Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
this is the first time i have ever been to a KOA.we had SUCH a great time . we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was clean and had everything we needed( tho take a fitted sheet for the single beds as the flat ones do not stay on) my 8 year old boy had a ball. he LOVED the jumping pillow and the pool and just playing with all the kids. well be back im sure!
Aug 17, 2013
This is a great campground. My family and I like it due to the close proximity to the Rhode Island beaches. My only real complaint was about the surface of the site. The rocks were too big. The sites up near the front office building should be re-stoned with a finer grade stone. Other than that, the amenities are adequate, the facility is clean and the employees re friendly. We will come again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at KOA! It was my first camping experience, my family and I enjoyed all the activities. Staff was very friendly and bathrooms very clean. My overall experience was awesome! We will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2013
Always like staying at Mystic KOA. Unfortunately, Row A doesn't have many level sites.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Camp sites are a little close together which means fire pits are a little closer than I would have preferred from our neighboring campers.
Aug 16, 2013
I stayed in a cabin and it was great.I did not like that the tiles in the bathroom showers were dirty.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was Great.The only improvements,would be to stay longer & have the grandkids with us.We will surely stay here again
Aug 15, 2013
VERY PLEASANT STAFF AND CLEAN GROUNDS
Aug 15, 2013
We have spent 2 to 3 weeks at Mystic KOA for more than 10 years. It is our summer getaway! We love everything about your campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Mystic KOA is our favorite campground. It is extremely clean and has a very friendly staff. It is close to many sightseeing attractions and has easy access to I95.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
A very lovely campsite, good facilities and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Quite surprised when seasonal people cut thru our site while we were setting up, and the mom who checked the rear of her babies diaper and the proceded to changed that dirty diaper pool side. Mothers with babies and small children should be in the kiddie pool. I had to leave after that and so did the people I was with.
Aug 14, 2013
The cabins and RVs were closer than I had imagined. I Expected the place to be more in the woods. However the place was very comfortable with everything that we needed. It would be better if the playground does not have sand on the floor.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The campground was nice, There were activities for the young and old but Very pricey and the WIFI sucked
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Loved the cabin!
Aug 13, 2013
Deluxe cabins should have bigger outdoor tables and more space between sites would be nice
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This place is GREAT!!!! Friendly staff and great service!!!
Aug 12, 2013
I was not fond of the hayride with water balloons/squirt guns.. My 6 yr old daughter ended up getting hurt and had a welt on her eye from a water ballon thrown by an adult. I was not very happy about that.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff is outstanding, from the people behind the counter that handled all my changes to the people out on the carts working around the camp. GREAT for kids.(Thanks John, your camping experience was a joy to listen to)
Aug 12, 2013
Helpful staff, beautiful view, immaculate campground (sites, bath houses, pools etc.) Many activities for different ages. Two pools, very clean.We loved it here and will be returning!
Aug 12, 2013
the place was great--but the camp site had a bad downhill splop and was very tight!
Aug 12, 2013
Campground is beautiful, tent site I had was great. Staff was very cheerful and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Loved all the water relayed activities!
Aug 12, 2013
We loved the pool, bounce pillow, and the site. I wish they had dancing and music at the pavilion that is one of my favorite parts of camping wasn't happpy about that. My son also hurt his neck on the hayride maybe an accident not sure. Add more activities and music and I would have given a 5 star.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground, very friendly staff except for one rude lady in front office. Don't like the 1 car per site rule as we need to travel with 2 cars to fit everything. Other than that, great place! We plan to return Labor Day weekend!
Aug 12, 2013
We held the second annual Land Rover Muddy Chef Challenge. There were several challenging logistical issues with our event and the owners and staff of the Mystic KOA went out of their way to accommodate us in every way. I cannot recommend this campground enough. It is expertly run, very clean, has fantastic amenities and things for everyone to do. Thank you again!
Aug 12, 2013
Busy. But clean. Too many cars allowed on sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was fine. The tent sites were fine, the bathrooms clean, the staff were friendly and responsive. Michele Regan-Ladd
Aug 12, 2013
Good times. Good activities just the site s6-9 are to close to highway. Will definitely come back
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I only stayed one night but grounds were very well kept and staff was courtious and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Beau camping près de Mystic River. Nous avons apprécier notre séjour.
Aug 11, 2013
Lovely spacious site. Good facilities. The only downside was the cheap toilet paper.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had to deal with a horrible stench for three days. Thank god it finally rained it seamed to help. When queationed aaboout the smell we were told it was a dead animal on the highway by one staff member.another staff member told my sister that it was chicken feces from a nearby farm. Either way intolerable. Couldnt e en eat outside. Is that CAMPING?
Aug 11, 2013
Loud traffic. Horrific smells, we were told it was either the chicken farm or the cow farm next door. Unlevel sites.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.