Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
We had to deal with a horrible stench for three days. Thank god it finally rained it seamed to help. When queationed aaboout the smell we were told it was a dead animal on the highway by one staff member.another staff member told my sister that it was chicken feces from a nearby farm. Either way intolerable. Couldnt e en eat outside. Is that CAMPING?
Aug 11, 2013
Loud traffic. Horrific smells, we were told it was either the chicken farm or the cow farm next door. Unlevel sites.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Our first KOA experience was great. We were very impressed with the Deluxe Cabin accommodations - very clean and well equipped. Our children had a blast and did not want to leave. We will definitely consider a KOA for next year's summer vacation!
Aug 10, 2013
had a great time but the bbq was gross...had to eat out each day
Aug 10, 2013
Fantastic place to stay. Lots of activities and amenities. Only issue we had was with the occasional septic smell. The staff was great.
Aug 10, 2013
This was the first time we camped with our children. It was a great time for the whole family. The cabin very comfortable, and we'll be back again soon!
Aug 10, 2013
Manager's upgrade made a difference but this was a really good stay. Wish we'd had more time.
Aug 09, 2013
Stay was great. Site is very clean and well maintained. Cabin was in really nice shape.
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great stay! There was plenty to do and the cabin was very comfortable. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
This campground is very clean and the ground staff is exceptional! The office staff seemed to be a bit aloof but that might be caused by having so much to handle???? Aside from that, my family (4 sites worth of family) had a great time and enjoyed the amenities!
Aug 09, 2013
The campground need some work. Site ws mostly dirt and bigger rocks not gravel, septic smell in the air a few times a day, sites were very close together. This campground could be a lot better with some work.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It was a very nice stay I am sad to say the couple I went down to visit got a little rude with one of your employees and I was embarrassed. He handled it really well. Sorry
Aug 08, 2013
Easy check-in, friendly staff, very clean campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great time. Would have been a little better if the TV had a better signal, and maybe a second one in the bedroom. Also, the air conditioning unit in the window was very loud. Suggest to fix the wall unit a/c.
Aug 08, 2013
Great location just off I-95 with easy access to attractions and restaurants. We had a wonderful time and will certainly be back to the Mystic KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
It was very enjoyable! Great surroundings, gorgeous weather! We had a campfire, were wowed by the big dipper, swam, and of course ate too much at our barbecues. The staff and facility amenities also added to a enjoyable stay. Even our dog loved it
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Satisfied our special request....loved our campsite! We will definately be back!
Aug 06, 2013
I forgot to mention that i signed up to be a koa member so if i could get credited that would be great
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Overall the stay was good. The campground was very well maintained and spacious. I heard complaints that the caretakers were cranky and frequently yelling at kids. The jumping pillow was a huge hit with my children. The campground is in a great location so we'd possibly return.
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our stay,third year here. Wish the patio table had an umbrella and the patio blown off after the grass triming, but other than that everything was good.
Aug 06, 2013
The deluxe patio site was awesome. I should have stayed longer!
Aug 05, 2013
Once again, we had a fabulous stay at Mystic KOA! We stayed in a deluxe cabin this time and all we can is "WOW"! The cabin is stocked with all you need to make your KOA experience perfect! The campground is always clean and beyond kid friendly, and the cabins are clean and up to date! Couldn't ask for anything more! Thank you again!
Aug 05, 2013
Mystic KOA is one of our favorite places. we brought our Daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. They stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2013
It was our family reunion and we used 3 sites. My brother was upgraded and my sister had a nice site. We got the site requested which we were very happy with. The only complaint we had was the site was not raked out and there were bottle caps, wrappers, wood coals and sharp rocks we had to pick up so they didn't poke through our carpet. The sites really need fresh stone.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
thanks ... We like it !!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Wek had a wonderful time as always. You should have a bonfire every Saturday night with somemores. That was so much fun the last time we were there.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Sites were narrow we were almost on top of each other - we were site A6. There was a strong sewer smell the entire stay. Bathrooms smelled terrible. Jumpy pillow was to be open until 8:00 p.m. but was shut down early 2 of the 3 nights we were there. Nephew wanted to rent go kart supposed to be available until 8:00 pm Asked to rent at 7:15 pm and told "no it was too late". Not a happy camper!
Aug 05, 2013
We found the campground to be very clean and the staff to be very helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA. We loved all the activities that they offered. The pancake breakfast was delish!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent facilities. Our only dissapointment was that we couldn't park two cars at Kabin
Aug 04, 2013
Facilities were nice and well run. The showers leaked and the faucets were difficult to turn off, yet there was a sign in the bathroom to conserve water--illogical. The shower faucets needed to be replaced. Other than that, very nice.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Stayed in a camper cabin. It was spotless secluded in the woods and very comfortable!
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time. Playground, bouncy pillow and pool were huge plus. Sites could be a little bigger. Felt cramped on the sites. We will continue to visit KOA campgrounds
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
THE SITES FACING THE POOL NEED TO BE LEVELED OUT. THE PITCH MAKES FRONT DOOR MOTORHOME STEPS DANGEROUSLY HIGH
Aug 03, 2013
Love the deluxe cabins however the futons are TERRIBLE TO SIT ON & WORSE TO SLEEP ON-They are HARD AS A ROCK! No cushioning whatsoever! Need to add a small TV for bedroom.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.