Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA campsite we've been to. Quiet! No planes, trains or cars! It is HUGE too! But you really can't tell until you walk around it. It's very well designed that way. The grounds are kept up really well, and they do a great job with trash pickup at your site each day. Playground is great. Grandkids loved it! We'll definitely be back!
Dec 01, 2016
We go to this KOA every Thanksgiving weekend and enjoy our stay. They are always accommodating and pleasant! This particular trip, the cabin was a little dirty- not so much that you couldn't sweep or take a cloth too, but it appeared that it hadn't been checked in a while, which is not typical from them. We will be returning and look forward to next year!
Nov 30, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at a Mystic KOA or any KOA we have stayed at for that matter. The cabins are always far better deal then staying at a hotel. Its just a better way to travel.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice campground, dog friendly, family friendly and clean. The only down fall is the sites are not wide so you are very close to your neighbor but we went off season so this was not an issue for us. Will definetly return!
Nov 29, 2016
What a beautiful nice and clean Campground! The staff was very friendly I can't wait to go back next summer! Thank you for a great week!
Nov 29, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great time. We'll be back for sure.
Nov 28, 2016
We wish we were there longer. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed was very clean and well organized. We had enjoyed staying there. Next time we will come back and make sure take longer time in there. Thank you.
Nov 26, 2016
Loved that there were still activities to do, friendly...
Nov 26, 2016
It was just for one night as we were just passing thru, but the restrooms were nice and clean, and the grounds were well kept
Nov 23, 2016
The grounds were very clean and well kept. The staff friendly and helpful. For sure we will be back, we already have sites picked out for next time. Come on spring....
Nov 23, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Will come back again.
Nov 19, 2016
I like that you are open year-round.
Nov 18, 2016
Easy pull thrus for our short overnight visit. My boys loved the playground and my 4 year old could not believe you had THREE diggers. He was thrilled.
Nov 16, 2016
Love the deluxe cabins. Clean, friendly staff and quiet.
Nov 16, 2016
It is a clean and convenient place for a visit to the Mystic area, easy access, good location, friendly service.
Nov 16, 2016
The campsite had everything we wanted. Close to Mystic and good restaurants, Dennis and another of your workers on patrol were great. Extremly helpful. Would stay again,
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
We love Koa Mystic, the staff are super nice and helpful. We took the chance on staying this late in the season as the weather was so nice and we have a great time
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Cabins were clean, beds comfortable, staff extremely helpful and professional. Our grill was broken and a new one was brought right away! We will be back in the summer to enjoy the pool.
Nov 14, 2016
Cabin was beautiful! Our second stay and it 2as great. Clean, comfortable and everything you need. The staff at check-in and check out were so nice and we can't wait for our next stay! Thank you!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
great place clean and everyone was very friendly
Nov 11, 2016
Good- Staff was great very helpful Bad- water pressure low at RV site & cabin
Nov 10, 2016
We had a pleasant stay, and would come back. Please send us info on KOA giving senior discounts, thank you. Billy and Ruth Stryke
Nov 10, 2016
Well groomed site. Picnic table and parking adequate.
Nov 08, 2016
Our experience at reception was not up to the standard we have come to expect at KOA receptions in the past, but our overnight stay was adequate.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice late season stay. Would have preferred a site in the woods (of which there were plenty). Not sure why weren't offered one. Still, we had a nice site and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 08, 2016
we had a wonderful time with so many nice people!!! we will be back.
Nov 07, 2016
Great place, wonderful staff, awesome amenities, easy on and off highway, love the sites & is close to a lot of attractions
Nov 07, 2016
Outstanding experience, we will be back in the spring. The staff was very friendly and helpful - great place
Nov 06, 2016
The park was nice and clean as most KOA's are and we were happy
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Beautiful location! Well kept location!! Super friendly staff!!!
Nov 04, 2016
I loved the cleanliness of the cabin and that everything we could need was available there for us. Wine glasses and front porch swing included! We even had a toilet club (how embarrassing) and it was taken care of quickly and without a fuss - thank you for your hospitality!
Nov 03, 2016
Way more expensive than the state parks we usually camp in, but definitely worth the few extra bucks.
Nov 02, 2016
Our cabin gave us a great base camp for our several days of paddling in the waters around Fisher's Island and Narraganset Bay
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was friendly, but access gates were non-existent, so anyone can just drive in. The camp ground is right along Interstate 95, so the traffic noise is considerable. The smaller sites are in a nicely wooded area, but the road to bathrooms floods when it rains. Bathrooms are clean, but not headed and open-air vented, so very chilly in shoulder season.
Nov 02, 2016
great employees
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Arrived late on Fri. which we knew coming from Rochester, N.Y. Sign on KOA door alerting where the directions were. A detailed map in envelope with our name showing the sight etc. Very well organized !!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Clean, Friendly staff and quiet at night, close to interstate but would not know it, easy off and on. I would stay again when , if I'm back in the area.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice place for a quick fall getaway.
Oct 31, 2016
Though way stayed there late season, there was plenty of staff on hand to make our stay great. Will definitely look to stay here again. Thank you for a great weekend
Oct 31, 2016
Host(s) were kind everytime, and cabin looked great and well maintained.
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent in every way convenient to the places we wanted to visit. Kind staff
Oct 31, 2016
The site was very clean, we enjoyed our stay and will be coming again
Oct 31, 2016
Clean, comfy cabins, clean grounds and bathrooms, other guests very friendly. We'll be back!
Oct 30, 2016
The cabin was awesome. Perfect for what we were looking for. The pillows on the bed however were too big for our necks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals