the ground) was a huge hit. Definitely recommend this place!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
For our very first time camping with our old/new camper (first one) ...it was awesome. Our site was clean, the campground was populated with really nice families and the staff was helpful. My son's enjoyed the trikes that we rented and the huge trampoline to play on. We are already wondering when to go back...
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
great time, friendly staff! Will be coming back.
Aug 04, 2014
Grandkids loved the jumping pillow and the pool. Very quiet. Grassy site.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great facilities and tent sites - a bit pricey but considering where we were I guess it was worth it. We lost water on one morning and should have gotten a rebate or something for the inconvience
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Good prices. Great locations. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner but that goes for almost any campground at this time of year. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2014
Not worth $60. We stayed in KOA camps in VA and PA that were $35 and much nicer and prettier. Will stay at Mystic Swaport Resort next time.
Aug 03, 2014
no problems
Aug 02, 2014
Diane, Bill, Kim and all the staff were so accommodating and friendly. This was our first family vacation and it was incredible. We can't wait to go back! Thank you so much for making this an amazing vacation for us!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice place, but no shade on our site
Aug 01, 2014
It was excellent, as always!!
Aug 01, 2014
We have stayed at Mystic KOA many times. This campground is very clean, friendly and centrally located to many activities in the area. Mystic seaport,aquarium, Rhode Island beaches, casinos and Newport, just to name a few.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
very enjoyable, grand kids loved it
Jul 30, 2014
Great campground! Friendly staff! We'll be back next year.
Jul 30, 2014
Loved our site. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Escort to site and firewood delivery was nice. An onsite cafe with pizza and ice cream would make this campground complete.
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful place to stay!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent time as always, activities are wonderful and the facility is immaculate. Only issue was upon check in when the site we were told we were booked was given away. They tried to put us on 3 other sites but we could not fit!! Eventually we were given site that we fit on, but that should never happen upon check in, we should be able to check in, unpack and start our vacation!
Jul 30, 2014
Sites to crowded, close together, no hot water in showers one of three mornings, large KOA, many seasonals, fairly convenient to Mystic, Ct, nothing special to make us want to return
Jul 30, 2014
The stay was nice and the pool and bouning pillow was a kid hit!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.