Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Cabins were wonderful, except for the 10 flies I had to kill when we first got there. The other major issue was there was little or no water pressure the entire weekend we were unable to even shower cause the water just trickled out of the spout. Otherwise the pool was clean and loved all the activities planned.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
We were just there for a long weekend, and found it very clean & pleasant
Aug 29, 2015
Glad the attendant was able to move us to a less road noisy site.
Aug 29, 2015
KOA Mystic was awesome in every way. Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and well maintained grounds made it a very comfortable stay for us and our two little kids. The pools, mini golf course, playgrounds and bounce pillow were great perks and it is centrally located to so many local attractions. Thanks KOA!
Aug 29, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable
Aug 28, 2015
Way too pricey for a family of 6
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful! Great staff! Super sweet and wonderful! Wish the special slides were open not only on weekends. My son wanted to do them but we were on there Monday-Thursday. The camp store could be better stocked. GREAT PLACE!!!
Aug 27, 2015
we had a great time at mystic look forward to visiting other KOA locations.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was peaceful,fun and relaxing. We were disappointed that the larger swimming pool wasn't working. But it was still nice to have the little pool available to come back to and relax for a but after a fun day of outings, our cabin was great. Staff could clean a bit better. Staff could also have a bit more energy when it comes to playing organized games with children. We would come back.
Aug 26, 2015
Clean wonderful campground. Loved the deluxe sites. The Sunday pancake breakfast was excellent and pool was refreshing.
Aug 26, 2015
En rapport avec d'autres campings KOA, la surface réservée à chaque RV est assez réduite.
Aug 26, 2015
I have been to many camp grounds in the last 20 years and this one is by far the worst. Our cite A9 was way at the end of an isle of cites which were no more then a few feet away from each other. We arrived on a Thursday and on Friday when our neighbor arrived with his slide outs there was barely enough room for the picnic table. The fire ring was literally on the street when we had a fire we
Aug 26, 2015
Amazing and loved it quiet last min plans and you had an opening staff nice and pools inculcate ! Only con was cigg butts in fire ring. That's minimal tho. We can't wait to come back!!!! Thanks !!! Love love it
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful Family Friendly place. Staff is courteous and helpful. Only reason not 5 stars is because of the water pressure. Family of 6 and only a few could shower in a day. Great stay.. Will return!
Aug 25, 2015
No one told us about the water pressure problems upon our arrival and we had to use our holding tank (we never had to do this before); the pool looked green (maybe not enough chemicals); had rude cabin neighbors that kept walking through our space. Otherwise the grounds were very neat and the sites were bigger than most we stay at. Staff we spoke with were friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, great time!
Aug 25, 2015
the music on Saturday night was very loud and we could not have a conversation AT OUR SITE...we weren't even at the pavilion. Then the DJ announced he had been given permission to go an hour later...we were not thrilled. Then people stayed at the pavilion until well after midnight making noise. The bathrooms which were supposed to be closed from 9-10 were closed early which caused inconvenience.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly hosts, just wish the restrooms/showers were as updated as the rest of the campground.
Aug 25, 2015
For the price charged, it is not worth it anymore and we have been coming for years. The grass hadn't been mowed in weeks.I also took pictures of the grass and weds around 7 inches high. The shrubs were not taken care of also.it finely didn't seem like a KOA. There were also young kids on the trampoline yelling after hours throughout the night until 1am
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The campground had nice tent sites, but this was definitely an "urban" campground as you could hear the heavy traffic on I-95 all night
Aug 24, 2015
Our main reason for staying was to play bingo at Foxwood's. Great location right off rte 95. Only 8 miles from casino. Close to Mystic. My wife played bingo and I relaxed at campground all weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
While I had not water, my wife took a cold shower in the middle of the day. She tent site was spacious, wooded and nicely shaded. The tent site was clean and flat.
Aug 24, 2015
It was really only a place to park and sleep to two days. We did not use any of the facilities, though they all looked nice. Close to highway though and as is typical of a lot of KOA the sites are close together. Grounds appeared to be well kept. The gentleman who guided us to our campsite was somewhat rude, so I take a few points off for that. It is very close to Foxwoods and other attractions.
