Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time and really enjoyed the place!! Two suggestions: 1. Improve the septic smell by the pool, and 2. Heat the kiddie pool.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
It was great to stay here, The staff was very friendly, the whole campground was very clean, We are already planning a return trip, we will definitely recommend to family & friends
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful site for a family reunion
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's, and Mystic KOA is my favorite! Clean, quiet, with friendly staff, all in a lovely setting!
Aug 29, 2013
been camping here since the late 80's. love the closeness to the beaches which is the main attraction for us, a nice campground close to the ocean. Expensive for a tent site though so we go with the Deluxe Cabins now. after 20+ years you get used to the sound of Rt. 95. Grounds are always clean. Pool is always clean, fascilities are clean.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice campground, great playground, jumpy pillow and pool for kids. There were a lot of black flies though which was very frustrating. The store was not very well stocked, could not take kids to store to get an Ice cream for a treat. The ice cream freezer was pretty much empty.
Aug 28, 2013
As usual, the staff was helpful and friendly The campground is very clean -and all of the campers seemed to be having a great time. We enjoy the pool every time we visit. It's nice to go to a campground where the rules are respected by all. Thanks for a great stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2013
Everything was great. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2013
Everything is in there. Very nice!!
Aug 27, 2013
it was a great experience and very peaceful the staff and guests were awesome this is our third season and many to come
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Fun meeting up with old friends and creating new memories. Get to send time with John who does a great job managing the park.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff and loved the pancakes! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
loved it!!!!! we will definitely be back
Aug 27, 2013
Staff very nice. Laundry was clean & I appreciated the iron & ironing board. Site not level & WiFi did not work.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean campground FRIENDLY workers. Only thing I saw wrong was at the playground there is a "rocking" car that needed bolts tightened and there's a big pile of sand near swings that is kinda unsafe if someone plays on it and doesn't realize their proximity to the swing area. Overall. NICE PLACE
Aug 26, 2013
our vehicle was hit by your gate entry system and it was very evident to us that no one cared about it. We followed the instructions given to us by the desk clerk and when our vehicle was hit, they changed the story and made it our fault. we have camped at this facility for many years and have never had an issue. all new faces this year and it appears the friendly and courteous people are gon
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Clean, quiet, activities for kids, perfect place for family. Thank you, We have a wonderful time
Aug 26, 2013
Another amazing weekend at Mystic KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Went in August. Like the campground just not alot of actitives for the kids.
Aug 26, 2013
We made our reservation well in advance and they put us in a spot too small for our 40ft motorhome and I had to fight a tree limb stayed 4 days and the last day move to a new spot fighting the tree moving backward as I could not go forward. They could a better job trimming trees
Aug 26, 2013
1) bathroom/showers at store/pool were very clean, the others near pavilion not so much. Mold has almost taken over in men's showers. 2) was unaware when made reservation we could request grass for tents. Not a bad stay but would have preferred this to woods and dirt and rocks. 3) manager/owner woman interacting with staff and a few people, not very friendly at all
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My husband and I just came home sunday from your KOA,,We had so much fun thank you....The Wykers
Aug 26, 2013
great fun and staff...however we did book a specific site but upon arrival we had to take another space as the one promissed when we booked and paid for was not available.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
our ONLY issue was the wifi. Seems everyone there had a complaint about it. PLEASE improve it asap. We would come more often if it was improved because we have to work while on vaca and had a terrible time TRYING to connect. The antenna was right outside out cabin!!! But would only work off and on - more off than on. Thank you
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
always a good time. Always very clean
Aug 25, 2013
We had no WiFi for at least 3 days, we have a 13 foot trailer and they parked a huge BUS right next to us, encroaching on our site. We asked for help when we were setting up about where we could put our screen house and nobody came for quite a while, so we went ahead and put it up.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Site nicely maintained and clean.
Aug 25, 2013
it was a very relaxing 5 days we wished we could have atayed oone more day we will be back in june. na
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Perfect first time!
Aug 24, 2013
Deluxe cabin was great. Kids had fun at the pools and bounce pillow. Close proximity to Mystic and RI beaches. Would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2013
Love it - clean, friendly, all you could ask for in a camping experience. The only reason we wouldn't be back it to try another KOA!
Aug 24, 2013
The location of the campground was excellent for our purposes. It was extremely clean and the employees friendly, helpful and accommodating. However, the site (A7) was so unlevel, that even using all of our leveling blocks (and we have 40) we were unable to level the motorhome. There was no shade at the site and it was situated only about 100 yards from I-95 with constant road noise day and night.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Fine for an overnight. Bathrooms on the older side and could have been a little cleaner.
Aug 23, 2013
Very clean,thought I was getting a pull thru on gravel spot but instead was on unlevel grass.Staff a little too strict when kids riding bikes when sun sets,the park was lit bikes have reflectors maybe be more strict with the full timers speeding through park!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.