Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
Excellent campground. We will stop back when we are in the area.
May 28, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly.
May 25, 2016
Perfect fit visiting grandkids!
May 25, 2016
First time staying here, first time out with our new travel trailer--it was perfect--very clean, friendly, we will be returning !!
May 25, 2016
I loved it! I'm 40 it was my absolute first camping trip in my life I had great fun found nothing wrong with the water pressure or anything. I think the bad reviews are a ltitle over exaggerated,my kids and I loved it. It was amazing.
May 24, 2016
Had great time.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed ay the Mystic KOA quite a few times, and have always been happy!
May 24, 2016
wonderful staff. not only friendly but delivered wood and even milk to out site when we needed it. Many thanks to Mary, Hannah, Kristen, Emil, Megan and many, many more who made this such a terrific trip. We already booked our next stay in Virginia Beach KOA. They can't be any better than Mystic but we'll see if they come close!!! Thank you so much!!! Nancy & John Komara
May 24, 2016
Great location and well maintained campground. Big play area for kids and clean bathhouses. Lots of cabins too. EZ off/on I 95.
May 23, 2016
Great place! Spent 5 weekends on their Spring Fling. Hope they have a Fall Fling too.
May 23, 2016
Hannah was great and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay!
May 23, 2016
We loved it, the location was great, close to Mystic attractions. The campground was nicely maintained. The playground was awesome, my son loved the jumping pillow. The pools and deck area looked nice, although they were not open yet. We were a week ahead of Memorial Day. We would definitely return in the summer to enjoy the pools. The only complaint was slow wifi.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time at the Mystic KOA- friendly staff and beautiful views. Lots to do for the kids- can't wait to visit again!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The pricing was fair and the staff are friendly and professional.
May 23, 2016
We loved our stay! It was very clean and the staff were all very pleasant.
May 23, 2016
Employees were so helpful and friendly. Campground very clean.
May 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Kids loved it.
May 23, 2016
The staff way nice but the facilities were dirty and gross. It didn't seem to as "family" ran as all the other ones we stayed at.
May 21, 2016
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay! Someone's dog pooped in our site While we were there but to no fault of the campground itself. Store hours short. We were unable to use the slides they were locked when I asked about them we were told someone has to be there but no one was there. Other than these little things we enjoyed our stay. Very clean and quiet
May 20, 2016
Very nice weekend, had fun creating my tie dye shirt
May 19, 2016
Found everything clean and neat. People very friendly. Only draw back was the small lot size.
May 18, 2016
Clean, prompt, courteous friendly staff and lots for the kids to do!
May 18, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice and went out of there way to say Hi and ask if we needed anything. Thanks to Hannah, Mary, Joe and Michelle for making it a great visit!
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean facilities with great activities for the kids. Highly recommend!
May 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly, facilities well maintained and convenient location. We were quite disappointed in the "Big Rig friendly" pull through site. Had to unhook car dolly as the site was not long enough to leave hooked and still have place to park car. The sites are very narrow and ours had an above average front to back slope to pad.
May 18, 2016
The stay was fine. We have been there before and noted some of the improvements to the grounds. There is a new set of slides however that are somewhat dangerous. My daughter got slightly hurt but we heard that there were three people/children who broke their legs in the past. Management probably should have done a little more research before investing in those.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have not had a reported incident of injury as yet.
May 17, 2016
The kids loved the new slides. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA.
May 17, 2016
Nice, clean comfortable. Roomy sites. Heat the pool and it would be near perfect!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
nice staff @check in
May 17, 2016
Our third visit! Staff is always helpful, friendly. Campground, always well maintained and clean. Always has been an enjoyable, positive experience. 😊
May 17, 2016
Just an overnight stay....staff very nice and helpful. Wish we would have had time to explore the area..it looks luke there is a lot to see and do.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
all the members were so helpful and quick to take care of Kids care weekend and the Acution
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and really enjoyed our stayed. We found the cabins to be comfortable and have everything that we need. We really enjoyed the activities offered as well.
May 16, 2016
This was our second family vacation at this campground. It is very kid friendly. My grandchildren love the bounce pillow and the playgrounds. The staff are very courteous, helpful and respond quickly, if needed. It is one of the best kept campgrounds we have stayed at. Looking forward to returning.
May 16, 2016
They changed my reserved site to an inferior site I did not care for. I will not go back.
May 16, 2016
Great Week end
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Big kids need to stop pushing around the little kids on the jumping pillow (maybe have an attendant monitor it from time to time), but a great little campground in a great spot!
May 16, 2016
Great time!
May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was very friendly.
May 16, 2016
We love camping there! We've made some cherished family camping memories! Thank you
May 16, 2016
Just a one nighter but very clean and quiet. Lots of social events going on. Will be staying again!!!
May 16, 2016
Parts of this campground are beautiful. Where we stayed (B3) last weekend was not acceptable. The grass was newly hydro seeded and mud. We could not put our rug out or sit in chairs around our campfire. These sites are very tight and in order to not have our fire under our awning we had the next sites electrical sewer and electric 1 foot from our door. Very unacceptable!
May 16, 2016
We had a great stay at Mystic KOA! The campground was clean, the staff very friendly and easy to find. Our campground was a little rocky but had plenty of room to set up our tent and pop up. The only thing that was a detractor was that there was highway noise from a nearby highway. Overall, this a a great campground and we would go back anytime!
May 13, 2016
If we had been given the full hookup pull through that we reserved and paid for, things might have been different. As it was we had to be careful with our water n toilet usage since we wouldn't get pumped out until the end of the week the end of the week. Cable was nonexistent even after purchasing a shorter cable when they told us our cord was too long. Cable worked great at KOA in Ohio
May 10, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean sites. Activities were not well-attended but that's not the KOA's fault.
May 09, 2016
KOA Mystic helped us have one of the best family weekends! The deluxe cabins & the friendliness of the staff were top-notched. We would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals