Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
We loved our site by an open field. Everyone very friendly and the campground was quiet.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice spot but a tad too close to I-95! Would stay there again. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and very attentive. Very clean campground in a great location. We will be back!!
Jul 28, 2013
No enough shadow (tree) on sites...
Jul 28, 2013
The cabin was filthy. We have a toddler and he crawls around on the floor and he became filthy as well. We went home to get our Swiffer to wash the floor. We had to rewash every dish we used because there was old food or coffee all over them. The staff was wonderful, friendly, courteous and helpful. We would have rent the banana bikes more if they were $5 and hour instead of $10.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We found the staff to be very friendly, and the campground very clean. Our site had plenty of room, and we appreciate the pet friendly atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
nice clean campground with friendly staff. located close to stores,movies and area attractions.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
very clean, friendly & professional.
Jul 26, 2013
Great campground, only wish we could've faced our friends camper.
Jul 26, 2013
Facilities were very nice. The only problem was a lack of control of a multi-site group that brought in cases of beer and alcohol, were rude to other campers as they passed by, and were disruptive way after quiet time. After hearing other campers also complain I felt the staff did not do a good job resolving this situation.
Jul 26, 2013
I liked my site in row c with the trees.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was friendly & very helpful. We really enjoyed the deluxe site with the concrete pad, furniture, & gas stove!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The deluxe cabin has been awesome in the past, but this time the shower wouldn't drain, there were sugar ants attacking our food on the kitchen counter and no TV in the bedroom. This was clearly an older deluxe cabin that requires some updates. For $200. a night, we expected better from Mystic KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
The Evans Family were once again awesome in assisting with our Family Reunion needs. They deserve a standing ovation for their work....
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the mystic Koa. This is our 3rd time coming and as always, the activities are great and the deluxe lodge was great! Very clean, had everything we needed. The only negative is that the pool water was disgusting. The water was very cloudy and was filled with hair and grass 3 of the days. On Saturday, it was so dirty that I would not allow my kids to swim.
Jul 24, 2013
Very pleased with the deluxe cabins. Linens, dishes and all the essentials provided.
Jul 24, 2013
takes a little long in office
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The campground was fabulous and we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. I also want to try the cabins!
Jul 24, 2013
Good for big groups. Beginning to show aging at bathroom facilities.
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and attractive campground. Great site !!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
as always, had a great time here...lots of fun for the whole family...my only problem was the pool was dirty the entire weekend.
Jul 23, 2013
W had a deluxe cabin for a family reunion. The cabin was wonderful but our group was split over a wide area rather than together as requested. That was my only complaint, the cabin was perfect for non-campers, unpack stock the fridge then go.
Jul 23, 2013
Three night stay. Good: clean bathrooms (but quite a few flies), good location (for kayaking out of Stonington), good tent sites. Bad: highway noise at night.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Bel environnement, tranquille et propre. Les gens sont accueillants Merci beaucoup
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly, very helpful, the only downside was a plumbing problem in the women's restroom,
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The amenities that the Mystic KOA offers were perfect for my family. We would definitely stay there again and are planning to do so!!
Jul 23, 2013
If I was to compare the Mystic KOA against other campgrounds in the same area I would say that there are less activities for the kids, The pools and arcade close early also in comparison to other campgrounds. It is also more expensive on average. The bathrooms were clean and the stafff was pleasant.
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was clean, friendly staff, the pool was wonderful as it was extremely hot. My son was going down to the fishing pond, and a Staff Member(John) stopped him and asked if he had bug spray, he didn't and John strayed him for mosquitoes. Very nice! One note, please mow the grass more often, it would cut down on the bees. Thanks, we will be back!
Jul 22, 2013
We love MysticKOA & consider it home-away-from-home.I was frustrated w/the Internet connection. It is always slow but this was just ridiculous.I was on vaca (still had to work via computer) & was forced to go to Starbucks to get connection. I do know its not KOA's fault, but when I inquired about it in the office,I was told to "call myself and check on it". Very disappointed w/ that response
Jul 22, 2013
would have liked to have the whole reunion members closer together. (I will reserve 8 deluxe cabins for our next reunion) Cabins were excellent-clean,comfortable
Jul 22, 2013
I loved the cabin, it was not cheap, but it allowed me to vacation with family who had a smaller budget, they stayed in pop-ups and tents. My only complaint is there was no place to put my stuff. We consolidated the cabin stuff in smaller areas to accommodate us. Otherwise, it was great!!!! I loved the swing on the porch!, there was enough to do to keep everyone in our group happy!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I booked 5 months ahead for a tent site and ended up with the site closest to the highway noise. Not happy at all. Make sure you pick your site when you book. Pool was nice but cloudy, couldn't see the bottom. Loved that they were very strict about quiet time and really monitored the campground. Would come back just because of that.
Jul 22, 2013
Pool closes too early. 8:00pm is too early especially in the middle of summer! Had broken glass all over camp sight aalong with other pieces of garbage/paper. Firepit was not cleaned out from previous guests. Not even an apology when we checked out. Younger staff members were very nice but older ladies were anything but nice.
Jul 22, 2013
Great time and staff was nice. It was too bad that the people in front of us let their dog bark while they left the site. After the second time I had enough and complained.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin was very clean, but I disliked the bathrooms only getting cleaned once a day, it was not pleasant later in the day. Disliked being told, by camp employees, that the state police would be called if we were "heard" after 10:00 p.m., or if our children were seen alone after 10:00 p.m. We were told this on our first night there, while quietly chatting with our friends around the campfire.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Loved everything especially the pancake breakfast!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.