Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great stopover from Delaware to Bar Harbor,Maine
Oct 02, 2016
It was just an overnight, but this camp is very nice, clean, and the staff is very helpful and accomodating.
Oct 02, 2016
Freaking awesome place to stay. Kid friendly, wonderful staff and clean grounds too.
Oct 01, 2016
We travel with our dog, so "Pet Friendly" is very important and this park caters to pet lovers! The restrooms were clean and the camp store is well stocked.
Oct 01, 2016
it is a wonderful place!!
Sep 30, 2016
Staff is always friendly and accommodating .
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. We had a group of 16 and everyone had a great time. We already booked our trip for next year!
Sep 29, 2016
Awesome as always! Love KOA Kabins!!
Sep 29, 2016
Can't wait to come again!
Sep 28, 2016
stay was good, but had trouble locking door, pots & pans had cob webs on them.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We only spent one night here, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces were easy to access. We were able to check in after hours, with a reservation made 15 minutes before they closed. Because of the space chosen, we were cautioned that there might be some road noise due to the proximity to I-95. We didn't notice anything offensive, but appreciated they wanted us to be comfortable!
Sep 27, 2016
The office staff was efficient but didn't explain much or the events for the weekend. The site we were in could of had the trees trimmed. Trees around one of the way out could been trimmed also.
Sep 27, 2016
Trees need to be trimmed for backing into space; another bathhouse would be nice near sites 500; didn't get any info when checking in - no activities, etc
Sep 27, 2016
The office staff is always friendly and willing to help in all ways. Have been going to Mystic KOA for many years and will continue.
Sep 27, 2016
Awesome!! Michelle was wonderful with tour info!! Beautiful park!!
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing we weren't happy about was when we went to check in, we had a different site then what I had booked. We checked in late so nobody was there when re arrived. We went to the office the next morning and the girl said her boss changed it and didn't know why. The site we were put on was small and directly next to a tree to where we couldn't open our awning.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice sites and staff was first rate and friendly. Even on a crazy Halloween weekend everything was in order. Would definitely recommend this park. All KOA's should be modeled after this one.
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed two different times, loved it, most accommodating--very family oriented
Sep 26, 2016
Nice stay, kids loved the slides and bounce pillow
Sep 26, 2016
More than adequate, nothing to differentiate from most KOA's we've stayed at.convenient to Mystic and Newport.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place and wonderful people that run it. Hannah was extremely helpful during our misfortune of our friends RV burning up on our way to Mystic. She took care of us when we cancelled and held a place when we decided to come on in!! Will definitely do a lot of bragging about this place!!!! Thanks Judy Holleman
Sep 26, 2016
Spots were nice and level. Very family friendly with activities for kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Noisy on the weekends. Narrow aisles between sites. Large RV's may have a problem, especially if you have a toad. Otherwise, Lot's of activities.
Sep 25, 2016
It is a nice campground but the campground hosts were not doing their job. Let the people at the next site party until 2am. Did not show up until a complaint came in. I thought the hosts were supposed to monitor this type of activity. So much for quiet hours! Not pleased that I paid a full night for that night and they didn't even offer any discount. Not an inexpensive night stay too!
Sep 25, 2016
Great campground ,great site.
Sep 24, 2016
Fantastic activities for the kids. Very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2016
Great for the fam! Clean and the employees were very friendly!
Sep 24, 2016
Hi KOA, I had a brief stay at the KOA in MYSTIC,Ct. I camped in my tent and brought my own firewood. I neglected to bring my Propane Cooking stove.( I left it home).So I asked one of the Staff I he had a Grill I could borrow to put over the Fire Pit. He said I will see what I can find. He gave me,(to use) two new Barbecue grills and some bricks to prop the grill on .I was able to Cook with it.
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay we needed to test out several things on our new unit yet still not be that far from home if something was not right.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly and clean. We are on a one month trip from Florida to Maine. This is one or the nicest RV parks that we have stayed at. If we ever pass this way again, we would stay here.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Site backs up to I95, lots of traffic noise at night, we had a fan going, helped alot. Bathrooms were OK, pretty clean. People friendly, and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
We love KOA's, great sites, cabins, staff and facilities!!
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Pool and laundry
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The campground is well maintained. The staff is friendly. This KOA is centrally located to all the places we like to visit.
Sep 21, 2016
The cabins were immaculate and provided everything you needed for your stay all you needed was to bring your food it was a great time and the people who worked we were extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 21, 2016
kindly Staff
Sep 20, 2016
It seems that the WiFi should be stronger because you have to keep signing in .but everybody had a great time.
Sep 20, 2016
staff was cordial-but you hardly saw them as with other KOA's. New owners? still enjoy staying there nice & quiet
Sep 20, 2016
We've stayed at several Koa and this is definitely one of our favorites. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The fwciliti s seemed to be well maintained. Two things that could be improved would be campsite markings were a little hard to find(we arrived late) and then the showers were crampd and dark.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was good
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed the clean facilities and the fun activities available. We love that the campground is so dog friendly! We had a fun and relaxing weekend!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 19, 2016
Second stay in Mystic, will stay again!! Great campground
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Well run place, lots of thing for kids to enjoy. My only bad comment is, I hate when the bathroom doors are propped open. If you are going to do this, please add some sort of privacy wall. When taking a shower, if you wanted to walk to the bench to put on your pants away from the wet floor, anyone could see right in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals