Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2016
It was great to experience this campground in the middle of winter. It was a nice opportunity to see the layout and find possible sites for a summer visit. Very close to Mystic Seaport/Aquarium. Staff friendly and helpful. Only concern was the amount of feral cats roaming near our cabin. Didn't bother us, but they were into someone's garbage that was out for early pick up.
Jan 15, 2016
The stay was great, had a problem with the TV.. Kept getting weak signal from cable.
Jan 15, 2016
Clean and open in winter. Thanks.
Jan 08, 2016
very convenient to rte 95
Jan 06, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the facilities especially at the value. Will come back in-season.
Jan 04, 2016
this KOA is our favorite. This is our 3rd time staying in a cabin. Just like being home.
Jan 03, 2016
The campground itself was great for our family, with a nice playground for our kids. Our site overlooked the playground which was nice for my husband and I as we could stay onsite and still see our children. The campground manager was wonderful. He was friendly and went above and beyond to help us.
Jan 03, 2016
Well maintained, friendly staff. Many attractions nearby.
Jan 01, 2016
Found it very hard to reach office,finally reached someone by the afternoon to make reservations. Cabin very cold ,could not adjust heat enough to keep warm. Not enough blankets for the month of december.
Dec 30, 2015
My family spent Christmas weekend in a deluxe cabin, which was super roomy for 3 and very clean. The only complaint was that the campground was barely booked and we were placed next door to a family that rented 2 cabins full of children. It would have been great if we were placed just one cabin apart. The empty campground could have afforded us the space and quiet.
Dec 21, 2015
We rent a cabin every December. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds and cabins are immaculate. See you next year!
Dec 17, 2015
Hannah is very helpful and friendly I do enjoy the park very close to the casino and we were there for a concert
Dec 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Near to Mystic with Mystic Seaport (a must-see!)
Dec 14, 2015
This has to be the best campground I have seen in many years,,, very clean facility, helpful friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great area!!!!
Dec 08, 2015
It was ok considering this time of year.
Dec 01, 2015
Comfortable. Great hosts. Peaceful setting. Handicapped accessible - very difficult to find such accommodations - made our stay wonderful.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and our stay was very restful!
Nov 30, 2015
Very beautiful place and very nice staff members.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful...we will be back!
Nov 28, 2015
Great Location! Great Folks! Repeat Visitor! Will Return!
Nov 09, 2015
As always the staff was fantastic. My only issue was that there were flies all over the site & the site next to me & both our units were overflowing with them
Nov 09, 2015
OUR SITE TABLE WAS REMOVED BY ANOTHER CAMPER AND NEXT CAMPER PARKED TRUCK OVER FIRE PIT. tOO MUCH DRINKING/PARTYING GOING ON AND WHEN i WENT TO OFFICE TO OBTAIN HELP IT WAS CLOSED. WE LEFT THE NEXT MORNING AND GAVE UP 2 NIGHTS WE HAD PAID FOR BUT THIS BEHAVIOR WAS UNACCEPTABLE AND NOT SAFE.
Nov 09, 2015
The staff was great! Very customer service focused and friendly. The cabin was impressive with so many amenities.
Nov 09, 2015
Too many dogs barking during quiet hours. Woke us up before seven AM.
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff and facilities
Nov 06, 2015
Great site
Nov 05, 2015
We have stayed here 5 times and we love it. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Nov 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. All the facilities we needed and they worked. Location not very far from entertainment like Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun.
Nov 04, 2015
Very lovely New England-Campground, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2015
Staying at a Mistic Koa deluxe cabins has become a family tradition, we keep coming back every year along with friends and family. The staff is always friendly, helpful and very attentive! Abosolutely love this place!
Nov 02, 2015
Cabin provided all necessaries. Nice and clean
Nov 02, 2015
Nice campground but the highway traffic noise was constant. Perhaps if we were in another part of the campground it wouldn't have been so bad.
Nov 01, 2015
This is a large beautiful park. Plenty of room for big rigs, 2 pools, lots of room to walk and easy to get to. We were here in the off season, so it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and it was a short drive into the town of Mystic which is a must see. Get some Mystic Pizza!
Oct 31, 2015
Pretty campground.
Oct 30, 2015
Have looked at this KOA in the past online and thought it was very expensive in season plus very kid friendly. LOL ! But when we booked a stay after labor day last weekend we were thrilled! What a beautifully laid out park. We, ourselves know a little bit about KOA's as we owned the Cooperstown in Upstate New York.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The staff was very kind! Awesome amenities and great atmosphere! Love it!
Oct 28, 2015
Even though we were on the off season the cabin and properties were spotless. We loved having all the amenities in the cabin and are planning for next year already. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful also. Just a Great Experience,,,Thank you and Great Job !!!
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly people. Nice grounds. Located in a nice area. Would definitely stay there again!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Although the weather was a bit chilly it was a great weekend - deluxe cabin was awesome - staff very helpful!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place, nice sites, super clean facilities, helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Fantastic weekend. Staff was friendly, very accommodating. Sites were clean, & everything was in perfect working order.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect. The campground hosts were very pleasant and accommodating. At check-in, they offered us an upgrade to a pull-through site rather than a back-in site, which we very much appreciated seeing how we are new to pulling a travel trailer.
Oct 26, 2015
Great location...large campground! Very convenient to Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium and great restaurants too!
Oct 26, 2015
Nice stay, friendly staff, plenty to do in area. Some pull thru sites are very close together. Thankfully motorhome next to us did not pull up to front of site so we could have a fire in our pit which was about 2 ft from their gravel driveway. Expect highway noise since alongside 95.
Oct 25, 2015
While this campground was again great I was dismayed by the dog feces all around the area I occupied. Is there quality control by the management?
Oct 25, 2015
It was enjoyable, but the water temperature in the pool is not senior friendly. A heated pool would be very welcome or how about a jetted hot tub?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals