Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We think the bathroom needs updating and the premium sites 529 we were on the patio needed to be swept and bird droppings cleaned also the gas grill is in poor condition.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was good but I would not recommend to anyone witha dog There were many dogs off leash and the rule was not enforced This should be a warning to anyone with a shy dog
Jul 20, 2015
ALL GREAT I HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE FOR30 YEARS AND TOLD AND BROUGHT AT LEAST 80 PEOPLE.
Jul 20, 2015
Something happened to the pool while we were there and it was closed but the kids had fun anyway!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay. Clean showers, friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the whole family. I would definitely go back again.
Jul 20, 2015
We have been vacationing in your cabins for a number of years and have always been happy. We received the same friendly service as always but the cabin was in need of a lot of maintenance which made things a little tougher to manage especially with a one year old. The deadbolt on the door did not work, the handle in the shower was broken, the toilet was not set on the floor, the kitchen stove...
Jul 20, 2015
We had a blast. It was very relaxing and every employee was very helpful and friendly. Our site was perfect. The only thing I didn't care for was the noise from the Interstate since the trees have been thinned it is much more noisy I wish something can be done about it. We will more than likely be returning to this KOA in the near future.
Jul 20, 2015
everything was fine. Just an issue with being charged extra for campsite.
Jul 20, 2015
We had great time. We wish both pools were open. And a lot of the male grounds men were smoking around the kids. If those two items were rectified I would give it five stars .
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff and people!!
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was excellent, and we were only sad we didn't arrange to spend more time at the campground! The only thing I would mention is that we were in a tent site with an electric and water hook-up that must not have been used in awhile; when we opened the cover and turned on the water, tons of bugs and spiders crawled out and there was webbing and cocoons all over the outlets.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the idea behind KOA. Family friendly and potentially lots of things for the kiddos. Unfortunately, the water slide is incomplete, one of the pools was closed and the wifi didn't work. Bike rentals are 10 dollars an hour and I paid 9.50 for five 20 oz sodas! Great concept and probably a lot of fun before the 1000 percent markup.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was wet and wild weekend, and the pool was broken and closed. There were no signs or mention when I checked in or made reservations that morning. After he king in and setting up I got the kids ready to go to the pool. They were excited, I was hot. Well the kiddie pool was open, but my kids have outgrown that. Other than excuses from staff and not appologies, we got 1 free night.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground; clean; friendly staff; good activities.
Jul 19, 2015
the site was not level it needs to be level
Jul 19, 2015
KOA was a great place to stay. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and absolutely loved everything about it. I was pleasantly surprised to walk in and see a Keurig! The cabin and the campground itself were very clean and maintained. We have plans to check out the other KOAs as well.
Jul 19, 2015
the site was small,there was only two bath houses,twice my guest were treated rudely,and the pool was closed the last three days of our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
this is an outstanding campground very friendly and knowledgeable staff and extremely clean campground and restroom facilities were very clean..
Jul 19, 2015
As usual campground was very clean? Service for cable TV excellent. Pool was very well taken care of. Laundry facility also clean and working machines.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a blast staying here. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating (especially housekeeping and the activity coordinators). Everything was very clean and our cabin was perfect for a family of six. The kids are already talking about going back!
Jul 18, 2015
Unfortunately the pool was out of commission the last two days of our stay, but hey, things happen! We love this campground and we are already planning our next stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. One of the best I have stayed at.
Jul 18, 2015
I love the improvement that you are making to the play grounds... Ah that boOOOuUUuUUnciiIIIiin pillow! :) My kids cann't wait 'till next year!
Jul 18, 2015
Great time! Plenty to do or just relax outside. Always a great time.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Best camping experience ever. Grounds were very clean. Workers were beyond helpful!!!! Already planning our next visit!!! Thankx for the great experience !!!!
Jul 17, 2015
bathrooms were well kept. a lot of things to keep us busy.
Jul 17, 2015
Even with periods of rain, it was enjoyable to sit out on the patio and relax.
Jul 16, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Movie nights and karaoke were a hit. All of the staff was so friendly and incredibly helpful and responsive. Will definitely come back!
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time ! Lots of activities for the kids !
Jul 16, 2015
Staff were very nice the site N5 was exactly what I wanted lots to do there all around nice experience very clean. All staff members are friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
The deluxe cabin was great with all the kids. We all enjoyed it. If definitely go back there. The camp staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, we are not campers but enjoy the camp ground experience. The area is fantastic to stay in with so many fun things to do. The camp ground pool was wonderful and the play grounds just big enough to entertain a child. The cabin was clean and very comfortably. Can't wait to go back and relax.
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic safe environment for the whole family! Thanks much...see u in a few weeks ;)
Jul 15, 2015
Really nice campground!
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't very clean. I liked the atmosphere. Lots of kids for my kids to play with. If the bathrooms were clean i'd give a 10 rating.
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay at this last Koa (we have been in the US around 8 months), was especially nice thanks to the way we were helped immensely by Hannah and the big smiles and jokes of the cleaning supervisor (sorry, we don't know you name). It's the people that make the difference.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and friends had a great time. I liked that the area is very secure and the people who work there are so nice and helpful. The pool was nice and clean too. The cabins were very clean and the air conditioner worked very well.
Jul 14, 2015
Colchones rotos, ollas quemadas y sin tapa. El lugar en general bueno
Jul 14, 2015
Great place. Have been coming here for years.
Jul 14, 2015
courteous Staff ,very clean,drive thru sites a little cramped, lots of interstate road noise due to location
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in the poor white trash section. 30 amp trailer section. Very tight, dirt, we have a 31 trailer so ut was a very tight fit. C61 site. Big difference from the 50 amp section.
Jul 14, 2015
We were staying there while we were vending at a fair in the next town. It was a wonder place to relax at the end of the day
Jul 14, 2015
Grounds were clean and staff was friendly. The bathrooms were filthy and not properly cleaned, toilets in men's room were not anchored to the floor and always dirty. Showers filthy. There is no security with no adult security at night. Campground rule are not enforced, it's free for all. Kareokee on Saturday night was very loud and did not finish until after 11pm. I guess quiet time at 10 PM
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground. I suggest staying open at the office until at least 9pm which will allow campers to utilize outdoor activities until dark, mini golf, basketball, etc... also, request not staying next to the highway side of Mystic KOA, very loud traffic throughout the night. We weren't not made aware of this. The price for camping is a little high compared to other campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
Thought the price was a little high for just tenting. Noise of highway woke me a few times. Great fun with my grandson; swimming/bouncing. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award