Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
We were a late arrival so we had no firewood out first night. When someone books a site you should ask then if they would like to order some firewood in advance in case they are a late arrival. Having no firewood that first night was a big problem and my only complaint.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and the camp (1st time at a KOA) was actually impressive in most cases. Staff was super nice. Our only complaint was the 10pm quiet time wasn't enforced around the rustic cabins which the campsite and cabin next to us took advantage of until 1am (on both nights). Our kids loved it!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time! My only complaint is that although we loved staying in the field area, the noise from the highway kept me up almost all night long, it was so loud. But the bathrooms were so clean and everything else was great!!
Jun 23, 2014
Pool and the bathroom were very well maintained. The jump pillow is awesome. The employees were very nice and helpful. The only con was the space between sites. I was in the section next to the pool which has the closer together sites. The rest seemed more spacious.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff is great especially Bill knowledgeable friendly an asset to the campground. Always enjOy our stay there
Jun 21, 2014
I was surprised to have to pay a 1.00 fee per person for golf. Karl is a wonderful asset to your staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Heather checked us in again this year with her wonderful smile and her knowledge of what we liked in a campsite she is such an asset to this camp we look forward to seeing her again soon I do think that this koa could use some up grading in the A thru D sections But still love this camp It seemed to be better maintained last year but know u have new manager.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy the Mystic KOA. Entrance and common grounds mowed by Ed Esborn looked great. Campsites needed some attention but perhaps the weather had prevented getting them mowed. Nice to see Kim out and about the campground checking on things. Very friendly staff. Thanks for a nice stay.
Jun 20, 2014
Very convenient to all the places that you would want to go to. Need I mention the good places to eat, the wineries, and Mystic.
Jun 20, 2014
We have stayed there before, and will again. Always a very nice time.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Deluxe site was wonderful. Kids enjoyed all the activites. Well done!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This site is peaceful, pleasantly laid-out and has nice facilities.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We were greeted warmly when we came in the door and everytime a KOA team member saw us. Loved the accomodations. Beautiful location!
Jun 17, 2014
My Fathers Day weekend stay was great. My husband enjoyed himself. Everything in the cabin was clean and up to date. My kids enjoyed the pool and pillow jump a lots. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Thx for the great smiles and the waves of hello.
Jun 16, 2014
WE RESERVED A PULL THROUGH SITE. VERY, VERY TINY SITES. THEY ARE LONG AND NARROW. OUR FIRE RING WAS NEXT TO THE SEWER CAP OF OUR NEIGHBORS. HALF THE SITE WAS FRESHLY SEEDED GRASS. SO WE COULD NOT USE THAT PART BECAUSE WE WERE SINKING IN THE DIRT! SOLD US DAMP FIREWOOD THAT DID NOT BURN WELL (EVEN AFTER BAGS OF STUMP CHUNKS BOUGHT FROM THEIR CAMP STORE)BUT DID SMOKE OUT OUR NEIGHBORS CAR..
Jun 16, 2014
Well my son says we now must come there every Father Day ! Very clean and a great place for the kids.
Jun 16, 2014
Loved the campground and staff was so friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back
Jun 16, 2014
It has a family/community feel that we enjoy. Everyone is friendly, not only the people working there but the fellow campers. It's very safe for children to run around and enjoy. This is our second time staying and so far we have enjoyed it. We stay in a Deluxe Cabin which is very easy to plan for because everything we need is there.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice...clean...lots for kids to do. Within 15 minutes to Foxwoods and Misquamicut.
Jun 16, 2014
Absolutely LOVED it here. Our four year old was so sad to leave the new friends she had made, and so were we! We had a beautiful relaxing weekend filled with simple activities that kept us on the grounds, and on our feet! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had am excellent time. The campground is very family orientated with lots of activities, and a great staff. Our cabin was adorable and immaculate. Having your owm grill and fire pit is so fun! Under 10 miles from rhode island beaches and two exits from the famous mystic aquarium cant be beat...the kids loved this place
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was what we expected. Site was level so it was easy to set up.We plan on staying there again in the Fall
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We stayed for two nights in early June. My eight year old daughter loved doing all the activities you had to offer even though it's only in the beginning of the season.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
As a group, we do an annual trip and choose a KOA campground because of their cleanliness and polite staff who always go above and beyond to ensure our stay is comfortable. Each year we are amazed because we never think we can get a cleaner or more friendly KOA, but somehow, it happens. Would recommend to all and everyone!! Keep up the good work Mystic KOA and all KOA's.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very impressed with this KOA. The staff especially Bill from Carmel, was most helpful. The grounds were extremely well maintained. We'll be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
To start, the grounds are located in a tough location, not very close to anything. A family friendly bike distance to some attractions would be nice. Even though our window fell out, I still loved the cabin, although I did wish to stay in the deluxe cabin but it had a minimum nights required, with work I was only able to stay the weekend.
Jun 08, 2014
the campsite that we originally had was no good could not get trailer in, they then upgraded us and they told us that it was not extra. that was really nice of them. they were very helpful with our stay. we would definitely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2014
We were upgraded for our camping site and I will probably pick the upgrade site each time as they are great. Staff very helpful and pleasant, understands customer service and we will be using this as our short commute campground.
Jun 05, 2014
Great campground but a little expensive.
Jun 05, 2014
We enjoyed the stay, but wish that you had the small cabins with bathroom. (not the lodge).
Jun 05, 2014
My family and my friends had a fantastic time the memorial weekend at the campgrounds. This was our second stay here at Mystic KOA and the cabins were in excellent condition, the kids had a blast with lots of activities to keep them entertained. The other camping familie were friendly and the KOA staff were friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be returning next year.
Jun 03, 2014
Great Staff, just please look into heating pool.
Jun 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.