Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great campground this time other campers were not considerate as in the past. Dogs barking in the campers large tents besides the motor home way to big for the site and late parties. I will still go back this was rare
Jul 13, 2015
We had a good time and the staff was very helpful. Would go back again
Jul 13, 2015
Some new improvements need to be made. Electric service needs improvement. Water pressure was low. Cable questionable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic !
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient to I-95. Sites were just OK. Voltage at the pedestal was low causing power loss to MH multiple times. Leveling on site required elevating front of MH to point of wheels off ground. OK place for a one night stop. $$$
Jul 12, 2015
This was our 10th year in a row
Jul 12, 2015
We stay every 4th of July in Mystic. Always a great experience. Friendly staff and very clean park.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We have been camping at KOA Mystic for the last 6yrs. Always on the deluxe 520-529 sites. We like everything about them except for the price. We normally don't stay on the weekends and rarely use any of the amenities (pool,playgrounds). It would be nice to see more of a week day discount.
Jul 12, 2015
Great customer service and the facility was perfect. Quiet hours were not enforced however, which makes tent campers unable to sleep.
Jul 12, 2015
The campsite was clean and comfortable.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Jul 12, 2015
The site itself was lovely but two major issues to a camper guy like me is the noise from the freeway and the terrible wifi. It was so poor that I couldn't even get emails.
Jul 11, 2015
nice park
Jul 10, 2015
We were happy, we went up there with another family and we both loved our glamping visit.
Jul 09, 2015
Amazing! Staff was great, clean facility, lots to do. The best campsite we have been to. I would highly recommend this site.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean. Nice size sights. I think you should put a bench inside the dog park. Having it outside the fence doesn't make much sense.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean,lots to do for kids, easy access to the shore. only problem low water pressure out at the back field.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice but bathrooms need to be clean more often!
Jul 07, 2015
Shaded, large, and convenient tent spaces with easy access to the bathhouse. The playground, jump pad and pool kept my 5yo daughter entertained in the evenings. Plenty of attractions and beaches within a short drive.
Jul 07, 2015
Unique, it was wonderful to have a chapel service on Sunday morning run by young adults. I was glad to see that the camp had that activity available.
Jul 07, 2015
Took grandchildren played in clean pool, watched movie under the stars, kids made tye dyed shirts, made sundaes and finally just had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great stay until the last night, when several new campers came in. One family was very loud past 1 a.m. and there was nobody around to enforce quiet hours.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The staff and grounds were perfection. Can't wait to return!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place well kept great staff Kim Vermont in the office was great to deal lots of thing to do for all ages this was our second time there for the 4th of July and we will be back again
Jul 06, 2015
Kim at the desk was great
Jul 06, 2015
The kids working there were great at all of the activities
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground all around !
Jul 06, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the long weekend. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice and clean, definitely will be coming back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is great. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms very dirty except for times just after cleaning; I am sure I reserved a 1 room cabin that sleeps 5 people with an extra bunkbed and got one for 4 people. Site was among the smallest I have had.
Jul 06, 2015
tHIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME AT A KOA CAMPGROUND AND WE WERE EXTREMLY IMPRESSED WITH EVERYTHING. WILL DEFINATLELY COME BACK!!! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great campsite!
Jul 06, 2015
Love to stay at KOA's they are great wand very much family oriented.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the area, want to go back soon.
Jul 06, 2015
biggest problem is the sites are way to short for long trucks and trailers. I have 4 door dually ram and 32' trailer sites are WAY TOO SMALL AND CLOSE TOGETHER for safety
Jul 05, 2015
been there many times ... consistently great ...
Jul 05, 2015
The week was amazing until Thursday night. There were more dogs than people. They barked until midnight and started barking at 5 am. Ugh
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time. They are updating playground equipment which will make it even better. BUT the best part was the staff. The young adults that ran the activities were outstanding. Grandchildren had a great time!!
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed two nights at a clean, friendly and well appointed RV community. We enjoyed the quiet.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time.Many upgrades since our last stay.Looking forward to coming back soon!!!!
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed on one of the premium sites Nice and quiet back there .Nice pool area Not as close to Mystic as there name would imply but we went there for dinner every nite because of the great restaurants. Quikest check-in ever and on our last day gave us late check-out.Will be going there again
Jul 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals