Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
I like that it is quiet and safe. The cabin and grounds were very clean. The only negative was that my girls were reprimanded for asking for new towels after 2 days. It was humid and nothing was drying during our stay. There was a sign in the cabin saying that towels could be exchanged so why make an issue out of it? I'm thinking that it was just one grumpy employee; everyone else was very nice.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Wanted to see things in the area and the accommodations and staff were great
Jul 02, 2013
This is so nice we stayed an extra day.
Jul 02, 2013
Bathrooms we awful even first thing I. The morning. Muddy. Damp bad lighting.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Nice site, great location, loved the pancake breakfast. Only downside was the mosquitoes were extremely vicious!
Jul 02, 2013
It's a great campground, we have no complaints whatsoever, it was quiet, clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was great fun, things to do for baby 2 years and 15 year olds and adults. Will come and stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
Great time and great memories. Heat the small pool too though.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Did not like the bugs in our cabin and bedroom air conditioner was not working.
Jul 01, 2013
POSITIVES: Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean premises, fun activities for kids, close to beautiful downtown Mystic. NEGATIVES: Too close to I-95 and the noise of the cars kept us up all night, campsites are too close to each other. For us, the negatives outweighed the positives.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed for one night but found it very clean and welcoming.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We were extremely impressed and had a great time! (The only thing that could be improved was how long it took to get hot water in the shower, mostly because it meant we ended up wasting a lot of water waiting for the shower to get hot.)
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly, super clean, had a great time
Jul 01, 2013
Staff and facility were great! I would never come back to this location as I use to live in NYC and the noise was so bad I only slept for 2 hours inside my car... Too load and it was suppose to be a special father and daughter weekend. But Hannah and Rebecca that I booked the tent side with we're amazing and great customer advice. Entire staff were Lovely! It's a shame as I like the concept.
Jun 30, 2013
staff was friendly but the office, store and game room all closed at 6pm to early for a campground. the sites also need to be leveled
Jun 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time! We were disappointed that the KOA store was only open until 6 p.m. and that the 24-hour laundry didn't have a dollar bill changer. We also wish the pool could be open until 9 p.m. this time of year.
Jun 30, 2013
The website for Mystic was VERY misleading. We decided to camp there while traveling from FL to Maine as a two day R&R from driving Your website depicted a lake, and wooded sites. Our site,# 5 was nothing but. Teenagers walking thru our site, smoke in the RV from misplaced campfires, playground and pool noise, and just being too close to our neighbors were just a few of the problems.
Jun 30, 2013
The Mosquitos around the tent sites were unbearable, but once we moved to a cabin, we had a great stay! It would be nice if the pool was open until 9 or 10 pm-- kids enjoy swimming in the dark, and 8 pm is still early on a summer vacation.
Jun 30, 2013
At one time we had a seasonal site and we still enjoy going back.
Jun 29, 2013
A always our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very helpfull & polite I would recomend this KOA & I plan to stay there again
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
What a beautiful campground! I hosted a family reunion at Mystic KOA this past weekend. John, Linda and their staff were wonderful to work with while ironing out a myriad of details and extremely attentive to our needs. Many of my family members (not normally campers) stayed in Deluxe Kabins and all had praise and compliments for this choice of venue. Many thanks!
Jun 28, 2013
Every KOA that I went to was a great stay and I always look foreward to coming again.
Jun 28, 2013
Clean, friendly, and good location.
Jun 27, 2013
I always have liked this CG. But, they are now putting more attention on KOA added features (playgrd etc.) and ignoring the actual sites we use for camping. I had a pull-thru level site...which was on such a slant I used six blocks to put up my front end while car attached for next day leaving. Also, in past, ruts or picnic tables in the way or electrical box cover falling off. Priority: sites.
Jun 27, 2013
too expensive and why guest pay so much when they dont use facilites. why charge extra for children when they are part of the family?
Jun 27, 2013
Campground was very clean, but the staff was not friendly at all and they had no activities at all on a Sunday, Monday, Tuesday. Also very rude to the kids...
Jun 26, 2013
As a senior citizen, I found the Delux Cabins to be the type of camping I like at this time in my life.
Jun 26, 2013
Quiet yet close to the Interstate and beautiful Mystic. Lots for kids to do!
Jun 26, 2013
The sites are way to close together.... couldn't use my firering as it was under my awning. My sewer hose was about a foot from my neighbors picnic table...yuk
Jun 26, 2013
Wonderful, clean and great hospitality. The late check in was so smooth and easy to register in the morning with no rush. Would definately stay again. Loved the curb side services for trash and firewood.
Jun 26, 2013
Friendly staff, but they lacked understanding of policies for late checkout. I called and booked late check out and was assured no problem and no fees. Next day, problem and fees! Quite unpleasant to deal with during a long road trip.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable for my family of four. The kitchen is basic and allows for family cooked meals. The grounds are clean and spacious with lots of activities such as the pool and mini golf. We had our family reunion at this site and the accommodations worked out great with all of the families!
Jun 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It seems more like a weekend type of campground. By Monday, the place had cleared out. Other than the facilities on site, there aren't many planned activities for kids. The facilities were great, staff very nice. It is great spot to camp if you are going to visit the surrounding attractions in Mystic or the beach.
Jun 25, 2013
We met up with seasonal family members for the weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. We had not been camping for years and stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. We loved it!!! We have been telling friends about it and hopefully will be back in the fall.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the park however if we had stayed in the original space A4 we would NOT have been happy. Thx for the upgrade.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
love the fact that cabin #9 is now facing the woods- more shade and more privacy. I personally think the TV inside is unnecessary- too much outdoor fun! oh, wifi is extremely slow though.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Sites were very small and tight even for drive throughs. Facilities were clean, activity staff were nice but office staff were not. Wifi was non-existant in our site and spotty at our friends site 4 spots away. Worst part wad the highway noise 150 from our site, kept us awake all 3 nights!!
Jun 24, 2013
Great kampground! Enjoyed our stay, however noise from the highway woke some in our group (including myself) several times a night. We will stay again and recommend this KOA in Mystic, however I will have to include the info about the highway.
Jun 24, 2013
we had a wonderful stay at the campground the weather was great and the staff was very helpful nancy

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.