Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Love koa mystic. My only concern is new slides. Every other person that exited slide was hurt in some way. My kids had some slide burns and only went down once. Seems the burlap bags were cut and you def need a full burlap bag to go down. Kids were dissapointed.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was my first camping experience and I will definitely go camping again!!! Great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms filthy by evenings should be cleaned twice a day on busy weekends (mold on shower curtains). No security anymore anyone can come in.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, thought the water balloon hay ride was hysterical! The pups enjoyed the bark park as well! Your proximity to all things Mystic was awesome and we'll be back for sure!
Aug 10, 2015
Lots of things to do, but a very busy campground. Many campers still going after quiet hours. Very convenient location near I95, but that also means a little road noise. Many sites with trees and shade, and many open. Lots of choices.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was not very clean and there are a lot of things that could be done to make a stay more comfortable. The futon bed was not even good enough to sleep on. Lots of little things that could make a big difference were not present.
Aug 09, 2015
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and it was great.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay in the deluxe cabins. We enjoy coming here, there's so much to do to keep the kiddos busy and happy. Was pleased with the new pool liner and the addition of the Keurig coffee maker in the cabin. Not so impressed with the new slides not being ready for the summer vacationers?! Also, I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2015
Perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
We just stayed here one night. Nice playing ground and swimming pool for children. People were very kind and helpful! A bit expensive.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to I95 AND Mystic harbor area.
Aug 09, 2015
The camp sites are very nice and the personal are very friendly .
Aug 08, 2015
The highway was too close and very loud. The campsites had no grassy areas for more comfortable tenting. A family with 4 loud children checked in at 12:30 am and kept us up until 3:00 am. Smell of human waste after permeated the air at certain times of day. We loved the pool, the playground and movie night. Staff were friendly and nice. Probably won't stay again but maybe if we were in a cabin.
Aug 07, 2015
Great experience, able to meet up with kids and grandskids to surprise my mom for 80th B-day. Staff were wonderful and helpful when needed. they made sure to ask if we needed anything when coming by our site. Had issues with toilet and AC unit but quickly resolved. Would stay again if back in the area.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
It was wonderful the staff couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful I highly recommend this campground
Aug 07, 2015
Many positives inc. pool, activities & friendly staff. We were very disappointed w/ the cleanliness of our tent site. We arrived late & was given a tent site. When we arrived we immediately started putting our tent up & noticed broken glass. We cleaned it to finish putting up the tent & once we were done we started noticing wrappers,bags etc. We notified the camp in AM & nothing was done about it.
Aug 07, 2015
We absolutely loved this campground! The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds and facilities are excellent! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 07, 2015
Many things to keep my 6 year old occupied. Close to the beach. Staff was always cheerful and helpful. Definitely coming back next year
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was fabulous and the cabins were so nice we never felt like we were camping. The grounds were well maintained and so close to the beaches.
Aug 05, 2015
Well to begin with. Sitting rite next to the highway was not relaxing at all . Couldn't sleep because of the traffic and on top of that there was not enough things going on . You should have a band or dj or something on Friday and Saturday night. It was a horrible stay in short .
Aug 04, 2015
Door lock broken on cabin. Air conditioner not working properly. Not enough glasses for a family.
Aug 04, 2015
Stay was good. Staff was friendly, campground was clean and well maintained. Not enough shade.
Aug 04, 2015
We camped with two other families and booked 3 adjacent sites (2 tent, 1 cabin). We were given the site numbers to refer to on the map. On arrival I learned they changed one of the sites, so that one of the families was a distance away from the other two. The two tent sites were also too small for our family-size tents. We had to move our friends to another adjacent site once it was vacated.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean with fun activities and dog friendly. Our only issue was water pressure, but it was out first time so I don't know if that is normal, due to the number of campsites being used, our particular campsite(ridge site), or if there is something wrong with our camper.
Aug 04, 2015
I do feel that since there are no hiking opportunities within the camp, that the 2 closest recommended should be out in the "local to do" rack rather than hidden in the file cabinet.
Aug 04, 2015
Love this campground. We had a great time. Very clean and lots of staff available if needed.
Aug 03, 2015
We were camped in C3 sites were understandabley narrow - like other campgrounds - on our reservations 3 of the five units were 35' or longer - we didn't have the length to park our tow vehicles without being in the road or to close to fire ring etc.
Aug 03, 2015
Quiet at night and very clean
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, friendly, centrally located to so much, great pool, playground and activities. But it may be time to invest in a sound wall for I95:-/
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was pretty good, th cabin was comfortable, enjoyed the site (secluded).The bathrooms a little battered and needs some repairs, some sinks did not work, I saw showers and bathrooms being cleaned thoroughly during morning but could use some attention though out the day.The daily activities were enjoyable for my family.Overall it was good experience and we will definitely visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was awesome ... expect we didn't have AC. This is our third KOA that we have gone to and they all have AC in their cabin. Overall, WE HAD A GREAT TIME!
Aug 03, 2015
Patrick and Claire were great with my grandkids....loved the activities.
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely loved it!!! The people were great and staff was friendly. The dog even had a great time :)
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice KOA. The staff friendly and the store was well stocked with the items we needed. Also we liked grill, fire pit and furniture. The only thing that could have been better was wifi bee were not a lie to connect :(
Aug 03, 2015
Camp sites were to small. Should allow two vehicles at each site. And to have to put out your campfire at quiet time is rediculas. 11 am checkout is to early Should be at least 12pm People like to get up have coffe,Breakfast, and not rush to check out Thankyou for letting me give my input.
Aug 02, 2015
The employees are all very kind and helpful. They could have used at least one more person in the office during peak check in times. The campground is clean. We've never had any qualms about letting our boys out and about on their own. They used to supply you with garbage bags upon check in but now you need to bring your own. It's a little thing but if you're going to raise prices you shouldn't ta
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very accommodating to any request we made!
Aug 02, 2015
My wife and I had a great time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our dog. The campground was very organized and clean with a variety of things to do. The cabin was so nice and it had all the amenities that you could want for camping. It was air conditioned/heated (so that you could go in the winter too)and had plenty of room for 6 adults. Overall, we had a terrific time. Highly recommended !
Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Well kept park.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and clean, hope to stop again.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation there. We were so sad to leave!
Jul 31, 2015
Always have a great time! Been going now for 5 years every summer. Want to recognize Hannah! She is the best!
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean. Wonderful CG for families with children. We were not fond of our site, but we picked it and did not complain. I think it was F3...not level and no tree.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place for children.
Jul 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award