Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Half the staff was nice and the other half were somewhat rude.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff is very friendly, campground is clean. We love staying here every summer. The waterslide was fun for the kids.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful experience camping. We were highly satisfied and would definitely return. The place was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend to others.
Jul 28, 2014
The stay was great - my parents were in the deluxe cabin (KL 12) as we are seasonal on R31. The ONLY problems were the grill did not work (maybe out of propane). We had to cook our dinner on another grill (held things up quite a bit). My mother asked for new towels and she was told it was NOT a hotel and she could not get fresh towels. The cost of the cabin is that of a hotel.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean campground. I liked it whenever the staff drove by the site and they would notice a garbage bag out that would stop and pick it up.
Jul 28, 2014
Great people and amazing staff and lots of activities for kids!
Jul 28, 2014
Exceptional customer service. Clean facilities. Nice location.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground! Clean and well maintained, very kid friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground! Our site was beautiful, under the trees. We loved it. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Great people and amazing staff!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Kids had a great time. Overrall pretty quiet after midnight. Near cool places for siteseeing
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We didn't like our site so the staff was very happy to assist us in changing it to another one.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful.
Jul 28, 2014
The camp is very family friendly I felt comfortable letting my children walk around the camp on their own, staff was very friendly. my only concern was that we did not have hot water to shower one night. My children really felt comfortable in the camp and had a blast with the tye dye activity.
Jul 28, 2014
No hot water in showers
Jul 27, 2014
We made a reservation 4 months in advance and by our arrival they did not have a clue where to put us. Our site was at a throughroad througout the campsite so we had a lot of noise. The gardner started at 8 am mowing the lawn next to our RV and that made so much noise we had to shout to oneanother
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone is very helpful and friendly. it was a pleasurable stay. Thank you
Jul 27, 2014
we had a very noisy site right next to 95 and there were a lot of dogs, the store was closed very early and activities were "cancelled" ?
Jul 27, 2014
B5 too narrow; otherwise-FABULOUS!!
Jul 27, 2014
Last year we rated this facility 5 stars. The drop in standards since last year is disappointing. Last year there were people riding around in golf carts to enforce quiet hours. This year there were none. As a result this is a VERY loud campground with lots of drunks running around until very late at night. In addition there was no hot water, no WIFI, and the campsite was dirty.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We loves the KOA here in Mystic. We actually live in the area and my son goes to school next door at North Sto ington Christian Academy. We thought it might be a nice place to Staycation, and it was! Wonderful activities for the kids and in a beautiful location. But watch out for the poison ivy on the edges of the woods, yikes!
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was extremely accommodating, facilities were spotless, campsites were spacious. We were very pleased with our stay at Mystic KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
We would rate it higher if the grass was cut and weed whipped, had a fire pit, and the patio furniture was not in full sun all day even with the awning out (based upon the price for that site , we would have been happy with a site with shade and no patio).
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice place. Wish there was more for little kids. Big kids it's great.
Jul 25, 2014
Not as well maintained as most KOA properties. Cement around pool in bad condition. Bathrooms are just ok. Sites are large.
Jul 24, 2014
The people were very helpful however the space had NO trees, and it was unlevel - making it very difficult to get the drive thru camper level
Jul 24, 2014
It was the first camping trip for my grandkids, and they loved that there was so much to do. The pools were great, and they loved the camp bikes. There is a huge jumping pillow, like a bounce house without walls, and mini golf. the campsite was as requested, in a woodsy spot and the camp store had plenty of supplies and there is also a stop&shop very close by. Close to the beaches, too.
Jul 24, 2014
very accomodating
Jul 23, 2014
As Usual, an excellent stay. Staff is Great, But the "free" Wi-Fi is NON EXISTANT, and should not even be mentioned that it is offered, this has been a problem for years and it has never been addressed.
Jul 23, 2014
Good Customer Service. Had an issue with tub drain not working but made it thru the days
Jul 23, 2014
My family stayed in the deluxe cabin for two nights and I was very let down with the "cleaning" that was done between guests. To charge almost $200/night and not clean the tub, put new sheets on the beds or a workable toaster/coffee pot is unheard of. There was dog hair everywhere and we have no pets! I think, at most, the cabin was swept and mopped. That's it!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Loved the Patio site! My kids lived the bouncy pillow and the pool!
Jul 23, 2014
Bathrooms were in very good condition for several hours after cleaning. However, with the volume of people using them they need attention throughout the day.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time-we come every year; last year the pool was not clean to our standards; this year it was perfect!! Staff was friendly and helpful and everything was great! Love the upgrades to the Lodges; the new sofa bed was wonderful! An all around great time--we will see you again next summer!
Jul 22, 2014
The site hadn't been cleaned prior to arrival. Not happy with site right on a highly trafficked road. We were not able to have a fire. Pit was notncleaned but most of all, the pit was up against our rug and directly under the hang down of the awning. Site too small. The most appalling thing at this campground is the prevalence of the odors of sewage.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was wonderful, very helpful and very friendly. Place was clean. I loved the stone fire pits out in the tent area. I was a bit surprised how loud the highway was late in the night.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I was very impressed with amount of activities available for the kids. Outdoor movie, flashlight candy hunt, tye dye tees, etc. My family enjoyed our stay. The wood delivery is a fantastic touch as well. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
always a good time at KOA
Jul 21, 2014
I think it's a great spot. We got a secluded cabin and it was really comfortable, clean and fun. My only complaint was the smell of septic that was pervasive around the pool. It made it very unpleasant to enjoy that amenity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.