Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Loved it. Had a beautiful spot.
Aug 20, 2015
Site too small for cost and having made reservations months before. Bikes being ridden after dark. Cars and staff on carts going too fast. Low water pressure (had hard time taking shower and couldn't do laundry. Couldn't get the internet to work!
Aug 20, 2015
More activities for the children. When camping in the safari have all campers back in. I was next to one facing out and when I came out to sit at my table for family time we had no privacy.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, sites for 5th wheeler too small for truck and camper but the staff were helpful in resolving our problem. The water pressure was minimal on some days and was troubling but all in all the campground was great.
Aug 20, 2015
Love the you could take your pets and its a lot of fun for the childrens
Aug 20, 2015
If your GPS takes you to Brown Road find another route. Very rough in patches. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Aug 20, 2015
It was our first visit and it was good. The 2 pools are good. People and staff very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
One of my favorite KOAs, well run, clean, and attractive.
Aug 19, 2015
Our site was awesome, full service, clean and quite. The pool was GROSS, green at best, clumps of hair floating around oh and a band aid. NEEDS SHOCK ASAP.
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was very nice, the staff was great and we planned to return but due to the issue with water pressure we are hesitant to return. We have heard from other campers that it is an ongoing issue so we're reluctant to return.
Aug 18, 2015
New manager is a real asset to the campground. I hope he stays for a while.
Aug 18, 2015
Washroom doors need privacy screens. Washing in sink is now a public display. - Replace trees that were cut down for shaded sites
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the same deluxe cabin two years in a row and had trouble with flushing the toilet both times. If you are called to fix a clogged toilet 4 times, I would have brought a snake on the fifth time. And, no, we didn't clog it. It backed up after first using it to go #1. They also thought a Saturday in August was a good time to dig up our water pipe and leave a big, muddy hole near the fire.
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean!
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice time there. People are friendly. Was our fourth stay this season
Aug 18, 2015
Everyone and everything was great except for some of the seasonal people who were very rude. Also the staff yelled and threatened our children who were running around having fun. There is a way to say things and the way they chose was very unfriendly to say the least. However, the all around experience was really nice. We will be back for sure.
Aug 18, 2015
Bathrooms were disgusting, staff didn't seem to want actually be there.
Aug 18, 2015
Pretty great, more trees would be nice... and some sites are close to the road
Aug 17, 2015
KOA in north stonington has changed. Kids running around after 9.00pm, where are the parents. This should be told at the check-in for safety reasons. Why did they change water connections at the dumping station? How do you flush black water system with a spray connection?
Aug 17, 2015
For our first KOA Stay we had a great time! We loved the deluxe cabin and that our friends were all close in proximity on the grounds... We had fun at the pool and on the bounce pillow and just spending time with each other....the only inconvenience was when the back hoe had to come to repair the water line underground and we were unable to use the water in our cabin for like an hour... Overall A+
Aug 17, 2015
KOA was à very clean campground. Reservation were easy. However there was no activities for the kids at all. The only one was à hay ride which was cancelled. The water pressure was very poor along with very limited hot water, not good.Its à Nice place for someone with no kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was awesome and the kids loved Hannah!
Aug 17, 2015
Mystic was my first KOA experience and I thought it was great. The people were nice and there were lots of things to do. Great campground for kids of all ages.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA Campground was really terrific all-around and we had a great time. This was our first visit to a KOA (we'd only camped at state/national parks previously). The staff were really friendly and helpful. It was refreshing that our two small dogs were welcomed without any hassle. The organized actitivies were also wonderful -- we enjoyed the S'mores cookout on Sat eve! We'll be back!!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great until the end. Someone vandalized our camper on its exterior causing a deep gash. Our camper is only 2 years old and looks like new. This happened as we were leaving the campground
Aug 17, 2015
My favorite KOA location so far! Wonderful layout! Everything is easily accessible. Such a calm, peaceful spot and close to gorgeous beachside towns! My only suggestion would be to upgrade the putt putt course.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay, The Mystic staff members are terrific, they are friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Sites need improving. Our ste was nothing but ruts and dirt. Camper actually road there bikes right thru my site while I was sitting outside in plain view. The adult pool was nothing but baby's in diapers and parents blocking the stairs to get in the pool while the children's pool was empty.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
I love the place but the only problem the sites are not level the right needs to be raise on most site.
Aug 16, 2015
Barely any shade, very public spots, it was still mid august and the kid activities were not happening.
Aug 16, 2015
Seemed like a great place to come back to with a camper, but having a tent it certainly wasn't worth it. Way too expensive for a tent site.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, close to beaches, children had a blast. Friendly staff, easy check-in and out. Few complaints: couple of staff members on golf carts smoking cigarettes, many visible pieces of glass on tent site and noise from interstate in late evening. However, will return with family next summer.
Aug 16, 2015
Inlevel site, water pressure hardly even enough to wash your hands, not enough to shower, very little gravel to put your trailer on, poor wifi, very overpriced.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a ball. Lots for the kids to do. Water pressure in the showers could have been stronger. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was a little steep, but the location was convenient to all attractions.
Aug 15, 2015
We have been to several KOA's. We were not fond of the bathrooms & showers. It could be a real deal breaker when tent camping.
Aug 15, 2015
fun
Aug 15, 2015
The personnel was friendly and attentive. They were apologetic since our cabin was not clean upon arrival. I called and a manager did check in the next morning and a cleaning crew came through. The handle in shower was broken, but repaired upon request. Bedding was clean and beds comfortable. Air conditioners NEED TO BE CLEANED! Stuff was spitting out.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean, fun and organized. The A/c was a relief for our senior and ashmatic child. The staff was friendly and competent. And there was so much to do, thanks for helping to make our vacation enjoyable and memorable!
Aug 14, 2015
Campground was very nice. Cabin was very hot as we (assumed) there would b air conditioning.we bought milk at the campground store as there was a fridge which was not working. They did get an older one out of a workshop but had to buy ice to keep milk cold til fridge got cold. Expensive quart of milk. Everything closes at 8 which seemed odd to me being summertime. No access to store pool or games
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground with beautiful grounds and pools. Lots of playground equipment for keeping children entertained, especially the bounce pillow.
Aug 13, 2015
We love visiting this campground and have been doing so for about 15 years! It is very clean and well maintained. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Very well kept KOA. Friendly staff, lots of things for kids to do, nice roadways. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Always a pleasure seeing our friends in CT. Had a great time, as usual.
Aug 12, 2015
A great time, as usual, with great friends, along with a super staff.
Aug 12, 2015
All hook ups worked fine and very clean campground
Aug 12, 2015
We always have a good time and the staff is always so welcoming and always willing to work with you. We had a little bump/confusion with our reservations but they really took good care of us....Thank you and hope to see you next year!
Aug 11, 2015
very satisfying
Aug 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.