Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
The campgrounds were well maintained and the whole staff was always there if u needed anything at all. Bathrooms and showers were cleanest I have ever seen in any campgrounds. I will recommend this campground to others and will return to camp again soon.
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff, Great pools, Not too far of a drive.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was excellent except for the excessive noise and lack of patrolling security at night. On July 11th & 12th there was loud partying and fireworks between 11:00pm and 3:00am
Jul 15, 2014
very nice people.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My grandson and I enjoyed staying in the cabin and a little more than we both expected. Great stay for everyone, they only pit fall was the fishing pond because we both like to fish "no fish" so we found a lake about 5 miles up Rt2.
Jul 15, 2014
Convienent to my destination and other attractions
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The facility is great and the staff was great also. The only complaint was that there was not enough scheduled activity. We paid over $500 and felt that more should have been offered.The slip/slide was set up all week but was not used once.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful time - kids were busy - they love the fishing pond !!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed the pull through site with patio, grill, Adirondack chairs & table. WiFi was also a plus. Had a great time.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in deluxe cabin for four days. Very clean and quiet campsite♥ loved it!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Only stayed one night but the accommodation were great!
Jul 14, 2014
Great time. Should let people know how close certian safari sites are to 95 in reference to the noise and kids staying there. Pool should open at 9am 10 am is late. Camping provides earlier risers in am. I.e. 2 hours up and waiting for pool a little downer.
Jul 14, 2014
Camp sites were small and very close to each other. Also, gravel roads were very dusty. Facilities were excellent but crowded.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground. The staff is very nice and helpful. The sites are on the small side. I would recommend this campground to be their first choice if visiting the Mystic area.
Jul 14, 2014
unfortunately the camp ground was PACKED. people were incredibly loud - yelling etc past midnight. the bathrooms were a mess and very crowded (paper towels everywhere), out of toilet paper, dirt, grunge and mess everywhere. overall an awful experience. left a day early and plan never to return.
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was nice but highway traffic was very loud at night. Everything was nice but I would try a wooded site next time instead of the field.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time, the campground was clean and the staff friendly. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was perfect for what we wanted. My wife and I have been coming to this campground for years, way back when it was Highland Orchards and we were pleased to see it hasn't changed much, it brought back a lot of great memories with our kids
Jul 14, 2014
Great location to visit the area. The full connect lots are very open.
Jul 14, 2014
1st time camper - my granddaughter, 5 yrs. old had the best time ever, lots to do planned activities and on our own. She met so many nice people, the Christian fellowship group that were the staff are super! Many thanks.
Jul 14, 2014
Would like to have paid to extend stay till 6pm and pay for it. disappointing
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly,helpful.The DJ and music was great and so was the breakfast.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay ! The park is clean ,has organized activities. and family friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved that it was close to the Mystic attractions. We found the staff helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well taken care of. Will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 13, 2014
only stayed one night standard koa setting great for kids lots to do
Jul 13, 2014
Neat, clean, spacious, and very green! We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful spot!!!
Jul 12, 2014
KOA Mystic is perfectly located, close to all the attractions, even a movie theater (great for rainy days). The cabin was awesome choice. I especially appreciated the linens! Most other campgrounds don't supply these in the cabins, which adds on to the bulk of everything you have to pack In the first place. The only negative was the way the lack of activities for children during the weekdays.
Jul 11, 2014
I have mixed feelings. Liked the cabin itself but the sofa was terrible and we had no linens. No one told us the mattress was inflatable even after we complained about it.On the 2nd night we figured it out after discovering the remote for it that was pinned under the mattress. Kids had fun.
Jul 11, 2014
Immaculate campground. Extremely helpful staff who respond immediately to any issues. Just wish there were activities during the week as stated on the website. It said wagon rides twice weekly. But, I guess they meant on weekend days. There was a minimal fee for mini golf, but since there were really no other activities I think it should have been free. The bounce pillow was great
Jul 11, 2014
Our KOA Mystic stay was extremely pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were well-kept. We only wish there were more activities planned during the week, particularly for children. Although two activities are posted per day on calendar, it would be nice to have activities announced, in order to round up and encourage kids to participate.
Jul 10, 2014
Great location, great place to stay !
Jul 10, 2014
The park was great but our tent site was a little messy.
Jul 09, 2014
Your housekeeping staff is wonderful, ran into some of them in the arcade while looking for a pair of sunglasses, and later in the day, the same person was very interested in knowing if we found them. We did by the way. It's nice to know people are so caring. We come witha large group every 4th of July week and have a great time. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
It is a great family campground.
Jul 07, 2014
We found our lot to be small and uneven. Next lot's sewer was too close to our out door table.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
I loved staying at this KOA; it was wonderful!
Jul 05, 2014
Stay was short but great. Staff was extremely helpful! No trash receptacles though
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Had a great time with the family.. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Special thanks to the koa folks who ran the events our kids had fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.