Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
the campground was clean and all you can wish. the people were very nice
Oct 04, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the natural setting of the park. The employees were outstanding. Our site was difficult to pullout of with a toad attached. The roads are narrow. The large bath facility was very nice however the smaller one near our site was a disappointment; old, out of order unusable facilities.
Oct 04, 2014
It was fantastic and too short
Oct 04, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. We were in a delux patio site that had not been refurbished to match others in the same row, yet some of those set empty our entire stay. I think the wooded sites across the water are nicer. All in all it's not a bad place to camp if you want to stay out of the mega camps on the beach side of the road.
Oct 03, 2014
The only complaint that we have is the pine nuts that fell on our camper all night long. :(
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Campground is very tight for large rigs 45" and towing a vehicle. Roads are very narrow, sites are narrow. Lots of neat things for kids to do and close to great things in Myrtle Beach.
Oct 01, 2014
Like always, GREAT. We will be back in spring!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Best Koa in the USA! Special Thank You to Ray. All the Staff were SUPER!
Sep 29, 2014
As usual the Myrtle Beach KOA was great. Unfortunately this time we experienced a problem with ants. From talking to other campers it was evident that this was a problem in different areas of the campground. I purchased chemicals and spray from Wal Mart which contained the problem but did not fix it. As a result I went to look at the Ocean Lakes facility. Love MB KOA but considering Ocean Lake
Sep 29, 2014
Everyone is so friendly. Koa is our home away from home.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
One of the nicest koa we have stayed at very friendly and helpfull , clean and close to every thing.
Sep 28, 2014
Everything was great except for the Wi-Fi. Tried both Apple and Windows based access, both were unreliable and cumbersome. Staff and campgrounds were exceptional!
Sep 28, 2014
it was enjoyable
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
nice park but nothing stands out.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Les salles de bain ont une très mauvaise odeur d'essence ou de propane, je ne saurais dire. La table de pique-nique était en mauvais état avec beaucoup de mousse/moisissures. Par contre proximité de la plage et de Myrtle Beach dure à battre et les enfants ont adoré la piscine et les jeux d'eau.
Sep 22, 2014
The campsites are little close together and tight to get into with a 40 foot motorhome. It was messy at our campsite with all the leaves and pine needles. It would have been really nice if the sites would have been paved or on a concrete pad. The shade was really good and a good place to ride bikes. Just a short ride to the beach.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We have a son and the grounds were definitely family friendly. He loved the bounce pillow and the splash pad. We got a site that had a private deck that over looked the water. I would recommend that site to everyone. We were able to feed the turtles and ducks from our back yard.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time. I just wish all the showers were working. I also wish you would give a schelude on what you are having at your park when you check in. These are the only things I wish would be fixed. Thanks, The Boones
Sep 22, 2014
The grounds and bathhouse were extremely clean and everyone that worked there was pleasant, helpful, and very thoughtful and kind. Thank you for a wonderful place for us to tent camp!
Sep 21, 2014
Wonderful Location, Almost on the Ocean. Beautifully Clean & well kept. We arrived early evening but after store hours and the night host was extremely helpful even directing us to a better site more suited for our camper and our desired accommodations. Location was super convenient for everything was wanted to do while in Myrtle Beach. Will definitely use your facility again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We had a great stay in MB. Saw an eagle at the campground. We did get sugar ants in the MH but staff sprayed the outside twice, then we were ok. Shuttle to beach, great and close by to everything. The forest area so close to the beach is really amazing. Thanks for the memories
Sep 20, 2014
great place,, clean,shady and quiet,,,, we will be back
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Great campground! Roomy spaces and lots of shade trees. Great showers and restrooms. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Wonderful....very relaxing. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
We had a great time as we always do. Thanks and we will see you again real soon.
Sep 16, 2014
We always have a great time staying in myrtle beach at koa because of the location. We rent the golf carts and can travel to everywhere we like to go conveniently.
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful place, with lots of staff around to help if needed.
Sep 15, 2014
very clean rest rooms, friendly staff, but had a problem with ants. stayed 3 nights and had to debug my camper of ants. I had them spray around my camper the first night, and I sprayed the second day. I know they now they have problem with ants at different sites. Also my friends who were suppose to be in the site next to mine were put on different site...not was I was told when I checked.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to us.
Sep 15, 2014
un tres bon service et un personnel tres courtois et poli, merci.
Sep 15, 2014
Very helpful and freindly staff. Clean and trimmed sites
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent level long site...lots of trees and close to everything
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
My husband and I along with 3 grandchildren stayed 2 nights. Loved it, they did also. Whenever we travel to myrtle beach , if it is just us or the whole family, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. STAFF IS AWESOME, KOA IS FANTASTIC. THEY LOOK AFTER THEIR VACATIONERS.
Sep 12, 2014
Wasn't happy with site first assigned,but staff assigned another site to our satisfaction.Staff member at the entrance booth when we arrived was extremely friendly,helpful and willing to please. We had to shorten our stay and our money was quickly refunded with no questions. Only complaint is the sites are dirty but that is due to the rain and can not be helped.
Sep 11, 2014
very nice campground and the people are awesome
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Excellent site. Staff was helpful. Site was clean. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Always feels like home. The staff is warm and welcoming. Great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.