Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Took the grandchildren and thanks to koa we had something to do with them everyday.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Bathrooms clean. Plenty of staff available for any needed assistance.
Jun 03, 2016
had an awesome time. booked a tent site and there was no one else around our site. we had a beautiful fire and made s'mores. it was wonderful. we'll def be back soon!
Jun 03, 2016
Convenient location with easy access to Mystic, New London, and other local sites
Jun 02, 2016
This has always been one of our favorite KOA's. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Patio site is great for dog. Has grass to rest on. I love tables, chairs, grill and firepit. Is calming and relaxing.
Jun 01, 2016
The site was great as we had a patio site. However I do think it is a little pricey. I pay less a night in Maine at a full resort and in south Carolina. When I tell people about the koa, the biggest problem is the cost. It is higher than most.
Jun 01, 2016
Late at night there was no paper towels in the women bathroom.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great improvements to sections A-D. Staff always helpful & friendly. We'll be back next year.
Jun 01, 2016
There were some things that had to be addressed and were done promptly and others the need to be take care of right away.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground had alot to do. Many Bugs. Gypsy moths were hatching and Had Pincher bugs in our site-Told office about it-they need to spray badly- Pitcher bugs were eating the grass. Had to fumigate our camper.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay is always nice and enjoyable, however there was a little confusion with regard to how payment was to be processed, but that's not typical here. I'm usually entirely satisfied.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great, just couldn't get a fire ring, was not one at the site and they never delivered one to us. Kids and the wife were very disappointed we could not have a fire. It was our second visit to this KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
A little disappointed the dog park hadn't been mowed in I don't know how long, and usually the field is also mowed for a holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
It was a Bad had power problems it seemed like they did not care
May 31, 2016
Can KOA PLEASE spray for masquitos? They were unreal, the worst yet and we have been going there for 15 years. Several of us sprayed but it did no good. They also need to trim the branches in the Safari Field. My husband will be checking out our roof tonight and you may or may not be hearing from us. What we cant figure out is why they call it a family campground, yet only 0-5 are free. Why not
May 31, 2016
I have been going to this campground for 20 years way before KOA. The last few years have not been good at all every year there is a problem with the electricity and I need it for a medical issue. Lost power this year again fore hours during the night. The bugs and lawns are not kept up the way they were years ago either
May 31, 2016
This is a really lovely KOA. Our cabin was clean and well laid out. Our grandchildren loved all the activities and events available. We will be back again.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend. Lots of activites planned. Campground was very clean and employees were riding around in golf carts picking up anything that needed to be picked up. Employees very very friendly. LOVE TO GO TO MYSTIC KOA...
May 31, 2016
As always very accommodating and welcoming. It is close to home for us but always a great destination.
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay here on Memorial Day weekend. The receptionist at the desk was very friendly at check in. We stay here 2-3 times a year and never had a bad experience. Met some very nice rv neighbors from surrounding states. The bathrooms are very clean. Our only drawback would be is that some of the roads are dirt and gets a little dusty when traffic goes by.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time at your campground. Everything was super clean and well taken care of. We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Clean, Fun, and friendly. Would love to visit again next year
May 31, 2016
Staff was not friendly at all. I've never been to a campground were staff just walks past guests without responding to a hello! Very unorganized activities. Kids had to wait over 45 minutes past the scheduled time for the water slide. Pool games were not geared for all kids. Overall the campground was nice & clean. Just feel the staff needs training in how to be friendly.
May 31, 2016
We can't wait to book another weekend. We had a blast.
May 31, 2016
KOA Mystic is very clean, very quiet, just lovely.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time this weekend. My only complaint would be that the site they put us on on was way to small for our trailer. We have a 30ft with one slide and we literally were inches from our neighbor. Also the lady at the front desk was not very personable when we checked in or out. Almost like I was bothering her, she was a younger woman. Every other staff member was great and personable!
May 31, 2016
Great Stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was very clean and well maintained. Activities were great! The ONLY complaint is, I wish it was more 'woodsy' to give more of a camping feel! We are planning on coming back
May 31, 2016
We were welcomed by a warm and friendly staff  special kudos to Hannah. Had a great weekend and appreciated the special help from Mary at the front desk and Richard out at the site. This is our first stay at a KOA and we loved it. We can't wait to come back!!! Thank you.
May 31, 2016
The campground was great, the kids loved the activities and amenities. The "dog park" was a little small but adequate and the grass wasn't mowed very well so there were a lot of mosquitos there. The bathrooms were clean but campers really make them gross! Staff was SUPER friendly and helpful and were always around. There were a lot of flies for some reason, not sure if that's normal or seasonal...
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Since the new owners have bought this campground, things just aren't as efficient as they used to be. We booked a pull thru and were escorted to a site that was a back-in. Thank goodness we had an escort and they were able to change the location. Also the fenced in dog are needs to be mowed---grass was very long in there. I was a little disappointed in my stay this time.
May 31, 2016
Over all our stay was good. Only two issues. 1) bathrooms needed to be cleaned much more frequently. 2) Not enough electrical power to support the crowd on busy weekend. The electrical crew was out often to the breaker box on our campsite to try to maintain it and had to ask campers to switch from electric to propane for water heaters to cut back the draw.
May 30, 2016
Very clean campground & bathrooms. We loved site 521 & how it had a concrete pad, nice chairs & table & grill. Emil the maintenance guy was extremely helpful & friendly. The only complaint would be that the 30amp breaker on our site was malfunctioning so we had to use our adapter to hook up to 50amp
May 29, 2016
Your staff was great and helpful to my wife and I Keep up the great work
May 28, 2016
Excellent campground. We will stop back when we are in the area.
May 28, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly.
May 25, 2016
Perfect fit visiting grandkids!
May 25, 2016
First time staying here, first time out with our new travel trailer--it was perfect--very clean, friendly, we will be returning !!
May 25, 2016
I loved it! I'm 40 it was my absolute first camping trip in my life I had great fun found nothing wrong with the water pressure or anything. I think the bad reviews are a ltitle over exaggerated,my kids and I loved it. It was amazing.
May 24, 2016
Had great time.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed ay the Mystic KOA quite a few times, and have always been happy!
May 24, 2016
wonderful staff. not only friendly but delivered wood and even milk to out site when we needed it. Many thanks to Mary, Hannah, Kristen, Emil, Megan and many, many more who made this such a terrific trip. We already booked our next stay in Virginia Beach KOA. They can't be any better than Mystic but we'll see if they come close!!! Thank you so much!!! Nancy & John Komara
May 24, 2016
Great location and well maintained campground. Big play area for kids and clean bathhouses. Lots of cabins too. EZ off/on I 95.
May 23, 2016
Great place! Spent 5 weekends on their Spring Fling. Hope they have a Fall Fling too.
May 23, 2016
Hannah was great and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay!
May 23, 2016
We loved it, the location was great, close to Mystic attractions. The campground was nicely maintained. The playground was awesome, my son loved the jumping pillow. The pools and deck area looked nice, although they were not open yet. We were a week ahead of Memorial Day. We would definitely return in the summer to enjoy the pools. The only complaint was slow wifi.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time at the Mystic KOA- friendly staff and beautiful views. Lots to do for the kids- can't wait to visit again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals