Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Great staff, wonderful place
Aug 01, 2017
Great camp site and staff. Has that out in the wilderness feel which is amazing considering it 2 blocks from the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely dirty. No paper towels, no soap. The beach shuttle did not work.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our 2nd visit and loved all the improvements. Great activities, excellent location, & helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
What impressed us the most was after we checked in, someone showed us to our site and helped my husband back into our site. Very impressed! The staff was so friendly, they had a lot of activities to offer for kids, campground was well maintained and very clean. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms were okay but not up to the standard cleanliness of a KOA. Beach shuttle needs to show up. On Friday did not come at all at 11am
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean and well taken care of. We really enjoyed it.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Some of the staff was very nice, but others a little on the rude side. Facility overall was in decent condition. Our campsite was about what I would have expected. We were overtaken by ants but it is SC.
Jul 31, 2017
Would strongly encourage putting in a bike path for kids to ride on. Saw to many kids unsupervised riding in the middle of the road entering the park camping area.
Jul 31, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful! We wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved every minute I was there, golf cart rental was a little expensive, but all the staff was awesome, and the grounds looked great, location is perfect. Please update dryers took 3.00 to dry one load.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Loved the escort service and how quickly they took care of questions. Didn't like our location though. Felt like it was an overflow lot. Would have liked to be up in the main campground. Also, though the live music was nice, it went way too late for us. Even with the RV windows closed after 11, we could still hear it. Other than the location, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Got in late on Friday night, had reserved a site. Gate man was helpful and nice, got us into our spot quickly and efficiently. Upgraded to nicer spot the next day, it was absolutely fantastic. Concrete patio, chairs, fire pit, grill, loved it, we will be back for sure. Had a ball. Greg Russell
Jul 31, 2017
by far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 30, 2017
People were very nice and friendly. Clean facility. Beautiful camp site for motor home. Will stay there again.
Jul 30, 2017
L'horaire de la navette pour la plage n'était pas respecter. Nous avons attendu de 4:55pm à 5:15pm pour ne pas avoir de navette de retour de la plage vers le KOA. Nous avons marcher.. C'est arrivé plusieurs fois.
Jul 29, 2017
We were only there for 1 night but the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Great place for kids too!
Jul 29, 2017
Jeremiah is a terrific manager of this KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Came in town for daughters softball tournament at the Ripken Experience.
Jul 29, 2017
The good..friendly staff to take you to your campsite. Very convenient to shopping and the beach. The Bad and Ugly...the bathrooms and showers were the filthiest that I have ever seen at a KOA or any campground. They are old but that is no excuse for being so nasty. We complained and they were cleaned but still NASTY! The Mt Pleasant and Pigeon Forge KOA's rated 10. This one's -1 for bath house
Jul 29, 2017
First time will be back soon
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time. Very reasonable cost. Close to everything. But we still enjoyed camping. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff and plenty of activities
Jul 29, 2017
Close to beach nice and friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
Site was nice. Having a grill for use at the site was convenient. Bathrooms were horrible. Showers had trash and dirt in them. No curtains. Not what I would expect from KOA.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyable
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome campground! the sites were very accommodating and clean. We loved the bath houses with the individual doors but you need to adjust the water temperature- it was way hot for adults. The amount of activities were neat, including the free pancake breakfast 👍. The beach shuttle was a nice gesture but didn't account for people and all their beach necessities, so we took our own car
Jul 28, 2017
I really like the activities they had for the children. My grandson enjoyed them as well as meeting getting to meet kids his age to play with.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground, I would recommend. Nice and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, nightly security at the gate. Level spots, well shaded. Shuttle service to the beach. Only reason I'm giving 4/5 stars is due to not being picked up from the beach as scheduled one day, which we ended up having to walk.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place, we loved all of the trees and shade as well as the quality, service and amenities including the close proximity of the beach.
Jul 28, 2017
Pleasant place to stay. Staff very friendly
Jul 28, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at the KOA @ Myrtle Beach and I must say it is an awesome place. I feel safe especially having children & the staff is so very friendly and always helpful. This is our place to stay at the beach!!!
Jul 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 27, 2017
The only thing that I would suggest is the bathrooms thru out the park be attended to every hour at the least , there was times they was extremely dirty and messy for two days straight . The one woman would only come in the bathrooms and only clean the toilets. The showers was always dirty completely. Man's and woman rooms we even went to the ones near the pool they were bad at all times .
Jul 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's that my wife and I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the amenities were fantastic. A great place for kid. Plenty to do and sites were great.
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome location, great amenities and activities. Would have given a 5 ⭐ if not for the stupid ants!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
WE DIDN'T CARE FOR THE FIRST SITE WE WERE TAKEN TO (MUDDY)BUT WE WENT BACK TO THE OFC.& ASKED FOR ONE WITH GRAVEL OR CEMENT & THE GIRL WAS VERY HELPFUL & CHANGED OUR TRAILER TO ONE WITH GRAVEL. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE AFTER THAT CHANGE.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great. All the coupons they had in the facility were expired. Only one place would take out coupon. Very understaffed. Quite disorganized. Felt really bad for the poor girl at the front desk.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was friendly, camp site was extremely clean and lots of things to do. Highly recommend all my friends to stay a few nights.
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone is always so helpful. Always a pleasant attitude. This was our second year staying here and are already booked for next year.
Jul 25, 2017
WiFi system leaves a lot to be desired, other wise it is pretty nice. They need to cut some of the dead trees before they fall on someones RV or a person.
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA was a huge disappointment for us. We always stay at KOA's, and this one let us down. The picnic table was too dilapidated to use, and when we asked for a replacement, we were given one of almost equal value. The pool needs a better filtration system, as hair was everywhere! The laundromat was dirty and dirt was actually packed inside the washer lids. Not overly friendly employees.
Jul 25, 2017
While the location & the campsites are excellent, bathrooms are poorly maintained. Water pressure was minimal. I was charged an additional $25 per day for setting up a tent. This info was not noted on any available literature or website.
Jul 25, 2017
It was awesome!! Good amenities and nice people
Jul 25, 2017
The office staff were amazing and very accommodating! Our family had a wonderful stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely pleasent stay close to the water. Little busier than we prefer but couldn't beat the location. Staff was friendly and super helpfull. Needs a bigger pool but who goes to the pool when a beach is a 5 min walk lol
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy