Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I was very pleased with our site, A1, and with the amenities available. Any staff that I encountered was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground location was very convenient for us as we spent most of our time in Mystic, CT and Westerly, RI. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Love the cabin, nice, clean and cozy, the staff was great and helpful, this was my 1st time at Mystic KOA and will return again next year. would recommend my family and friends with no problem, which I was staying longer. Great place. Luisa Rodriguez Beacon Falls, CT
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The KOA is similar to others and very nice. Very good location to see the area. The main problem, and it's a big one, is the proximity to the highway which doesn't allow you the feeling of "camping" due to the cars and trucks buzzing by. We also had an active hornet nest on the cabin which they said they would remove but didn't.
Jul 29, 2013
We lived every thing about the place . It was clean , convenient , comfortable , entertaining , intelligently designed , best of both !
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was just what our family needed! The activities were fun and the kids loved the pool and playground. The staff was very helpful as well.
Jul 29, 2013
Great stay...front desk person not very friendly, but other than that we had a nice stay...
Jul 29, 2013
Ours was for a quick overnight stop while in route to a further destination. We'll remember this location on future trips!
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to camp out !! Definitely coming back with friends & more family .
Jul 29, 2013
The campground staff was helpful and courteous. The campground is located right next to a major highway and even at an interior site, the traffic was noisy. The only thing drowning out the noise was the loud group of campers that could be heard ten sites away. The kids arrived for an activity and were told all the supplies were already gone- 20 minutes into a 2 hr event!
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in a popup trailer - had a great time - shocked how quiet it was all morning until 9 am. Nice pancake breakfast, campground pretty clean, nice staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Great weekend. Clean, lots of kids having fun and a great family atmosphere. We'll be back, as usual.
Jul 29, 2013
We loved our site by an open field. Everyone very friendly and the campground was quiet.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice spot but a tad too close to I-95! Would stay there again. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and very attentive. Very clean campground in a great location. We will be back!!
Jul 28, 2013
No enough shadow (tree) on sites...
Jul 28, 2013
The cabin was filthy. We have a toddler and he crawls around on the floor and he became filthy as well. We went home to get our Swiffer to wash the floor. We had to rewash every dish we used because there was old food or coffee all over them. The staff was wonderful, friendly, courteous and helpful. We would have rent the banana bikes more if they were $5 and hour instead of $10.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We found the staff to be very friendly, and the campground very clean. Our site had plenty of room, and we appreciate the pet friendly atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
nice clean campground with friendly staff. located close to stores,movies and area attractions.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
very clean, friendly & professional.
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground, only wish we could've faced our friends camper.
Jul 26, 2013
Facilities were very nice. The only problem was a lack of control of a multi-site group that brought in cases of beer and alcohol, were rude to other campers as they passed by, and were disruptive way after quiet time. After hearing other campers also complain I felt the staff did not do a good job resolving this situation.
Jul 26, 2013
I liked my site in row c with the trees.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was friendly & very helpful. We really enjoyed the deluxe site with the concrete pad, furniture, & gas stove!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The deluxe cabin has been awesome in the past, but this time the shower wouldn't drain, there were sugar ants attacking our food on the kitchen counter and no TV in the bedroom. This was clearly an older deluxe cabin that requires some updates. For $200. a night, we expected better from Mystic KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
The Evans Family were once again awesome in assisting with our Family Reunion needs. They deserve a standing ovation for their work....
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the mystic Koa. This is our 3rd time coming and as always, the activities are great and the deluxe lodge was great! Very clean, had everything we needed. The only negative is that the pool water was disgusting. The water was very cloudy and was filled with hair and grass 3 of the days. On Saturday, it was so dirty that I would not allow my kids to swim.
Jul 24, 2013
Very pleased with the deluxe cabins. Linens, dishes and all the essentials provided.
Jul 24, 2013
takes a little long in office
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The campground was fabulous and we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. I also want to try the cabins!
Jul 24, 2013
Good for big groups. Beginning to show aging at bathroom facilities.
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and attractive campground. Great site !!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
as always, had a great time here...lots of fun for the whole family...my only problem was the pool was dirty the entire weekend.
Jul 23, 2013
W had a deluxe cabin for a family reunion. The cabin was wonderful but our group was split over a wide area rather than together as requested. That was my only complaint, the cabin was perfect for non-campers, unpack stock the fridge then go.
Jul 23, 2013
Three night stay. Good: clean bathrooms (but quite a few flies), good location (for kayaking out of Stonington), good tent sites. Bad: highway noise at night.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Bel environnement, tranquille et propre. Les gens sont accueillants Merci beaucoup

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.