Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly staff at Mystic KOA, had an issue with a water heater blowing a fuse and they couldn't do enough to try and help us out. Very Knowledgeable staff and surroundings lovely and peaceful.
Apr 24, 2016
My bill had an error in it and the staff was anything but understanding. They made no effort to be accommodating and were down right rude when I had all of the paperwork showing that the error was on their end. After about an hour on the phone, they fixed it but I was disappointed with the costumer service I had received. Unfortunately, I will not be returning to this KOA.
Apr 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, well maintained. Great playground, jumping pillow was a big hit with our 8 year old grand-daughter.
Apr 22, 2016
Great stay, very friendly staff but it was disappointing to have everything out of order. The bounce thing was out, the new slides were closed and the water pressure was non existent. Still going back.
Apr 22, 2016
Came with two grandkids ages 3 & 6. 1st time camping. They both loved the jumping pillow Also liked swings and bowling. We were too early in the year for pools. Very clean and quiet. Looks really well kept and laid out
Apr 21, 2016
We had a great stay. The offer made to us as we were leaving was totally unrequired but extremely appreciated. We won't hesitate to stay there again and recommend them.
Apr 21, 2016
It was great with activities for the kids-hill slides, bounce pillow, bowling and miniature golf. The only reason we rated a little lower is because we love camping in the woods.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
No real complaints. Service was very good and the campsite itself was fine . Just not all that memorable to be honest. Loved Mystic and the area but the campground was 'eh'. Nothing really makes it stick out in my mind to the point where I would want to go back just to be camping there, as I do with other campgrounds I've stayed at.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome place! Plenty of activities for everyone, friendly staff, clean bathrooms/showers, electricity at the camp sites. Overall a great experience.
Apr 17, 2016
It was nice.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Great as always
Apr 12, 2016
Sites are small and we thought the fire ring was too close to where our truck was parked but other than that it's a great campground. Playground was great and the office staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending a service technician close by when we had a problem. Now that we scoped out the sites that are a little bigger we would definitely go back again!!!
Apr 11, 2016
We never left the site. We thought it was very clean and it supplied all the things we needed. The propane grill is excellent feature as well as trash pick up. We had a great weekend.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Sites are being regraded. Laundry out of service while we were there. Dryers working though. Very nice staff.
Apr 02, 2016
We've stayed at many KOA's and this is one of the best.
Apr 02, 2016
We stayed in a patio site, complete with adirondack chairs and a glider, as well as a gas grille. Large pull through, quiet peaceful location. This was our third stay, and we'll be back.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Staff is great. This is one of our favorite KOA's.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
New slides should be open all the time during the day. Opening them for 3 hrs is not going to work. Kids don't want to wait to go down slides staff is great here kids will have fun but I always give proper feedback
Mar 15, 2016
Great place. Nice cabin, excellent for children. Enjoyed a warm day in March, they let us check out late because it was such a slow time. 5 year old loved biking around the campground and building a fire. Could have used more blankets, and the bounce pad is broken. Dog friendly. KOA is perfect for families with kids and dogs
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Best place to stay when camping!!!
Feb 24, 2016
Very helpful, friendly and accomodating staff.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Very cold weekend but we made it.
Feb 13, 2016
Stayed last weekend, not much going on at campground. Snowed, stayed before always clean, staff great
Jan 27, 2016
Great stay! Clean cabins
Jan 21, 2016
It was great to experience this campground in the middle of winter. It was a nice opportunity to see the layout and find possible sites for a summer visit. Very close to Mystic Seaport/Aquarium. Staff friendly and helpful. Only concern was the amount of feral cats roaming near our cabin. Didn't bother us, but they were into someone's garbage that was out for early pick up.
Jan 15, 2016
The stay was great, had a problem with the TV.. Kept getting weak signal from cable.
Jan 15, 2016
Clean and open in winter. Thanks.
Jan 08, 2016
very convenient to rte 95
Jan 06, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the facilities especially at the value. Will come back in-season.
Jan 04, 2016
this KOA is our favorite. This is our 3rd time staying in a cabin. Just like being home.
Jan 03, 2016
The campground itself was great for our family, with a nice playground for our kids. Our site overlooked the playground which was nice for my husband and I as we could stay onsite and still see our children. The campground manager was wonderful. He was friendly and went above and beyond to help us.
Jan 03, 2016
Well maintained, friendly staff. Many attractions nearby.
Jan 01, 2016
Found it very hard to reach office,finally reached someone by the afternoon to make reservations. Cabin very cold ,could not adjust heat enough to keep warm. Not enough blankets for the month of december.
Dec 30, 2015
My family spent Christmas weekend in a deluxe cabin, which was super roomy for 3 and very clean. The only complaint was that the campground was barely booked and we were placed next door to a family that rented 2 cabins full of children. It would have been great if we were placed just one cabin apart. The empty campground could have afforded us the space and quiet.
Dec 21, 2015
We rent a cabin every December. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds and cabins are immaculate. See you next year!
Dec 17, 2015
Hannah is very helpful and friendly I do enjoy the park very close to the casino and we were there for a concert
Dec 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Near to Mystic with Mystic Seaport (a must-see!)
Dec 14, 2015
This has to be the best campground I have seen in many years,,, very clean facility, helpful friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great area!!!!
Dec 08, 2015
It was ok considering this time of year.
Dec 01, 2015
Comfortable. Great hosts. Peaceful setting. Handicapped accessible - very difficult to find such accommodations - made our stay wonderful.
Dec 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals