Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Hi..been coming here for about 10yrs....this stay was by far the worst one...little children running around without parents/guardian...passing thru campsites...forget about the pool area...way out of control should be more staff checking in...some of the clientele of the people camping were not friendly/rude....things here have definitely changed...Sorry but...we will not be coming back soon!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Still waiting for a phone call from Mo. I had vandalism to my camper and tow vehicle. Is that the way you want your reputation spread to my international camping club? Please keep your promise and call me. Thank you
Jul 07, 2016
.
Jul 07, 2016
To much to type. Good and bad.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful staff. Grounds Nd especially lavatories were impeccable .
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
I love the koa ..the pool was very nice..the inly thing was the Beatles in the showers but it was tolerable
Jul 06, 2016
Disappointed. The entrance was very narrow to accommodate large rigs like ours. The sites were good size but there were too many campers on each street. Packed in too tight. The office staff wasn' sure how to process our internet pmt. will definitely NOT go back.
Jul 06, 2016
Can't wait to go back.
Jul 06, 2016
Always a friendly staff! Especially Hannah!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We rent out about 8-10 sites every year in safari field for Fourth of July . As always very enjoyable stay. We did have a problem with caterpillars & moths plus flies. If you can better control the area it would be much more comfortable . Thanks
Jul 06, 2016
Great time friendly staff, they went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. Campground very well kept.
Jul 06, 2016
very cozy and clean, enjoyed our stay
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was nice and clean Our children have fun We are going back again
Jul 06, 2016
Camping was great, clean and good location . we were on a end site so i would give a single star to nosey campers
Jul 06, 2016
It was clean and the staff was friendly. They need more dumpsters and more shade
Jul 06, 2016
Nice Quiet Place
Jul 06, 2016
Our site was very unlevel with low hanging branches. The staff had to cut branches so I wouldn't damage my coach. The site was too small and little effort was made to move us. Throughout the park there were low handing branches which made it difficult to safely move around the campground. One camper that came into the park had its vent cover broken by low hanging branches. The sites are tight a
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I been camping for the past few years and been to pleanty of different ones in New Enlgland but not at a KOA. This campground is amazing for the kids and adults. The activities everyday for the kids are awesome. I will be back and recommend the KOA style of camping. There is no other way of camping after you go KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
Great, would come again
Jul 05, 2016
It was fantastic! Only issue was the tractor broke down before we can go on tractor ride
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean place close to a lot of great places.
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was too short. Worked with our change of plans. Will be returning to complete our visit to the area.
Jul 05, 2016
Internet very bad or not at all, playground needs work and mini golf is a mess i.e.; broken, run down and wood cracked or broken.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful!The maintenance guy came to fix one problem and noticed a light was out and came back to replace the bulb.
Jul 05, 2016
clean, fun,reasonable
Jul 05, 2016
I was a little disappointed that I packed all my 4th of july decorations because of a contest online site but activities did not do it. When I questioned an employee they said " oh don't go by the internet" Really? My husband said later he heard employees arguing about the internet vs the sheet. Also we had a large group 2 sites over that played the drums all day and night. very annoying.had fun
Jul 04, 2016
Although staff was friendly, and willing to assist, location along I-95, it's constant traffic noise, left us shouting to one another during our stay. Very unpleasant.
Jul 03, 2016
My grandsons and I loved our vacation at KOA. The pool was delightful and the boys made good use of the jumping pillow and the mini golf. They have already asked to go back next year. The cabins are ideal, comfortable, clean and cozy. I have already recommended it to friends.
Jul 03, 2016
Amazing as usual. Absolutely love this place!
Jul 01, 2016
Stay here all the time. Stayed in deluxe cabin KL22. I hate to give a negative remark but it had evidence of mice infestation/on window sills and in bedroom in several areas. Also was not cleaned as in years past. We love the staff. Very friendly. Packed weekend so we knew we couldn't move sites. Mentioned mice problem at checkout. No comp offered.
Jul 01, 2016
Great KOA RV Park to spend one night before heading north or to spend a couple of days sight seeing in the MYstic Conn. area
Jul 01, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA --- we will definitely be back!! We had an amazing time!
Jul 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was awesome and the staff was really friendly and nice.
Jul 01, 2016
The grounds were lovely and clean, your people were terrific (friendly and helpful) and your location is the best (easy to access and close to attractions).
Jul 01, 2016
We always have a great time when we visit Mystic KOA. It's close to our favorite area... the beach!
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed at the Mystic KOA for a few days. It is centrally located to Foxwoods, Mystic seaport, Rhode Island beaches and a nice hours drive to Newport RI. The service staff is very helpful. A shout out for Jerry who identified an issue with the shore power hookup and repaired it in less than 30 minutes. My grandson made good use of the fishing pond, pools, mini golf and speed trikes..
Jun 30, 2016
Clean, very friendly/helpful staff, good location not far from beaches and stores.
Jun 30, 2016
The property has many activities for children. The sites are not very level and we had to request another site for our 40 ft motorhome. 5th wheels and trailers would not have a problem if they have wood blocks. Camp is convenient for visiting Mystic.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a very nice time. There were plenty of activities scheduled for kids/families, in addition to two pools, playgrounds, mini golf, jumping pillow and the list goes on! It is located close to many other things to do in CT and RI. The facilities were clean. Our cabin was cozy and comfortable, with cable TV (we did not stay in the deluxe cabin.) Only wish we had been able to stay longer.
Jun 30, 2016
Usually spend 2 long weekends a season with no complaints. Except yhis past weekend asked to take tent down BECAUSE my travel trailer counts as 2 units(2 units per site). Disappointed....yes! We do alot of camping but never came across this rule. My son enjoys camping but wants tent experience not camper. This, however, will be changing things now. We will be finding other campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent! Very clean. Staff friendly & professional.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very much appreciated the decks and the fire rings. Would suggest putting a dual rocker at each site.
Jun 29, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Hello, This is my second year staying at KOA Mystic and it wont be my last. We had another fantastic trip. Only complaint were all the dead caterpillar's that were left on the trees. I took a brush and swept them off so we wouldn't continuously brush up against them and accidently put our hand in them. ( I had flash backs to the early 80's) Other than that, it was great! See you next year! Renee
Jun 28, 2016
It was great! All the staff was great! Very helpful- from the front desk, to the tie dye tshirt workers to the pancake breakfast stay. Extremely friendly. 5th time staying at Koa and our best yet. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jun 28, 2016
Good location. It is convenient to activities. It is clean and the people are nice that work there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals