Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Kim and the other staff were great. My only complaint was that the office hours were shorter than many KOAs I've stayed at. However, the friendly staff and clean restrooms made up for it.
Apr 23, 2015
We had such a fantastic time! It's clear that the staff values customer service. While all the staff were great, Diane and Bill took it to the next level, whether it was answering our slew of questions, or making sure we were warm and dry during the rain. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 23, 2015
Very comfortable cabin. Couldn't ask for friendlier or more helpful people doing a wonderful job of making campers feel at home. I very much enjoyed my 4 night stay and plan on returning.
Apr 23, 2015
We often stay here when we are in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
Very nice, quiet campground. Signs from highway could be a little better. Would stay here again .
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Great KOA. We come back year after year. Too early in the season to have any scheduled events to enjoy.
Apr 20, 2015
friendly staff, small sites
Apr 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs that we have stayed in. The staff was efficient and helpful, the grounds were kept up well and pull thru site was fine. There are a lot of extra amenities. The comfort station was nice and clean however a little dated
Apr 18, 2015
It is always clean and every one is nice and willing to help. We will be back. thank you
Apr 18, 2015
This KOA was the most spacious and beautiful of any KOA we have stayed at! I was given an upgrade to a patio site and we loved it. It would be nice to have more hooks in the men's bathroom.
Apr 17, 2015
There is an oppressive stench of dog waste around the "patio sites". The host never heard of Bluff Point State Park, a fabulous destination 10 minutes away.
Apr 17, 2015
Great location and campground. Friendly staff. Maybe a little pricy for this time of year - too cold to operate the pool and no off-season activities which makes sense.
Apr 17, 2015
Always a great stay
Apr 16, 2015
The deluxe cabin was much more than I expected. Campground was excellent,
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Staff was awesome and immediately address and issues. Would definitely go back as this was our second time staying.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay in the (Deluxe Cabin)-KL11. Diane, Kim, Bill, and Perry were all great from checking in, attending to a problem that was found, and checking out. "Kudos" to all. Thank you and hope to see everyone next year.
Apr 13, 2015
Its a great place to stay!! very comfortable and friendly staff!! We will be back soon
Apr 11, 2015
very helpful and friendly
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly, clean & safe. Great activities over Easter Weekend. Very accommodating to my requests. Only negative thing is that $45.00 a night for a tent site is a bit too high; especially during my stay of 3/27-4/9.
Apr 10, 2015
Excellent customer service and care...tops in my book
Apr 09, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying at Mystic KOA and it was great. On the last night we did however stay without hot water. This time we stayed in KL11 but i must say i would have loved to stay in the 1st cabin we went for the 1st time i believe was KL13. Overall, wonderful time and would definitely return anytime.
Apr 09, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing and nice. All the KOA employees were very laid back and welcoming.
Apr 08, 2015
perfect clew for fantastic vacation.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the facilities were great. Already planning a return trip. Thank you mystic koa
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff especially Bill and Diane they go above and beyond to make everyones stay most pleasant
Apr 06, 2015
1) The space between cabins was very small - not much privacy 2) The space around the cabin was muddy all the time 3) The cabin was small compared to other KOA kampgrounds 4) Close to I-95, which is noisy
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent
Apr 06, 2015
We just enjoy coming to KOA Mystic. We've been going now for 3 years and as always, the people are friendly, the staff is wonderful an helpful. This was our first time in a deluxe cabin and we were very impressed. Very clean, and felt like walking into home. Great place to stay
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was very clean. The staff were friendly. The playground and inflatable were fun. The basic cabin was clean and comfortable.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff were all very friendly, welcoming and attentive. Campground is clean and tended to by staff. Sites in row A nice and long in length to accommodate our trailer and recently were just renovated with new stone, leveling and planting some grass. Sites however are still close together. If campground was full you are very close to one another, especially rvs with slides. Alongside hwy 95.
Mar 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Employees are the best
Mar 30, 2015
great place to stay. has everything that you have at home. so its a home away from home.
Mar 18, 2015
very nice and great service.
Mar 16, 2015
This past weekend was our 2nd time staying at this campground, the staff was incredibly accommodating, the grounds were clean, the restrooms and showers were clean, it's nice to have a place to camp when most campgrounds are closed this time of the season. Thanks again to Diane, Kim, Perry, and Bill
Mar 16, 2015
Everyone was very helpful Bill the maintenance guy was very friendly and helpful as we did have a problem with the heat in cabin#9 So again thank you all for everything you did to help make our stay a comfortable one.
Mar 11, 2015
With all the snow we have been getting in the North East, finding a camp ground who actually went through the trouble of clearing the sites alone would be hard enough. To have a friendly staff who actually welcome us when we come after the office closure hour on a weekend was completely unexpected.
Mar 06, 2015
Appreciated having the place open on March 2 considering the harsh winter we're having.
Mar 05, 2015
We entered the campground at the beginning of a snow storm. There was already 3-4 foot snow banks from previous storms. The staff went to great lengths to get us onto a site, ensure we had everything we needed and then to get us out safely the next morning. Then only recommendation we have is to have the sites plowed a few feet wider in the future.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Nice people. Good service.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
I BELIEVE THIS IS MY SECOND STAY, AND IT WAS VERY PLEASENT AS USUAL. VERY WELL SATISFIED AND WILL COME AGAIN.
Dec 28, 2014
Nice camping but a little expensive for services offered at this time of year.
Dec 20, 2014
Well maintained and helpful staff.
Dec 16, 2014
We were booked on full hookup since the website didn't give option for anything else. The office called be on the day of our reservation to see if we would like a better spot with no water connection for less money, which was what I was looking for in the first place! Honest and great people run this place. We will definitely return!
Dec 11, 2014
Filed up with water on arrival, only camper in section. Had a problem hooking up on Monday. 5th wheel hitch froze, people came out to help & got me hooked up. Great customer service
Dec 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.