Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
The facility was clean & very nice staff. Issues I had here was the loud music from the events at stage area until 1030 at night. Three of our four nights had loud music, very annoying. The other issue I had was trash all around jumping pillow that I had to ask to be cleaned up. Overall, stay was nice for the area.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Efficient and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground clean friendly near everything just wish store was open longer and firewood expensive for what we got. Highly recommend kids had a great time
Aug 07, 2016
Convenient location for the Myrtle Beach things to do. Honestly, among the worst bathrooms of any KOA so far. Black mold, ant infestation, not just a cleaning problem but a maintenance problem. Tent sites nicely away from RVs. Huge space, but also huge price tag; could've Expedia-ed a cheaper hotel!
Aug 07, 2016
Got in late. They met us at the gate and had us set up in just a few minutes. Took advantage of the landary first thing in the morning. Then off to play at the beach. With maps they gave us. Next day kids just wanted to stay at the camp to play with all the extras they offered. We enjoyed everything. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
staff were very friendly and helpful.the grounds taken care of & the place was clean however the price to rent a golf cart was wayyy to high.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great stay - the staff was friendly and the facility was nice. The only downside was check in - I had to wait for about 1hr and go inside to the office two separate times after being told it was only going to be another 10 minutes (kids were restless after a 14hr drive to get there). Everything else went great!
Aug 06, 2016
Stay was good - no issues at all. Shaded! Only issue I had was we were not dropped off at the beach but a block away when we took the beach cart over. Maybe a reason why but when you pack to go it's hard to lug what you have a block over.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was very helpful from the moment we arrived. Only wish the store opened earlier in the morning.
Aug 05, 2016
The laundry room needs some help. The store was well stocked. The pools were nice and the splash pad was too. Never saw a bath house.
Aug 05, 2016
We booked a full hookup site with a patio. The location was great, staff was fantastic and there were plenty of amenities. Showers were ok. Reminded us of the bare bones state park showers.
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground to stay at, it's walking distance to the beach from the campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Our first camping trip in our New Camper. Check in was quick. Had a guide to take us to our site. Helped us back in and was extremely nice! Everyone was very friendly . Loves our site, shade, beach wind and peace and quiet. Did not want to leave! we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA was absolutely wonderful! I love that they have a bar and grill by the pool. Staff was so nice. Will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We appreciated the friendliness of the staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The stay was good. The staff were excellent!! The only reason I'm giving it a 5 is the bathhouses. The were terribly dirty and smelled bad. We may try it again not sure yet. We have stayed at alot of places we goto bike rally's alot and by far the worst bathouses. Enjoyed everything else. Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very nice, and great activities.
Aug 02, 2016
Expensive. It would have cost less to stay at a hotel on the beach. I did not like the fact that I was charged a half day because I did not leave till 5p. The park was empty! I did not get there till 7p the night before. The facilities were OK, but the spot itself was just ucky.
Aug 01, 2016
we where put on a site that was loaded with fire ants. after 2 days of getting bit and trying to keep them out of our camper, we switched to a different site-it was to late, they got inside the camper in EVERYTHING,and these ants BITE. the womens showers where just awful !!! all where covered in hair and the first 1 I went to use had a dirty diaper in it, black hair all over,just filthy !
Aug 01, 2016
real nice campground enjoyed our stay looking forward to our next stay
Aug 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean, our granddaughters loved the pool and splash pad. Close to beach, grocery shopping and everything else you want to do.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy walk to the beach and they had a lot activities going on in the campgrounds. No real bug problems and my only problem was the pull through site was 3 inches out of level and I only have 2 inch blocks.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. We had a premium site that backed up to a private deck on the water. LOVED having the deck & great view. Our front view was less appealing. There were stored & older unoccupied RVs In one area & permanent/long term sites that needed grass cutting & weed-eating around. Another disappointment was that there are no bath/shower facilities on this side of the campground but
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, Employees are very nice & professional. Great Stay
Aug 01, 2016
Site was great . people where great. just had ant's.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Myrtle Beach. Nice size camp sites, clean facilities and lots of fun activities for all ages. Great place for people with dogs also.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Only complaint would be that the women's bathroom and showers need work. The walls are mildew ed and there's no drains outside the shower so dirt and water build up in the floor
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice. Love all the shady trees - a wonderful camping experience.
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful grounds friendly staff The pool could use some updating and better cleaning
Jul 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful in ALL matters! Southern hospitality at it's best! This was our 4th year staying there. Spacious lots, activities for the grandkids, great location. We missed Clyde (cowboy) but understand he retired and are happy for him. We love the improvements that have been made such as adding the grill
Jul 31, 2016
Seems to be an ongoing trend, unusable Wi-Fi. Had to login to use but login page would not load. Camp was clean site was nice not premium but nice. Pull thru was a misnomer. Between tree locations narrow roads and parked vehicles, RVs and otherwise was lucky to be able to back out. When claims to be big rig friendly it should be so.
Jul 31, 2016
Lots of activities planned. Friendly staff riding around helping campers. Joe was really helpful in getting me a ladder to repair roof. Great place to stay but need to work on better WIFI, it was terrible and the pole was right next to us.
Jul 31, 2016
We were last minute travelers and able to book a lot for our RV eight days out. It was our first trip in our RV. Everything went fairly well. I would like to see more recycling containers throughout the property. Only complaint, the grounds crew cut the grass with a weed trimmer and sprayed us with grass and trimmer line.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed everything about our stay except for the FIRE ANTS!! Our site was covered in them and by that night our camper was infested with them. At 10pm we had to find an open store and by Raid. When we woke the next morning, they were coming into the camper in a different area and were all over our beds, table, etc. Reported it to front desk.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice shady and quit campground. Did not have escort to site, which would have made it easier to find.
Jul 30, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay. Friendly people, close to the beach, and the little resturaunt was nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Encore une fois, des vacances mémorables! Toutefois, le gazon était long... Si je reste 14 jours, je m'attends à ce que la pelouse soit coupée lorsque j'arrive. Ce n'était franchement pas le cas. C'est le seul irritant de notre séjour.
Jul 29, 2016
very nice campground and the staff was very helpful
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We had a nice time and the campground was clean and well kept. The pool and splash pad were a plus, as was the dog park. The food at the cafe was surprisingly good and the young lady that worked there was friendly and polite. We'd definitely recommend it.
Jul 28, 2016
This was a very good campground. With more deluxe sites that have slabs, full hook-ups and decks off the back it will become great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award