Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
The kids really enjoyed the "pillow". The staff were really friendly. Great location.
Aug 05, 2016
Really nice, super accommodating staff. Great site. Big place, but, lots of little areas tucked away in the woods made it all seem cozy.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, a little expensive for what you get
Aug 04, 2016
Really nice family time! The kids loved all the activities, and we all loved the pools and jumping pillow. Cabin was perfect! Staff was terrific!
Aug 04, 2016
love the area, caben looks old , but in very good shape
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time. Facility was clean and well kept. Plenty of things for the kids. While there we booked another weekend for next month.
Aug 03, 2016
Great site.
Aug 03, 2016
enjoyed the cabin in the woods.
Aug 03, 2016
Great pool and Bounce Pillow. Huge campground, very clean, friendly staff. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 03, 2016
Too expensive!
Aug 02, 2016
Another great vacation at MysticKOA. Great people, great weather and activities!
Aug 02, 2016
The kamp ground was very nice and somewhat clean. I had to wash all dish ware before. The cabin needs a little attention from maintenance. I.e., all water the knobs are loose. I thought I was going to lose the end of the knob from the kitchen many times down the drain and all others The kamp ground was very nice and somewhat clean. I had to wash all dish ware before. The cabin needs a little
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place for families with young children.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is very big, but with enough bathroom facilities for everyone. My only drawback is that I wish there were more trees.
Aug 02, 2016
I've been camping since I was 10. This was my first camping trip with kids of my own and it could not have been a better experience! My wife and I have already recruited friends of ours for next years camping trip!! My kids loved Gabe and the whole staff was awesome!!! we are all looking forward to next years trip!!
Aug 02, 2016
So fun, friendly and peaceful! All staff was very helpful, too.
Aug 02, 2016
Have stayed here for the past couple years. Find the campground well maintained. Enjoy watching families with young kids having such a good time.
Aug 02, 2016
This particular camp ground was having electrical issues all weekend (low voltage) so our power was constantly off. The first time we stayed was in June and the water pressure was so low we used our pump. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
Aug 02, 2016
it would be nice to fix the light between the safari section and the bathrooms! Otherwise, a very nice stay
Aug 02, 2016
Paid for a Deluxe Cabin told had 1 Bedroom,2 Bunks & futon. We were given handicap cabin. Which did not have bunk beds so my 2 children had to sleep together. For the same price I feel it should of been discounted. The futon was so hard to open and close said they had Social Activity Director. Could not tell (Sun)4 Activities Breakfast, church service, water slide, tunnels,false advertising.
Aug 02, 2016
It was our first time out with our new RV. We had a great time. Grandchildren had a great time. Close to home. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
The Staff were friendly and were very helpful to us! Facilities were clean. The store closed early and we had to leave the campground to get firewood. 6 pm closing should be adjusted in the summertime to accommodate the campers.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, ground kept clean. Pool was crystal clear
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We are always looking for places that are pre-teens are willing to "venture off" and be entertained without us helping them all the time. At Mystic KOA they were entertained all day on their own between mini golf, bascket ball, bowling, all the scheduled activities and by far the jump pillow!!! We still accompanied them to the pool, as we would anywhere there is water :). Friendly and clean ;)
Aug 01, 2016
We have been coming here for years and never have had a bad stay! Staff is great.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is large with many activities. Unfortunately someone was camping in our spot when we arrived. Management looked into the situation and did give us another spot which was not quite as large but was adequate. It was a little disappointing that it had not been noticed that someone was squatting in a spot that was supposed to be free for us, but the issue was dealt with quickly.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was too big. Could be updated a little
Aug 01, 2016
1st time we stayed there 2 yrs ago we had a patio site which was awesome. This time we stayed in the G section...not as nice. Next time we will only stay on patio sites. Staff is very friendly. The problems we had were is they have a huge 3 tube slide and water slide. But we only saw it open once! Bathroom facility was very dirty Sunday AM with feces all over the place. Need better attention
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The campground itself is very nice and clean. I was not happy with the fact that I booked a cabin for 5 people and they put us in one that only had beds for 4. We were able to switch for part of our stay but had to move to the smaller one for the end of it. All of the cabins should have ceiling fans the one without was very hot.
Jul 30, 2016
We've been coming every year for several years now. We got a most run down "deluxe" cabin this year. :( window air conditioner made for unpleasant porch swinging and it was difficult to maintain a consistent indoor temperature. It also didn't help that the stove exhaust fan didn't work which would cause the temperature to rise rapidly, The flooring was lifting causing falls. mini golf course :(
Jul 30, 2016
The stay was great with one caveat - the road noise from I95 in the tent sites. The noise was constant - however trucks at night were the worst. I think if we had a camper or a cabin the stay would have been different. The sites were clean, bathrooms acceptable, fun things to do for the kids - clean pool, big slides and fishing and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Campground was very clean. The staff was very nice. My grandchildren loved the pools. We will be visiting again!
Jul 29, 2016
cabin was not clean and things were broken and we ask to have it fixed and they did not fix anything. Staff not helpful at all.
Jul 29, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very comfortable. Our children really enjoyed swimming in the pool and fishing in the pond. Cabin had some cleanliness issues which we took care of. Previous campers left pet hair everywhere and dirty pots under the sink.
Jul 29, 2016
The dog-waste containers were very full and hadn't been emptied the entire time we were there. Also, some of the cement pads where the big rigs are are very cracked and need repair.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice KOA. People make the experience. Very friendly. One thing, though. Even after a bandwidth upgrade we were unable to stream. This is going to continue to be an issue for campgrounds with everyone using devices. The cable was out also but we don't hold you responsible for that. All in all, a great experience.
Jul 28, 2016
I should have asked for a campsite closer to the rest room. My fault! The campground was clean and located in a nice setting
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great time :)
Jul 27, 2016
very friendly super clean and neat
Jul 26, 2016
we enjoyed our stay! I always felt like my kids could wander around safely and there was always enough to keep them busy and happy! the tent sights were spacious and clean too!
Jul 26, 2016
It was very tight to get a 40 foot RV in some of the sites. One staff in the store was extremely nice and the other was rude.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Would have liked to seen extended camp store hours in the PM...perhaps to 9PM. Currently open 8AM-8PM.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals