Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground and very friendly and helpful staff. 5 stars is not enough
Jun 14, 2016
A very nice campground. People were very friendly, bathrooms were clean and stuff worked. When we got to the campsite we noticed that the cable wire had been cut. Within minutes of telling someone they were onsite repairing the problem and making sure things were working. I highly recommend this campground and will put it on our list of a place we must spend more time at in future travels.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice KOA. Had a bit of trouble getting level as did everyone in the first row by the pool. Gate key not provided on check in so when we got back after dinner had a problem getting in. Convenient to Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods.
Jun 14, 2016
Kind of awesome = KOA
Jun 14, 2016
Les sites ne sont pas au niveau. La verdure car on ne peut pas parler de gazon laisse à désirer entre certains sites... Le personnel est accueillant. Le ménage des salles de bain pourrait s'améliorer.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful place, big pool and playground, friendly young people who organized games for the kids... We're planning to come back...
Jun 13, 2016
it was good but there were too many caterpillars. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 13, 2016
Very Clean and Neat. Had a problem with TT and they were right there to help. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
GREAT
Jun 13, 2016
Easy on and off Rt 95 we just stayed for one over night on a longer trip. The folks were very nice. the pull thru was level. I would use again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Every staff member we came in contact with were very pleasant . The campground was so clean. The bathrooms were clean and free showers wow!!! Will definitely come again!!! Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Great facility. Beautiful campgrounds. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed a few nights to visit Mystic and some old cemeteries. Very clean and nice. I wish my pull through site were a bit more level.
Jun 12, 2016
ALL WAS FINE BUT THE ONE LEG OF THE 50 AMP ELEC SERVICE WAS SUBPAR. MY VOLTAGE GUAGE NEVER WENT FAR ENOUGH IN THE GREEN TO INDICATE VOLTAGE FAR ENOUGH ABOVE 110 VOLTS TO MAKE IT SAFE TO USE THE AC ON THAT LEG OF THE SERVICE. THE OTHER LEG OF THE 50 AMP SERVICE WAS ALWAYS HIGH ENOUGH TO SAFELY USE THE AC THAT IS ON THAT HALF OD THE SERVICE. WE WILL CHECK IT OUT THE NEXT TIME WE COME THERE.THANKS
Jun 11, 2016
site was nearly level, close enough to everything and far enough to be quiet nice all around and very dog friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Tons of sites but we were put out in the open with no shade and other campers right on top of each other. People nor friendly. Bathrooms nasty. Store closed at 6 no ice no amenities no access to anything. Embankment slides closed. Not what expected from KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
great place!!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was very nice although quite chilly. The only reason I didn't give them the 5th star was they don't enforce their rules well enough.
Jun 08, 2016
great staff great campground
Jun 07, 2016
N/C
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The service at this campground is very poor with no consideration for people.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great stay! Quiet hours were hard for some other sites, though.
Jun 05, 2016
We have been staying in the Safari field for years this is the first time we've been disappointed. There was a lot of dirt on some of the sites. Grass seed needs to be planted. Earwigs were a huge problem and a friend came home with ants in his RV.
Jun 05, 2016
Clean sites, friendly neighbors, kid friendly, good bang for the buck, nice camp store.
Jun 05, 2016
Seem to be a mix-up in my reservations and I ended with a site that did NOT have hook-up to for my toilet... very disappointing!
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and courteous, site was flat and well laid out although a little narrow. Pool was a very generous size and relaxing, they could have more tables and umbrella's, I counted Nine. Pancake breakfast and DJ/Dance were nice touches. I would definitely recommend this KOA for future campers and will be returning myself.
Jun 05, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful time. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds beautiful. If I could it would get a 20 rating. Everything clean. Wonderful place
Jun 03, 2016
Took the grandchildren and thanks to koa we had something to do with them everyday.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Bathrooms clean. Plenty of staff available for any needed assistance.
Jun 03, 2016
had an awesome time. booked a tent site and there was no one else around our site. we had a beautiful fire and made s'mores. it was wonderful. we'll def be back soon!
Jun 03, 2016
Convenient location with easy access to Mystic, New London, and other local sites
Jun 02, 2016
This has always been one of our favorite KOA's. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Patio site is great for dog. Has grass to rest on. I love tables, chairs, grill and firepit. Is calming and relaxing.
Jun 01, 2016
The site was great as we had a patio site. However I do think it is a little pricey. I pay less a night in Maine at a full resort and in south Carolina. When I tell people about the koa, the biggest problem is the cost. It is higher than most.
Jun 01, 2016
Late at night there was no paper towels in the women bathroom.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great improvements to sections A-D. Staff always helpful & friendly. We'll be back next year.
Jun 01, 2016
There were some things that had to be addressed and were done promptly and others the need to be take care of right away.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground had alot to do. Many Bugs. Gypsy moths were hatching and Had Pincher bugs in our site-Told office about it-they need to spray badly- Pitcher bugs were eating the grass. Had to fumigate our camper.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay is always nice and enjoyable, however there was a little confusion with regard to how payment was to be processed, but that's not typical here. I'm usually entirely satisfied.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great, just couldn't get a fire ring, was not one at the site and they never delivered one to us. Kids and the wife were very disappointed we could not have a fire. It was our second visit to this KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
A little disappointed the dog park hadn't been mowed in I don't know how long, and usually the field is also mowed for a holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
It was a Bad had power problems it seemed like they did not care
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals