Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
We have been to KOA before and would return....all in all experience was good...sites could use a little improvement...difficult to walk or for handicap difficult...but everything else was good...thank you...
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We keep going back -- they are very friendly, everything is kept in great shape & clean!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Caterpillars put a damper on the camping week
Jun 26, 2016
Extremely clean bathrooms and showers! We really loved our site but the sites are a little close together. We felt kind of boxed in on both sides but knowing the set up can now make a request for a more open site in the future. But...a very great KOA with lots to do and lots of great professional and kind employees. Thanks!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We truly enjoyed every moment of our stay and are already hoping to return in August/September. The staff is truly wonderful and the grounds and bathrooms spotless. Everything is conveniently located and we could not have any better weather, it was perfect!!! We will surely be returning every year. We made such great new friends there also.....Extremely happy in every way!!! (
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff...Also, very clean and very accommodating!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Like most KOA's the campground was well taken care of. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was well equipped, clean and comfortable. We were so busy we never had a campfire. Make sure to check out Stonington Borough for some great restaurants and shopping. Mystic Seaport was also well worth the visit. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.
Jun 25, 2016
Our stay at KOA Mystic was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, The campground is filled with activities for families, the bouncy pillow, pools and organized manhunt game, kept our kids happy and entertained. I did not give the campground a great rating for something completely out of their control. It borders I95 and the noise took away from the experience in nature.
Jun 25, 2016
We made a reservation at the last minute. Driving there was easy peasy. Our site was easily accessible with our travel trailer. Our three grandkids had a blast at the pool and playground. As a plus very convenient to local attractions.
Jun 25, 2016
Only problem was I was disconnected 2 times while getting credit card and KOA camoground #. Some grounds upkeep needed. 1)bus roof drug tree limb going to site.2)two cedars guarding road to camp site need trimming 3) two shrubs need removal, nearly dead 4)huge cedar at campsite blocks site when pulling out 5) SECOND HAND Smoke from wood burning fires is not healthy. Propane feed fires are better
Jun 24, 2016
helpful staff, clear campground, would stay here again
Jun 24, 2016
Great play area for kids!
Jun 24, 2016
The best part of the grounds was the giant pillow that I had to rip my kids off of because they loved it! Besides that it went downhill a little. The gates were never shut so the key cards were pointless. There was no dumpsters anywhere. Honestly not sure if we will be coming back to this specific Koa. If we do it will be for the giant pillow only.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is friendly, the washroom facilities are clean, and our wooded tent site was wonderful. My kids enjoyed the pool, inflatable bouncing pillow and superslides too!
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very competent and friendly. Very clean facilities. Thank you for our great experience!
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was great! The only downfall was that there were a ton of caterpillars where we stayed 😕 would have liked to be warned & moved before we were all set up! Also would have liked more activities for younger 2-6 yr olds during the day & not so late at night. Besides that we really enjoyed everything!
Jun 23, 2016
This is our 4 season camping a friend told us about Mystic koa we tried it and always had a great time every time we stayed the employees are very polite and helpful would definitely recommend this campground
Jun 23, 2016
Always enjoy our stay there.
Jun 21, 2016
Tight site and hubby rolled his ankle on a mound of dirt that shouldn't be there. Kids liked the slides. Lots of dog walking areas. Heard all the traffic from i95.
Jun 21, 2016
when we first arrived, there was a family occuping our site. They did finally move there car when we told them it was our site however they had confiscated our picnic table. We were only staying for the night so we did feel like we needed to complain.
Jun 20, 2016
A well maintained RV Park with very friendly staff. Cable TV didn't work.
Jun 20, 2016
Seems to be falling into disrepair. Significant tree trimming needs to be done on corners and roads.
Jun 20, 2016
I would recommend it but don't know anyone else who camps. The campground was great and our site was awesome but most sites were too "open". Plant more trees and it would be a 5 star campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful!!!! Could not get my 14 & 12 year old off the jumping pillow-big hit!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping here... Kids had a blast in the pool and the slides especially the water one are a great addition. Wish they were open all day :-). Steff were very friendly and welcoming. Definitely a place to recommend and revisit.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nicely kept campground, large pull thru sites, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Even tho' we did not take advantage of it - beautiful pool area and great playground.
Jun 20, 2016
Mystic KOA is located on top of Interstate I-95 and was very noisy even within the cabin. While the cabin we stayed in was nice, we couldnt use the A/C units because they both had black mold in their ventilation. Also camp patrol was asking all the camp sites in our area to start finishing up our fires at 10pm, even though quiet hour didnt begin until 11pm. Overall the grounds felt like a 55+ mo
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed for a long weekend in a deluxe cabin. It was perfect, had everything we needed and more....will definitely be back
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Good stop
Jun 20, 2016
Welcoming and amazing facilitiea
Jun 19, 2016
The only problem my wife and I had was the traffic noise from I95. (Mostly at night when everthing else was quiet)Other than that a very nice and clean campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Out first time. Ten year old twins and we loved the bunk beds in our cabin. Fishing was great and the staff were the nicest people. We will be back:)
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
For our first camping outing in our new Rpod we had a blast! Everyone was helpful and so friendly!
Jun 16, 2016
Stay was ok. Alot of young workers who weren't trained. The bathrooms were locked/ closed at random times through out the day when the sign for cleaning was stated at another.Problems with the gates during our stay. Long day of site seeing we just wanted to get back to the site. A nice worker suggested he would get the exit gate open. As he waved me through the gate hit my truck leaving a dent!
Jun 16, 2016
We just loved the area. Being just an hour away from home it felt a life time away. The campground was the best. Staff, what can I say. They where amazing. If u needed them,there where there. The best. This would become our home away from home base.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff was very nice
Jun 14, 2016
the lower restroom/showers were awful. Stinky, creepy (tiles missing from walls, broken toilets. The caterpillers were terrible. Our camping unit has bug crap all over it. (this I know is not your fault) however you knew that they were a problem and could have advised us of this. Upper restroom/shower were nice but too far from the tent area and not enough facilities.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground and very friendly and helpful staff. 5 stars is not enough
Jun 14, 2016
A very nice campground. People were very friendly, bathrooms were clean and stuff worked. When we got to the campsite we noticed that the cable wire had been cut. Within minutes of telling someone they were onsite repairing the problem and making sure things were working. I highly recommend this campground and will put it on our list of a place we must spend more time at in future travels.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice KOA. Had a bit of trouble getting level as did everyone in the first row by the pool. Gate key not provided on check in so when we got back after dinner had a problem getting in. Convenient to Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods.
Jun 14, 2016
Kind of awesome = KOA
Jun 14, 2016
Les sites ne sont pas au niveau. La verdure car on ne peut pas parler de gazon laisse à désirer entre certains sites... Le personnel est accueillant. Le ménage des salles de bain pourrait s'améliorer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals