Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time camping and having small children it was great to have the playground and the pool. One thing we were not happy about was wasps had burrowed into the ground at one of the swing sets. We brought it to the attention at the office since my daughter is allergic to bees. The woman was very dismissive and said well you know it is a camp ground. I felt that my concern was valid
Aug 23, 2014
My kids had a great time! We will be coming back
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
There was so much to do and everyone was really nice. The camp was very clean except when the morning rolled around and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned since the day before.
Aug 22, 2014
Showers had mold on the curtains and were extremely small. Firewood wouldn't burn.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
we loved this place in the past. this time 3.5 stars. movie night canceled due to lack of staff. 3 nights for a cabin for over $500 with a discount. I could of paided less at a motel and got breakfast. little disappointed in the KOA thinking summer ends at the 2 week of aug
Aug 22, 2014
One complaint is the game room. When the kids lost money in the machines, they went to the office and were told they weren't responsible the machines were run by someone else. They could have taken our name down when the game owners did come in we could have gotten a refund. $2.00 is a lot to an 8yr. old.
Aug 20, 2014
very nice place
Aug 20, 2014
Not enough activities
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for making this vacation a great memory!
Aug 20, 2014
Already sent pics to a friend and 2 family members, asking them to join us another trip. Some areas of cabin were cob-webby but to be expected in the "wilderness". Advanced notice of bring your own trash bags or extra blankets would be good idea.
Aug 20, 2014
Had a great time, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Nice park with pull thrus for big rigs. We had a nice patio site. Clean.
Aug 19, 2014
I wish the check-out time could go back to being later like when it was Highland Orchards Campground. 11:00 a.m is too early and I think is a little silly because when the person leaves the site there is really nothing to be done for the next person to drive in.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice campground and facility. Enjoyed our overnight stay there very much.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
My family had a great there.It was friendly and there was lots to do.Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 19, 2014
I used your bathroom facilities and found them not to be clean at all. And what bothered us the most was the constant traffic thru my site. The cabin behind me must have been camping with the people in the site in front off me and they could have worn a path thru the grass. Could blame it on campers not knowing the rules ,however this happened last year with the same people
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean, quiet and well run. The staff was fantastic. I will be back soon.
Aug 18, 2014
Only stayed overnight. Seems ok.
Aug 18, 2014
workers not as friendly or helpful as at other KOAs. But the activities for the kids were great! I just wish we couldnt hear route 95 from our spot, it sort of took away from the feel of camping. Thans!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly KOA. Nice activities for families, plenty of space between camp sites, and a commitment customer service.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation at the Mystic KOA. Friendly staff & friendly environment for our 3 children. We will visit again!
Aug 18, 2014
Never a disappointment and always a great time
Aug 18, 2014
Great place, convenient to Mystic and other attractions. Everybody was friendly and helpful. Rest rooms and showers were clean, we would go again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
the stay was great would come back and recommend but earlier in season due to lack of events for kids during weekdays
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The only negative part of our stay were that the bathroom facilities were not very clean. They showers did not work very well either. We did not want to use the bathrooms unless we really had to.
Aug 18, 2014
First, we were welcomed warmly by the staff. The two main reasons my husband and I would not most likely return or recommend to friends is simply the sites are Much too close together. Ridiculously so. It is blatantly obvious the site engineer just packed more sites in a too small area for monetary reasons. Two bathrooms not ample. Narrow roads, blocked by cars that don't fit at site. :( :( :( :(
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean bathhouse. Well maintained grounds. Weak WiFi. A shuttle to casino would be great!
Aug 17, 2014
Awesome,great staff ,clean ,very large sites ,and friendly people
Aug 17, 2014
Les gens qui ont coupé le gazon ont coupe notre tuyau d'égout...c'est dommage, ils vont trop vite...et ça nous amène des dépenses
Aug 17, 2014
Accueil excellent, très propre, plusieurs activités pour les enfants, services pour les ordures et les eaux grises très efficaces, l'autoroute est près et on entend, aucune surveillance le soir donc quelques soirs où des personnes criaient ou parlaient fort, deux belles piscines qui pourraent être chauffées ( j'aime l'eau chaude:). Malgré tout nous avons aimé notre séjour.
Aug 17, 2014
Camping très bien. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié. Le seul élément négatif est le bruit de l'autoroute à proximité, mais nous y retournerions sans problème.
Aug 17, 2014
Very noisy. Interstate 95 was about 500 feet from our site. Kids everywhere.Hard to get anywhere to site see without using 95. Clean and we'll kept.
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed your campground very much. The staff was helpful and friendly.The facilities were very clean. The location to to beaches was great! An added bonus was the RV parts center next door. Thanks for a great stay we will be back!
Aug 17, 2014
Sites were a little small !
Aug 17, 2014
Every year I take my kids camping, I usually try different campgrounds to find "the one" we really all like....let's just say we WILL be back !
Aug 17, 2014
We had a back in site. Park was very clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly and eager to help. We will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.