Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The Cg is very nice but your wifi is about the worst we have ever encountered in all our years of travel. It needs severe upgrading to accommodate your visitors. If it's not upgraded, we probably will not be visiting you again. We are away from home too long to be without decent internet connections.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
GREAT place!
Mar 25, 2014
my stay is always very good,your staff is always cheerful and very helpful,we love your park and plan to return.
Mar 25, 2014
We have stayed there at least 5x.Grounds & staff is all ok. I have done laundry there each time ths washers r ok but the driers do not dry properly. I as a women hate doing laundry and even more when the task takes longer do to poor equipment. You can only fix them so many times. It is time for new driers. Also our reservation was lost this time. I have to check my statement. Great location.
Mar 25, 2014
The staff was very helpful and courteous. Showers and bathrooms were great. Wish it was closer to the beach. The campground was neat and clean, quiet, and very family oriented.
Mar 24, 2014
Our stay was great except for the kid who kept trying to steal our kids bikes!! I must say the KOA got right on it and helped us find it.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and Friendly
Mar 24, 2014
Great time!!
Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great location for car show nearby. Quiet, wooded. Definitely will stay again.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
One of the best KOA that I visited this week.
Mar 24, 2014
We have stayed here before and the stay was just like last time. Everyone was great. From check in to check out. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. They WANT you to be happy and come back. I will always camp here. Thank you KOA of Myrtle Beach!
Mar 24, 2014
Staff was excellent. Check-in was painless. Our site was huge, much larger than most around it. There is lots for kids to do; the heated pool is a big plus. Would definitely visit again.
Mar 23, 2014
Great clean campground. the staff was great and friendly. This is the nicest koa we have been to. We can't Waite to come back again.
Mar 23, 2014
A wonderful stay! Everyone was wonderful! No complaints.
Mar 20, 2014
Staff were GREAT n The campground is as GREAT thank you
Mar 20, 2014
Great spot! Close to everything and yet secluded. Great people working there. Very helpful in emergency relocation during the two ice storms we had
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
This campground is extremely well cared for. The staff is friendly and they go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be. We are repeat customers and hope to come again. Keep up the great efforts! It is truly appreciated!!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
All the personnel at this campground were very pleasant and helpful. Most were very busy cleaning debris from a winter ice storm.
Mar 17, 2014
Everyone was friendly. We really liked the location. It was clean and everyone worked hard to keep it that way. The only thing I thought should have been addressed was the heated pool area. The cover was torn and allowed the cold air to enter. I don't think the area needs 24 hour watch but some kids were putting chairs in the pool. A close area to the pool where you can change would be great
Mar 16, 2014
What can one say!!! The weather was horrible but the stay with friends and all of the workers was the best. This will be one year to remember. AND we will be back as you can see.Hi Jeremah, Dave and Ray hope you can rest before summer!!!!! Thank you!!!!
Mar 16, 2014
great place to stay..this was my 3rd year
Mar 15, 2014
We love staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. We consider it our second home. The staff is awesome and we consider them family. Congratulations to our new manager, Jeremiah. Great person and friend.
Mar 15, 2014
Friendly and good service
Mar 14, 2014
Big Daddy's Grill was a GREAT steak.
Mar 13, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night but plenty of amenities were available. Nice camp store.
Mar 11, 2014
all had a great time we enjoyed our entire stay,everything in walking distance the guys all enjoyed the golf courses that were around
Mar 10, 2014
Even with a 10pm arrival we were guided to our Pull-Thru and asked to check in in the morning. Everyone was ALWAYS super friendly. Great stay.
Mar 08, 2014
Staff was very helpful and hard working. The camp ground was very clean and so were the bathrooms and laundry room. Very quiet and peaceful. Thanks to the staff at KOA Myrtle Beach.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Site was clean, worker picked up old pine cones, another offered us a ride back to our site one evening. Answered our questions. Heated pool enclosed was great. No complaints.
Mar 06, 2014
really enjoyed it
Mar 06, 2014
From the moment we arrived and set up the travel trailer until the morning we left the park. The staff was very helpful and even though the park had just been through a major ice storm, the week before the park looked great and the staff was still working to improve the looks. Great job staff. We will be back. Thank you!
Mar 05, 2014
The staff was very welcoming and helpful - in every little detail. We're definitely returning next winter.
Mar 05, 2014
It was a great stay and the campground is beautiful and clean. The only issue we had was when a couple of KOA employees got into a yelling match it was also right next to the bounce pillow so the kids were a little scared and we had to go back to camp site. The employees were all extremely nice to us, but that incidence was very unprofessional.
Mar 04, 2014
Personnel particulièrement accueillant. On peut marcher jusqu'à la plage et les boutiques
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
We stayed at in the deluxe back in. Very nice concrete patio and a wooden patio deck at the back overlooking a little pond complete with ducks. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Great weekend weather was very nice no snow.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Great as always. every one is great the manager Jeremy is really great!!!!
Feb 26, 2014
We were a day late arriving due to our getting a bit lost.This was a good thing as you had experienced the ice storm & the area we were to stay was greatly damaged. The& did everything to make our stay enjoyable despite some very trying circumstances. We hope to come back in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.