Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Late check in made easy. Bathrooms needed more frequent checks. Mens side had odor. Staff was friendly.
Jul 11, 2013
Were were with a large group in the safari field for the holiday weekend. Campground was clean, sites large, and the staff was amazing. The only issue we had was with the large amount of flies. They seemed to be everywhere and we could not determine the source.
Jul 11, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!!!!
Jul 11, 2013
Pleasant campsite and no major complaints. Deluxe cabin was good, and pool and playground enjoyed by toddler. Didn't especially like that I95 was directly behind cabin, literally next door - I was aware it was nearby when I booked but our particular site meant you could hear it constantly and it worried me having a small kid and dogs so close to highway. Sites very close together also.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
My family and I did enjoy our stay ,however I do have one complaint about the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently and fly strips are needed badly
Jul 10, 2013
I drive a 42' RV and getting in and out was easy. Excellent access to I95. The staff was very nice and professional. The grounds were well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time at your campground. We stayed four nights with fun in the sun and fun times in your pool. Our kids loved your small pool which was just the right size for them. The location is near all the attractions, mystic aquarium, dinosaur place! We would come back!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
we had a lovely time but the only thing we didnt like was at the swimming pool there was lifeguard i was a little concerned since it went up to 9feet and there was alot of children
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
sits to close to have a fire safely
Jul 09, 2013
Staff excellent.Great time.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place for family and friends - busy weekend and it still was clean.
Jul 09, 2013
KOA Always the best place to camp
Jul 09, 2013
Way too many flies in the Safari area.
Jul 09, 2013
Always most accommadating,and an enjoyable stay. We've stayed in the same site a number of times, and it's always clean and neat - just like the entire camp grounds
Jul 09, 2013
We cut our staing short, too many mosquitos
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
My family and I spent wonderful days at this KOA. We appreciate and recommended it for everyone. Thank you all!
Jul 08, 2013
very plesent and willing to help
Jul 08, 2013
We had an excellent time! The friendly courteous staff made us feel right at home and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves once again! KOA's are the best!
Jul 08, 2013
Great site, fantastic pool, love the jumping pillow and the front office staff were the best ever!
Jul 08, 2013
great place,had lots to do with the family,swimming,bikeing,jump pillow,RI beach trip, and just chill"in and grill"in!!the delux cabins have everything,your staff is very nice,thanks
Jul 08, 2013
We chose your campground for our 1st family reunion. 31 people came - some had never met each other. It was GREAT! Our cabin (K16?) was delightful and the weather was wonderful - sunny and warm. Thank you very much.
Jul 08, 2013
Small unlevel sites ,rude workers. Power problems, dirty facilities. All around the worst campground we have ever been too.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We have been coming here for years with a huge group for fourth of july weekend past two years have been horrible with black flies & Mosquitos in safari area. You need to treat area for this problem . My kids are so bit up they look like they have chicken pox after applying bug sprays like crazy. Not so sure if we will be returning if this problem isn't resolved.
Jul 08, 2013
The 3 star rating is for the poor conditions of the public bathrooms. They should be tended to regularly throughout the day not cleaned once a day especially during a high capacity week.
Jul 08, 2013
Coming for 9yrs, and always good time, but... need a/c in restrooms and Need to control flies. Getting tired of little improvements for high rates. Extra charge per child is way too much, a family should be family of 4.
Jul 08, 2013
There was a large group near us - approx. 10 campers. Upon arrival, I noticed that we did not have a picnic table but there were multiple tables at the other occupied sites. I called and left a message on the 3rd with the office but did not receive a response nor a table.
Jul 08, 2013
MY ONLY CONCERN WAS THE DIRTY BATHROOMS, FULL OF BUGS, INSIDE AND OUT.
Jul 08, 2013
very nice facility, they really should add another pool for the amount of campers, it was very packed.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was great, the park was clean and well taken care of. The choice of a dance party on Saturday night with no supervision was a very poor choice for a family campground, There were very inappropriate behavior going on that I had to shield my children from seeing and for that We may not return.
Jul 08, 2013
For us, having a nice site is more important than pools, activities, etc. We were about 100 feet from I-95 which cut down on our enjoyment considerably. The bathrooms should be cleaned more frequently due to the beetles and flying ants that swarmed all over the room.
Jul 08, 2013
very helpful .Clean and well run.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was great loved the new water slide. Be cool if you had cookout food on sale with dj. More fish in the fishing holes.....would be great.....
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Pool area clean. Garbage pickup was helpful. HOWEVER, there were so many flies-more than I've ever seen anywhere. Also, the bathrooms need cleaned more frequently. This was our third stay at this property and our last.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was great. Last year there were many unfriendly staff. They were gone this year. Many improvements in campground.
Jul 07, 2013
Too many flies. Bathrooms were always filthy. Noisy traffic from highway. Has management changed ? Because bathrooms were cleaner when we visited a few years ago.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Our stay was wanderful the only thing I would recommend is fitted sheets for the bunk beds .
Jul 06, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very clean, well equiped and in a good spot on the camp ground. I would recomend this koa for the cabins and the location. Price was fair and it was peek season.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We love this campground, very clean facilities and friendly staff. Also very close to so many places of interest, beaches, and entertainment. We recommend the pull through patio sites.... love those sites!!!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Used KOA as a base for seeing Mystic Seaport and submarine museum. Woodsy site was great. Bug spray essential. Recommend better signage for W section.
Jul 05, 2013
Very arcomadating staff and very friendly and clean atmosphere

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.