Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
It was wet and wild weekend, and the pool was broken and closed. There were no signs or mention when I checked in or made reservations that morning. After he king in and setting up I got the kids ready to go to the pool. They were excited, I was hot. Well the kiddie pool was open, but my kids have outgrown that. Other than excuses from staff and not appologies, we got 1 free night.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground; clean; friendly staff; good activities.
Jul 19, 2015
the site was not level it needs to be level
Jul 19, 2015
KOA was a great place to stay. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and absolutely loved everything about it. I was pleasantly surprised to walk in and see a Keurig! The cabin and the campground itself were very clean and maintained. We have plans to check out the other KOAs as well.
Jul 19, 2015
the site was small,there was only two bath houses,twice my guest were treated rudely,and the pool was closed the last three days of our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
this is an outstanding campground very friendly and knowledgeable staff and extremely clean campground and restroom facilities were very clean..
Jul 19, 2015
As usual campground was very clean? Service for cable TV excellent. Pool was very well taken care of. Laundry facility also clean and working machines.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a blast staying here. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating (especially housekeeping and the activity coordinators). Everything was very clean and our cabin was perfect for a family of six. The kids are already talking about going back!
Jul 18, 2015
Unfortunately the pool was out of commission the last two days of our stay, but hey, things happen! We love this campground and we are already planning our next stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. One of the best I have stayed at.
Jul 18, 2015
I love the improvement that you are making to the play grounds... Ah that boOOOuUUuUUnciiIIIiin pillow! :) My kids cann't wait 'till next year!
Jul 18, 2015
Great time! Plenty to do or just relax outside. Always a great time.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Best camping experience ever. Grounds were very clean. Workers were beyond helpful!!!! Already planning our next visit!!! Thankx for the great experience !!!!
Jul 17, 2015
bathrooms were well kept. a lot of things to keep us busy.
Jul 17, 2015
Even with periods of rain, it was enjoyable to sit out on the patio and relax.
Jul 16, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Movie nights and karaoke were a hit. All of the staff was so friendly and incredibly helpful and responsive. Will definitely come back!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time ! Lots of activities for the kids !
Jul 16, 2015
Staff were very nice the site N5 was exactly what I wanted lots to do there all around nice experience very clean. All staff members are friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
The deluxe cabin was great with all the kids. We all enjoyed it. If definitely go back there. The camp staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, we are not campers but enjoy the camp ground experience. The area is fantastic to stay in with so many fun things to do. The camp ground pool was wonderful and the play grounds just big enough to entertain a child. The cabin was clean and very comfortably. Can't wait to go back and relax.
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic safe environment for the whole family! Thanks much...see u in a few weeks ;)
Jul 15, 2015
Really nice campground!
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't very clean. I liked the atmosphere. Lots of kids for my kids to play with. If the bathrooms were clean i'd give a 10 rating.
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay at this last Koa (we have been in the US around 8 months), was especially nice thanks to the way we were helped immensely by Hannah and the big smiles and jokes of the cleaning supervisor (sorry, we don't know you name). It's the people that make the difference.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and friends had a great time. I liked that the area is very secure and the people who work there are so nice and helpful. The pool was nice and clean too. The cabins were very clean and the air conditioner worked very well.
Jul 14, 2015
Colchones rotos, ollas quemadas y sin tapa. El lugar en general bueno
Jul 14, 2015
Great place. Have been coming here for years.
Jul 14, 2015
courteous Staff ,very clean,drive thru sites a little cramped, lots of interstate road noise due to location
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in the poor white trash section. 30 amp trailer section. Very tight, dirt, we have a 31 trailer so ut was a very tight fit. C61 site. Big difference from the 50 amp section.
Jul 14, 2015
We were staying there while we were vending at a fair in the next town. It was a wonder place to relax at the end of the day
Jul 14, 2015
Grounds were clean and staff was friendly. The bathrooms were filthy and not properly cleaned, toilets in men's room were not anchored to the floor and always dirty. Showers filthy. There is no security with no adult security at night. Campground rule are not enforced, it's free for all. Kareokee on Saturday night was very loud and did not finish until after 11pm. I guess quiet time at 10 PM
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground. I suggest staying open at the office until at least 9pm which will allow campers to utilize outdoor activities until dark, mini golf, basketball, etc... also, request not staying next to the highway side of Mystic KOA, very loud traffic throughout the night. We weren't not made aware of this. The price for camping is a little high compared to other campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
Thought the price was a little high for just tenting. Noise of highway woke me a few times. Great fun with my grandson; swimming/bouncing. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean, well-organized & equipped cabins, ample recreational opportunities for the very young to preteen family members.
Jul 13, 2015
Great time, friendly staff, clean well equipped cabins...Make great family memories at Mystic KOA
Jul 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Well kept, nice staff. Nice setting. We will be back to stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin - weather couldn't have been better, cabin was perfect. Service was wonderful.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent place to stay ...good amenities. ..
Jul 13, 2015
The kids loved it. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. Especially the showers. Campers behind us stayed up until 2:30 am. No security to shut them up. Sites were a bit tight. All said, it was okay.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed the weekend. The sites were large and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great campground this time other campers were not considerate as in the past. Dogs barking in the campers large tents besides the motor home way to big for the site and late parties. I will still go back this was rare
Jul 13, 2015
We had a good time and the staff was very helpful. Would go back again
Jul 13, 2015
Some new improvements need to be made. Electric service needs improvement. Water pressure was low. Cable questionable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic !
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient to I-95. Sites were just OK. Voltage at the pedestal was low causing power loss to MH multiple times. Leveling on site required elevating front of MH to point of wheels off ground. OK place for a one night stop. $$$
Jul 12, 2015
This was our 10th year in a row
Jul 12, 2015
We stay every 4th of July in Mystic. Always a great experience. Friendly staff and very clean park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.