Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
My family had a great time. What a cool place can't wait to come back. If you stay in the deluxe cabin, Just bring clothes and food everything else you can think of is there already!
Aug 19, 2013
The sites are very close together but I think that is typical@ KOA's. This is more like a resort than camping, but that being said, my kids enjoyed it. Sat.the big pool smelled like septic-so we avoided it. We also went to slushy activity from 1-2pm at 1:30 &were told they were being frozen to come back after 2p.The kids went back at 2 & the person told at them that it ended &they were out of luck
Aug 19, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful time. This was our first full week at Mystic KOA and thoroughly enjoyed the great patio sites and are looking forward to returning on Labor Day Weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Always the best vacation!! My Daughters and I had the best time again, we had visitors this year, who also want to book with us next year. From the playground, pool, jumping pillow and just the safe enviroment and friendliness..It is always a pleasure!!!! See you next year!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
The campground has an excellent location. We had 5 people in a deluxe cabin without issue. The only negative is the lack of Wi-Fi. They advertise it but if you do get it, it will be pure luck. Great staff, great on-site shopping. Perfect for a Misquamicut beach getaway!!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time! the staff was super friendly and they had alot of fun activities to do. The bathrooms were very clean and we are definately coming back again :)
Aug 19, 2013
In general, we do not like KOAs, so that's why I'm less likely to recommend it to others or give it 5 stars. This particular KOA is well-run, with friendly and helpful staff and lots of activities. It is very crowded, with plenty of cabins and about 100 seasonal sites where people have really settled in - with bird feeders and landscaping, even outdoor TV to watch around the campfire.
Aug 19, 2013
had an awesome time with my family, very satisfied with the size of our tent sites and the cleanliness of the place, may be back soon! only downsize was you could hear the highway
Aug 19, 2013
friendly workers. Clean campground. Next time I just need to book earlier to get a full hookup site like I wanted, but site I was on was great.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved your campground with its friendly staff!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The safari area near the highway should be noted when making reservations as the noise level at night is extremely distracting and does not allow for a good night of sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
I love camping at MYSTIC K.O.A. the only problem the sites need to be level.
Aug 18, 2013
Everything being well maintained. Great staff. Showers at central bathrooms should be renovated (chipped tiles, shower heads leaking, generally worn with age)
Aug 18, 2013
i am a fishing man close to the shore enjoyed very much thank you
Aug 18, 2013
my family and i had an amazing time! thank u everyone at the KOA!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. The campground was clean except the site had broken beer bottles littered around. Having small children this was an inconvienience having to take time to pick it all up. The wood and camp supplies were grossly over priced $6.50 for about four average sized logs. 1 lb of propane $6.99. Come prepared! Overall a good first family camp experience!
Aug 17, 2013
this is the first time i have ever been to a KOA.we had SUCH a great time . we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was clean and had everything we needed( tho take a fitted sheet for the single beds as the flat ones do not stay on) my 8 year old boy had a ball. he LOVED the jumping pillow and the pool and just playing with all the kids. well be back im sure!
Aug 17, 2013
This is a great campground. My family and I like it due to the close proximity to the Rhode Island beaches. My only real complaint was about the surface of the site. The rocks were too big. The sites up near the front office building should be re-stoned with a finer grade stone. Other than that, the amenities are adequate, the facility is clean and the employees re friendly. We will come again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at KOA! It was my first camping experience, my family and I enjoyed all the activities. Staff was very friendly and bathrooms very clean. My overall experience was awesome! We will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2013
Always like staying at Mystic KOA. Unfortunately, Row A doesn't have many level sites.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Camp sites are a little close together which means fire pits are a little closer than I would have preferred from our neighboring campers.
Aug 16, 2013
I stayed in a cabin and it was great.I did not like that the tiles in the bathroom showers were dirty.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was Great.The only improvements,would be to stay longer & have the grandkids with us.We will surely stay here again
Aug 15, 2013
VERY PLEASANT STAFF AND CLEAN GROUNDS
Aug 15, 2013
We have spent 2 to 3 weeks at Mystic KOA for more than 10 years. It is our summer getaway! We love everything about your campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Mystic KOA is our favorite campground. It is extremely clean and has a very friendly staff. It is close to many sightseeing attractions and has easy access to I95.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
A very lovely campsite, good facilities and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Quite surprised when seasonal people cut thru our site while we were setting up, and the mom who checked the rear of her babies diaper and the proceded to changed that dirty diaper pool side. Mothers with babies and small children should be in the kiddie pool. I had to leave after that and so did the people I was with.
Aug 14, 2013
The cabins and RVs were closer than I had imagined. I Expected the place to be more in the woods. However the place was very comfortable with everything that we needed. It would be better if the playground does not have sand on the floor.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The campground was nice, There were activities for the young and old but Very pricey and the WIFI sucked
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Loved the cabin!
Aug 13, 2013
Deluxe cabins should have bigger outdoor tables and more space between sites would be nice
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This place is GREAT!!!! Friendly staff and great service!!!
Aug 12, 2013
I was not fond of the hayride with water balloons/squirt guns.. My 6 yr old daughter ended up getting hurt and had a welt on her eye from a water ballon thrown by an adult. I was not very happy about that.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff is outstanding, from the people behind the counter that handled all my changes to the people out on the carts working around the camp. GREAT for kids.(Thanks John, your camping experience was a joy to listen to)
Aug 12, 2013
Helpful staff, beautiful view, immaculate campground (sites, bath houses, pools etc.) Many activities for different ages. Two pools, very clean.We loved it here and will be returning!
Aug 12, 2013
the place was great--but the camp site had a bad downhill splop and was very tight!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.