Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed this past weekend with our granddaughter and she had a great time at your resort and there was so much for her to do that we enjoyed it as well
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, tons to do with the kids. The travel trailer camping spots are tight. My neighboring travel trailer's fire-pit was 3 feet from the side of my trailer. Restrooms where super clean. Support staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again in the future!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome site, great people, wonderful campground, very nice area.
Jul 09, 2017
Great location. We are full timers and this is our first trip to the East coast in our RV. We are looking for a place to stay for 2-3 months during the summer. So far this park is number one.
Jul 09, 2017
Would've felt more comfortable if gates were it into use. Also didn't appreciate a camper pulling in around 11;00 p.m. Staff friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time as always! The staff were very friendly in person. The face painting activity was wonderful. Feedback: give a heads up about needing to make an appt 24 hrs in advance to have black water pumped. More activities would be great too. See you soon! :-)
Jul 08, 2017
To many flies area should be treated for that bathrooms were filthy
Jul 08, 2017
Deluxe cabin had everything we needed. Lots of things for kids to do. Quiet in the evening. We'll be back!
Jul 08, 2017
we had a great time. we will be back next year
Jul 08, 2017
Love this place as it's close to everything. Beach, casino, mystic all so close by. Large pool. Sites are nice in 500 area but farther away from amenities.
Jul 08, 2017
Great place for the kids
Jul 08, 2017
very nice easy pull in and out.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Only there for one night but was really impressed. Neat, clean and friendly..
Jul 07, 2017
Prices whent up to much almost $400 for six night camping with only elc&water. And the fly's so bad we almost left.
Jul 07, 2017
Deluxe cabin: Shower drain is very slow.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, many amenities, close to attractions, friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
On a holiday weekend and the campground is full bathrooms should be cleaned more often! The flys where intense couldn't enjoy eating outside. But we still had a nice weekend with our family!
Jul 07, 2017
Very poor planned activities, particularly on a holiday weekend.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations And the staff was friendly and helpful! The only thing that we thought needed improvement was the schedule of events that we received was not updated and I needed the WIFI to get some work done but it was very weak and I had to drive up to the registration building for a stronger signal. All in all we had a great time!
Jul 07, 2017
Great place, location, activities, grounds pool all were great wiill use again
Jul 07, 2017
I love staying at KOA. I wish you would have more outdoor movies , pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials , instead of paying someone to blast music.
Jul 07, 2017
Loved tent camping at the Mystic KOA, fantastic secluded location in the woods!!
Jul 07, 2017
It was very nice, however we felt like it didn't have designated "sites" and that we were more just parked in a field with a tree. The pool was a bit chilly, but my little kids loved playing in it! The playground needs to be updated... the holes in the grate of the playground floor were covered with very worn carpet. The jumping pillow was a highlight!
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent staff consistently went above and beyond to look after guests! A +++
Jul 07, 2017
The wifi was difficult to get. Had to drive up to the office to get online.
Jul 07, 2017
Perfect as always!!! Can't wait to return..
Jul 06, 2017
We've stayed on the premium patio sites the last 10 years. Very disappointed this year. The campground was not up yo it's normal standards and very little planned activities for the kids. Grills were also removed from the premium patio sites and the grounds were not as well kept.
Jul 06, 2017
Tons of activities for kids and locations are great. Picnic tables need to be updated. Our site had a picnic table that was falling apart. For price we pay all sites should have like new picnic tables.
Jul 06, 2017
The flies were so bad that we could not recommend this campground until it's taken care of . It's a great place otherwise it's too bad that a little insect control is not done .
Jul 06, 2017
We have been coming here for 10+ years staying in the safari field with a big group of our friends. We had 12 sites booked this year. This past weekend was horrible we had so many flies it was not enjoyable at all. The place has really gone down hill. No Hay rides, ice cream social, candy bar bingo . Price to be pumped out doubled to $40.00 . We won't be coming back.
Jul 06, 2017
Sadly I feel as if this KOA is taking a turn in the wrong direction. It seems as if the children's activities are less and less, pump out costs are rising, customer service is only average and the flies are CRAZY! We couldn't even eat outside again this year! We have visited annually for several years now but I think this may have been our last visit to this KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
The sites ans cavins were great. The staff was very accomodating and pleasant.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground. The campground was clean, kept up and had lots of things to do. My only caveat is that sites are tight and the full hook up sites near the pool do not have shade. We still enjoyed our stay!
Jul 06, 2017
All staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2017
Only issue were the flies and a lot of them.
Jul 06, 2017
Management and staff are great. Kids have a great time. Lots to do in the area. The whole place including facilities are kept very very clean. Only complaint is it's a little pricey!
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoy staying in the deluxe cabin and have always had relaxing and fun stay. It's very clean and well kept and better than a hotel stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Great location for Mystic Aquarium and Seaport, Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos and the beaches of RI. I would have given it more stars if the campground offered more in-camp activities.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Everyone at KOA mystic was very accommodating to our needs! We love it here! Looking forward to next year!
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. They were always visible. Only complaint would be that the site we were on was in the middle of a field which did not allow for any shade at all.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our 4th time staying at Mystic KOA. We like the location of the campground. The sites are very tight. We luck out this time with an end site to fit our 5th wheel and vehicles. We may stay again but I am afraid of being in a small site again.
Jul 05, 2017
Pricing set up unlike any other campsite we have been to. Loads of flies everywhere, bathrooms far and not clean. Too close to I-95 - road noise. Camp store really had nothing for kids to get excited about buying i.e. - small candies or toys.
Jul 05, 2017
The back loop area has no facilities which us inconvenient and the flies were literally everywherr. They had sprayed for the ants in the bathroom. UT didn't wipe up the dead ones and the garbage pails in the bathroom were always full. The sound system didn't work at karaoke night and the air pump for bikes was out of service.
Jul 05, 2017
The stay was o.k. except for the to many, many flies on our site. The flies were uncontrollable. Plus activity or events weren't announced on the PA so we weren't aware of the activities....
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful extended weekend. Lots of activities. Spacious sites, great pools w/mini golf, bouncing pillows, etc. Very nice employees.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our second four-night stay this year. The park provided everything for a great family stay. Nightly events were conducted. They were very well done and well attended. The entrance to the campground is the prettiest we have seen. We have a 38-foot motor home and a tow dolly. It was a little tight getting out, but we made it. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our very first camping trip as a family and KOA Mystic did a great job of making it easy and pleasant. :-)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award