Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Last minute full site reservation was great but site was nice but too close to either neighbor. The KOA employee's LIGHTED FLAG POLE was so bright that we had to put black trash bags over the end of our canvas of our hybrid camper so we could sleep at night. The "quiet times" does not apply to the main house/work area as the power washer was in use before 7 a.m. and quite noisy on our site.
Sep 08, 2015
Once again we had a wonderful Labor Day weekend. The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. There were plenty if activitities for everyone and we look forward to returning soon.
Sep 08, 2015
The tube slides need to be open more.
Sep 08, 2015
Workers were always available to help, but were not in our way otherwise.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time and sure will be back in the future
Sep 08, 2015
It was very clean and everyone was so friendly
Sep 08, 2015
This is our second time camping here and can't wait to go back next year. The staff is friendly and there are so many activities offered. A special thank you to Hannah for working super long hours to ensure our experience was the best it could be!
Sep 08, 2015
Disappointed that activities ceased so early
Sep 08, 2015
the weather had a lot to do how great a time we had it was beautiful people were very nice the down side was the bathrooms were not maintained .....pretty bad they were suppose to be cleaned between 9-10 am but were not
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and areas generally clean and well kept. Prices are high. We were there during a holiday weekend. Our area was loud at night after 10:00 and we had to put up with many barking dogs. Also we could not use our washer and dryer and the laundry room was closed some of the time as well as water pressure being very low. Finally, our free WiFi was extremely weak.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We arrived on Thursday evening and someone else was in our site and not around their site. We were taken care of right away and allowed to camp at the site next door which was fine They
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! Really enjoyed the DJ and Karaoke! The staff was friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Other than typically slow internet and a little closer to neighbors than I like, it was a quiet and clean campground. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We were actually able to relax because our children were kept busy with all the activities, the pool and the highlight -- the jumping pillow. We didn't even leave the campground all weekend, except to get more to eat.
Sep 08, 2015
Kids had a blast. Tent sites were well situated in the woods. Playground, pool and group activities were fun for everyone. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds could be cleaner. Some crowds were too loud with their music at late hours but staff was on it. Route 95 is too close to the site and traffic can be heard at night. Crickets muffle the car noises.
Sep 08, 2015
nice facility with a friendly vibe. Very packed for a holiday weekend, making it hard to seclude yourself. bathrooms could be nicer.
Sep 08, 2015
Not one single complaint, left feedback on trip adviser. From the crystal clear sparkling pool, to the wonderful laughter of the children playing, to the check out, was a perfect trip. Water pressure was perfect, electricity was perfect, the wifi was perfect. The s site was perfect, and level. We saw the care you take in your dealing with people. Thank You !
Sep 08, 2015
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. Some of the other guests in the neighboring camp sites were very loud and playing music well past 11PM (the start of quiet time). On Sunday night we had enough and reported them to security who quickly came to address the situation and it was resolved. The amenities that are offered really make it a pleasant camping experience and the staff is very helpful
Sep 08, 2015
So much to do at the campground. Very clean. Pool was great and staff very friendly. Close to beach
Sep 08, 2015
I've stayed at the Mystic KOA a couple times now, They are consistently helpful and pleasant. The facilities are excellent, and the kids love this place!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Campsite was very clean. Upon arrival found that there was no firering however the staff found one and set it up in a timely fashion.
Sep 08, 2015
Great amenities and activities for kids. Nice sites. Bathroom was not clean,
Sep 07, 2015
Great most of week but last weekend got real busy,site where a bit small during that time
Sep 07, 2015
Love the friendly staff and well maintained park!
Sep 05, 2015
stayed 4 nights. Did not like the fact that the store closed at 6PM. A little early for me.
Sep 05, 2015
I had requested a pull through site and we were put on a site with many low hanging trees. This is not a good site for a motorhome.
Sep 05, 2015
Great KOA will be going again in the future
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Had a vary nice time it was vary relaxing time keep up the good work
Sep 02, 2015
We were under the impression there were going to be a lot more activities for the kids. There were 4 activities Saturday but nothing on Sunday. We had no water pressure in deluxe cabin forcing us to use the bathrooms by the pool and wait in line. Corporate was notified of hassle and I was told a refund of one night would be credited. I am still waiting for it.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place that is very family-friendly. Staff is extremely helpful.
Sep 02, 2015
The campground needed mowing and some sprucing up, but we were put in an extended area of the campground and it was beautiful. The people were very nice.
Sep 01, 2015
manager did give refund..
Sep 01, 2015
Nice clean campground; great people! Our site didn't have any shade, though, so it was a bit uncomfortable.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our third time at Mystic KOA. We booked 2 lodges and brought 3 families along for whom camping was first time experience. We book delux lodges because we had kids and did not want to go out in the middle of the night to use public restrooms. It was a very bad experience this time at Mystic because we had no water supply and tiolet was choked, after hour support person was very rude.
Sep 01, 2015
Very pleasant!!!
Sep 01, 2015
I would like to see the new slides open more than 1 hour a week for the children in the campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Great campsite with great views. Very clean and a very friendly staff. I will return!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean as always, great staff, our only complaint is the wifi is very weak, just a good excuse to relax and have another cocktail and not worry about work!
Aug 31, 2015
The camp site was very nice, the staff very helpful,bathrooms very clean. Had a great stay would visit again.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable and clean. The grounds were perfect for our family. The pool is kept nicely.
Aug 31, 2015
I love this place. I have stayed here quite a few times. my only problem with the place is that the bathrooms in the tent areas REALLY need more attention to cleaning. EVERY time I stay here there quite gross
Aug 31, 2015
We love this KOA and return every year - but from the size of the crowd I'm guessing they could afford some new picnic tables for the tent sites. Ours was just plain dangerous.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so nice! Very clean campground and great for be kids!
Aug 31, 2015
It was nice. Except pool, game room and store all closed too early 8pm. Should be 10pm
Aug 31, 2015
Good location.
Aug 31, 2015
very nice place and people r very nice
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay with a variety of campsites. We like pull thru sites for our toy hauler to be able to easily unload our motorcycle. We stayed on one of the pull thru patio sites which also very nice, especially if you are making a short stay. We arrived well after dark and someone help guide us into the site. This KOA is close to some great things to do and see in the Mystic, CT area!
Aug 30, 2015
The site wa too narrow for our trailer 38ft with 4 slides . Water pressure very low. This campground is one of 4 we went to in a 2 1/2 week trip and this one was the most expensive and not worth it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals