Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Had a great time in the deluxe cabins. The staff is super friendly, the campground very clean. Pool was nice. Exceeded my expectations.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Wish they didn't charge extra to bring your kids camping! Check out time could be a little later than 11:00am.
Jul 02, 2014
A wonderful facility and piece of property. Everyone was so happy and willing to help. There were plenty of choices of "things to do." We are probably coming back in the winter to "cabin-it" because of the great stay we had with our camper this summer. Thanks again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA is a nice camp ground. The people are very friendly. My children enjoyed all the activities and the grounds are well kept. Some criticism would be, The wood they sold us, it seemed to have been wet and dried again. For the price of $5.50 per bundle it should be good kiln dried wood that burns clean. Another "Key" item of note is the proximity to I95, noisy nights for sure.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff is always most helpful and has always been most accomadating. The facilities and the KOA package is in full force at Mystic. The rest rooms and showers are getting a little long in the tooth and need an upgrade, and sometimes they are not the cleanest.
Jul 01, 2014
I was disappointed when I called and was told there were no sites available. After talking to staff they realized the field had site. During my stay the field had only 2 campers. I also was aware of other site at the regular rate that were empty during my stay. I was pleased that a movie was being shown but disappointed that it was not under the stars and pop corn/ soda/ candy was not sold .
Jun 30, 2014
WE had a nice relaxing time while in Mystic CT...this KOA is friendly and clean...
Jun 30, 2014
The only thing even slightly negative is that we wished there were activities during the week. Yogi Bear campgrounds always have stuff during the week, so that is the ONLY thing I wished this campground would have done. It is a awesome campground with great/friendly employees!!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The pool was great, friendly staff and great activities. My only criticism were the bathrooms close to the woods could have received more attention. By morning, there were no paper towels and the floor a mess. Also, the showers were a bit dark. Other than those minor points, it was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff was very friendly.Cabin was clean. My kids loved the campground and want to make a yearly trip there from now on. We had a great time!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Mystic KOA is a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms need some upgrading. The charge for visitor only coming to seat down at the camp site is a little high in my opinion. I understand if they were using the facilities, but for just seating at the camp site was expensive.
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice but is was only for an overnight
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great stay! We rented a deluxe cabin and I could not have been more statisfied. It was very clean, very comfortable, very close to the RI beaches, historical Stonnington and Mystic. A ton to do at the camp ground, the activities were well organized and the kids and I loved them! Great playground and pool.
Jun 30, 2014
First stay at a KOA! It was amazing and super fun. Everything was really clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Short stay was great. Facilities very clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We rented a Kamping Kabin so we had to use the Kamp showers. They were clean but could use some updating. There was no sink to wash dishes. Usually there is one outside the bathrooms but we asked two of the workers and there wasn't one. That would be a great addition. This KOA is very close to Mystic Seaport.
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Mary is outstanding. Location is extremely clean and well maintained. A little quiet during the week.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The personnel were very accommodating. However, the sites were very small & on top of each other with very little privacy.
Jun 26, 2014
Friendly, well organized beautiful place. Immaculate too! Would definitely visit again.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We were part of a group with 8 tent campsites and we all had a blast. Activities for the kids was an added bonus.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Super friendly staff, very clean. Members were very helpful in answering any questions we had!
Jun 24, 2014
Booked a back in ridge site, was put in a pull thru field site
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Love the campground...friendly...clean sites..peaceful surroundings
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly staff and very clean facilities! Plan on coming back!
Jun 24, 2014
Campground was immaculate!!! All staff friendly, polite, helpful, and accommodating. We would strongly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the connecticut area. Wish we had more time would have stayed longer! Thank you.
Jun 24, 2014
Your little cabins with the bathrooms and kitchens are really nice. We had 3 children with us and they had a great time. Between the bouncy balloon and the swimming pool, we were always at one or the other. There's so much to do in the campground, there's no reason to leave. We would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Clean & family friendly campground. Our kids loved the pool and playground.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We couldn't have been happier with out recent stay. The playground and pools were perfect for the kids. The staff was super friendly, and everything was very clean! We will be heading back for sure!
Jun 23, 2014
Great stay but wish it was longer !!!
Jun 23, 2014
Wish the sites were a bit larger and more shade where we were
Jun 23, 2014
Found campground to be very clean and well managed. Staff was very friendly. Especially enjoyed the pancake breakfast, it was a nice touch.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.