Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
The help was very good and friendly. The trash pick-up was just great, no stinky dumpsters around.You need more sites with gray water service.I think the roads to the sites would be better it they had packed gravel instead of exposed dirt. we will be back again hoping you will stock the pond with bass.Keep the interest and the kids will come back to you,its good business.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Great pancake breakfast!
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Mystic KOA. The campground, pools, and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very freindly and helpful when asked about local places to visit. It is very close to the ocean beaches and little towns.I would highly recommend this campground to any one! Thank you KOA!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved it, great time! This is the sixth time we have stayed at this KOA and we keep coming back:-). Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
Camped in a tent site. Grounds were kept clean bathrooms were cleaner than expected. Ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Great place to stay nice employees very friendly will probly be back next year!
Aug 20, 2013
Facilities were good but the pull through sites were small for a large 5th wheel. Also the lady at check in was rude. She made comments about us to other employees.
Aug 20, 2013
My brother purchased his first RV camper and I went to be with him and his family. I got a tent with power site for my tent. I usually do primitive camping but there were few sites like this at KOA. I had a good time with my brother and his family.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with friendly staff. The only problem is we are hoping to get more leveling on the sites but other than that it was fantastic.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our visit. I believe this is our 5th year and we love it. the staff is great the grounds are clean and our kids have so much fun each year. we will be back next year for sure.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My family had a great time. What a cool place can't wait to come back. If you stay in the deluxe cabin, Just bring clothes and food everything else you can think of is there already!
Aug 19, 2013
The sites are very close together but I think that is typical@ KOA's. This is more like a resort than camping, but that being said, my kids enjoyed it. Sat.the big pool smelled like septic-so we avoided it. We also went to slushy activity from 1-2pm at 1:30 &were told they were being frozen to come back after 2p.The kids went back at 2 & the person told at them that it ended &they were out of luck
Aug 19, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful time. This was our first full week at Mystic KOA and thoroughly enjoyed the great patio sites and are looking forward to returning on Labor Day Weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Always the best vacation!! My Daughters and I had the best time again, we had visitors this year, who also want to book with us next year. From the playground, pool, jumping pillow and just the safe enviroment and friendliness..It is always a pleasure!!!! See you next year!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
The campground has an excellent location. We had 5 people in a deluxe cabin without issue. The only negative is the lack of Wi-Fi. They advertise it but if you do get it, it will be pure luck. Great staff, great on-site shopping. Perfect for a Misquamicut beach getaway!!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time! the staff was super friendly and they had alot of fun activities to do. The bathrooms were very clean and we are definately coming back again :)
Aug 19, 2013
In general, we do not like KOAs, so that's why I'm less likely to recommend it to others or give it 5 stars. This particular KOA is well-run, with friendly and helpful staff and lots of activities. It is very crowded, with plenty of cabins and about 100 seasonal sites where people have really settled in - with bird feeders and landscaping, even outdoor TV to watch around the campfire.
Aug 19, 2013
had an awesome time with my family, very satisfied with the size of our tent sites and the cleanliness of the place, may be back soon! only downsize was you could hear the highway
Aug 19, 2013
friendly workers. Clean campground. Next time I just need to book earlier to get a full hookup site like I wanted, but site I was on was great.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved your campground with its friendly staff!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The safari area near the highway should be noted when making reservations as the noise level at night is extremely distracting and does not allow for a good night of sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
I love camping at MYSTIC K.O.A. the only problem the sites need to be level.
Aug 18, 2013
Everything being well maintained. Great staff. Showers at central bathrooms should be renovated (chipped tiles, shower heads leaking, generally worn with age)
Aug 18, 2013
i am a fishing man close to the shore enjoyed very much thank you
Aug 18, 2013
my family and i had an amazing time! thank u everyone at the KOA!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. The campground was clean except the site had broken beer bottles littered around. Having small children this was an inconvienience having to take time to pick it all up. The wood and camp supplies were grossly over priced $6.50 for about four average sized logs. 1 lb of propane $6.99. Come prepared! Overall a good first family camp experience!
Aug 17, 2013
this is the first time i have ever been to a KOA.we had SUCH a great time . we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was clean and had everything we needed( tho take a fitted sheet for the single beds as the flat ones do not stay on) my 8 year old boy had a ball. he LOVED the jumping pillow and the pool and just playing with all the kids. well be back im sure!
Aug 17, 2013
This is a great campground. My family and I like it due to the close proximity to the Rhode Island beaches. My only real complaint was about the surface of the site. The rocks were too big. The sites up near the front office building should be re-stoned with a finer grade stone. Other than that, the amenities are adequate, the facility is clean and the employees re friendly. We will come again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at KOA! It was my first camping experience, my family and I enjoyed all the activities. Staff was very friendly and bathrooms very clean. My overall experience was awesome! We will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2013
Always like staying at Mystic KOA. Unfortunately, Row A doesn't have many level sites.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Camp sites are a little close together which means fire pits are a little closer than I would have preferred from our neighboring campers.
Aug 16, 2013
I stayed in a cabin and it was great.I did not like that the tiles in the bathroom showers were dirty.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was Great.The only improvements,would be to stay longer & have the grandkids with us.We will surely stay here again
Aug 15, 2013
VERY PLEASANT STAFF AND CLEAN GROUNDS
Aug 15, 2013
We have spent 2 to 3 weeks at Mystic KOA for more than 10 years. It is our summer getaway! We love everything about your campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Mystic KOA is our favorite campground. It is extremely clean and has a very friendly staff. It is close to many sightseeing attractions and has easy access to I95.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
A very lovely campsite, good facilities and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Quite surprised when seasonal people cut thru our site while we were setting up, and the mom who checked the rear of her babies diaper and the proceded to changed that dirty diaper pool side. Mothers with babies and small children should be in the kiddie pool. I had to leave after that and so did the people I was with.
Aug 14, 2013
The cabins and RVs were closer than I had imagined. I Expected the place to be more in the woods. However the place was very comfortable with everything that we needed. It would be better if the playground does not have sand on the floor.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.