Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Site was a hill and tight fit for my truck and trailer. Neighboring trailer was less than 6 feet from our fire ring. Overall stay was good not the best I have seen and not the worst...
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent campsite and community for family first time campers. So happy that we chooses KOA. My sons loved the jump pillow, pool, fishing, and Friday night movie.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff were so kind and personable. It was a wonderful experience. Everything was clean. Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 07, 2017
From the "get go" everyone was extremely friendly. We had a bad experience at another campground, the same day, and had to find somewhere to stay with our 40ft. RV. We took what they could offer us and when I checked in, they looked again to see if we could get a more accommodating site. Firewood was delivered by golf cart and trash is picked up at site, very, very nice.
Aug 06, 2017
As always, outstanding! The staff is great and the new manager really has her act together, head and shoulders above where it was in the past.
Aug 06, 2017
sites need work not level and bad lawn
Aug 06, 2017
really enjoy it
Aug 06, 2017
Only issue was lack of hot water in bathrooms a couple of days. Overall a fun stay.
Aug 06, 2017
There was glass at the camp site when we got there. (tent site). I asked to be moved and said there was nothing available, which was not true. there was a plat. site but they wanted to charge me more. someone gave us the other site without the up charge, it took a while and they did not seem happy about it. again, the other site was filled with glass. also, no hot water, hardly no kids activi
Aug 06, 2017
The facility staff was very helpful and kind . We pulled into our campsite hooked up and had a real pleasant cool breezy evening. Very peaceful all night long Very nice patio and chairs for relaxing after a long drive on I 95 We were glad we picked your facility and will return again when in the area.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice big sites. Great pool and Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
some staff need a course on manners and customer service. The chap with the Red Beard (did not get his name) was rude and obnoxious.
Aug 05, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. The amenities are wonderful and the staff was super nice. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars instead of 4 or 5 is because at every other KOA I have stayed at (+15) the 1 room w/o bathroom cabins have A/C and these did not. I wish that was specified on the website.
Aug 05, 2017
High rating/recommendation are for great location; all else average. Staff I directly interacted with were friendly/helpful, but they could use better support from coworkers. All facilities need updating, but were reasonably clean. Signs are needed for the rustic cabin/tent areas, for site location & safety. Could use a small restroom near site w69. I'll come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Good place nice people. The location is fantastic with lots to do!
Aug 04, 2017
The deluxe cabin that we stayed in was fully equip with everything we needed. It almost didn't feel like camping!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground, close to many attractions. Very clean and well kept..
Aug 03, 2017
This KOA was little to large for us. We are seniors and like it smaller. Great pool, friendly staff. We have a 39' motorhome, towing. We were booked in for 1 week. Our site was small and we were put amongst trailers which were mostly weekend locals. Not the type of resort we like.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. The fishing lakes were pretty and we caught some fish! The fields were great too. Big open sites. The patio sites had very nice furniture and worth the extra money.
Aug 03, 2017
Everything was perfect other that no hot water for the showers.
Aug 03, 2017
This was our first time in a delux cabin and it was great! We loved this campground it was clean and staff were helpful and friendly! The only drawback was the gas grill didn't work properly the knobs didn't even match the grill! Thankfully staff came to help. We managed. Would like to return in the future!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
we like this koa, it is close too the R.I, beaches. ONE THING WE DID NOT LIKE IS THE $6 DOLLAR PER PERSON VISTER FEE!!!. It makes it hard too have family and friends visit.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice level campsite,electric ,water,wifi very good.Friendly neighbors,clean rest rooms.East to find,right off I95.Close to all attractions Would definately return!
Aug 02, 2017
Close quarters. Otherwise nice
Aug 02, 2017
xoxo
Aug 02, 2017
Air pump was out of order but yet they saved the day by filling air in my tire in there work area thank you . Kids at a great time.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean campground , bathrooms well maintained Pool and slides great for kids. Very close to interstate. Expensive
Aug 01, 2017
great place to stay, so much to do!
Aug 01, 2017
A quick overnight stay in the area, this was a great stop! Although the weather wasn't great we still enjoyed our time.
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground, great location.
Aug 01, 2017
sites were extremely small, site next to us had their sewer practically under our awning. Luckily people across from left early and we were able to move to their bigger site.
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay but our picnick table was unusable, one side had been repaired by renailing the seat board so close it could not be used. I have never Sean such poor maintanence in any KOA that we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2017
Since our last visit the staff have a greater attitude and were very pleasant and courteous. Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
Patio sites are great. Disappointed that the provided gas grills are gone
Jul 31, 2017
first time to a koa campsite, we had a great time and will return for a longer stay. we stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. the people who run the koa were very polite and attentive. we will be back
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground. Great for our extended family to gather for fun and relaxation.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The most clean, family oriented, quiet campground I've seen in a while. Respectful people everywhere!
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was fine, but making reservations are horrible! This last visit was a cluster. At the last minute our friends had to cancel due to a family emergency. My sister in law called right away to see if she could be moved to that site and was told no and was hung up on. I understand the folks running the office are older but my god, clueless as well. I dont think we will be going back.
Jul 31, 2017
It was FANTASTIC! Brought our two granddaughters (6 and 4 yeas of age) and our dog and everything was perfect. Great, great place. The kids enjoyed the play area; the bounce pillow and tire swing especially! We only wish the change machine in the Game Room was workable as we would have liked to have spent some time in there- maybe next time! Thank you for giving us some great memories!
Jul 31, 2017
The best thing i,did with my family be a koa member ery good camp grounds
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome! We had a great time. Thank you. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 1st visit to KOA. Overall it was ok. Staff is very friendly but we booked for W/E/S but when we arrived we only had W/E. The 50 amp service was not working and did not get fix before we left. Booked with my sister to be next to each other and it was 2 rows over. There were open sites the entire weekend that were closer with full hook ups. Resort pricing but not even close to RV resor
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
It was a great cabin. It had plenty of room. The kids loved the playgrounds! We ALL had fun jumping on the jumping pillow! Pools were very nice. Game room was good for the rainy day. The campground location was awesome. Right near RI & Mystic. Overall an awesome experience with lots of good memories.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a nice stay. We mainly did daily siteseeing around in Mystic MA and Providence RI. CG is clean, organized and nice office staff. Would come back when in New England.
Jul 29, 2017
Location of water dumping and electric should be centered on site length...this helps when RV is towing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award