Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
It was enjoyable, but the water temperature in the pool is not senior friendly. A heated pool would be very welcome or how about a jetted hot tub?
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Nice sites, lovely setting, friendly people.
Oct 24, 2015
KOA is a great place to visit but over this past summer we've seen it go down hill. Hoping they can get it back to the "family" campground it should be.
Oct 24, 2015
it was great!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Just 3 days, but it was great! Clean, super friendly, great bathrooms and showers, facilities for dogs, vey efficient trash removal and grounds are perfectly maintained. Loved it!
Oct 22, 2015
Park and facilities were very clean. Staff were welcoming, professional and reflected a positive attitude.
Oct 22, 2015
Very clean and friendly . One of the best spot I've camped at
Oct 22, 2015
It was one of their busiest weekends of the year Oct. 10-12 and they were pretty full. They found a spot for us even though we didn't have reservations. Staff was friendly. It was close to Mystic Seaport. Laundry facilities clean and operational.
Oct 22, 2015
It was great
Oct 22, 2015
Nice Resort, Super Friendly Staff! Will Come Back Again
Oct 21, 2015
Deluxe patio pull thru sites are very nice but we've only stayed there twice early spring and late fall, so weather wasn't best for enjoying all the amenities
Oct 20, 2015
The place was great and very clean. Cabins were awesome. Staff was friendly. WE were however disappointed that the slides and hayrides weren't available. The campground was at capacity and there were no activities scheduled or available. If the campground is scheduled to be full then activities should be available even if it's at the end of the season. It would be smart to hire extra pt staff.
Oct 20, 2015
The first night was horrible. People staying in the cabins were hooting and hollering way into the morning hours. They played the music loud. I finally went and spoke to them since security didn't respond. I lodged a complaint with many others the next day. They apologized and gave us a credit for that night. The second night was much smoother. They should have security at night when full.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Our group of 5 large motor homes liked this campground very much and will return the next time we are in Mystic.
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. Everyone was very friendly. I really loved that the location was so dog friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin and the fun the grounds offered for our two children. Great family getaway.
Oct 19, 2015
Pleasent hosts, helpful Clean,
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
stay was good except for a couple of campers who were very loud.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed here many times and will stay here many more. Staff is friedly and helpfullssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssskkk
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean, well kept up grounds and bathroom facilities. This was our second stay at Mystic KOA, the high standards are maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
We had an awesome time.. Very clean bathrooms and the staff is very friendly..cant wait to go back!
Oct 18, 2015
Convenient to all Mystic area attractions. Personnel very friendly & helpful. Clean park & nice size sites. I would love to have an area where NO campfires r allowed, I am very allergic to the smoke. The campground is layer out in such a way that this might b a possibility.
Oct 17, 2015
The location and facilities are excellent. The staff members we met were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful grounds and nice location. We arrived at night & had trouble finding our site due to poor lighting and site numbers that were almost invisible. That could be easily fixed. Everything else was very nice
Oct 16, 2015
Pool was closed for an extended period. Would have liked a little more entertainment. Otherwise the campground was clean and staff was courteous.
Oct 16, 2015
Wonderful. My only regret is that we could not stay longer.
Oct 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would happily return.
Oct 15, 2015
They campground was beautiful! Very clean and maintained. Bill and his wife were great! and very helpful! Andre was helpful and always ready to help!!!
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great weekend. The staff was friendly and so helpful. Bill went above and beyond to help us. Special thanks to Bill!
Oct 14, 2015
This was the first time in a long time I stayed in a campground, and I found it very nice. Campground was very clean, staff was very courteous and helpful. Overall it was a very enjoyable weekend. Keep up the good work.
Oct 13, 2015
We go here at least 3 times a year. Great people and very clean.
Oct 13, 2015
great place to camp always book twice a year
Oct 13, 2015
Been going here for Columbus weekend for the last 30 years. Always great.
Oct 13, 2015
I enjoyed a long weekend here with family and friends. Sites are extremely small and tight and felt like the neighbors were on top of us. The kids did enjoy their time on the play ground and pillow. Also did not like the constant sound of the hum of the highway nearby.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. Besides the perfect weather all of the employees that we dealt with were courteous,and very helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
We came back to Mystic KOA BECAUSE of all thefun kids activities. We were disappointed this weekend with what little activities were planned.
Oct 13, 2015
Although my daughter broke her leg on the bounce pillow (actually happened) we had a great time. Many amenities and not a far drive from long island.
Oct 13, 2015
The grounds were great. Very friendly service. Wish the cabin was cleaner.We stayed at the Niagara falls Canadian side and that was spotless. Overall great experience.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it was clean, friendly staff, nice playground. But expensive rates.
Oct 13, 2015
The campground is nice but sites are too tight. Sites are not kept very nice at all. Very likely to not return.
Oct 13, 2015
Everything about this campsite was wonderful. From the camper/family friendly usefulness to the campground itself...the management was what every business could learn from. We will def be back!
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Tight squeeze getting into our site. Had to unhitch and hitch again to get my 25 ft trailer in straight.
Oct 12, 2015
We have camped at KOA Mystic for over 20 years. I have never been so disappointed as this season. One of the features we always liked was the security gate being closed . Most of the time this season it was left open all hours of the day and night. We went almost two weeks with one of the pools being green and unable to use . We also went almost a month with no pressure and unable to shower
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time in a campground so we weren't sure what to expect. I was happy with all the activities and amenities. I just wish the cabin kitchen was a bit better stocked with utensils.
Oct 12, 2015
Our campsite was TOO close to the highway. Too noisy for sleeping. If we stay there again we DO NO WANT site S-3!!!!!!!!!
Oct 12, 2015
This campground is in the top 1% of all KOA's and the others. Your employees when above and beyond in making our stay enjoyable and safe.
Oct 12, 2015
We got one of the last sites available on a holiday weekend, so it wasn't a perfect location. Nevertheless, it was a nice quiet place to stay, and we'll be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps