Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Tight site and hubby rolled his ankle on a mound of dirt that shouldn't be there. Kids liked the slides. Lots of dog walking areas. Heard all the traffic from i95.
Jun 21, 2016
when we first arrived, there was a family occuping our site. They did finally move there car when we told them it was our site however they had confiscated our picnic table. We were only staying for the night so we did feel like we needed to complain.
Jun 20, 2016
A well maintained RV Park with very friendly staff. Cable TV didn't work.
Jun 20, 2016
Seems to be falling into disrepair. Significant tree trimming needs to be done on corners and roads.
Jun 20, 2016
I would recommend it but don't know anyone else who camps. The campground was great and our site was awesome but most sites were too "open". Plant more trees and it would be a 5 star campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful!!!! Could not get my 14 & 12 year old off the jumping pillow-big hit!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping here... Kids had a blast in the pool and the slides especially the water one are a great addition. Wish they were open all day :-). Steff were very friendly and welcoming. Definitely a place to recommend and revisit.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nicely kept campground, large pull thru sites, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Even tho' we did not take advantage of it - beautiful pool area and great playground.
Jun 20, 2016
Mystic KOA is located on top of Interstate I-95 and was very noisy even within the cabin. While the cabin we stayed in was nice, we couldnt use the A/C units because they both had black mold in their ventilation. Also camp patrol was asking all the camp sites in our area to start finishing up our fires at 10pm, even though quiet hour didnt begin until 11pm. Overall the grounds felt like a 55+ mo
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed for a long weekend in a deluxe cabin. It was perfect, had everything we needed and more....will definitely be back
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Good stop
Jun 20, 2016
Welcoming and amazing facilitiea
Jun 19, 2016
The only problem my wife and I had was the traffic noise from I95. (Mostly at night when everthing else was quiet)Other than that a very nice and clean campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Out first time. Ten year old twins and we loved the bunk beds in our cabin. Fishing was great and the staff were the nicest people. We will be back:)
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
For our first camping outing in our new Rpod we had a blast! Everyone was helpful and so friendly!
Jun 16, 2016
Stay was ok. Alot of young workers who weren't trained. The bathrooms were locked/ closed at random times through out the day when the sign for cleaning was stated at another.Problems with the gates during our stay. Long day of site seeing we just wanted to get back to the site. A nice worker suggested he would get the exit gate open. As he waved me through the gate hit my truck leaving a dent!
Jun 16, 2016
We just loved the area. Being just an hour away from home it felt a life time away. The campground was the best. Staff, what can I say. They where amazing. If u needed them,there where there. The best. This would become our home away from home base.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff was very nice
Jun 14, 2016
the lower restroom/showers were awful. Stinky, creepy (tiles missing from walls, broken toilets. The caterpillers were terrible. Our camping unit has bug crap all over it. (this I know is not your fault) however you knew that they were a problem and could have advised us of this. Upper restroom/shower were nice but too far from the tent area and not enough facilities.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground and very friendly and helpful staff. 5 stars is not enough
Jun 14, 2016
A very nice campground. People were very friendly, bathrooms were clean and stuff worked. When we got to the campsite we noticed that the cable wire had been cut. Within minutes of telling someone they were onsite repairing the problem and making sure things were working. I highly recommend this campground and will put it on our list of a place we must spend more time at in future travels.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice KOA. Had a bit of trouble getting level as did everyone in the first row by the pool. Gate key not provided on check in so when we got back after dinner had a problem getting in. Convenient to Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods.
Jun 14, 2016
Kind of awesome = KOA
Jun 14, 2016
Les sites ne sont pas au niveau. La verdure car on ne peut pas parler de gazon laisse à désirer entre certains sites... Le personnel est accueillant. Le ménage des salles de bain pourrait s'améliorer.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful place, big pool and playground, friendly young people who organized games for the kids... We're planning to come back...
Jun 13, 2016
it was good but there were too many caterpillars. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 13, 2016
Very Clean and Neat. Had a problem with TT and they were right there to help. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
GREAT
Jun 13, 2016
Easy on and off Rt 95 we just stayed for one over night on a longer trip. The folks were very nice. the pull thru was level. I would use again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Every staff member we came in contact with were very pleasant . The campground was so clean. The bathrooms were clean and free showers wow!!! Will definitely come again!!! Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Great facility. Beautiful campgrounds. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed a few nights to visit Mystic and some old cemeteries. Very clean and nice. I wish my pull through site were a bit more level.
Jun 12, 2016
ALL WAS FINE BUT THE ONE LEG OF THE 50 AMP ELEC SERVICE WAS SUBPAR. MY VOLTAGE GUAGE NEVER WENT FAR ENOUGH IN THE GREEN TO INDICATE VOLTAGE FAR ENOUGH ABOVE 110 VOLTS TO MAKE IT SAFE TO USE THE AC ON THAT LEG OF THE SERVICE. THE OTHER LEG OF THE 50 AMP SERVICE WAS ALWAYS HIGH ENOUGH TO SAFELY USE THE AC THAT IS ON THAT HALF OD THE SERVICE. WE WILL CHECK IT OUT THE NEXT TIME WE COME THERE.THANKS
Jun 11, 2016
site was nearly level, close enough to everything and far enough to be quiet nice all around and very dog friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Tons of sites but we were put out in the open with no shade and other campers right on top of each other. People nor friendly. Bathrooms nasty. Store closed at 6 no ice no amenities no access to anything. Embankment slides closed. Not what expected from KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
great place!!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was very nice although quite chilly. The only reason I didn't give them the 5th star was they don't enforce their rules well enough.
Jun 08, 2016
great staff great campground
Jun 07, 2016
N/C
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The service at this campground is very poor with no consideration for people.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great stay! Quiet hours were hard for some other sites, though.
Jun 05, 2016
We have been staying in the Safari field for years this is the first time we've been disappointed. There was a lot of dirt on some of the sites. Grass seed needs to be planted. Earwigs were a huge problem and a friend came home with ants in his RV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals