Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
Very clean facilities, great place to walk your dog, friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2014
Nice level sites; clean facilities; booked for a "repeat" next July. Convenient to coast and country towns.
Oct 08, 2014
This place is wonderful! The employee's are extremely helpful, there is so much to do! Everything is so clean, the bathrooms are cleaned everyday, the cabin we stayed was immaculate when we checked in. The showers are free, which I'm not used to, I'm used to coin opp, and there is plenty of hot water to go around. All around, I was pleasantly surprised and will defiantly be revisiting soon! :-)
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Wonderful as usual. Clean , friendly. Keep up the great job. We love your campground
Oct 07, 2014
I would give it 15 stars if I could. GREAT place
Oct 06, 2014
always a pleasure to stay here: clean with a wonderful staff!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Campground was great unfortunately the weather soured our fishing trip -rain and high wind.
Oct 06, 2014
Following a warm welcome and the great news of a free upgrade, we were led to our site which included a patio with furniture and a Weber grill. We were in the Mystic area to see our son off on deployment from Groton. Being able to stay at this wonderful campground, staffed by kind people, helped take the edge off this stressful time.
Oct 05, 2014
Our stay was wonderfulWe have been at this campground for 30 years this year. The problem we have which every one WE talked to had the same problem is the WIFI. Its TERRIBLE> we ase seasonals andspend a lot of time there and would like it to work! also there are not enough chairs at the pool! especially on the weekends! Maybe a few just for seasonals would be nice?!
Oct 05, 2014
There aren't many campgrounds around the area that have cable and WIFI so we stayed here for the 2nd time. It was more expensive then most places I have stayed. Thay did give us a free upgrade so they say. Broken patio which I almost fell over every time we had to go in the steps. To me that's not an upgrade.
Oct 04, 2014
Loved the haunted hayride, everyone loved the cabin and friendly people. Only downside was did not realize extra charges per person after two. Thought cabin was a flat rate. We love it there and use as a base for Rhode Island beaches. Told friends at work with kids and they like the cabin idea.
Oct 03, 2014
overpriced
Oct 03, 2014
The showers in the large building need work.
Oct 03, 2014
Marvelous campsite! An unexpected upgrade was enjoyed immensely. Thank you for your hospitality while in the Mystic area.
Oct 02, 2014
We always have such a good time here as a family, we just keep coming back!
Oct 01, 2014
It was great as usual, but very short of help, this year the were no extra people which made it ruff for the ones who were doing it all. Many thanks for the great customer service we receive helping me as my husband has a bad back this past summer. I sure hope Jackie,Carl, Hannah will be back for the season they sure hold the campground together and also Mr, Ed. Diane and Bill were new this year.
Oct 01, 2014
We return every several years to go to Mystic Seaport & love the campground. A couple of minor improvements would make it even better: more careful leveling of the sites (especially in B & C rows), and adding grab bars in the women's' showers.
Oct 01, 2014
Two of us just needed a place to stay for one night with electric. I almost fainted when she told me it was $67. That is abominable. We did not participate in any activities, just attempted to sleep amid the loud music and lights. I suggest you have an area for REAL campers to spend one night for A LOT LESS MONEY. Send my refund to Sue Naylor, 136 Sky Hi Dr. Buffalo, NY 14224. What a travesty!
Sep 30, 2014
We have not left yet. Will leave in the morning. Had a great time
Sep 30, 2014
My boyfriend Justin and I were look to get away for a few days, somewhere not to far to travel to. I found your campgrounds to be that little get away we needed. Our Deluxe cabin was very clean. It was perfect for us and everything we needed. Your employees were very friendly and accommodating. Thank You for a wonderful get away, we will defiantly be back. Sincerely, Theresa M. Manno-Taub
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Stayed for the Halloween weeked, was a little disappointed there was nothing for the kids on Friday night, also that the trick or treating started an hour early and we missed it! But overall a great weekend was had!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our family really enjoyed Mystic KOA. It was a halloween theme weekend and the kids had a blast. Clean campsite and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The deluxe cabin was more roomy than I imagined. The bathroom was super clean and the kitchen was well stocked with supplies. My only negative comment is that the plastic mixing bowls were sticky, like dried grease. We are definitely coming back!
Sep 29, 2014
Quiet, clean. There for the Halloween weekend. Kids had a blast. Will definitely be back!
Sep 29, 2014
Great service and support.
Sep 29, 2014
Clean, well run facility, with friendly, capable staff. Stepped in dog crap as we were unhooking the camper - definitely a sour note to end on. The other minus is the road noise from 95. Otherwise, a good place.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Clean rest rooms, free hot showers, and recycling encouraged. Quiet time, after 10 pm, needs a little better enforcement.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We paid over $60 for one night here.........that was the most expensive KOA stay that we have experienced and we have traveled through most of the United States.
Sep 28, 2014
Staff helpful. Lovely grounds. Lots to see nearby and to do on site!
Sep 27, 2014
Need paved sites and roads to control the dust, could be a 4 or 5 star resorts...
Sep 27, 2014
Ted & I could not have picked a better place to stay. The campground is so beautiful and we loved the patio site. Thank you and I would definitely recommend your KOA to other camping friends.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
For the past rhree years we have made advance reservations for specific sites directly with the KOA staff. Every single year something has gone wrong with us staying on the sites/cabins we have reserved. One time our group was even split up rather than being placed next to each other which resulted in my three year old going into the wrong cabin.
Sep 24, 2014
late check in, but no trouble at all, would stay here again for sure
Sep 24, 2014
good location, but far too expensive, woken up by repair/maintenance work starting very early in the morning
Sep 23, 2014
Very good place but management needs to be consistent about bathroom cleaning times which were not as posted and garbage pickup
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Court séjour, toilettes propres, belles installations pour les enfants
Sep 23, 2014
The area was clean and well maintained, and the people were friendly and helpful. Wish the pool could have stayed open till the end of September, and our area could have used a few more trees...but will definitely consider a return visit.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time and we will be back again
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Our first time at this KOA. We stayed here once before years ago when it was not a KOA. This is a wonderful campground with great, friendly, helpful staff! We were offered an upgrade to a beautiful patio site and the gentleman who escorted us to our site gave us restaurant recommendations! We can't wait to come back. Beautiful landscaping, lots to do, an overall great experience! Very clean!
Sep 22, 2014
The Park was in great shape everything was clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.