Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Very pleased with the deluxe cabins. Linens, dishes and all the essentials provided.
Jul 24, 2013
takes a little long in office
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The campground was fabulous and we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. I also want to try the cabins!
Jul 24, 2013
Good for big groups. Beginning to show aging at bathroom facilities.
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and attractive campground. Great site !!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
as always, had a great time here...lots of fun for the whole family...my only problem was the pool was dirty the entire weekend.
Jul 23, 2013
W had a deluxe cabin for a family reunion. The cabin was wonderful but our group was split over a wide area rather than together as requested. That was my only complaint, the cabin was perfect for non-campers, unpack stock the fridge then go.
Jul 23, 2013
Three night stay. Good: clean bathrooms (but quite a few flies), good location (for kayaking out of Stonington), good tent sites. Bad: highway noise at night.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Bel environnement, tranquille et propre. Les gens sont accueillants Merci beaucoup
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly, very helpful, the only downside was a plumbing problem in the women's restroom,
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The amenities that the Mystic KOA offers were perfect for my family. We would definitely stay there again and are planning to do so!!
Jul 23, 2013
If I was to compare the Mystic KOA against other campgrounds in the same area I would say that there are less activities for the kids, The pools and arcade close early also in comparison to other campgrounds. It is also more expensive on average. The bathrooms were clean and the stafff was pleasant.
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was clean, friendly staff, the pool was wonderful as it was extremely hot. My son was going down to the fishing pond, and a Staff Member(John) stopped him and asked if he had bug spray, he didn't and John strayed him for mosquitoes. Very nice! One note, please mow the grass more often, it would cut down on the bees. Thanks, we will be back!
Jul 22, 2013
We love MysticKOA & consider it home-away-from-home.I was frustrated w/the Internet connection. It is always slow but this was just ridiculous.I was on vaca (still had to work via computer) & was forced to go to Starbucks to get connection. I do know its not KOA's fault, but when I inquired about it in the office,I was told to "call myself and check on it". Very disappointed w/ that response
Jul 22, 2013
would have liked to have the whole reunion members closer together. (I will reserve 8 deluxe cabins for our next reunion) Cabins were excellent-clean,comfortable
Jul 22, 2013
I loved the cabin, it was not cheap, but it allowed me to vacation with family who had a smaller budget, they stayed in pop-ups and tents. My only complaint is there was no place to put my stuff. We consolidated the cabin stuff in smaller areas to accommodate us. Otherwise, it was great!!!! I loved the swing on the porch!, there was enough to do to keep everyone in our group happy!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I booked 5 months ahead for a tent site and ended up with the site closest to the highway noise. Not happy at all. Make sure you pick your site when you book. Pool was nice but cloudy, couldn't see the bottom. Loved that they were very strict about quiet time and really monitored the campground. Would come back just because of that.
Jul 22, 2013
Pool closes too early. 8:00pm is too early especially in the middle of summer! Had broken glass all over camp sight aalong with other pieces of garbage/paper. Firepit was not cleaned out from previous guests. Not even an apology when we checked out. Younger staff members were very nice but older ladies were anything but nice.
Jul 22, 2013
Great time and staff was nice. It was too bad that the people in front of us let their dog bark while they left the site. After the second time I had enough and complained.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin was very clean, but I disliked the bathrooms only getting cleaned once a day, it was not pleasant later in the day. Disliked being told, by camp employees, that the state police would be called if we were "heard" after 10:00 p.m., or if our children were seen alone after 10:00 p.m. We were told this on our first night there, while quietly chatting with our friends around the campfire.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Loved everything especially the pancake breakfast!
Jul 22, 2013
We had an enjoyable time. Just a few small concerns: The pool water was a bit cloudy. That was a concern. They still have a septic pool smell problem and problems flushing toilets. The site had some cigarette butt and glass around the fire pit. All the worker are awesome! And overall we had an awesome time. Thank You!
Jul 21, 2013
we had a great time and will be back.
Jul 21, 2013
cabin was great,very clean,AC was wonderful during heat wave. staff was very helpful and friendly. all in all, had a GREAT time
Jul 21, 2013
There are many kid/family friendly amenities & activities. I was glad to see the mini-golf course had been improved since our last visit. The swimming pools could use some improvements though. Thanks for an overall great trip!
Jul 21, 2013
I love this place, people are friendly, sites are nice BUT the bathrooms smell real bad and are very very dirty. this is my second time here and both times the bathrooms were very dirty especially the showers
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I camped with my two teenagers for about a week. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The campground was clean and comfortable.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice pool. Staff (John) extremely kind and helpful to us in difficult times. Visitor rates must be designed to keep visitors out. They are way too high for families. For that reason we would not stay there again.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
my grandson enjoyed the bouncing pillow and the pool. The kid size pool was great for him. He's 6. I am not tall and I could not reach the chains for the fan in the cabin. That made the cabin hot and I even had the windows open. It would be nice to have longer chains, maybe for short people?
Jul 19, 2013
Stayed as part of a group for a week long stay, but wound up being moved to another site several rows away from the group. When a site opened adjacent to the group the 1st day, we asked to move, but was told nothing was available. Was told later in week that they could have easily moved us to that site. Was disappointed in attitude of weekend staff.
Jul 19, 2013
Campground activities were great for kids as was pool and playground. we stayed in the front sites (pull through) full hookup - site b6 if i remember corectly. the sites were very very tight and i felt like i was staying in a wal-mart parking lot
Jul 19, 2013
bathrooms were not clean #1 there was a foul smell in the camping area were we were and worst by the pool (like sewage)#2 and#3 duct tape on the cracks by the pool
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. They had plenty of activities for the kids and the staff was fantastic. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time at KOA Mystic! My only complaints are that we had zero shade at our sites which made the days unbearably hot, which led us to spend a lot more time away from our site to escape the heat. The second thing that was problematic was the over abundance of flys. Seriously, I have never seen so many in one place- they were in our campers, in our vehicles and all over our gear.
Jul 18, 2013
We loved our stay, the tent site was well wooded. The staff was very friendly and the services were great. Only complaints are a slight sewer smell near pool, highway noise and the camper sites needed more trees.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very friendly welcome and very friendly staff! Very clean campground!
Jul 16, 2013
We just had a wonderful family reunion there.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful, clean cabins with everything in it. Beautiful Campground. I would definitely go back again and again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.