Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Loved all the water relayed activities!
Aug 12, 2013
We loved the pool, bounce pillow, and the site. I wish they had dancing and music at the pavilion that is one of my favorite parts of camping wasn't happpy about that. My son also hurt his neck on the hayride maybe an accident not sure. Add more activities and music and I would have given a 5 star.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground, very friendly staff except for one rude lady in front office. Don't like the 1 car per site rule as we need to travel with 2 cars to fit everything. Other than that, great place! We plan to return Labor Day weekend!
Aug 12, 2013
We held the second annual Land Rover Muddy Chef Challenge. There were several challenging logistical issues with our event and the owners and staff of the Mystic KOA went out of their way to accommodate us in every way. I cannot recommend this campground enough. It is expertly run, very clean, has fantastic amenities and things for everyone to do. Thank you again!
Aug 12, 2013
Busy. But clean. Too many cars allowed on sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was fine. The tent sites were fine, the bathrooms clean, the staff were friendly and responsive. Michele Regan-Ladd
Aug 12, 2013
Good times. Good activities just the site s6-9 are to close to highway. Will definitely come back
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I only stayed one night but grounds were very well kept and staff was courtious and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Beau camping près de Mystic River. Nous avons apprécier notre séjour.
Aug 11, 2013
Lovely spacious site. Good facilities. The only downside was the cheap toilet paper.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had to deal with a horrible stench for three days. Thank god it finally rained it seamed to help. When queationed aaboout the smell we were told it was a dead animal on the highway by one staff member.another staff member told my sister that it was chicken feces from a nearby farm. Either way intolerable. Couldnt e en eat outside. Is that CAMPING?
Aug 11, 2013
Loud traffic. Horrific smells, we were told it was either the chicken farm or the cow farm next door. Unlevel sites.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Our first KOA experience was great. We were very impressed with the Deluxe Cabin accommodations - very clean and well equipped. Our children had a blast and did not want to leave. We will definitely consider a KOA for next year's summer vacation!
Aug 10, 2013
had a great time but the bbq was gross...had to eat out each day
Aug 10, 2013
Fantastic place to stay. Lots of activities and amenities. Only issue we had was with the occasional septic smell. The staff was great.
Aug 10, 2013
This was the first time we camped with our children. It was a great time for the whole family. The cabin very comfortable, and we'll be back again soon!
Aug 10, 2013
Manager's upgrade made a difference but this was a really good stay. Wish we'd had more time.
Aug 09, 2013
Stay was great. Site is very clean and well maintained. Cabin was in really nice shape.
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great stay! There was plenty to do and the cabin was very comfortable. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
This campground is very clean and the ground staff is exceptional! The office staff seemed to be a bit aloof but that might be caused by having so much to handle???? Aside from that, my family (4 sites worth of family) had a great time and enjoyed the amenities!
Aug 09, 2013
The campground need some work. Site ws mostly dirt and bigger rocks not gravel, septic smell in the air a few times a day, sites were very close together. This campground could be a lot better with some work.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It was a very nice stay I am sad to say the couple I went down to visit got a little rude with one of your employees and I was embarrassed. He handled it really well. Sorry
Aug 08, 2013
Easy check-in, friendly staff, very clean campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great time. Would have been a little better if the TV had a better signal, and maybe a second one in the bedroom. Also, the air conditioning unit in the window was very loud. Suggest to fix the wall unit a/c.
Aug 08, 2013
Great location just off I-95 with easy access to attractions and restaurants. We had a wonderful time and will certainly be back to the Mystic KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
It was very enjoyable! Great surroundings, gorgeous weather! We had a campfire, were wowed by the big dipper, swam, and of course ate too much at our barbecues. The staff and facility amenities also added to a enjoyable stay. Even our dog loved it
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Satisfied our special request....loved our campsite! We will definately be back!
Aug 06, 2013
I forgot to mention that i signed up to be a koa member so if i could get credited that would be great
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Overall the stay was good. The campground was very well maintained and spacious. I heard complaints that the caretakers were cranky and frequently yelling at kids. The jumping pillow was a huge hit with my children. The campground is in a great location so we'd possibly return.
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our stay,third year here. Wish the patio table had an umbrella and the patio blown off after the grass triming, but other than that everything was good.
Aug 06, 2013
The deluxe patio site was awesome. I should have stayed longer!
Aug 05, 2013
Once again, we had a fabulous stay at Mystic KOA! We stayed in a deluxe cabin this time and all we can is "WOW"! The cabin is stocked with all you need to make your KOA experience perfect! The campground is always clean and beyond kid friendly, and the cabins are clean and up to date! Couldn't ask for anything more! Thank you again!
Aug 05, 2013
Mystic KOA is one of our favorite places. we brought our Daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. They stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2013
It was our family reunion and we used 3 sites. My brother was upgraded and my sister had a nice site. We got the site requested which we were very happy with. The only complaint we had was the site was not raked out and there were bottle caps, wrappers, wood coals and sharp rocks we had to pick up so they didn't poke through our carpet. The sites really need fresh stone.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
thanks ... We like it !!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Wek had a wonderful time as always. You should have a bonfire every Saturday night with somemores. That was so much fun the last time we were there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.