Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground price is based purely on convenience to other area attractions, and not representative of what the campground offers for amenities, or services. This is a $49/night campground anywhere else
Sep 02, 2014
The assistant manager that checked us in was VERY unfriendly and gruff. There was not a remote offered for the TV in a one room cabin and I was made to feel stupid for asking for one (even though I have received one at other KOAs). I also thought that with such a large number of people (Labor Day weekend), the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more than once a day. Otherwise a nice, large property.
Sep 02, 2014
VERY NICE STAY EXCEPT BATHROOMS WERE NOT THE CLEANEST
Sep 02, 2014
I remember staying here as a kid over 25 years ago. I was hoping to pass these memories down to my kids. The staff was ok. To me them seemed annoyed to be there. The pool was really dirty and hadn't been cleaned in quite awhile. The kids did enjoy the bounce pad and some of the activities but the place really could use some modernization. It's an ok place to stay for a day or two but that's it.
Sep 02, 2014
Always a please to stay here. Everything is clean and well maintained!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The sites are too small. Staff not the friendliest. Great pool area.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
ALWAYS clean, nice folks that run the KOA . I love going there
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice, very friendly staff. Clean park and bathrooms, nice pool. Nice tent sites. Only downside is the noise of the thruway nearby. I loved that you deliver wood to the campsite. That was great. One less thing for us to deal with. I would definitely recommend this park.
Sep 01, 2014
1st time there, will definitely be back. kids loved it!
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 5 nights and it was great! It was clean and roomy (we're a family of six). The grounds were very well kept and the staff was very friendly. The only improvement that I would suggest is to include a dresser or cubbies in the cabin so that people do not need to live out of their suitcases. All in all, we loved our experience!!!
Aug 29, 2014
The front desk staff were very considerate. Weed wacking around our coach left grass clinging to the coach. Location in CT was great. Highway noise was evident.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS KOA FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY CLEAN AND NICE
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
les heures d'ouverture de la réception devraient etre plus longues le soir.
Aug 26, 2014
Super service toute l'équipe est souriante. Belles activités pour les enfants. Seul point négatif la piscine est trop froide.
Aug 26, 2014
we loved it. We loved the accomodations, the staff, the facilities, EVERYTHING!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Very Friendly staff. Excellent camp site. Very Dog Friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Bathrooms need to be updated, repaired, or power washed. Chipping broken tiles, shower curtains need replacement, and grout was disgusting. Seems easy enough to do. I know they get a lot of traffic, but clean restrooms are essential to me. Should be cleaned twice daily during high season. Two of four toilets were clogged in the am. Other than that, we really enjoyed your kampground.
Aug 26, 2014
Besides the fact the woman who checked me in was miserable great
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The tent site we stayed at was completely covered in rocks. It appeared as though a layer of gravel hardener had been put down on the dirt. All my equipment is covered in a layer of gross dust. The campground is so close to the highway it sounded like we were just pulled off on the side of the road. We had the worst night's sleep ever at a campground, despite our lovely camping equipment.
Aug 25, 2014
So much improved over last year. The Mgr had an attitude last year. This year all the folks were relaxed and very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
We are saddened to hear that there will be no more friends and family rates next year. Also - our cabin had a dirty towel under the bunk bed, it gave us a feeling that the place was not very clean. had to wash dishes, pans, silverware before we could use them. use them
Aug 25, 2014
The cottage could have been cleaner..using the stove top or toaster kept setting off the fire alarm and the blow up bed did not work. However we really enjoyed ourselves and the employees were soooo friendly,
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Mystic KOA. We (and our friends) stayed in rustic cabins. They set up scheduled numerous fun activities for the kids the one full day we stayed there, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thanks so much for such a pleasant stay. We'll be booking another stay at KOA In Mystic with our friends next summer for sure. Hopefully, the cabins will be available! :)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay. Needed the escape from NYC and this did not let us down. The kids had a blast as well. Though the cabins and sites are a little too close together that did not hinder our good time. Nice people all around us.
Aug 25, 2014
The Kamping Kabin... although cute, and satisfactory in it's accommodation, was set in a high traffic area. It was described as a secluded cabin, but we were completely on display. It did not have that camping in the woods feel. There was no privacy whatsoever. unfortunately the bouncy was taken over by these preteens. Leaving my 3old stuck on the dirty playground.
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and willing to go the "extra". although the site was not as level as we expected, we were able to enjoy our stay regardless. Our only complaint was the internet access- or lack thereof. Otherwise everything was clean and the kids definitely enjoyed themselves with all of the activities.
Aug 25, 2014
Best campsite I've stayed at in my 10 years of camping. A tour de force of a destination! Thank you.
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground. Great Activities to keep you busy. Close to Mystic area. Campground just needs more 50amp sites since the bigger campers need 50amps.
Aug 25, 2014
My kids loved the pillow and pool! The bathrooms were clean when we got there but by the end of the weekend they were dirty. The sites were spacious. You could hear the highway but we all slept great. we will be back! :-D
Aug 25, 2014
Daughter fractured both left & right ankles on KOA's inflatable within an hour of checking in. Spent 4 hours at hospital & proceeded home from there. Daughter spent weekend in bed with ice. Went Sunday to pick up camper (Which enjoyed camping by itself all weekend) & was not discounted at all or offered another stay. It's a disgrace to have such an injury prone device on your site & to not be liab
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed at Mystic KOA on 8-22 for 2 nights. We had a great time. It was very peaceful and we enjoyed the bingo on Friday night and the ice cream social on Saturday night. Great place!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay and the camp is clean and well run with nice and helpful staff. We like having a hot tub available and that is the only reason it is not a 5 star.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
I would like to thank Bill and Perry in section R where I ended up staying for all their help. They were great neighbors.
Aug 24, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was nice and clean and had lots of room for my family and our dog. Camp activities were great. Only thing negative I have to say is that we were unable to get on wi-fi all week despite many attempts
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Perfect. Clean friendly and very hospitable staff. Highly recommend
Aug 24, 2014
Campground is clean, well kept, quiet during week. we stayed Sun - Thurs, so no activities to experience. Staff helpful and friendly. Only negative, firewood extremely expensive at campground. needed $13 worth for a 2.5 hour fire.
Aug 24, 2014
I prefer campgrounds that are in wooded areas with trees and spread out so you get some personal space. Mystic KOA is basically a parking lot for RVs with no trees or privacy. However, it's got pretty clean facilities and is fun for kids since they have nice pool, a cool pillow bounce (like trampoline) and play ground for kids. other than that I wouldn't stay here.
Aug 23, 2014
Just wished there were more activities during the week.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.