Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Clean rest rooms, free hot showers, and recycling encouraged. Quiet time, after 10 pm, needs a little better enforcement.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We paid over $60 for one night here.........that was the most expensive KOA stay that we have experienced and we have traveled through most of the United States.
Sep 28, 2014
Staff helpful. Lovely grounds. Lots to see nearby and to do on site!
Sep 27, 2014
Need paved sites and roads to control the dust, could be a 4 or 5 star resorts...
Sep 27, 2014
Ted & I could not have picked a better place to stay. The campground is so beautiful and we loved the patio site. Thank you and I would definitely recommend your KOA to other camping friends.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
For the past rhree years we have made advance reservations for specific sites directly with the KOA staff. Every single year something has gone wrong with us staying on the sites/cabins we have reserved. One time our group was even split up rather than being placed next to each other which resulted in my three year old going into the wrong cabin.
Sep 24, 2014
late check in, but no trouble at all, would stay here again for sure
Sep 24, 2014
good location, but far too expensive, woken up by repair/maintenance work starting very early in the morning
Sep 23, 2014
Very good place but management needs to be consistent about bathroom cleaning times which were not as posted and garbage pickup
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Court séjour, toilettes propres, belles installations pour les enfants
Sep 23, 2014
The area was clean and well maintained, and the people were friendly and helpful. Wish the pool could have stayed open till the end of September, and our area could have used a few more trees...but will definitely consider a return visit.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time and we will be back again
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Our first time at this KOA. We stayed here once before years ago when it was not a KOA. This is a wonderful campground with great, friendly, helpful staff! We were offered an upgrade to a beautiful patio site and the gentleman who escorted us to our site gave us restaurant recommendations! We can't wait to come back. Beautiful landscaping, lots to do, an overall great experience! Very clean!
Sep 22, 2014
The Park was in great shape everything was clean
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sites were clean, hookups as advertised. Staff excellent. The reason not 5 stars were the bathrooms (dated and deteriorating), and very spotty wifi.
Sep 22, 2014
You people made our stay great. Thanks for changing our sites. Thank you for the candy for my granddaughters. Also thanks to Carl and the crew. See you next year.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The place was well kept an the people extremely friendly. It was also near a lot of places to sight sea both in CT an RI
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Should have stayed longer. Great campground!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I always have a great stay at this koa the staff is very friendly and helpful will be staying again many times.
Sep 18, 2014
Loved this convenient campground! Close to everything and lots to enjoy at the campground too. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 18, 2014
The stay was good as expected, however you need to do some cleaning in the restroom and shower close to our site m3
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean. Excellent park. Stayed here in a Class C. Had absolutely no problems.
Sep 16, 2014
Even though it rained one day we still had a great time camping at Mystic KOA. Special thanks to Diane and Bill for really making us feel like "KOA Family". See you next year!
Sep 16, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the koa. Service and hospitality is great!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We were only there overnight, but the staff was excellent, and the sites and facilities were all very clean.
Sep 15, 2014
It was great and quiet and just needed to veg.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time even with the rain. Stayed on a deluxe tent site, the platform was perfect for staying dry when it rained,KOA should consider putting them on all tent sites. People who tent camp would find that a big plus because regardless of the weather, there stuff would stay dry, and dry campers are happy campers
Sep 15, 2014
I must say that your KOA stood out from the non KOA campgrounds that we ended up staying at in Mass. We wish we could have stayed longer and we did endup staying at 19 different KOAs in 32 days
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is very nice. Great activities. The staff was helpful & even came to our cabin late to fix an issue we had with the bed. This campground has the potential to be outstanding if more focus went into the smaller details. Examples: shower handle needed tightening, deadbolt was not lined up, dead light bulbs, deeper cleaning of cabins needed. Everything was good but could be exceptional.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground is clean and the events were well organized.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed here before. Nice campground with good activities for the kids. This time camp site was not cleaned after last camper. There was trash and cans in the fire ring.
Sep 15, 2014
Sites are difficult to maneuver into and out of--also had to trim some low tree branches.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love the campground. Our camp site was much smaller that we needed. We had to place our truck on another site as our site did not have enough room to place or truck and trailer. Upon making the reservation it was made aware of the size of our traveler trailer and truck size. If there wasn't a vacate site we don't know where our truck would have been parked. This was disappointing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.