Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Great stay! We rented a deluxe cabin and I could not have been more statisfied. It was very clean, very comfortable, very close to the RI beaches, historical Stonnington and Mystic. A ton to do at the camp ground, the activities were well organized and the kids and I loved them! Great playground and pool.
Jun 30, 2014
First stay at a KOA! It was amazing and super fun. Everything was really clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Short stay was great. Facilities very clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We rented a Kamping Kabin so we had to use the Kamp showers. They were clean but could use some updating. There was no sink to wash dishes. Usually there is one outside the bathrooms but we asked two of the workers and there wasn't one. That would be a great addition. This KOA is very close to Mystic Seaport.
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Mary is outstanding. Location is extremely clean and well maintained. A little quiet during the week.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The personnel were very accommodating. However, the sites were very small & on top of each other with very little privacy.
Jun 26, 2014
Friendly, well organized beautiful place. Immaculate too! Would definitely visit again.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We were part of a group with 8 tent campsites and we all had a blast. Activities for the kids was an added bonus.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Super friendly staff, very clean. Members were very helpful in answering any questions we had!
Jun 24, 2014
Booked a back in ridge site, was put in a pull thru field site
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Love the campground...friendly...clean sites..peaceful surroundings
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly staff and very clean facilities! Plan on coming back!
Jun 24, 2014
Campground was immaculate!!! All staff friendly, polite, helpful, and accommodating. We would strongly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the connecticut area. Wish we had more time would have stayed longer! Thank you.
Jun 24, 2014
Your little cabins with the bathrooms and kitchens are really nice. We had 3 children with us and they had a great time. Between the bouncy balloon and the swimming pool, we were always at one or the other. There's so much to do in the campground, there's no reason to leave. We would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Clean & family friendly campground. Our kids loved the pool and playground.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We couldn't have been happier with out recent stay. The playground and pools were perfect for the kids. The staff was super friendly, and everything was very clean! We will be heading back for sure!
Jun 23, 2014
Great stay but wish it was longer !!!
Jun 23, 2014
Wish the sites were a bit larger and more shade where we were
Jun 23, 2014
Found campground to be very clean and well managed. Staff was very friendly. Especially enjoyed the pancake breakfast, it was a nice touch.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We were a late arrival so we had no firewood out first night. When someone books a site you should ask then if they would like to order some firewood in advance in case they are a late arrival. Having no firewood that first night was a big problem and my only complaint.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and the camp (1st time at a KOA) was actually impressive in most cases. Staff was super nice. Our only complaint was the 10pm quiet time wasn't enforced around the rustic cabins which the campsite and cabin next to us took advantage of until 1am (on both nights). Our kids loved it!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time! My only complaint is that although we loved staying in the field area, the noise from the highway kept me up almost all night long, it was so loud. But the bathrooms were so clean and everything else was great!!
Jun 23, 2014
Pool and the bathroom were very well maintained. The jump pillow is awesome. The employees were very nice and helpful. The only con was the space between sites. I was in the section next to the pool which has the closer together sites. The rest seemed more spacious.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff is great especially Bill knowledgeable friendly an asset to the campground. Always enjOy our stay there
Jun 21, 2014
I was surprised to have to pay a 1.00 fee per person for golf. Karl is a wonderful asset to your staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Heather checked us in again this year with her wonderful smile and her knowledge of what we liked in a campsite she is such an asset to this camp we look forward to seeing her again soon I do think that this koa could use some up grading in the A thru D sections But still love this camp It seemed to be better maintained last year but know u have new manager.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy the Mystic KOA. Entrance and common grounds mowed by Ed Esborn looked great. Campsites needed some attention but perhaps the weather had prevented getting them mowed. Nice to see Kim out and about the campground checking on things. Very friendly staff. Thanks for a nice stay.
Jun 20, 2014
Very convenient to all the places that you would want to go to. Need I mention the good places to eat, the wineries, and Mystic.
Jun 20, 2014
We have stayed there before, and will again. Always a very nice time.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Deluxe site was wonderful. Kids enjoyed all the activites. Well done!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This site is peaceful, pleasantly laid-out and has nice facilities.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.