Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
As a single parent i was pretty disappointed with the fact that there wasn't a family bathroom.
May 28, 2014
Staff were great, rest rooms very clean, lovely place to stay!
May 28, 2014
Wonderful experience! My children can't stop bragging about the pool and the playground!
May 27, 2014
Great
May 27, 2014
the stay was great as always. the only problem we have is that when we leave we were always able to make our reservations for the following year (past 18 yrs) now they cant accept reservations when we leave we have to wait till june we have had these sites for many many years and wish to keep them but now there is a chance we could loose them if we don't get the call in on the day they start book
May 27, 2014
the stay was great. Very disappointed in not being able to book our sites for next Memorial Day weekend like we have in the past.
May 27, 2014
We liked the campground this is our sixth year going on Memorial Day weekend. Our only problen this year was that we where not allowed to make reservations for next year , we where told that the system was not set up for next year , we do not want to lose our spot for next year very disapointed how this was handeled
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We've been coming to this campground for 40yrs. It was good as Highland Orchards and it's excellent under KOA. Wonderful improvements!
May 27, 2014
Cabin was plenty large enough for the two of us and four would be OK as well.It could have been cleaner. The floors and stove needed work and there were ants on the counter.
May 27, 2014
had alot of fun
May 27, 2014
Clean, friendly, timely responses. Not sure why we couldn't reserve Memorial weekend next year??
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I reserved a pull thru spot and when I got there I was told i reserved a back in spot when I checked my reservation email i did reserve a pull thru. Disappointed at that. Also the fire pit was so tiny compared to all others (F4) it wasn't big enough to have a nice size fire and had to sit on top of it to feel the heat.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had such a great time, thanks for all the planned activities. Hannah, Cooper and the rest of the team and the fun they provide are what keeps up coming back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground was great except they clean their bathrooms at 9am when everyone is trying to get showered to start their day. This just makes all the ladies stand around waiting and complaining. They should clean their bathrooms in the afternoon not during rush hour. When i said something about it they didn't really seem to care.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great park, clean, fun awesome atmosphere. Rates were comparable until I found out rental fee is for 2 adults, and charged extra on a per kid basis. Not a family park? Kids are part of families. Not very friendly.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great (tent site), we have no complaints. We are looking forward to coming back this summer and plan on making it our annual memorial weekend trip. My kids aged 5&6 had the time of their life and made great friends. Perfect family campground with lots of kids activities!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at the campground and I think it gets better each time. The staff is absolutely Wonderful, can't say enough good things about them. Always very accommodating. Service is great too. And there are so many fun things for the kids to do. I brought 3 12 year old girls and didn't see them touch any electronic devices the whole time we were there. That says it all.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Campground was extremely clean, and organized. I commend our staff on cleanliness. What I cannot commend you on is your choice of DJ and the volume as to which it was playing. Playing music with lyrics about getting naked from the waist down and having sex, obscenities bleeped out is inappropriate for small children. Being told by your staff that they have no control over the DJ is unacceptable.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our very first time "camping". In fact it was our very first outing in our very first motorhome! We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will definitely stay here again. The sites were large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
My girlfriend was a little disappointed, as she used to go there all of the time. The tshirts doubled (tie dye). She was in shock. We were told to not put any more logs on our file at 10pm, but others around us had larger fires, and a few sites down, they were singing LOUD karaoke into he night. Also, somebody was going to call me about buying one of the $25.00 tables yesterday...no call as ofy
May 26, 2014
Sites are very close. The site behind us, their firepit was very close to our slide out, they could not even sit on our side of the fire pit. Luckily they had a small fire going. Also some of the campers walked thru our site. Campground was very clean, and the workers were friendly and helpful. Will be coming again, but will be choosing a different site.
May 25, 2014
As newcomers to KOA sites from the UK we were highly impressed. Friendly, clean and in great places. Thanks
May 23, 2014
Stay at Mystic KOA for weekend was great! We had grandson with us and there was lots for him to do. Had one issue with hole on edge of site entrance that RV rear tire dropped into when entering site. Kim (Mgr) and Perry were quick to respond with safety cone and repairs. Their quick response was appreciated.
May 21, 2014
no hot water in our cabin. Staff attempted to fix it but was unable. I had to take my 3yr old to another cabin to bathe her. I asked about some reimbursement & was told the manager wld get back to me. I haven't heard from her yet. Disappointed!
May 21, 2014
The grounds were very well kept and the staff couldn't have been nicer and ready to help if needed. We will return, for sure.
May 20, 2014
A lovely campground; peaceful and quiet.
May 20, 2014
Very clean. Lots of activities for families and lots of space. Nice dog run. The premium sites had tables/chairs and even a gas grill for cooking. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends traveling in the area.
May 20, 2014
We stay here a twice a year...when we travel between Florida and New England. Sites are level, water pressure is good, WIFI and Cable have strong signals and staff is friendly and efficient.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean and answered all my quesyions. Very friendly
May 19, 2014
There were 3-4 cabins rented behind us and they were up all night partying. Their license plates were from NY. They were loud and obnoxious and halso had their music blaring the next day. This is unacceptable.
May 19, 2014
I was on an unplanned weekend get away. When we checked in the staff was so friendly and helpful. We were shown exactly where our site was. The cabins were clean, the heater was a blessing because it was cold at night still. We plan on bringing the family for a week stay this summer. Everything is right there.
May 18, 2014
Sites not quite level, electric and cable not working right and prices too expensive for off-season as well... but it is convenient and clean with nice bathrooms and store.
May 15, 2014
Had a wonderful Mother's Day weekend.Great campground. They gave us an upgrade to concrete patio with bbq. great dog runs open fields. Friendly staff, made tie dye shirts had pancake breakfast.
May 14, 2014
We've been to this KOA several times. My kids love the jumping pillow and tire swing. The mini golf is less than average and frankly should be free to use (not the $1 they charge). Overall, not a bad campground and it's close to Mystic.
May 14, 2014
Everybody that works at the koa is fantastic i can't say enough good things about them. They make me want to work there along side with them. They made my vacation absolutely perfect thank you koa campworkers. I praise you all very highly and will definitaly be comming back to enjoy you campground and your company
May 14, 2014
nice stay, the only bad point was this KOA was right next to a major highway so you can hear the traffic all night long
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.