Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
our vehicle was hit by your gate entry system and it was very evident to us that no one cared about it. We followed the instructions given to us by the desk clerk and when our vehicle was hit, they changed the story and made it our fault. we have camped at this facility for many years and have never had an issue. all new faces this year and it appears the friendly and courteous people are gon
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Clean, quiet, activities for kids, perfect place for family. Thank you, We have a wonderful time
Aug 26, 2013
Another amazing weekend at Mystic KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Went in August. Like the campground just not alot of actitives for the kids.
Aug 26, 2013
We made our reservation well in advance and they put us in a spot too small for our 40ft motorhome and I had to fight a tree limb stayed 4 days and the last day move to a new spot fighting the tree moving backward as I could not go forward. They could a better job trimming trees
Aug 26, 2013
1) bathroom/showers at store/pool were very clean, the others near pavilion not so much. Mold has almost taken over in men's showers. 2) was unaware when made reservation we could request grass for tents. Not a bad stay but would have preferred this to woods and dirt and rocks. 3) manager/owner woman interacting with staff and a few people, not very friendly at all
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My husband and I just came home sunday from your KOA,,We had so much fun thank you....The Wykers
Aug 26, 2013
great fun and staff...however we did book a specific site but upon arrival we had to take another space as the one promissed when we booked and paid for was not available.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
our ONLY issue was the wifi. Seems everyone there had a complaint about it. PLEASE improve it asap. We would come more often if it was improved because we have to work while on vaca and had a terrible time TRYING to connect. The antenna was right outside out cabin!!! But would only work off and on - more off than on. Thank you
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
always a good time. Always very clean
Aug 25, 2013
We had no WiFi for at least 3 days, we have a 13 foot trailer and they parked a huge BUS right next to us, encroaching on our site. We asked for help when we were setting up about where we could put our screen house and nobody came for quite a while, so we went ahead and put it up.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Site nicely maintained and clean.
Aug 25, 2013
it was a very relaxing 5 days we wished we could have atayed oone more day we will be back in june. na
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Perfect first time!
Aug 24, 2013
Deluxe cabin was great. Kids had fun at the pools and bounce pillow. Close proximity to Mystic and RI beaches. Would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2013
Love it - clean, friendly, all you could ask for in a camping experience. The only reason we wouldn't be back it to try another KOA!
Aug 24, 2013
The location of the campground was excellent for our purposes. It was extremely clean and the employees friendly, helpful and accommodating. However, the site (A7) was so unlevel, that even using all of our leveling blocks (and we have 40) we were unable to level the motorhome. There was no shade at the site and it was situated only about 100 yards from I-95 with constant road noise day and night.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Fine for an overnight. Bathrooms on the older side and could have been a little cleaner.
Aug 23, 2013
Very clean,thought I was getting a pull thru on gravel spot but instead was on unlevel grass.Staff a little too strict when kids riding bikes when sun sets,the park was lit bikes have reflectors maybe be more strict with the full timers speeding through park!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Trees need to be trimed back as I could not open my awning and there were tree branches resting on my camper. The camp sites are too small in areas A-D. Manager & workers are very friendly and very helpful
Aug 22, 2013
This is a great place to stay to see the many attractions in the area. We were off all day doing things, and when we came back in the evening there was plenty for our 10-year-old grandson to do. Downside was the the traffic noise from the interstate. Would definitely go back - but be aware the wireless is patchy, I had some office work to do and really couldn't get it done. Staff was jusr wonderfu
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 21, 2013
I love this campsite. Each pitch has it's own firepit, bbq and picnic table. You can order firewood from the store and they'll deliver it to the pitch. The bathrooms are clean for a campsite. They schedule activities on the weekend. There's a great playground with a huge bounce thing that my 7 year old loves. I go back here at least once every summer. It's also near mystic and great beaches
Aug 21, 2013
Might just be my favorite KOA so far. And I've been to plenty
Aug 21, 2013
It was my familys first time at a KOA and would definately come back again! The activities were grear, the pools and playground etc. were great and the bathrooms were some of the cleanest ive seen at a campground. We look foreward to coming back next year!
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground, lots of amenities and close to many attractions. Staff was very personable and helpful. Only complaint we had was that our site was very sloped, gave us problems with our slide. Otherwise, a great place.
Aug 20, 2013
The help was very good and friendly. The trash pick-up was just great, no stinky dumpsters around.You need more sites with gray water service.I think the roads to the sites would be better it they had packed gravel instead of exposed dirt. we will be back again hoping you will stock the pond with bass.Keep the interest and the kids will come back to you,its good business.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Great pancake breakfast!
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Mystic KOA. The campground, pools, and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very freindly and helpful when asked about local places to visit. It is very close to the ocean beaches and little towns.I would highly recommend this campground to any one! Thank you KOA!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved it, great time! This is the sixth time we have stayed at this KOA and we keep coming back:-). Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
Camped in a tent site. Grounds were kept clean bathrooms were cleaner than expected. Ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Great place to stay nice employees very friendly will probly be back next year!
Aug 20, 2013
Facilities were good but the pull through sites were small for a large 5th wheel. Also the lady at check in was rude. She made comments about us to other employees.
Aug 20, 2013
My brother purchased his first RV camper and I went to be with him and his family. I got a tent with power site for my tent. I usually do primitive camping but there were few sites like this at KOA. I had a good time with my brother and his family.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with friendly staff. The only problem is we are hoping to get more leveling on the sites but other than that it was fantastic.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our visit. I believe this is our 5th year and we love it. the staff is great the grounds are clean and our kids have so much fun each year. we will be back next year for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.