Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Needed more trees for shade otherwise a delightful campsite.
Aug 26, 2016
We liked the camp ground in general, clean, nice site we had with patio and grill. Very dog friendly! Issues were poor wifi and weak snowy cable tv.
Aug 26, 2016
We took our grandchildren for an overnight to KOA of Mystic. In their words,"this was the best camping trip ever"! The place was very clean, staff very helpful and friendly and plenty of things for kids to do. They loved the 2 pool, the pillow trampoline, playground and bikes. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Cabin was immaculate and very nice. Service as usual was excellent!
Aug 25, 2016
We had so much fun. Can not wait to come back next year.
Aug 25, 2016
Took my grandkids for the weekend, and everyone had a fantastic time! Everything was immaculate and the staff went out of their way to help us in any way! Would definitely go back!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice place to stay
Aug 24, 2016
We had a medical emergency with my husband and they let us push our date up to 2 wks later with our friends. We had a good time and loved the dog park they had traveled to their many old towns around. We would definitely go back and we aren't even koa members and that was no problem to them. We don't have kids but we could see by the many activities, they were never bored. Very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed at this camp ground at least once a year for the last 20 yrs . We were very disapointed with what has happened to this place. First there were Ground digger hornets all around swing sets . Never taken care of . No supervision on site at night. Large groups screaming and yelling at 2am and no one there to stop them. Not thinking we will go back there . To bad loved this place
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time lots of things for the kids to participate in, quite at night.
Aug 24, 2016
Our site was on a hill,very difficult to setup, very hard to walk around. Doable for an overnight stay, but not suited to an extended stay. Definitely, not worth what we paid. Did not get our money's worth. Based on our experience, would be very skeptical about rebooking at Mystic KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
I loved the site we had. It was shady and quiet. Our neighbors were friendly and helpful. Bingo was such fun as well as the movies and pancake breakfast. We will certainly go back there.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We (all 21 of us) stayed in 4 Deluxe cabins and a camper. We went out to many places during the week... the KOA Holiday was a great home base! I stayed in the camper for 8 days, and was able to smoke. Couldn't smoke in the cabins. I went to Mystic Village, the Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, and The Mohegan Sun Casino. Others went on a deep sea fishing trip and to the beach. Good memories!
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was lovely and very helpful. The park itself was fine although not much to do other than the pool. The only downside is the bathrooms seemed to be closed for cleaning during peak am time and different than the time posted.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Enough entertainment to keep everyone happy. Great pool and very friendly staff. I would recommend the sites be reviewed prior to another camper arriving. The site had cigarette butts all over and there were dips close to where the rv was Parkes parked. Could fill in with crushed stone. Otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 23, 2016
Great for families especially if you want to bring your dog. Making tie dyed shirts were lots of fun for the adults too! All the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was really good, the bathrooms were a little dirtier than in the past, but we will be back. love the location.
Aug 23, 2016
Wireless access extremely poor, premium sites way over priced with little shade, signage into the campground poor. Rec Hall Showers need major work and the other showers not so great either.
Aug 23, 2016
Convenient to Mystic Seaport. Easy off the highway Loud highway location Too many speed bumps! Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Expensive
Aug 23, 2016
A little crowded but excellent amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Our campsite was great for us, against the woods, end of row, perfect. We were mid travel home so the quick and courtious staff was great. Thanks again.
Aug 23, 2016
Of three KOA's we stayed at in August 2016, this was the best. Sites with a bit of elbow room, decent wi-fi. Sewer connect could have been better, gravel on roadways kept the dust down.
Aug 23, 2016
Bathrooms need to be updated, and mini gold coase in rough condition
Aug 22, 2016
the only problem I had along with others is the site was very unlevel. I've been camping for over 25 years and never have been on a site such as this one. Most site s were so bad the front wheels were of the ground which is very unsafe. other wise it is a clean and friendly camp ground.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and the environment was great.
Aug 22, 2016
Only main problem was with check-in. You made us wait until 3pm, we were there at noon. When 3 of the 4 cabins we rented were empty the night before, and the one that had people in it, were not out by 11am! KOA Holiday Mystic was great... only other problem was that the chairs at the cabins were extremely heavy and hard to move. We should have brought more chairs than we did. Next time!
Aug 22, 2016
The tent site was VERY rocky, not a flat service and filled with roots.The showers were gross. I saw signs that the showers the bathrooms were closed for cleaning at certain time however they must have missed the showers. The first time I showered, I dropped an earring and had to lift the mat beyond disgusting. Second time the old woman had to clean a HUGE amount of hair bc it backed up on her!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in a rustic cabin over the weekend.The price was good, there was a cube refrigerator, cable tv, overhead light and plenty of room for our group of 4. ALSO, the matresses have zippered covers,easily wiped down and no chance of bedbugs in your linens or sleeping bags. Bathrooms are close,great pools,lots of free things to do. Very clean with helpful, friendly staff. Will be back next year
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice facilities allowed us touring the nearby attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff and close to things we wanted to do.
Aug 21, 2016
The only concern or not satisfied with was the fan in our cabin made an awful squeaking noise. We couldn't keep it on high and it was very stuffy and hot.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I was very impressed with everything.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was awesome! Only way it could have been better is if we could have stayed longer lol :). We had a great time!
Aug 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Our son loves miniature golf and the course was in terrible disarray. The pool was great as was the pillow however the play scape was less than desirable. We chose the camp ground as he it plenty for our 4 yr old to do so these amenities were very important to us.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location - close to Mystic seaport and aquarium! Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Good
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabins for the weekend with 4 other families. Cabins are comfortable and clean, but I wish we weren't expected to rely on the previous campers to make sure we had clean dishes. Some dishes looked dirty so I felt I had to pre wash everything. The pans were really gross too with lots of burn stains. Cheap quality since we all burned anything we cooked as well. need brillows!
Aug 18, 2016
Well maintained, close to the beach and the location always has activities that cater to just about everyone.
Aug 17, 2016
The help you have this year is great. They were at your problem quickly. Three years in a row I complained about the water connection at the black water dump site to flush my camper. It is not correct, so you can not connect the water supply to your camper to flush out the system with the connection you have. This is three years in a row that I brought to the registration office and nothing takes
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place; not jammed in like some other campgrounds; pleasant people.
Aug 17, 2016
Overall we had a wonderful stay in our tent site. When we came in, our site was covered with broken glass, large chunks, and egg shells. I expressed my concern with the very professional staff and someone came down to clean the site. There was still glass and egg shells but it was better. Bathrooms were in need of more frequent cleaning and the pool temp was too warm for my liking
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals