Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
very plesent and willing to help
Jul 08, 2013
We had an excellent time! The friendly courteous staff made us feel right at home and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves once again! KOA's are the best!
Jul 08, 2013
Great site, fantastic pool, love the jumping pillow and the front office staff were the best ever!
Jul 08, 2013
great place,had lots to do with the family,swimming,bikeing,jump pillow,RI beach trip, and just chill"in and grill"in!!the delux cabins have everything,your staff is very nice,thanks
Jul 08, 2013
We chose your campground for our 1st family reunion. 31 people came - some had never met each other. It was GREAT! Our cabin (K16?) was delightful and the weather was wonderful - sunny and warm. Thank you very much.
Jul 08, 2013
Small unlevel sites ,rude workers. Power problems, dirty facilities. All around the worst campground we have ever been too.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We have been coming here for years with a huge group for fourth of july weekend past two years have been horrible with black flies & Mosquitos in safari area. You need to treat area for this problem . My kids are so bit up they look like they have chicken pox after applying bug sprays like crazy. Not so sure if we will be returning if this problem isn't resolved.
Jul 08, 2013
The 3 star rating is for the poor conditions of the public bathrooms. They should be tended to regularly throughout the day not cleaned once a day especially during a high capacity week.
Jul 08, 2013
Coming for 9yrs, and always good time, but... need a/c in restrooms and Need to control flies. Getting tired of little improvements for high rates. Extra charge per child is way too much, a family should be family of 4.
Jul 08, 2013
There was a large group near us - approx. 10 campers. Upon arrival, I noticed that we did not have a picnic table but there were multiple tables at the other occupied sites. I called and left a message on the 3rd with the office but did not receive a response nor a table.
Jul 08, 2013
MY ONLY CONCERN WAS THE DIRTY BATHROOMS, FULL OF BUGS, INSIDE AND OUT.
Jul 08, 2013
very nice facility, they really should add another pool for the amount of campers, it was very packed.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was great, the park was clean and well taken care of. The choice of a dance party on Saturday night with no supervision was a very poor choice for a family campground, There were very inappropriate behavior going on that I had to shield my children from seeing and for that We may not return.
Jul 08, 2013
For us, having a nice site is more important than pools, activities, etc. We were about 100 feet from I-95 which cut down on our enjoyment considerably. The bathrooms should be cleaned more frequently due to the beetles and flying ants that swarmed all over the room.
Jul 08, 2013
very helpful .Clean and well run.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was great loved the new water slide. Be cool if you had cookout food on sale with dj. More fish in the fishing holes.....would be great.....
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Pool area clean. Garbage pickup was helpful. HOWEVER, there were so many flies-more than I've ever seen anywhere. Also, the bathrooms need cleaned more frequently. This was our third stay at this property and our last.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was great. Last year there were many unfriendly staff. They were gone this year. Many improvements in campground.
Jul 07, 2013
Too many flies. Bathrooms were always filthy. Noisy traffic from highway. Has management changed ? Because bathrooms were cleaner when we visited a few years ago.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Our stay was wanderful the only thing I would recommend is fitted sheets for the bunk beds .
Jul 06, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very clean, well equiped and in a good spot on the camp ground. I would recomend this koa for the cabins and the location. Price was fair and it was peek season.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We love this campground, very clean facilities and friendly staff. Also very close to so many places of interest, beaches, and entertainment. We recommend the pull through patio sites.... love those sites!!!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Used KOA as a base for seeing Mystic Seaport and submarine museum. Woodsy site was great. Bug spray essential. Recommend better signage for W section.
Jul 05, 2013
Very arcomadating staff and very friendly and clean atmosphere
Jul 04, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Good service
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We were told upon check-in that our spot was "not one of the best", we guess owing to the proximity to I-95. We had no problem with that. Corner spot was private enough. Hookups worked ok, water spigot has few threads so bring extra rubber washer for your connecter, especially if they are plastic. Bathrooms need more attention. Get to them early in am. Highland Orchards RV staff are GREAT!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
I like that it is quiet and safe. The cabin and grounds were very clean. The only negative was that my girls were reprimanded for asking for new towels after 2 days. It was humid and nothing was drying during our stay. There was a sign in the cabin saying that towels could be exchanged so why make an issue out of it? I'm thinking that it was just one grumpy employee; everyone else was very nice.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Wanted to see things in the area and the accommodations and staff were great
Jul 02, 2013
This is so nice we stayed an extra day.
Jul 02, 2013
Bathrooms we awful even first thing I. The morning. Muddy. Damp bad lighting.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Nice site, great location, loved the pancake breakfast. Only downside was the mosquitoes were extremely vicious!
Jul 02, 2013
It's a great campground, we have no complaints whatsoever, it was quiet, clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was great fun, things to do for baby 2 years and 15 year olds and adults. Will come and stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
Great time and great memories. Heat the small pool too though.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Did not like the bugs in our cabin and bedroom air conditioner was not working.
Jul 01, 2013
POSITIVES: Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean premises, fun activities for kids, close to beautiful downtown Mystic. NEGATIVES: Too close to I-95 and the noise of the cars kept us up all night, campsites are too close to each other. For us, the negatives outweighed the positives.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed for one night but found it very clean and welcoming.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We were extremely impressed and had a great time! (The only thing that could be improved was how long it took to get hot water in the shower, mostly because it meant we ended up wasting a lot of water waiting for the shower to get hot.)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.