Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
We stayed on a site near the showers. The volleyball and play field are right next to us. Ball continually hitting our unit as well as the players left the field looking like a pig sty.
May 26, 2015
Trees need trimming, too low for bigger RV's. Corners are tight as well, large rocks and bushes make cornering anything over 30' tough. Easy Fixes.
May 26, 2015
Bathrooms were atrocious throughout the stay. Playgrounds should be monitored more. They were larger children wrestling and could hurt smaller children. Other than that great campground
May 26, 2015
Beautiful & well maintained campground. Friendly & helpful staff. Came right away when we had a problem with TV hookup. We'll be back next year.
May 26, 2015
Great place to kamp. Close to Mystic and the beaches. Well run, great staff. The place was packed for Memorial Day, but it didn't seem like it.
May 26, 2015
Site was quite unlevel, electrical was low, water pressure was very low, trees and roots interfered with parking. Felt the rates were a bit high for what was provided.
May 26, 2015
We stayed at Mystic KOA with 2 other campers and we all had a great time. Six kids in all and they loved it, especially all of the activities. The restrooms were meticulously maintained by "Andre" which made sending the kids to the showers a lot easier since we didn't have full hookups sites. All of the staff were extremely friendly and always smiled and said hello. We'll be back for sure!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
4th time at this KOA and love everything from staff to a very clean campground Keep up the great job you do
May 26, 2015
Would be five star except for a water break that caused my site to be dug up for the weekend.
May 26, 2015
Had a great stay. Would like to see a few more activities planned. Other than that it was a great stay.
May 26, 2015
Besides the help telling everyone the wrong campsite numbers at check in, everything was good
May 26, 2015
I had a super time at Mystic KOA ! From the moment I pulled in the gate till the time I left the staff was extremely helpful and friendly . The campsite was great and all the rest rooms were spotless ! Two thumbs up, four star all the way !
May 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it!! We rented a deluxe cabin which provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Although the pool was not open there was plenty of other things to do. Highly recommend!
May 24, 2015
Great place to say on a longer trip where we were between our two major destinations.
May 23, 2015
The campground is located to so many attractions. We love staying here, whether it be in our RV or one of the cabins. The owners/management/employee's, are all friendly and very helpful. We smile all the time while here.
May 22, 2015
Everything I needed or wanted
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
It indeed was a beautiful stay in mystic KOA! Everything was great, Clean bathrooms, clean tent sites, and awesome service at the front office! Along with the great stay and the Kampground we also found out how great the area is around it! 28 minutes to nice clear water beaches and minutes away from AWESOME Historical Mystic!! Had a great summer trip with my girlfriend! Thank you Mystic KOA!!
May 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Even met Mo and Beth.
May 21, 2015
It was great! We'll be back!
May 21, 2015
Great stay. Thank you to all the staff. Have a great summer.
May 21, 2015
The grounds and cabin were very clean. We loved the area and look forward to coming again in the future!
May 19, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was fabulous. The camp grounds are beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful. You are so close to Mystic and all that it has to offer. We will definitely stay again!
May 19, 2015
had an amazing time! super clean, and everyone working was very friendly.
May 19, 2015
No handicap shower tho' friendly staff tried by bringing in pool chair (didn't fit). Very pet friendly! A little noisy because of I-95 right nextdoor.
May 19, 2015
Very clean, friendly people. Just wish that RV sites were in more wooded areas so my parents could also enjoy this campground
May 19, 2015
Arrived Sunday May 19 after hours. Really appreciate the convenient registration process for late arrivals even though we did not have a reservation.
May 18, 2015
I was on the campsite in the B row it said it had 50a service but I only had 100 V not much electricity on that site
May 18, 2015
HAd a wonderful time :)
May 18, 2015
Enjoyed my stay as always. Only problem was the grass wasn't mowed on any of the sites on M street. The grass was extremely long and it looked shabby.
May 18, 2015
This campground has the most friendly employees that we have ever encountered in our years camping ... You are only a short 10 minutes away from Old Mystic village and down town Mystic Sea Port. We will definately be coming back again.
May 18, 2015
Great time!!! Can't wait to come back!!
May 18, 2015
Nice place, very clean, friendly staff, keep it up, Thanks
May 18, 2015
All of the staff were great!! Everything was very clean and welcoming, Thank You, Mark S.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only complaint we had was that the grass between the trailers in the premium section needed to be mowed.
May 15, 2015
Had another wonderful Mother's Day wknd, thank you!
May 15, 2015
Great campground central to many nearby, fun activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2015
Family friendly with lots if activities on or nearby location.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We had a great time !
May 12, 2015
No complaints perfect!! Especially your friendly staff. Already recommended it to friends. Thank you
May 12, 2015
Andre was awesome - very helpful and accommodating
May 12, 2015
Wonderful campground! Super friendly staff members that go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Andre was top notch! Very clean grounds, activities for the kids. Looking forward to returning again!
May 12, 2015
Staff is great, helpful, and fun. Place is clean and nice. Downfalls are the sites are small width wise not much room between u and other camper, there are no trees to shade urself with and the orientation of campers is right inline with the sun all day long so ur awning does nothing.
May 12, 2015
Love the campground. All of the staff is so friendly and helpful. Wasn't a fan of all of the dirt from the freshly planted grass but hopefully it will be lush next time!
May 12, 2015
We were in site R20 , this site is very small. We have a 33 ft 5th wheel and it was not a very nice site . We also had 2 very aggressive pit bulls in the next trailer. We also have 2 dogs , these dogs were loose at one time and went right up to our trailer door after my dogs. We would probably not return here.
May 12, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, clean campground.
May 12, 2015
We had a great time for Mother's Day weekend! We stayed in a tent that was spacious and close to everything, and the weather turned out to be great on Saturday. LOVE KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.