Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Loved our stay at Mystic KOA! Kids loved the pool and freedom to come and go on their bicycles. Tons of stuff to do at camp, our favorite was big screen movie.
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty and pool was closed the whole week
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms not cleaned often enough. Litter in surrounding woods...visible from cabin. Pool not open due to filter trouble??? Second pool in poor shape...overcrowded and water cloudy. Weeds growing on pool steps. Just surprised that this is a KOA. They usually have high standards.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsites are over run with poison ivy. We all came home with rashes. Quiet hours are not enforced. There is a large "NO SMOKING" sign in every bathroom, and the staff person cleaning the bathroom was smoking away like a chimney. The bathrooms were never clean and full of bugs. The pool was closed for 10 days. I can get the same crappy experience at Burlingame campground for a lot less money.
Jul 26, 2015
It would be nice if they had the road to our campsite paved or at least graveled. They had a issue with the big pool while we were there but the other smaller pool was open. A lot of things for children to do. The KOA workers were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
My children love it!
Jul 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay wosh there were more activities more often. Assuming it was because we were there during the week we reservedba spot during the week end hoping their will be more activities going on. But very nice place.
Jul 25, 2015
The pool was closed the entire stay during a hot July week, without any refunds or discounts. We made our own fun!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
I was disappointed with my stay this time the large pool was closed due to it being green and everyone had to use the same pool which was very crowded when we left the pool still was not opened or being worked on for the last two days. and the pool area was not cleaned or organized as other times we've been there. We are going back in August I hope things are more organized for this visit
Jul 24, 2015
Pool not open our entire stay, Internet not working and was given a card to contact the man who installed. They should do that not me! Site not level, fire pit not cleaned, wasps in/on picnic table. Disappointing, witnessed other not too happy campers in office. Went to another camp ground for a visit and they knew of the problems at the KOA. Others had been there as well!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Bad customer service. Large pool was closed and the staff couldn't have cared less. Instead of apologizing they just said "well we have a back up pool. So..." The site was ok, but one particular employee in the store was just not customer service oriented. Won't be back because of her.
Jul 24, 2015
thank you so much we have a great time see you next year
Jul 24, 2015
It was a wonderful campground!!! The staff was so nice and helpful and the kids loved the activities. Thanks for a wonderful stay;)
Jul 24, 2015
Many things to do, Ray (guy in golfcart) was quite helpful and friendly. Main pool was closed ony negitive.
Jul 24, 2015
We are full-time Airstreamers. While we usually boondock, staying at the Mystic KOA was an amazing experience. The staff is super friendly, personable and accommodating. It was an ideal vacation for myself, my husband, our 3 year old and 1 year old. We will be back very soon.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed here about 3 years ago and thought it was great. This time not so sure. In the height of the summer with the pool not working was awful. Also the balloon ride kids threw balloons at our dog and we didn't plan on participating. Also rest rooms were marginally cleaned. Log sheetswera couple days behind & the handicapped stall in men's room facing pavilion of TP from early Sun till Tues
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
A long weekend stay and we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and the sites were spacious.
Jul 22, 2015
WE enjoyed ourselves so much. There were a lot of things for kids to do. Only wish there was more shade. Beautiful clean well maintained park in an exceptional area.
Jul 22, 2015
Pool wasn't open.There was poop in the toilet when we got in the cabin! The coffee maker had a used k-cup in it. These machines need regular cleaning. Cob webs in the veggie draw in frig. The grill lid was sprung so it didn't close all the way making the handle get extremely hot!! I came close to a serious burn. Outside chair arm falling off. Not an enjoyable visit this time.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very friendly. Pool not usable all weekend. Very disappointed kids. Rented luxury cabin. Great Ac. Clean. Poor water pressure for shower. No hot water for shower.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. The waterworks day was so much fun!
Jul 21, 2015
Very fun stay although VERY DISSppointed that the pool was closed and we had ants in out cabin
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time during our stay. Although the big pool was closed the excitement and fun of the water wars was a nice distraction. My boys had a truly wonderful experience! The staff were super friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We think the bathroom needs updating and the premium sites 529 we were on the patio needed to be swept and bird droppings cleaned also the gas grill is in poor condition.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was good but I would not recommend to anyone witha dog There were many dogs off leash and the rule was not enforced This should be a warning to anyone with a shy dog
Jul 20, 2015
ALL GREAT I HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE FOR30 YEARS AND TOLD AND BROUGHT AT LEAST 80 PEOPLE.
Jul 20, 2015
Something happened to the pool while we were there and it was closed but the kids had fun anyway!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay. Clean showers, friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the whole family. I would definitely go back again.
Jul 20, 2015
We have been vacationing in your cabins for a number of years and have always been happy. We received the same friendly service as always but the cabin was in need of a lot of maintenance which made things a little tougher to manage especially with a one year old. The deadbolt on the door did not work, the handle in the shower was broken, the toilet was not set on the floor, the kitchen stove...
Jul 20, 2015
We had a blast. It was very relaxing and every employee was very helpful and friendly. Our site was perfect. The only thing I didn't care for was the noise from the Interstate since the trees have been thinned it is much more noisy I wish something can be done about it. We will more than likely be returning to this KOA in the near future.
Jul 20, 2015
everything was fine. Just an issue with being charged extra for campsite.
Jul 20, 2015
We had great time. We wish both pools were open. And a lot of the male grounds men were smoking around the kids. If those two items were rectified I would give it five stars .
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff and people!!
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was excellent, and we were only sad we didn't arrange to spend more time at the campground! The only thing I would mention is that we were in a tent site with an electric and water hook-up that must not have been used in awhile; when we opened the cover and turned on the water, tons of bugs and spiders crawled out and there was webbing and cocoons all over the outlets.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the idea behind KOA. Family friendly and potentially lots of things for the kiddos. Unfortunately, the water slide is incomplete, one of the pools was closed and the wifi didn't work. Bike rentals are 10 dollars an hour and I paid 9.50 for five 20 oz sodas! Great concept and probably a lot of fun before the 1000 percent markup.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was wet and wild weekend, and the pool was broken and closed. There were no signs or mention when I checked in or made reservations that morning. After he king in and setting up I got the kids ready to go to the pool. They were excited, I was hot. Well the kiddie pool was open, but my kids have outgrown that. Other than excuses from staff and not appologies, we got 1 free night.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground; clean; friendly staff; good activities.
Jul 19, 2015
the site was not level it needs to be level
Jul 19, 2015
KOA was a great place to stay. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and absolutely loved everything about it. I was pleasantly surprised to walk in and see a Keurig! The cabin and the campground itself were very clean and maintained. We have plans to check out the other KOAs as well.
Jul 19, 2015
the site was small,there was only two bath houses,twice my guest were treated rudely,and the pool was closed the last three days of our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
this is an outstanding campground very friendly and knowledgeable staff and extremely clean campground and restroom facilities were very clean..
Jul 19, 2015
As usual campground was very clean? Service for cable TV excellent. Pool was very well taken care of. Laundry facility also clean and working machines.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a blast staying here. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating (especially housekeeping and the activity coordinators). Everything was very clean and our cabin was perfect for a family of six. The kids are already talking about going back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.