Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Convenient to Mystic Seaport. Easy off the highway Loud highway location Too many speed bumps! Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Expensive
Aug 23, 2016
A little crowded but excellent amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Our campsite was great for us, against the woods, end of row, perfect. We were mid travel home so the quick and courtious staff was great. Thanks again.
Aug 23, 2016
Of three KOA's we stayed at in August 2016, this was the best. Sites with a bit of elbow room, decent wi-fi. Sewer connect could have been better, gravel on roadways kept the dust down.
Aug 23, 2016
Bathrooms need to be updated, and mini gold coase in rough condition
Aug 22, 2016
the only problem I had along with others is the site was very unlevel. I've been camping for over 25 years and never have been on a site such as this one. Most site s were so bad the front wheels were of the ground which is very unsafe. other wise it is a clean and friendly camp ground.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and the environment was great.
Aug 22, 2016
Only main problem was with check-in. You made us wait until 3pm, we were there at noon. When 3 of the 4 cabins we rented were empty the night before, and the one that had people in it, were not out by 11am! KOA Holiday Mystic was great... only other problem was that the chairs at the cabins were extremely heavy and hard to move. We should have brought more chairs than we did. Next time!
Aug 22, 2016
The tent site was VERY rocky, not a flat service and filled with roots.The showers were gross. I saw signs that the showers the bathrooms were closed for cleaning at certain time however they must have missed the showers. The first time I showered, I dropped an earring and had to lift the mat beyond disgusting. Second time the old woman had to clean a HUGE amount of hair bc it backed up on her!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in a rustic cabin over the weekend.The price was good, there was a cube refrigerator, cable tv, overhead light and plenty of room for our group of 4. ALSO, the matresses have zippered covers,easily wiped down and no chance of bedbugs in your linens or sleeping bags. Bathrooms are close,great pools,lots of free things to do. Very clean with helpful, friendly staff. Will be back next year
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice facilities allowed us touring the nearby attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff and close to things we wanted to do.
Aug 21, 2016
The only concern or not satisfied with was the fan in our cabin made an awful squeaking noise. We couldn't keep it on high and it was very stuffy and hot.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I was very impressed with everything.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was awesome! Only way it could have been better is if we could have stayed longer lol :). We had a great time!
Aug 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Our son loves miniature golf and the course was in terrible disarray. The pool was great as was the pillow however the play scape was less than desirable. We chose the camp ground as he it plenty for our 4 yr old to do so these amenities were very important to us.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location - close to Mystic seaport and aquarium! Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Good
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabins for the weekend with 4 other families. Cabins are comfortable and clean, but I wish we weren't expected to rely on the previous campers to make sure we had clean dishes. Some dishes looked dirty so I felt I had to pre wash everything. The pans were really gross too with lots of burn stains. Cheap quality since we all burned anything we cooked as well. need brillows!
Aug 18, 2016
Well maintained, close to the beach and the location always has activities that cater to just about everyone.
Aug 17, 2016
The help you have this year is great. They were at your problem quickly. Three years in a row I complained about the water connection at the black water dump site to flush my camper. It is not correct, so you can not connect the water supply to your camper to flush out the system with the connection you have. This is three years in a row that I brought to the registration office and nothing takes
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place; not jammed in like some other campgrounds; pleasant people.
Aug 17, 2016
Overall we had a wonderful stay in our tent site. When we came in, our site was covered with broken glass, large chunks, and egg shells. I expressed my concern with the very professional staff and someone came down to clean the site. There was still glass and egg shells but it was better. Bathrooms were in need of more frequent cleaning and the pool temp was too warm for my liking
Aug 17, 2016
Our scheduled overnight stay was for a 40' Class A with tow. We did not want to disconnect the tow as we had another long drive the next day. Upon arrival we were told we had a back in site. The clerk, Mary worked to locate a pull through site. She assured me site A5 was a newly opened area & long level sites. WRONG. Had to disconnect & level using wood under tires & jacks Site was not near level
Aug 17, 2016
Sites could be more level.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
On our first night at 10pm we had an electrical problem within our camper, the maintenance staff was right there that late of night to help us with our needs. The staff was wonderful in helping us solve our problem and making sure we were able to fix our camper and enjoy our stay. We were very impressed with the kindness and helpfulness of all staff members,
Aug 16, 2016
so much fun, staff was helpful and seemed happy to be doing their work and helping visitors. we will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Good Visit. Great pull through site. Didn't spend that much time outside as it was terribly hot and we were there for the art festival in town.
Aug 16, 2016
great stay - lots of fun activities, clean. the fitted sheet from the guests before us was left on the futon and was kind of dirty, so, that was a bit unpleasant, but overall a great time. thanks so much.
Aug 16, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed a long weekend camping trip to this campground, with friends, family, and our 10 month old Frenchie! Lots to do and the sites were great. We enjoyed the common areas for sports and activities. Would recommend this campground to others and will certainly be returning next summer!
Aug 16, 2016
Grounds and staff are great. Very clean bathrooms and nice pool.Close by to many attractions in Mystic and Watch Hill. Will stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
no music, no hayrides no horseshoe tornament only one bingo all weekend, the waterslides only open 1 hr a day not much activites 4days campsites small, we where bored!!! staff was nice
Aug 16, 2016
They were very accommodating!
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground, convenient to area attractions. Bathrooms were adequate but not as good as some campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was very proficient and the sites were well kept. The facilities were excellent
Aug 16, 2016
My partner and I were very happy with how helpful the staff was in getting us to our site quickly and safely. Everyone was friendly and our drive through site was very level. Also the dump stations were very convenient and easy to use. We would definitely camp here again in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a great stay..they were at capacity as far as I could tell. It was a great place to stay with family..just wish the attended to the bath horses more than once a day..We really loved the pool and the staff.
Aug 16, 2016
The site was suppose to be pull through but was beyond difficult to get on to. Impossible to level our RV. Parked in a pile of mud...awful
Aug 15, 2016
was nice and relaxing, but HOT with heat index at 106 to 110 Degrees
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time staying at Mystic KOA and our grandkids enjoyed all the activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals