Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
It was great and quiet and just needed to veg.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time even with the rain. Stayed on a deluxe tent site, the platform was perfect for staying dry when it rained,KOA should consider putting them on all tent sites. People who tent camp would find that a big plus because regardless of the weather, there stuff would stay dry, and dry campers are happy campers
Sep 15, 2014
I must say that your KOA stood out from the non KOA campgrounds that we ended up staying at in Mass. We wish we could have stayed longer and we did endup staying at 19 different KOAs in 32 days
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is very nice. Great activities. The staff was helpful & even came to our cabin late to fix an issue we had with the bed. This campground has the potential to be outstanding if more focus went into the smaller details. Examples: shower handle needed tightening, deadbolt was not lined up, dead light bulbs, deeper cleaning of cabins needed. Everything was good but could be exceptional.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground is clean and the events were well organized.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed here before. Nice campground with good activities for the kids. This time camp site was not cleaned after last camper. There was trash and cans in the fire ring.
Sep 15, 2014
Sites are difficult to maneuver into and out of--also had to trim some low tree branches.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love the campground. Our camp site was much smaller that we needed. We had to place our truck on another site as our site did not have enough room to place or truck and trailer. Upon making the reservation it was made aware of the size of our traveler trailer and truck size. If there wasn't a vacate site we don't know where our truck would have been parked. This was disappointing.
Sep 15, 2014
Very Friendly staff and great facilities
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
A fantastic camping experience. This camp ground should be the standard that all KOA camp grounds strive for.
Sep 13, 2014
We very much appreciated the upgrade, and enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was just right. We will definitely recommend it to others, and will stay again when we are in this area.
Sep 12, 2014
the price is to high for this KOA.
Sep 10, 2014
We feel bad that one of our favorite campgrounds is being neglected. The pool needs repair, air pump was broken and not fixed all season. The staff was awesome. KOA corporate, please don't let the KOA Mystic fall into disrepair.
Sep 09, 2014
we had a great time with the family thanks larryd
Sep 09, 2014
very good stay once again. our third stay at this location
Sep 09, 2014
The only issue that I have is the propane refill on the deluxe sites.We were there on 4 sites all together camping and. One of us had propane.We went to main office and it got refilled however I would suggest that before checkin of a new guest that be checked.We paid extra money for this ammentity and should not have had to ask for something that is included in our price.
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, bathrooms very clean and overall campground was well kept. Look forward to another visit.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Everyone was really nice and we really enjoyed out stay!
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great! Kids had fun. My only complaint was the light outside of the bathroom was so bright in cabin 10 and we could hear the traffic of the highway, but you can't move the highway. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2014
Place was great. Staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that our cabin's air conditioner was leaking profusely. We let the front staff know however they only told us that it's probably because the AC was set on too low of a temperature. We noticed even if the temp. was set at 75 degrees it would leak. Had to use a large pot to catch all the amount of leaking water for the entirety of our stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly, clean. Firewood was 6.50 a bundle. Convenient to lots of activities. Very pet friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I am a fan!!! 3rd Year!! The best place and staff- thank you!!
Sep 08, 2014
Just 2 quick nites. Everything clean and well taken care of
Sep 07, 2014
A beautiful campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. May stop in again on our way home!
Sep 07, 2014
Always a pleasant stay here. Friendly staff & well maintained campground.
Sep 07, 2014
wonderful
Sep 07, 2014
Great place. Great people
Sep 06, 2014
Nice pool and play area but sites are small and staff isn't the friendliest. Mystic area is just ok.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very Clean park,Pleasant Staff,Plenty of activities
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very noisy from I-95. Had a problem with a barking dog for 2+ hrs. But when they found the people (which were at the show) the problem was taken care of. We asked for a full hookup but got just electric and water. They did compensate us which was nice.
Sep 04, 2014
another great stay. see you next July.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground. Tenting area was quiet and clean. Get your firewood elsewhere, does not burn well.
Sep 03, 2014
Slowwww internet. Customer service at front counter not so friendly. Otherwise ok
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My granddaughter and I came to the mystic koa by mistake and had a great time we will be back for a longer stay soon
Sep 02, 2014
It was 7-1-14 to 8-31-14. am trying to get the same site for the same 2 months in 2015, B-1, SO FAR CALANDER IS NOT OPEN, THIS WOULD BE THE 4TH YEAR ON THIS SITE, WHATS UP ?? THKS PETE
Sep 02, 2014
We visit this campground every Labor Day weekend and as usual had a wonderful time. There were plenty of activities, the staf was very friendly and the campground is great - especially the patio sites. We always try to get ack more than Labor Day because it is one of our favorite campgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.