Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Very clean. Lots of trees so there was plenty of shade from the hot sun. The staff were all very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2016
The campground is a very nice clean campground with friendly people. The only down fall is the dogs park, it should be larger.
Jun 16, 2016
the ants seem to be pretty bad and are all over.
Jun 16, 2016
Nothing special. Will look elsewhere next time.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location and great staff
Jun 15, 2016
I had a nice spacious campsite across the street from the bathhouse. Our 7 and 4 year old grandsons absolutely loved the campground and amenities. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights as we were in town for a music festival. This is the largest, and yet the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. It was clean, the sites in our area were very shaded; in fact, it was like being in a national park or forest. The sites had ample space between them so we did not feel crammed in. The staff were all friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome there.
Jun 15, 2016
Everything was good except for the fact that we called a cab/uber every day for different reasons and they would not let them pick us up at our site. This became annoying and quite and inconvenience. One of the drivers told us that the staff was extremely rude to her. They need to realize that people are camping and not everyone has a vehicle and that walking from the back is ridiculous.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great location lots to do was great to rent golf cart to tour town and spend some time at beach we will be back
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 15, 2016
Good campground,but not great compared to many of the other KOA's we have stayed at; it just didn't have that manicured look that many have. However, the bath houses were large and clean and we were able to make a reservation for a busy holiday on short notice so that was much appreciated.
Jun 15, 2016
We have never enjoyed a stay so much! The staff was extremely amazing, from arriving late each night and leaving early each morning they were as accommodating and they could possibly be. Our kampsite was clean, the trash was picked up on time, and the firewood was an amazing plus! We definitely will be back and staying at this KOA on our return trip!
Jun 15, 2016
This KOA is wonderful for the children and adults alike. The amenities are always entertaini g for everyone. The sites are clean, the activities are very intriguing for the children, and the memories are always monumental. We always look forward to our stays at this KOA!
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff, excellent customer service. Best campground in Myrtle Beach
Jun 14, 2016
Amazing staff. Friendly,speedy, and helpful to us as first-time campers at myrtle beach. Have already recommended to several friends who are checking it out. Plan to come back this year! All staff including check in, shuttle drivers, wood delivery, maintenence staff were great! 10× better than expected. Very Clean and orderly! Thanks for making our family mini vacation so memorable!
Jun 13, 2016
It was a really nice Campground they had things for the kids to do the staff was very friendly it was a nice Shady Campground also
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite and loved the private showers.Can't wait to visit KOA again!
Jun 12, 2016
Campground is convenient to local attractions and has plenty of shade. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
The stay itself was fair we stayed one night for one price and they agreed to put the second night on hold but when we got to the office the next morning to pay for the second night the price rate was heist up about 15.00 because of an event I think we should have been informed of that when we booked the first night.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
It was absolutely the greatest. Campground was clean, quite and peaceful. Employees were very hospitable. Will stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
I am a member and will come back after my cross country trip
Jun 11, 2016
Great kamp for kids and families. Great folks, nice campsites.
Jun 09, 2016
Had to check in a little late Caleb greeted us very kindly and another employee directed us straight to our completely level spot.he then helped us until we were secure. I was extremely pleased! best camping experience I have had yet
Jun 09, 2016
Location was good- close to the beach. The campground felt secluded and the sites weren't all on top of one another. Bathrooms weren't great. The showers were dirty, the toilets were gross- poop all over the toilet in the ladies room, and my husband reported pee all over the toilets in the men's room.
Jun 09, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We come to this KOA frequently
Jun 08, 2016
All is great and we will be back next year in Feb. or sooner. Thanks to Jeremiah for all the entertainment and fu you have and of coarse to ELSIE FOR ALL OF HER PLANNING. gREAT PEOPLE THERE AT THE FRONT DESK AND THE MAINTENANCE OF THE CAMPGROUND IS OUTSTANDING THANK YOU ALL FOR A GREAT SEASON.
Jun 08, 2016
I stay here for a week every year the staff is always great.
Jun 08, 2016
We had the unfortunate timing of planning our camping trip during Sport Bike Weekend so we could hear EVERYTHING on US-17, and then a tropical storm hit the coast which is not the Camp's fault. They have a great facility there that is extremely family friendly. We will have to come back when the weather cools down some, and it is quiet in Myrtle Beach again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome people, great stay
Jun 07, 2016
We were there for the Memorial Day weekend which is also a biker week. Although the campground itself was quiet, the revving or the motorcycles was like being trackside at a NASCAR race! The washrooms were quite grubby by the end of the weekend. I do believe that all KOA's should have notifications in the book regarding biker rallies since they are yearly events.
Jun 07, 2016
First time visit. Sites were spotless. Staff was excellent in every way, checking in, answering questions, etc.
Jun 06, 2016
I had a good stay. I felt everyone was nice except for the person that was running the front desk. Seems she had an attitude and was a bit rude.
Jun 06, 2016
We had such a short stay and didn't really use the camp ground other than for night time. It was very nice park and will come again down the road.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was fine until Saturday when the gentleman in the log cabin left his little dog and his cabin and I had to listen to him bark all day from 2 o'clock to 6 o'clock
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone is super polite , the place is very clean and lovely . We stayed in a deluxe site which was a great move with the tall trees providing lots of early shade!
Jun 06, 2016
We love staying there, always clean and very comfortable
Jun 06, 2016
Cub Scout Pack 412 loved it. They enjoyed everything there was to do. The camping (tent) sites are always clean and the help is wonderful. The generosity and the friendliness of the other campers are amazing. The clean bathrooms are wonderful as well. But the biggest thing that makes KOA enjoyable is all the shade trees so it don't be so hot. Thank you for all the courtesy and kindness.
Jun 05, 2016
great staff, friendly, close to beach & great facalities
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, large camp site. Our 2nd visit. Very friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
We stayed on site 3. It was large and shaded better than any of the overcrowded concrete campgrounds.
Jun 03, 2016
We would definitely return. Close to the beach. Ron & Becky were very helpful employees of yours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award