Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
nice clean loved the deluxe cabin
May 07, 2017
Like this place. Close to plenty of things to do. Miss the on site grill on the pad sites. People stole them or damaged them. Ruined it for all the good campers.Maybe they can secure them so they don't get stolen.
May 03, 2017
nice place although looking a bit tired
May 02, 2017
Love the area..good restaurants,ocean spots,parks nearby
May 01, 2017
The grounds were not kept up as expected and the highway noise was loud.
May 01, 2017
It was very relaxing. the cabins were beautiful.
May 01, 2017
We stayed 2 nights at the KOA. Was very pleased with the camp. Our site was raked out when we got there. And the trash pickup was great. I would just suggest a dumpster or 2 for late night trash b/c last pickup is at 5PM.
May 01, 2017
Wonderful place to have fun with your family. The staffs were really helpful.
May 01, 2017
Our stay was great, but some of the sites we saw would be unacceptable. I was also not aware that KOA was allowed to sell seasonal sites. Some of the best sites were sold as seasonal.
May 01, 2017
We were only there for one night, but the site and entire campground was clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Amenities looked nice, although still too early in the season to swim!
May 01, 2017
Over all our stay serviced it's pourpose of testing out our new RV. The campground had not yet been cleaned up from the winter and there were no activities at all. The pool was still closed. The office staff were very friendly and helpful with finding a place to go out for diner. The site would have been very small for a week vacation stay but was ok for the weekend.
May 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin, it was clean and well stocked. When I booked our vacation I was under the impression the pool and sides would be accessible. However both were closed off even though it was 80 degrees most of the weekend. I feel like we over paid for activities that were not provided. The slides appear to be permanently out of order. I think next time we will book a different location.
May 01, 2017
i'ii be back
Apr 30, 2017
I was not prepared for the non-stop interstate noise nor the many permanent campers in various states of repair. I do not mind permanent sites but several of these were sad and abandoned looking. Restrooms were very clean though, the grounds were well cared for. However, the traffic noise really spoiled a relaxing camping experience I was hoping for.
Apr 29, 2017
The workers(Zach, Amanda) are excellent but very under staffed. Price is very high considering that you get sites that are not level, Bad Cable reception, trash everywhere. Management is overwhelmed because of Promises to guests made by JOE (Former Manager) and he does not communicate to current manager. I believe he is setting them up for failure and needs to leave in order to be successful.
Apr 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect to stay and be close to the sites and activities in the area.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Awesome except for weather!
Apr 26, 2017
It was our first time renting the deluxe cabin and we couldn't have been happier. Extremely clean, comfortable and has everything needed!!!!
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Lovely people. Nice place.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice level site. Sewer inlet not in middle of site. It was at the road. Multiple flies in the area of our site.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. My granddaughter loved the bounce area.
Apr 22, 2017
Clean and friendly as always. A bit early in the season meant the store wasn't fully stocked and no activities going on, but still a convenient nice getaway.
Apr 20, 2017
Great place. Bathroom could use updating, and some of the RV sites are very small, your neighbor campers fire pit is basically 5 feet away from your bedroom room. But overall Great staff, friendly, and will be back.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The sites are very tight.
Apr 17, 2017
Staff really friendly. Safe. Other camp guest were very nice and respectful. Kids love this place.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We liked the people who work here and the location.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was super friendly. There was a small problem that occurred upon our arrival which was late and after hrs. I called their after hrs number. They immediately came out to assist me and got me set up in a new spot.
Apr 16, 2017
We were glad to return for another stay. The kids had fun even though it is early in the season. The new electric service was nice to see. The only complaint is the garbage around the playground. I Just think it ahould be looked over more by staff and cleaned up throughout the day. Thanks again for a great stay
Apr 16, 2017
The manager was absolutely awesome. Very in tune to what was going on. This campground has great potential. A little run down but looks as though they are cleaning it up.
Apr 15, 2017
Though we stayed during the off season and the amenities list is small, we had our usual great time and have already scheduled our next visit. Great place to shake off the winter cobwebs and start your camping season.
Apr 15, 2017
clean grounds & bathrooms
Apr 14, 2017
We really had a fantastic time there as all staff were really nice and friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
I stayed for one night on my way back to home. Good location , right off the highway. I would recommend this RV park. Call in first.
Apr 13, 2017
We really enjoyed what there was to do in the area
Apr 13, 2017
I guess we went in an off season so most of the activities were closed down like the pool and arcade still had a wonderful time. Only thing I didn't like was the discrepancy on arrival and departure. But even so u would stay again
Apr 13, 2017
Glad to see improvements are being made. Will be returning in fall
Apr 12, 2017
Great experience, very nice folks...
Apr 10, 2017
we brag about you all the time and we will be bringing our entire family back soon thank you!
Apr 08, 2017
The staff is amazing, they went above and beyond!!! Thank you
Apr 06, 2017
It was pre season in N.E. and wet weather, so the site was very muddy. Needed more crushed stone. Very convenient to highway and area attractions. Overall I would recommend it for overnight and longer stays.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals