Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and pristine. What a gorgeous campground with plenty for all ages to enjoy.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The weather was awful but we still managed to have a great time. We prefer to stay in the premium patio sites and have for the past few years. For some reason we cannot reserve for Memorial Day 2014 weekend until the end of June. I am a little upset because I fear that we won't be able to get the spots we want which will probably make us go to another campground.
May 28, 2013
Not pleased with the fact that we could not rebook our sites for next year. This is something we have done for the past 15 years and it's almost like they are trying to turn over the return guests by making them wait to reserve and possibly not getting in on a holiday weekend. Then if we are lucky enough to get a site there is no guarantee they wont move us , but if we pay $20 they will leave us
May 28, 2013
My family and friends had a great time. Enjoyed the new trash pick up. Would recommend the Mystic site to anyone talking about camping!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Showers were clean and warm on this cold weekend. Staff were friendly.
May 28, 2013
Very well maintained, beautiful campground. Staff very helpful & friendly. Lots of activities. Participated in the pancake breakfast & yard sale. Enjoyed long walks around the campground with our dog.
May 28, 2013
It was great except the hot water didn't work too well in our unit k12
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This was our very first stay at a KOA campground. We stayed over memorial day weekend and enjoyed the stay despite the cold a rain. The staff was very friendly and courteous. My one complaint is their wi-fi internet connection is not good, it is slow and the connection often drops despite a strong signal strength.
May 28, 2013
Just wish the weather would have cooperated!! See you soon! Peggy and Alan Burg
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The grounds are so well maintainted and the activities are a real treat. This was our 4th year returning and we will continue to do so and recommend to fellow campers!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Check-in was very smooth, several activities for the kids to do (extra charge for them), restrooms were very clean, rained all weekend but still enjoyed the opportunity to get out and camp.
May 28, 2013
I have stayed in KOAs throughout the US, and I have to say Mystic KOA was the absolute best I have ever visited. The tent sites were private and spacious, the staff was friendly, and the overall impression of the campground and its facilities was that it is a business run with extremely high standards in all areas. Thank you for an outstanding camping experience!
May 28, 2013
Had a great time! More supplies (towels and TP and garbage bags) in cabin would have been nice but will come back!!!!
May 28, 2013
Some Kabin campers did not follow typical camping etiquette -- walking through occupied sites, playing ball too close to campers, etc.
May 28, 2013
Clean and fun place especially for family with kids
May 28, 2013
Mystic remains one of our favorites. Sites are large and level. Cable and WiFi are glitch-free. Have never had a problem! Kudos!
May 28, 2013
Not enough activities for the kids. Did not like the fact of 1 car per site. Lack of entertainment, Memorial weekend had DJ for only 2 1/2 hrs. No Activities on Monday Overall very nice campground, they just need to increase their activity schedule to better accommodate the kids.
May 28, 2013
Highly priced!
May 28, 2013
There seems to be many computer problems at this campground. We booked a site one year in advance, but the campground had no record of our reservation. Then when we tried to book for the following year, we were turned away saying we were not able to book due to the computer not being ready.
May 28, 2013
Noisiest campground ever!
May 27, 2013
Great Deluxe Cabin and wonderful location!
May 27, 2013
Wonderful
May 26, 2013
Had it been a different weekend, I do not know what would have happened because I was told only 1 vehicle per Kabin at time of arrival. I reserved selecting Motorcycle. We came in on Motorcycle, 3 of us. Really, only 1 motorcycle when an extended cab long bed truck would occupy more space than 3 bikes. It all worked out, but had it been a different weekend.....
May 23, 2013
May 21, 2013
All the staff are so friendly and helpful! It's a greaty place.
May 20, 2013
Everything was clean and all of the people that were there were extremely polite and helpful.
May 20, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and ample space at our site. Thank you, we will be back!
May 20, 2013
Our family loves to stay at the Mystic KOA!! Lots of fun for the whole family!!
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Had a very nice weekend. Even though it rained most of our stay the staff continued with all the events & cheerful attitude.
May 15, 2013
I really like the staff here at this koa they're very pleasant people. The campground although has its issues, sites are way to close to each other. The parking spot for your camper is bigger than the campsite (grass area) itself. awning will almost touch camper on next site.
May 14, 2013
Nice pull through patio site and friendly staff. The only shortcoming was the gas grill at our site. It had grates that were rusted through and collapsed. Unacceptable for a premium site at a premium price. Better site inspection and attention to details should take care of this.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Had a great time even tho weather wasn't great. Everyone was so nice. Really felt welcomed! This is our second stay here and will definitely come back!
May 14, 2013
My family and I enjoyed staying at your site. I have been here before and brought my sister and her family for the first time. They loved it and will be returning this summer. Even though it rained we made the best of it and the kids loved the out doors. We would definately return. Also the staff and other campers where so nice and friendly :)
May 14, 2013
outstanding staff...the best..will come back often...rest rooms clean clean clean
May 14, 2013
We were a late check in and everything was ready for us as promised. Nice facilities but barely saw the place in the daylight as we were gone early the next AM.
May 14, 2013
Even though it rained heavily and the pool was not yet opened for the season during our stay, the kids had a blast on the bouncy and playground in between rainstorms. The adults had great fun with the Care Camps silent auction and even won 2 baskets! BTW, the Mothers Day Pancake Breakfast had the BEST fluffiest thick pancakes we EVER had! Dog park was a little small for bigger dogs.
May 13, 2013
Awesome!
May 13, 2013
Check in was a breeze, the office staff were courteous and friendly. Upon arrival to our site we were very disappointed to see the grass was not mowed and it was going to be a wet weekend. The game field was mowed but the mowed grass was not picked up. It was mowed right up to where the campsites started. "???" Fortunately we were prepared for the rain and had a great time high grass or not!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.