Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, close to beaches, children had a blast. Friendly staff, easy check-in and out. Few complaints: couple of staff members on golf carts smoking cigarettes, many visible pieces of glass on tent site and noise from interstate in late evening. However, will return with family next summer.
Aug 16, 2015
Inlevel site, water pressure hardly even enough to wash your hands, not enough to shower, very little gravel to put your trailer on, poor wifi, very overpriced.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a ball. Lots for the kids to do. Water pressure in the showers could have been stronger. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was a little steep, but the location was convenient to all attractions.
Aug 15, 2015
We have been to several KOA's. We were not fond of the bathrooms & showers. It could be a real deal breaker when tent camping.
Aug 15, 2015
fun
Aug 15, 2015
The personnel was friendly and attentive. They were apologetic since our cabin was not clean upon arrival. I called and a manager did check in the next morning and a cleaning crew came through. The handle in shower was broken, but repaired upon request. Bedding was clean and beds comfortable. Air conditioners NEED TO BE CLEANED! Stuff was spitting out.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean, fun and organized. The A/c was a relief for our senior and ashmatic child. The staff was friendly and competent. And there was so much to do, thanks for helping to make our vacation enjoyable and memorable!
Aug 14, 2015
Campground was very nice. Cabin was very hot as we (assumed) there would b air conditioning.we bought milk at the campground store as there was a fridge which was not working. They did get an older one out of a workshop but had to buy ice to keep milk cold til fridge got cold. Expensive quart of milk. Everything closes at 8 which seemed odd to me being summertime. No access to store pool or games
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground with beautiful grounds and pools. Lots of playground equipment for keeping children entertained, especially the bounce pillow.
Aug 13, 2015
We love visiting this campground and have been doing so for about 15 years! It is very clean and well maintained. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Very well kept KOA. Friendly staff, lots of things for kids to do, nice roadways. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Always a pleasure seeing our friends in CT. Had a great time, as usual.
Aug 12, 2015
A great time, as usual, with great friends, along with a super staff.
Aug 12, 2015
All hook ups worked fine and very clean campground
Aug 12, 2015
We always have a good time and the staff is always so welcoming and always willing to work with you. We had a little bump/confusion with our reservations but they really took good care of us....Thank you and hope to see you next year!
Aug 11, 2015
very satisfying
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Staff is efficient and friendly...awesome family environment! Loved it!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, user-friendly grounds
Aug 11, 2015
Great time this weekend! They opened the new slides and the kids had a blast! They loved the " water wars" weekend as well. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Ray and staff!
Aug 10, 2015
A large group of us stayed in 3 deluxe cabins at the Safari Field. The cabins were great, very clean and slept 5 people in each cabin very happily (6 could have fit, but we only had 5). The cabins were in a huge field that our kids loved to bike and run around in. The main part of the campground seemed very busy on Friday evening- but much quieter on Sat.
Aug 10, 2015
Campsite was nice. Water pressure for shower better in office building than on our site
Aug 10, 2015
We have searched 7 other campgrounds to find the right one for our friends and family. I think we found it!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground itself was beautiful. Our site was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The downfalls....store closes early. We tried to stop on a Saturday night at 8:40 pm to purchase some wood and store was already closed! We also had the next sites dog running loose using our site as well as others for her potty spot. Our dogs also got fleas from here. We check them daily!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place-lots of activities. Just wish the ping pong table was in better shape. This year more showers/bathrooms open (last year only one side was open)-it was a huge improvement.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
All KOA's are family friendly, but this one is a bit more than others. Be prepared to pay more, and hope you use the kids ammenities.
Aug 10, 2015
friendly service!! Lots for the kids to do! Clean!
Aug 10, 2015
excellent place will come back real soon
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great sites, and plenty to do for the kids including swimming, slides, and mini golf.
Aug 10, 2015
Sites wide open and too close to neighbors. Not a place for small children. There was no enforcement of posted safety rules. Playground closed at 8? More like 10 with screaming teens. Other unsupervised children playing baseball hit vehicles and swung the bat near children. Unsafe bounce pad. Pool cleanliness so so.
Aug 10, 2015
Love koa mystic. My only concern is new slides. Every other person that exited slide was hurt in some way. My kids had some slide burns and only went down once. Seems the burlap bags were cut and you def need a full burlap bag to go down. Kids were dissapointed.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was my first camping experience and I will definitely go camping again!!! Great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms filthy by evenings should be cleaned twice a day on busy weekends (mold on shower curtains). No security anymore anyone can come in.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, thought the water balloon hay ride was hysterical! The pups enjoyed the bark park as well! Your proximity to all things Mystic was awesome and we'll be back for sure!
Aug 10, 2015
Lots of things to do, but a very busy campground. Many campers still going after quiet hours. Very convenient location near I95, but that also means a little road noise. Many sites with trees and shade, and many open. Lots of choices.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was not very clean and there are a lot of things that could be done to make a stay more comfortable. The futon bed was not even good enough to sleep on. Lots of little things that could make a big difference were not present.
Aug 09, 2015
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and it was great.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay in the deluxe cabins. We enjoy coming here, there's so much to do to keep the kiddos busy and happy. Was pleased with the new pool liner and the addition of the Keurig coffee maker in the cabin. Not so impressed with the new slides not being ready for the summer vacationers?! Also, I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2015
Perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
We just stayed here one night. Nice playing ground and swimming pool for children. People were very kind and helpful! A bit expensive.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to I95 AND Mystic harbor area.
Aug 09, 2015
The camp sites are very nice and the personal are very friendly .
Aug 08, 2015
The highway was too close and very loud. The campsites had no grassy areas for more comfortable tenting. A family with 4 loud children checked in at 12:30 am and kept us up until 3:00 am. Smell of human waste after permeated the air at certain times of day. We loved the pool, the playground and movie night. Staff were friendly and nice. Probably won't stay again but maybe if we were in a cabin.
Aug 07, 2015
Great experience, able to meet up with kids and grandskids to surprise my mom for 80th B-day. Staff were wonderful and helpful when needed. they made sure to ask if we needed anything when coming by our site. Had issues with toilet and AC unit but quickly resolved. Would stay again if back in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.