Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
This is a huge campground and always full. A child's wonderland with mini-water park and fun amenities. Biggest negative is narrow roads and very tight trees to maneuver around. Terrible for satellite reception nestled in thick trees but great cable TV quality. Staff not as friendly as other KOAs we've stayed at this year.
Jun 24, 2015
campground and bath houses were clean, staff was friendly, our kids enjoyed the pool and jumping pillow, and we liked that it was in walking distance to the beach, our stay was what we expected and more, we will be camping here again.
Jun 24, 2015
Great place, love it definitely going back
Jun 24, 2015
One area you need to work on is the speed of the people driving through the camp grounds and it would of been nice to let us known of the activities for the children a head of time for I had 3 children that would of loved to have been there but we did not know until after but as for you and your workers they where great and we have been coming for last few years and we will be back thanks J.Clark
Jun 23, 2015
Facilities was wonderful and workers were friendly than the ants that was gathering food around us for the winter.
Jun 23, 2015
Great staff, food, beach, fun were within walking distance. Family made new friends -that was kool. What I didnt like was when I booked, I was told that id be getting concrete space but it was small and badly cracked & we had to park on gravel and rv wasnt leveld. overall, it was a nice experience.
Jun 22, 2015
Electrical service continue to trip could not run water heater an air conditioner at the same time pool was extremely dirty
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful but be cautioned of the heat. Next time we will do a cabin instead of a tent it was too hot even with 3 fans. The planned activities are great for the kids to avoid spending constantly. The pool splash pad and bouncer are great fun for the whole family.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, not real crowded campsites.
Jun 22, 2015
I would have rated this higher if one gentleman named David (which is the managers father) he was very obnoxious and rude but everyone else was great and friendly I told the manager how his father was but he seemed like he just didn't care what I had to say I think the next time I visit Myrtle Beach I will visit another campground
Jun 22, 2015
Love the location of this KOA...we have stayed here several times. This visit however was not quite as good. Our camper and campsite were taken over by ants. Never have we had ants inside our camper on any camping trip. It was so bad that we didn't even sit outside. Now I know ants are everywhere but why is KOA not using pest control? At least make an effort. We will bring our own posion next time
Jun 22, 2015
The camp grounds are well kept and nicely planned. The shade was great for the hot weather (which many ocean camp grounds do not have)! Best of all, the entire staff was polite and friendly. The people are what make the place awesome!
Jun 22, 2015
I liked everything to be honest.it was a great stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great camping spot but need more sites for 50 amp with good satellite reception.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a wonderful time when we Camp at KOA. GRANDCHILDREN LOVE IT.
Jun 21, 2015
Campground was clean, staff was friendly, and despite being 3 blocks from the beach there's plenty of shade! Shuttle to the beach was so helpful!! Loved it!
Jun 21, 2015
GREAT!!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Best choice in Myrtle beach. Clean, well maintained, great staff, terrific location to walk to just about anything you want to do. Won't stay any other place in Myrtle Beach. Particularly impressed with professionalism and friendliness of the staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Other than weather being so hot this was prefect and the staff was very nice. Looking forward to seeing y'all again really soon
Jun 21, 2015
Great! As usually. Just wasn't long enough.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Great campsites and close to attractions. Would definitely stay again
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay had a great time great place for kids to play
Jun 20, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. It was very clean and the staff were friendly people. It would be nice if the store was open a little later.
Jun 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2015
You have a big problem and need to improve your electric lines to provide better voltage to the campsites. My EMS kicked off due to low voltage the afternoon before we left and again the next morning before we pulled out. Thankfully my EMS saved our AC unit due to your less than adequate electric system. I know the temperatures were high but you are in the south where these temps are common.
Jun 18, 2015
The campground needs some work. Especially the roads leading to the campsites. They had pot holds and roots from the trees growing across them. The office staff was pleasant but one gentleman on the gate was rude.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
My stay was fine. The campground was clean and the pool was nice. Overall... I don't understand what I'm getting vs. paying for with KOA. The pool in particular was very crowded and there were particularly unruly crowds there. No staff were present at the pool at all and I had to protect my children from rude kids/families. Is it open to the public?
Jun 18, 2015
Stayed there many times. The only thing I wished they would spray more for the bugs.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a great stay and all of your employees were polite and very helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
Every thing good, nice trees, central location, good staff. Thanks
Jun 17, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised to find such a quiet, wooded campground so close to the beach. Had a great time!
Jun 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our visit and had a great site at 183. We like the extended beach areas and that it runs as needed.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful clean friendly campground would recommend to anyone going to Myrtle Beach !!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jeremiah and the gang always go the extra mile even back to Conway thanks again
Jun 15, 2015
Great people,
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent location. Close to everything. Walking distance to a Redbox. The only complaint was I couldn't stay longer.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice stay and enjoyed all the tree around us
Jun 15, 2015
The employees were very helpful, friendly, always aware of your needs.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was nice and clean, except the ladies showers smelled poorly and needed cleaning. Otherwise, the staff was VERY friendly and the grounds were nice, clean, and very shady.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was clean, quite and the staff was friendly. However, we had an ant problem. They were everywhere!!! We have never had this issue before. Also, the location of the campground is in a "not so good" section of the beach but when you are in the campground it is quite and there is a gate so you feel safe.
Jun 15, 2015
The campsite was a good size for tenting. The area was clean and neighbors were very courteous and friendly. The staff was very nice and always willing to help. Really great time at KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoy the stay love the site that we stayed at site 182b.because of the concert patio.campsite very quiet
Jun 15, 2015
Great campsite and shady for the hot summer!
Jun 15, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful check in process. Campground very tidy. Lots of activities for kids. The restroom was the weakest link. It was not as clean as I expected. Paper towels left on floor for hours. Toilets not kept clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.