Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
good people great service
Aug 10, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpfull 5 stars for them.the bathrooms for campsite should be upgraded for tents and pop-up sites they need it more than rv'ers .5 stars for staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
It truly was one of the best stays that we had in a koa. As always everyone was very nice and helped with a smile. we particularly enjoyed the transportation to and from the beach. Also all the security presence all the time. we like to thank the security guard who welcomed us in after hours, he even escorted us to our site and helped parking our RV.
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the campground, but the rule of having to be eighteen to drive a golf cart will keep me from returning. A sixteen year old can drive a automobile all over the state but can not drive a golf cart on the KOA property. The other campground in the area will now get my business.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I really liked the layout of the campground and the facilities were awesome. The only reservation I had was the WIFI was terrible. It didn't really work for us at all. It wouldn't allow us to connect and it when it did - it was extremely slow. Fortunately, I had my own backup with a hotspot on my phone.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had no picnic table or firepit;2 shower stalls out of service all wk,1 toilet didn't work;sink in bathhouse w/no water, a sink w/running water & no soap dispenser. 3 days without soap in bathroom, had to complain about it, should have been filled when bathrooms were cleaned. We will not be coming back to campground. You really need to make some improvements.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our grandson loves this place. The group of kids working the summer activities are awesome. Love this!
Aug 06, 2014
What time I got to stay was great. Rain & Storms cut my stay short but i will be back.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
cart run to fast.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This place is infested with ants. I fully understand the terrain is ideal for ants, but I think preventive measures could be taken to minimize the problem. I would be surprised if I was the only one to complain.
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms were horrible. Lots of mold and a few of the showers were out of order. Of the 3 that were usable 1 had a gap in the door and 1 didn't have a shower head so water sprayed all over the part of the floor where you get dressed.There was paper towels and toilet paper on the floors in the same place all weekend so it is my belief the bathrooms were not cleaned all weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
very good - very friendly !
Aug 05, 2014
There is such beautiful old tile work in the older showers. They could be maintained better. The showerhead provided a dribble, but not a shower. There are good low-flow shower heads available for this application.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our site was dirty, the picnic was dirty, corner site meant lots of dog poop left by people walking their dogs, no cable and worse even no working wifi. Can't attest to anything else as we left due to excess rain.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground area was very nice, deeply shaded in beautiful old growth trees. The lot was very nice. Check-in was terrible; 5 young people running the desk were inexperienced. They called to verify the Campsite spot availabity and got an earfull for an older gentleman right in front of customers. The young folks were trying, the guest did not need the nasty attitude from 'customer service' mgr
Aug 04, 2014
Me, my wife, and my son stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days. Charged me $5.00 a day for my son. How can this be a family campground when they charge extra to bring them?
Aug 03, 2014
will stay there agin ! thank u very much 4 everthing.!!
Aug 03, 2014
It is a great campground, we love it here! We appreciate all that Jeremiah does to make your stay comfortable. Also, Ray and Joe are terrific. Our daughter enjoyed the summershiners this year, particularly Zach and Blake. See you next summer!
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, and close to the beach.
Aug 03, 2014
Had a great time beautifuul campsite grounds well kept everone who worked there wasvery nice will definetly be bback
Aug 03, 2014
we will be back
Aug 03, 2014
Great location and facility.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Too many bikes and golf carts going the wrong way on one- way roads. We couldn't use the KOA WiFi site. Too far away to connect. We really enjoyed the location to the beach and carnival. Bathrooms were really nice.
Aug 01, 2014
bathroom need work
Aug 01, 2014
It was great. One of the best KOA"S that we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed there only 2 nights and our campsite was perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Overall we give this campground very high ratings. It's actually on the verge of great, but simply needs someone to take it to that level. The items noted above were not horrible but are avoidable if someone takes ownership, plans appropriately, and stays on top of issues during the busy weeks.
Jul 31, 2014
We are stayed there in the last 7 years . and we always enjoyed it
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The KOA staff were superior. The summer help was also very polite and helpful when asked. The shuttle service to the beach was outstanding the driver loves his job as does the fellow who guides the camper into into the park. If I would improve anything it would be the grass mowing only.
Jul 31, 2014
HAD GREAT TIME STAYED WITH 4 GRANDKIDS ALL ENJOYED THEIR TIME THERE WILL BE BACK
Jul 31, 2014
We love this campground! We have stayed there 4 times already!! Everyone is nice and friendly and the grounds are so nice. There are many shaded lots which we love and they are spacious. Great pool, water play area for kids and they love the huge bouncer! It is a great place to go camping, I highly recommend it!
Jul 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.