Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2017
We've been here before and live staying in the cabins! Nice and clean. Staff Michelle was always happy to answer and help in anyway! Only thing was we had no propane to grill but cooked on the stove and had a better meal than on the grill! Next morning our propane was filled and we enjoyed a nice BBQ by the fire pit on a nice unseasonably warm weekend! We are planning to book for the summer!
Feb 22, 2017
Very nice and quite winter weekend getaway. Staff was super friendly. Cabin was clean and cozy.
Feb 02, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, pleasant stay. Michelle was particularly helpful. Gave us great directions to get through NYC. Please make sure she and Joe are recognized
Feb 02, 2017
Even though we stayed off season it was 100% enjoyable. Already planning our summer trip!
Jan 28, 2017
We stayed for just over a month in the off-season (winter in CT), so there wasn't much going on, but it was a very pleasant stay. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly.
Jan 26, 2017
As usual we enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was totally stocked with everything we needed. We will be returning.We recommend this camp ground anytime of the year!!!
Jan 23, 2017
we always enjoy spending time with you and your staff!!
Jan 20, 2017
We stayed in January, so we had limited facilities, but we had a nice stay. We arrived after office hours and found our key and info no problem. Check in the next day was friendly and quick. Overnight there was light snow and it would have been nice to have a shovel or broom to clear off the steps for safety reasons as well as not tracking it into the cabin. Cabin was comfortable.
Jan 09, 2017
The cabin is spacious and amenities great. Had trouble with the heat but it had portable space heaters that we needed badly. No hot water in shower and the driveway, porch weren't shoveled. There was an RV behind us whose motor kept us awake for a while. The best part of our stay was Michelle. I felt she was genuinely concerned for our comfort and safe travels to the property.
Jan 05, 2017
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Very nice grounds with a great layout and fun for the whole family.
Dec 17, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin in extremely cold weather in December. Cabin was clean, warm and toasty. Everything was as expected. Staff all helpful and friendly. Campground itself is very well kept. Will come again.
Dec 04, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA campsite we've been to. Quiet! No planes, trains or cars! It is HUGE too! But you really can't tell until you walk around it. It's very well designed that way. The grounds are kept up really well, and they do a great job with trash pickup at your site each day. Playground is great. Grandkids loved it! We'll definitely be back!
Dec 01, 2016
We go to this KOA every Thanksgiving weekend and enjoy our stay. They are always accommodating and pleasant! This particular trip, the cabin was a little dirty- not so much that you couldn't sweep or take a cloth too, but it appeared that it hadn't been checked in a while, which is not typical from them. We will be returning and look forward to next year!
Nov 30, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at a Mystic KOA or any KOA we have stayed at for that matter. The cabins are always far better deal then staying at a hotel. Its just a better way to travel.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice campground, dog friendly, family friendly and clean. The only down fall is the sites are not wide so you are very close to your neighbor but we went off season so this was not an issue for us. Will definetly return!
Nov 29, 2016
What a beautiful nice and clean Campground! The staff was very friendly I can't wait to go back next summer! Thank you for a great week!
Nov 29, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great time. We'll be back for sure.
Nov 28, 2016
We wish we were there longer. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed was very clean and well organized. We had enjoyed staying there. Next time we will come back and make sure take longer time in there. Thank you.
Nov 26, 2016
Loved that there were still activities to do, friendly...
Nov 26, 2016
It was just for one night as we were just passing thru, but the restrooms were nice and clean, and the grounds were well kept
Nov 23, 2016
The grounds were very clean and well kept. The staff friendly and helpful. For sure we will be back, we already have sites picked out for next time. Come on spring....
Nov 23, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Will come back again.
Nov 19, 2016
I like that you are open year-round.
Nov 18, 2016
Easy pull thrus for our short overnight visit. My boys loved the playground and my 4 year old could not believe you had THREE diggers. He was thrilled.
Nov 16, 2016
Love the deluxe cabins. Clean, friendly staff and quiet.
Nov 16, 2016
It is a clean and convenient place for a visit to the Mystic area, easy access, good location, friendly service.
Nov 16, 2016
The campsite had everything we wanted. Close to Mystic and good restaurants, Dennis and another of your workers on patrol were great. Extremly helpful. Would stay again,
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
We love Koa Mystic, the staff are super nice and helpful. We took the chance on staying this late in the season as the weather was so nice and we have a great time
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Cabins were clean, beds comfortable, staff extremely helpful and professional. Our grill was broken and a new one was brought right away! We will be back in the summer to enjoy the pool.
Nov 14, 2016
Cabin was beautiful! Our second stay and it 2as great. Clean, comfortable and everything you need. The staff at check-in and check out were so nice and we can't wait for our next stay! Thank you!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
great place clean and everyone was very friendly
Nov 11, 2016
Good- Staff was great very helpful Bad- water pressure low at RV site & cabin
Nov 10, 2016
We had a pleasant stay, and would come back. Please send us info on KOA giving senior discounts, thank you. Billy and Ruth Stryke
Nov 10, 2016
Well groomed site. Picnic table and parking adequate.
Nov 08, 2016
Our experience at reception was not up to the standard we have come to expect at KOA receptions in the past, but our overnight stay was adequate.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice late season stay. Would have preferred a site in the woods (of which there were plenty). Not sure why weren't offered one. Still, we had a nice site and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 08, 2016
we had a wonderful time with so many nice people!!! we will be back.
Nov 07, 2016
Great place, wonderful staff, awesome amenities, easy on and off highway, love the sites & is close to a lot of attractions
Nov 07, 2016
Outstanding experience, we will be back in the spring. The staff was very friendly and helpful - great place
Nov 06, 2016
The park was nice and clean as most KOA's are and we were happy
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Beautiful location! Well kept location!! Super friendly staff!!!
Nov 04, 2016
I loved the cleanliness of the cabin and that everything we could need was available there for us. Wine glasses and front porch swing included! We even had a toilet club (how embarrassing) and it was taken care of quickly and without a fuss - thank you for your hospitality!
Nov 03, 2016
Way more expensive than the state parks we usually camp in, but definitely worth the few extra bucks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps