Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
super clean. love the tables and chairs at each site!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean well taken care of. Only stayed one night while passing thru Big rig friendly
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. My boys really enjoyed the bouncy pillow at the playground. Unfortunately, it wasn't warm enough for the pool. The people that work in the office are all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a fantastic time
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground and site (R2). Efficient and friendly staff. Some traffic noise from I-95.
Sep 11, 2017
It was wonderful! The campground was very clean. The only slight downside was that we found mice droppings in the drawers in the kitchen cabinets and on top of the refrigerator but we cleaned the areas we found them and disinfected as we loved the cabin in spite of that one issue.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great, could like to see more entertainment ,the cabin great
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Very well kept. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Sep 11, 2017
Great location to shopping, restaurants, beaches, casinos and many local attractions. The property is very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Plenty of activities onsite for the kids. The only negative is the constant highway noise as the campsite is right by I-95. It's mostly noticeable at night so it loses the deep in the woods feeling of camping
Sep 11, 2017
Great place for kids. Quiet, clean and comfortable. We'll be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground and are planning on getting some family members to come back with us ans stay again. We very much would like to make it a point to say at least once a year.
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was amazing! Helpful and very friendly, loved our stay!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
A convenient location close to Mystic and the casinos. We will be back.
Sep 10, 2017
We've stayed in dozens of KOA campgrounds and this is one of the best. Will stay again.
Sep 09, 2017
easy to get in and out of.
Sep 09, 2017
I had a great time at your site! Very clean, friendly staff, activities for everyone! This is my 2nd time at this site and I will definitely will be returning several times ð¤ð¾in 2018!!
Sep 09, 2017
We love the off season Deluxe Cabin deals and location! Close to beaches, shopping and quaint towns in Rhode Island and Connecticut.Staff very helpful.Had difficulty with ants, and grill, but one staff member came to rescue, turned it on and off and provided ant traps.Efficient staff at front desk as well.Would suggest the floors need to be cleaned. Our Socks and bath mat quite dirty. Bring a mop.
Sep 09, 2017
only stayed one night. amenities were good. visited mystic. would stay again. very pleased with the grounds
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Good location, however the 'hookup' was unusual as only for grey water and you needed a different attachment to use it.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
PEOPLE DO NOT FOLLOW RULES.....PEOPLE DON'T CLEAN UP AFTER THERE ANIMALS AND HAVE NO REGARD AND WALK THRU SITES....I HAD PEOPLE WALKING THRU MY SITE ALL DAY EVERYDAY BUT THE DAY IT RAINED.....HANG UP SIGNS...NOTIFY CAMPERS AT THE DESK WITH CHECK IN . I HAVE THE SAME COMPLAINT EVERY TIME I STAY HERE...WONDERING WHY I RETURN
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, staff and amenities!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice
Sep 06, 2017
we have been here before and have always loved our favorite site for our tent. We did notice however that the old management ran the site a bit better- the bathrooms need to be cleaned in the evening hours and again in late morning. The office needs to open a bit earlier than 9 am. Still love the location and the amenities
Sep 06, 2017
great check-in, clean campground, everything well taken care of
Sep 06, 2017
Campground was clean and the landscaping was very well maintained. Staff was constantly patrolling the area and were immediately available if you had a problem or question about something. Very pleasant camping experience.
Sep 06, 2017
Buenísima
Sep 06, 2017
The stay was nice. Coleman and Ein were great. Helped keep the kids entertained. I made future reservations and asked about cancellation s and was told two weeks before the date is ok. I cancelled one part of my reservation almost 2 months ahead and still got charged $10 which made me very angry because I wasn't told that there was a fee no matter when u cancelled. Not sure aboutmy future with KOA
Sep 06, 2017
I asked for a site with full hookups they told me they were all booked up on them. Over the course of 5 days I kept my eye out and saw many of the same sites open. (My site had no sewer hookup). I did let them know I would move just to get a site with full hookups I believe it fell on deaf ears. Get this they will come and pump your tanks for a 45 dollar fee, and they do pump a lot every day.
Sep 05, 2017
Very disappointed. I have been camping at this KOA for at least 6+ years: I get a phone call the wk before we are to arrive that they move our site (which I made 1 year in advance) because of water issues on the site. Well we get there and guess what ... someone in camping at this site. then I get a phone call from the office on Sunday telling me I owe 1 more night which I didn't.. no sorry
Sep 05, 2017
I want to thank Kathy for making sure my daughter site was next to mine because she has limited sight and therefore needs our help getting around her site. Thank you very much,had a great weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
It was very relaxing and quiet.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our third or fourth year we have stayed. We stay in a cabin.. We stayed 4 nights this year. Apparently there is new staff.. Most of the guys on the golf carts are so awesome. The female housekeeping man. Is rude and the women at the front desk are rude. We thank god make our own fun... The Fri night bingo is for adults only.. Well how would anyone know that.... We hope to..
Sep 05, 2017
Hard to contact and make a reservation. Tried to drop trailer a day before in the safari field or storage told they were sold out and full. Had family there since weds. and they where the only ones in safari field. Not interested in repeat stay just to much work.
Sep 05, 2017
For the last 3 years my family and I have been attending KOA Mystic during the holiday weekend.we all rented out 3 cabins and as well a RV site.the experience this year was a bit different.our family received a coupons from the RV Show.The coupons states stay 2 nights and get on free.we contacted KOA Mystic office and office confirmed that we can them this weekend.at checkin we were told we couldn
Sep 05, 2017
Our cabin and the campground were one of our favorites. We will definitely come back.
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms very dirty, no activities for the kids like hay ride, pancake breakfast, movi s...etc.
Sep 05, 2017
Cabin was OK, disappointed that there isn't a usable grill. The grill consists of a grate over the fire pit, so all cooking is done 6" off of the ground. Showers did not have enough hot water.
Sep 05, 2017
I was very disappointed in the site that we were given-it should be a tent site not rv site... I also didn't like that the check out time is 11 that gave us no time to enjoy Sunday all of the campgrounds that I have stayed at checkout time is 3 so at least we could enjoy most of the day.... its like you pay the 70 dollars just to sleep since you need to be out of the campground so early
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award