Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
I liked the open spaces and dog friendly conveniences. great for a family. reservations were easy.
Sep 06, 2013
Nicest camp site we have ever stayed. Furniture was beautiful and dog park great, staff great !!
Sep 05, 2013
I wish they would fix the wifi issues. I would stay again if these were corrected. I would give a 5 star rating if they correct this.
Sep 05, 2013
Our stay was a wonderful experience! The service was professional as well as warm and welcoming. All members of my family enjoyed every moment and truly felt relaxed and in the vacationing state-of-mind. THANK YOU for a great Family Vacation Break.
Sep 05, 2013
We had our grandchildren with us and they enjoyed the grounds as much as we did. Very friendly help and clean facilities. we rented a cabin for the very first time as our trailer broke down just before vacation. Very clean and plenty big for all of us.
Sep 04, 2013
Weekend was great
Sep 03, 2013
great management
Sep 03, 2013
Once again, we had a great weekend even though the weather did not fully cooperate - some wild thunder storms! This was our 3rd trip this year to Mystic KOA and cannot wait to return again next year. Plenty of activities, clean, friendly staff and lots of fun!
Sep 03, 2013
The staff and facilities were very good. Our site was a pull through and was tiny (A-3) barely room to put out awning. Road noise was bothersome.
Sep 03, 2013
Great weekend. Kids love all the activities!!
Sep 03, 2013
We were there for 4 nights over the Labor Day Weekend. The campground was neat, clean and well maintained. We participated in the Bingo and our only complaint was the we did not win lol. Our grand son came to visit and loved the playground. We cannot wait to return. This was our second visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone is always very friendly and accomodating
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it :D I enjoy Kamping couple of times a year, and I think we found a just right place.... Close from home but not too close! Lots to do in the area, Mystic :D Our kamp site was a bit small and the fire logs didn't burn well :(
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great Labor Day weekend! Lots of great activities for the kids. Can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
As all ways we had a great week-end.
Sep 03, 2013
We've been coming here for many years....Highland Orchards..originally, improvements are very nice.
Sep 03, 2013
I spent $1,700. on three deluxe cabins last Labor Day and again this Labor Day. I asked for the SAME cabins and was told I got them. Instead, we were put into "Grand Central Station". The AC and the TV did not work. No TV in our bedroom. I am an unhappy KAMPER!
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean facilities. The staff is all super helpful and friendly!!
Sep 03, 2013
Me and my family love the place very clean ,costumer service was great ,cabin was spacious .definitely coming back next year ( discount coupons will be appropriate)
Sep 03, 2013
My family and I had such a great weekend. KOA is such a great place for children and we will definitely be back next year.
Sep 03, 2013
Speed limit too high, should be 5mph vs 10mph. Saw a lot of cars speeding through on the back woods to the field. Loved our site W-9, with full hookups, great tent site for 2 families. KOA staff incredible especially organizing kid activities! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 03, 2013
I thought the campground was a very relaxing environment and the staff very friendly. Thank you for a memorable Labor Day weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
As always, another fantastic visit to Mystic KOA! This quickly became our favorite campground - clean, friendly, tons of activities and all around great campers to visit with! Cannot wait to join the Seasonal Campers Crew for the summer of 2014! Thank you Linda & John!
Sep 02, 2013
The ladies in the office were very accommadating over the phone is being able to change my original reservation and helping with the new one. Had a great time with our group and now made new friends. Already made plans for next Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 02, 2013
Incredible
Sep 02, 2013
Neat, clean , friendly staff, beautiful scenery only there one night and didn't use any facilities other than our spot and the store. They were very accommodating, when we couldn't fit into the site they assigned us, they upgraded us to luxury sites. It was so nice of them.
Sep 01, 2013
The personnel was kind and couteous. The highway was closer than I realized and made it less restful than we would have liked.
Sep 01, 2013
Extremely clean and friendly!
Aug 31, 2013
This was our second time here. Overall a very nice place and my kids love it....they are 8 and 10. We stayed in a deluxe cabin again. The floor could use a good mopping, but other than that it is a great family place.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time and really enjoyed the place!! Two suggestions: 1. Improve the septic smell by the pool, and 2. Heat the kiddie pool.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
It was great to stay here, The staff was very friendly, the whole campground was very clean, We are already planning a return trip, we will definitely recommend to family & friends
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful site for a family reunion
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's, and Mystic KOA is my favorite! Clean, quiet, with friendly staff, all in a lovely setting!
Aug 29, 2013
been camping here since the late 80's. love the closeness to the beaches which is the main attraction for us, a nice campground close to the ocean. Expensive for a tent site though so we go with the Deluxe Cabins now. after 20+ years you get used to the sound of Rt. 95. Grounds are always clean. Pool is always clean, fascilities are clean.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice campground, great playground, jumpy pillow and pool for kids. There were a lot of black flies though which was very frustrating. The store was not very well stocked, could not take kids to store to get an Ice cream for a treat. The ice cream freezer was pretty much empty.
Aug 28, 2013
As usual, the staff was helpful and friendly The campground is very clean -and all of the campers seemed to be having a great time. We enjoy the pool every time we visit. It's nice to go to a campground where the rules are respected by all. Thanks for a great stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2013
Everything was great. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2013
Everything is in there. Very nice!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.