Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
We absolutely love it here and had a fabulous weekend.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, one of the best campgrounds I've stayed at. Activities for the kids were great. KL1 was amazing. Best deluxe cabin site on property. Booking next summer too!
Sep 22, 2015
We have been going for a number of years to stonington. Its relaxing, fun and always clean. Better than any hotel
Sep 22, 2015
VIP weekend. 3rd visit this season.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly and accomodating
Sep 22, 2015
You have a beautiful pool and beautiful grounds. The staff is very friendly, Our granddaughters age 7 & 4 had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
Just awesome !!!But need to change check out time to 12:00
Sep 21, 2015
Great Staff, Park is badly in need of tree trimming, hard to navigate roads and turns due to tree branches. Sites are tough to access with bigger units due to large rocks on corners and again, tree branches. Very hard park to navigate with big rigs.
Sep 21, 2015
again, a great weekend where it felt like a home away from home. A special Thank You to Bill and Dianne for making us feel like family!
Sep 21, 2015
Great time as always.
Sep 21, 2015
awesume,, The Albies
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff, larger sites and easy in and out.
Sep 21, 2015
I like your campground a lot. I do think it's a little pricey compared to your local competition
Sep 21, 2015
This is our 3rd time back and we will continue to come back, our kids love it. We have made wonderful family memories here. The staff is fantastic, everything is clean. We really love this place
Sep 21, 2015
GOOD: clean, lots of activities, particularly for the kids. BAD: Packed in like sardines, Diane (staff) outrageously rude, low water pressure.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome cabin and campground. Workers were so nice.
Sep 20, 2015
My wife wanted me to note that the place as a whole was very, very clean! We both thought there would be more space between the cabins and/or RV's to make it feel more woodsy. We also felt it would be a great place for our elderly parents to rest and enjoy. Also, it is quieter than I thought it would be, which is great!
Sep 20, 2015
The staff is friendly and the size of the sites, while not huge, are adequate. We did not use the pool or other facilities. The campground is fairly convenient to Mystic and other points of interest. The reason for a 3 star rating is our site was not very clean. The fire ring was filled with about 100 cigarette buts and other trash. The site also had other little trash items in it.
Sep 20, 2015
Had a great stay, my kids loved it & didn't want to leave!
Sep 19, 2015
Very quiet so easily got relaxed
Sep 19, 2015
Great camping well kept and clean ,friendly
Sep 19, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful employees - campground very clean and well maintained. Sites were great for us and our friends. Now we know why our friends chose this campground!!!! :-) great place.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly, clean, and enjoyable
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
I stay at a LOT of KOAs and this is one of the best ones. Full-timer...
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great site. Nice to have a grill and furniture. Plenty of activities for the kids and very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2015
We had 5 cabins and he had a very great time the pool was clean we were surprised that the pool was lined with a soft material The staff was helpful and friendly the garbage was picked up and the place was kept very clean we had an awesome time
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was great, also the service. Facilities worked as they should. Only downside was most internal roads were not paved making for rather dusty condition.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean with plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 16, 2015
Campground was clean, workers were helpful and very sociable. We enjoyed our 4 day stay at Mystic, CT.
Sep 16, 2015
Office closed early, so they left instructions with a free upgrade. It was ok for the night; not as much road noise as most.
Sep 15, 2015
My family loved the place, especially my grand children. The children playground was equipped with everything to keep them entertained especially the jumping pillow. The deluxe cabin was incredible, the added amenities made cooking very easy. When I needed more towels and sheets ,we were immediately accommodated. I definitely will be visiting again, and look forward to camping at other KOA grounds
Sep 15, 2015
Perfect home base while we toured the area a few days! Great people and facility. We didn't use our washer /dryer but would have been questioning the none-use policy of them at the site had we needed them. I understand the siphoning of $ away from the campground laundry, but we did pay extra when we bought the coach, and like to use ours as opposed to a public one. I'd suggest a small fee.
Sep 15, 2015
Women's bathrooms could be a little cleaner
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Always a great dtay
Sep 14, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay at this super clean, landscaped and well appointed campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. We checked in early to beat some severe weather with no problem. Close to Old Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods.
Sep 14, 2015
Camping cabin was very nice.the front porch with the swing was very enjoyable especially as evening approached.Green features appreciated.Thanks for a great holiday
Sep 14, 2015
Our family stay was REALLY Great until our last night. I was having a problem with our grill working. I went down to the office for some assistance. The woman behind the desk called maintainence to help me. It was an older white gentlemen with glasses and a bucket hat sitting in his cart. She asked him to fix the grill and give me a ride back to my cabin, since he was going that way. He refused
Sep 14, 2015
Love the location and the staff is always wonderful. The big negative is the rate for the patio sites. It has become quite unaffordable for this full-timer.
Sep 14, 2015
first ever camping in the US. it was comfort and easy. great stay
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed in a pull through site for one night, very close to I95, noise from traffic was annoying. Everything else was fine.
Sep 13, 2015
Great, family friendly campground. So many activities for the kids, we had a blast!
Sep 13, 2015
Great but bathrooms need an upgrade
Sep 13, 2015
It was my first camping experience and It was great. Very clean facilities and great tent site. My girlfriend and I couldn't have been happier. Definitely coming back.
Sep 13, 2015
Sites could be a bit larger more room between each.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals