Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Stay was too short. Worked with our change of plans. Will be returning to complete our visit to the area.
Jul 05, 2016
Internet very bad or not at all, playground needs work and mini golf is a mess i.e.; broken, run down and wood cracked or broken.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful!The maintenance guy came to fix one problem and noticed a light was out and came back to replace the bulb.
Jul 05, 2016
clean, fun,reasonable
Jul 05, 2016
I was a little disappointed that I packed all my 4th of july decorations because of a contest online site but activities did not do it. When I questioned an employee they said " oh don't go by the internet" Really? My husband said later he heard employees arguing about the internet vs the sheet. Also we had a large group 2 sites over that played the drums all day and night. very annoying.had fun
Jul 04, 2016
Although staff was friendly, and willing to assist, location along I-95, it's constant traffic noise, left us shouting to one another during our stay. Very unpleasant.
Jul 03, 2016
My grandsons and I loved our vacation at KOA. The pool was delightful and the boys made good use of the jumping pillow and the mini golf. They have already asked to go back next year. The cabins are ideal, comfortable, clean and cozy. I have already recommended it to friends.
Jul 03, 2016
Amazing as usual. Absolutely love this place!
Jul 01, 2016
Stay here all the time. Stayed in deluxe cabin KL22. I hate to give a negative remark but it had evidence of mice infestation/on window sills and in bedroom in several areas. Also was not cleaned as in years past. We love the staff. Very friendly. Packed weekend so we knew we couldn't move sites. Mentioned mice problem at checkout. No comp offered.
Jul 01, 2016
Great KOA RV Park to spend one night before heading north or to spend a couple of days sight seeing in the MYstic Conn. area
Jul 01, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA --- we will definitely be back!! We had an amazing time!
Jul 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was awesome and the staff was really friendly and nice.
Jul 01, 2016
The grounds were lovely and clean, your people were terrific (friendly and helpful) and your location is the best (easy to access and close to attractions).
Jul 01, 2016
We always have a great time when we visit Mystic KOA. It's close to our favorite area... the beach!
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed at the Mystic KOA for a few days. It is centrally located to Foxwoods, Mystic seaport, Rhode Island beaches and a nice hours drive to Newport RI. The service staff is very helpful. A shout out for Jerry who identified an issue with the shore power hookup and repaired it in less than 30 minutes. My grandson made good use of the fishing pond, pools, mini golf and speed trikes..
Jun 30, 2016
Clean, very friendly/helpful staff, good location not far from beaches and stores.
Jun 30, 2016
The property has many activities for children. The sites are not very level and we had to request another site for our 40 ft motorhome. 5th wheels and trailers would not have a problem if they have wood blocks. Camp is convenient for visiting Mystic.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a very nice time. There were plenty of activities scheduled for kids/families, in addition to two pools, playgrounds, mini golf, jumping pillow and the list goes on! It is located close to many other things to do in CT and RI. The facilities were clean. Our cabin was cozy and comfortable, with cable TV (we did not stay in the deluxe cabin.) Only wish we had been able to stay longer.
Jun 30, 2016
Usually spend 2 long weekends a season with no complaints. Except yhis past weekend asked to take tent down BECAUSE my travel trailer counts as 2 units(2 units per site). Disappointed....yes! We do alot of camping but never came across this rule. My son enjoys camping but wants tent experience not camper. This, however, will be changing things now. We will be finding other campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent! Very clean. Staff friendly & professional.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very much appreciated the decks and the fire rings. Would suggest putting a dual rocker at each site.
Jun 29, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Hello, This is my second year staying at KOA Mystic and it wont be my last. We had another fantastic trip. Only complaint were all the dead caterpillar's that were left on the trees. I took a brush and swept them off so we wouldn't continuously brush up against them and accidently put our hand in them. ( I had flash backs to the early 80's) Other than that, it was great! See you next year! Renee
Jun 28, 2016
It was great! All the staff was great! Very helpful- from the front desk, to the tie dye tshirt workers to the pancake breakfast stay. Extremely friendly. 5th time staying at Koa and our best yet. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jun 28, 2016
Good location. It is convenient to activities. It is clean and the people are nice that work there.
Jun 28, 2016
campground was clean, the staff was great my particular site was great. the only downfall to our stay was the Boy Scouts that were staying there. they seemed to take over the pool during the time we were there and specially the jump pad when my 10yr old wanted to play on it she couldnt as they were doing flips & such unsupervised quite a bit of the time
Jun 28, 2016
I have stayed here at least 15 times and everytime it has been a pleasant time Staff is super and the grounds are kept very clean
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground, good location. My only complaint is the same as I have for most campgrounds. Too many seasonal sites (usually all the good ones) and not enough quality sites for people who want to spend a week or two.
Jun 28, 2016
First time and the experience exceeded our expectations. Family friendly, clean, enjoyable. Planning on many more visits.
Jun 28, 2016
Arrived Thursday to find gray water hookup overflowing after just a few cups of water (nasty too). Told them Thursday. Friday nothing changed, so asked again. Saturday same thing. Nothing ever fixed, even by Sunday. When I went to office to complain they didn't seem to care. I said I would never return and they smiled and just said "Okey-dokey". Very disappointing.
Jun 28, 2016
It is a really fun KOA particularly for children. The bounce pillow is a huge hit and the boys had a great time with the riding carts.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of things to do for the kids. Only reason for no 10 or 5 stars, the pool water was cold.
Jun 28, 2016
Only Only KOA in Connecticut. Very nice property but very close and crowded for our tastes. However we will stay there when in the region.
Jun 27, 2016
Fun- manh kids activities- slides should be opened for more hours in addition to the water slide- or maybe have two to avoid the excessive lines. Bathrooms could use some extra hands Breakfast could use eggs Screens had holes and the doors had cracks which allowed an excessive amount of bugs in- cabin 3 I know it's the outdoors but we get a cabin rather than a tent for a reason.
Jun 27, 2016
Just Perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
Same as always. This place is GREAT
Jun 27, 2016
As a kind of reunion, our party booked 5 cabins. They were clean, stocked with everything you would need to cook and exactly what we were looking for. All 5 families will be back again next year.
Jun 27, 2016
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CENTRAL TO THE MYSTIC AREA SITES. THE POOL WAS VERY NICE. THE CAMP SITES WERE A LITTLE TO SMALL FOR OUR 41 FT FIFTH WHEEL. THE EMPLOYEES WERE REALLY NICE TO. WE WOULD GO BACK
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for a family with kids
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Sites nice, lots to do. But VERY noisy--our first night there people were partying until midnight.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay relax or do about anything you could imagine.
Jun 27, 2016
My kids loved the jumping pillow and pools - a great family campground!
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time at Mystic KOA. We had a great time. The staff were friendly, the facilities were kept immaculate, the pools were great and there were plenty of activities for the kids. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
We have been to KOA before and would return....all in all experience was good...sites could use a little improvement...difficult to walk or for handicap difficult...but everything else was good...thank you...
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We keep going back -- they are very friendly, everything is kept in great shape & clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals