Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
We have been coming here for years and never have had a bad stay! Staff is great.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is large with many activities. Unfortunately someone was camping in our spot when we arrived. Management looked into the situation and did give us another spot which was not quite as large but was adequate. It was a little disappointing that it had not been noticed that someone was squatting in a spot that was supposed to be free for us, but the issue was dealt with quickly.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was too big. Could be updated a little
Aug 01, 2016
1st time we stayed there 2 yrs ago we had a patio site which was awesome. This time we stayed in the G section...not as nice. Next time we will only stay on patio sites. Staff is very friendly. The problems we had were is they have a huge 3 tube slide and water slide. But we only saw it open once! Bathroom facility was very dirty Sunday AM with feces all over the place. Need better attention
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The campground itself is very nice and clean. I was not happy with the fact that I booked a cabin for 5 people and they put us in one that only had beds for 4. We were able to switch for part of our stay but had to move to the smaller one for the end of it. All of the cabins should have ceiling fans the one without was very hot.
Jul 30, 2016
We've been coming every year for several years now. We got a most run down "deluxe" cabin this year. :( window air conditioner made for unpleasant porch swinging and it was difficult to maintain a consistent indoor temperature. It also didn't help that the stove exhaust fan didn't work which would cause the temperature to rise rapidly, The flooring was lifting causing falls. mini golf course :(
Jul 30, 2016
The stay was great with one caveat - the road noise from I95 in the tent sites. The noise was constant - however trucks at night were the worst. I think if we had a camper or a cabin the stay would have been different. The sites were clean, bathrooms acceptable, fun things to do for the kids - clean pool, big slides and fishing and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Campground was very clean. The staff was very nice. My grandchildren loved the pools. We will be visiting again!
Jul 29, 2016
cabin was not clean and things were broken and we ask to have it fixed and they did not fix anything. Staff not helpful at all.
Jul 29, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very comfortable. Our children really enjoyed swimming in the pool and fishing in the pond. Cabin had some cleanliness issues which we took care of. Previous campers left pet hair everywhere and dirty pots under the sink.
Jul 29, 2016
The dog-waste containers were very full and hadn't been emptied the entire time we were there. Also, some of the cement pads where the big rigs are are very cracked and need repair.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice KOA. People make the experience. Very friendly. One thing, though. Even after a bandwidth upgrade we were unable to stream. This is going to continue to be an issue for campgrounds with everyone using devices. The cable was out also but we don't hold you responsible for that. All in all, a great experience.
Jul 28, 2016
I should have asked for a campsite closer to the rest room. My fault! The campground was clean and located in a nice setting
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great time :)
Jul 27, 2016
very friendly super clean and neat
Jul 26, 2016
we enjoyed our stay! I always felt like my kids could wander around safely and there was always enough to keep them busy and happy! the tent sights were spacious and clean too!
Jul 26, 2016
It was very tight to get a 40 foot RV in some of the sites. One staff in the store was extremely nice and the other was rude.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Would have liked to seen extended camp store hours in the PM...perhaps to 9PM. Currently open 8AM-8PM.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall a clean and organized operation Things to consider Updating the lower bathroom facility and adding an external dish washing sink area
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground, great location just off the highway.
Jul 26, 2016
Ok campground. A lot of noise being so close to I95. Mini golf is in disrepair and is dangerous. Bathrooms are in poor condition and dirty. Location is great close to mystic and RI beaches. Kids loved bouncy pillow and pool. Staff was friendly and prices in the store were reasonable which was nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Jul 26, 2016
My stay was amazing ,staff was great love all the activities for the kids ,can't wait to go back !!! 😍
Jul 25, 2016
I though the slides where to be water ones , more kid things to do . some updating needs to be done in an around the grounds, like new grills in the deluxe section most of the burners where in bad condition all falling apart ,another pool would be nice for adults , its was real crowed this past week
Jul 25, 2016
I stay at a lot of KOA's and every other one has air conditioner in their single cabins. Not this one and there are no screen doors either so the cabin was a sauna. I will be staying on a tent site from now on when I come here because the high cost of a single room cabin that doesn't offer air conditioner is outrageous. They should really consider putting screen doors on to allow air to enter.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our 3rd year with KOA and we love staying in the cabin. This time around, we had some issues with the cabin (AC leaks, smoke alarm chirping) and for sure wont be renting cabin #7. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay and close proximity to beach.
Jul 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Just the two of us, the pool was quite busy so we enjoyed it early morning and around 530PM in the evening. Even then we had to suffer both kids AND adults cannonballing into the pool. I know its expensive to have a lifeguard but you do have the other activities supervised and I think you might save yourself some money if you had someone supervise the pool more.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the overall experience, but really wish quiet hours were enforced in the tenting area. Multiple neighbors on both sides of our site were screaming and yelling until well after midnight on both Friday and Saturday which makes me hesitant to recommend this KOA to other families.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time at KOA. We stayed for 8 days and always had something to do. The campground has daily activities and there are so many places of interest. Misquamicut Beach is 15 min away. Hannah and the rest of the crew really do a great job with the activities for the kids and the pancake breakfast!! We will defiantly be back!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and there was always something to do we loved tie dye and bingo. The pool was very clean and fun and so was the jumping pillow. The only thing we thought could be better was if showers had a light in them.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Just need to update some of the aminites like mini golf few holes capet ruff and maybe little better play ground in back otherwise good koa
Jul 24, 2016
Overall a wonderful experience. Second year staying here. There were some staff members who were not that friendly and somewhat ruder this time. Our children had a great time and that is all that matters.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay lots for kids to do.
Jul 24, 2016
When I checked in, I was given a sheet with the incorrect WiFi information. Went to the pool area and the large pool did not have the rope up to define the deep area from the 4ft area. The people in the three cabins behind our site kept cutting through our site for our entire stay. The miniature golf was not maintained in years. This was not our first stay here. Very Disappointed!
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time- 1st time camping and it was the best ever. Definitely can't wait to come back.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice stay but the rental bikes are broken or has flat tires. Also no signs for bike rentals, I payed for rentals but many people did not (no flag in bike) they thought they could take them without paying. Mini golf was horrible, rotten wood and the cups were loose with many bees nests in them. Lastly there were people smoking at pool. If there were no smoking signs I and others could not find them
Jul 24, 2016
my stay at koa mystic was very pleasurable and the staff was very professional.
Jul 24, 2016
The Mystic KOA Campground is an outstanding resort. The staff is extremely friendly and supportive to new RV owners, like us. We look forward to returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites were easy to in and out of. Pool was great and the staff was super friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
WONDERFUL front office staff,Mary,Mo,and the delightful young lady with long dark hair,didn't catch her name.They were wonderful on the phone, in person, and were able to switch us to a different cabin.They also shared that we were able to use some KOA points that we didn't know we had! My only suggestion is to be sure the drains in the shower work well in the rec. bldg. bathroom.I stood in 3" H2O
Jul 24, 2016
nice place clean and quiet just would like to see things stay open a little longer everything closes at 8 kinda early for summer or at least have adult time at pool after hours but i will still be back had a nice time
Jul 23, 2016
Great as always !
Jul 23, 2016
We loved our week stay at Mystic KOA! Well taken cared of campground. Close to Mystic and RI beaches.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals