Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2017
Very clean, shady sites. Friendly, helpful waitstaff. Nice playground areas for children and pets.👍👍👍
May 15, 2017
Park Mgmt lacks basic professional courtesy-left voice message about power outage 3x within an hour-no response/call back from staff. Construction work in park started shortly after 7:00AM--mgmt does not follow their own rules of quiet time.
May 15, 2017
Great location to everything. Staff were very helpful. We will use them again!!
May 15, 2017
This has been my third stay at the campground and have enjoyed each stay. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. I will definitely plan another stay.
May 15, 2017
no issues - would stay here again and reccommend to others.
May 15, 2017
There is only one item that needs to be addressed where our spot was.There was area that might have had a old barbecue there. And a sharp piece of metal was poking up from the ground.Its old and rusty. It looks like a tin can.But its not. I sure would not like if someone else Might step on this and hurt them self. Very quiet,clean,and we will be back.
May 15, 2017
Loved it!!
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very methodical and not very personal. Some staff are just there putting in time. Some were helpful
May 13, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
May 13, 2017
:-)
May 13, 2017
They are redoing the campground start to work at 7am and the Monday they worked until about 7pm and it seemed like someone was backing all the time. Back up alarms going all the time and the camp ground is over priced for the condition it's in table was very old and falling apart
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
There was so much to do! The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean. Our troop LOVED the bounce pillow. I would highly recommend the campground for a scout weekend. Also there was mini golf less than a block away, the ocean is 2 blocks away....
May 09, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful wooded campsites. Great pool. Close to all attractions and 2 blocks from the ocean. currently renovating campsites and can't wait to go back and see all the improvements!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the camp. The staff was friendly except for one female person who was rude to me. For this reason. I give 4 stars. The campground is clean and very well maintained.
May 08, 2017
People are very friendly. Employees helpful. Much to do if you want or you can sit outside and visit. Will return next year.
May 08, 2017
Great location!! Stayed at a premium back in site. Nice to have the provided gas grill and patio set. Nicely wooded campground. Great pool area. I checked out some other campground nearer the beach but they were basically big fields with RV parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 08, 2017
Employees were so helpful!!! Thank you
May 08, 2017
Everyone makes you want to stay and stay. We will be back. Thanks Claude & Lucie Taillon
May 08, 2017
Every Morning at 7 AM Heavy Construction Machinery would start up and continue on until 5-6PM We could not sit out and enjoy ourselves. There was NO mention of any construction when we made our reservations. This was possibly the worst 5 days I have ever spent camping. The owner should have come by to check and see what if anything could be done to remedy the situation.
May 08, 2017
Excellent koa. Very friendly staff. Loved it!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The weather was wonderful. We couldn't believe how centrally located you are. We walked to the beach everyday in under 10mins. Your staff was very friendly. The garbage service every morning was extremely helpful. Can't wait to come back again. :)
May 06, 2017
We had a great weekend and will be back.
May 05, 2017
Stayed long term . Really like the upgrades and improvements. Booked for next year
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
pleasant
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay close to myrtle beach
May 04, 2017
Great facilities and will be even better with the new pull-thru sites being added. Good location convenient to area attractions and events.
May 03, 2017
We stay here every year as the accommodations and staff are outstanding.
May 03, 2017
Not a bad location - they will shuttle you close to the beach - that is helpful not to worry about parking. Kids had fun in the pool. But, the showers were never really clean, and no water pressure for rinsing hair in the shower. Overall, a nice stay. The folks there were very friendly.
May 03, 2017
Really nice site. Friendly staff. Close to the beach.
May 03, 2017
Out site was outstanding and loved the landscaping!! Will be back.
May 03, 2017
We always love to stay there. Great location and the people that work there are super friendly
May 03, 2017
Really liked the pull through campsite especially with arriving after dark. Another great stay!
May 03, 2017
Clean, great service, very helpful, beautiful grounds
May 03, 2017
Great location with excellent service. Able to walk or ride your bike to the boardwalk and the beach, unlike the other campgrounds. Abundant trees for shade!!!
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Great location , very helpful staff We had private deck on stream, very nice
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean buildings, clean campsites, within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. Lots of trees just like we want. Only problem on this stay was all the noise from the construction equipment working on the new sites and the loss of power for a couple hours.Woke us up just after 7 each a.m. We were there for a rest & wanting to sleep in for a change.otherwise great stay.
May 01, 2017
Excellent staff and facility. I loved everything about this place
Apr 30, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at ! Good job .
Apr 30, 2017
Great
Apr 28, 2017
excellent campground
Apr 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award