Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Everything there was very good except the tv connection. The first day was good reception but after that nothing but snow on the one channel we could get. Clean restrooms, hot showers and very friendly and helpful employees. A very good place to stay with f visiting Mystic Seaport and aquarium. Also close to Navel museum.
Jun 07, 2017
The stay was nice.
Jun 06, 2017
They need to update some things like the miniature golf.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful location and enjoyed our stay. Just retired & been over thirty years since we last had time for camping. Nice place & very well maintained. Will definitely be coming back.
Jun 06, 2017
Another great weekend at Mystic KOA! Staff was friendly and helpful as always. Sites are always clean and spacious. Will Definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome time! Awesome campground!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Facility and staff were very nice. Fixing a few little things would make it even better: The site was too sloped for our 38 foot motor home. We could not level it completely. The dump station fresh water had been shut off, thus keeping us from flushing our tanks. Also, the site water hose did not allow us to connect our unit's hose, so even if it were on, we could not use it.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great stay at Mystic KOA. Great people and a very nice campground!
Jun 03, 2017
All kinds lots to fit any RV & any budget. Our 8th time there.
Jun 01, 2017
We had picked up candy wrappers, broken grass pieces, and dog feces from our site. Wife was not happy after she had stepped in it. Could not wait to leave. Very unhappy. This KOA needs to pay attention to its sites prior to upcoming stays.
May 31, 2017
disappointed about the new reservation policy, to change after 22 years without warning is not a good thing
May 31, 2017
this was our 4th year here as a group. The kids really look forward to kicking off summer at Mystic KOA
May 31, 2017
Safari area needs to be cut and sprayed for bugs..
May 31, 2017
What a wonderful experience we had this holiday weekend. We were very impressed by the cleansliness of the bathrooms and friendliness of the staff. I was a bit disappointed when they moved the DJ to the pool area instead of the pavillon. We will defininately be returning next year.
May 31, 2017
This is our third trip to the Mystic KOA. There are lots of activities for the kids. Great site... awesome staff, clean bathrooms. We will be coming back in the fall.
May 31, 2017
The Campground was very clean and tidy and the staff friendly. On the downside it expensive for what you get very little in the way of planned activities. And entertainment over the holiday weekend.
May 31, 2017
We have been coming for years to this campground. This year we noticed a huge lack of activities which was one of the reasons we come. No nightly entertainment. We also noted that we paid for a pump out service and no one even came had to get our money back. New owners should take notice as I am not sure we will be back.
May 31, 2017
The only complaint we have is that where the seating is under our awning on our site, it rained very hard and our site was the only one that had a puddle so big we couldn't sit there. They offered to move us but the site available was too small. We suggested they fill in the spot.
May 31, 2017
The whole stay was a disaster. If they really want to know how was the stay someone in management would call me at 914-220-2043
May 31, 2017
You really need to upgrade your mini golf. The staff was very friendly. I travel the country and always search for KOA
May 30, 2017
I've been going here for 14 straight years on memorial day it's the best place to go keep up the good work
May 30, 2017
The new managers are wonderful and the same goes for other staff. We had some minor problems in cabin 17, loose faucets in shower and kitchen, toilet handle had to be held down for a while but we're already reserved for next year - 4 cabins, a site for a camper and some tent sites.
May 30, 2017
Sites are too small and close together. Highway noise from 95 is pretty loud.
May 30, 2017
We booked our sites specifically to be next to our friends. We were moved without any notification. I understand and as pointed out it's within the campgrounds rights but a simple courtesy call so we could have planned better would have been nice. I've been camping there for 20 years but overall the campground and management seems to be in decline.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our site (500) was very muddy and the "decks" were poorly maintained. It seems that many of the sites got a good spring cleanup - but not this one. Overall, the campground was nice and the facilities were clean. We will stay again and will call to make reservation to ensure we get the site we want.
May 30, 2017
Clean and fun. Family of four stayed stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights and were able to visit the submarine museum and the aquarium area. Very nice and comfortable and cozy trip.
May 30, 2017
Like our previous visits, loved this KOA. However, did not like being lied to and told they had to switch our site because someone died and couldn't get back to vacate the site.They also told our friends this. When really our original sites ended up being booked by seasonal guests. So we got bumped to a horrible muddy site and had to pay more money for sewer hook ups which we didn't book or need.
May 30, 2017
Never disappointed with a trip to Mystic KOA!!
May 30, 2017
I gave it a 3 star only because the employees are respectful and nice. Other than that I had a site in the safari field backed up to I95 interstate which was noisy all day and nite long. It was a water and electric site (no sewer ) and for the outrageous price I payed I expected much better. The sites were extremely small, pool not heated and poor supervision for the bouncy. Never returning!!!
May 29, 2017
Nice place to stay and the Wi-Fi is great!
May 29, 2017
Excellent campground with top level amenities. Worth the price.
May 28, 2017
Staff were superb. We have stored our RV for the past 7 months with no problems. Great campsite for children. The seasonal campers were most friendly. We would stay there again.
May 28, 2017
I have been here three times. Each time they assign me to site F2 which is supposed to be a pull thru. In fact it is a dirt hill behind some cabins. The only way to get level is to pull the trailer to the front of the spot and then disconnect the truck. This time it had been raining for five days and the dirt on this hill was simply mud. Never again.
May 27, 2017
We've been staying with you since 2009 and look forward to many more years to come. Less rain maybe next time....lol
May 25, 2017
Very nice campground, we'll keep, clean facilities and helpful and nice office staff. Great location.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Great campground...only the road noise was very loud but that is out of your control.
May 25, 2017
Sites are gravel and negatively affected (unlevel) by weather / rain. Not terrible but agravating
May 24, 2017
We had an awesome time. Deluxe Cabin was great, Very clean ans spacious. Cant wait to go back
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
They lost my first reservation and credit card payment. They insisted that I pay an additional night when I tried to sign in with the second reservation that they had issued me.
May 22, 2017
I absolutely love staying at the Mystic KOA....2 more weekend booked in June.....so much to do in the surrounding areas! Just wish the weather would have cooperated for our 5 week "Spring Fling". Also wish you offered a "Fall Fling".
May 22, 2017
not what we are used to in a KOA campground
May 22, 2017
The staff were friendly and quick to respond to our needs. The cabin was clean and cozy with everything we needed, thank you for an amazing weekend!
May 22, 2017
Our stay for the week was so quiet and peaceful. Our site was really nice. Bathrooms were very clean. Neighbors were friendly. Can't wait to come back.
May 22, 2017
POOR CABLE TV,FULL HU SITES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER,DON'T PLAN ON SLEEPING MUCH NOISE FROM I-95 TRUCK TRAFFIC AS THE CAMPGROUND IS ALONG SIDE THIS HIGHLY TRAVELED HIWAY.
May 22, 2017
The deluxe cabin was extremely roomy and clean. Wish we had stayed longer.
May 22, 2017
Wish office stayed open past 5 pm. Camp ground was very crowded but they still closed at 5 which seems early for this time of year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award