Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
finally they are starting to level some of te sites and we enjoyed the premium site because we pulled up and raised our jacks about 4 inches and were DONE.Some of the sites i have spent two hours trying to level.hope they finish leveling those sites
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
WE WILL BE BACK
Jun 02, 2014
The CG is clean, there are staff available for help. The premium sites are large for big rigs.
Jun 02, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful.good services and activities. campground and facilities were spotless
Jun 01, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean and well kept.
May 31, 2014
Had a Great weekend!This was our 2nd time here. Beautiful campground, friendly & helpful staff. We'll be back real soon.
May 30, 2014
It was wonderful as always. We start off our camping season at the Koa every year on Memorial Day.
May 30, 2014
Thank-you, for your assistance.
May 30, 2014
Our site was great. Friendly staff and lots of things for the kids.
May 29, 2014
We had an extremely interesting stay. We had a lot of fun and never had any aggressive rule structure. We followed all the rules and never had to be told we were doing something wrong. This KOA is totally spectacular. The staff are very nice and are always willing to help anybody have a better experience. This KOA is highly recommended to everybody. Thanks.
May 29, 2014
Cabin rate mid week about 2x other KOAs. I expected more for $100. Cabin was dirty, smoke detectors were missing and facilitys were very outdated. Bathrooms had exposed plumbung and they stunk. Would be fine if you had an RV. Playground was good, and pillow jumper was fun.
May 28, 2014
Great stay, only one problem, was not able to make a reservation for next memorial day 2015 on same site,
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
It was clean and large. People friendly. Did not like that activities cost extra...mini golf as well as the events.
May 28, 2014
As a single parent i was pretty disappointed with the fact that there wasn't a family bathroom.
May 28, 2014
Staff were great, rest rooms very clean, lovely place to stay!
May 28, 2014
Wonderful experience! My children can't stop bragging about the pool and the playground!
May 27, 2014
Great
May 27, 2014
the stay was great as always. the only problem we have is that when we leave we were always able to make our reservations for the following year (past 18 yrs) now they cant accept reservations when we leave we have to wait till june we have had these sites for many many years and wish to keep them but now there is a chance we could loose them if we don't get the call in on the day they start book
May 27, 2014
the stay was great. Very disappointed in not being able to book our sites for next Memorial Day weekend like we have in the past.
May 27, 2014
We liked the campground this is our sixth year going on Memorial Day weekend. Our only problen this year was that we where not allowed to make reservations for next year , we where told that the system was not set up for next year , we do not want to lose our spot for next year very disapointed how this was handeled
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We've been coming to this campground for 40yrs. It was good as Highland Orchards and it's excellent under KOA. Wonderful improvements!
May 27, 2014
Cabin was plenty large enough for the two of us and four would be OK as well.It could have been cleaner. The floors and stove needed work and there were ants on the counter.
May 27, 2014
had alot of fun
May 27, 2014
Clean, friendly, timely responses. Not sure why we couldn't reserve Memorial weekend next year??
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I reserved a pull thru spot and when I got there I was told i reserved a back in spot when I checked my reservation email i did reserve a pull thru. Disappointed at that. Also the fire pit was so tiny compared to all others (F4) it wasn't big enough to have a nice size fire and had to sit on top of it to feel the heat.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had such a great time, thanks for all the planned activities. Hannah, Cooper and the rest of the team and the fun they provide are what keeps up coming back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground was great except they clean their bathrooms at 9am when everyone is trying to get showered to start their day. This just makes all the ladies stand around waiting and complaining. They should clean their bathrooms in the afternoon not during rush hour. When i said something about it they didn't really seem to care.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great park, clean, fun awesome atmosphere. Rates were comparable until I found out rental fee is for 2 adults, and charged extra on a per kid basis. Not a family park? Kids are part of families. Not very friendly.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great (tent site), we have no complaints. We are looking forward to coming back this summer and plan on making it our annual memorial weekend trip. My kids aged 5&6 had the time of their life and made great friends. Perfect family campground with lots of kids activities!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at the campground and I think it gets better each time. The staff is absolutely Wonderful, can't say enough good things about them. Always very accommodating. Service is great too. And there are so many fun things for the kids to do. I brought 3 12 year old girls and didn't see them touch any electronic devices the whole time we were there. That says it all.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Campground was extremely clean, and organized. I commend our staff on cleanliness. What I cannot commend you on is your choice of DJ and the volume as to which it was playing. Playing music with lyrics about getting naked from the waist down and having sex, obscenities bleeped out is inappropriate for small children. Being told by your staff that they have no control over the DJ is unacceptable.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our very first time "camping". In fact it was our very first outing in our very first motorhome! We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will definitely stay here again. The sites were large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
My girlfriend was a little disappointed, as she used to go there all of the time. The tshirts doubled (tie dye). She was in shock. We were told to not put any more logs on our file at 10pm, but others around us had larger fires, and a few sites down, they were singing LOUD karaoke into he night. Also, somebody was going to call me about buying one of the $25.00 tables yesterday...no call as ofy
May 26, 2014
Sites are very close. The site behind us, their firepit was very close to our slide out, they could not even sit on our side of the fire pit. Luckily they had a small fire going. Also some of the campers walked thru our site. Campground was very clean, and the workers were friendly and helpful. Will be coming again, but will be choosing a different site.
May 25, 2014
As newcomers to KOA sites from the UK we were highly impressed. Friendly, clean and in great places. Thanks
May 23, 2014
Stay at Mystic KOA for weekend was great! We had grandson with us and there was lots for him to do. Had one issue with hole on edge of site entrance that RV rear tire dropped into when entering site. Kim (Mgr) and Perry were quick to respond with safety cone and repairs. Their quick response was appreciated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.