Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great time :)
Jul 27, 2016
very friendly super clean and neat
Jul 26, 2016
we enjoyed our stay! I always felt like my kids could wander around safely and there was always enough to keep them busy and happy! the tent sights were spacious and clean too!
Jul 26, 2016
It was very tight to get a 40 foot RV in some of the sites. One staff in the store was extremely nice and the other was rude.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Would have liked to seen extended camp store hours in the PM...perhaps to 9PM. Currently open 8AM-8PM.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall a clean and organized operation Things to consider Updating the lower bathroom facility and adding an external dish washing sink area
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground, great location just off the highway.
Jul 26, 2016
Ok campground. A lot of noise being so close to I95. Mini golf is in disrepair and is dangerous. Bathrooms are in poor condition and dirty. Location is great close to mystic and RI beaches. Kids loved bouncy pillow and pool. Staff was friendly and prices in the store were reasonable which was nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Jul 26, 2016
My stay was amazing ,staff was great love all the activities for the kids ,can't wait to go back !!! 😍
Jul 25, 2016
I though the slides where to be water ones , more kid things to do . some updating needs to be done in an around the grounds, like new grills in the deluxe section most of the burners where in bad condition all falling apart ,another pool would be nice for adults , its was real crowed this past week
Jul 25, 2016
I stay at a lot of KOA's and every other one has air conditioner in their single cabins. Not this one and there are no screen doors either so the cabin was a sauna. I will be staying on a tent site from now on when I come here because the high cost of a single room cabin that doesn't offer air conditioner is outrageous. They should really consider putting screen doors on to allow air to enter.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our 3rd year with KOA and we love staying in the cabin. This time around, we had some issues with the cabin (AC leaks, smoke alarm chirping) and for sure wont be renting cabin #7. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay and close proximity to beach.
Jul 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Just the two of us, the pool was quite busy so we enjoyed it early morning and around 530PM in the evening. Even then we had to suffer both kids AND adults cannonballing into the pool. I know its expensive to have a lifeguard but you do have the other activities supervised and I think you might save yourself some money if you had someone supervise the pool more.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the overall experience, but really wish quiet hours were enforced in the tenting area. Multiple neighbors on both sides of our site were screaming and yelling until well after midnight on both Friday and Saturday which makes me hesitant to recommend this KOA to other families.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time at KOA. We stayed for 8 days and always had something to do. The campground has daily activities and there are so many places of interest. Misquamicut Beach is 15 min away. Hannah and the rest of the crew really do a great job with the activities for the kids and the pancake breakfast!! We will defiantly be back!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and there was always something to do we loved tie dye and bingo. The pool was very clean and fun and so was the jumping pillow. The only thing we thought could be better was if showers had a light in them.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Just need to update some of the aminites like mini golf few holes capet ruff and maybe little better play ground in back otherwise good koa
Jul 24, 2016
Overall a wonderful experience. Second year staying here. There were some staff members who were not that friendly and somewhat ruder this time. Our children had a great time and that is all that matters.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay lots for kids to do.
Jul 24, 2016
When I checked in, I was given a sheet with the incorrect WiFi information. Went to the pool area and the large pool did not have the rope up to define the deep area from the 4ft area. The people in the three cabins behind our site kept cutting through our site for our entire stay. The miniature golf was not maintained in years. This was not our first stay here. Very Disappointed!
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time- 1st time camping and it was the best ever. Definitely can't wait to come back.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice stay but the rental bikes are broken or has flat tires. Also no signs for bike rentals, I payed for rentals but many people did not (no flag in bike) they thought they could take them without paying. Mini golf was horrible, rotten wood and the cups were loose with many bees nests in them. Lastly there were people smoking at pool. If there were no smoking signs I and others could not find them
Jul 24, 2016
my stay at koa mystic was very pleasurable and the staff was very professional.
Jul 24, 2016
The Mystic KOA Campground is an outstanding resort. The staff is extremely friendly and supportive to new RV owners, like us. We look forward to returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites were easy to in and out of. Pool was great and the staff was super friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
WONDERFUL front office staff,Mary,Mo,and the delightful young lady with long dark hair,didn't catch her name.They were wonderful on the phone, in person, and were able to switch us to a different cabin.They also shared that we were able to use some KOA points that we didn't know we had! My only suggestion is to be sure the drains in the shower work well in the rec. bldg. bathroom.I stood in 3" H2O
Jul 24, 2016
nice place clean and quiet just would like to see things stay open a little longer everything closes at 8 kinda early for summer or at least have adult time at pool after hours but i will still be back had a nice time
Jul 23, 2016
Great as always !
Jul 23, 2016
We loved our week stay at Mystic KOA! Well taken cared of campground. Close to Mystic and RI beaches.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very helpfull, the camp clean, and location just right.
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was very clean, there were a ton of great things for the kids to do, and the staff was great! We loved it here and we will definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful ,can't say enough. Everything for everyone. Will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
Our Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a great location, our girls enjoyed all the activities, most you didn't have to pay extra for, and that was a HUGE plus! We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We found this Koa to be clean very fun and exciting for every member of the family! Emil was especially kind and helpful! He was very has a very positive attitude, very welcoming, we enjoyed how gracious and accommodating he is! Great stay!
Jul 21, 2016
As with all the KOAs we've visited, this one is in a great location and really caters to families. It's nice that all kinds of people are accommodated ....RV's, tents, cabins. We have a large RV and our only complaint is that trees were scratching the top as we drove in to our site. We got permission to clip them back. Also, very tight to get into the sight.
Jul 20, 2016
Everone was great especially Jerry and his wife. They were all friendly, helpful, went out of their way to ensure your experience was the best it could be. We used the showers at the office, closest to where we stayed were clean and well maintained. They have a fantastic assortment of things for kids to do. This was our first overnight stop on our vac. this year and it could not have been better.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
This was my third stay. All 3 were for scout camping events. We arrived to see that the "water slide" was closed, we were quite disappointed. We changed our Packs family camping weekend solely based on the ability to use the slide. However, without making a complaint, yet the staff understanding our disappointment, they opened it up for an hour so we could have some wet fun! The kids loved it
Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Mystic Seaport; check-in was fast; office girl was very friendly and enthusiastic; pool looked good and lots for kids to do. Con: Bathroom was over-flowing with trash due to someone putting a whole bag of their personal camp trash in the can; not KOA's fault, but if they checked the bathroom more frequently, they'd have seen and emptied it.
Jul 20, 2016
We think more care should be taken in placement of clientele. We were right in the middle of everything but were just two adults. Would have much preferred a quieter site away from all the kids. You are definitely a family campground which is wonderful. DEFINITELY need to update your picnic tables. Ours had nails sticking up and rotten wood!! Glad we had a hammer. Rec Hall needs A/C!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was most cooperative. Campground and facilities very clean. Pool conditions were excellent. The only recommendation is to provide more beach umbrellas in the pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff are friendly and attentive. The grounds are clean. The activities are great. We already booked again for next summer!
Jul 19, 2016
wonderful, all staff friendly, clean area, respectful campers, fun kid things to do and great camp store!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals