Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and our stay was very restful!
Nov 30, 2015
Very beautiful place and very nice staff members.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful...we will be back!
Nov 28, 2015
Great Location! Great Folks! Repeat Visitor! Will Return!
Nov 09, 2015
As always the staff was fantastic. My only issue was that there were flies all over the site & the site next to me & both our units were overflowing with them
Nov 09, 2015
OUR SITE TABLE WAS REMOVED BY ANOTHER CAMPER AND NEXT CAMPER PARKED TRUCK OVER FIRE PIT. tOO MUCH DRINKING/PARTYING GOING ON AND WHEN i WENT TO OFFICE TO OBTAIN HELP IT WAS CLOSED. WE LEFT THE NEXT MORNING AND GAVE UP 2 NIGHTS WE HAD PAID FOR BUT THIS BEHAVIOR WAS UNACCEPTABLE AND NOT SAFE.
Nov 09, 2015
The staff was great! Very customer service focused and friendly. The cabin was impressive with so many amenities.
Nov 09, 2015
Too many dogs barking during quiet hours. Woke us up before seven AM.
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff and facilities
Nov 06, 2015
Great site
Nov 05, 2015
We have stayed here 5 times and we love it. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Nov 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. All the facilities we needed and they worked. Location not very far from entertainment like Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun.
Nov 04, 2015
Very lovely New England-Campground, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2015
Staying at a Mistic Koa deluxe cabins has become a family tradition, we keep coming back every year along with friends and family. The staff is always friendly, helpful and very attentive! Abosolutely love this place!
Nov 02, 2015
Cabin provided all necessaries. Nice and clean
Nov 02, 2015
Nice campground but the highway traffic noise was constant. Perhaps if we were in another part of the campground it wouldn't have been so bad.
Nov 01, 2015
This is a large beautiful park. Plenty of room for big rigs, 2 pools, lots of room to walk and easy to get to. We were here in the off season, so it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and it was a short drive into the town of Mystic which is a must see. Get some Mystic Pizza!
Oct 31, 2015
Pretty campground.
Oct 30, 2015
Have looked at this KOA in the past online and thought it was very expensive in season plus very kid friendly. LOL ! But when we booked a stay after labor day last weekend we were thrilled! What a beautifully laid out park. We, ourselves know a little bit about KOA's as we owned the Cooperstown in Upstate New York.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The staff was very kind! Awesome amenities and great atmosphere! Love it!
Oct 28, 2015
Even though we were on the off season the cabin and properties were spotless. We loved having all the amenities in the cabin and are planning for next year already. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful also. Just a Great Experience,,,Thank you and Great Job !!!
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly people. Nice grounds. Located in a nice area. Would definitely stay there again!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Although the weather was a bit chilly it was a great weekend - deluxe cabin was awesome - staff very helpful!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place, nice sites, super clean facilities, helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Fantastic weekend. Staff was friendly, very accommodating. Sites were clean, & everything was in perfect working order.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect. The campground hosts were very pleasant and accommodating. At check-in, they offered us an upgrade to a pull-through site rather than a back-in site, which we very much appreciated seeing how we are new to pulling a travel trailer.
Oct 26, 2015
Great location...large campground! Very convenient to Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium and great restaurants too!
Oct 26, 2015
Nice stay, friendly staff, plenty to do in area. Some pull thru sites are very close together. Thankfully motorhome next to us did not pull up to front of site so we could have a fire in our pit which was about 2 ft from their gravel driveway. Expect highway noise since alongside 95.
Oct 25, 2015
While this campground was again great I was dismayed by the dog feces all around the area I occupied. Is there quality control by the management?
Oct 25, 2015
It was enjoyable, but the water temperature in the pool is not senior friendly. A heated pool would be very welcome or how about a jetted hot tub?
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Nice sites, lovely setting, friendly people.
Oct 24, 2015
KOA is a great place to visit but over this past summer we've seen it go down hill. Hoping they can get it back to the "family" campground it should be.
Oct 24, 2015
it was great!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Just 3 days, but it was great! Clean, super friendly, great bathrooms and showers, facilities for dogs, vey efficient trash removal and grounds are perfectly maintained. Loved it!
Oct 22, 2015
Park and facilities were very clean. Staff were welcoming, professional and reflected a positive attitude.
Oct 22, 2015
Very clean and friendly . One of the best spot I've camped at
Oct 22, 2015
It was one of their busiest weekends of the year Oct. 10-12 and they were pretty full. They found a spot for us even though we didn't have reservations. Staff was friendly. It was close to Mystic Seaport. Laundry facilities clean and operational.
Oct 22, 2015
It was great
Oct 22, 2015
Nice Resort, Super Friendly Staff! Will Come Back Again
Oct 21, 2015
Deluxe patio pull thru sites are very nice but we've only stayed there twice early spring and late fall, so weather wasn't best for enjoying all the amenities
Oct 20, 2015
The place was great and very clean. Cabins were awesome. Staff was friendly. WE were however disappointed that the slides and hayrides weren't available. The campground was at capacity and there were no activities scheduled or available. If the campground is scheduled to be full then activities should be available even if it's at the end of the season. It would be smart to hire extra pt staff.
Oct 20, 2015
The first night was horrible. People staying in the cabins were hooting and hollering way into the morning hours. They played the music loud. I finally went and spoke to them since security didn't respond. I lodged a complaint with many others the next day. They apologized and gave us a credit for that night. The second night was much smoother. They should have security at night when full.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Our group of 5 large motor homes liked this campground very much and will return the next time we are in Mystic.
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. Everyone was very friendly. I really loved that the location was so dog friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin and the fun the grounds offered for our two children. Great family getaway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals