Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Site nicely maintained and clean.
Aug 25, 2013
it was a very relaxing 5 days we wished we could have atayed oone more day we will be back in june. na
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Perfect first time!
Aug 24, 2013
Deluxe cabin was great. Kids had fun at the pools and bounce pillow. Close proximity to Mystic and RI beaches. Would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2013
Love it - clean, friendly, all you could ask for in a camping experience. The only reason we wouldn't be back it to try another KOA!
Aug 24, 2013
The location of the campground was excellent for our purposes. It was extremely clean and the employees friendly, helpful and accommodating. However, the site (A7) was so unlevel, that even using all of our leveling blocks (and we have 40) we were unable to level the motorhome. There was no shade at the site and it was situated only about 100 yards from I-95 with constant road noise day and night.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Fine for an overnight. Bathrooms on the older side and could have been a little cleaner.
Aug 23, 2013
Very clean,thought I was getting a pull thru on gravel spot but instead was on unlevel grass.Staff a little too strict when kids riding bikes when sun sets,the park was lit bikes have reflectors maybe be more strict with the full timers speeding through park!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Trees need to be trimed back as I could not open my awning and there were tree branches resting on my camper. The camp sites are too small in areas A-D. Manager & workers are very friendly and very helpful
Aug 22, 2013
This is a great place to stay to see the many attractions in the area. We were off all day doing things, and when we came back in the evening there was plenty for our 10-year-old grandson to do. Downside was the the traffic noise from the interstate. Would definitely go back - but be aware the wireless is patchy, I had some office work to do and really couldn't get it done. Staff was jusr wonderfu
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 21, 2013
I love this campsite. Each pitch has it's own firepit, bbq and picnic table. You can order firewood from the store and they'll deliver it to the pitch. The bathrooms are clean for a campsite. They schedule activities on the weekend. There's a great playground with a huge bounce thing that my 7 year old loves. I go back here at least once every summer. It's also near mystic and great beaches
Aug 21, 2013
Might just be my favorite KOA so far. And I've been to plenty
Aug 21, 2013
It was my familys first time at a KOA and would definately come back again! The activities were grear, the pools and playground etc. were great and the bathrooms were some of the cleanest ive seen at a campground. We look foreward to coming back next year!
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground, lots of amenities and close to many attractions. Staff was very personable and helpful. Only complaint we had was that our site was very sloped, gave us problems with our slide. Otherwise, a great place.
Aug 20, 2013
The help was very good and friendly. The trash pick-up was just great, no stinky dumpsters around.You need more sites with gray water service.I think the roads to the sites would be better it they had packed gravel instead of exposed dirt. we will be back again hoping you will stock the pond with bass.Keep the interest and the kids will come back to you,its good business.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Great pancake breakfast!
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Mystic KOA. The campground, pools, and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very freindly and helpful when asked about local places to visit. It is very close to the ocean beaches and little towns.I would highly recommend this campground to any one! Thank you KOA!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved it, great time! This is the sixth time we have stayed at this KOA and we keep coming back:-). Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
Camped in a tent site. Grounds were kept clean bathrooms were cleaner than expected. Ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Great place to stay nice employees very friendly will probly be back next year!
Aug 20, 2013
Facilities were good but the pull through sites were small for a large 5th wheel. Also the lady at check in was rude. She made comments about us to other employees.
Aug 20, 2013
My brother purchased his first RV camper and I went to be with him and his family. I got a tent with power site for my tent. I usually do primitive camping but there were few sites like this at KOA. I had a good time with my brother and his family.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with friendly staff. The only problem is we are hoping to get more leveling on the sites but other than that it was fantastic.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our visit. I believe this is our 5th year and we love it. the staff is great the grounds are clean and our kids have so much fun each year. we will be back next year for sure.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My family had a great time. What a cool place can't wait to come back. If you stay in the deluxe cabin, Just bring clothes and food everything else you can think of is there already!
Aug 19, 2013
The sites are very close together but I think that is typical@ KOA's. This is more like a resort than camping, but that being said, my kids enjoyed it. Sat.the big pool smelled like septic-so we avoided it. We also went to slushy activity from 1-2pm at 1:30 &were told they were being frozen to come back after 2p.The kids went back at 2 & the person told at them that it ended &they were out of luck
Aug 19, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful time. This was our first full week at Mystic KOA and thoroughly enjoyed the great patio sites and are looking forward to returning on Labor Day Weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Always the best vacation!! My Daughters and I had the best time again, we had visitors this year, who also want to book with us next year. From the playground, pool, jumping pillow and just the safe enviroment and friendliness..It is always a pleasure!!!! See you next year!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
The campground has an excellent location. We had 5 people in a deluxe cabin without issue. The only negative is the lack of Wi-Fi. They advertise it but if you do get it, it will be pure luck. Great staff, great on-site shopping. Perfect for a Misquamicut beach getaway!!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time! the staff was super friendly and they had alot of fun activities to do. The bathrooms were very clean and we are definately coming back again :)
Aug 19, 2013
In general, we do not like KOAs, so that's why I'm less likely to recommend it to others or give it 5 stars. This particular KOA is well-run, with friendly and helpful staff and lots of activities. It is very crowded, with plenty of cabins and about 100 seasonal sites where people have really settled in - with bird feeders and landscaping, even outdoor TV to watch around the campfire.
Aug 19, 2013
had an awesome time with my family, very satisfied with the size of our tent sites and the cleanliness of the place, may be back soon! only downsize was you could hear the highway
Aug 19, 2013
friendly workers. Clean campground. Next time I just need to book earlier to get a full hookup site like I wanted, but site I was on was great.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved your campground with its friendly staff!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The safari area near the highway should be noted when making reservations as the noise level at night is extremely distracting and does not allow for a good night of sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
I love camping at MYSTIC K.O.A. the only problem the sites need to be level.
Aug 18, 2013
Everything being well maintained. Great staff. Showers at central bathrooms should be renovated (chipped tiles, shower heads leaking, generally worn with age)
Aug 18, 2013
i am a fishing man close to the shore enjoyed very much thank you
Aug 18, 2013
my family and i had an amazing time! thank u everyone at the KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.