Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean facilities with great activities for the kids. Highly recommend!
May 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly, facilities well maintained and convenient location. We were quite disappointed in the "Big Rig friendly" pull through site. Had to unhook car dolly as the site was not long enough to leave hooked and still have place to park car. The sites are very narrow and ours had an above average front to back slope to pad.
May 18, 2016
The stay was fine. We have been there before and noted some of the improvements to the grounds. There is a new set of slides however that are somewhat dangerous. My daughter got slightly hurt but we heard that there were three people/children who broke their legs in the past. Management probably should have done a little more research before investing in those.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have not had a reported incident of injury as yet.
May 17, 2016
The kids loved the new slides. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA.
May 17, 2016
Nice, clean comfortable. Roomy sites. Heat the pool and it would be near perfect!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
nice staff @check in
May 17, 2016
Our third visit! Staff is always helpful, friendly. Campground, always well maintained and clean. Always has been an enjoyable, positive experience. 😊
May 17, 2016
Just an overnight stay....staff very nice and helpful. Wish we would have had time to explore the area..it looks luke there is a lot to see and do.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
all the members were so helpful and quick to take care of Kids care weekend and the Acution
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and really enjoyed our stayed. We found the cabins to be comfortable and have everything that we need. We really enjoyed the activities offered as well.
May 16, 2016
This was our second family vacation at this campground. It is very kid friendly. My grandchildren love the bounce pillow and the playgrounds. The staff are very courteous, helpful and respond quickly, if needed. It is one of the best kept campgrounds we have stayed at. Looking forward to returning.
May 16, 2016
They changed my reserved site to an inferior site I did not care for. I will not go back.
May 16, 2016
Great Week end
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Big kids need to stop pushing around the little kids on the jumping pillow (maybe have an attendant monitor it from time to time), but a great little campground in a great spot!
May 16, 2016
Great time!
May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was very friendly.
May 16, 2016
We love camping there! We've made some cherished family camping memories! Thank you
May 16, 2016
Just a one nighter but very clean and quiet. Lots of social events going on. Will be staying again!!!
May 16, 2016
Parts of this campground are beautiful. Where we stayed (B3) last weekend was not acceptable. The grass was newly hydro seeded and mud. We could not put our rug out or sit in chairs around our campfire. These sites are very tight and in order to not have our fire under our awning we had the next sites electrical sewer and electric 1 foot from our door. Very unacceptable!
May 16, 2016
We had a great stay at Mystic KOA! The campground was clean, the staff very friendly and easy to find. Our campground was a little rocky but had plenty of room to set up our tent and pop up. The only thing that was a detractor was that there was highway noise from a nearby highway. Overall, this a a great campground and we would go back anytime!
May 13, 2016
If we had been given the full hookup pull through that we reserved and paid for, things might have been different. As it was we had to be careful with our water n toilet usage since we wouldn't get pumped out until the end of the week the end of the week. Cable was nonexistent even after purchasing a shorter cable when they told us our cord was too long. Cable worked great at KOA in Ohio
May 10, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean sites. Activities were not well-attended but that's not the KOA's fault.
May 09, 2016
KOA Mystic helped us have one of the best family weekends! The deluxe cabins & the friendliness of the staff were top-notched. We would definitely stay there again.
May 09, 2016
Easy check in process and very friendly and helpful staff!!
May 07, 2016
A wonderful and great vacation stay at this KOA this year as we requested the same deluxe cabin-(KL11) where we stayed previously in April 2015. This is a great KOA and my wife and I hope to see everyone again next year. Thanks again to the owner and staff of Mystic KOA.
May 05, 2016
This is a very polished and enjoyable campground. The staff is friendly and anxious to help. The pull through site we were assigned is in an area that was quiet, especiallu considering the nearby I-95 highway. The site itslef was level, and came equipped with a propane Weber grill, quite ususual (couldn't use it, though...too dirty). We will keep this campground in mind for future visits.
May 04, 2016
Bedding and towels were clean but room could have been cleaner Coffee pot did not work. Cabinets and microwave were too high.
May 04, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and kind. Campground was clean and well taken care of. Only complaint is the noise from the highway which made sleeping soundly difficult for me. Otherwise, a good place to stay!
May 02, 2016
We are starting our 4th season with you. It's become our home away from home. We look forward to Friday nights when we pack the car and head on down for the weekend. The staff always greet us with a smile. We enjoy the activities that are planned each weekend, especially t-shirt tie-dying and Friday night movies. Our daughter especially loves the jumping pillow, tire swing, and the pool!
May 02, 2016
This was a last minute weekend getaway for my anniversary. I was beyond pleased with our stay!!! Everyone was very nice and your campgrounds were clean! I will be returning with my children and definitely for a longer stay!!!
May 01, 2016
A perfect campground in every way. Wonderful staff, super clean. Never hesitate to stay again. Thank you all.
May 01, 2016
Very clean. Sites are awesome, staff was great. We will be back
May 01, 2016
We have stayed here several times in the past and always enjoy our time at this campground.
May 01, 2016
This was our first time staying in the deluxe cabin. To our surprise it had everything we needed and was very clean. I can't wait to stay here again.
May 01, 2016
Stay was quiet and enjoyable as it was off season. Nice deluxe cabins and staff were very friendly. Definitely recommend this KOA!
May 01, 2016
Looks like it's going to be a great Spring and Summer at Mystic KOA. Sites are being refurbished. Consequently, availability was limited...no TV and we didn't get a WiFi password in late arrival registration envelope...but we were just overnighting on our migration North...so no problem. We stay at Mystic a couple of times a year...and always find it more than lives up to what we expect from KOA.
Apr 29, 2016
Manager Mo was very gracious and welcomed us warmly. The park was quiet and pleasant
Apr 29, 2016
Weather did not help. Not KOA problem eh? Probably too early in the season to fairly rate it. Used it as a stop over to kill time before getting back to Ontario. Wished we had stayed longer at the KOA in Lancaster Co.
Apr 28, 2016
Great time, friendly staff and the kids had a blast.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time, it was alot of fun. It was our first time there and we are already planning a return. Thank You for a great weekend.
Apr 27, 2016
I had a situation that kept me from getting there the first night of my stay and then had to extend my stay. The staff was very helpful in accommodating my situation. Definitely will use this KOA whenever I visit this area.
Apr 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommend adding curtain to divide shower dressing area from bathroom entrance door in the older bathrooms at the end of the property. Also, was surprised to see that were not very many level sites in the pull through areas.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a lovely stay and you were all so accommodating. Whether it was leaving us the information because we were late arrivals, giving us a night free and calling us in advance of arrival to tell us the slip wasn't ready, or directing us to an outside mechanic when our facuet was leaking, you were all very helpful. We appreciate that and we will be back. We love that you have cabins year round!
Apr 26, 2016
We checked in late and left early the next morning. I booked three sites for my family and they were very nice and the Hanna in the office was so helpful, We do plan on returning to spend more time at this campground. Thank you
Apr 25, 2016
Good activities for the kids. Quick ride into town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was also nice and clean. :-)
Apr 25, 2016
Great location... Staff super friendly and helpful!
Apr 25, 2016
Girl checking us in wasn't very friendly. The camp store closed very early. Bathrooms are very dated. I liked the trash pickup at site. To many seasonals.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals