Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
Deluxe cabin didn't have a fire ring or a porch swing. I asked at reservation if we would have a fire ring. We had other family meeting us there and the plan had been to congregate at our cabin because we had the kids and my 83 year old mom with us. We had to drive Mom to the other family site and were not allowed to leave our car there. Made the whole stay a lot harder and less enjoyable.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Only complaint was the highway noise from our campsite, otherwise a very enjoyable stay.
May 13, 2013
Very friendly
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
WE HAVE A GREAT TIME WE WILL BE BACK SOON. THANKS KOA STAFF
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We were not thrilled with this campground compared to other KOA 's we have visited. Only 1 of the 5 employees we met was friendly. Playground was under construction and mess, pool was not open, and none of that was posted on website. We were given a site in a field that seemed to be for groups, again would have liked to know this ahead. It turned out okay because at least it was not as crowded.
May 09, 2013
We had a great time celebrating my daughters birthday, The cabin was clean the facility was spotless and the staff was awesome we will absolutely be back to stay in the cabins this summer as well as bringing our trailer back too!
May 07, 2013
Great time was had by all
May 06, 2013
We LOVED our site, and the staff was extremely friendly. We hope to be able to come back again soon.
May 06, 2013
This KOA was very clean. The RV sites with the patio, table/chairs and grill were wonderful! We can't wait to come back!
May 06, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at Mystic KOA. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was central to all the attractions in the area.
May 05, 2013
Love this campground . We stay here once or twice a year and can wat to come back
May 03, 2013
staff were very friendly. Sites are great. Near Mystic Seaport, great visit.
May 02, 2013
We love it here, the people the staff everyone is great plus all the activies. It's our family away from home.
May 02, 2013
Although that the fee was higher than I normally pay, everything appeared to cost more in Connecticut. The staff was helpful and friendly and the fenced in dog area was great for the dogs to relieve some energy.
May 02, 2013
Very nice & clean grounds and the staff was wonderful, very helpful. Would stay there again without any doubt.
May 02, 2013
The campsite was wonderful. The only issue is that the office hours are extremely short. When I called at 11AM to reserve a site, they were closed and I had to register online. We arrived at 3:04 and the office was already closed.
May 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Mystic, ct Would definitely stay there again.
May 01, 2013
great campground
May 01, 2013
very clean and well taken care of campground
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
We had an excellent time. Linda and John went above and beyond what we could ask for, accommodating my mom and completing the renovation of the jumping pillow quickly so that the children could play on it was really great!!! Thanks John & Linda!!!!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Our site was upgraded unexpectedly and all the staff was extremely pleasant. We loved our stay.
Apr 29, 2013
We loved staying in the Deluxe Cabin. We're already planning our next trip to Mystic KOA this summer!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
very clean campground with friendley and courteous staff. Paid for pull through site with bar b que but bar b ques were not put out??? easy access to I-95.
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Mystic, CT, KOA. We camp at this location at least 1 time every year and are always happy with our stay. Mystic, KOA is always accommodating and the staff is always friendly and willing to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. We are already looking forward to going back to Mystic, KOA!! Thank you for a great weekend.
Apr 22, 2013
Everyone was ultra nice and helpful. The place was extremely clean and well kept. Only drawback was my check-in time was 3pm, but that's when they closed, so getting there at 3:08 meant I was late. Luckily there were no penalties for it.
Apr 22, 2013
Always very friendly and accomodating. Mystic KOA was our first outing with our RV and we have returned a number of times and always are very happy with our experience!
Apr 22, 2013
My kids were sad to hear that the bounce pillow was damaged and not fixed. I realize it was done by an act of vandalism and I am sorry for that. But the KOA was full of kids off for spring break who were disappointed not to have the pillow to use. It should've been fixed before the break. Otherwise, we will continue to go to this KOA.
Apr 21, 2013
Nice campground but we will not visit again on our way to Maine but instead a campground in Central Conn. Driving on I-95 from NYC is less than enjoyable. Thanks for a nice campground.
Apr 21, 2013
This stay was April vacation for Mass. Was a little dissappointed that absolutely nothing was going on. Kids couldnt play in arcade, store closed at 3. I was also surprised that you charge ADDITIONAL fees per child per night :-( I thought I was paying $50 a night, ended up being $70. Staff remain friendly and helpful.......3 stars(probably a better rating in the summer)
Apr 21, 2013
KOA Mystic was a perfect peaceful getaway. Very restful and quiet, I will be coming back and recommend it to others. The staff are outstanding. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Apr 20, 2013
We usually stay in state parks but they weren't open for my spring break. This KOA has a back section located in the woods, so it was a lot like a state park. The only problem was that all the facilities were not open which meant we had to drive to the facilities every time we needed them. The buildings and grounds are very clean and the staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 20, 2013
Clean, friendly, good location to many attractions. Wifi was very slow.
Apr 19, 2013
We stayed in mid April 2013, so it was still quiet. Not to many campers. We were not at the campground during the day, but very quiet at night. The manager Linda was very pleasant and helpful with site seeing advice.
Apr 19, 2013
as always nice campground, slightly disappointed that no bbq grills were on sites that were supposed to have them-perhaps they should have discounted the sites because they weren't completely ready.
Apr 18, 2013
Very windy, almost lost my awning. Friendly staff. Ver quiet.
Apr 18, 2013
Clean
Apr 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.