Aug 24, 2015
The store shelves were pretty bare, the sites were practically right on top of each other. The staff was nice and helpful. The water pressure wasn't good, most of the time we were there the laundry was closed due to low water pressure. But, it was easy to get around in the CT area, their location is great.
Aug 24, 2015
Great play area for kids, nice pool, slides should be open more than once per day....could use some attention to weeds and mini golf could use some paint/repair....
Aug 24, 2015
It was a nice camp ground.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed this past weekend, 8/21-8/23. We had premium sites which included a level site to set up on, concrete patio with a table and four chairs, as well as a Weber gas grill. Park itself as well as all amenities, including the swimming pool, were exceptionally clean, given the use everything got due to the awesome summer weather we've had of late. We will be going back.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed at this KOA numerous times. We reported there was blood on the bouncy pillow and the lady said she was too busy. The help drove around in golf carts with cigarettes hanging out of their mouths. Not much motivation from staff very disappointed this time.
Aug 24, 2015
I have stayed at this campground for 20 years I have always loved it but I'm noticing that the personnel is going downhill. I was very disappointed when I asked if I can get some help because there was blood on the jumping pillow and their answer was to me that they can't get to it because they were going around picking up garbage. I felt that the blood was much more important than picking up g
Aug 24, 2015
The grass was to tall between sites,the sites were extremely tight, And I tripped over a fire pit in the dark causing injury to my foot.(Poor lighting)Over all I still will return for another visit.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground but we had electrical problems...low voltage coming into the coach. Once we reported problem to the office, assistance came quickly and he was able to fix the problem, but was only able to provide 30 amp instead of 50 amp that we needed.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice clean facility. Sites were well maintained. Water pressure very low. Only drawback is I think check out time should be later than 11AM
Aug 24, 2015
Bathrooms/showers were not very private. Cleanliness was an issue too.
Aug 23, 2015
Very disappointed that they did not have the new slides staffed. When asked when they would be available for the kids the answer was"not sure, when staff is available". Don't install the tubes for the kids if you are not going to have them available, it just teases the kids.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was good. Excellent campsite, good dog park, accommodating staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Despite having a confirmed booking of secluded woodland cabin in March we were given one overlooking the restrooms The cabin and site were dirty and the fan inside was inadequate The blind was broken and the light pull makeshift Woken at 1am by people showering We left a day early
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was somewhat friendly. Wifi was difficult to access as there are often too many people on each tower, and you would have to wait to get on. Our site had a patio, gas grill, and furniture that were in good condition, and the grill worked great. Overall it is a nice campground in an area where there is plenty to see and do.
Aug 23, 2015
Great site and very clean facilities. 1st time at a KOA. Was very impressed. Thank goodness we only had 1 night to deal with smokers on next site.
Aug 23, 2015
It was great, facilities clean, hot water not available, but they adjusted my rate abd explained me the problem. Lots of flies on cabin, but otherwise great place!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect...the grounds, the cabin, and the staff was great too. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 22, 2015
We love staying here
Aug 22, 2015
We've stayed there several times before and just love the setting, amenities and people. Sad that this time the staff was short because your helpers went back to school, but this didn't detract from our enjoyment. we'll be there again for the Halloween week-end.
Aug 22, 2015
Easy to find, easy to park. Convenient to all the area attractions. Great and friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was more than great it was wonderful!!! Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Close to a lot of activities and destinations around the area. We will be back again and again!!! Thank you KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Great stay. Appreciated the cleanliness of the cabin and the fact that there was a fly swatter in it. The kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow. Sometimes the wind would blow and you would smell raw sewage when sitting by the pool, which is gross but overall we had a great time!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time ! I just think on their website they should state that kids activities end early in August !
Aug 22, 2015
Myself and family enjoyed our stay. Nice grounds, staff,close to attractions. The only downside, very weak water pressure and WiFi signal.
Aug 22, 2015
I found a couple of the workers very rude

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.