Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Great campground ,great site.
Sep 24, 2016
Fantastic activities for the kids. Very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2016
Great for the fam! Clean and the employees were very friendly!
Sep 24, 2016
Hi KOA, I had a brief stay at the KOA in MYSTIC,Ct. I camped in my tent and brought my own firewood. I neglected to bring my Propane Cooking stove.( I left it home).So I asked one of the Staff I he had a Grill I could borrow to put over the Fire Pit. He said I will see what I can find. He gave me,(to use) two new Barbecue grills and some bricks to prop the grill on .I was able to Cook with it.
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay we needed to test out several things on our new unit yet still not be that far from home if something was not right.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly and clean. We are on a one month trip from Florida to Maine. This is one or the nicest RV parks that we have stayed at. If we ever pass this way again, we would stay here.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Site backs up to I95, lots of traffic noise at night, we had a fan going, helped alot. Bathrooms were OK, pretty clean. People friendly, and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
We love KOA's, great sites, cabins, staff and facilities!!
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Pool and laundry
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The campground is well maintained. The staff is friendly. This KOA is centrally located to all the places we like to visit.
Sep 21, 2016
The cabins were immaculate and provided everything you needed for your stay all you needed was to bring your food it was a great time and the people who worked we were extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 21, 2016
kindly Staff
Sep 20, 2016
It seems that the WiFi should be stronger because you have to keep signing in .but everybody had a great time.
Sep 20, 2016
staff was cordial-but you hardly saw them as with other KOA's. New owners? still enjoy staying there nice & quiet
Sep 20, 2016
We've stayed at several Koa and this is definitely one of our favorites. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The fwciliti s seemed to be well maintained. Two things that could be improved would be campsite markings were a little hard to find(we arrived late) and then the showers were crampd and dark.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was good
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed the clean facilities and the fun activities available. We love that the campground is so dog friendly! We had a fun and relaxing weekend!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 19, 2016
Second stay in Mystic, will stay again!! Great campground
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Well run place, lots of thing for kids to enjoy. My only bad comment is, I hate when the bathroom doors are propped open. If you are going to do this, please add some sort of privacy wall. When taking a shower, if you wanted to walk to the bench to put on your pants away from the wet floor, anyone could see right in.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent accomdations great site very relaxing and enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. We didn't want to leave! If we return to the area we would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
this is a great place. our cabin needed some minor repairs after a busy season, but I know it will be fixed, as they always keep up with them
Sep 18, 2016
Site was terrible. Unlevel and extremely tight. Several descent sites in campground but we got put in a tight spot next to the cabins.
Sep 18, 2016
When I arrived I did not like the spot at all. Turns out I made a mistake when I made my reservation o line. The office did a great job helping out and gave me a great spot for the week. I really appreciated it especially since I was there for a week. Emiel checked up on me the next day and was a great help. Thanks to the staff.
Sep 17, 2016
excellent as usual.
Sep 17, 2016
Easy check in, very good site although the hookups were a little far away but then I may have pulled in a little too far. Wifi and cable were excellent.
Sep 15, 2016
We were amazed at how nice and well equipped the deluxe cabins were. We had all the amenities of home. My entire crew of 7 people had a great time both at the campground and all around the local area. We had a fabulous dinner at Breakwater in Stonington as well, right on the water. I would highly recommend your campground as a destination in Southeastern CT. Thanks!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. It's more of a spot to hang out with friends and then sleep- it isn't really a campground. There's a lack of trees and private space, but the cabins are quite nice for the price.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly, nice and clean. Perfect for family with superb playground and pool.
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed here to play bingo at Foxwoods casino. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Mystic and Newport, RI.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
I stay here a lot and love this place. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and the deluxe cabins were great to stay in. All sites are so close together though, offering no privacy. Having a fire at night felt intrusive because we were so close to so many other sites.
Sep 13, 2016
Very well maintained and spacious campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Would love more room dedicated to nature and wide open spaces, all the room is pretty much held for RV's of any and all sizes, which is hard to get around if you want to play a game with family and friends without having to go back inside.
Sep 13, 2016
Very Good
Sep 13, 2016
Bathrooms not well maintained
Sep 12, 2016
My complaints - slides closed before we had a chance to use, office closed early Saturday while I was doing laundry (couldn't get quarters for machines - I highly suggest getting a bill breaker bc I know kids were coming in asking for change for games or something as well). Otherwise, had a great stay. Would def visit again
Sep 12, 2016
Great stay for our family's first camping trip. Extremely helpful staff and great amenities.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice
Sep 12, 2016
Recommended for location...no other Campgrounds in the area. We stay here during our FL/NH/FL Migration, plus occasional casino visit...12 years doing so. Each year a bit more run down. Rather than reserve an $80 site, we went with the back in 30 amp limited TV site. "Up on the ridge"..narrow, shallow, splintery patio (prevented door to open). Spotty WIFI. Sour reception. 3+ cars adj sites, awfu
Sep 12, 2016
Great Location - right off 95! But the bathrooms - showers could use some updating. We only spent one night, didn't get a chance to explore the whole camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals