Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Very quiet so easily got relaxed
Sep 19, 2015
Great camping well kept and clean ,friendly
Sep 19, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful employees - campground very clean and well maintained. Sites were great for us and our friends. Now we know why our friends chose this campground!!!! :-) great place.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly, clean, and enjoyable
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
I stay at a LOT of KOAs and this is one of the best ones. Full-timer...
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great site. Nice to have a grill and furniture. Plenty of activities for the kids and very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2015
We had 5 cabins and he had a very great time the pool was clean we were surprised that the pool was lined with a soft material The staff was helpful and friendly the garbage was picked up and the place was kept very clean we had an awesome time
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was great, also the service. Facilities worked as they should. Only downside was most internal roads were not paved making for rather dusty condition.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean with plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 16, 2015
Campground was clean, workers were helpful and very sociable. We enjoyed our 4 day stay at Mystic, CT.
Sep 16, 2015
Office closed early, so they left instructions with a free upgrade. It was ok for the night; not as much road noise as most.
Sep 15, 2015
My family loved the place, especially my grand children. The children playground was equipped with everything to keep them entertained especially the jumping pillow. The deluxe cabin was incredible, the added amenities made cooking very easy. When I needed more towels and sheets ,we were immediately accommodated. I definitely will be visiting again, and look forward to camping at other KOA grounds
Sep 15, 2015
Perfect home base while we toured the area a few days! Great people and facility. We didn't use our washer /dryer but would have been questioning the none-use policy of them at the site had we needed them. I understand the siphoning of $ away from the campground laundry, but we did pay extra when we bought the coach, and like to use ours as opposed to a public one. I'd suggest a small fee.
Sep 15, 2015
Women's bathrooms could be a little cleaner
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Always a great dtay
Sep 14, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay at this super clean, landscaped and well appointed campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. We checked in early to beat some severe weather with no problem. Close to Old Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods.
Sep 14, 2015
Camping cabin was very nice.the front porch with the swing was very enjoyable especially as evening approached.Green features appreciated.Thanks for a great holiday
Sep 14, 2015
Our family stay was REALLY Great until our last night. I was having a problem with our grill working. I went down to the office for some assistance. The woman behind the desk called maintainence to help me. It was an older white gentlemen with glasses and a bucket hat sitting in his cart. She asked him to fix the grill and give me a ride back to my cabin, since he was going that way. He refused
Sep 14, 2015
Love the location and the staff is always wonderful. The big negative is the rate for the patio sites. It has become quite unaffordable for this full-timer.
Sep 14, 2015
first ever camping in the US. it was comfort and easy. great stay
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed in a pull through site for one night, very close to I95, noise from traffic was annoying. Everything else was fine.
Sep 13, 2015
Great, family friendly campground. So many activities for the kids, we had a blast!
Sep 13, 2015
Great but bathrooms need an upgrade
Sep 13, 2015
It was my first camping experience and It was great. Very clean facilities and great tent site. My girlfriend and I couldn't have been happier. Definitely coming back.
Sep 13, 2015
Sites could be a bit larger more room between each.
Sep 13, 2015
It was unclean with bugs in the bathroom. My first bad experience with KOA. The floor was dreadfully dirty and sand was everywhere. The gas stove exploded in my face. Scary.
Sep 12, 2015
Lovely, quiet break from travel. Only negative was poor TV reception. Some channels unwatchable. Still a nice friendly place to stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Great time!!
Sep 11, 2015
the restrooms and showers were very clean. the grounds were well kept.friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2015
Great staff, as usual !!!!!!
Sep 10, 2015
My accommodations were excellent. A little pricy but everything was in great condition. The staff did everything they could to make things comfortable for me. Went above and beyond when I informed them I had left something behind. Can't thank them enough for getting it back to me quickly!
Sep 10, 2015
Great time, the kids had a ball would definitely come back.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I Look forward to coming back!
Sep 09, 2015
Last minute full site reservation was great but site was nice but too close to either neighbor. The KOA employee's LIGHTED FLAG POLE was so bright that we had to put black trash bags over the end of our canvas of our hybrid camper so we could sleep at night. The "quiet times" does not apply to the main house/work area as the power washer was in use before 7 a.m. and quite noisy on our site.
Sep 08, 2015
Once again we had a wonderful Labor Day weekend. The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. There were plenty if activitities for everyone and we look forward to returning soon.
Sep 08, 2015
The tube slides need to be open more.
Sep 08, 2015
Workers were always available to help, but were not in our way otherwise.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time and sure will be back in the future
Sep 08, 2015
It was very clean and everyone was so friendly
Sep 08, 2015
This is our second time camping here and can't wait to go back next year. The staff is friendly and there are so many activities offered. A special thank you to Hannah for working super long hours to ensure our experience was the best it could be!
Sep 08, 2015
Disappointed that activities ceased so early
Sep 08, 2015
the weather had a lot to do how great a time we had it was beautiful people were very nice the down side was the bathrooms were not maintained .....pretty bad they were suppose to be cleaned between 9-10 am but were not
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals