Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Great Stay! Friendly Staff and pool was great. If only they had shuttle service down to Mystic Seaport and Resturants in the are.
Aug 15, 2016
Very little shaded areas for campers. Only two bathroom facilities on the entire campground and both were not in great shape as far as cleanliness and maintenance.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed one night on our way to our destination. Facilities were clean. Our kids enjoyed the jumping pillow!
Aug 15, 2016
Really great place with lots of staff always ready to help! Facilities were clean, campsites were clean and well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice Staff and work campers. The pools and clubhouse are both nice. Store is well stocked and staff there is helpful. Sites are nice but not "resort quality" for even Premium Sites - with high prices. We would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
I am used to the bathroom being cleaned more then once a day. The garbage were overflowing. I am use to KOA being higher quality.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms could have been cleaner in the evenings.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! Fantastic for kids!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities... A bit to close to I-95...
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Unfortunately our deluxe patio site with 50 AMP did not work properly and we could not run both air conditioners and needed to switch the hot water from electric to gas. We thought it was our problem after the first night but discovered the problem was within the post after we saw the AMP coming into the camper as 109 - 116. The campground tried to assist but was unable and asked us to run 1 air.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that I felt was very dirty, the floors made your feet turn black and sand was everywhere. Our bathroom towel rack feel off the wall. Other than the need for a deep cleaning the cabin served its purpose but I felt it was too expensive for the quality / cleanliness. An old sock was under the bunk beds from previous camper-yuck
Aug 13, 2016
Deluxe cabin accommodations exceeded our expectations. The entire staff was extremely helpful and welcoming.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Last night of a 2 week RV tour. Nice paved pitch with easy proximity to facilities. Friendly reception staff.
Aug 12, 2016
Great location for a family vacation. We love KOA Mystic and will definitely be back again year after year!
Aug 12, 2016
The sites were crowded- even the premium sites. The store didn't have coffee to buy. There were more than the usual speed bumps.
Aug 12, 2016
We have made this campground an annual tradition. We are always happy with the accommodations, cleanliness of the facilities and friendly staff. Thank you for another outstanding year at Mystic KOA
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful place for a holiday. Nice people at the office, nice site very clean, nice pools. For children the playground is perfect and the pillow is great. Must not forget the little pond where the kids had the opportunity to catch their first fish. The beach is close and gorgeous.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful stay.Very friendly and kind. Only 2 things to make it even better.1. Increase security coming in at night and 2. Great programs but kind of scary when in front of bathrooms at night i.e. Corn hole games
Aug 11, 2016
There was a mix up in the site we requested, but worked things out with management. They were understanding and accommodating. Very clean, well managed campground, and it has lot of activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2016
Office staff was welcoming and location was perfect for going to Mystic, sub base, seaport, and RI beach. Site with patio was very nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean cabin, hourly security checks, friendly staff and campers, clean pool, quiet sleeping time, clean facilities and laundry, good stock of store necessities. My 14 year old loved the experience. Thank you
Aug 10, 2016
Had such a great time!!! Planning on returning once a month for the next three months to celebrate birthdays.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay every time great staff all the time
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly. It was always easy to find a staff person when I had a question about anything. The events for the kids we really great. I am planning another stay here soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Family and friends have camped here for many years. Cleanliness and maintenance is at an all time low. It has been a slow decline since KOA takeover. When my husband complains...you know it must be bad! The location is wonderful and the setting is great, it needs some TLC!
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here for many summers. We love the patio sites. We had two problems that were addressed very quickly. Our electrical breaker needed to be replaced and we had dog poop on our site that needed to be cleaned up. The Wi-Fi needs to be improved. We constantly had problems and needed to log in again and again. Hopefully we will be back again next summer.
Aug 09, 2016
My only comment for improvement is I wish the campsites were more private. Outside of that, they had everything you need. The rec staff were great to my kids, especially Gabriel and Jessie. The staff is friendly and helpful, the amenities were great and the grounds were clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Spacious sites. Beautiful countryside.
Aug 09, 2016
Our site was not level and we felt very cramped; hardly room for our vehicle behind the site. But the location was good for places we wanted to visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Many problems. Smoke alarms were dismantled, grill was burned up, shower handle kept falling off, inside smelled like sewer because sewer holding tank cap was open. Used to love these cabins-not so much this time.
Aug 08, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 08, 2016
We have gone to Mystic KOA many times but had not been there for 3 years. Each time we have stayed in a deluxe cabin. This year I was very disappointed in the maintenance/up keep of the cabin. They are getting old and were not clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a pull thru patio site for a full week, as we have many times before. All was good except for the large number of ants we noticed on and about the patio when we arrived. They were in our fifth wheel within a day and we spent the week trying to rid the camper and site of them..... at times they came in large numbers
Aug 08, 2016
Very disappointed site was not appropriate for a class A motorhome very tight fit. all hookups at the rear luckily I have extra extensions. Neighbors fire pit was 4 feet from front of motorhome
Aug 08, 2016
The Patios complete with Gas Grills are a nice touch. we felt right at home!
Aug 08, 2016
C'est un très beau camping, bien situé pour les plages autant au Connecticut qu'au Rhode Island. Beaucoup de choses à visiter dans les alentours. Le seul bémol c'est le bruit de l'Interstate 95 qui passe très près.
Aug 08, 2016
The girl at the tie dye station was great! It was great they they had different choices for patterns! The water slide was also a great feature
Aug 08, 2016
We rented 2 deluxe cabins. One was ok. The other KL1 had issues. No hot water and the AC sucked. If we wanted to sweat and take cold showers we would have stayed in a tent. We let the front desk know and we got the guy to come and look at it to no avail. Upon checkout I mentioned it again and the girl at the desk dismissed it. NOT GOOD. We paid almost 1300 for 3 nights. Awful job.
Aug 08, 2016
Our site (R20) was small compared to other camp grounds we've stayed at. A little pricey and the playground near Pavilion was infested with digger bees. When we addressed it with the staff (my child is severely allergic) the response was "well we can't get to it today". The 3 nights we were there it was never treated. I'm just glad I noticed the bees!!
Aug 08, 2016
its was nice & quiet
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed all the campground had to offer. Close to many attractions.
Aug 08, 2016
Not realizing that each KOA has different pricing I had an attitude before we even got there. But much to my surprise what a beautiful campground along with the location. We will gladly visit this one again.
Aug 08, 2016
Sewer line was plugged, staff worked on it for about 2 hrs. Everything else was good.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Ours was an overnight stay as was a nice distance from the interstate. This is a family with young children destination campground with many things for the kids to do. This would be well worth the price, but for a day stay with no children, we felt it was expensive. No sewer connection and cable was poor and the wifi was nonexistent . Was nice to be close to Mystic, CN.....
Aug 08, 2016
We dad a really wonderful experience at this KOA site. There are lots of activities to do for kids of all ages and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only slight downside was in a tent, the noise from the 95 was quite loud. I think it depends where on the campsite you are as to how loud it is. Overall though, a great site and we will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals