Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We stay here, overnight, a couple of times a year. Always pleased. Clean, level sites, hookups all in good working condition.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
the whole family enjoyed the week-end together,can't for next year.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
highway was very noisy. all employees were very nice at the campground.great place
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
It seems to be different due to new management. :-(
Oct 14, 2014
Everything was good at the campground except the Wi-Fi does not work very well
Oct 14, 2014
Nice stay; Staff was pleasant and responsive; Grill needed all new flavor bars-they were rusted out so we could not use it. We reported it on the way out so can't hold it against the campground. We rented a patio site and a deluxe cabin. Both were very clean!
Oct 14, 2014
We had no internet access from the time we arrived until 12 hrs before we left. I had to wash all the utensils, the plastic tray that held the utensils, all tools, covers did not fit pans, the only bowl was under the trap under the sink with a dirty colander in it, the coffee pot had grinds in it, the stove top was sticky and loose, the grill was gross but bath and bed were clean.We won't be back!
Oct 14, 2014
love this place
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was terrific. I originally booked a deluxe cabin for 3 days. Sadly we suffered a death in the family and we had to shorten stay by one day. My family member died inside the 7 day cancelation window. Mystic would do nothing to work with me. Not even a credit for a future stay. It was a heck of a bargain. 2 nights for the price of 3. Cabin was great but understanding was poor.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had a good time once again. Good ativities for the kids, clean campground. only negative - the wood we purchased wouldn't burn.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. There were plenty of activities for the kids. The campground was very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. My family and I will be back next year!
Oct 14, 2014
I understand that we stayed during a busy holiday weekend but that should be even more reason for you to check the cleanliness of the bath house BOTH men and women's bathrooms were not fully cleaned daily. For the same nightly cost of a rustic cabin I could have stayed at a local hotel with a clean bathroom steps away.
Oct 14, 2014
very good time thanks
Oct 14, 2014
This is a family campground. Us seniors don't need the extras that families need. I'd like septic, good wifi and 50amp for the price I paid.
Oct 11, 2014
Nice campground, but way too expensive. I can get the same amenities elsewhere for $40 or less.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Very clean facilities, great place to walk your dog, friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2014
Nice level sites; clean facilities; booked for a "repeat" next July. Convenient to coast and country towns.
Oct 08, 2014
This place is wonderful! The employee's are extremely helpful, there is so much to do! Everything is so clean, the bathrooms are cleaned everyday, the cabin we stayed was immaculate when we checked in. The showers are free, which I'm not used to, I'm used to coin opp, and there is plenty of hot water to go around. All around, I was pleasantly surprised and will defiantly be revisiting soon! :-)
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Wonderful as usual. Clean , friendly. Keep up the great job. We love your campground
Oct 07, 2014
I would give it 15 stars if I could. GREAT place
Oct 06, 2014
always a pleasure to stay here: clean with a wonderful staff!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Campground was great unfortunately the weather soured our fishing trip -rain and high wind.
Oct 06, 2014
Following a warm welcome and the great news of a free upgrade, we were led to our site which included a patio with furniture and a Weber grill. We were in the Mystic area to see our son off on deployment from Groton. Being able to stay at this wonderful campground, staffed by kind people, helped take the edge off this stressful time.
Oct 05, 2014
Our stay was wonderfulWe have been at this campground for 30 years this year. The problem we have which every one WE talked to had the same problem is the WIFI. Its TERRIBLE> we ase seasonals andspend a lot of time there and would like it to work! also there are not enough chairs at the pool! especially on the weekends! Maybe a few just for seasonals would be nice?!
Oct 05, 2014
There aren't many campgrounds around the area that have cable and WIFI so we stayed here for the 2nd time. It was more expensive then most places I have stayed. Thay did give us a free upgrade so they say. Broken patio which I almost fell over every time we had to go in the steps. To me that's not an upgrade.
Oct 04, 2014
Loved the haunted hayride, everyone loved the cabin and friendly people. Only downside was did not realize extra charges per person after two. Thought cabin was a flat rate. We love it there and use as a base for Rhode Island beaches. Told friends at work with kids and they like the cabin idea.
Oct 03, 2014
overpriced
Oct 03, 2014
The showers in the large building need work.
Oct 03, 2014
Marvelous campsite! An unexpected upgrade was enjoyed immensely. Thank you for your hospitality while in the Mystic area.
Oct 02, 2014
We always have such a good time here as a family, we just keep coming back!
Oct 01, 2014
It was great as usual, but very short of help, this year the were no extra people which made it ruff for the ones who were doing it all. Many thanks for the great customer service we receive helping me as my husband has a bad back this past summer. I sure hope Jackie,Carl, Hannah will be back for the season they sure hold the campground together and also Mr, Ed. Diane and Bill were new this year.
Oct 01, 2014
We return every several years to go to Mystic Seaport & love the campground. A couple of minor improvements would make it even better: more careful leveling of the sites (especially in B & C rows), and adding grab bars in the women's' showers.
Oct 01, 2014
Two of us just needed a place to stay for one night with electric. I almost fainted when she told me it was $67. That is abominable. We did not participate in any activities, just attempted to sleep amid the loud music and lights. I suggest you have an area for REAL campers to spend one night for A LOT LESS MONEY. Send my refund to Sue Naylor, 136 Sky Hi Dr. Buffalo, NY 14224. What a travesty!
Sep 30, 2014
We have not left yet. Will leave in the morning. Had a great time
Sep 30, 2014
My boyfriend Justin and I were look to get away for a few days, somewhere not to far to travel to. I found your campgrounds to be that little get away we needed. Our Deluxe cabin was very clean. It was perfect for us and everything we needed. Your employees were very friendly and accommodating. Thank You for a wonderful get away, we will defiantly be back. Sincerely, Theresa M. Manno-Taub
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Stayed for the Halloween weeked, was a little disappointed there was nothing for the kids on Friday night, also that the trick or treating started an hour early and we missed it! But overall a great weekend was had!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our family really enjoyed Mystic KOA. It was a halloween theme weekend and the kids had a blast. Clean campsite and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.