Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
we had lots of fun and enjoyed our stay! It was our first time and the children was pleased! Thank you so much
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had a great stay there. The close walk to the beach and restaurants was definitely a plus. Just don't forget your cable wires for more TV options😀 Night time on the strip is great!loved the live music and swimming pool. Grounds were clean and well kept.Great customer service😊👍👍👍
Sep 06, 2016
very nice experience, everyone very personable. Location close to everything nice about Myrtle Beach. Loved the shady treed RV spots.
Sep 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay here! We paid extra to stay on the smaller side of the campground, and it was worth it. Much quieter and less crowded. Staff was friendly and the showers and bathrooms were always clean. I felt the pool could have been kept cleaner, but it was a holiday weekend and very busy! The tent area was very over crowded in my opinion. Loved the band on the outside stage!
Sep 06, 2016
I loved everything but the ladies bath house. I was really disappointed. They were really dirty every time we went to use it. This would be one reasons for not coming back. We have stayed at other KOA and the bath houses were always clean. I gave a 3 star rating because of the bathhouse.
Sep 06, 2016
Easy pull though for 5th wheel and the sites were not on top of each other. Did use the bathroom's that are both gender and they were kind of dirty, but it was very busy. Would stay there again.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly. The camper spaces need grounds maintainence, especially around the pond decks
Sep 06, 2016
The actual campground is great the bathroom needed more attention Booking the site experience was awful
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have no complaints. We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff always willing to assist. Plenty to do without ever leaving the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Very pleased will stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Love staying here, very clean and staff is very friendly. Stayed here twice this year and can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 05, 2016
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. However there was one particular part that we were quite unhappy about it seems that our spot had an ant infestation which led to many many ants all over our motorhome on the outside and even the inside
Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good facility but over priced
Sep 03, 2016
I have stayed here before and will be back each year I come to Myrtle Beach for a Golf Trade Show. They gave me a two space long pull thru which was so easy to get into and really did like it. THANK YOU
Sep 03, 2016
Overall I have to say it was not a negative experience but it was also not an extremely enjoyable stay either. There was no activities for children (arts crafts,bingo, ect...). If your looking for a nice place to lay your head that is exactly what you will get. Facilities are great from my experiences as well
Sep 02, 2016
Nice place and nice people . The laundry room needs some attention. Tree limbs need to be cut away from roadway so no to scratch motor homes.
Sep 01, 2016
Great level sites...nice clean and warm pool...friendly helpful staff...wish all KOAs were this nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice campground in shaded area. Not so nice behind store. Campers were parked that look like they had been left behind. Nice area for kids to play in water park. Did have and kids with us.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved it and are going back as soon as we can get it in our schedule. Thanks for the Golf advice on where to play. See ya soon..
Sep 01, 2016
Staff goes beyond their duties. Everyone is friendly n kind. Word can't describe how fantastic our stay was. Very clean. Great pet area for our dogs (3) Thank you from Alaska
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice shady areas. Customer service was excellent with friendly people to assist you.
Aug 30, 2016
The grounds are clean and well organized. The location was great. The people were friendly. I'll be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Great shady campground within walking distance to beach for healthy adults. Shuttle will take about 6 people at a time. Free so not bad at all. Loved the little porch patios-nice touch!
Aug 29, 2016
We always enjoy staying. They have different things to keep kids busy while staying here.People there are very friendly and respectful n very helpful. I would n have recommended to some family n friends.
Aug 28, 2016
I will say the women that worked the front desk took the time to know me I had transmission problems and had to extend my stay needed medication which wasnextdayed delivery to the front desk I doubt the mail carrier had left and they were calling me at my site efficient. The guys that worked the gate were professional and sharp they learned my scooter when I came in very safe but without intrusion
Aug 27, 2016
As always very nice.will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2016
Good campground. Great people that work there very helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground, friendly people.
Aug 26, 2016
Year number 4 for us at Myrtle Beach, KOA and we love it there! Noticed and appreciate the new owners improvements. Would like to see the back gate reopened for campers who love to walk to the beach and love the new café but think it needs to open earlier if your serving breakfast. Always love our stay--see you next year!
Aug 26, 2016
great location and the facilities are exceptional
Aug 26, 2016
Perfect!!! but Too expensive, I'll not go at this campground anymore
Aug 26, 2016
People around us were loud and noisy late at night
Aug 23, 2016
We didn't want to leave.it was awesome
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the wooded area which was clean and quiet.The campground provided a shuttle to the beach and back to the campground. The whole experience was nice and relaxing
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access. Great location.
Aug 23, 2016
We liked the KOA campground. Bathrooms are super clean. The karaoke was moved to another location and know one told us. Friendly staff. Lots of nice people.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Staff were very nice and helpful. Site was beautiful
Aug 19, 2016
I have to say, very nice campground. Close to the main boardwalk and away from all the traffic. Everyone was very friendly and courteous.
Aug 18, 2016
It is an overpriced boat storage facility
Aug 17, 2016
Nice campground. Big shade trees protected our camper from hot sun. Restrooms near all the campsites. Only complaint we had was the shower stalls needed a good powerwashing to get rid of mold on the tiled walls. We rented a golf cart during our stay and could use it up to 2 miles from the campground which was nice because we drove it instead of our vehicle to nearby restaurants and stores. All
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful, everywhere was neat and clean . Thank You
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Overall stay was great. Had an ant issue but that was assessed promptly. They came and sprayed and gave us some ant traps so every thing turned out good.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Many maintenance issues; no real organized activities
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and the staff was very helpful
Aug 15, 2016
We were in site 247. The way you traveled down the road and the way you backed into the campsite, the campsite was angled incorrectly. It also was no where near level. The campground itself, you cannot beat it. If you want to do something, there is plenty to do in the campground or in the surrounding area. If you just want to relax and kickback, the campground is quiet enough to do that also.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award