Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
les heures d'ouverture de la réception devraient etre plus longues le soir.
Aug 26, 2014
Super service toute l'équipe est souriante. Belles activités pour les enfants. Seul point négatif la piscine est trop froide.
Aug 26, 2014
we loved it. We loved the accomodations, the staff, the facilities, EVERYTHING!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Very Friendly staff. Excellent camp site. Very Dog Friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Bathrooms need to be updated, repaired, or power washed. Chipping broken tiles, shower curtains need replacement, and grout was disgusting. Seems easy enough to do. I know they get a lot of traffic, but clean restrooms are essential to me. Should be cleaned twice daily during high season. Two of four toilets were clogged in the am. Other than that, we really enjoyed your kampground.
Aug 26, 2014
Besides the fact the woman who checked me in was miserable great
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The tent site we stayed at was completely covered in rocks. It appeared as though a layer of gravel hardener had been put down on the dirt. All my equipment is covered in a layer of gross dust. The campground is so close to the highway it sounded like we were just pulled off on the side of the road. We had the worst night's sleep ever at a campground, despite our lovely camping equipment.
Aug 25, 2014
So much improved over last year. The Mgr had an attitude last year. This year all the folks were relaxed and very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
We are saddened to hear that there will be no more friends and family rates next year. Also - our cabin had a dirty towel under the bunk bed, it gave us a feeling that the place was not very clean. had to wash dishes, pans, silverware before we could use them. use them
Aug 25, 2014
The cottage could have been cleaner..using the stove top or toaster kept setting off the fire alarm and the blow up bed did not work. However we really enjoyed ourselves and the employees were soooo friendly,
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Mystic KOA. We (and our friends) stayed in rustic cabins. They set up scheduled numerous fun activities for the kids the one full day we stayed there, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thanks so much for such a pleasant stay. We'll be booking another stay at KOA In Mystic with our friends next summer for sure. Hopefully, the cabins will be available! :)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay. Needed the escape from NYC and this did not let us down. The kids had a blast as well. Though the cabins and sites are a little too close together that did not hinder our good time. Nice people all around us.
Aug 25, 2014
The Kamping Kabin... although cute, and satisfactory in it's accommodation, was set in a high traffic area. It was described as a secluded cabin, but we were completely on display. It did not have that camping in the woods feel. There was no privacy whatsoever. unfortunately the bouncy was taken over by these preteens. Leaving my 3old stuck on the dirty playground.
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and willing to go the "extra". although the site was not as level as we expected, we were able to enjoy our stay regardless. Our only complaint was the internet access- or lack thereof. Otherwise everything was clean and the kids definitely enjoyed themselves with all of the activities.
Aug 25, 2014
Best campsite I've stayed at in my 10 years of camping. A tour de force of a destination! Thank you.
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground. Great Activities to keep you busy. Close to Mystic area. Campground just needs more 50amp sites since the bigger campers need 50amps.
Aug 25, 2014
My kids loved the pillow and pool! The bathrooms were clean when we got there but by the end of the weekend they were dirty. The sites were spacious. You could hear the highway but we all slept great. we will be back! :-D
Aug 25, 2014
Daughter fractured both left & right ankles on KOA's inflatable within an hour of checking in. Spent 4 hours at hospital & proceeded home from there. Daughter spent weekend in bed with ice. Went Sunday to pick up camper (Which enjoyed camping by itself all weekend) & was not discounted at all or offered another stay. It's a disgrace to have such an injury prone device on your site & to not be liab
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed at Mystic KOA on 8-22 for 2 nights. We had a great time. It was very peaceful and we enjoyed the bingo on Friday night and the ice cream social on Saturday night. Great place!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay and the camp is clean and well run with nice and helpful staff. We like having a hot tub available and that is the only reason it is not a 5 star.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
I would like to thank Bill and Perry in section R where I ended up staying for all their help. They were great neighbors.
Aug 24, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was nice and clean and had lots of room for my family and our dog. Camp activities were great. Only thing negative I have to say is that we were unable to get on wi-fi all week despite many attempts
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Perfect. Clean friendly and very hospitable staff. Highly recommend
Aug 24, 2014
Campground is clean, well kept, quiet during week. we stayed Sun - Thurs, so no activities to experience. Staff helpful and friendly. Only negative, firewood extremely expensive at campground. needed $13 worth for a 2.5 hour fire.
Aug 24, 2014
I prefer campgrounds that are in wooded areas with trees and spread out so you get some personal space. Mystic KOA is basically a parking lot for RVs with no trees or privacy. However, it's got pretty clean facilities and is fun for kids since they have nice pool, a cool pillow bounce (like trampoline) and play ground for kids. other than that I wouldn't stay here.
Aug 23, 2014
Just wished there were more activities during the week.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time camping and having small children it was great to have the playground and the pool. One thing we were not happy about was wasps had burrowed into the ground at one of the swing sets. We brought it to the attention at the office since my daughter is allergic to bees. The woman was very dismissive and said well you know it is a camp ground. I felt that my concern was valid
Aug 23, 2014
My kids had a great time! We will be coming back
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
There was so much to do and everyone was really nice. The camp was very clean except when the morning rolled around and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned since the day before.
Aug 22, 2014
Showers had mold on the curtains and were extremely small. Firewood wouldn't burn.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
we loved this place in the past. this time 3.5 stars. movie night canceled due to lack of staff. 3 nights for a cabin for over $500 with a discount. I could of paided less at a motel and got breakfast. little disappointed in the KOA thinking summer ends at the 2 week of aug
Aug 22, 2014
One complaint is the game room. When the kids lost money in the machines, they went to the office and were told they weren't responsible the machines were run by someone else. They could have taken our name down when the game owners did come in we could have gotten a refund. $2.00 is a lot to an 8yr. old.
Aug 20, 2014
very nice place
Aug 20, 2014
Not enough activities
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for making this vacation a great memory!
Aug 20, 2014
Already sent pics to a friend and 2 family members, asking them to join us another trip. Some areas of cabin were cob-webby but to be expected in the "wilderness". Advanced notice of bring your own trash bags or extra blankets would be good idea.
Aug 20, 2014
Had a great time, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Nice park with pull thrus for big rigs. We had a nice patio site. Clean.
Aug 19, 2014
I wish the check-out time could go back to being later like when it was Highland Orchards Campground. 11:00 a.m is too early and I think is a little silly because when the person leaves the site there is really nothing to be done for the next person to drive in.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice campground and facility. Enjoyed our overnight stay there very much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.