Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was warm and accommodating. Staying in the cabin, we have the fun of camping and the comforts we enjoy. See you again soon!
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice experience. everything is according to the description on website. Very well organized, comparably clean bathrooms. Definitely recommended!!!!Swimming pool water was bit dirty but not that bad!! I loved my stay there in tent, it was first time for me but very good experience.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much and booked for 21 days in 2016
Aug 13, 2014
gas grill was old and of not usable. major ant infestation into my rv from ground nests at the site
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed to be close to the beaches and to have activities for my boys (9,12).The grounds are VERY clean,the sites are average size, but there is NO shade in the first few rows near the pool.The camp was VERY quiet and no loud parties.Everyone went in by 10pm.The staff was AWESOME,friendly,accommodatingand tried to manage some activities but some fell short.The supersoaker hay ride was g8t! Loved
Aug 13, 2014
Not up to the usual KOA standards. Bathrooms not very clean. They were willing to move us from site next to interstate 95.
Aug 13, 2014
the campground was nice but our campsite wasn't so nice we request 50 amp and got 30amp didn't know until we were unhooked
Aug 13, 2014
We just wish you guys had a pool table in the game room. But we will be back next year;)
Aug 13, 2014
Loved our cabin! Friendly staff and great camp ground!
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice campground. Very clean and the employees were all very attentive. The pool was one of the best we've been at. The wifi was spotty even though we were very close to the hotspot. Activities were light for kids. The highway can get pretty loud next to the campsite and they could use a little more shade at some of the sites, but overall I would recommend as a pleasant stay.
Aug 13, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2014
We have been staying at this campground for 12 years now and we are booked for our 13th! We love it!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. Very clean, friendly. Pool was amazing. We will go again.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Always a great time. Great staff
Aug 11, 2014
Overall good experience with the Deluxe Cabin. However I was taken back you cannot utilize the facilities after "check out" at 11:00am ~$200 a night for a cabin you would think they wouldn't mind if you used the pool.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was our 3rd time here. We love it. The deluxe cabins are great. The staff are so friendly & helpful. It's a family oriented place with great activities each day.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice stay, good facilities, friendly staff. However, when we arrived, our campsite was littered with about 25-35 small pieces of trash - bottle caps, juice box straw wrappers, plastic spent cap gun reels, etc. not what we expected, that's for sure. Plus, the site was very dirty w sooty dirt. Some pea stone or sand would be very helpful I think, in keeping the dirt & dust down. We were in W71.
Aug 11, 2014
Noise of I-95 and smelly facilities on one side. Clean facilities, a pleasant staff and central location to a thousand destinations on the other. I'll be coming back for years. Let's try spritzing the facilities with white wine vinegar and lemon juice!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The campsites were too close together...no separation between campsites. People just walking through everyone's campsites...no respect for boundaries. The campground is very well kept, clean, workers are very nice. Next time I will reserve a Deluxe Campsite, which provides more privacy between campsites.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I had a good time. The ammenities were good. An ATM would be helpful. The People who work there were very nice and helpful. The park was very clean.
Aug 11, 2014
We were located right next to the highway. The noise was tough to get used to. Activities were great. Wish the slip and slide had been more than one time (1 hour) one day of wet and wild weekend
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent staff and a great layout of the campground. Very family friendly feel!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We stay at KAO because it is close to the ocean, we enjoy our stay at the campground very much and will come back.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time while staying at the Mystic KOA. Sites were beautiful. The only thing which is small, it would have been nice to have some recommendation of what to do in the area. When asked they couldn't think of anything other than the aquarium and seaport.
Aug 10, 2014
Spent the weekend to celebrate a birthday and hen-do. Five girls in a small cabin and we had an amazing time! staff was great and so helpful. the cabin was clean and much more than we thought we were going to have small fridge and lights! We loved it so much we are making it a yearly thing, can't wait for next year.
Aug 10, 2014
Very close to a Busy and noisy highway! Did not sleep at all because of the noisy. Worst campsites ever
Aug 09, 2014
An email explaining my family's traumatizing experience and the neglect of KOA staff will arrive shortly.
Aug 09, 2014
I spent 5 nights. We had a great time! The staff are very nice and friendly! The only thing I didnt like was hearing the highway traffic at night! But I would definetly go back!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very helpful with all our questions. The park was very clean even the bathrooms. Everyone was very friendly. Great fun we'll be back.
Aug 08, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. The only complaints we have would be the flys in the mens room and on our last night there was a group that checked in late and had 3 or 4 sites around ours. They were walking back and forth all night and were partying loudly on one of their sites until 2:00am
Aug 08, 2014
The recreation was great. The dog park should have been more centrally located. The staff was excellent.
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time. We loved the cabin in the wooded area. The only complaint is the men's room could have been much cleaner.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I was enchanted by the charming Deluxe Cabin that we reserved. It had everything we needed and then some. Immaculately clean, comfortable bedding, crisp white sheets and soft blankets provided with plenty of bed pillows. Pots, pans, silverware absolutely everything. The pool and playground were well used by my grandsons, as were the mini golf and jumping pillow. We are planning for next year now.
Aug 07, 2014
Camping propre bien tenu, personnel sympathique et serviable
Aug 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.