Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
It was great as usual, but very short of help, this year the were no extra people which made it ruff for the ones who were doing it all. Many thanks for the great customer service we receive helping me as my husband has a bad back this past summer. I sure hope Jackie,Carl, Hannah will be back for the season they sure hold the campground together and also Mr, Ed. Diane and Bill were new this year.
Oct 01, 2014
We return every several years to go to Mystic Seaport & love the campground. A couple of minor improvements would make it even better: more careful leveling of the sites (especially in B & C rows), and adding grab bars in the women's' showers.
Oct 01, 2014
Two of us just needed a place to stay for one night with electric. I almost fainted when she told me it was $67. That is abominable. We did not participate in any activities, just attempted to sleep amid the loud music and lights. I suggest you have an area for REAL campers to spend one night for A LOT LESS MONEY. Send my refund to Sue Naylor, 136 Sky Hi Dr. Buffalo, NY 14224. What a travesty!
Sep 30, 2014
We have not left yet. Will leave in the morning. Had a great time
Sep 30, 2014
My boyfriend Justin and I were look to get away for a few days, somewhere not to far to travel to. I found your campgrounds to be that little get away we needed. Our Deluxe cabin was very clean. It was perfect for us and everything we needed. Your employees were very friendly and accommodating. Thank You for a wonderful get away, we will defiantly be back. Sincerely, Theresa M. Manno-Taub
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Stayed for the Halloween weeked, was a little disappointed there was nothing for the kids on Friday night, also that the trick or treating started an hour early and we missed it! But overall a great weekend was had!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our family really enjoyed Mystic KOA. It was a halloween theme weekend and the kids had a blast. Clean campsite and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The deluxe cabin was more roomy than I imagined. The bathroom was super clean and the kitchen was well stocked with supplies. My only negative comment is that the plastic mixing bowls were sticky, like dried grease. We are definitely coming back!
Sep 29, 2014
Quiet, clean. There for the Halloween weekend. Kids had a blast. Will definitely be back!
Sep 29, 2014
Great service and support.
Sep 29, 2014
Clean, well run facility, with friendly, capable staff. Stepped in dog crap as we were unhooking the camper - definitely a sour note to end on. The other minus is the road noise from 95. Otherwise, a good place.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Clean rest rooms, free hot showers, and recycling encouraged. Quiet time, after 10 pm, needs a little better enforcement.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We paid over $60 for one night here.........that was the most expensive KOA stay that we have experienced and we have traveled through most of the United States.
Sep 28, 2014
Staff helpful. Lovely grounds. Lots to see nearby and to do on site!
Sep 27, 2014
Need paved sites and roads to control the dust, could be a 4 or 5 star resorts...
Sep 27, 2014
Ted & I could not have picked a better place to stay. The campground is so beautiful and we loved the patio site. Thank you and I would definitely recommend your KOA to other camping friends.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
For the past rhree years we have made advance reservations for specific sites directly with the KOA staff. Every single year something has gone wrong with us staying on the sites/cabins we have reserved. One time our group was even split up rather than being placed next to each other which resulted in my three year old going into the wrong cabin.
Sep 24, 2014
late check in, but no trouble at all, would stay here again for sure
Sep 24, 2014
good location, but far too expensive, woken up by repair/maintenance work starting very early in the morning
Sep 23, 2014
Very good place but management needs to be consistent about bathroom cleaning times which were not as posted and garbage pickup
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Court séjour, toilettes propres, belles installations pour les enfants
Sep 23, 2014
The area was clean and well maintained, and the people were friendly and helpful. Wish the pool could have stayed open till the end of September, and our area could have used a few more trees...but will definitely consider a return visit.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time and we will be back again
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Our first time at this KOA. We stayed here once before years ago when it was not a KOA. This is a wonderful campground with great, friendly, helpful staff! We were offered an upgrade to a beautiful patio site and the gentleman who escorted us to our site gave us restaurant recommendations! We can't wait to come back. Beautiful landscaping, lots to do, an overall great experience! Very clean!
Sep 22, 2014
The Park was in great shape everything was clean
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sites were clean, hookups as advertised. Staff excellent. The reason not 5 stars were the bathrooms (dated and deteriorating), and very spotty wifi.
Sep 22, 2014
You people made our stay great. Thanks for changing our sites. Thank you for the candy for my granddaughters. Also thanks to Carl and the crew. See you next year.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The place was well kept an the people extremely friendly. It was also near a lot of places to sight sea both in CT an RI
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Should have stayed longer. Great campground!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I always have a great stay at this koa the staff is very friendly and helpful will be staying again many times.
Sep 18, 2014
Loved this convenient campground! Close to everything and lots to enjoy at the campground too. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 18, 2014
The stay was good as expected, however you need to do some cleaning in the restroom and shower close to our site m3
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean. Excellent park. Stayed here in a Class C. Had absolutely no problems.
Sep 16, 2014
Even though it rained one day we still had a great time camping at Mystic KOA. Special thanks to Diane and Bill for really making us feel like "KOA Family". See you next year!
Sep 16, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the koa. Service and hospitality is great!
Sep 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.