Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great. Kids had a great time with the many activities. Only one issue with the rotten egg smell from the water.
Jul 17, 2017
What a great place!!!! Nice staff. The location was great for what we wanted to do. Short ride to the town of Mystic, Mystic Seaport, and Mystic Village. Found a great seafood place Abbott's in Noank. Would go back to Mystic.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite. Lots for kids to do. Just need more full hookup sites.
Jul 16, 2017
This was our fourth trip to KOA Mystic. This trip we had a few problems. First, we had no hot water in our cabin for our entire 6 night stay. A technician did come but said he had to call in someone else to resolve the problem and it was never fixed. Also the pool was closed for 24 hours due to a mechanical problem. This has happened before, I understand, things happen, but...This will not deter
Jul 16, 2017
When we got there we encountered about 30 flies in our cabin with no scatters available so we went to the local store and got fly traps worked great. We tried to grill and our grill was broken staff came out promptly and took care of. Our AC in the bedroom was on the fritz about 5 days in. Staff addressed immediately. We had a birds nest in our porch light with a steady flow of bird poop
Jul 16, 2017
Toilets needed more attention.
Jul 15, 2017
Just wish there was a little more shade.
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, place is nice and clean, BUT, There were so many fly's that I wont be back this summer. We have been here the past 3 summers and have never had a problem. It ruined our trip, we were there for four nights and there were fly's everywhere the whole time, and in our camper. Nothing worked to get rid of them. Totally gross.
Jul 15, 2017
Great experience with helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice park. Close to attractions. Some sites completely flooded during rain storms. Our site was a small hill.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean campground & facilities. We stayed in sleeping cabin, perfect for 2 adults & 2 children. Wish the full service cabins weren't so pricey, would've like to stay in one.
Jul 14, 2017
Problems with Wifi -- slow/dropped connections made it difficult for anything but checking email. Site choices are only open field with no shade or deep woods, and nothing in between. On the positive side, despite being right next to I-95, traffic noise is not an issue in most of the campground, washrooms are clean and in good repair.
Jul 14, 2017
We were in the area doing a few different activities and here stayed overnight. Great place for the kids. Lots to do. Mini golf, big slides, huge trampoline, pool, playground and gameroom. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I didn't find the bathrooms to be as clean as other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean facilities, good playground for kids.
Jul 13, 2017
Grandson loved the place. Great pool for grownups and another for children. Put in a new minigolf course which we had a lot of fun playing. My grandson loved the bouncer.
Jul 13, 2017
My Wife & I always enjoy staying at the Mystic KOA with the friendly staff & nice patio sites. It would be nice however if you could make the two speed bumps entering the 500 section less severe. My tow vehicle and 5er suspension do a high hard flex even as I just roll over them at <1mph. We also like visiting Stonington Village for a meal and sunset.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice Kampground with great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to nearby attractions. We plan to come back.
Jul 12, 2017
Had a large very loud group Friday night near us. They were ejected in the morning. Had an arguement in the site next to us which had 3 guys packing up and leaving at midnight, not the most peaceful stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Our site was very clean. We were staying with friends and they put our sites next to each other. Noisy the first night, we didn't get much sleep. Were notified in the morning that the rude noisy people were asked to leave. Dog park was very unkempt. We could not use it, please mow the grass and clean it up. Other than that, great place, we would stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved this campground. Too bad out travel plans did not allow us to stay longer to enjoy all it has to offer!
Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was outstanding and helpful. Thank all of you
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA! It was very clean and the people were friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely tentative and went out of there way to ensure my family had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
when we got to are cabin the cabin was hot in side one of the conditioners was not working we were told that it was fine ? they put in a window unit to replace the none working one. next the shower handles were not working right one fell in to the shower" next the outside stove was not working the handles were bad they replaced them and then they worked fine the cabin was in need of mechanical man
Jul 10, 2017
There was a sewage leak adjacent to our site. There was a horrible stink that persisted for our entire stay. Staff said they were working on it, but clearly it was not resolved. We could see the puddle of sewage under the bushes next to our site. Made us not want to spend time outside. Otherwise decent campground. Nice staff,and pretty clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Was over-priced for services offered. This was the most expensive KOA we have stayed at in over 25 years of camping.
Jul 10, 2017
It is a really good place but I had a really terrible campsite
Jul 10, 2017
My wife really liked Cabin #1
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was our 2nd year in a row camping at Mystic KOA! We love it!! Staff is unbelievably nice and the campgrounds are clean!! Thanks for making our week at KOA feel like home!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful campground with friendly staff!! Will return again & again!
Jul 10, 2017
OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE. CLEAN FACILITIES, GRANDCHILDREN HAD FUN ON AIR PILLOW AND POOL.RV SITE WAS VERY NICE & QUITE.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff very friendly and accommodating. They fixed a big mistake and all was well. Thank you for a great long weekend.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed this past weekend with our granddaughter and she had a great time at your resort and there was so much for her to do that we enjoyed it as well
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, tons to do with the kids. The travel trailer camping spots are tight. My neighboring travel trailer's fire-pit was 3 feet from the side of my trailer. Restrooms where super clean. Support staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again in the future!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome site, great people, wonderful campground, very nice area.
Jul 09, 2017
Great location. We are full timers and this is our first trip to the East coast in our RV. We are looking for a place to stay for 2-3 months during the summer. So far this park is number one.
Jul 09, 2017
Would've felt more comfortable if gates were it into use. Also didn't appreciate a camper pulling in around 11;00 p.m. Staff friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time as always! The staff were very friendly in person. The face painting activity was wonderful. Feedback: give a heads up about needing to make an appt 24 hrs in advance to have black water pumped. More activities would be great too. See you soon! :-)
Jul 08, 2017
To many flies area should be treated for that bathrooms were filthy
Jul 08, 2017
Deluxe cabin had everything we needed. Lots of things for kids to do. Quiet in the evening. We'll be back!
Jul 08, 2017
we had a great time. we will be back next year
Jul 08, 2017
Love this place as it's close to everything. Beach, casino, mystic all so close by. Large pool. Sites are nice in 500 area but farther away from amenities.
Jul 08, 2017
Great place for the kids
Jul 08, 2017
very nice easy pull in and out.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Only there for one night but was really impressed. Neat, clean and friendly..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award