Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful ,can't say enough. Everything for everyone. Will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
Our Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a great location, our girls enjoyed all the activities, most you didn't have to pay extra for, and that was a HUGE plus! We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We found this Koa to be clean very fun and exciting for every member of the family! Emil was especially kind and helpful! He was very has a very positive attitude, very welcoming, we enjoyed how gracious and accommodating he is! Great stay!
Jul 21, 2016
As with all the KOAs we've visited, this one is in a great location and really caters to families. It's nice that all kinds of people are accommodated ....RV's, tents, cabins. We have a large RV and our only complaint is that trees were scratching the top as we drove in to our site. We got permission to clip them back. Also, very tight to get into the sight.
Jul 20, 2016
Everone was great especially Jerry and his wife. They were all friendly, helpful, went out of their way to ensure your experience was the best it could be. We used the showers at the office, closest to where we stayed were clean and well maintained. They have a fantastic assortment of things for kids to do. This was our first overnight stop on our vac. this year and it could not have been better.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
This was my third stay. All 3 were for scout camping events. We arrived to see that the "water slide" was closed, we were quite disappointed. We changed our Packs family camping weekend solely based on the ability to use the slide. However, without making a complaint, yet the staff understanding our disappointment, they opened it up for an hour so we could have some wet fun! The kids loved it
Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Mystic Seaport; check-in was fast; office girl was very friendly and enthusiastic; pool looked good and lots for kids to do. Con: Bathroom was over-flowing with trash due to someone putting a whole bag of their personal camp trash in the can; not KOA's fault, but if they checked the bathroom more frequently, they'd have seen and emptied it.
Jul 20, 2016
We think more care should be taken in placement of clientele. We were right in the middle of everything but were just two adults. Would have much preferred a quieter site away from all the kids. You are definitely a family campground which is wonderful. DEFINITELY need to update your picnic tables. Ours had nails sticking up and rotten wood!! Glad we had a hammer. Rec Hall needs A/C!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was most cooperative. Campground and facilities very clean. Pool conditions were excellent. The only recommendation is to provide more beach umbrellas in the pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff are friendly and attentive. The grounds are clean. The activities are great. We already booked again for next summer!
Jul 19, 2016
wonderful, all staff friendly, clean area, respectful campers, fun kid things to do and great camp store!!
Jul 19, 2016
We had an amazing time. Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was the most family and kid friendly campground we have ever been to and we will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. the staff was awesome.we will be back soon
Jul 19, 2016
very friendly people and quite comfortable, clean, easily assessable to RT 95.
Jul 18, 2016
The camp is well run and clean. All the employes are very helpfull.
Jul 18, 2016
We have been coming every year as a tradition the last 5 years! Campers running the activities were great this year!
Jul 18, 2016
The overall park has good recreation areas. Nice clean pool area, pillow, bikes very nice. The bathrooms need to be upgraded. The trees and shrubs are over due for trimming. Should warn guests about highway noise. The patio sites where less noisey and furniture was great.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful experience for our first time camping. Very family oriented staff was amazing! Only suggestion pool area a huge sign to inform guest when you leave take your stuff it's not fair to leave tour stuff at a table and leave for over 30mins when others would like to use a table as well with their children. And quite time is 10pm at 130am it's not fair to be screaming yelling yes havin
Jul 18, 2016
We had an enjoyable week. The campground is so clean and well taken care of. We had our grandchildren with us and they can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2016
Lots to offer, helpful and friendly staff,well kept,gorgeous property.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time at your Mystic KOA Campground. We book atleast two to three trips to this campground each year. The sites are always very clean as well as th restrooms. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful!!
Jul 18, 2016
Great! And we had an electricity issue that was resolved quickly by staff! Awesome work by all and always clean!
Jul 18, 2016
We have just had our third visit to the Mystic KOA and it was awesome ! The facilities are always clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating now matter what you ask ! The kids activities are fun and interactive Hannah is fantastic !! We will stay there again and highly recommend this location to everyone !
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was really helpful and all the amenities were clean. This was our second visit and we will be back. Love KOA, Mystic!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and lots to do for kids! Excellent stay !
Jul 18, 2016
Campsites were nice. Restrooms should be checked periodically as womens room had garbage overflowing. Also would like to have been informed pancake breakfast had a charge.
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was fine except for paying an additional six dollars per night for my kid.
Jul 18, 2016
One drunk loudmouth in the Safari area was allowed to scream until 4 am. Campground was great and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved our deluxe cabin, slept 6, but plate settings were for 4. Loved having all the pans and silverware to use. The shower house should be cleaned at least 2x a day, especially the shower stalls. The WiFi was spotty according to my children. Ants in the bunks. The grill cover was broke and kept falling off. All in all, I enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Not the best we have stayed at. Alot of road noise from 95. Expensive wood, although it burned very nicely. Garbage at bingo hall, not picked up for the length of our stay, (maggots). The workers and owners(?) were very friendly and helpful. Nice! pool although the language from the young folks left alot to be desired. Well stocked store.
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, easy to find, right off the interstate. Close to local attractions, groceries and gas. Had a wonderful time!
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground. Check-in staff excellent
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay at KOA Holiday. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
First visit was a short overnight stay. It seemed very welcoming, clean and well organized. I look forward to many other short overnight stays and hopefully a few two or three day stays as my schedule allows.
Jul 16, 2016
The woman who took our reservation, Kaitlyn, was delightful and very helpful. Arriving at night, we didn't see any signs coming in--it was a bit disorienting because we're used to seeing signs from the highway on.
Jul 13, 2016
The staff were friendly and nice but the campground was not very clean. Garbage and recycle piled up often while sites needed more gravel.
Jul 13, 2016
First camping trip...wonderful experience!!
Jul 13, 2016
Nice and clean, very friendly, courteous workers
Jul 12, 2016
Very helpful staff Very clean campground very nicely landscaped
Jul 12, 2016
Our family always have a great time in mistyc only one thing I didnt like was that I arrived early and the lady at the counter let me know in a not so nice way that I had to wait until 3 to check in
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. They helped with an auto issue and we were able to solve it without a garage. Thank you for good advice! The staff friendliness was a great plus to make our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. They were very accommodating and went above and beyond. The teen run chapel was good too and they did a great job!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals