Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay lots for kids to do.
Jul 24, 2016
When I checked in, I was given a sheet with the incorrect WiFi information. Went to the pool area and the large pool did not have the rope up to define the deep area from the 4ft area. The people in the three cabins behind our site kept cutting through our site for our entire stay. The miniature golf was not maintained in years. This was not our first stay here. Very Disappointed!
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time- 1st time camping and it was the best ever. Definitely can't wait to come back.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice stay but the rental bikes are broken or has flat tires. Also no signs for bike rentals, I payed for rentals but many people did not (no flag in bike) they thought they could take them without paying. Mini golf was horrible, rotten wood and the cups were loose with many bees nests in them. Lastly there were people smoking at pool. If there were no smoking signs I and others could not find them
Jul 24, 2016
my stay at koa mystic was very pleasurable and the staff was very professional.
Jul 24, 2016
The Mystic KOA Campground is an outstanding resort. The staff is extremely friendly and supportive to new RV owners, like us. We look forward to returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites were easy to in and out of. Pool was great and the staff was super friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
WONDERFUL front office staff,Mary,Mo,and the delightful young lady with long dark hair,didn't catch her name.They were wonderful on the phone, in person, and were able to switch us to a different cabin.They also shared that we were able to use some KOA points that we didn't know we had! My only suggestion is to be sure the drains in the shower work well in the rec. bldg. bathroom.I stood in 3" H2O
Jul 24, 2016
nice place clean and quiet just would like to see things stay open a little longer everything closes at 8 kinda early for summer or at least have adult time at pool after hours but i will still be back had a nice time
Jul 23, 2016
Great as always !
Jul 23, 2016
We loved our week stay at Mystic KOA! Well taken cared of campground. Close to Mystic and RI beaches.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very helpfull, the camp clean, and location just right.
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was very clean, there were a ton of great things for the kids to do, and the staff was great! We loved it here and we will definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful ,can't say enough. Everything for everyone. Will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
Our Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a great location, our girls enjoyed all the activities, most you didn't have to pay extra for, and that was a HUGE plus! We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We found this Koa to be clean very fun and exciting for every member of the family! Emil was especially kind and helpful! He was very has a very positive attitude, very welcoming, we enjoyed how gracious and accommodating he is! Great stay!
Jul 21, 2016
As with all the KOAs we've visited, this one is in a great location and really caters to families. It's nice that all kinds of people are accommodated ....RV's, tents, cabins. We have a large RV and our only complaint is that trees were scratching the top as we drove in to our site. We got permission to clip them back. Also, very tight to get into the sight.
Jul 20, 2016
Everone was great especially Jerry and his wife. They were all friendly, helpful, went out of their way to ensure your experience was the best it could be. We used the showers at the office, closest to where we stayed were clean and well maintained. They have a fantastic assortment of things for kids to do. This was our first overnight stop on our vac. this year and it could not have been better.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
This was my third stay. All 3 were for scout camping events. We arrived to see that the "water slide" was closed, we were quite disappointed. We changed our Packs family camping weekend solely based on the ability to use the slide. However, without making a complaint, yet the staff understanding our disappointment, they opened it up for an hour so we could have some wet fun! The kids loved it
Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Mystic Seaport; check-in was fast; office girl was very friendly and enthusiastic; pool looked good and lots for kids to do. Con: Bathroom was over-flowing with trash due to someone putting a whole bag of their personal camp trash in the can; not KOA's fault, but if they checked the bathroom more frequently, they'd have seen and emptied it.
Jul 20, 2016
We think more care should be taken in placement of clientele. We were right in the middle of everything but were just two adults. Would have much preferred a quieter site away from all the kids. You are definitely a family campground which is wonderful. DEFINITELY need to update your picnic tables. Ours had nails sticking up and rotten wood!! Glad we had a hammer. Rec Hall needs A/C!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was most cooperative. Campground and facilities very clean. Pool conditions were excellent. The only recommendation is to provide more beach umbrellas in the pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff are friendly and attentive. The grounds are clean. The activities are great. We already booked again for next summer!
Jul 19, 2016
wonderful, all staff friendly, clean area, respectful campers, fun kid things to do and great camp store!!
Jul 19, 2016
We had an amazing time. Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was the most family and kid friendly campground we have ever been to and we will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. the staff was awesome.we will be back soon
Jul 19, 2016
very friendly people and quite comfortable, clean, easily assessable to RT 95.
Jul 18, 2016
The camp is well run and clean. All the employes are very helpfull.
Jul 18, 2016
We have been coming every year as a tradition the last 5 years! Campers running the activities were great this year!
Jul 18, 2016
The overall park has good recreation areas. Nice clean pool area, pillow, bikes very nice. The bathrooms need to be upgraded. The trees and shrubs are over due for trimming. Should warn guests about highway noise. The patio sites where less noisey and furniture was great.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful experience for our first time camping. Very family oriented staff was amazing! Only suggestion pool area a huge sign to inform guest when you leave take your stuff it's not fair to leave tour stuff at a table and leave for over 30mins when others would like to use a table as well with their children. And quite time is 10pm at 130am it's not fair to be screaming yelling yes havin
Jul 18, 2016
We had an enjoyable week. The campground is so clean and well taken care of. We had our grandchildren with us and they can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2016
Lots to offer, helpful and friendly staff,well kept,gorgeous property.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time at your Mystic KOA Campground. We book atleast two to three trips to this campground each year. The sites are always very clean as well as th restrooms. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful!!
Jul 18, 2016
Great! And we had an electricity issue that was resolved quickly by staff! Awesome work by all and always clean!
Jul 18, 2016
We have just had our third visit to the Mystic KOA and it was awesome ! The facilities are always clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating now matter what you ask ! The kids activities are fun and interactive Hannah is fantastic !! We will stay there again and highly recommend this location to everyone !
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was really helpful and all the amenities were clean. This was our second visit and we will be back. Love KOA, Mystic!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and lots to do for kids! Excellent stay !
Jul 18, 2016
Campsites were nice. Restrooms should be checked periodically as womens room had garbage overflowing. Also would like to have been informed pancake breakfast had a charge.
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was fine except for paying an additional six dollars per night for my kid.
Jul 18, 2016
One drunk loudmouth in the Safari area was allowed to scream until 4 am. Campground was great and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved our deluxe cabin, slept 6, but plate settings were for 4. Loved having all the pans and silverware to use. The shower house should be cleaned at least 2x a day, especially the shower stalls. The WiFi was spotty according to my children. Ants in the bunks. The grill cover was broke and kept falling off. All in all, I enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Not the best we have stayed at. Alot of road noise from 95. Expensive wood, although it burned very nicely. Garbage at bingo hall, not picked up for the length of our stay, (maggots). The workers and owners(?) were very friendly and helpful. Nice! pool although the language from the young folks left alot to be desired. Well stocked store.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals