Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Only problem was other campers playing music too loud and when backing in camper, for it to reach hose & elec. had to back way in - shrubs need cutting back.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Had a family reunion and it met and exceeded our expectations. Staff was always friendly and helpful. A beautiful, spacious place with lots to do for the kids.
Jul 15, 2013
Great pool and jumping bubble for kids. Poor enforcement of Quiet time (10 pm) neighbors in 1C site were noisy until 11:30 fri night and 12:30 sat night. Not good when you have 6 and 8 year old kids. Family campground should enforce better. Bathrooms were nasty smelly gross. Great location near beaches, boys liked it overall, we may or may not return and seek a more private & quiet site.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Due to weather and family emergencies, it has been 2 years since we have been to Mystic KOA and were delighted to return. Not having visited other than a holiday weekend, we were pleasantly surprised with the amount of activities that were offered throughout the weekend. The new furniture at the patio sites and cabins are fantastic. We will be returning for a week in August as well as Labor Day.
Jul 15, 2013
Bathrooms need an upgrade, but staff was friendly and activities were numerous.
Jul 15, 2013
Hands down one of the top campgrounds we've stayed out. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Kids had a blast on the Jumping Pillow and daily activities. We are already talking about when we can go back.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I enjoyed my stay the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. My only concern was that considering the fact it is family friendly maybe they should have more than one air pump, particuliarly since the one was inoperable. Nevertheless, the staff was very accomadating and took our bike to their personell only area and filled it with air. Thanks Staff
Jul 15, 2013
Loved this campground really felt safe with the gated key card entry.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great pool.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Really great staff!!!!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Good location, poor customer service - not friendly/welcoming. Street light outside tent all night. Dirty showers, and not accessible shower area near tent sites for people with difficulty with mobility/balance
Jul 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay other than the smell from the pet waste disposal can at the back of our campsite. Don't know how long it had been since it was dumped. We had to request that it be emptied and also the tree in front of us trimmed. Staff was quick to respond, but that should have been taken care of before we arrived -- part of site cleanup. Other than that, it is a very nice KOA and we'd return
Jul 12, 2013
First campground to charge us for checking in 2 hours early...REALLY????? Promised us a site next to our relatives as it was a family reunion and that was made abundently clear...did not happen! The linen package for my sisters cabin did not include a pillow nor any towels critical since she came in after midnight. Very shabby.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Late check in made easy. Bathrooms needed more frequent checks. Mens side had odor. Staff was friendly.
Jul 11, 2013
Were were with a large group in the safari field for the holiday weekend. Campground was clean, sites large, and the staff was amazing. The only issue we had was with the large amount of flies. They seemed to be everywhere and we could not determine the source.
Jul 11, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!!!!
Jul 11, 2013
Pleasant campsite and no major complaints. Deluxe cabin was good, and pool and playground enjoyed by toddler. Didn't especially like that I95 was directly behind cabin, literally next door - I was aware it was nearby when I booked but our particular site meant you could hear it constantly and it worried me having a small kid and dogs so close to highway. Sites very close together also.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
My family and I did enjoy our stay ,however I do have one complaint about the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently and fly strips are needed badly
Jul 10, 2013
I drive a 42' RV and getting in and out was easy. Excellent access to I95. The staff was very nice and professional. The grounds were well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time at your campground. We stayed four nights with fun in the sun and fun times in your pool. Our kids loved your small pool which was just the right size for them. The location is near all the attractions, mystic aquarium, dinosaur place! We would come back!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
we had a lovely time but the only thing we didnt like was at the swimming pool there was lifeguard i was a little concerned since it went up to 9feet and there was alot of children
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
sits to close to have a fire safely
Jul 09, 2013
Staff excellent.Great time.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place for family and friends - busy weekend and it still was clean.
Jul 09, 2013
KOA Always the best place to camp
Jul 09, 2013
Way too many flies in the Safari area.
Jul 09, 2013
Always most accommadating,and an enjoyable stay. We've stayed in the same site a number of times, and it's always clean and neat - just like the entire camp grounds
Jul 09, 2013
We cut our staing short, too many mosquitos
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
My family and I spent wonderful days at this KOA. We appreciate and recommended it for everyone. Thank you all!
Jul 08, 2013
very plesent and willing to help
Jul 08, 2013
We had an excellent time! The friendly courteous staff made us feel right at home and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves once again! KOA's are the best!
Jul 08, 2013
Great site, fantastic pool, love the jumping pillow and the front office staff were the best ever!
Jul 08, 2013
great place,had lots to do with the family,swimming,bikeing,jump pillow,RI beach trip, and just chill"in and grill"in!!the delux cabins have everything,your staff is very nice,thanks
Jul 08, 2013
We chose your campground for our 1st family reunion. 31 people came - some had never met each other. It was GREAT! Our cabin (K16?) was delightful and the weather was wonderful - sunny and warm. Thank you very much.
Jul 08, 2013
Small unlevel sites ,rude workers. Power problems, dirty facilities. All around the worst campground we have ever been too.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.